GRANITE VNA INC: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
GRANITE VNA INC (EIN 02-0222122)
Tax period
2018-10-01 to 2019-09-30
Filed
2019-12-12
IRS object ID
201943469349300444
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-12-12T14:53:01-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-09-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN010523282PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Berry Dunn McNeil & Parker LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 1100AddressLine1Txt
CityPortlandCityNm
State AbbreviationMEStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP041041100ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-10-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN020222122EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Concord Regional Visiting NurseBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2Association IncBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCONCBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6032244093PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line130 Pillsbury StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityConcordCityNm
State AbbreviationNHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP03301ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonBeth J SlepianPersonNm
Person TitlePresident & CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone6032244093PhoneNum
Signature2019-12-11SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonBarbara J McGuan CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00219457PTIN
Phone2077752387PhoneNum
Preparation2019-12-11PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address69.49.157.66IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2019-12-11IPDt
IP Tm10:56:01IPTm
IP TimezoneESIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id15D84E00388989A2FD892B611AF49EE7CA45C0C7AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id8B04EC08AF02322EA9ED1307B74D8AF8BDCA5114AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-04-17 16:48:07ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerBeth J SlepianPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line130 Pillsbury StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityConcordCityNm
State AbbreviationNHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP03301ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$40,818,141GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.crvna.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1899FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNHLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionConcord Regional Visiting Nurse Association, incorporated in 1899, is a home health and hospice care provider, offering both preventive and supportive health care services. Our mission is to provide and facilitate comprehensive care in the home and community to optimize health, well-being and independence. Our services include: Skilled Nursing; Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, & Speech Therapy; Homemaking; Maternal/Child Health; Social Work; Hospice Care; Palliative Care, Personal Home Services; Pediatric Care; Nutritional Counseling; Senior Health Clinics; Flu Immunization Clinics; Immunization Clinics; Blood Pressure Clinics; and Community Education.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body18VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent15VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee488TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers143TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$838,170PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$548,033CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$32,202,251PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$32,145,012CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$810,860PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$779,101CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue-$7,514PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue-$7,772CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$33,843,767PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$33,464,374CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$27,715,725PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$28,859,818CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$30,478CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$5,899,042PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$6,381,854CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$33,614,767PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$35,241,672CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$229,000PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,777,298CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$39,332,209TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$37,764,327TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$4,295,460TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$4,177,312TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$35,036,749NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$33,587,015NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionThe Organization provides and facilitates comprehensive care in the home and community to optimize health, well-being and independence.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$17,958,326ExpenseAmt
Revenue$21,064,447RevenueAmt
DescHome Health Care - provides skilled care services to patients who qualify for care in their home. Services were rendered to 6,424 patients including 146,018 visits and 8,209 additional visits for indigent patients. Charity care is provided to individuals who are uninsured, underinsured, or otherwise unable to pay the published fee for service.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$9,275,192ExpenseAmt
Revenue$9,479,264RevenueAmt
DescHospice - supportive care for the terminally ill on a 24 hour basis. Services were rendered to 926 patients providing 44,391 hospice care days. Hospice care is provided in a ten bed house for those who require twenty four hour skilled nursing care for symptom management and in the community. Charity care is provided to individuals who are uninsured, underinsured, or otherwise unable to pay the published fee for services or for the house room and board.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$1,758,107ExpenseAmt
Revenue$1,379,451RevenueAmt
DescPersonal Care Services - Provides care and support primarily to frail elders who need assistance to stay living independently in their own homes.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$794,051ExpenseAmt
Revenue$221,850RevenueAmt
DescCommunity Health Services - provides community based health care services in individual homes and clinic setting including senior health clinics, immunization clinics, and community health education including "Better Choices, Better Health" a program that assists older adults in learning more effective ways of self-managing their chronic condition to improve their quality of life and "A Matter of Balance" a program that assists older adults in reducing their fear of falling and improving their activity levels. "Powerful Tools for Caregivers" is also an educational program offered for caregivers who are caring for someone with advance dementia or other cognitive impairments; in addition, a monthly Capital Area Memory Cafe is offered to support those who are caring for someone with advance dementia to help connect them with others for peer group support. Monthly walk in clinics and our "Dying to Talk Cafe's" are offered to help those living with a chronic illness, life limiting illness or anyone in the community who would like to explore how to begin having the conversation about advanced care planning and their end of life wishes.In 2018, a new program was launched in partnership with CATCH for Freedman Court 2 residents. The program is designed to assist residents with enhancing their overall health and wellness, and support their independence.In 2016, The Aging Mastery Program began engaging adults in a fun and innovative way that empowers them to embrace their longevity and address their physical, financial, and emotional wellness. The Aging Mastery Program is a 10-week nationwide program from the National Council on Aging that includes 10, 90-minute classes.This program benefits older adults who want to:o Improve healtho Strengthen economic securityo Enhance well-beingo Increase societal participationThe art of aging gracefully has changed. Traditional retirement plans are disappearing, the cost of daily living continues to rise, and nearly all people aged 65+ live with at least one chronic condition. This program uses a proven model of behavior change incentives with a primary emphasis on getting older adults to improve their lives.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$794,051TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$221,850TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$29,785,676TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (1)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (1)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (1)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntYes (1)BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document6IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee488EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members18GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member15IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNHStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Geraldine HolmesBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone6032244093PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line130 Pillsbury StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityConcordCityNm
State AbbreviationNHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP03301ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (25 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Melvin J Severance CFP
Chair1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Michelline Dufort
Vice Chair1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
James Mullins
Treasurer1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Michael T Griffin
Secretary1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mark T Broth Esq
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Charles J Fanaras RPh
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jessica S Pollack APRN
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$60,000$0
Deacon Winton DeRosia
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Patricia Bourgault
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Paul Greenan
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Tim Lesko
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Andrea M Stevenson
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Daniel L Andrus
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Brian D Duffy
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Brett Allard
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Erin Feltes
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Lyn Lindpaintner
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Vera Buck
Past Treasurer1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Beth J Slepian
President & CEO50.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$270,481$0$13,945
Geraldine Holmes
Chief Financial Officer50.00Yes (X)$171,819$0$23,519
Linda Flewelling
VP Human Resources40.00$159,039$0$16,857Yes (X)
Deborah Mullen
Chief Information Officer40.00$152,996$0$16,553Yes (X)
Andrew Westbrook
Medical Director45.00$205,675$0$10,775Yes (X)
Jason Edwards
RN45.00$121,408$0$12,520Yes (X)
Rachel Heath
PT45.00$124,116$0$7,351Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,205,534TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$60,000TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$101,520TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K22IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Concord Hospital IT
250 Pleasant StreetConcordNH03301IT Services$364,864
SHI Internation Corp
290 Davidson AvenueSomersetNJ08873IT Services$195,687
Montagne Communications Inc
814 Elm Street Suite 205ManchesterNH03101PR Services$149,796
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Federated Campaigns$7,938FederatedCampaignsAmt
Fundraising$154,811FundraisingAmt
All Other Contributions$385,284AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$5,950NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$548,033TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Home Care Revenue621610$21,064,447$21,064,447
Hospice Revenue623000$9,479,264$9,479,264
Personal Home Services Revenue621610$1,379,451$1,379,451
Community Services Revenue621990$221,850$221,850
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$32,145,012TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$559,632TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$559,632ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$7,547,774SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$7,328,305SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$219,469SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$219,469TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$219,469ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$17,690FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$154,811ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$25,462FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$7,772TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$7,772ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$33,464,374TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$32,145,012RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$771,329ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$479,764TotalAmt
Management And General$451,321ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$28,443FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$21,989,698TotalAmt
Program Services$19,787,655ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,202,043ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$885,970TotalAmt
Program Services$798,284ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$87,686ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,876,700TotalAmt
Program Services$3,481,674ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$395,026ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,627,686TotalAmt
Program Services$1,435,810ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$189,841ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,035FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$36,459TotalAmt
Management And General$36,459ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$58,000TotalAmt
Management And General$58,000ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,640TotalAmt
Management And General$5,640ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$135,895TotalAmt
Management And General$135,895ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$774,941TotalAmt
Program Services$670,454ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$104,487ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$227,451TotalAmt
Management And General$227,451ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$440,213TotalAmt
Program Services$65,041ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$375,172ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$584,124TotalAmt
Management And General$584,124ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$333,654TotalAmt
Program Services$167,522ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$166,132ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$824,784TotalAmt
Program Services$783,997ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$40,787ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$156,183TotalAmt
Program Services$17,181ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$139,002ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$352,491TotalAmt
Program Services$210,536ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$141,955ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$65,390TotalAmt
Management And General$65,390ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
Medical Supplies$1,913,320$1,913,320
Bad Debt Expense$387,281$387,281
Dues & Subscriptions$86,028$66,921$19,107

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$35,241,672TotalAmt
Program Services$29,785,676ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,425,518ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$30,478FundraisingAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXInd

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,510BOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,788,495BOYAmt
EOY$4,563,603EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$118,282BOYAmt
EOY$76,055EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,226,857BOYAmt
EOY$4,294,280EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$188,261BOYAmt
EOY$232,447EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$7,034,353LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$2,893,798LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,133,761BOYAmt
EOY$4,140,555EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,547,071BOYAmt
EOY$23,163,339EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,326,972BOYAmt
EOY$1,294,048EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,332,209BOYAmt
EOY$37,764,327EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,790,483BOYAmt
EOY$2,916,655EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,396,173BOYAmt
EOY$1,156,326EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$108,804BOYAmt
EOY$104,331EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,295,460BOYAmt
EOY$4,177,312EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$28,489,488BOYAmt
EOY$27,075,195EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,937,529BOYAmt
EOY$1,923,540EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,609,732BOYAmt
EOY$4,588,280EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$35,036,749BOYAmt
EOY$33,587,015EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,332,209BOYAmt
EOY$37,764,327EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$1,777,298ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$349,015NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$21,451OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$528,572CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$461,999CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$629,195CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$838,170CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$548,033CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$3,005,969TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$28,633,975CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$29,945,411CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$32,703,281CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$32,194,737CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$32,145,012CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$155,622,416TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$29,162,547CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$30,407,410CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$33,332,476CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$33,032,907CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$32,693,045CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$158,628,385TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$5,485CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$10,000CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$11,000CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$10,000CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$36,485TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$5,485CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$10,000CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$11,000CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$10,000CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$36,485TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$158,591,900PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$549,402CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$477,495CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$408,153CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$553,130CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$559,632CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,547,812TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$549,402CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$477,495CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$408,153CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$553,130CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$559,632CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,547,812TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$29,711,949CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$30,884,905CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$33,740,629CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$33,586,037CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$33,252,677CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$161,176,197TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.98400PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.98500PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.01580InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.01490InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Volunteers0VolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or Management0PaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media Advertisements0MediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings Members0MailingsMembersInd
Publications Or Broadcast0PublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other Organizations0GrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Direct Contact Legislators0DirectContactLegislatorsInd
Rallies Demonstrations0RalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other ActivitiesYes (1)OtherActivitiesInd
Other Activities$5,640OtherActivitiesAmt
Total Lobbying Expenditures$5,640TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c30NotDescribedSection501c3Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart II-B, Line 1:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe Organization pays dues to various organizations, some to which a portion of the dues are attributable to lobbying expenses.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,634,552BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$109,087InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$171,862OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$3,571,777EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,509,436BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$296,978InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$171,862OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$3,634,552EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,407,569BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$273,729InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$171,862OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$3,509,436EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,407,569BeginningYearBalanceAmt
End Year Balance$3,407,569EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,395,569BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$12,000ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$89,216InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$89,216OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$3,407,569EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.95400PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.04600TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,762,996OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$397,450DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,365,546BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,160,818OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$840,866DepreciationAmt
Book Value$319,952BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,110,539OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,655,482DepreciationAmt
Book Value$455,057BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$4,140,555TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDeferred CompensationDesc
Amt$104,331Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$104,331TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$33,785,803TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$349,015NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$25,462OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$374,477RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$33,411,326RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$31,597InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$21,451OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$53,048RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$33,464,374TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$35,235,537TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$25,462OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$25,462ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$35,210,075ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$31,597InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$31,597ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$35,241,672TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part V, Line 4:The Endowment funds are used to subsidize charitable care, support community programs that have no outside funding, provide seed money for program expansion and new programs and to make capital improvements to the Hospice House. Programs and Services supported by the Agency's funds include Community Health Education including "Better Choices, Better Health" a program that assists older adults in learning more effective ways of self-managing their chronic condition to improve their quality of life and "A Matter of Balance" a program that assists older adults in reducing their fear of falling and improving their activity levels, health clinics for seniors that provide screenings, footcare, ear wax removal, and other related services and immunization clinics. In addition, the Hospice Program and the Hospice House are supported through charitable funds to provide subsidized or free services; bereavement support groups, Hospice volunteer training and community education.
Part XI, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:Fundraising Expenses 25,462.
Part XI, Line 4b - Other Adjustments:Change in Fair Value of Beneficial Interest in Perpetual Trusts 21,451.
Part XII, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:Fundraising Expenses 25,462.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1Lights of LifeEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$64,502GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$64,502CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$7,382OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2Annual AppealEvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$51,570GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Charitable Contri Event2$51,570CharitableContriEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$8,262OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Other Events Total1OtherEventsTotalCnt
Gross Receipts Other Events$56,429GrossReceiptsOtherEventsAmt
Charitable Contri Other Events$38,739CharitableContriOtherEventsAmt
Gross Revenue Other Events$17,690GrossRevenueOtherEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Other Events$619RentFcltyCostsOtherEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Other Events$3,178FoodAndBeverageOtherEventsAmt
Entertainment Other Events$565EntertainmentOtherEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Other Events$5,456OthDirectExpnssOtherEventsAmt
Gross Receipts Total$172,501GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$154,811CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$17,690GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Total Events$619RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$3,178FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Entertainment Total Events$565EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$21,100OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$25,462DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary-$7,772NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (1)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Beth J Slepian
President & CEO$253,506$0$16,975$0$0$0$11,495$0$2,450$0$284,426$0$0$0
Geraldine Holmes
Chief Financial Officer$161,919$0$9,900$0$0$0$7,498$0$16,021$0$195,338$0$0$0
Linda Flewelling
VP Human Resources$149,962$0$9,077$0$0$0$6,870$0$9,987$0$175,896$0$0$0
Deborah Mullen
Chief Information Officer$144,269$0$8,727$0$0$0$6,566$0$9,987$0$169,549$0$0$0
Andrew Westbrook
Medical Director$195,597$0$10,078$0$0$0$8,741$0$2,034$0$216,450$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Line 7FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe bonus compensation paid to Beth Slepian & Geraldine Holmes are determined based on the executive compensation policy conducted for the Organization, and therefore are non-fixed in nature. The bonus compensation paid to Linda Flewelling, Deborah Mullen, Dr. Andrew Westbrook was part of a management bonus which was given to all managers.ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1The Prescription Center and Northeast PharmacyBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionVendor of OrganizationRelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$574,451TransactionAmt
TransactionCharles Fanaras, a member of the Board of Trustees of the Organization is the sole owner of The Prescription Center and Northeast Pharmacy. The Organization purchases prescriptions and pharmacy services from this organization. All transactions are at arm's length.TransactionDesc
Sharing Of Revenues0SharingOfRevenuesInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part I, Line 1 Description of Organization Mission (Cont'd):The agency's service area includes Merrimack County and portions of Hillsborough County, representing more than 42 communities in central New Hampshire. Concord Regional VNA serves over 7,300 patients annually and provides approximately 154,000 homecare visits and more than 44,000 hospice days annually, including a 10-bed Hospice House. Patients who are uninsured, underinsured, or otherwise unable to pay the published fees for services are provided charity care. In the Fiscal Year 2019, the CRVNA Home Care Program provided care to 6,424 patients. Thirteen percent (13%) of the patients served in the Home Care Program were uninsured or received funding from Medicaid. In addition, 66% of the Home Care patients had Medicare or Medicare replacement plans as their insurance plan. The Hospice program provided care to 926 patients. Eighty nine percent (89%) of the Hospice patients had Medicare and 3% of the patients were uninsured or received funding from Medicaid. We are a 501(c)(3) non-profit agency and a subsidiary of Capital Region Health Care. Concord Regional VNA is a Medicare and Medicaid Certified Home Health and Hospice Provider and is licensed by the State of New Hampshire Bureau of Health Care Facilities. In addition, Concord Regional VNA's Hospice House, an inpatient setting providing care and comfort for the terminally ill, is licensed by the State of New Hampshire as a Supportive Residential Care Facility.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 6Capital Region HealthCare Corporation is the sole member of the Concord Regional VNA.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7aCapital Region HealthCare Corporation accepts any changes made to the bylaws by the governing body.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bThe role of Concord Regional Visiting Nurse Association's Audit Committee has expanded to include review of the agency's 990. The Audit Committee engages the auditors and receives the audit and the 990 Report. The Audit Committee receives a complete copy of the 990 including all schedules. The initial presentation of the FY2019 audit and the 990 Form will occur at the November 20, 2019 meeting of the Audit/Finance Committee meeting. Subsequent Audit Committee meetings will occur if necessary to complete the review. The Audit Committee will report to the Board of Trustees that a review of the 990 has occurred. The Board of Trustees accepts the Audit Committee reports, the audit, and the 990 documents. All members of the Board will have access to the reports. The Form 990 is available to the public upon request.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cThe Conflict of Interest, Statement of Conflict of Interest with Respect to a Relationship, Transaction and/or Financial Interest form was revised by the Audit Committee in February 2010 and approved by the Board in March 2010. The form was revised to ensure compliance with the State of NH Pecuniary Benefit Law (Chapter 7: RSA 7:19a) and the revised IRS 990 disclosure requirements. The Board Chair and Chief Executive Officer/President reviewed the form and the regulation requirements at the March 12, 2019 Board Meeting. Trustees at the meeting were requested to complete the forms and return them to management. The Executive Assistant worked with Board members to ensure each member had returned the Conflict of Interest Forms. In FY2019, 100% of the Board of Trustees returned the signed conflict of interest forms. The Audit Committee at its May 7, 2019 meeting reviewed the forms for those Trustees that reported a conflict of interest. The Audit Committee reported to the full Board the conflict of interest transactions that had been disclosed on the conflict of interest forms. The Board at its May 14, 2019 meeting approved the conflict of interest disclosures. The approved transactions over $5,000 were reported as required by law to the State of New Hampshire's Director of Charitable Trust at the Attorney General's office and a notice was published in the Concord Monitor. In addition to the annual completion of the form, Trustees were asked at every Board meeting during Fiscal Year 2019, if there were any conflicts that they have identified that should be reported to Management and the Board.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15The Board at its May 8, 2018 meeting adopted an Executive Compensation policy for the CEO/CFO positions. The Executive Committee's compensation philosophy is to pay the CEO and CFO at the appropriate level of compensation based on market data and surveys. The compensation will be performance based using the salary information available. The Executive Committee commissions a bi-annual review by an independent consulting firm to evaluate the organization's executive compensation program against the competitive market. The evaluation is intended to ensure that the compensation program falls within a reasonable range of competitive practices for comparable positions among similarly situated organizations.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19The Organization makes its governing documents, conflict of interest policy and financial statements available to the public upon request.
Form 990, Part X, Line 10: Land, Buildings, and EquipmentSection 1.263(a)-3(n) Election: Concord Regional Visiting Nurse Association, Inc. 30 Pillsbury Street Concord, NH 03301 EIN 02-0222122 Concord Regional Visiting Nurse Association, Inc. is electing to capitalize repair and maintenance costs under Regulation Section 1.263(a)-3(n).
Form 990, Part XI, line 9:Change in Fair Value of Beneficial Interest in Perpetual Trusts -21,451.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
Capital Region Health Care Corporation
250 Pleasant StreetConcordNH03301020222123Health Care ServicesNH501(c)(3)Line 12b, IIN/A0
Concord Hospital Inc
250 Pleasant StreetConcordNH03301222594672Patient Care ServicesNH501(c)(3)Line 3N/A0
Riverbend Community Mental Health Inc
3-5 North State Street PO Box 2032ConcordNH03302020264383Mental Health ServicesNH501(c)(3)Line 7N/A0
Capital Region Health Care Development Corporation
250 Pleasant StreetConcordNH03301020429749Management of Real Estate HoldingsNH501(c)(2)N/A0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgYes (1)AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.