FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

CENTRAL BIBLE UNIVERSITY: Form 990, tax year 2017

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CENTRAL BIBLE UNIVERSITY (EIN 43-0743910)
Tax period
2017-07-01 to 2018-06-30
Filed
2019-05-14
IRS object ID
201931349349305608
Schema version
2017v2.3
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-05-14T16:14:01-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN363990892PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Capin Crouse LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line155 Shuman Blvd Suite 300AddressLine1Txt
CityNapervilleCityNm
State AbbreviationILStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP60563ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2017-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN430743910EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Central Christian College of the BibleBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCENTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6602633900PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1911 E Urbandale DrAddressLine1Txt
CityMoberlyCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65270ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonLara LawrencePersonNm
Person TitleVP of Business & FinancePersonTitleTxt
Phone6602633900PhoneNum
Signature2019-05-14SignatureDt

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonDavid C MojaPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00747006PTIN
Phone6306829797PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address139.146.132.42IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2019-05-14IPDt
IP Tm17:13:54IPTm
IP TimezoneEDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id49F1A104B7356211C74F5F0EBB19BF5D87CEA4A3AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdBDB49B4628EEDAE0CC836CECA222D89D83A69B3EAtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2017TaxYr
Build TS2020-04-17 16:48:07ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerDavid FincherPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1911 E Urbandale DrAddressLine1Txt
CityMoberlyCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65270ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$6,770,519GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.cccb.eduWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1957FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPost-secondary education developing servant-leaders for the church.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body12VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent12VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee183TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers292TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$5,728NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,236,063PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,402,361CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$4,066,945PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$3,871,333CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$43,933PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$77,999CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$84,085PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$69,414CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$5,431,026PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$5,421,107CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$1,646,193PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$1,373,779CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,922,054PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$2,099,619CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$335,800CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$1,948,006PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$1,964,031CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$5,516,253PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$5,437,429CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$85,227PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$16,322CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$10,011,938TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$10,008,178TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$6,781,892TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$6,624,136TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$3,230,046NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$3,384,042NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionCentral Christian College of the Bible (Central) exists to develop servant-leaders for the church. As a traditional undergraduate Bible college of the restoration movement, Central equips faithful men and women for leadership ministry.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$2,180,411ExpenseAmt
Grant$1,373,779GrantAmt
Revenue$2,663,419RevenueAmt
DescAcademic: 4-year accredited degree granting college including bachelor and associate degrees as well as certificate programs. Central provides instruction both in the classroom and online that equip students with a Bible-centered higher education within the context of a Christian worldview and helps students become productive, contributing members of their communities. For the fiscal year 2017-18, Central provided educational and library services for approximately 270 students.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$749,133ExpenseAmt
Revenue$1,257,787RevenueAmt
DescAuxiliary Services: Providing dormitory style housing, 17 meals a week board plan, coffee house, and a contemporary bookstore featuring textbooks and apparel for students.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$531,270ExpenseAmt
Revenue$0RevenueAmt
DescStudent Service: Providing services, events, groups and policies that foster a positive and safe campus experience. Some of these services, events and groups include computer & printing, Wi-Fi, weights and health equipment, counseling, mailroom, church relations, intramurals, leadership opportunities, student discipleship program, service programs, chapel, student council and mission trips.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$155,535ExpenseAmt
Revenue$32,955RevenueAmt
DescAthletics: Providing varsity sports programs, NCCAA Division 2 athletics, including Men's & Women's Basketball.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$155,535TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$32,955TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$3,616,349TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (1)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J Required0ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonYes (1)GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document344IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee183EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (1)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (1)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members12GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member12IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMOStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Lara LawrenceBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone6602633900PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1911 E Urbandale DrAddressLine1Txt
CityMoberlyCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65270ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (16 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
L Eugene McCoy
Chairman6.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Thomas M Nobis
Vice Chairman3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Corey Mehaffy
Treasurer3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Ronald A Self
Secretary3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dan B Curtis
Director (part year)2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Russ Cobb
Director2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Elmer Fuller
Director2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Daniel Lowry
Director (part year)2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Alissa Kigar
Director2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
David C Reynolds
Director2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Sue Gelven
Director2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Arthur Rawlings
Director2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Tim Meyers
Director2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
David Huskey
Director2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
David Fincher
President65.00Yes (X)$48,943$0$46,785
Lara Lawrence
VP of Business & Finance65.00Yes (X)$60,347$0$7,833
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$109,290TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$54,618TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 K0TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp

Contractor Name ContractorName

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Pioneer College CaterersBusinessNameLine1Txt

Contractor Address ContractorAddress

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1303 Glenrose AveAddressLine1Txt
CityNashvilleCityNm
State AbbreviationTNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP37210ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ServicesCafeteria ServicesServicesDesc
Compensation$313,879CompensationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K1CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$9,962GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$1,392,399AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$32,944NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,402,361TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Tuition and fees611710$2,663,419$2,663,419
Auxiliary enterprises611710$1,207,914$1,207,914
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$3,871,333TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$67,055TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$67,055ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$29,101RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$42,515RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real-$13,414RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$13,414TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$13,414ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,087,692SecuritiesAmt
Other$56,000OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,072,748SecuritiesAmt
Other$60,000OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$14,944SecuritiesAmt
Other-$4,000OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$10,944TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$10,944ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$185,777GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$174,149CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$11,628TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$11,628RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$71,200TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$71,200RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$71,200OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5,421,107TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$3,954,161RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$64,585ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,373,779TotalAmt
Program Services$1,373,779ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$178,170TotalAmt
Management And General$178,170ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,564,349TotalAmt
Program Services$1,192,448ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$238,168ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$133,733FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$106,738TotalAmt
Management And General$106,738ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$167,769TotalAmt
Program Services$117,589ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$20,406ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$29,774FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$82,593TotalAmt
Program Services$39,185ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$33,634ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$9,774FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$31,800TotalAmt
Management And General$31,800ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,069TotalAmt
Management And General$15,069ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$682,041TotalAmt
Program Services$505,677ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$84,333ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$92,031FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$20,914TotalAmt
Program Services$12,952ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,614ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,348FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$168,691TotalAmt
Program Services$117,120ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$38,086ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$13,485FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,454TotalAmt
Program Services$6,783ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,755ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$916FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$220,051TotalAmt
Program Services$18,255ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$200,934ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$862FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$71,239TotalAmt
Program Services$46,222ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,959ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$21,058FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$216,604TotalAmt
Management And General$216,604ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$333,411TotalAmt
Program Services$63,268ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$266,268ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,875FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$19,492TotalAmt
Program Services$15,300ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,192ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescBad debtsDesc
Total$172,977TotalAmt
Program Services$107,483ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$38,550ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$26,944FundraisingAmt

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$288TotalAmt
Program Services$288ProgramServicesAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,437,429TotalAmt
Program Services$3,616,349ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,485,280ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$335,800FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$582,028BOYAmt
EOY$523,909EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$107,095BOYAmt
EOY$85,271EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$70,035BOYAmt
EOY$68,780EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$139,281BOYAmt
EOY$153,564EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$32,510BOYAmt
EOY$38,088EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$11,717,294LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$5,435,991LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,465,550BOYAmt
EOY$6,281,303EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,573,981BOYAmt
EOY$1,813,181EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$65,458BOYAmt
EOY$68,082EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$976,000BOYAmt
EOY$976,000EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,011,938BOYAmt
EOY$10,008,178EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$243,484BOYAmt
EOY$256,453EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,000BOYAmt
EOY$30,125EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,006,870BOYAmt
EOY$3,241,434EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,777,861BOYAmt
EOY$1,491,167EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,728,677BOYAmt
EOY$1,604,957EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,781,892BOYAmt
EOY$6,624,136EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,257,605BOYAmt
EOY$1,149,464EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,217,699BOYAmt
EOY$1,309,345EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$754,742BOYAmt
EOY$925,233EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,230,046BOYAmt
EOY$3,384,042EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,011,938BOYAmt
EOY$10,008,178EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$16,322ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$84,792NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$85,526OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,133,141CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,106,865CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,698,817CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,236,063CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,402,361CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$6,577,247TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,133,141CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,106,865CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,698,817CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,236,063CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,402,361CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$6,577,247TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$914,954SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$5,662,293PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$63,519CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$76,200CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$47,902CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$51,111CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$96,156CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$334,888TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$241,314CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$118,507CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$71,280CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$71,200CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$502,301TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$7,414,436TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$21,397,861GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.76370PublicSupportCY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule A, Part II:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe organization is a school as described under 170(b)(1)(A)(ii) and is not required to complete a public support schedule. Schedule A, Part II is completed to verify the School can qualify under public charity status section 170(b)(1)(A)(vi) and qualifies to use the first listed special rule for Schedule B reporting.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,139,074BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$170,491ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$115,523InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$36,277GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$1,388,811EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,064,484BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$19,141ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$93,144InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$37,695GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$1,139,074EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,110,106BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$17,066ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$14,564InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$48,124GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$1,064,484EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,077,456BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$37,150ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$77,100InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$81,600GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$1,110,106EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,142,282BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$52,386ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$57,173InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$174,385GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$1,077,456EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.66620PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.33380TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$41,017OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$41,017BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$9,536,454OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,719,338DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,817,116BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,618,252OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,453,394DepreciationAmt
Book Value$164,858BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$521,571OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$263,259DepreciationAmt
Book Value$258,312BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$6,281,303TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescLife estateDesc
Book Value$976,000BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$976,000TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Annuities Payable$210,957
Post-Retirement Benefit Payable$1,142,681
Land use obligation$251,319
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,604,957TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$4,333,715TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$84,792NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$216,664OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$301,456RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$4,032,259RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$15,069InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$1,373,779OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$1,388,848RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$5,421,107TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$4,179,719TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$216,664OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$216,664ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$3,963,055ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$15,069InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$1,459,305OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$1,474,374ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$5,437,429TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part V, Line 4:The endowment funds are permanently restricted with earnings to be used for scholarships. A smaller portion is temporarily restricted for scholarships.
Part X, Line 2:The financial statement effects of a tax position taken or expected to be taken are recognized in the financial statements when it is more likely than not, based on the technical merits, that the position will be sustained upon examination. Interest and penalties, if any, are included in expenses in the statements of activities. As of June 30, 2018, the College had no uncertain tax positions that qualify for recognition or disclosure in the financial statements. For the years ended June 30, 2018 and 2017, the College did not incur taxes for unrelated trade or business income.
Part XI, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:Cost of goods sold 174,149. Rental expenses 42,515.
Part XI, Line 4b - Other Adjustments:Tuition discounts 1,373,779.
Part XII, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:Cost of goods sold 174,149. Rental expenses 42,515.
Part XII, Line 4b - Other Adjustments:Tuition discounts 1,373,779. Actuarial adjustment 85,526.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (1)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (1)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (1)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (1)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (1)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (1)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (1)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts0DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy0DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty0DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race Schs0DiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ Plcy0DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts0DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt Prog0DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other Acty0DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (1)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid Rvkd0GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (1)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule E, Part I, Line 3The policy is stated in the catalog and in publications and posted on the college website.
Schedule E, Part I, Line 6As a college, the organization receives and distributes federal funds for grants and loans via the following U.S. Department of Education programs: PELL Grant, Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grant, College Work-Study, and Direct Loans.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (3 entries)

RegionRegionTxtOfficesOfficesCntEmployeeEmployeeCntType Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxtSpecific Services ProvidedSpecificServicesProvidedTxtRegion Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmt
Central America and the Caribbean00Program ServicesMission trips$17,289
South America00Program ServicesMission trips$8,435
Europe (Including Iceland & Greenland)00Program ServicesMission trips$33,683
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$59,407SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$59,407TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign Corp0TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp Ownership0ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest Co0PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign Partnership0ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, line 3:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationExpenditures are accounted for using the accrual method of accounting.ExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeScholarshipsGrantTypeTxt
Recipient272RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$1,373,779CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Line 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationScholarships are available to all students meeting the written criteria for the award of the scholarship. All scholarships and discounts are awarded by the financial aid department based on the established policies. Scholarships are directly applied to the student account.ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSharon FincherPersonNm
Relationship With OrgFamily member of PresidentRelationshipWithOrgTxt
Loan PurposePrivate loanLoanPurposeTxt
Loan To OrganizationYes (X)LoanToOrganizationInd
Original Principal$25,000OriginalPrincipalAmt
Balance Due$30,125BalanceDueAmt
Default0DefaultInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (1)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Written AgreementYes (1)WrittenAgreementInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$30,125TotalBalanceDueAmt

Grnt Asst Bnft Interested Prsn GrntAsstBnftInterestedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cash Grant$3,840CashGrantAmt
Type Of AssistanceTuition Asst.TypeOfAssistanceTxt
Assistance PurposeDiscountsAssistancePurposeTxt

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Books And Publications BooksAndPublicationsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$15,600NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesCostMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution3ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$15,484NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Food Inventory FoodInventoryGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution3ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$1,860NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Column (b):FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe number of contributions represent the number of contributions received, not the number of items donated.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bForm 990 is prepared by an independent CPA firm and reviewed in detail by the VP of Business & Finance. A copy of the Form 990 is then presented to the Board via mail or e-mail before it is filed with the IRS.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cAnnual conflict of interest disclosures are required from each Director and Officer which are given to the Board Chairman who reviews them and presents the information to the Board who discusses and monitors any actual conflicts. Should any potential conflicts of interest be disclosed, the board member or officer would be asked to refrain from participation in any deliberation or decision with regard to matters affected by the relationship.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15The Board sets the President's compensation, and the President sets the compensation for the cabinet level. Comparability data is used and the process is documented.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19The governing documents, conflict of interest policy, and financial statements are made available upon request.
Form 990, Part IX, line 11gOther fees: Program service expenses 505,677. Management and general expenses 84,333. Fundraising expenses 92,031. Total expenses 682,041.
Form 990, Part XI, line 9:Actuarial adjustment 85,526.
Form 990, Part XII, Line 2cThe organization's Board assumes responsibility for oversight of its financial statements and selection of an independent accountant. This process has not changed since the prior year.