HUNTINGTON HOSPITAL DOLAN FAMILY HEALTH CENTER INC: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
HUNTINGTON HOSPITAL DOLAN FAMILY HEALTH CENTER INC (EIN 11-3368503)
Tax period
2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
Filed
2019-11-14
IRS object ID
201913189349303781
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-11-14T10:52:42-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN113368503EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HUNTINGTON HOSPITAL DOLAN FAMILY HEALTH CENBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% NORTHWELL HEALTH INCInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlHUNTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5163216058PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1972 BRUSH HOLLOW ROAD Suite 5TH FLAddressLine1Txt
CityWESTBURYCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP11590ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMICHELE L CUSACKPersonNm
Person TitleSVP & CFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5163216058PhoneNum
Signature2019-11-12SignatureDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address69.27.229.131IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Federal Original Submission Id12519820193185000000FederalOriginalSubmissionId
Federal Original Submission Id2019-11-14FederalOriginalSubmissionIdDt
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdA63341A579F8089CF8E2CCA6359AC7C427105449AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id776AAAC37CED23DCD353CE46175A8A5553891DDBAtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-03-31 21:24:44ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMICHAEL J DOWLINGPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12000 MARCUS AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityNEW HYDE PARKCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP11042ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$10,809,758GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressN/AWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1995FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNYLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE HUNTINGTON HOSPITAL DOLAN FAMILY Health CENTER IS A FREE-STANDING HOSPITAL-OWNED FACILITY DEDICATED TO PROVIDING MEDICAL CARE TO THE UNINSURED AND UNDER INSURED.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body19VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent14VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee59TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers9TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$6,149,444PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$5,228,663CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$370,035PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$435,887CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,304,977PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,792,504CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$7,824,456PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$7,457,054CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,393,121PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,624,395CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$2,353,185PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$2,414,105CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$8,746,306PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$9,038,500CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$921,850PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,581,446CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$9,056,508TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$7,919,090TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$11,432,328TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$12,496,566TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY-$2,375,820NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY-$4,577,476NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTHE MISSION OF THE HEALTH CENTER IS TO PROVIDE COMPREHENSIVE CARE & OB SERVICES TO THE MEDICALLY INDIGENT AND UNDERSERVED RESIDENTS FROM NORTHWESTERN SUFFOLK COUNTY. THE CENTER SERVES AS THE ENTRY POINT INTO THE HEALTH SYSTEM FOR INDIVIDUALS AND FAMILIES SEEKING SUCH CARE. EVERY PATIENT WILL BE PROVIDED COMPREHENSIVE AND CONTINUOUS PREVENTIVE CARE, PRIMARY DIAGNOSTIC AND TREATMENT SERVICES AND EFFECTIVE COORDINATION OF CARE WITH SPECIALISTS AND SERVICES IN THE LARGER HEALTHCARE SYSTEM.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$8,249,298ExpenseAmt
Revenue$5,228,663RevenueAmt
DescTHE HEALTH CENTER IS A COMPREHENSIVE COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER WHICH PROVIDES PRIMARY, PEDIATRIC, PRENATAL, AND OBSTETRICAL CARE SERVICES TO THE POOR AND UNDERSERVED RESIDENTS IN THE COMMUNITY. IT IS THE ONLY SUCH CENTER BOTH OWNED AND OPERATED BY A HOSPITAL ON LONG ISLAND. ALL PATIENTS HAVE ACCESS TO A SUFFOLK COUNTY FACILITATED ENROLLER FOR MEDICAID MANAGED CARE, CHILD HEALTH PLUS, AND FAMILY HEALTH PLUS THROUGH A PARTNERSHIP WITH THE NASSAU SUFFOLK HOPSITAL COUNCIL. IN ADDITION, THE DOLAN CENTER'S SOCIAL WORK DEPARTMENT ASSISTS PATIENTS WITH ACCESS TO INSURANCE FOR PREGNANT WOMEN THROUGH NEW YORK STATE'S PRENATAL CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM. THE DOLAN FAMILY HEALTH CENTER PROVIDED 32,376 PATIENT VISITS IN 2018.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$8,249,298TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (true)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document0IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee59EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members19GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member14IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonNORTHWELL HEALTH INCPersonNm
Phone5163216058PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1972 BRUSH HOLLOW RDAddressLine1Txt
CityWESTBURYCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP11590ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Dr Gerard Brogan
Executive Director, Huntington0.050.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$985,790$60,725
Nick Fitterman MD
Executive Director, Huntington0.050.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$508,242$60,725
JOSEPH VOLAVKA
Trustee & Sr Admin Dir50.00.0Yes (X)$201,491$0$48,366
WILLIAM GEHRHARDT
Trustee & Medical Director50.00.0Yes (X)$224,238$0$39,671
KATHY GIFFUNI
Trustee & Asst Dir, Nursing50.00.0Yes (X)$141,915$0$34,826
DOLORES THOMPSON
Chairperson0.03.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHIRLEY LEVITT
Vice Chairwoman0.02.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
NON COMPENSATED TRUSTEES
SEE SCHEDULE O0.02.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
LISA ROLON
Physician50.00.0$214,191$0$38,123Yes (X)
ROGELIO CO
Physician50.00.0$197,932$0$48,247Yes (X)
ROBERTO BLANDO
Physician50.00.0$190,468$0$17,528Yes (X)
BRENDA GEORGE
Physician50.00.0$133,303$0$45,534Yes (X)
SAILI DESAI
Physician50.00.0$136,511$0$14,291Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,440,049TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$1,494,032TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$408,036TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K12IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
PATIENT REVENUE621300$4,680,761$4,680,761
SUFFOLK COUNTY CONTRACT621300$57,902$57,902
DSRIP REVENUE621300$490,000$490,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$5,228,663TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$93,102TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$93,102ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,695,489SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,352,704SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$342,785SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$342,785TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$342,785ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
CAPITATION INCOME900099$1,337,397$1,337,397
RESIDENCY ROTATION900099$50,000$50,000
HEALTH HOME - DOWNSTREAM900099$376,718$376,718

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$28,389TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$28,389RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$1,792,504OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$7,457,054TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$7,021,167RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$435,887ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$567,644TotalAmt
Program Services$567,644ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,109,523TotalAmt
Program Services$3,872,814ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$236,709ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$504,069TotalAmt
Program Services$475,035ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$29,034ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,116,808TotalAmt
Program Services$1,052,480ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$64,328ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$326,351TotalAmt
Program Services$307,553ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$18,798ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$395,542TotalAmt
Program Services$372,759ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$22,783ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$381,642TotalAmt
Program Services$359,659ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$21,983ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$213,624TotalAmt
Program Services$201,319ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$12,305ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,934TotalAmt
Program Services$6,934ProgramServicesAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,294TotalAmt
Program Services$6,294ProgramServicesAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$85,242TotalAmt
Program Services$80,332ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,910ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$385,578TotalAmt
Program Services$385,578ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
BAD DEBT$4,392$4,392
PURCHASED SERVICES$553,762$553,762
CENTRALIZED ADMIN EXP$378,185$378,185
DUES & SUBSCRIPTIONS$1,761$1,660$101

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,149TotalAmt
Program Services$1,083ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$66ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,038,500TotalAmt
Program Services$8,249,298ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$789,202ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$450BOYAmt
EOY$450EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$509,155BOYAmt
EOY$963,587EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$353,327BOYAmt
EOY$352,201EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$918,014LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$606,400LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$627,754BOYAmt
EOY$311,614EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,784,087BOYAmt
EOY$5,955,556EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$781,735BOYAmt
EOY$335,682EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,056,508BOYAmt
EOY$7,919,090EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$577,461BOYAmt
EOY$538,131EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,854,867BOYAmt
EOY$11,958,435EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,432,328BOYAmt
EOY$12,496,566EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$9,209,197BOYAmt
EOY-$10,583,573EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,430,204BOYAmt
EOY$1,602,924EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,403,173BOYAmt
EOY$4,403,173EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$2,375,820BOYAmt
EOY-$4,577,476EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,056,508BOYAmt
EOY$7,919,090EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$1,581,446ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$809,984NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$189,774OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
HospitalYes (X)HospitalInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,043,173BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$0ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$4,043,173EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,043,173BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$0ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$4,043,173EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,403,173BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$0ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$4,403,173EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,403,173BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$0ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$4,403,173EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,403,173BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$0ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$4,403,173EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY1.00000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
LandLandGrp

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,689OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$84DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,605BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$751,245OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$457,219DepreciationAmt
Book Value$294,025BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$175,308OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$149,096DepreciationAmt
Book Value$26,211BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis-$10,227OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value-$10,227BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$311,614TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDUE TO AFFILIATESDesc
Amt$11,958,435Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$11,958,435TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$7,604,874TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$583,707OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$583,707RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$7,021,167RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$354,943InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$80,944OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$435,887RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$7,457,054TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$9,001,016TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Subtotal$9,001,016ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$37,484OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$37,484ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$9,038,500TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4THE INVESTMENT INCOME OF THE ENDOWMENT FUNDS IS UNRESTRICTED AND IS THEREFORE USED TO HELP SUPPORT THE OPERATION OF THE HUNTINGTON HOSPITAL DOLAN FMAILY HEALTH CENTER.
PART X, LINE 2Certain entities included in Northwell's consolidated financial statements are taxable entities under Federal or state laws. U.S. generally accepted accounting principles require that the asset and liability method of accounting for income taxes be utilized by these organizations and for unrelated business activities for the tax-exempt entities included in Northwell's consolidated financial statements. Under the asset and liability method, deferred income taxes are recognized for the tax consequences of temporary differences by applying enacted statutory tax rates applicable to future years to differences between the financial statement carrying amounts and the tax basis of existing assets and liabilities. The effect on deferred taxes of a change in tax rates is recognized in income in the period of enactment. At December 31, 2018 and 2017, Northwell has a deferred income tax asset of approximately $118,000,000 and $123,000,000, respectively, both of which have been fully offset by a related valuation allowance. A valuation allowance is provided when it is more likely than not that some portion or all of the deferred tax asset will not be realized. Significant components of the deferred tax asset relate to net operating loss (NOL) carryforwards. Certain entities have NOL carryforwards aggregating approximately $559,000,000 at December 31, 2018. NOL carryforwards generated prior to 2018 will expire in varying amounts through 2037, and are available to offset future taxable income of the respective entity. Under the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act (TCJA) enacted on December 22, 2017, NOLs generated after 2017 can be carried forward indefinitely, but the TCJA placed limitations on how these NOL carryforwards can be used.
PART XI - LINE 2D AND LINE 4BREVENUE ON BOOKS NOT ON RETURN NET ASSETS RELEASED FROM RESTRICTIONS 642,957 NONOPERATING PERIODIC BENEFIT COSTS (54,857) PROVISION FOR BAD DEBTS (4,392) TOTAL 583,707 REVENUE ON RETURN NOT ON BOOKS TEMPORARILY RESTRICTED INVESTMENTS 80,944 TOTAL 80,944
PART XII - LINE 4BADDITIONAL MINIMUM PENSION LIABILITY (21,765) NONOPERATING PERIODIC BENEFIT COSTS 54,857 PROVISION FOR BAD DEBT 4,392 TOTAL 37,484

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (true)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Dr Gerard Brogan
Executive Director, Huntington$0$736,489$0$175,000$0$74,301$0$29,950$0$30,775$0$1,046,515$0$0
Nick Fitterman MD
Executive Director, Huntington$0$502,398$0$0$5,844$0$29,950$0$30,775$0$568,967$0$0
JOSEPH VOLAVKA
Trustee & Sr Admin Dir$183,789$0$13,116$0$4,586$0$17,589$0$30,777$0$249,857$0$0$0
WILLIAM GEHRHARDT
Trustee & Medical Director$194,158$0$0$30,080$0$18,954$0$20,717$0$263,909$0$0$0
KATHY GIFFUNI
Trustee & Asst Dir, Nursing$130,805$0$8,294$0$2,816$0$14,015$0$20,811$0$176,741$0$0$0
LISA ROLON
Physician$210,517$0$0$3,674$0$18,351$0$19,772$0$252,314$0$0$0
ROGELIO CO
Physician$175,383$0$0$22,549$0$17,376$0$30,871$0$246,179$0$0$0
ROBERTO BLANDO
Physician$187,999$0$0$2,469$0$16,928$0$600$0$207,996$0$0$0
BRENDA GEORGE
Physician$131,807$0$0$1,496$0$13,498$0$32,036$0$178,837$0$0$0
SAILI DESAI
Physician$135,869$0$0$642$0$13,691$0$600$0$150,802$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 7FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationOn Form 990, Part VII, Section A, line 1A, the organization may provide non-fixed payments, not described on lines 5 and 6, to certain listed persons. The organization bases such payments on many performance based factors. Payments of this type appear on Schedule J, Part II, B (ii).ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990 - PART I - LINE 5 PART V - LINE 2A/2BTHE STAFF OF THE HEALTH CENTER IS EMPLOYED BY HUNTINGTON HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION (THE "HOSPTIAL") AND THEIR SALARY AND RELATED COSTS ARE ALLOCATED TO THE HEALTH CENTER. NO SALARY COSTS ARE PAID DIRECTLY BY THE HEALTH CENTER. THE W-2S FOR THE NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES LISTED ON THESE LINES ARE ISSUED BY THE HOSPITAL ON BEHALF OF THE HEALTH CENTER. AS SUCH, THE HEALTH CENTER IS NOT REQUIRED TO FILE ANY FEDERAL EMPLOYMENT TAX RETURNS.
FORM 990 - PART IV - LINE 12 AND PART XII - LINES 2 B/CTHE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE HOSPITAL AND THE HEALTH CENTER ARE AUDITED ON A CONSOLIDATED BASIS WITH INDIVIDUAL CONSOLIDATING STATEMENTS FOR EACH ENTITY INCLUDED AS SUPPLEMENTAL SCHEDULES. A RECONCILIATION OF AMOUNTS PER THE CONSOLIDATING STATEMENTS FOR THE HEALTH CENTER INCLUDED IN THE AUDITED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, TO THE AMOUNTS REPORTED IN THE FORM 990 IS INCLUDED IN THE SUPPLEMENTAL SECTION OF SCHEDULE D. THE HOSPTIAL HAS AN AUDIT COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT OF THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
FORM 990 - PART VI - LINES 6, 7 A/BTHE SOLE MEMBER OF THE HEALTH CENTER IS THE HOSPITAL. BOTH THE HEALTH CENTER AND THE HOSPITAL ARE MEMBERS OF NORTHWELL HEALTH, INC. ("NORTHWELL"). NORTHWELL AND ITS MEMBER ORGANIZATIONS AND OTHER AFFILIATED ENTITIES ARE AN INTEGRATED HEALTH DELIVERY SYSTEM IN THE NY METRO AREA. NORTHWELL IS THE SOLE MEMBER OF NORTHWELL HEALTHCARE, INC. ("HEALTHCARE, INC.). HEALTHCARE, INC. IS THE SOLE MEMBER OF THE HOSPITAL AND THE SOLE MEMBER OF OTHER HEALTH CARE ORGANIZATIONS THAT ARE NOT PART OF THE HOSPTIAL. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR THE HEALTH CENTER IS COMPRISED OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF THE HOSPTIAL. NORTHWELL HAS THE RIGHT TO ELECT THE MEMBERS OF THE HOSPITAL'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS, INCLUDING THE RIGHT TO APPOINT 3 PERSONS TO THE BOARD WHO ARE TRUSTEES OR EMPLOYED CORPORATE OFFICERS OF THE SYSTEM. THE MAJORITY OF THE HOSPITAL'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS MUST BE RESIDENTS OF THE PRIMARY SERVICE AREA SERVED BY THE HOSPITAL. CERTAIN DECISIONS OF THE BOARD REQUIRE THE APPROVAL OF THE SYSTEM AS OUTLINED IN THE CORPORATED BY-LAWS.
FORM 990 PART VI - LINE 11AThe annual Return of Organization Exempt From Income Tax (Form 990) for Northwell Health, Inc. and Affiliated entities are prepared with input from various departments including Corporate Compliance, Finance, Human Resources, and Legal. Before filing the returns, the documents are electronically made available to all trustees through a secure online portal. Members of the Executive Committee are then informed the returns are ready for review. The Executive Committee, which is a committee made up of members from the Board of Trustees, may exercise all of the authority of the Board of Trustees except as such authority is limited by applicable law and except to the extent, if any, that such authority would be inconsistent with any provision of these By-laws or is limited by any resolution to such effect adopted by the Board of Trustees.
FORM 990 PART VI - LINE 12 CAS MEMBERS OF NORTHWELL HEALTH, INC. ("NORTHWELL"), THE HEALTH CENTER AND AFFILIATED ENTITIES HAVE SEVERAL CONTROL MECHANISMS TO MITIGATE CONFLICTS OF INTEREST. Northwells Code of Ethical Conduct contains a detailed section educating individuals about how to avoid potential conflicts of interest. Specifically, our Code of Ethical Conduct requires individuals to conduct Northwell business in a manner that places the interests of Northwell ahead of their personal interests. In addition, Northwell has a Conflicts of Interest Policy Statement further elaborating upon individuals' disclosure and recusal obligations. Individuals that are in a position to influence the business or other decisions of Northwell are required to fill out a conflicts of interest disclosure form on a regular basis. The Corporate Compliance Office reviews all disclosures of possible conflicts, including matters disclosed in any conflicts of interest disclosure report and takes any actions deemed required or appropriate to manage or resolve any actual or potential conflicts of interest. In appropriate cases these disclosures and responsive actions will be reported to Northwells Audit and Corporate Compliance Committee and other applicable committees. In addition, Northwell provides training to individuals on an annual basis regarding conflicts of interest and other compliance related topics. If an individual violates the Code of Ethical Conduct or any related policy such as the Conflicts of Interest Policy Statement, appropriate disciplinary action is taken based upon the facts and circumstances of the situation
FORM 990 - PART VI - LINE 15THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE HOSPTIAL APPOINTED A COMPENSATION COMMITTEE WITH THE RESPONSIBILTY FOR REVIEWING AND APPROVING THE WAGES AND BENEFITS OF THE ORGANIZATION'S OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES. THE COMMITTEE CONSISTS OF AT LEAST THREE INDIVIDUALS, WHO THEMSELVES ARE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE COMMITTEE DEVELOPED AN EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION POLICY THAT INCLUDES THE USE OF INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION SURVEYS COMPLIED BY INDEPENDENT FIRMS. THE COMMITTEE MEETS AT LEAST ANNUALLY. MINUTES OF THOSE MEETINGS ARE MAINTAINED BY HUMAN RESOURCES. COMPENSATION IS NOT PAID DIRECTLY BY THE HEALTH CENTER.
FORM 990 - PART VI - LINE 19THE HOSPITAL AND THE HEALTH CENTER MAKE ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND CONSOLIDATED AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. THE CONSOLIDATED AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE ALSO AVAILABLE ONLINE.
FORM 990 - PART XI, LINE 9RECONCILIATION OF NET ASSETS CHANGE IN EQUITY UNDER FAS 136 189,774 TOTAL 189,774
FORM 990 - PART VII, SECTION A - LINE 1AMARTHA CARLSTROM GREG DEMETRIOU RONALD J. GAUDREAULT REV LARRY JENNINGS, SR. LEHTI LAAS-RAMOS, MD JANET KUSHNICK THOMAS G. LEDERER SHIRLY LEVITT SAMIRA LOPEZ-JOHNSON ROXANNE SANDS-RAPELYEA TERENCE SMITH LINDA TAYLOR DOLORES THOMPSON SAADIA YUNUS
PART VII, SECTION A - LINE 1A, COULUMN (B)This organization is affiliated with Northwell Health, Inc. ("Northwell"). The Officers, Directors and Trustees listed on Schedule J hold similar positions with both this organization and other affiliates of Northwell, and they do not separately allocate their time to this organization and such other affiliates. The hours shown for all such persons reflect time devoted to Northwell and its affiliates, including this organization. For Directors and Trustees, the hours shown reflect the estimated average weekly time. For officers, Key Employees and Highest Compensated Employees, the hours shown reflect the weekly hours used when determining compensation payments for services rendered and are, generally, less than the actual weekly hours devoted to Northwell and its affiliates.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
Huntington Hospital Association
270 Park AvenueHuntingtonNY11743111630914Health CareNY501(C)(3)3Northwell Hefalse
Northwell Health Laboratories
972 Brush Hollow RdWestburyNY11590113412370Supporting OrNY501(C)(3)12, Type INorthwell Hefalse
Northwell Health Inc
972 Brush Hollow RdWestburyNY11590113418133Supporting OrNY501(C)(3)12, Type INAfalse
Northwell Healthcare Inc
972 Brush Hollow RdWestburyNY11590112965586Supporting OrNY501(C)(3)12, Type INorthwell Hefalse
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgYes (true)TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NABusinessNameLine1Txt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.