BRETHREN HILLCREST HOMES: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
BRETHREN HILLCREST HOMES (EIN 95-1809564)
Tax period
2023-07-01 to 2024-06-30
Filed
2025-09-26
IRS object ID
202522699349301127
Schema version
2023v6.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-09-26T11:03:58-07:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN930891763PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HANSEN HUNTER & COMPANY PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17080 SW FIR LOOP SUITE 100AddressLine1Txt
CityTIGARDCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97223ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN951809564EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Brethren Hillcrest HomesBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlBRETBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9095934917PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12705 Mountain View DriveAddressLine1Txt
CityLa VerneCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP91750ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Personjoel brouwerPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Signature2025-09-22SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (true)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonLou McCollumPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00209055PTIN
Phone5032442134PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMatthew NeelyPrincipalOfficerNm
Gross Receipts$37,779,419GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.livingathillcrest.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1947FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateCALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO SERVE AND ENRICH THE LIVES OF OLDER PERSONS THROUGH QUALITY SERVICES AND FACILITIES.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body16VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent15VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee323TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers75TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$817,547PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$790,699CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$28,566,370PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$32,545,055CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,032,508PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$2,376,359CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$27,464PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$28,433CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$30,443,889PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$35,740,546CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$14,116,755PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$15,460,258CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$181,209CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$15,911,500PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$16,898,173CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$30,028,255PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$32,358,431CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$415,634PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$3,382,115CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$124,684,949TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$124,509,908TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$84,298,638TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$77,621,074TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$40,386,311NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$46,888,834NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO SERVE AND ENRICH THE LIVES OF OLDER PERSONS THROUGH QUALITY SERVICES AND FACILITIES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$27,192,937ExpenseAmt
Revenue$32,545,055RevenueAmt
DescBRETHREN HILLCREST PROVIDES HOUSING, HEALTH CARE, NUTRITIONAL PROGRAMS, ACTIVITIES, AND RELATED SERVICES TO THE AGING. HILLCREST SEEKS TO PROVIDE THE HIGHEST LEVEL OF RESIDENTIAL AND CARE SERVICES TO ITS RESIDENTS. HILLCREST HAS APPROXIMATELY 379 RESIDENTS IN THEIR INDEPENDENT LIVING, ASSISTED LIVING AND SKILLED NURSING ACCOMMODATIONS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$27,192,937TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (true)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document90IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee323EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Form8282 Filed0Form8282FiledCnt
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form8899 FiledindfalseForm8899Filedind
Form1098 C FiledfalseForm1098CFiledInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members16GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member15IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsYes (true)ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Personjulie chaiPersonNm
Phone9095934917PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12705 Mountain View DriveAddressLine1Txt
CityLa VerneCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP917504398ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (28 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
Matthew Neeley
President & CEO40.000.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$280,019$0$40,397
Keith Kasin
COO40.000.00Yes (X)$197,631$0$2,258
Joel Brouwer
CFO40.000.00Yes (X)$186,519$0$0
Julie Chai
Controller40.000.00$121,168$0$33,513
Kimberly Mashburn
Nursing Director40.000.00$143,671$0$8,950
Scott Frederick
Sr. HR director40.000.00$108,481$0$25,679
Shirley Turner
Dir. of Marketing40.000.00$117,890$0$13,830
Daniel Townsend
Facilities Dir.40.000.00$116,318$0$4,383
Dale Stanley
CHAIR2.000.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jackie Doud
Vice Chair1.000.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Christine Meek JULY-DEC
Secretary0.500.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Kitty Garvey JAN-JUNE
Secretary0.500.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DeWayne McMullin
Treasurer0.500.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Thomas Allison
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Kathy Duncan JULY-DEC
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Shireen Fatemi
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dot Hess
Director1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Robert Johnston JULY-DEC
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Patrick Joyce
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dan Lane
Director1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Donna Redman
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Linda Saddlemire JULY-DEC
Director1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Barbara Smythe
Director1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Susan Tenorio JULY-DEC
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Tina Wang
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mike Welch
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Carol Wheatley
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Russ Matteson
Exec. Minister0.500.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,271,697TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$129,010TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K8IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
All American Healthcare Services
494 Broad Street 4th FloorNewarkNJ07102Staffing services$627,201
Morrison Management Specialists
PO Box 102289AtlantaGA30368Food Service Mangement$1,183,813
Rehab Alliance
16030 Ventura Blvd Ste 450EncinoCA91436REhabilitation services$534,037
Air Temperature Inc
3140 Maxson RoadEl monteCA91732Construction$369,010
LJS Enterprises
154-A West Foothill Blvd 243UplandCA91786Construction$271,193
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K10CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$352,851FundraisingAmt
All Other Contributions$437,848AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$790,699TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
ASSISTED LIVING CARE623000$7,493,139$7,493,139
FEES & CONTRACT GOV AGEN623000$2,367,576$2,367,576
HEALTH SERVICES623000$2,656,146$2,656,146
RESIDENT SERVICES623000$1,923,608$1,923,608
RESIDENTIAL LIVING531110$17,994,050$17,994,050

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$110,536TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$110,536RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$32,545,055TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,462,880TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,462,880ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,936,846SecuritiesAmt
Other$720OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,024,087SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$87,241SecuritiesAmt
Other$720OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$86,521TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$86,521ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$352,851ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$11,316FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$11,316TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$11,316ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$9,310GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$3,470GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5,840TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$3,470ExclusionAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescCell Tower Lease IncomeDesc
Business531190BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$33,909TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$33,909ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$33,909OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$35,740,546TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$32,545,055RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$2,395,482ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$716,113TotalAmt
Management And General$716,113ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,371,402TotalAmt
Program Services$10,178,907ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,062,844ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$129,651FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$425,066TotalAmt
Program Services$367,481ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$51,593ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,992FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,403,528TotalAmt
Program Services$1,235,449ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$148,144ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$19,935FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,544,149TotalAmt
Program Services$1,402,260ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$131,967ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$9,922FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$815,072TotalAmt
Management And General$815,072ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$47,731TotalAmt
Management And General$47,731ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$59,650TotalAmt
Management And General$59,650ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,007,431TotalAmt
Program Services$2,384,189ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$623,242ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$96,219TotalAmt
Management And General$95,085ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,134FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$76,474TotalAmt
Management And General$76,474ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,487,002TotalAmt
Program Services$1,189,901ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$297,101ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$22,502TotalAmt
Program Services$10,779ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$11,723ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,055,701TotalAmt
Program Services$1,821,821ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$233,880ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,176,268TotalAmt
Program Services$4,868,303ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$307,965ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$621,327TotalAmt
Program Services$490,848ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$130,479ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
FOOD$1,447,098$1,447,098
SUPPLIES$655,464$602,238$51,601$1,625
License & Fees$395,855$304,201$78,704$12,950
REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE$251,371$251,371

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$683,008TotalAmt
Program Services$638,091ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$44,917ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,358,431TotalAmt
Program Services$27,192,937ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,984,285ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$181,209FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,489,798BOYAmt
EOY$4,145,990EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,189,800BOYAmt
EOY$1,613,205EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$922,823BOYAmt
EOY$1,014,423EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,451,700BOYAmt
EOY$2,111,833EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$79,151BOYAmt
EOY$82,529EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$200,438BOYAmt
EOY$352,198EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$147,028,483LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$75,308,804LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$70,582,586BOYAmt
EOY$71,719,679EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$32,055,817BOYAmt
EOY$34,912,335EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,712,836BOYAmt
EOY$8,557,716EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$124,684,949BOYAmt
EOY$124,509,908EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,233,640BOYAmt
EOY$2,535,955EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$43,079,967BOYAmt
EOY$43,171,325EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$37,885,000BOYAmt
EOY$30,935,000EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$354,909BOYAmt
EOY$262,323EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$745,122BOYAmt
EOY$716,471EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$84,298,638BOYAmt
EOY$77,621,074EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,792,549BOYAmt
EOY$33,659,093EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,593,762BOYAmt
EOY$13,229,741EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$40,386,311BOYAmt
EOY$46,888,834EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$124,684,949BOYAmt
EOY$124,509,908EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$3,382,115ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$3,120,408NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,292,155CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,013,768CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$495,717CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$817,547CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$790,699CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$4,409,886TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$25,213,276CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$25,614,108CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$27,104,960CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$28,566,370CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$32,545,055CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$139,043,769TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Non Unrlt Bus GrossReceiptsNonUnrltBusGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft509 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl509 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$26,505,431CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$26,627,876CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$27,600,677CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$29,383,917CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$33,335,754CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$143,453,655TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$143,453,655PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$877,552CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$775,586CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,159,891CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,007,964CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,462,880CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$7,283,873TotalAmt

Post1975 UBTI Post1975UBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years-$46,248CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$43,364CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Total-$2,884TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$831,304CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$818,950CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,159,891CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,007,964CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,462,880CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$7,280,989TotalAmt

Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$58,686CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$81,908CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$117,996CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$27,464CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$28,433CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$314,487TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$27,395,421CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$27,528,734CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$28,878,564CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$31,419,345CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$35,827,067CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$151,049,131TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.94970PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.95720PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.04820InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.04000InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form4720 Filed Section4955 TaxfalseForm4720FiledSection4955TaxInd
Correction MadefalseCorrectionMadeInd
VolunteersfalseVolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or ManagementfalsePaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media AdvertisementsfalseMediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings MembersfalseMailingsMembersInd
Publications Or BroadcastfalsePublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other OrganizationsfalseGrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Direct Contact LegislatorsfalseDirectContactLegislatorsInd
Rallies DemonstrationsfalseRalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other ActivitiesYes (true)OtherActivitiesInd
Other Activities$4,696OtherActivitiesAmt
Total Lobbying Expenditures$4,696TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c3falseNotDescribedSection501c3Ind
Form4720 Filed4912 TaxfalseForm4720Filed4912TaxInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part II-B, Line 1i - Other Activities DescriptionHillcrest pays membership dues to LeadingAge. LeadingAge California devoted approximately 17% of membership dues to lobbying activities and Leading Age National devoted 1.5% of due collected to lobbying activities.
Part IV - Additional Information

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$26,114,046BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$563,031ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,845,603InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$28,522,680EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$24,130,360BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$674,297ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,309,389InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$26,114,046EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$26,704,562BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$552,707ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$3,126,909InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$24,130,360EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$21,974,100BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$964,182ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,766,280InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$26,704,562EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$20,950,799BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,021,816ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,144,514InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$23,117,129EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.69180BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.30820PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
Related Org List Sch RfalseRelatedOrgListSchRInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,544,760OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$7,544,760BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$126,068,235OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$67,318,661DepreciationAmt
Book Value$58,749,574BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,655,282OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$5,609,101DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,046,181BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,760,206OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,381,042DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,379,164BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$71,719,679TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescuNAMORTIZED DEBT ISSUANCE COSTDesc
Book Value$510,651BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$8,557,716TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
ANNUITIES PAYABLE$557,705
Refundable Advance$59,250
REFUNDABLE DEPOSITS$99,516
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$716,471TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$37,898,748TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$3,120,408NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$14,786OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$3,135,194RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$34,763,554RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$976,992OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$976,992RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$35,740,546TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$31,396,225TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$14,786OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$14,786ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$31,381,439ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$976,992OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$976,992ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$32,358,431TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part XI, Line 2d: Other revenue amounts included in F/S but not included on form 990fundraising expense grouped with revenue $14786
Part XI, Line 4b: Other revenue amounts included on 990 but not included in F/SREvenue grouped with expenses $976992
Part XII, Line 2d: Other expenses and losses per audited F/Sfundraising expense grouped with revenue $14786
Part XII, Line 4b: Other revenue amounts included on 990 but not included in F/SREvenue grouped with expenses $976992

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Mail SolicitationsYes (X)MailSolicitationsInd
Email SolicitationsYes (X)EmailSolicitationsInd
Phone SolicitationsYes (X)PhoneSolicitationsInd
In Person SolicitationsYes (X)InPersonSolicitationsInd
Solicitation Of Non Govt GrantsYes (X)SolicitationOfNonGovtGrantsInd
Special Fundraising EventsYes (X)SpecialFundraisingEventsInd
Agrmt Prof Fundraising ActyfalseAgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd
Licensed StatesCALicensedStatesCd

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1Luck of the drawEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$352,851GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$352,851CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$11,316OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Gross Receipts Total$352,851GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$352,851CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$11,316OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$11,316DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary-$11,316NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Joel Brouwer
CFO$186,519$186,519
Julie Chai
Controller$106,168$154,681$15,000$4,591$28,922
Keith Kasin
COO$192,631$199,889$5,000$2,258
Kimberly Mashburn
Nursing Director$140,671$152,621$3,000$832$8,118
Matthew Neeley
President & CEO$280,019$320,416$11,475$28,922

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1California Municipal FinBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN201563466BondIssuerEIN
Bond Issued2020-07-01BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$39,590,000IssuePriceAmt
PurposeCONSTRUCTION OF FACILITIESPurposeDesc
DefeasedfalseDefeasedInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$8,655,000RetiredAmt
Total Proceeds$42,610,000TotalProceedsAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$648,011IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Refunding Tax Exempt BondsfalseRefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable BondsfalseRefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (true)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (true)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed PropertyfalseOwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease ArrangementsfalseAnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropfalseMgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Engage Bond Counsel ContractsfalseEngageBondCounselContractsInd
Any Research AgreementsfalseAnyResearchAgreementsInd
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestYes (true)BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed PropfalseChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Remedial Action TakenfalseRemedialActionTakenInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdYes (true)ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T FiledYes (true)Form8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due YetfalseRebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To RebatefalseExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate DuefalseNoRebateDueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And RecfalseHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd
Hedge TerminatedfalseHedgeTerminatedInd
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsfalseWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionYes (true)ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart VIFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationRebate calculation was performed on June 30, 2019.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 4The Bylaws were amended on August 21, 2023, to revise officer term limits and selection procedures. Prior term limits that restricted THE Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, AND Treasurer to no more than two consecutive one-year terms was removed. Officers may now serve up to three consecutive one-year terms, with variances allowed at the Boards discretion upon recommendation by the Nominating Committee.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11bTHE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD'S EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE PRIOR TO FILING.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12cCONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENTS ARE SIGNED EACH YEAR AND REVIEWED BY THE COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE. MEMBERS WITH CONFLICTS ABSTAIN FROM VOTING WHEN A CONFLICT IS RECOGNIZED.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15aTHE HILLCREST COMPENSATION COMMITTEE IS CHARGED WITH DETERMINING COMPENSATION FOR THE CEO, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, OR TOP MANAGEMENT OFFICIAL USING COMPARIBILITY DATA AND/OR CONTEMPORANEOUS SUBSTANTIATION AND DELIBERATION.HILLCREST'S BOARD, WORKING THROUGH THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE AND THE CEO, REGULARLY REVIEW THE DESIGN AND ADMINISTRATION OF REWARD PLANS AND THE OVERALL APPROACH TO REWARDING ASSOCIATES.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15bCOMPENSATION IS DETERMINED USING COMPARIBILITY DATA AND/OR CONTEMPORANEOUS SUBSTANTIATION AND DELIBERATION BY THE CEO.HILLCREST'S BOARD, WORKING THROUGH THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE AND THE CEO, REGULARILY REVIEW THE DESIGN AND ADMINISTRATION OF REWARD PLANS AND THE OVERALL APPROACH TO REWARDING ASSOCIATES.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19ALL GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, POLICIES AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
Statement Note 1QUESTION 9 - UNRELATED BUSINESS TAXABLE INCOME:----------------------------------------------THE ACTIVITY WHICH PRODUCED UNRELATED BUSINESS TAXABLE INCOME IS DINING AND CATERING SERVICES AT THE MEETING HOUSE WHICH IS LOCATED AT 2705 MOUNTAIN VIEW DR., LA VERNE, CA 91750. HOWEVER, THIS ACTIVITY HAS PRODUCED A LOSS FOR EACH YEAR IT HAS BEEN CONDUCTED.THERE WERE 87 DAYS THE CATERING SERVICES PROVIDED DURING THE FISCAL YEAR ENDED 6/30/2020.ALL ACTIVITIES ARE CONDUCTED WITHIN THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.