SRC INC: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
SRC INC (EIN 15-0589832)
Tax period
2018-10-01 to 2019-09-30
Filed
2020-08-14
IRS object ID
202042279349301439
Schema version
2018v3.3
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2020-08-14T11:02:25-00:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-09-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SRC IncBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17502 Round Pond RoadAddressLine1Txt
CityNorth SyracuseCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP13212ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-10-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN150589832EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SRC IncBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSRCIBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3154528000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17502 Round Pond RoadAddressLine1Txt
CityNorth SyracuseCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP13212ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonPhilip FazioPersonNm
Person TitleEVP Finance CFOPersonTitleTxt
Signature2020-08-13SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerfalseDiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonRobert YoungPreparerPersonNm
Phone3154528035PhoneNum
Preparation2020-08-13PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address74.106.8.242IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2020-08-14IPDt
IP Tm14:24:17IPTm
IP TimezoneEDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdCCF0AD2317073C4C1B441BD2BADA0C11930DB2A2AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdCCF0AD2317073C4C1B441BD2BADA0C11930DB2A2AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-09-23 17:36:50ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerPhilip FazioPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17502 Round Pond RoadAddressLine1Txt
CityNorth SyracuseCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP13212ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$280,312,129GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.srcinc.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1957FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNYLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionSRC Inc. is a Scientific RD Company that provides innovative solutions to the U.S. Government and other selected markets through advances in science, technology, public involvement, leadership, and academic partnershipsActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee1269TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Gross UBI$48,511,483TotalGrossUBIAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$238,874,386PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$280,432,995CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$23,205,063PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$4,352,441CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue-$21,974,072PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue-$4,861,910CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$240,105,377PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$279,923,526CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$135,883,355PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$162,790,634CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$112,789,500PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$132,972,984CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$248,672,855PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$295,763,618CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$8,567,478PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$15,840,092CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$360,624,074TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$358,411,698TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$51,650,695TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$65,278,411TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$308,973,379NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$293,133,287NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionOur Mission is to help keep America and its Allies safe and strong by protecting its people, the environment, and our way of life.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$251,890,717ExpenseAmt
Revenue$280,432,995RevenueAmt
DescExpenses arising in connection with Scientific Research and Development services provided mainly to the Federal Government in the area of Defense, Environment, and Intelligence.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$251,890,717TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (true)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsfalseTempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (true)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficeYes (true)ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (true)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemYes (true)BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemYes (true)BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntYes (true)BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (true)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (true)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (true)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document195IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee1269EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtYes (true)SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonPhilip FazioPersonNm
Phone3154528811PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17502 Round Pond RoadAddressLine1Txt
CityNorth SyracuseCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP13212ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (31 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Thomas Triscari
Trustee001.00001.00Yes (X)$47,750$38,000$0
Donald Kerrick
Chairperson001.00Yes (X)$68,000$0$0
Joseph Corasanti
Vice Chairperson001.00001.00Yes (X)$43,583$12,000$0
Lawrence Sala
Trustee001.00Yes (X)$47,250$0$0
Joan A Dempsey
Trustee001.00Yes (X)$47,250$0$0
Kimberly A Boynton
Trustee001.00Yes (X)$43,417$0$0
Frank Saus
Trustee001.00Yes (X)$41,750$0$0
Allen Naples
Trustee001.00Yes (X)$41,250$0$0
Anthony Mitchell
Trustee001.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Deborah G Oliver
Trustee001.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Erin R Moseley
Trustee001.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Paul G Tremont
President CEO040.00Yes (X)$1,565,316$0$130,860Yes (X)
Philip Fazio
Executive VP Finance, Chief Financial Officer040.00$694,434$0$76,968Yes (X)
Kevin Hair
President Chief Operating Officer040.00$597,002$0$63,739Yes (X)
James F Holland
EVP Enterprise Svcs Solutions040.00$507,221$0$68,385Yes (X)
Mary L Snyder
Executive Vice President, General Counsel040.00$390,777$0$55,302Yes (X)
Joseph T Lauko
Senior VP EW040.00$530,103$0$70,518Yes (X)
James L Daniels
VP International Business040.00$400,214$0$50,524Yes (X)
Andrea V Masten
VP Business Development040.00$354,950$0$50,017Yes (X)
Anthony O Stewart
VP Corporate Quality040.00$322,991$0$47,865Yes (X)
Ronald G Hayward
SR VP Radars Sensors040.00$306,314$0$30,788Yes (X)
David T Bessey
VP Business Development040.00$286,682$0$37,733Yes (X)
Susan J Gallagher
VP Engineering040.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Drew A James
Former Senior VP Radar Sensors040.00$598,248$0$18,937Yes (X)Yes (X)
David C Lyons
Former VP Technical Services040.00$335,241$0$38,605Yes (X)Yes (X)
David L Sprague
AVP Contracts040.00$284,442$0$37,767Yes (X)Yes (X)
Matthew E Tryniski
AVP, CUAS ISR040.00$328,257$0$42,510Yes (X)
James R Periard
AVP Business Development040.00$319,931$0$37,211Yes (X)
Stephen L Duning
SR VP EWS040.00$311,568$0$42,510Yes (X)
John F LoSecco
AVP Business Development040.00$321,522$0$28,413Yes (X)
William O Jacobs
Lead Sensitive Activity Integrator040.00$312,788$0$31,422Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$9,148,251TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$50,000TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$960,074TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K420IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (true)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsYes (true)CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Shirley Coloney DBA Computer Supply
78 Rockwell DriveHiltonNY14468Computer/Electronic Retailer$1,333,551
Surmotech LLC
7676 Netlink DriveVictorNY14564Material Supplier$1,141,890
CBD Construction LLC
100 Madison St Suite 1200SyracuseNY13202Construction$507,907
SAZE Technologies LLC
1915 Napa DriveCantonMI48187Software Design / RD$473,211
CDW Computer Center Inc
PO Box 75723ChicagoIL606755723Computer/Electronic Retailer$356,869
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K24CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Info In Schedule O Part VIIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIIInd

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Electronic Warfare541700$152,898,586$149,431,082$3,467,504
Radar Sensors541700$107,837,605$62,831,089$45,006,516
Technical Services541700$19,696,804$19,674,218$22,586
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$280,432,995TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,741,044TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,741,044ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,701,165TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,701,165ExclusionAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$388,603OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other-$388,603OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$388,603TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$388,603ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMiscellaneous IncomeDesc
Business541700BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$15,619TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$742RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$14,877UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total-$9,563,075OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$279,923,526TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$231,937,131RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$48,511,483UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion-$525,088ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,153,861TotalAmt
Management And General$7,153,861ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$104,617,427TotalAmt
Program Services$87,131,823ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$17,485,604ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,915,794TotalAmt
Program Services$9,532,635ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,383,159ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$30,004,656TotalAmt
Program Services$24,628,028ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,376,628ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,098,896TotalAmt
Program Services$7,279,117ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,819,779ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$273,227TotalAmt
Program Services$111,241ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$161,986ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$723,114TotalAmt
Management And General$723,114ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$231,185TotalAmt
Management And General$231,185ManagementAndGeneralAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fees For Services Prof FundraisingFeesForServicesProfFundraising

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,269,167TotalAmt
Program Services$1,762,645ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,506,522ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,765,913TotalAmt
Program Services$1,216,665ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$549,248ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,768,109TotalAmt
Program Services$1,422,214ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$345,895ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,363,205TotalAmt
Program Services$2,763,808ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$599,397ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,686,072TotalAmt
Program Services$3,029,133ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$656,939ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,281,203TotalAmt
Program Services$4,647,926ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$633,277ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,473,133TotalAmt
Program Services$752,601ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$720,532ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$205,616TotalAmt
Management And General$205,616ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,730,444TotalAmt
Program Services$3,784,997ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$945,447ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$566,782TotalAmt
Program Services$362,927ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$203,855ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
Materials, Deferred Costs and Freight$8,220,971$8,220,971
Subcontractors$82,299,334$82,299,334
Repair Maintenance$1,353,197$1,112,028$241,169
Income / Property Taxes$114,226$106,113$8,113

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,648,086TotalAmt
Program Services$11,726,511ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,921,575ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$295,763,618TotalAmt
Program Services$251,890,717ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$43,872,901ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,250BOYAmt
EOY$2,800EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$35,323,270BOYAmt
EOY$25,402,204EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$43,458,824BOYAmt
EOY$60,204,066EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,117,597BOYAmt
EOY$707,289EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,459,540BOYAmt
EOY$3,903,144EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$109,584,451LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$59,962,548LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$40,696,680BOYAmt
EOY$49,621,903EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$194,302,832BOYAmt
EOY$180,624,594EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$32,632,158BOYAmt
EOY$31,146,300EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,629,923BOYAmt
EOY$6,799,398EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$360,624,074BOYAmt
EOY$358,411,698EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,772,317BOYAmt
EOY$27,516,598EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,825,500BOYAmt
EOY$11,721,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,052,878BOYAmt
EOY$26,040,813EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,650,695BOYAmt
EOY$65,278,411EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$308,973,379BOYAmt
EOY$293,133,287EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$308,973,379BOYAmt
EOY$293,133,287EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$360,624,074BOYAmt
EOY$358,411,698EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$15,840,092ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind
Public Support Total170$0PublicSupportTotal170Amt
Public Support CY1700.00000PublicSupportCY170Pct

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$80,432,082CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$79,996,301CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$87,917,376CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$122,807,935CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$178,961,119CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$550,114,813TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$42,214,972CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$58,115,779CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$46,065,860CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$53,985,464CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$52,960,393CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$253,342,468TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$122,647,054CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$138,112,080CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$133,983,236CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$176,793,399CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$231,921,512CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$803,457,281TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$803,457,281PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$15,830,996CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$17,116,748CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$23,757,280CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$26,754,595CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$9,442,209CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$92,901,828TotalAmt

Post1975 UBTI Post1975UBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$56,084CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$350,159CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Total$406,243TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$15,830,996CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$17,172,832CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$24,107,439CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$26,754,595CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$9,442,209CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$93,308,071TotalAmt

Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,874CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$57CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$244CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,015CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$742CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$4,932TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$138,480,924CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$155,284,969CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$158,090,919CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$203,549,009CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$241,364,463CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$896,770,284TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.89590PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.87230PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.10400InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.12770InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind
Facts And Circumstances TestPart III Section B Line 12 Column a 2014 - Other revenue consists of miscellaneous income of 2,874.FactsAndCircumstancesTestTxt

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part III Section B Line 12Column b 2015 - Other revenue consists of miscellaneous income of 57.
Part III Section B Line 12Column c 2016 - Other revenue consists of miscellaneous income of 244.
Part III Section B Line 12Column d 2017 - Other revenue consists of miscellaneous income of 1,015.
Part III Section B Line 12Column e 2018 - Other revenue consists of miscellaneous income of 742.

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
VolunteersfalseVolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or ManagementYes (true)PaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media AdvertisementsfalseMediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings MembersfalseMailingsMembersInd
Publications Or BroadcastfalsePublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other OrganizationsfalseGrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Direct Contact LegislatorsYes (true)DirectContactLegislatorsInd
Direct Contact Legislators$231,185DirectContactLegislatorsAmt
Rallies DemonstrationsfalseRalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other ActivitiesfalseOtherActivitiesInd
Total Lobbying Expenditures$231,185TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c3falseNotDescribedSection501c3Ind
Form4720 Filed4912 TaxfalseForm4720Filed4912TaxInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceII-B 1b,gFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThroughout the year, a few members of SRC, Inc.s staff may have direct contact with legislators, their staff, or other Government officials relating to our primary Department of Defense systems. SRC, Inc. also contracts with outside consultants that lobby on behalf of our primary programs. The total costs incurred in the current fiscal year were 231,185.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabfalseInclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$883,215OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$883,215BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$43,585,865OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$13,667,614DepreciationAmt
Book Value$29,918,251BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,890,390OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$4,717,428DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,172,962BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$44,725,773OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$32,367,447DepreciationAmt
Book Value$12,358,326BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$12,499,208OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$9,210,059DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,289,149BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$49,621,903TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (2 entries)

DescDesc
Financial derivatives and other financial products
Closely-held equity interests

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
Tax Deferred Section 457 Plan Assets$1,409,483F
Investment in Subsidiary$17,267,808F
Investment in Subsidiary$6,406,755F
Investment in Subsidiary$6,062,254F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$31,146,300TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability-$9,782FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (7 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Federal income taxes-$9,782
Employee Benefits Withheld Accrued$864,504
Tax Deferred Section 457 Plan Liability$1,409,483
Billings in Excess of Costs$8,844,451
PTO Accrual$8,431,751
Other Post Employment Benefits$1,400,406
NYS Grant Deferral$5,100,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$26,040,813TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$279,995,869TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue-$316,260OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$316,260RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$280,312,129RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$388,603OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$388,603RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$279,923,526TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$295,835,961TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$388,603OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$388,603ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$295,447,358ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$316,260OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$316,260ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$295,763,618TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
X 2The provisions of ASC 740, Income Taxes, provide recognition criteria and related measurement model for tax positions taken by the Company. In accordance with ASC 740, a tax position is a position in a previously filed tax return or a position expected to be taken in a future tax filing that is reflected in measuring current or deferred income tax assets and liabilities. Tax positions are recognized only when it is more likely than not likelihood of greater than 50, based on technical merits, that the position would be sustained upon examination. Tax positions that meet the more-likely-than-not threshold are measured using a probability-weighted approach as the largest amount of the tax benefit that is greater than 50 likely of being realized upon settlement. No liability for uncertain tax positions was recorded by the Company as of September 30, 2019 or 2018.
XI 2dMiscellaneous expense items reported as expense on Form 990 316,260.
XI 4bLoss on disposal of fixed assets 388,603.
XII 2dLoss on disposal of fixed assets 388,603.
XII 4bMiscellaneous expense items reported as expense on Form 990 316,260.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (6 entries)

RegionRegionTxtEmployeeEmployeeCntType Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxtSpecific Services ProvidedSpecificServicesProvidedTxtRegion Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmt
East Asia and the Pacific38Program ServicesU.S. Government Contract Support Conferences$1,311,720
Europe Including Iceland and Greenland44Program ServicesU.S. Government Contract Support Conferences$941,221
Middle East and North Africa32Program ServicesU.S. Government Contract Support Conferences$1,489,230
North America19Program ServicesU.S. Government Contract Support Conferences$103,741
Russia and the Neighboring States3Program ServicesU.S. Government Contract Support Conferences$92,071
South Asia4Program ServicesU.S. Government Contract Support Conferences$137,302
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Employees140SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Total Employee140TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$4,075,285SubtotalSpentAmt
Total Spent$4,075,285TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign CorpfalseTransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign TrustfalseInterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipfalseForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CofalsePassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipfalseForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott CountriesfalseBoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I Line 3FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSRC, Inc. does not maintain any offices in any foreign Countries. The activities disclosed in Part I, Line 3 represent costs associated with various employee travel to the identified regions. The primary activities conducted on these trips is to provide contract support as required by the U.S. Government and other customers. Additional activities include project planning, business development and attending industry conferences.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
First Class Or Charter TravelYes (X)FirstClassOrCharterTravelInd
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Idemnification Gross Up PmtsYes (X)IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (true)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (true)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentYes (true)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (true)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgYes (true)CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgYes (true)CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (19 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Paul G Tremont
President CEO$571,404$990,348$3,564$107,975$22,885$1,696,176
Philip Fazio
Executive VP Finance, Chief Financial Officer$333,932$356,939$3,564$56,435$20,532$771,402
Kevin Hair
President Chief Operating Officer$339,600$253,220$4,182$59,468$4,271$660,741
James F Holland
EVP Enterprise Svcs Solutions$298,632$203,544$5,045$51,070$17,316$575,607
Mary L Snyder
Executive Vice President, General Counsel$251,322$138,603$852$40,291$15,010$446,078
Joseph T Lauko
Senior VP EW$313,332$213,669$3,102$53,412$17,106$600,621
James L Daniels
VP International Business$286,857$109,793$3,564$40,258$10,267$450,739
Andrea V Masten
VP Business Development$256,587$96,041$2,322$35,649$14,367$404,966
Anthony O Stewart
VP Corporate Quality$230,772$90,000$2,219$33,000$14,865$370,856
Ronald G Hayward
SR VP Radars Sensors$158,944$115,688$31,682$22,835$7,953$337,102
David T Bessey
VP Business Development$218,243$66,382$2,057$27,500$10,233$324,415
Drew A James
Former Senior VP Radar Sensors$152,998$33,476$411,774$18,647$290$617,185
David C Lyons
Former VP Technical Services$254,703$78,216$2,322$33,572$5,034$373,847
David L Sprague
AVP Contracts$223,166$58,055$3,221$27,500$10,267$322,209
Matthew E Tryniski
AVP, CUAS ISR$248,722$77,221$2,313$27,500$15,010$370,766
James R Periard
AVP Business Development$248,370$69,255$2,307$27,500$9,711$357,143
Stephen L Duning
SR VP EWS$231,727$78,655$1,186$27,500$15,010$354,078
John F LoSecco
AVP Business Development$242,480$75,557$3,485$27,500$913$349,935
William O Jacobs
Lead Sensitive Activity Integrator$132,698$179,477$614$22,652$8,770$344,211

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part I Line 1aThe Company may Charter a plane for a trip that requires a group of employees to travel to a specific location. An officer, key employee, or one of the five highest paid employees could be part of that group. A Charter will only be booked if it results in lower costs than a commercial flight at standard coach fares for all in the group. Officers, key employees, and the five highest paid employees may fly first class if and if a free upgrade is used, no coach or business class accommodations are reasonably available, there is a documented medical need, or the person is traveling on an excessively long foreign trip.
Part I Line 1aThe Company may provide travel for companions for required Company related functions. The cost of such travel is included in the officer, key employee, or five highest paid employees compensation.
Part I Line 1aThe Company provides certain taxable fringe benefits that are grossed-up for payroll reporting. The full value of these benefits has been included in the officer, key employee, or five highest paid employees compensation.
Part I Line 1aThe Company has a fitness reimbursement policy that allows all employees of SRC to receive a reimbursement of health fees up to 200 per year. The full value of these benefits has been included in the officer, key employee, or five highest paid employees compensation.
Part I Line 4aIn June 2018 Drew James resigned from the Company. As part of his separation agreement, the Company paid Mr. James severance in the amount of 410,639. All amounts have been disclosed on Form 990 Part VII and Schedule J, Part II.
Part I Line 4bThe Company provides a Section 457f non-qualified deferred compensation plan to the officers. The plan is funded entirely by the Company and contributions are held in investment funds with a local investment bank. The Company has ownership of the plan assets until the participant has a distributable event. The Company made contributions of 239,396 to the plan in calendar year 2018.
Part I Line 5aThe Company provides various incentive compensation plans of which all the officers, key employees, and some of the five highest paid compensated employees participate in. The incentive compensation plans are a balance score card approach of which one of the metrics of the calculation is based on revenues.
Part I Line 6aThe Company provides various incentive compensation plans of which all the officers, key employees, and some of the five highest paid compensated employees participate in. The incentive compensation plans are a balance score card approach of which one of the metrics of the calculation is based on net earnings.

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Onondaga County Industrial Development AgencyBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN161093714BondIssuerEIN
CUSIP682747GM6CUSIPNum
Bond Issued2005-12-14BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$17,835,000IssuePriceAmt
PurposeAcquire property, construct and equip new facilityPurposeDesc
DefeasedfalseDefeasedInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool FinancingfalsePoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Total Proceeds$17,835,000TotalProceedsAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$610,220IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Capital Expenditures$17,224,780CapitalExpendituresAmt
Refunding Tax Exempt BondsfalseRefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable BondsfalseRefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (true)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (true)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed PropertyfalseOwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease ArrangementsfalseAnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropfalseMgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research AgreementsfalseAnyResearchAgreementsInd
Private Bus Use By Others0.02150PrivateBusUseByOthersPct
Total Private Business Use0.02150TotalPrivateBusinessUsePct
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestYes (true)BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed PropfalseChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T FiledfalseForm8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due YetfalseRebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To RebateYes (true)ExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate DuefalseNoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate IssueYes (true)VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And RecfalseHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GICfalseGrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds InvestedfalseGrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsfalseWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionfalseProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I Line AFormAndLineReferenceDesc
Explanation2005 Series Onondaga County Industrial Development Agency Variable Rate Demand Civic Facility Revenue Bonds. Revenue Bonds, payable quarterly, commencing December 1, 2007 through December 2031, of principal plus interest, at a variable rate determined on a weekly basis using SIFMA index 1.58 at September 30, 2019 plus 1.05. The obligation is collateralized by a letter of credit in the amount of 10,994,000.ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (5 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
Allen J Naples
Trustee$463,116See Part Vfalse
Lawrence A Sala
Trustee$48,673See Part Vfalse
Philip Fazio
Officer$97,833See Part Vfalse
Andrea V Masten
Officer$71,170See Part Vfalse
Matthew E Tryniski
Former Key Employee Current Five Highest Paid Employee$20,810See Part Vfalse

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part IV Line 1Allen J. Naples, a member of the Board of Trustees, is the Regional President of MT Bank. SRC, Inc. uses MT Bank for their commercial banking needs. All transactions with MT Bank have occurred at arms length and are at fair market value. Mr. Naples recuses himself from any Board votes concerning MT Bank related transactions. Total fees paid to MT Bank were 463,116 for the current year.
Part IV Line 2Lawrence A. Sala, a member of the Board of Trustees, is an Officer of TTM, Inc. which sells components to SRC, Inc. Any transactions with TTM, Inc. have occurred at arms length and are at fair market value. Mr. Sala recuses himself from any Board votes concerning TTM, Inc. related transactions. Total purchases from TTM, Inc. were 48,673 for the current fiscal year.
Part IV Line 3A family member of Philip Fazio, an Officer of SRC, Inc. serves as an employee of the organization and received compensation during the year. Total compensation paid to Philips son was 97,833 in the current fiscal year.
Part IV Line 4A family member of Andrea V. Masten, a Key Employee of SRC, Inc. serves as an employee of the organization and received compensation during the year. Total compensation paid to Andreas son was 71,170 in the current fiscal year.
Part IV Line 5A family member of Matthew E. Tryniski, a former Key Employee and current five-highest paid Employee of SRC, Inc. serves as an employee of the organization and received compensation during the year. Total compensation paid to Matthews niece was 20,810 in the current fiscal year.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 2Business Relationships between Officers, Directors, Trustees, and Key Employees Allen Naples, Trustee of SRC, Incs Board of Trustees Paul Tremont, Trustee and President and CEO of SRC, Inc., and Kimberly Boynton, Trustee of SRC, Inc.s Board of Trustees are current members of the Center State CEO Board of Trustees.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 2Business Relationships between Officers, Trustees, and Key Employees Thomas Triscari, Trustee of SRC, Incs Board of Trustees and Paul Tremont, Trustee and President and CEO of SRC, Inc. were members of the SRC Ventures, Inc. and SRC Commercial Holdings, Inc. Board of Trustees.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 2Business Relationships between Officers, Trustees, and Key Employees Kevin Hair an Officer of SRC, Inc. Joseph Corasanti, Vice Chairperson of SRC, Incs Board of Trustees Philip Fazio an Officer of SRC, Inc., and Joseph Lauko a Key Employee of SRC, Inc. are current members of SRC International, Inc. Board of Directors.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11bProcess used to review Form 990 The Form 990 of SRC, Inc. is prepared by the Finance staff and provided to senior management for review prior to filing. The Form 990 is also reviewed by the Audit Committee of the SRC Board of Trustees prior to filing. All questions and comments by senior management and the Board of Trustees were addressed prior to filing.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12cWritten Conflict of Interest Policy Conflict of Interest disclosure statements are completed by all members of the Board of Trustees, Officers, and Key Employees of SRC, Inc. Once the disclosure statements have been collected, the statements are reviewed by members of the legal office. All reported potential conflicts of interest are evaluated and discussed among the parties. Board of Trustee members, Officers, and Key Employees are required to disclose a conflict of interest and rescue themselves from voting on or otherwise discharging their duties with respect to any matter involving the conflict which comes before the Board or prior to entering any contract or transaction involving the conflict.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15a 15bProcess for Determining Compensation The Compensation for all Officers of SRC, Inc. is recommended by the Personnel and Compensation Committee of the Board and approved by the Board of Trustees. The Personnel and Compensation Committee members are all outside Board of Trustee members. Annually, Human Resources is responsible for providing to the Personnel and Compensation Committee and the Board of Trustees a compensation study which is conducted by an independent third party. The compensation study that is obtained from the independent compensation consultant provides a reasonableness opinion, advice on the current Officers compensation, and a comparability study which is used to aid in determining the Key employees salaries.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 16bJoint Venture Policy SRC, Inc. has adopted a written policy requiring the organization to evaluate all potential participation in Joint Venture arrangements under applicable federal tax law and has procedures in place to safeguard the organizations exempt status with respect to potential arrangements. SRC, Inc. did not invest in, contribute assets to or participate in a Joint Venture or similar arrangement with any entity during the current year.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19Public Inspection of Form 990 and Governing Documents SRC, Inc. makes its Form 1023 and Form 990 available for public inspection upon request. SRC, Incs Governing documents, conflict of interest policy, and audited financial statements are not routinely made available to the general public.
Form 990, Part VIII, Line 11bIn the current year, SRC Ventures, Inc. disposed of two wholly owned subsidiaries. Effective March 14, 2019 Acumen Detection, LLC was sold under an asset purchase agreement and subsequently legally dissolved. Effective April 24, 2019 The Board of SRC Commercial Holdings, Inc. voted to cease operations and legally dissolve.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
Syracuse Research LLC
7502 Round Pond RoadNorth SyracuseNY13212300560841Holding CompanyNYSRC Inc
Acumen Detection LLC
7502 Round Pond RoadNorth SyracuseNY13212463442483Assay RDNYSRC Commercial Holdings Inc
SRCTec LLC
5801 East Taft RoadNorth SyracuseNY13212472818916ManufacturingNYSRC Ventures Inc
SAZE Technologies LLC
7502 Round Pond RoadNorth SyracuseNY13212455442571RDNYSRC Ventures Inc

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SRC International IncBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17502 Round Pond RoadAddressLine1Txt
CityNorth SyracuseCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP13212ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN811355443EIN
Primary ActivitiesType 1 Supporting OrganizationPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateNYLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501c3ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status509a3PublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SRC IncBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationYes (true)ControlledOrganizationInd

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtOwnershipOwnershipPctControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
SRC Ventures Inc
7502 Round Pond RoadNorth SyracuseNY13212800946320Holding CompanyNYSRC IncC Corp$7,918,241$136,770,6001.00000Yes (true)
SRC Commercial Holdings Inc
7502 Round Pond RoadNorth SyracuseNY13212822844487Holding CompanyNYSRC Ventures IncC Corp1.00000Yes (true)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsYes (true)ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgYes (true)LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationYes (true)DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgYes (true)AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgYes (true)AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (31 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
SRCTec LLC
a$4,701,165Book Value
SRC Ventures Inc
b$7,768,857Book Value
SRC International Inc
b$21,400Book Value
SRC International Inc
d$100,000Book Value
SRC International Inc
f$200,000Book Value
SRCTec LLC
gBook Value
SRCTec LLC
hBook Value
SRCTec LLC
j$1,209,520Book Value
Acumen Detection LLC
j$82,532Book Value
SRCTec LLC
l$87,080,085Book Value
SRC Ventures Inc
l$71,382Book Value
Acumen Detection LLC
l$32,950Book Value
SAZE Technologies LLC
l$754,757Book Value
SRC International Inc
l$4,317Book Value
SRC AUS PTY LTD
l$5,708,042Book Value
SRC CAN LTD
l$29,592Book Value
SRC UK LTD
l$150,593Book Value
SRC Commercial Holdings Inc
l$13,757Book Value
SRCTec LLC
m$10,207,970Book Value
SRCTec LLC
p$2,711,269Book Value
SRC Ventures Inc
p$242,789Book Value
SRC Commercial Holdings Inc
p$1,857Book Value
Acumen Detection LLC
p$77,921Book Value
SAZE Technologies LLC
p$159,030Book Value
SRC International Inc
p$17,083Book Value
SRC AUS PTY LTD
p$54,661Book Value
SRC CAN LTD
p$16,372Book Value
SRC UK LTD
p$458,377Book Value
SRCTec LLC
q$670,839Book Value
All Affiliates
nBook Value
All Affiliates
oBook Value

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part V Line 1bIn the current year SRC, Inc. transferred cash to SRC Ventures, Inc. in support of funding the start-up operations of the Company and affiliates.
Part V Line 1bIn the current year SRC, Inc. transferred cash to SRC International, Inc. in support of funding the ongoing operations of the Company and affiliates.
Part V Line 1gWhen business needs arise, the Companies may transfer/sell assets to each other. All transfers/sales are done at net-book-value.
Part V Line 1hWhen business needs arise, the Companies may transfer/sell assets to each other. All transfers are done at net-book-value.
Part V Line 1nSRCTec, LLC provides office space for certain support services that are provided by SRC, Inc. employees. There was no charge between Companies for the use of this office space in the current year.
Part V Line 1oCertain SRC, Inc. employees are Officers and/or Board of Director members of the Subsidiaries and Affiliates of SRC, Inc. No compensation is charged for these services.
Part V Line 1dIn the current year SRC, Inc. made a short-term loan of 100,000 to SRC International, Inc. to fund their short-term business operation needs.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.