FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

SOUTHEAST ALASKA REGIONAL HEALTH CONSORTIUM: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
SOUTHEAST ALASKA REGIONAL HEALTH CONSORTIUM (EIN 92-0056274)
Tax period
2018-10-01 to 2019-09-30
Filed
2020-08-17
IRS object ID
202032309349303508
Schema version
2018v3.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2020-08-17T16:17:42-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-09-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN920127098PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ELGEE REHFELD LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line19309 GLACIER HWY STE B200AddressLine1Txt
CityJUNEAUCityNm
State AbbreviationAKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP998019300ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-10-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN920056274EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SOUTHEAST ALASKA REGIONAL HEALTHBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2CONSORTIUMBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSOUTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9074634000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13100 CHANNEL DRIVE SUITE 300AddressLine1Txt
CityJUNEAUCityNm
State AbbreviationAKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP99801ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonLELAND SCHLATTERPersonNm
Person TitleDIRECTOR OF FINANCEPersonTitleTxt
Phone9073644597PhoneNum
Signature2020-08-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonROBERT L REHFELDPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00104959PTIN
Phone9077893178PhoneNum
Preparation2020-08-17PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address24.237.4.179IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2020-08-17IPDt
IP Tm16:17:42IPTm
IP TimezoneCDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdE322EE2B4FC9630B23A8874FD127DC1B5CEE0083AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdAE4CABE6EA5C8B5397C368CD64899C3BD3DCD21DAtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-09-22 18:59:49ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address ChangeYes (X)AddressChangeInd
Principal OfficerCHARLES CLEMENTPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13245 HOSPITAL DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityJUNEAUCityNm
State AbbreviationAKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP99801ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$209,748,045GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressHTTP://WWW.SEARHC.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1975FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateAKLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionALASKA NATIVE PEOPLE WORKING IN PARTNERSHIP TO PROVIDE THE BEST HEALTHCARE FOR OUR COMMUNITIES.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body15VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent15VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee1162TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers3TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI-$566TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$80,360,294PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$90,940,617CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$101,854,614PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$113,310,729CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,778,809PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$3,055,256CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$807,468PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$2,441,443CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$184,801,185PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$209,748,045CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$886,552PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$174,423CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$92,235,429PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$113,683,770CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$72,298,407PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$73,195,445CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$165,420,388PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$187,053,638CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$19,380,797PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$22,694,407CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$203,983,791TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$240,707,877TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$30,942,383TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$42,613,841TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$173,041,408NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$198,094,036NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionALASKA NATIVE PEOPLE WORKING IN PARTNERSHIP TO PROVIDE THE BEST HEALTHCARE FOR OUR COMMUNITIES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$42,601,745ExpenseAmt
Revenue$24,667,764RevenueAmt
DescOUTPATIENT SERVICES - THIS PROGRAM PROVIDES PRIMARY HEALTH CARE SERVICES TO MOST COMMUNITIES OF SOUTHEAST ALASKA. THESE INCLUDE PHYSICIAN, MID-LEVEL, AND COMMUNITY HEALTH AIDE PROVIDERS AND TRAINING, ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH, HEALTH PROMOTION AND PREVENTIVE SERVICES, FAMILY SERVICES, REMOTE MAINTENANCE SERVICES, AND EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES. CLINIC LOCATIONS INCLUDE: ANGOON, HAINES, HYDABURG, JUNEAU, WRANGELL, KAKE, KASAAN, KLAWOCK, KLUKWAN, PELICAN, SITKA, HOONAH AND THORNE BAY. ADDITIONAL PRIMARY CARE AND/OR SPECIALIST SERVICES ARE PROVIDED IN PETERSBURG, SKAGWAY, AND YAKUTAT. IN FISCAL YEAR 2019, SEARHCS OUTPATIENT CLINICS PROVIDED SERVICES TO SOUTHEAST ALASKA RESIDENTS IN 158,757 OUTPATIENT VISITS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$33,804,555ExpenseAmt
Revenue$28,748,019RevenueAmt
DescINPATIENT SERVICES - THIS PROGRAM PROVIDES INPATIENT SERVICES AT MT. EDGECUMBE HOSPITAL (MEH) IN SITKA. PATIENTS ARE REFERRED TO MEH FROM ALL OVER SOUTHEAST ALASKA. SHORT TERM HOUSING IS AVAILABLE ON THE CAMPUS FOR THE COMFORT AND HEALING OF ESCORTS AND FAMILY MEMBERS. MEH IS A LEVEL IV TRAUMA CENTER. IN FISCAL YEAR 2019, SEARHCS INPATIENT HOSPITAL ADMISSIONS WERE 719.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$26,188,059ExpenseAmt
Revenue$39,411,563RevenueAmt
DescANCILLARY SERVICES PROVIDED, SUCH AS LAB, RADIOLOGY, AND PHARMACY WHICH INCLUDE REMOTE AND TECHNOLOGY BASED SUPPORT; THESE SERVICES ARE PROVIDED IN MOST COMMUNITIES OF SOUTHEAST ALASKA. CLINIC LOCATIONS INCLUDE: ANGOON, HAINES, HYDABURG, JUNEAU, WRANGELL, KAKE, KASAAN, KLAWOCK, KLUKWAN, PELICAN, SITKA, HOONAH AND THORNE BAY. IN FISCAL YEAR 2019, SEARHCS ANCILLARY SERVICES TO SOUTHEAST ALASKA RESIDENTS WERE IN 643,259 PRESCRIPTIONS, LABS AND RADIOLOGY PROCEDURES.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$47,995,671ExpenseAmt
Grant$174,423GrantAmt
Revenue$22,763,918RevenueAmt
DescOTHER PROGRAM SERVICES PROVIDED INCLUDE BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES INCLUDING RURAL SUBSTANCE ABUSE, RURAL MENTAL HEALTH, SOCIAL SERVICES, AND MENTAL HEALTH OUTPATIENT SERVICES; DENTAL SERVICES ARE PROVIDED TO MOST SOUTHEAST ALASKA COMMUNITIES. SERVICES INCLUDE ROUTINE ADULT AND CHILD DENTAL CARE, PATIENT EDUCATION, DENTAL DISEASE PREVENTION, EMERGENCY CARE AND ORTHODONTICS; REGIONAL PREVENTION SERVICES FOCUSING ON HEALTH LIFE STYLE CHANGES, EDUCATION AND PREVENTION; AND PURCHASED/REFERRED CARE PROGRAM WHICH PROVIDES ELIGIBLE BENEFICIARIES WITH ACCESS TO ACUTE, TERTIARY AND QUATERNARY CLINICAL CARE SERVICES.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$47,995,671TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$174,423TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$22,763,918TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$150,590,030TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (true)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (true)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (true)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredfalseScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document366IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee1162EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form8899 FiledindfalseForm8899Filedind
Form1098 C FiledfalseForm1098CFiledInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtYes (true)SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members15GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member15IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTHE ORGANIZATIONPersonNm
Phone9073644597PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13100 CHANNEL DR STE 300AddressLine1Txt
CityJUNEAUCityNm
State AbbreviationAKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP99801ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (29 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
KIMBERLY STRONG
BOARD CHAIR8.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$2,940$0$0
HARRIET BROUILLETTE
BOARD VICE C8.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$1,350$0$0
LAVINA BROCK
BOARD SECRET2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$1,880$0$0
HARRIET SILVA
BOARD TREASU2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$1,680$0$0
LINCOLN BEAN SR
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$1,080$0$0
DELLA COBURN
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$960$0$0
PATTY COTTLE
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$2,751$0$0
VERONICA DALTON
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$1,080$0$0
JUNE DURGAN
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$1,380$0$0
JUDEAN GORDON
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$1,835$0$0
JAMES JACK SR
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$3,460$0$0
JOHN MORRIS
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$2,430$0$0
ROSS NANNAUCK
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$1,080$0$0
MARVELL NIX
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$1,560$0$0
FREDERICK OLSEN JR
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$120$0$0
LAWRENCE WIDMARK
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$1,080$0$0
CHARLES CLEMENT
PRESIDENT40.00Yes (X)$1,018,373$0$28,779
DANIEL NEUMEISTER
SENIOR EXECU40.00Yes (X)$531,435$0$14,934
DANIEL HARRIS
CFO40.00Yes (X)$415,159$0$2,462
ROBERT C WOLF
VP, CHIEF OP40.00Yes (X)$330,564$0$20,714
MICHAEL DOUGLAS
VP, CHIEF LE40.00Yes (X)$321,148$0$18,850
LEATHA MERCULIEFF
VP, EXECUTIV40.00Yes (X)$280,943$0$15,305
MICHELLE A KOONTZ
VP, CHIEF HU40.00Yes (X)$269,275$0$20,557
ELLIOT J BRUHL
VP, CHIEF ME40.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID A BROWN
PHYSICIAN -20.00$617,717$0$11,277Yes (X)
TERRENCE E BABB
PHYSICIAN -40.00$506,425$0$24,755Yes (X)
LOREN E LAYBOURN
PHYSICIAN -40.00$487,587$0$28,311Yes (X)
DANIEL SPARKS
PHYSICAN-SUR40.00$409,938$0$20,452Yes (X)
SUPRIYA GIANCHANDANI
PHYSICAN-ENT20.00$358,866$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$5,574,096TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$206,396TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K195IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
XTEND HEALTHCARE
500 W MAIN STREET SUITE 14HENDERSONVILLETN37075BILLING/CODING$4,131,945
ECG MANAGEMENT CONSULTANTS
1111 THIRD AVE SUITE 2500SEATTLEWA98101PROJ MGMNT HER$1,369,509
3 FOLD COMMUNICATIONS
2031 K STREETSACRAMENTOCA95811MARKETING/COMMU$1,009,707
CHANGE HEALTHCARE RESOURCES
PO BOX 572490MURRAYUT84157SUPPORT/TECH$660,519
K&L GATES LLP
PO BOX 844255BOSTONMA02284HLTH CARE CONSU$495,967
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K11CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$88,482,578GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$2,458,039AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$2,453,549NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$90,940,617TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPATIENT SERVICESDesc
Total Revenue Column$113,310,729TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$113,310,729RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$113,310,729TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,848,090TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,848,090ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$161,474RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$161,474RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$161,474TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$161,474ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$207,166SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$207,166SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$207,166TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$207,166ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
ALL OTHER PROGRAM REVENUES622110$2,157,414$2,157,414
LITEHOUSE/FOOD SERVICE622110$123,121$123,121
SITKA PHYSICAL THERAPY622110-$566-$566
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$2,279,969OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$209,748,045TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$115,591,264RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue-$566UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$3,216,730ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$174,423TotalAmt
Program Services$174,423ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,974,410TotalAmt
Management And General$3,974,410ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$93,873,598TotalAmt
Program Services$67,219,766ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$26,653,832ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,589,596TotalAmt
Program Services$1,692,102ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$897,494ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,792,161TotalAmt
Program Services$5,110,928ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,681,233ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,454,005TotalAmt
Program Services$3,741,542ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,712,463ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$893,814TotalAmt
Management And General$893,814ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$168,333TotalAmt
Management And General$168,333ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$179,735TotalAmt
Management And General$179,735ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$209,234TotalAmt
Management And General$209,234ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,230,310TotalAmt
Program Services$5,477,391ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,752,919ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,501,877TotalAmt
Program Services$88,540ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,413,337ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,508,241TotalAmt
Program Services$683,290ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$824,951ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,874,003TotalAmt
Program Services$167,783ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,706,220ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,443,190TotalAmt
Program Services$1,178,392ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,264,798ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,793,167TotalAmt
Program Services$1,765,497ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,027,670ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$502,156TotalAmt
Program Services$147,487ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$354,669ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$282,497TotalAmt
Management And General$282,497ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,937,693TotalAmt
Management And General$7,937,693ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$644,458TotalAmt
Program Services$1,534ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$642,924ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
MEDICAL/OTHER SUPPLIES$12,860,863$11,524,578$1,336,285
ALL OTHER EXPENSES$11,440,163$3,209,736$8,230,427
PATIENT TRAVEL$4,725,711$4,725,711
ALLOCATION OF INDIRECT$43,681,330-$43,681,330

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$187,053,638TotalAmt
Program Services$150,590,030ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$36,463,608ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,059,466BOYAmt
EOY$2,055,606EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$42,855,914BOYAmt
EOY$45,788,621EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,291,236BOYAmt
EOY$7,893,419EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,664,739BOYAmt
EOY$15,916,607EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,760,976BOYAmt
EOY$1,728,377EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,067,640BOYAmt
EOY$2,017,966EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$156,856,105LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$58,369,571LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$85,189,915BOYAmt
EOY$98,486,534EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$50,819,901BOYAmt
EOY$53,956,370EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$653,334EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,274,004BOYAmt
EOY$12,211,043EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$203,983,791BOYAmt
EOY$240,707,877EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,027,741BOYAmt
EOY$26,641,243EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,530,826BOYAmt
EOY$3,272,185EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,383,816BOYAmt
EOY$4,367,603EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$8,332,810EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$30,942,383BOYAmt
EOY$42,613,841EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$173,041,408BOYAmt
EOY$198,094,036EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$173,041,408BOYAmt
EOY$198,094,036EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$203,983,791BOYAmt
EOY$240,707,877EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$22,694,407ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$1,199,813NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$1,158,408OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$78,995,531CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$72,732,068CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$79,826,081CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$80,360,294CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$90,940,617CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$402,854,591TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$78,995,531CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$72,732,068CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$79,826,081CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$80,360,294CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$90,940,617CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$402,854,591TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total170$402,854,591PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$135,417CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,419,473CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,172,683CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,964,437CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,848,090CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$7,540,100TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$5,271CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$126,099CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Total$131,370TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$410,526,061TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$406,295,906GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.98130PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.99200PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
VolunteersfalseVolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or ManagementfalsePaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media AdvertisementsfalseMediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings MembersfalseMailingsMembersInd
Publications Or BroadcastfalsePublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other OrganizationsfalseGrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Direct Contact LegislatorsfalseDirectContactLegislatorsInd
Rallies DemonstrationsfalseRalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other ActivitiesYes (true)OtherActivitiesInd
Other Activities$179,735OtherActivitiesAmt
Total Lobbying Expenditures$179,735TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c3falseNotDescribedSection501c3Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE C, PART II-B, LINE 1FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationGENERALIZED FEES TO OUTSIDE LOBBYISTS FOR LOBBYING, GOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS FEDERAL AND STATE BUDGETARY AND HEALTHCARE MATTERS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$50,819,901BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$27,267ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,109,202InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$53,956,370EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$39,210,262BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$9,485,626ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$2,124,013InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$50,819,901EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$35,859,723BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$49,499ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,301,040InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$39,210,262EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$32,879,438BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$95,213ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$2,885,072InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$35,859,723EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Contributions$35,046,543ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$2,167,105InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$32,879,438EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY1.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,651,565OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$6,651,565BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$93,654,065OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$34,342,185DepreciationAmt
Book Value$59,311,880BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$27,109,810OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$15,665,979DepreciationAmt
Book Value$11,443,831BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$29,440,665OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$8,361,407DepreciationAmt
Book Value$21,079,258BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$98,486,534TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
GOODWILL$9,549,315
457 (B) DEFERRED COMP PLAN$2,661,728
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$12,211,043TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$210,004,436TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$1,199,813NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$732,084DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Other Revenue$1,292,805OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$3,224,702RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$206,779,734RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$209,234InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$2,759,077OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$2,968,311RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$209,748,045TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$184,951,808TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$732,084DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Expenses Not Reported$732,084ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$184,219,724ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$209,234InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$2,624,680OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$2,833,914ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$187,053,638TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 3, PART XSEARHC IS ORGANIZED UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE AS A NONPROFIT, TAXEXEMPT ORGANIZATION. SEARHC IS NOT CLASSIFIED AS A PRIVATE FOUNDATION. UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF SUBCHAPTER S OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE, SITKA PHYSICAL THERAPY, LLC, DOES NOT PAY FEDERAL AND STATE CORPORATE INCOME TAXES ON ITS TAXABLE INCOME. INSTEAD, SEARHC, AS SOLE MEMBERSHIP INTEREST OWNER OF SITKA PHYSICAL THERAPY, LLC, IS LIABLE FOR FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES. MANAGEMENT HAS DEEMED THE ACTIVITIES OF SITKA PHYSICAL THERAPY AS UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME AND WILL REPORT EARNINGS OF SITKA PHYSICAL THERAPY, LLC IN ITS FEDERAL 990-T. DURING FISCAL YEAR 2019, THE BOARD AUTHORIZED, AND MANAGEMENT CARRIED, OUT THE DISSOLUTION OF SITKA PHYSICAL THERAPY, LLC. SEARHC FOLLOWS THE PROVISIONS OF FASB ASC 740 INCOME TAXES, AND MANAGEMENT BELIEVES THAT IT HAS APPROPRIATE SUPPORT FOR ANY TAX POSITIONS TAKEN. SEARHCS FEDERAL INCOME TAX RETURNS (FORM 990) ARE SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE EXAMINATION BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE UNTIL THE EXPIRATION OF THE RELATED STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS ON THOSE TAX RETURNS, WHICH, IN GENERAL, HAVE A THREE-YEAR STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS. MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED ITS TAX POSITIONS FOR THE YEARS ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2017 THROUGH 2019 IN CONFORMITY WITH ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES GENERALLY ACCEPTED IN THE UNITED STATES AND HAS DETERMINED IT HAS NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS REQUIRED TO BE DISCLOSED.
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XI, LINE 2DGAIN ON ACQUISITION 1,292,805
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XI, LINE 4BBAD DEBT PROVISION 2,624,680 LOSS ON DISPOSAL 134,397
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XII, LINE 4BBAD DEBT PROVISION 2,624,680

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (8 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdCash GrantCashGrantAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxtRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDesc
CITY & BOROUGH OF WRANGELL
PO BOX 794WRANGELLAK99929$15,000GENERAL FUNDING
HEALING HAND FOUNDATION
3100 CHANNEL DRIVE STE 300JUNEAUAK99801$47,600PATIENT COPAYS9201773203
OUTER COAST
PO BOX 6573SITKAAK99835$10,500GENERAL FUNDING8232282073
SEALASKA HERITAGE INSTITUTE
0NE SEALASKA PLAZA SUITE 301JUNEAUAK99801$5,500GENERAL FUNDING9200818443
SITKA COMMUNITY LAND TRUST
PO BOX 6461SITKAAK99835$25,000GENERAL FUNDING352292107
SOUTHEAST CONFERENCE
PO BOX 21989JUNEAUAK99801$7,500CONF SPONSORSHIP9200890296
CHARLES CLEMENT
3100 CHANNEL DRIVE SUITE 300JUNEAUAK99801$6,500WATERFALL FOUNDATION
WRANGELL FIRE DEPARTMENT
PO BOX 794WRANGELLAK99929$30,566EQUIPMENT PURCHASE
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org6Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org1TotalOtherOrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE I, PAGE 1, PART I, LINE 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationDURING FISCAL YEAR 2019, SEARHC PROVIDED ASSISTANCE TO TWO ORGANIZATIONS. ORGANIZATIONS WERE ASKED TO PROVIDE NARRATIVE REPORTS ON THE USE AND IMPACT OF THE FUNDING RECEIVED.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (true)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredfalseSubstantiationRequiredInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (true)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (12 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
CHARLES CLEMENT
PRESIDENT$1,018,373$18,500$10,279$1,047,152
DANIEL NEUMEISTER
SENIOR EXECUTIVE VP$531,435$10,356$4,578$546,369
DANIEL HARRIS
CFO$415,159$2,462$417,621
ROBERT C WOLF
VP, CHIEF OPERATING$330,564$10,435$10,279$351,278
MICHAEL DOUGLAS
VP, CHIEF LEGAL COUN$321,148$8,571$10,279$339,998
LEATHA MERCULIEFF
VP, EXECUTIVE ADMINI$280,943$10,884$4,421$296,248
MICHELLE A KOONTZ
VP, CHIEF HUMAN RESO$269,275$13,133$7,424$289,832
DAVID A BROWN
PHYSICIAN - ORTHOPED$617,717$11,277$628,994
TERRENCE E BABB
PHYSICIAN - OB/GYN$506,425$15,603$9,152$531,180
LOREN E LAYBOURN
PHYSICIAN - RADIOLOG$487,587$18,032$10,279$515,898
DANIEL SPARKS
PHYSICAN-SURGEON$409,938$10,769$9,683$430,390
SUPRIYA GIANCHANDANI
PHYSICAN-ENT$358,866$358,866

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE J, PAGE 1, PART I, LINE 1AHEALTH CLUB MEMBERSHIP INCLUDED IN VICE PRESIDENT EMPLOYMENT CONTRACTS AS HEALTH BENEFIT.
SCHEDULE J, PAGE 1, PART I, LINE 4CHARLES CLEMENT 0 138,868 0 DANIEL NEUMEISTER 0 60,079 0 DANIEL HARRIS 0 35,581 0 MICHAEL DOUGLAS 0 12,929 0 LEATHA MERCULIEFF 0 45,698 0 MICHELLE A. KOONTZ 0 21,572 0

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CITY OF KAKE ALASKABusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN920038151BondIssuerEIN
Bond Issued2013-08-16BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$10,000,000IssuePriceAmt
PurposeTO REFUND PREVIOUS BOND AND OTHER DEBT AND FOR CONSTRUCTION AND NEWPurposeDesc
DefeasedfalseDefeasedInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool FinancingfalsePoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$5,632,397RetiredAmt
Total Proceeds$10,000,000TotalProceedsAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$41,513IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Capital Expenditures$5,314,458CapitalExpendituresAmt
Other Spent Proceeds$4,644,029OtherSpentProceedsAmt
Refunding Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable BondsfalseRefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (true)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (true)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed PropertyfalseOwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease ArrangementsfalseAnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropfalseMgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research AgreementsfalseAnyResearchAgreementsInd
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestfalseBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed PropfalseChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdfalseProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T FiledfalseForm8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due YetfalseRebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To RebatefalseExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate DuefalseNoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate IssuefalseVariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And RecfalseHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GICfalseGrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds InvestedfalseGrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsfalseWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionfalseProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE K - PURPOSE OF ISSUE DESCRIPTIONCITY OF KAKE, ALASKA EQUIPMENT.
SCHEDULE K - ADDITIONAL INFORMATIONCITY OF KAKE, ALASKA TO REFUND PREVIOUS BOND AND OTHER DEBT AND FOR CONSTRUCTION AND NEW EQUIPMENT.

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Real Estate Commercial RealEstateCommercialGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution1ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$2,453,549NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFAIR MARKET VALUEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsfalseReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PAGE 2, PART III, LINE 4AOUTPATIENT SERVICES - THIS PROGRAM PROVIDES PRIMARY HEALTH CARE SERVICES TO MOST COMMUNITIES OF SOUTHEAST ALASKA. THESE INCLUDE PHYSICIAN, MID-LEVEL, AND COMMUNITY HEALTH AIDE PROVIDERS AND TRAINING, ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH, HEALTH PROMOTION AND PREVENTIVE SERVICES, FAMILY SERVICES, REMOTE MAINTENANCE SERVICES, AND EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES. CLINIC LOCATIONS INCLUDE: ANGOON, HAINES, HYDABURG, JUNEAU, WRANGELL, KAKE, KASAAN, KLAWOCK, KLUKWAN, PELICAN, SITKA, HOONAH AND THORNE BAY. ADDITIONAL PRIMARY CARE AND/OR SPECIALIST SERVICES ARE PROVIDED IN PETERSBURG, SKAGWAY, AND YAKUTAT. IN FISCAL YEAR 2019, SEARHCS OUTPATIENT CLINICS PROVIDED SERVICES TO SOUTHEAST ALASKA RESIDENTS IN 158,757 OUTPATIENT VISITS.
FORM 990, PAGE 2, PART III, LINE 4DOTHER PROGRAM SERVICES PROVIDED INCLUDE BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES INCLUDING RURAL SUBSTANCE ABUSE, RURAL MENTAL HEALTH, SOCIAL SERVICES, AND MENTAL HEALTH OUTPATIENT SERVICES; DENTAL SERVICES ARE PROVIDED TO MOST SOUTHEAST ALASKA COMMUNITIES. SERVICES INCLUDE ROUTINE ADULT AND CHILD DENTAL CARE, PATIENT EDUCATION, DENTAL DISEASE PREVENTION, EMERGENCY CARE AND ORTHODONTICS; REGIONAL PREVENTION SERVICES FOCUSING ON HEALTH LIFE STYLE CHANGES, EDUCATION AND PREVENTION; AND PURCHASED/REFERRED CARE PROGRAM WHICH PROVIDES ELIGIBLE BENEFICIARIES WITH ACCESS TO ACUTE, TERTIARY AND QUATERNARY CLINICAL CARE SERVICES.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 1ATHE SEARHC GOVERNING BOARD DELEGATES AUTHORITY TO AN EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE COMPRISED OF THE BOARD PRESIDENT, VICE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY, TREASURER AND THREE MEMBERS AT LARGE. THIS COMMITTEE IS AUTHORIZED TO MAKE DECISIONS ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNING BOARD, EXCEPT FOR HIRING/FIRING OF EXECUTIVE LEADERSHIP DECISIONS, WHICH THE ENTIRE BOARD MUST VOTE ON.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 11BSEARHCS FORM 990 WILL BE REVIEWED BY THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER PRIOR TO FILING. A COPY WILL BE PROVIDED TO THE BOARD AT THEIR NEXT REGULAR MEETING.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 12CTHE ORGANIZATION'S COMPLIANCE OFFICER IS RESPONSIBLE FOR MONITORING AND ENFORCING THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15ASEARHC USES AN INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT TO CONDUCT AN ANNUAL SURVEY COMPARING JOBS/POSITIONS TO THOSE IN THE MARKET.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 19NO DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9GAIN ON ACQUISITION 1,292,805 BAD DEBT PROVISION -2,624,680 LOSS ON DISPOSAL -134,397 BAD DEBT PROVISION 2,624,680 TOTAL 1,158,408

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HEALING HAND FOUNDATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13100 CHANNEL DRIVE SUITE 300AddressLine1Txt
CityJUNEAUCityNm
State AbbreviationAKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP99801ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN920177320EIN
Primary ActivitiesSECURE CHAPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateAKLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501C3ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status12CPublicCharityStatusTxt
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd
Controlled OrganizationfalseControlledOrganizationInd

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SITKA PHYSICAL THERAPYBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13100 CHANNEL DRIVE SUITE 300AddressLine1Txt
CityJUNEAUCityNm
State AbbreviationAKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP99801ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN920171508EIN
Primary ActivitiesPHYSICAL TPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateAKLegalDomicileStateCd
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd
Entity TypeS CORPEntityTypeTxt
Share Of Total Income-$566ShareOfTotalIncomeAmt
Ownership1.00000OwnershipPct
Controlled OrganizationfalseControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesfalseSharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingfalsePaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd