QUARRYVILLE PRESBYTERIAN RETIREMENT COMMUNITY: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
QUARRYVILLE PRESBYTERIAN RETIREMENT COMMUNITY (EIN 23-1314352)
Tax period
2018-07-01 to 2019-06-30
Filed
2020-05-14
IRS object ID
202031359349302278
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2020-05-14T13:33:09-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN390859910PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Baker Tilly Virchow Krause LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11570 Fruitville Pike Suite 400AddressLine1Txt
CityLancasterCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP17601ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN231314352EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Quarryville Presbyterian RetirementBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2CommunityBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlQUARBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone7177867321PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1625 Robert Fulton HighwayAddressLine1Txt
CityQuarryvilleCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP175661400ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDiane E AstonPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone7177867321PhoneNum
Signature2020-05-14SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKerri N Bogda CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00760402PTIN
Phone7177404863PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address73.187.220.225IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2020-05-14IPDt
IP Tm10:20:53IPTm
IP TimezoneEDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdDA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdBF90B4BE16E9AE312C0D8383967EBAED4A365E8BAtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2021-01-29 14:40:06ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerRobert B Hayward JrPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1625 Robert Fulton HighwayAddressLine1Txt
CityQuarryvilleCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP175661400ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$30,868,679GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.quarryville.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1948FormationYr
Legal Domicile StatePALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTo provide for the spiritual, physical, emotional, and social needs of our residents.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body13VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent11VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee526TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers160TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$117,248TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm-$52,455NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$135,001PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$129,409CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$24,297,105PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$25,004,990CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$532,396PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$125,572CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$197,039PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$224,566CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$25,161,541PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$25,484,537CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$582,506PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$767,149CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$14,409,528PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$14,796,874CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$11,026,674PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$11,310,966CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$26,018,708PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$26,874,989CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$857,167PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,390,452CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$65,158,862TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$64,381,469TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$53,654,896TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$54,888,118TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$11,503,966NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$9,493,351NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTo provide for the spiritual, physical, emotional, and social needs of our residents through high-quality facilities, services, and personal care in a manner faithful to the Bible and honoring our Lord, Jesus Christ.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcYes (1)SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$10,952,074ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$12,636,279RevenueAmt
DescOur goal at QV is to provide for the spiritual, physical, emotional, and social needs of our residents through high-quality facilities, services, and personal care. In our skilled care center, we provide superb medical staff, backed by carefully trained caregivers and rehabilitation therapists, who are ready to serve our residents. For those who need memory care support, we offer secure residences, staffed by dementia-certified, licensed teams.During the fiscal year, 281 individuals were served. As of 6/30/19, there were 100 residents receiving skilled care services and we provided $3,048,882 worth of unreimbursed care to medical assistance residents as part of our charitable mission. We received 9,270 hours of service from 160 volunteers throughout our community.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$8,631,503ExpenseAmt
Grant$34,553GrantAmt
Revenue$5,754,306RevenueAmt
DescAt Quarryville our independent living residents can set aside the worldly cares of maintaining a house while living in the security of a respected Continuing Care Retirement Community. There are all the clubs, activities, spiritual, wellness, and learning opportunities a resident could want along with all the conveniences of a small town. In addition, residents have the security of knowing therapies, personal care, and skilled care are available if needed. Quarryville has embarked on a major residential living expansion, and continues to add new cottages and amenities. During the fiscal year, 297 individuals were served. As of 6/30/2019, there were 267 residents occupying residential apartments and cottages and we provided $34,553 worth of financial assistance to residents who have run short on resources.In 2018 we opened our Great Rock Home Care Services, serving both our retirement community residents and residents of the greater Quarryville community.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$4,202,155ExpenseAmt
Grant$732,596GrantAmt
Revenue$5,175,498RevenueAmt
DescIn our personal care center, QV provides assistance with the tasks of daily living under the 24 hour supervision of a licensed practical nurse. In addition, there are social and recreational events, wellness, spiritual and educational programs available and we offer our residents the convenience of a beauty shop, convenience store, bank, transportation services, and guest rooms for families, all within our campus. Our goal is to help each resident live as independently as possible. For those who need memory care support, we offer secure residences, staffed by dementia-certified, licenced teams.During the fiscal year, 105 individuals were served. As of 6/30/2019, there were 67 residents occupying personal care apartments provided. We provided $719,312 worth of financial assistance to residents who have run short of resources.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescIn 2018 we opened our Great Rock Home Care Services, serving both our retirement community residents and residents of the greater Quarryville community.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$23,785,732TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (1)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (1)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document136IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee526EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members13GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member11IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (1)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of Committees0MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldPAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDiane E Aston VPCFOPersonNm
Phone7177867321PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1625 Robert Fulton HighwayAddressLine1Txt
CityQuarryvilleCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP175661400ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd
Bruce Peters
Chairman1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$10,538$0$0
Dr Guy Richardson
Vice-Chairman1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dr Charles Hartzell
Secretary1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dr Bruce Fiol
Board Member (Departed 6/19)1.00Yes (X)$55,951$0$0
Mark Van Gilst
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
George Mackenzie Jr
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Thomas Harr
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dr Guy Webster
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dr Jonathan Sneller
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
David Schempp
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Robert Hayward Jr
President, CEO40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$262,308$0$44,121
Eric Youngdale
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Andrew Fiol
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Bryan Klazinga
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Diane Aston
VP/CFO40.00Yes (X)$166,733$0$17,258
Joel Clausen
VP Healthcare40.00Yes (X)$130,686$0$38,071
Lawrence Roff
Chaplain40.00Yes (X)$53,688$0$34,019
Deborah Allred
Director of Nursing40.00$111,012$0$16,132Yes (X)
Dr David Weston
Former Board Member0.00$17,292$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$808,208TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$149,601TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K4IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (1)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
B K Campbell Enterprises Inc
1771 Limestone RoadCochranvillePA19330Construction Services$2,251,829
Select Rehabilitation Inc
PO Box 809056ChicagoIL606809056Therapy Services$740,790
Paul RIsk Associates inc
11 West State StreetQuarryvillePA17566Construction Services$599,945
Trago Mechanical
5 W Wynwood DrWillow StreetPA175849486HVAC Service$310,589
Nickel Mine Floor Covering Inc
349 Buck RoadQuarryvillePA175660000Flooring Contractor$232,844
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K9CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$129,409AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$160NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$129,409TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
Skilled Care Services623000$12,640,779$12,636,279$4,500
Residential Living Svc623000$7,188,713$5,754,306$1,434,407
Personal Care Services623000$5,175,498$5,175,498
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$25,004,990TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$165,460TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$165,460ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$164,400RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$109,415RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$54,985RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$54,985TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$54,985ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$5,202,122SecuritiesAmt
Other$6,326OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$5,238,736SecuritiesAmt
Other$9,600OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$36,614SecuritiesAmt
Other-$3,274OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$39,888TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$1,085UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion-$40,973ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$73,223GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$26,391CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$46,832TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$46,832ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
Farm Operation110000$116,163$116,163
Postage Income900099$3,214$3,214
Other Income900099$1,611$1,611

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,761TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,761ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$122,749OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$25,484,537TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$23,566,083RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$117,248UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,671,797ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,284TotalAmt
Program Services$13,284ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$753,865TotalAmt
Program Services$753,865ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$910,609TotalAmt
Program Services$396,909ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$513,700ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,329,587TotalAmt
Program Services$9,508,148ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$821,439ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$424,456TotalAmt
Program Services$85,240ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$339,216ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,295,832TotalAmt
Program Services$2,159,572ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$136,260ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$836,390TotalAmt
Program Services$757,284ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$79,106ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$26,829TotalAmt
Management And General$26,829ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$143,277TotalAmt
Program Services$7,500ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$135,777ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$584TotalAmt
Management And General$584ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$71,095TotalAmt
Management And General$71,095ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,251,296TotalAmt
Program Services$1,213,486ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$37,810ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$183,388TotalAmt
Program Services$183,388ProgramServicesAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,433,361TotalAmt
Program Services$2,284,976ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$148,385ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,620TotalAmt
Management And General$7,620ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,738,661TotalAmt
Program Services$1,733,099ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,562ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$39,133TotalAmt
Program Services$34,492ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,641ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,622TotalAmt
Program Services$14,198ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,424ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,226TotalAmt
Program Services$16,226ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,763,535TotalAmt
Program Services$3,514,127ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$249,408ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$119,114TotalAmt
Program Services$96,707ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$22,407ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
Other Operational Exp.$565,184$220,703$344,481
Med Supplies/svc$553,967$553,967
NH Assessment tax$238,561$238,561
Farm Expenses$135,513$135,513

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$26,874,989TotalAmt
Program Services$23,785,732ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,089,257ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$949,881BOYAmt
EOY$715,209EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$941,903BOYAmt
EOY$489,395EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,391,277BOYAmt
EOY$2,536,270EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$76,024BOYAmt
EOY$73,063EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$602,793BOYAmt
EOY$534,306EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$111,551,210LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$58,501,450LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,680,192BOYAmt
EOY$53,049,760EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,429,989BOYAmt
EOY$5,757,014EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$946,731BOYAmt
EOY$1,088,701EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$140,072BOYAmt
EOY$137,751EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$65,158,862BOYAmt
EOY$64,381,469EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,598,110BOYAmt
EOY$3,865,002EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,706,421BOYAmt
EOY$18,836,260EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,366,838BOYAmt
EOY$19,477,000EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$116,137BOYAmt
EOY$39,488EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,286,203BOYAmt
EOY$2,036,800EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$187,787BOYAmt
EOY$110,659EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,393,400BOYAmt
EOY$10,522,909EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$53,654,896BOYAmt
EOY$54,888,118EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,479,984BOYAmt
EOY$9,427,743EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,982BOYAmt
EOY$55,608EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,000BOYAmt
EOY$10,000EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,503,966BOYAmt
EOY$9,493,351EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$65,158,862BOYAmt
EOY$64,381,469EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$1,390,452ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$299,718NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$919,881OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$206,782CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$31,963CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$53,288CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$135,001CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$129,409CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$556,443TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$21,236,891CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$21,868,568CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$22,654,763CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$23,039,143CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$23,566,083CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$112,365,448TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Non Unrlt Bus GrossReceiptsNonUnrltBusGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,298,920CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,277,828CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,334,524CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,302,881CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,512,130CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$6,726,283TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$22,742,593CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$23,178,359CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$24,042,575CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$24,477,025CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$25,207,622CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$119,648,174TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$8,518CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,725CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$22,850CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$11,525CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$81,500CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$128,118TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$8,518CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,725CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$22,850CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$11,525CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$81,500CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$128,118TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$119,520,056PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$363,412CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$362,731CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$333,001CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$364,270CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$329,860CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,753,274TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$363,412CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$362,731CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$333,001CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$364,270CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$329,860CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,753,274TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$11,668CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$5,574CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$62,132CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$5,665CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$6,585CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$91,624TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$23,117,673CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$23,546,664CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$24,437,708CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$24,846,960CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$25,544,067CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$121,493,072TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.98380PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.98360PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.01440InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.01510InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule A, Part III, Line 12, Explanation of Other Income:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationOther Income - 2014 Amount: $ 11,668. 2015 Amount: $ 2,988. 2016 Amount: $ 4,028. 2017 Amount: $ 2,688. 2018 Amount: $ 3,371. Postage - 2015 Amount: $ 2,586. 2016 Amount: $ 3,104. 2017 Amount: $ 2,977. 2018 Amount: $ 3,214. Right-of-Way Payment - 2016 Amount: $ 55,000.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Volunteers0VolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or Management0PaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media Advertisements0MediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings Members0MailingsMembersInd
Publications Or Broadcast0PublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other Organizations0GrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Direct Contact Legislators0DirectContactLegislatorsInd
Rallies Demonstrations0RalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other ActivitiesYes (1)OtherActivitiesInd
Other Activities$584OtherActivitiesAmt
Total Lobbying Expenditures$584TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c30NotDescribedSection501c3Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart II-B, Line 1:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe organization pays dues to a member organization dedicated to issues involving continuing care facilities and help and support for the elderly. The percentage of dues dedicated to lobbying is 2.7%. The organization paid $21,344 in dues for a total of $584 dues allocated to lobbying.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$12,248BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$6InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$12,254EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$12,241BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$7InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$12,248EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$12,235BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$6InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$12,241EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$12,230BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$5InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$12,235EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$12,255BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$25InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$12,230EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.81610PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.18390TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$307,031InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$975,391OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,282,422BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$1,188,908InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$48,440,521OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$22,143,876DepreciationAmt
Book Value$27,485,553BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$84,796InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$19,927,248OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$13,073,633DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,938,411BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$349,029InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$40,278,286OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$23,283,941DepreciationAmt
Book Value$17,343,374BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$53,049,760TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Liabilities to Residents$5,215,071
Accrued Pension Liability$5,307,838
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$10,522,909TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$24,175,220TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$299,718NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue-$1,744,841OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$1,445,123RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$25,620,343RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$135,806OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$135,806RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$25,484,537TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$26,185,835TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$135,806OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$135,806ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$26,050,029ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$824,960OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$824,960ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$26,874,989TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part IV, Line 2b:The funds held belong to the residents who are not able to manage their own finances. The funds are used to to pay for services the organization provides to the resident and also provide the resident with funds for their own personal needs. The resident can request a payment from the account by completing a check request form or can obtain cash by completing a petty cash voucher. The residents receive a monthly statement showing the account activity and balance.
Part V, Line 4:Endowments Funds are used for nursing scholarships.
Part XI, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:Diaconal Support -753,865. Minimum Pension Liability Adjustment -919,881. Investment Fees -71,095.
Part XI, Line 4b - Other Adjustments:Rental Expenses -109,415. Cost of Goods Sold -26,391.
Part XII, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:Rental Expenses 109,415. Cost of Goods Sold 26,391.
Part XII, Line 4b - Other Adjustments:Diaconal Support 753,865. Investment Fees 71,095.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
RegionCentral America and the CaribbeanRegionTxt
Offices0OfficesCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Type Of Activities ConductedInvestmentsTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt
Region Total Expenditures$403,607RegionTotalExpendituresAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$403,607SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$403,607TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign Corp0TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp Ownership0ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest Co0PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipYes (1)ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule F, part VI, lines 5FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe organization had investments in foreign partnerships but did not meet thresholds for filing Forms 8865.ExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Quarryville Fire DepartmentBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1217 E State StAddressLine1Txt
CityQuarryvilleCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP17566ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Recipient EIN236297242RecipientEIN
IRC Section501(c)(3)IRCSectionDesc
Cash Grant$7,284CashGrantAmt
Purpose Of GrantPurchase of handheld gas detection meters and safety training classesPurposeOfGrantTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeCharity care is provided to residents of QPRC who have run out of money.GrantTypeTxt
Recipient25RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$0CashGrantAmt
Non Cash Assistance$753,865NonCashAssistanceAmt
Valuation Method UsedDifference between amount charged and amount received as paymentValuationMethodUsedDesc
Non Cash AssistanceWrite off of amounts due to QPRC for services rendered to residents who have been approved for charity care.NonCashAssistanceDesc

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Line 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationDiaconal support is provided to residents who demonstrate their financial resources have been depleted, they are unable to pay for services rendered, and they are not eligible for third party reimbursement, via a financial assistance application. Personal spending for those who qualify is monitored and services provided by QPRC above the resident's monthly income is written off as charity care. Because the organization provided charity assistance to residents who are unable to pay for these services, it is reported as an expense under assistance to individuals.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Idemnification Gross Up PmtsYes (X)IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (4 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Robert Hayward Jr
President, CEO$259,370$0$53$0$2,885$0$6,725$0$37,396$0$306,429$0$0$0
Diane Aston
VP/CFO$166,532$0$53$0$148$0$4,251$0$13,007$0$183,991$0$0$0
Joel Clausen
VP Healthcare$130,565$0$57$0$64$0$3,208$0$34,863$0$168,757$0$0$0
Dr David Weston
Former Board Member$17,292$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$17,292$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Line 1aFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe Chaplain is provided housing, including utilities, free of charge. The organization conforms to the non-taxable housing allowance guidelines per the IRS' rules and regulations. Note that, while the housing is not taxable for federal tax purposes, it is taxable for Medicare and as such is included in the Chaplain's box 5, w-2 base compensation. The value of the housing allowance is $15,000. In addition, board members who become residents may receive tax gross-up payments to mitigate the tax effect of the entrance fee discounts provided by Quarryville. During the calender year, Bruce Fiol received a board discount valued at $6,681 and a tax gross-up payment of $668. Bruce Peters received a board discount valued at $9,904 and a tax gross-up payment of $634. Former board member Dr. David Weston received a board discount of $15,720 and a tax gross-up payment of $1,572. Susan Graybill (wife of William Graybill, deceased board member) received a board discount of $12,936 and a tax gross up payment of $1,293. Stephen Phillips, former officer, received a board discount of $4,355.ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
Quarryville Borough Authority
A2323253642013-09-03$4,000,000Project financing000
Paradise Township Sewer Authority
B2324863842015-07-02$7,500,000Capital Improvements000

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdRetiredRetiredAmtTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtCapital ExpendituresCapitalExpendituresAmtSubstantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYrRefunding Tax Exempt BondsRefundingTaxExemptBondsIndRefunding Taxable BondsRefundingTaxableBondsIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintIndOther Spent ProceedsOtherSpentProceedsAmt
A$493,700$4,000,000$50,001$3,949,999201500Yes (1)Yes (1)
B$509,402$7,500,000$71,763$4,211,5102016Yes (1)0Yes (1)Yes (1)$3,216,727

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndEngage Bond Counsel ContractsEngageBondCounselContractsIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndPrivate Bus Use By OthersPrivateBusUseByOthersPctPrivate Bus Concerning UBIPrivateBusConcerningUBIPctTotal Private Business UseTotalPrivateBusinessUsePctBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd
A00Yes (1)Yes (1)00.000000.000000.0000000Yes (1)
B00Yes (1)Yes (1)00.000000.000000.0000000Yes (1)

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndException To RebateExceptionToRebateIndNo Rebate DueNoRebateDueIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
A0Yes (1)00Yes (1)000Yes (1)
B0Yes (1)000000Yes (1)

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
AYes (1)
BYes (1)

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part III, line 2In 2018 we opened our Great Rock Home Care Services, serving both our retirement community residents and residents of the greater Quarryville community.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 2Jonathan Sneller and Bruce Fiol have a family relationship. Andrew Fiol and Bruce Fiol have a family relationship.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 8bThe committees do not have the authority to act on behalf of the board. All matters are taken to full board for approval and action.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bThe CFO and CEO will perform the initial review of the form 990. The Form 990 will then be reviewed by the Audit and Finance Committee. Once approved, each member of the governing body will receive a copy of the Form 990 by e-mail, prior to filing the return.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cEach year during annual ethics training all employees are required to sign a code of ethics/conflict of interest statement. All conflict of interest statements are reviewed by human resources. Any disclosures are reviewed by the CFO and the CEO. Reports of ethical issues are reviewed and resolved by the head of the ethics committee and the CEO. The Board of Directors also sign the code of ethics/conflict of interest statement annually. There is a place on the form for the disclosure of relationships, such as through family or business contacts, that could be considered a conflict of interest. In the event a matter involving a potential or actual conflict of interest arises, the party to the conflict shall fully disclose the conflict's nature and extent immediately to the compliance officer who, after making a thorough review of the circumstances, will report to the QPRC Board of Directors who will determine appropriate action to be taken.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15The officers and key employees' salaries are recommended by the Compensation Committee of the Board of Directors and are approved by the full Board. Salary surveys and Forms 990 of other Not-for-Profits are used for comparative purposes to ensure any compensation decisions are within fair market range for the industry. Deliberations and decisions are documented in the minutes of the Executive Committee. The Finance committee recommends approval of the budget to the full board. The budget includes a maximum percentage increase in salary for all staff, which includes key employees. The job performance of each employee is taken into consideration as part of the performance review process.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19The form 990 is available on Guidestar and is also available upon request. The Disclosure Statements as required by the Department of Insurance are also available upon request. The organization will make its governing documents and conflict of interest policy available upon request. The organization includes a copy of its financial statements with the state registration filed with the Pennsylvania Department of State, Bureau of Charitable Organizations. These documents are a matter of public record and can be viewed at the bureau office.
Form 990, Part XI, line 9:Minimum Pension Liability Adjustment -919,881.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.