THE HOPE FOUNDATION: Form 990, tax year 2019
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- THE HOPE FOUNDATION (EIN 74-2655302)
- Tax period
- 2019-01-01 to 2019-12-31
- Filed
- 2020-07-02
- IRS object ID
- 202021849349300212
- Schema version
- 2019v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule F
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule O
- Schedule R
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2020-07-02T10:59:18-00:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2019-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Bennett & Associates CPAs PLLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 100 Huronview Blvd | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Ann Arbor | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48103 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2019-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 742655302 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | The Hope Foundation Inc | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | HOPE | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 7349987150 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 24 Frank Lloyd Wright Drive Room PO | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Ann Arbor | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48106 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Johanna Horn | PersonNm |
| Person Title | President CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Signature | 2020-07-02 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | James H Bennett CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| Phone | 7346228015 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2020-07-02 | PreparationDt |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 71.10.62.38 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2020-07-02 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 14:58:12 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | ED | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | 05AD5EC5A6E2D4B0C94C21641AA663B1AE74AA2C | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | BD021A13165984A3233533D0C20F0932B47CF975 | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2019 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2020-09-23 17:36:50Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Johanna Horn | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 24 Frank Lloyd Wright Dr Box 483 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Ann Arbor | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48106 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $47,355,282 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | www.thehopefoundation.org | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1993 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | TX | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | The Hope Foundation is a public charity with the mission of raising and contributing funds for the treatment and prevention of cancer. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 15 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 13 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 53 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 18 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $4,776,898 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $4,540,229 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $2,063,475 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $2,700,633 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $1,766,101 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $1,740,708 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $106,676 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $104,527 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $8,713,150 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $9,086,097 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $1,865,877 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $2,274,762 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $3,442,035 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $4,032,279 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $91,397 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $2,778,288 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $3,124,825 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $8,086,200 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $9,431,866 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $626,950 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$345,769 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $53,686,931 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $58,167,517 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $30,317,181 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $30,856,889 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $23,369,750 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $27,310,628 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | As the philanthropic arm of the SWOG Cancer Research Network, The Hope Foundation strives to provide funding and resources for cancer clinical trials research in various forms of adult cancers. Fellowships, research grants, professional medical education training sessions, technical equipment, and meeting coordination are funded by the foundation. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $964,621 | ExpenseAmt |
| Desc | Support all associated costs of the Spring and Fall 2019 group meetings of SWOG. Formerly the Southwest Oncology Group, SWOG is one of five cooperative groups in the NCIs National Clinical Trials Network. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $7,308,553 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $2,274,762 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $2,700,633 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | Support of cancer research groups | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $8,273,174 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (true) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | false | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | false | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | false | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (true) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | false | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | false | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (true) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | false | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | false | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | Yes (true) | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | Yes (true) | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | false | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | false | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (true) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (true) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | false | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | false | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | false | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | false | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | Yes (true) | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | false | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | false | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | false | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 26 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 53 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | false | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | false | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | false | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | false | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | false | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 15 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 13 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | false | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | false | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | false | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | false | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (true) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (true) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | false | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MI | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Other Website | Yes (X) | OtherWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Johanna Horn | PersonNm |
| Phone | 7349987150 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 24 Frank Lloyd Wright Dr Box 483 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Ann Arbor | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48106 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (20 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Johanna Horn | |||||||
| President CEO | 040.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $181,710 | $0 | $25,959 | |
| Dana Sparks | |||||||
| Director of PC and Operations | 040.00 | $140,412 | $0 | $24,522 | Yes (X) | ||
| Edith Van Putten | |||||||
| SWOG Lead Attorney | 040.00 | $116,457 | $0 | $27,552 | Yes (X) | ||
| Michael LeBlanc | |||||||
| Director | 000.20 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Dawn L Hershman | |||||||
| Director | 000.20 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Charles D Blanke | |||||||
| Chair | 000.20 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Lee M Ellis | |||||||
| Vice Chair | 000.20 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Jason Zell | |||||||
| Director | 000.20 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Diane Zipursky Quale | |||||||
| Director | 000.20 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Primo Lara Jr | |||||||
| Director | 000.20 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| James M Rae | |||||||
| Secretary | 000.20 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Gary H Lyman | |||||||
| Director | 000.20 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Lajos Pusztai | |||||||
| Director | 000.20 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Cavitt Randall | |||||||
| Treasurer | 000.20 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Don S Dizon | |||||||
| Director | 000.20 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Mariana Chavez Mac Gregor | |||||||
| Director | 000.20 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Raymond Osarogiagbon | |||||||
| Director | 000.20 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| David Gibson | |||||||
| Director | 000.20 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Anjali Advani | |||||||
| Director | 000.20 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Joseph Unger | |||||||
| Director | 000.20 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $438,579 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $78,033 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 3 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | false | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
| Government Grants | $3,900,114 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $640,115 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $4,540,229 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Service fees | Desc |
| Business | 541700 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $2,700,633 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $2,700,633 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $2,700,633 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,083,995 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,083,995 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $38,925,898 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $38,269,185 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $656,713 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $656,713 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $656,713 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Exhibitor income | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $102,256 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $102,256 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $2,271 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $2,271 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $104,527 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $9,086,097 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $2,805,160 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,740,708 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,129,240 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,129,240 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $60,572 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $60,572 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $84,950 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $84,950 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $207,669 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $18,483 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $170,267 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $18,919 | FundraisingAmt |
Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,903,736 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,537,347 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $340,248 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $26,141 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $247,698 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $217,327 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $28,145 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $2,226 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $439,610 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $370,704 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $63,606 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $5,300 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $233,566 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $193,294 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $37,042 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $3,230 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $32,455 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $32,455 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $22,760 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $22,760 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fees For Services Prof Fundraising | FeesForServicesProfFundraising |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $100,730 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $100,730 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $608,707 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $603,134 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $5,573 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $25,420 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $25,420 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $231,919 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $140,267 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $91,652 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $60,629 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $46,520 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $14,109 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Royalties RoyaltiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $162,288 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $104,872 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $57,416 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $679,874 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $676,578 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,296 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $964,621 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $964,621 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $11,432 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,218 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $9,214 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $16,956 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $16,956 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $207,034 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $123,047 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $48,406 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $35,581 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,431,866 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $8,273,174 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,067,295 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $91,397 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,927,993 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,115,476 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,632,894 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,537,402 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $202,671 | BOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,911,090 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,635,120 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $79,480 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $116,025 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $414,950 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $381,927 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $31,176 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $33,023 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $37,118,696 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $39,935,323 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,782,931 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,795,148 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $53,686,931 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $58,167,517 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,087,364 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,112,330 | EOYAmt |
Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $241,704 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $527,461 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $27,988,113 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $28,217,098 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $30,317,181 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $30,856,889 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $20,298,580 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $25,395,218 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,071,170 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,915,410 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $23,369,750 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,310,628 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $53,686,931 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $58,167,517 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$345,769 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $4,286,647 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (true) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (true) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $4,973,406 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $4,409,225 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $4,173,116 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $4,776,898 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $4,540,229 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $22,872,874 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $4,973,406 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $4,409,225 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $4,173,116 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $4,776,898 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $4,540,229 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $22,872,874 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $801,751 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $22,071,123 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $1,025,478 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $957,450 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $2,057,721 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $1,766,101 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,740,708 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $7,547,458 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $30,420,332 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $12,438,213 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.72550 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.73750 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
| Public Support CY509 | 0.00000 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.00000 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | false | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $57,598 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $30,838 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $26,760 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $357,352 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $351,089 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $6,263 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $33,023 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| Financial derivatives and other financial products | ||
| Closely-held equity interests | ||
| Limited partnership - Seaport Global Property Securities Fund, L.P. | $1,377,691 | F |
| Limited partnership - Forester Partners II, L.P. | $2,279,695 | F |
| Limited partnership - Parametric Defensive Equity Fund LLC | $4,137,762 | F |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $7,795,148 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| Federal income taxes | |
| Site/study payments liability | $877,842 |
| Assets held for others | $27,339,256 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $28,217,098 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $13,272,014 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $4,286,647 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $4,286,647 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $8,985,367 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $100,730 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $100,730 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $9,086,097 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $9,331,136 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $9,331,136 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $100,730 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $100,730 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $9,431,866 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (true) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Region | North America | RegionTxt |
| Type Of Activities Conducted | Grants to recipients located in the region | TypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt |
| Specific Services Provided | Research grants | SpecificServicesProvidedTxt |
| Region Total Expenditures | $84,950 | RegionTotalExpendituresAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Subtotal Spent | $84,950 | SubtotalSpentAmt |
| Total Spent | $84,950 | TotalSpentAmt |
Grants To Org Outside US GrantsToOrgOutsideUSGrp (2 entries)
| RegionRegionTxt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Manner Of Cash DisbursementMannerOfCashDisbursementTxt |
|---|---|---|---|
| North America | SWOG Trial Support | $74,950 | Check |
| North America | SWOG Latin American Initiative | $10,000 | Wire |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 2 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Transfer To Foreign Corp | false | TransferToForeignCorpInd |
| Interest In Foreign Trust | false | InterestInForeignTrustInd |
| Foreign Corp Ownership | false | ForeignCorpOwnershipInd |
| Passive Foreign Investmest Co | false | PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd |
| Foreign Partnership | false | ForeignPartnershipInd |
| Boycott Countries | false | BoycottCountriesInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part I Line 2 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Progress reporting at varying intervals based on the amount of grant and time period | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (true) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (27 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| City of Hope | |||||||
| 1500 East Duarte Road | Duarte | CA | 91010 | 953432210 | 501c3 | $8,443 | S1001 Data Analysis |
| Chicago Association for Research and Education in Science (CARES) | |||||||
| Building One/Room C303/5000 S 5th S | Hines | IL | 60141 | 363334177 | 501c3 | $49,944 | SWOG/Hope VA Integration Support Program |
| Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory | |||||||
| 1 Bungtown Road PO Box 100 | Cold Spring Harbor | NY | 11724 | 112013303 | 501c3 | $22,800 | SWOG ITSC Pilot Projects |
| Columbia University Medical Center | |||||||
| 161 Fort Washington Avenue | New York | NY | 10032 | 135598093 | 501c3 | $50,000 | Coltman Fellowship |
| Columbia University Medical Center | |||||||
| 161 Fort Washington Avenue | New York | NY | 10032 | 135598093 | 501c3 | $10,468 | Grant Writing Workshop |
| Columbia University Medical Center | |||||||
| 161 Fort Washington Avenue | New York | NY | 10032 | 135598093 | 501c3 | $50,000 | Career Engagement Award |
| Columbia University Medical Center | |||||||
| 161 Fort Washington Avenue | New York | NY | 10032 | 135598093 | 501c3 | $74,399 | STRS SWOG Trial Support |
| Columbia University Medical Center | |||||||
| 161 Fort Washington Avenue | New York | NY | 10032 | 135598093 | 501c3 | $119,708 | SWOG/Hope Impact |
| Dallas VA | |||||||
| 4500 Lancaster Road 151C | Dallas | TX | 75216 | 752329831 | 501c3 | $49,995 | SWOG/Hope VA Integration Support Program |
| Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center | |||||||
| 1100 Fairview Ave N | Seattle | WA | 98109 | 237156071 | 501c3 | $141,429 | Statistical Data Management Support |
| Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center | |||||||
| 1100 Fairview Ave N | Seattle | WA | 98109 | 237156071 | 501c3 | $50,000 | Coltman Fellowship |
| KUMC Research Institute | |||||||
| 3901 Rainbow Blvd Mail Stop 1039 | Kansas City | KS | 66160 | 481108830 | 501c3 | $25,000 | S1501 Data Analysis |
| Loma Linda Veterans Association for Research and Education | |||||||
| PO Box 10849 | San Bernardino | CA | 92423 | 330305099 | 501c3 | $50,000 | SWOG/Hope VA Integration Support Program |
| MD Anderson Cancer Center | |||||||
| 1515 Holcombe Blvd | Houston | TX | 77030 | 746001118 | 501c3 | $126,935 | SWOG/Hope Impact |
| Northwestern University | |||||||
| 633 Clark Street Crown G-547 | Evanston | IL | 60208 | 322167817 | 501c3 | $20,799 | SWOG ITSC Pilot Projects |
| Regents of the University of Michigan The University of Michigan-ORSP | |||||||
| 3003 S State Street | Ann Arbor | MI | 48109 | 386006309 | 501c3 | $91,555 | SWOG/Hope Impact |
| Regents of the University of Michigan The University of Michigan-ORSP | |||||||
| 3003 S State Street | Ann Arbor | MI | 48109 | 386006309 | 501c3 | $22,922 | SWOG ITSC Pilot Projects |
| Regents of the University of Michigan The University of Michigan-ORSP | |||||||
| 3003 S State Street | Ann Arbor | MI | 48109 | 386006309 | 501c3 | $90,163 | S8814 Data Analysis |
| Regents of the University of Michigan The University of Michigan-ORSP | |||||||
| 3003 S State Street | Ann Arbor | MI | 48109 | 386006309 | 501c3 | $24,911 | SWOG/Hope SEED Funding |
| Regents of the University of Michigan The University of Michigan-ORSP | |||||||
| 3003 S State Street | Ann Arbor | MI | 48109 | 386006309 | 501c3 | $60,108 | SWOG/Hope SEED Funding |
| The Jackson Laboratory | |||||||
| 600 Main St | Bar Harbor | ME | 04609 | 010211513 | 501c3 | $39,600 | SWOG ITSC Pilot Projects |
| The Jackson Laboratory | |||||||
| 600 Main St | Bar Harbor | ME | 04609 | 010211513 | 501c3 | $37,200 | SWOG ITSC Pilot Projects |
| The Research InstituteNationwide Childrens Hospital | |||||||
| 700 Childrens Drive | Columbus | OH | 43205 | 316056230 | 501c3 | $55,313 | STRS SWOG Trial Support S1609 |
| University of Rochester | |||||||
| 601 Elmwood Avenue | Rochester | NY | 14642 | 160743209 | 501c3 | $96,825 | SWOG/Hope Impact |
| University of Southern California | |||||||
| University Gardens Suite 205 | Los Angeles | CA | 900898006 | 951642394 | 501c3 | $75,000 | STRS SWOG Trial Support |
| University of Utah | |||||||
| 2000 Circle of Hope Rm 2160 | Salt Lake City | UT | 84112 | 876000525 | 501c3 | $36,000 | SWOG ITSC Pilot Projects |
| Vanderbilt University Medical | |||||||
| Dept 1236 PO Box 121236 | Dallas | TX | 753121236 | 352528741 | 501c3 | $125,000 | SWOG/Hope Impact |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 27 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | Travel assistance | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 30 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $60,572 | CashGrantAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part I Line 2 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Progress reporting at varying intervals based on the amount of grant and time period | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | false | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | false | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | false | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | false | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | false | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | false | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | false | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Johanna Horn | ||||
| President CEO | $181,710 | $16,500 | $9,459 | $207,669 |
| Dana Sparks | ||||
| Director of PC and Operations | $140,412 | $14,158 | $10,364 | $164,934 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11b | The Form 990 is reviewed by the Board President/CEO, Chair, and Secretary prior to filing. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12c | There is a conflict of interest committee that manages any reported conflicts. Conflict forms are requested annually. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15 | For all compensated persons, job classifications are matched with the University of Michigan job classification and compensation is set in a comparative range. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19 | All governing documents, conflict of interest policy, and financial statements are made available to the public upon request. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | SWOG Clinical Trials Partnerships LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 24 Frank Lloyd Wright Drive | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Ann Arbor | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 481059484 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 261146046 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | Cancer Clinical Trials | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | TX | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Total Income | $2,818,293 | TotalIncomeAmt |
| End Of Year Assets | $29,514,861 | EndOfYearAssetsAmt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | The Hope Foundation | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Comments