LUTHERAN RETIREMENT MINISTRIES OF ALAMANCE COUNTY NORTH CAROLINA: Form 990, tax year 2023
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- LUTHERAN RETIREMENT MINISTRIES OF ALAMANCE COUNTY NORTH CAROLINA (EIN 56-1270984)
- Tax period
- 2023-10-01 to 2024-09-30
- Filed
- 2025-01-27
- IRS object ID
- 202520279349301007
- Schema version
- 2023v6.0
- Note
- A later return for the same period supersedes this one.
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule K
- Schedule O
- Schedule R
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-01-27T09:10:32-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-09-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 560587953 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | GILLIAM BELL MOSER LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | POST OFFICE BOX 621 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BURLINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 272160621 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2023-10-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 561270984 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | LUTHERAN RETIREMENT MINISTRIES OF | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | ALAMANCE COUNTY NORTH CAROLINA | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | LUTH | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 3365381500 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3701 WADE COBLE DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BURLINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 27215 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | BRENT CONKLIN | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 3365381515 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-01-23 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | 0 | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | JEREMY C HARTLE | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00643154 | PTIN |
| Phone | 3362276283 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2025-01-22 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2023 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | TWIN LAKES COMMUNITY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | PAMELA S FOX | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3701 WADE COBLE DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BURLINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 27215 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $65,311,660 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.TWINLAKESCOMM.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1980 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | NC | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO PROVIDE COMPREHENSIVE RESIDENTIAL, SOCIAL, AND HEALTH RELATED SERVICES TO THE ELDERLY. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 20 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 20 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 639 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 153 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $5,386,083 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $6,219,216 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $40,516,319 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $43,109,399 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $984,666 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $2,574,215 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $28,215 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $34,120 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $46,915,283 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $51,936,950 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $1,892,072 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $1,945,756 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $20,615,570 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $21,927,273 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $114,824 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $21,558,131 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $22,388,656 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $44,065,773 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $46,261,685 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $2,849,510 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $5,675,265 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $212,350,553 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $254,332,180 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $146,401,952 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $184,332,172 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $65,948,601 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $70,000,008 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | AS A NON-PROFIT BUILT ON CHRISTIAN VALUES, WE CELEBRATE THE PROGRESSION OF LIFE AND DIGNITY OF THE INDIVIDUAL BY EMPOWERING ALL MEMBERS OF OUR COMMUNITY TO LIVE, WORK AND SERVE TO THEIR FULLEST POTENTIAL. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $42,560,829 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $1,945,756 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $43,143,519 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | OPERATION OF CONTINUING CARE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY CONSISTING OF 104 NURSING CARE BEDS, 36 ASSISTED LIVING UNITS, 434 APARTMENTS, VILLAS AND GARDEN HOMES, AND 32 MEMORY CARE ASSISTED LIVING BEDS. THE NURSING FACILITY PROVIDES SERVICES TO RESIDENTS THROUGH BOTH MEDICARE AND MEDICAID. THE FACILITY ALSO PROVIDES REHABILITATIVE SERVICES INCLUDING PHYSICAL THERAPY, SPEECH THERAPY AND OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY. THIS CONTINUING CARE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY ALSO PROVIDES ADULT DAY CARE AND HOME CARE SERVICES. PARKINSON'S SUPPORT AND CAREGIVER'S SUPPORT IS AVAILABLE ALONG WITH SERVICES FOR OLDER ADULTS WITH DEVELOPMENTALLY DISABLED ADULT CHILDREN. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $42,560,829 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | Yes (1) | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Invest Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | InvestTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | 0 | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 45 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 639 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 20 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 20 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Other Website | Yes (X) | OtherWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BRENT CONKLIN | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 3365381502 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3701 WADE COBLE DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BURLINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 27215 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (28 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MATRICE D MEBANE-WILLIAMS | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LEANDRA NICHELLE RATLIFF | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DOUGLAS A BROOK | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JILL M GERRINGER | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MICHAEL CORUM | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| VERNETTA BRIDGES | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| T BRUCE MOORE | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SHERRY HUNT | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SAMUEL SINK | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| REED LAPLANTE | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MICHAEL MENZ | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MELANIE THOMAS | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| K ALEXIS MOORE | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JERRY R TOLLEY JR | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DAVID KOESTER | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ALISON UPTON | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOY ISLEY | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| DANNY CRAIG VAN FLEET | |||||||
| TREASURER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| ANTHONY E FORIEST | |||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| JACKIE S COLE | |||||||
| BOARD CHAIR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| PAMELA S FOX | |||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | 40.00 | $295,403 | $0 | $54,208 | Yes (X) | ||
| KIMBERLY THOMAS | |||||||
| HRO | 40.00 | $108,956 | $0 | $15,906 | Yes (X) | ||
| BRENT CONKLIN | |||||||
| CFO | 40.00 | $181,443 | $0 | $26,356 | Yes (X) | ||
| SVIATLANA BARBER | |||||||
| WEEKEND SUPERVISOR RN | 40.00 | $102,635 | $0 | $14,351 | Yes (X) | ||
| LAURA MCDANIEL | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF RESIDENT & COM | 40.00 | $112,913 | $0 | $15,911 | Yes (X) | ||
| LAUREN COOK | |||||||
| HC ADMINISTRATOR | 40.00 | $123,294 | $0 | $24,007 | Yes (X) | ||
| AMY FRANKLIN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF NURSING (MS) | 40.00 | $118,507 | $0 | $24,228 | Yes (X) | ||
| TARA PATTON | |||||||
| MC ADMINISTRATOR | 40.00 | $101,057 | $0 | $14,772 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,144,208 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $189,739 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 8 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RAY A WHITESELL CONTRACTING LLC | |||||
| 1662 ST MARKS CHURCH ROAD | BURLINGTON | NC | 27215 | BUILDING RENOVATIONS | $903,868 |
| LATOUR ELECTRIC INC | |||||
| 1206B SPRINGWOOD CHURCH ROAD | GIBSONVILLE | NC | 27249 | ELECTRONIC EQUIPMENT/MAINTENANCE | $302,708 |
| AMPLIFIED ELECTRONIC DESIGNS INC | |||||
| 7617 BOEING DRIVE | GREENSBORO | NC | 27408 | ELECTRONIC EQUIPMENT/MAINTENANCE | $257,965 |
| SOUTHERN PINE NEEDLES OF NC LLC | |||||
| 503 BANNER AVENUE | GREENSBORO | NC | 27401 | LANDSCAPING | $147,565 |
| TK ELEVATOR | |||||
| 22 OAK BRANCH DRIVE | GREENSBORO | NC | 27407 | ELEVATOR REPAIR/MAINTENANCE | $109,323 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $6,219,216 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $6,219,216 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| INDEPENDENT LIVING FACILITIES | 623000 | $15,782,832 | $15,782,832 |
| NURSING CARE | 623000 | $13,658,092 | $13,658,092 |
| ADMISSION FEES EARNED | 623000 | $5,096,773 | $5,096,773 |
| MEMORY CARE | 623000 | $3,305,608 | $3,305,608 |
| ASSISTED LIVING | 623000 | $2,517,151 | $2,517,151 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $2,748,943 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $2,748,943 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $43,109,399 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,259,704 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,259,704 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $34,120 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $34,120 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $34,120 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $34,120 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $14,684,526 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $4,695 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $13,341,726 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $32,984 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,342,800 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | -$28,289 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,314,511 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,314,511 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $51,936,950 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $43,143,519 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $2,574,215 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $161,560 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $161,560 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,784,196 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,784,196 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $706,676 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $706,676 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $17,316,220 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $16,135,638 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,127,063 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $53,519 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $464,956 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $447,807 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $9,790 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $7,359 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,094,878 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,223,642 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | -$160,234 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $31,470 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,344,543 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,213,819 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $114,292 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $16,432 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,563 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $8,563 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $112,538 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $112,538 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $127,816 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $127,816 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,337,467 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,228,940 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $108,527 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $130,326 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $130,326 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,680,978 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,167,809 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $512,733 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $436 | FundraisingAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $541,665 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $71,336 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $470,329 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,908,358 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,870,191 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $38,167 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $36,424 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $21,147 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $12,570 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $2,707 | FundraisingAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,441,958 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,393,119 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $48,839 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,961,636 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $8,782,403 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $179,233 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,424,396 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,395,908 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $28,488 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PATIENT DRUGS AND FOOD | $1,532,574 | $1,532,574 | ||
| REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE | $1,009,575 | $1,009,575 | ||
| BAD DEBTS | $70,606 | $70,606 | ||
| EDUCATION | $63,776 | $50,559 | $10,316 | $2,901 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $46,261,685 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $42,560,829 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,586,032 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $114,824 | FundraisingAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,772,168 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $23,668,589 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,880,724 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,142,694 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $369,027 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $447,929 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $41,719 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $265,862 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $285,742,062 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $94,027,175 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $158,729,938 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $191,714,887 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $20,266,496 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $23,628,692 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,290,481 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,463,527 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $212,350,553 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $254,332,180 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,236,082 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,602,440 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $64,418,522 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $64,090,468 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $74,747,348 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $112,639,264 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $146,401,952 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $184,332,172 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $61,153,967 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $64,466,911 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,794,634 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,533,097 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $65,948,601 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $70,000,008 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $212,350,553 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $254,332,180 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $5,675,265 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $1,203,096 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$2,826,954 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $239,897 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,374,534 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $254,776 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $5,386,083 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $6,219,216 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $15,474,506 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $33,790,720 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $35,859,005 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $38,673,832 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $40,516,319 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $43,109,399 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $191,949,275 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $34,030,617 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $39,233,539 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $38,928,608 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $45,902,402 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $49,328,615 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $207,423,781 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $22,018 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $221,718 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $37,130 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $60,479 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $47,927 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $389,272 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $22,018 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $221,718 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $37,130 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $60,479 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $47,927 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $389,272 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $207,034,509 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $645,699 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $315,467 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $385,683 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $652,059 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,293,824 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $3,292,732 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $645,699 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $315,467 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $385,683 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $652,059 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,293,824 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $3,292,732 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $34,676,316 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $39,549,006 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $39,314,291 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $46,554,461 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $50,622,439 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $210,716,513 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.98250 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.98470 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.01560 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.01330 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $3,499,002 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $28,215 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $807,495 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $60,004 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $32,357 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $4,242,351 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $3,052,340 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $72,073 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $449,984 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $46,747 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $28,648 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $3,499,002 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $3,690,867 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $27,051 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$593,141 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $41,315 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $31,122 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $3,052,340 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $3,098,737 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $17,177 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $653,875 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $49,405 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $29,517 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $3,690,867 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $2,971,938 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $3,393 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $187,723 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $38,474 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $25,843 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $3,098,737 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 0.07560 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.92440 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $8,661,846 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $8,661,846 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $178,262,097 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $68,884,226 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $109,377,871 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $18,444,150 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $10,645,937 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $7,798,213 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $80,373,969 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $14,497,012 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $65,876,957 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $191,714,887 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $48,401,080 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $1,203,096 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | -$2,826,954 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | -$1,623,858 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $50,024,938 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $127,816 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $1,784,196 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $1,912,012 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $51,936,950 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $44,349,673 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $44,349,673 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $127,816 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $1,784,196 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $1,912,012 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $46,261,685 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART V, LINE 4: | THE INCOME OF THE ENDOWMENT FUNDS IS USED TO SUPPORT THE OPERATIONS OF LUTHERAN RETIREMENT MINISTRIES OF ALAMANCE COUNTY, NORTH CAROLINA. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | CHANGE IN MARKET VALUE OF RATE SWAP AGREEMENT RELATED TO TAX-EXEMPT BONDS -2,826,954. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | UNREIMBURSED COSTS UNDER MEDICAID 1,243,055. FORGIVEN MONTHLY AND DAILY FEES 541,141. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | UNREIMBURSED COSTS UNDER MEDICAID 1,243,055. FORGIVEN MONTHLY AND DAILY FEES 541,141. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (4 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TOWN OF ELON | ||||||||
| PO BOX 595 | ELON | NC | 27244 | 561174600 | 501(C)(3) | $56,000 | $0 | CONTRIBUTION TO COST OF PROVIDING FIRE AND EMERGENCY RESPONSE. |
| ALAMANCE COMMUNITY COLLEGE FOUNDATION | ||||||||
| 1247 JIMMIE KERR RD | GRAHAM | NC | 27253 | 581511004 | 501(C)(3) | $15,000 | $0 | ANNUAL GIFT |
| MEALS ON WHEELS OF ALAMANCE COUNTY | ||||||||
| 508 W DAVIS STREET | BURLINGTON | NC | 27215 | 561061980 | 501(C)(3) | $20,835 | $0 | LANES OF LIGHT PROCEEDS/CAMPAIGN GIFT |
| SALVATION ARMY | ||||||||
| 812 ANTHONY STREET | BURLINGTON | NC | 27217 | 501(C)(3) | $6,790 | $0 | LANES OF LIGHT PROCEEDS | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 4 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (2 entries)
| Grant TypeGrantTypeTxt | RecipientRecipientCnt | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmt | Valuation Method UsedValuationMethodUsedDesc | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceDesc |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FINANCIAL AID | 32 | $1,243,055 | FMV | UNREIMBURSED COSTS UNDER MEDICAID |
| FINANCIAL AID | 10 | $541,141 | FMV | FORGIVEN MONTHLY AND DAILY FEES |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE BOARD RECOGNIZES LRM/TLC'S RESPONSIBILITY TO COMMUNITY OUTREACH AND SUPPORT AND AGREES WITH THE FOLLOWING STATEMENTS. I.FINANCIAL CONTRIBUTIONS ARE SUBJECT TO THE REQUIREMENTS IN THE CHARITABLE CARE AND COMMUNITY BENEFIT POLICY. II.CHARITABLE GIFTS WILL BE GRANTED TO QUALIFYING TAX-EXEMPT ORGANIZATIONS THAT COMPLEMENT OR ADVANCE OUR MISSION OR AT THE DISCRETION OF PRESIDENT/CEO, OUTREACH COMMITTEE OR THE BOARD. ORGANIZATIONS MEETING THE OBJECTIVES OF OUR PRIMARY MISSION WILL BE GIVEN PRIORITY. HOWEVER, ALL GIVING OPPORTUNITIES WILL BE CONSIDERED CAREFULLY AND MAY BE APPROVED FOR ORGANIZATIONS FALLING OUTSIDE OF OUR ESTABLISHED FOCUS AREA. III.OUTREACH COMMITTEE WILL RECOMMEND A GIFT AND SPONSORSHIP EXPENDITURE ANNUALLY TO BE APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THIS TOTAL, THAT WILL INCLUDE ANTICIPATED PLEDGE PAYMENTS, WILL BE DETERMINED BASED ON PRIOR YEAR'S GIVING, CURRENT FINANCIAL STATUS OF TWIN LAKES AND AGREED OBJECTIVES OF THE COMMITTEE. CHARITABLE GIFTS AND GRANTS WILL BE DISBURSED FROM THE ANNUAL OPERATING BUDGET AND FROM SPECIAL RESERVE ACCOUNTS DESIGNATED FOR THIS PURPOSE. THE APPROVED GIFT AMOUNT CAN BE CHANGED AT ANY TIME WITH COMMITTEE AND BOARD APPROVAL. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Form990 Of Other Organizations | Yes (X) | Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PAMELA S FOX | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | $295,403 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $35,105 | $0 | $19,103 | $0 | $349,611 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BRENT CONKLIN | ||||||||||||||
| CFO | $181,443 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $7,938 | $0 | $18,418 | $0 | $207,799 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 4B | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | PAMELA S. FOX, PRESIDENT/CEO - 457(B) DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN CONTRIBUTION FOR THE YEAR WAS $23,000. THIS CONTRIBUTION IS ACCRUED BY THE ORGANIZATION AND IS NOT INCLUDED IN TAXABLE COMPENSATION UNTIL RECEIVED. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK
Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (3 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | Bond Issuer EINBondIssuerEIN | Bond IssuedBondIssuedDt | Issue PriceIssuePriceAmt | PurposePurposeDesc | DefeasedDefeasedInd | On Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerInd | Pool FinancingPoolFinancingInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NC MEDICAL CARE COMMISSION | |||||||
| A | 521309402 | 2019-10-01 | $42,860,000 | SEE DESCRIPTION ON SCHEDULE O | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| NC MEDICAL CARE COMMISSION | |||||||
| B | 521309402 | 2019-10-01 | $23,025,000 | SEE DESCRIPTION ON SCHEDULE O | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| NC MEDICAL CARE COMMISSION | |||||||
| C | 521309402 | 2022-12-13 | $58,100,000 | SEE DESCRIPTION ON SCHEDULE O | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (3 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | Total ProceedsTotalProceedsAmt | Capitalized InterestCapitalizedInterestAmt | Issuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt | Capital ExpendituresCapitalExpendituresAmt | Substantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYr | Refunding Tax Exempt BondsRefundingTaxExemptBondsInd | Refunding Taxable BondsRefundingTaxableBondsInd | Final Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeInd | Adequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd | Other Spent ProceedsOtherSpentProceedsAmt | UnspentUnspentAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A | $49,221,157 | $3,702,624 | $1,088,599 | $44,429,934 | 2021 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) | ||
| B | $23,025,000 | $92,100 | $6,232,900 | 2022 | Yes (1) | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) | $16,700,000 | ||
| C | $58,100,000 | $1,270,043 | $693,477 | $46,647,778 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) | $1,000 | $9,487,702 |
Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (3 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | Form8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledInd | Rebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetInd | Exception To RebateExceptionToRebateInd | No Rebate DueNoRebateDueInd | Variable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueInd | Hedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd | Gross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd | Gross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedInd | Written Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A | 0 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) | 0 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) | 0 |
| B | 0 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) | 0 |
| C | 0 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) | 0 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) | 0 |
Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (3 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | Procedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd |
|---|---|
| A | 0 |
| B | 0 |
| C | 0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | DATE REBATE COMPUTATION PERFORMED | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | ISSUER NAME: NC MEDICAL CARE COMMISSION DATE THE REBATE COMPUTATION WAS PERFORMED: 12/31/2021 ISSUER NAME: NC MEDICAL CARE COMMISSION DATE THE REBATE COMPUTATION WAS PERFORMED: 12/31/2021 | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | ANY AMENDMENT TO THE BYLAWS MUST BE APPROVED BY THE MACEDONIA LUTHERAN CHURCH GOVERNING COUNCIL. THE MACEDONIA LUTHERAN CHURCH GOVERNING COUNCIL MUST ALSO APPROVE THE SLATE OF NEW MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | FORM 990 WAS REVIEWED IN DETAIL WITH THE AUDIT COMMITTEE OF OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS PRIOR TO FILING. AFTER A DISCUSSION PERIOD AND A QUESTION AND ANSWER PERIOD, THE AUDIT COMMITTEE VOTED TO RECOMMEND TO THE FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS THAT THE FORM 990 BE ACCEPTED AND FILED. A COPY OF THE ENTIRE FORM 990 WAS PROVIDED TO EACH MEMBER OF THE ENTIRE BOARD OF DIRECTORS WHO THEN VOTED TO ACCEPT THE RECOMMENDATION OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE. FORM 990 WAS FILED AFTER A COPY WAS PROVIDED TO EACH BOARD MEMBER AND THE BOARD HAD APPROVED THE RECOMMENDATION OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | LUTHERAN RETIREMENT MINISTRIES OF ALAMANCE COUNTY, NORTH CAROLINA HAS A CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY WHICH IS REVIEWED, ACCEPTED AND SIGNED BY EACH OFFICER AND VOTING BOARD MEMBER ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. PURSUANT TO THIS POLICY, EACH OFFICER AND BOARD MEMBER WILL DISCLOSE AND THEN EXCUSE THEMSELVES FROM ANY DISCUSSION AND VOTE FOR ANY MATTER FOR WHICH A CONFLICT EXISTS FOR THEMSELVES OR ANY FAMILY MEMBER. ACTUAL CONFLICTS ARE REVIEWED BY THE BOARD WITHOUT THE PRESENCE OF THE INTERESTED PARTY. OUR CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS REVIEWED WITH THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND MANAGEMENT ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. BOARD MEMBERS AND MANAGEMENT COMPLETE A LISTING OF POSSIBLE CONFLICTS DURING THE ANNUAL REVIEW AND ARE INSTRUCTED TO REPORT ANY NEW CONFLICTS THAT ARISE DURING THE YEAR. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | LUTHERAN RETIREMENT MINISTRIES OF ALAMANCE COUNTY, NORTH CAROLINA FOLLOWS THE PROCESS DESCRIBED IN TREASURY REGULATION 4958(6)(C) FOR ESTABLISHING THE REBUTTABLE PRESUMPTION OF REASONABLENESS IN THE REVIEW, APPROVAL, AND DOCUMENTATION OF OFFICER, KEY MANAGEMENT, AND DIRECTOR COMPENSATION. ON AN ANNUAL BASIS THE ENTIRE GOVERNING BOARD REVIEWS AND APPROVES THE ENTIRE COMPENSATION PACKAGE OF THE PRESIDENT/CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER BASED ON COMPARABILITY FACTORS INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE SIZE OF THE ORGANIZATION, THE GEOGRAPHIC LOCATION OF THE ORGANIZATION, AND THE EMPLOYEE'S LENGTH OF SERVICE. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD CONDUCTS AN ANNUAL PERFORMANCE REVIEW OF THE PRESIDENT/CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, REVIEWS THE COMPARABILITY DATA, AND MAKES A RECOMMENDATION TO THE FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS WHO THEN APPROVE THE ENTIRE COMPENSATION PACKAGE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST AT THE ORGANIZATION'S ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES. THE ORGANIZATION'S AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE ALSO AVAILABLE AT THE NC DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE WEBSITE AND THE ORGANIZATION'S FORM 990 IS AVAILABLE ON THE GUIDESTAR WEBSITE. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | CHANGE IN MARKET VALUE OF RATE SWAP AGREEMENT RELATED TO TAX-EXEMPT BONDS -2,826,954. |
| FORM 990, PART 1, LINE 1 | LUTHERAN RETIREMENT MINISTRIES OF ALAMANCE COUNTY THROUGH ITS CONTINUING CARE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY, TWIN LAKES COMMUNITY (LRM/TLC) PROVIDES COMPREHENSIVE SERVICES TO THE ELDERLY. PROGRAMS AND SERVICES PROVIDED INCLUDE (1) A SKILLED NURSING FACILITY; (2) A RESIDENTIAL MODEL ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY; (3) A MEMORY CARE FACILITY; (4) INDEPENDENT LIVING UNITS; (5) HOME CARE AGENCY; (6) REHABILITATIVE/THERAPY SERVICES; (7) AN ADULT DAY CARE CENTER; (8) A PARKINSON'S SUPPORT GROUP; (9) CARE GIVER SUPPORT AND EDUCATION CLASSES; (10) PROGRAMS/ACTIVITIES WITHIN THE SPECTRUM OF WELLNESS AND HEALTHY AGING; (11) COMMUNITY OUTREACH PROGRAMS; (12) STUDENT INTERNSHIPS AND EDUCATIONAL PRACTICUMS; (13) GRIEF SUPPORT SERVICES; AND (14) RELIGIOUS/SPIRITUAL SERVICES. LRM/TLC SERVES A DIVERSE POPULATION OF APPROXIMATELY 1,000 INDIVIDUALS A YEAR. LRM/TLC IS AN ACCREDITED FACILITY THROUGH THE COMMISSION FOR ACCREDITATION OF REHABILITATIVE FACILITIES (CARF-CCRC). DURING THE YEAR, ITS SKILLED NURSING FACILITY OBTAINED A "4 STAR" RATING THROUGH THE CMS SURVEY SYSTEM. LRM/TLC ACCEPTS MEDICAID PATIENTS AND PROVIDES FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE FOR PERSONS WHO WOULD NOT OTHERWISE QUALIFY FOR GOVERNMENTAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAMS. ITS COMMUNITY OUTREACH PROGRAMS SUPPORTED OVER 50 GOVERNMENTAL, EDUCATIONAL, RELIGIOUS, AND NON-PROFIT CHARITABLE ORGANIZATIONS DURING THE YEAR. LRM/TLC PROVIDES WITHOUT CHARGE THE ONLY PARKINSON'S SUPPORT GROUP IN ALAMANCE COUNTY AND CONSISTENTLY SERVES 60 INDIVIDUALS AND FAMILIES. |
| SCHEDULE K, PART I, ROW A, COLUMN (F) | TO PAY OR REIMBURSE THE CORPORATION FOR PAYING A PORTION OF THE COSTS OF THE PROJECT AND PAY CERTAIN EXPENSES INCURRED IN CONNECTION WITH THE ISSUANCE OF THE 2019A BONDS. |
| SCHEDULE K, PART I, ROW B, COLUMN (F) | TO REFUND A PORTION OF THE COMMISSION'S OUTSTANDING HEALTH CARE FACILITIES REVENUE AND REVENUE REFUNDING BONDS SERIES 2009 AND PAYING A PORTION OF THE COSTS OF THE PROJECT. |
| SCHEDULE K, PART I, ROW C, COLUMN (F) | TO PAY OR REIMBURSE THE CORPORATION FOR PAYING A PORTION OF THE COSTS OF THE PROJECT AND PAY CERTAIN EXPENSES INCURRED IN CONNECTION WITH THE ISSUANCE OF THE 2022A BONDS. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MACEDONIA EVANGELICAL LUTHERAN CHURCH | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 421 WEST FRONT STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BURLINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 27215 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 560594586 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | CHURCH | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | NC | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Exempt Code Section | 501(C)(3) | ExemptCodeSectionTxt |
| Public Charity Status | 1 | PublicCharityStatusTxt |
| Direct Controlling NA | N/A | DirectControllingNACd |
| Controlled Organization | 0 | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | 0 | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |