COMMUNITY WELFARE COUNCIL OF NEWTOWN INC: Form 990, tax year 2019

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
COMMUNITY WELFARE COUNCIL OF NEWTOWN INC (EIN 51-0244585)
Tax period
2019-07-01 to 2020-06-30
Filed
2020-12-11
IRS object ID
202023469349300007
Schema version
2019v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2020-12-11T09:12:39-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN232939378PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HUTCHINSON GILLAHAN & FREEH PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1125 CALIFORNIA ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityQUAKERTOWNCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP189512483ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2019-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN510244585EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1COMMUNITY WELFARE COUNCILBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2OF NEWTOWN INCBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCOMMBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2159683878PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1226 N LINCOLN AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityNEWTOWNCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP18940ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMICHELLE KNOBLOCHPersonNm
Person TitleEXECUTIVE DIRECTORPersonTitleTxt
Signature2020-12-04SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonCHERI H FREEH CPACGMAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00207833PTIN
Phone2155381371PhoneNum
Preparation2020-12-11PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2019TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMICHELLE KNOBLOCHPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1226 N LINCOLN AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityNEWTOWNCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP18940ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$8,766,035GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.PICKERINGMANOR.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1953FormationYr
Legal Domicile StatePALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionNURSING HOME/RETIREMENT HOMEActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body14VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent12VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee211TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers35TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,218,899PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,325,155CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$7,219,095PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$6,900,094CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,321,548PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$414,991CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$56,764PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$74,335CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$9,816,306PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$8,714,575CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$4,760,552PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$5,224,242CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$148,961CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$3,505,356PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$3,348,236CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$8,265,908PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$8,572,478CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,550,398PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$142,097CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$34,291,517TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$40,311,651TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$3,092,180TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$8,910,147TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$31,199,337NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$31,401,504NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionNURSING HOME/RETIREMENT HOMEMissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$7,081,203ExpenseAmt
Revenue$6,900,094RevenueAmt
DescNURSING HOME - SKILLED NURSING CARE FOR 47 PATIENTS & PERSONAL CARE UNITS FOR 22 PATIENTS. AN INDEPENDENT LIVING FACILITY WITH 24 APARTMENTS & 10 COTTAGES PROVIDING ASSISTANCE FOR RESIDENTS IF NEEDED.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$7,081,203TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (true)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredfalseScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntYes (true)BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document12IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee211EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form8899 FiledindfalseForm8899Filedind
Form1098 C FiledfalseForm1098CFiledInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members14GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member12IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnfalseAnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyfalseDocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldPAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDAVID WOODHEADPersonNm
Phone2159683878PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1226 N LINCOLN AVEAddressLine1Txt
CityNEWTOWNCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP18940ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (16 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
MICHELLE KNOBLOCH
EXECUTIVE DI40.00Yes (X)$116,026$0$0
DAVID WOODHEAD
DIRECTOR OF40.00Yes (X)$110,204$0$0
JOHN CALLAGHAN
TREASURER2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
DAVID CALLAHAN
BOARD MEMBER2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
MARY CALLAHAN
FIRST VICE-P2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
FRANK B FABIAN
BOARD MEMBER2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
BETTY FIDLER
SECRETARY2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
MARY HUNTER
BOARD MEMBER2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
THOMAS J WALSH III
2ND VICE-PRE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
JOANNE NARDO
BOARD MEMBER2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
JOHN PARRY
PRESIDENT2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
GENO PERUZZI
BOARD MEMBER2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
ANDY SMITH
BOARD MEMBER2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
MARIA TILSNER
BOARD MEMBER2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
MARJORIE TORONGO
CHAIRWOMAN2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
BRUCE WHITE
BOARD MEMBER2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$226,230TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K2IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KfalseTotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Business Name Line2ContractorName/BusinessName/BusinessNameLine2TxtAddress Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
OFFICE BASICS INC
OFFICE BASICS INC57 S COMMERCE WAYBETHLEHEMPA18017WORKPLACE SOLUT$632,670
CURA HOSPITALITY
CURA HOSPITALITYP0 BOX 743676ATLANTAGA30374DIETARY$616,696
REHABCARE GROUP INC
REHABCARE GROUPSRS DIVISIONST LOUISMO63150THERAPY$499,877
CONTRACT PHARMACY SERVICES
CONTRACT PHARMACY SERVICES125 TITUS AVEWARRINGTONPA18976MEDICATIONS$260,069
SINGER EQUIPMENT COMPANY
SINGER EQUIPMENT COMPANY150 S TWIN VALLEY RDELVERSONPA19520EQUIP SOLUTIONS$150,340
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K8CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$398,247GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$926,908AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,325,155TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPATIENT AND RESIDENT REVENUEDesc
Total Revenue Column$6,900,094TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$6,900,094RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$6,900,094TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$414,991TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$414,991ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$106,122FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$51,460FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$54,662TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
OTHER INCOME$13,559$13,559
EMPLOYEE MEALS$6,114$6,114
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$19,673OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$8,714,575TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$6,919,767RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$414,991ExclusionAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,339,117TotalAmt
Program Services$3,534,287ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$690,573ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$114,257FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$50,717TotalAmt
Program Services$41,310ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,072ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,335FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$515,510TotalAmt
Program Services$419,892ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$82,044ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$13,574FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$318,898TotalAmt
Program Services$267,434ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$43,522ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$7,942FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$68,838TotalAmt
Management And General$68,838ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,026TotalAmt
Management And General$9,026ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$26,000TotalAmt
Management And General$26,000ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$545,429TotalAmt
Program Services$303,419ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$239,510ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,500FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$74,371TotalAmt
Management And General$74,371ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$48,362TotalAmt
Program Services$5,116ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$39,111ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,135FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$58,603TotalAmt
Program Services$33,550ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$22,080ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,973FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$433,513TotalAmt
Program Services$411,838ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$21,675ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,097TotalAmt
Program Services$6,484ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,613ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,914TotalAmt
Program Services$5,034ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,635ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,245FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$340,011TotalAmt
Program Services$340,011ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$184,883TotalAmt
Program Services$175,639ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,244ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescRESIDENT CARE EXPENSESDesc
Total$1,537,189TotalAmt
Program Services$1,537,189ProgramServicesAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,572,478TotalAmt
Program Services$7,081,203ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,342,314ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$148,961FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$500BOYAmt
EOY$500EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,979,007BOYAmt
EOY$3,110,210EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$807,447BOYAmt
EOY$555,468EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$89,313BOYAmt
EOY$112,815EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$28,922,333LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$7,540,912LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,491,563BOYAmt
EOY$21,381,421EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,911,279BOYAmt
EOY$15,124,451EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,408BOYAmt
EOY$26,786EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$34,291,517BOYAmt
EOY$40,311,651EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,936,155BOYAmt
EOY$1,039,849EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,078,426BOYAmt
EOY$979,738EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,599BOYAmt
EOY$32,183EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$50,000BOYAmt
EOY$6,858,377EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,092,180BOYAmt
EOY$8,910,147EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,082,606BOYAmt
EOY$19,336,858EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,116,731BOYAmt
EOY$12,064,646EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$31,199,337BOYAmt
EOY$31,401,504EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$34,291,517BOYAmt
EOY$40,311,651EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$142,097ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$60,070NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,828,121CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,354,893CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,210,496CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,218,899CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,325,155CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$6,937,564TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$7,423,583CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$7,356,356CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$7,251,185CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$7,360,543CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$7,025,889CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$36,417,556TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$9,251,704CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$8,711,249CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$8,461,681CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$8,579,442CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$8,351,044CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$43,355,120TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$11,050CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$13,490CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$252,140CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$85,260CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$45,579CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$407,519TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,146,399CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$4,146,640CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,849,416CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,161,805CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,358,181CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$20,662,441TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,157,449CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$4,160,130CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$4,101,556CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,247,065CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,403,760CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$21,069,960TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$22,285,160PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$465,971CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$490,438CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$914,662CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,321,548CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$414,991CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$3,607,610TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$465,971CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$490,438CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$914,662CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,321,548CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$414,991CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$3,607,610TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$9,717,675CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$9,201,687CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$9,376,343CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$9,900,990CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$8,766,035CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$46,962,730TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.47450PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.57350PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.08000InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.07000InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee EtcfalseAgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (true)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$18,361,668BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$536,548ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$382,379InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$5,476,259OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$13,804,336EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$22,744,818BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,087,666ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,453,745InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$6,924,561OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$18,361,668EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$21,093,604BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,303,896ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,058,843InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$711,525OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$22,744,818EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$20,450,173BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,598,855ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,117,405InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$2,072,829OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$21,093,604EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$18,033,949BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,733,877ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$884,641InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$202,294OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$20,450,173EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.12590BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.81250PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.06160TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgYes (true)EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$77,881OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$77,881BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$28,036,167OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$6,867,999DepreciationAmt
Book Value$21,168,168BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$657,438OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$524,726DepreciationAmt
Book Value$132,712BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$150,847OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$148,187DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,660BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$21,381,421TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$8,757,267TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$60,070NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$51,460OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$111,530RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$8,645,737RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$68,838OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$68,838RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$8,714,575TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$8,555,100TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$51,460OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$51,460ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$8,503,640ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$68,838OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$68,838ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$8,572,478TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 2, PART IV, LINE 2BTHE ORGANIZATION CURRENTLY HOLDS THREE ESCROW ACCOUNTS - PERSONAL CARE, APARTMENT, AND RESIDENT CARE. THE APARTMENT AND PERSONAL CARE ESCROWS ARE RELEASED WHEN THE RESIDENT PERMANENTLY LEAVES THE PERSONAL AND RESIDENT FACILITIES. THE RESIDENT CARE ESCROW FUNDS ARE RELEASED WHEN FUNDING IS NEEDED FOR INDIVIDUAL RESIDENT CARE.
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 2, PART V, LINE 4THE UNRESTRICTED ENDOWMENT FUND IS INTENDED TO BE USED IN PART ON FUTURE EXPANSION PROJECTS. THE PERMANENT AND TEMPORARY ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE TO USED FOR PURPOSES DESIGNATED BY THE DONOR.
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XI, LINE 2DDIRECT FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 51,460
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XI, LINE 4BINVESTMENT FEES NETTED ON FS 68,838
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XII, LINE 2DDIRECT FUNDRAISING EXPENSE 51,460
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XII, LINE 4BINVESTMENT FEES 68,838

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1OTHER FUND RAISEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$96,122GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$96,122GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$48,713OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2WOMEN'S AUXILIAEvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$10,000GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$10,000GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$2,747OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Gross Receipts Total$106,122GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$106,122GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$51,460OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$51,460DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary$54,662NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FIRST NATL BANK & TRUST OF NEWTOWNBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionBOARD MEMBERRelationshipDescriptionTxt
TransactionSEE PART V BELOWTransactionDesc
Sharing Of RevenuesfalseSharingOfRevenuesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE L, PART VFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationJOHN PARRY AND JOHN CALLAGHAN WHO ARE BOARD MEMBERS OF THE ORGANIZATION SERVE ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR THE FIRST NATIONAL BANK & TRUST OF NEWTOWN. THE BANK CURRENTLY HAS A LINE OF CREDIT WITH NO BALANCE OUTSTANDING, A CONSTRUCTION LOAN WITH A 5,858,377 BALANCE OUTSTANDING, A PPP LOAN OF 1,000,000 (EXPECTED TO BE FORGIVEN THROUGH CARES ACT), A DEPOSIT RELATIONSHIP AND ACTS AS TRUSTEE FOR ALL OF THE ENDOWMENT ACCOUNTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 2MARJORIE TORONGO FRANK B. FABIAN CHAIRWOMAN BOARD MEMBER FAMILY RELATIONSHIP MARY CALLAHAN DAVID CALLAHAN VICE-PRES. BOARD MEMBER FAMILY RELATIONSHIP
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 11BREVIEW IS DONE BY THE ORGANIZATIONS CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND THE ORGANIZATIONS FINANCE COMMITTEE PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 12CTHE ENFORCEMENT OF THE CONFLICTS POLICY IS BASED UPON A WRITTEN AGREEMENT WITHIN THE ORGANIZATION'S HANDBOOK.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15ATHE COMPENSATION AND HIRING PROCESS FOR THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, TOP MANAGEMENT, AND KEY EMPLOYEES ARE DONE THROUGH A COMMITTEE FROM THE BOARD. THE COMMITTEE INTERVIEWS THE APPLICANT AND DETERMINES IF THE INDIVIDUAL IS QUALIFIED. SALARIES ARE DECIDED BY THE COMMITTEE FROM INFORMATION OBTAINED FROM SALARY SURVEYS OF OTHER NON-PROFIT FIRMS.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15BSEE COMMENT FOR FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 15A.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 19ALL DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9DIRECT FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 51,460 INVESTMENT FEES NETTED ON FS -68,838 DIRECT FUNDRAISING EXPENSE -51,460 INVESTMENT FEES 68,838

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.