FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

WATERMAN COMMUNITIES INC: Form 990, tax year 2019

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
WATERMAN COMMUNITIES INC (EIN 59-2867652)
Tax period
2019-10-01 to 2020-09-30
Filed
2021-07-28
IRS object ID
202142099349300104
Schema version
2019v5.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-07-28T08:24:31-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-09-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN593070669PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MSL PABusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1255 S ORANGE AVENUE SUITE 600AddressLine1Txt
CityORLANDOCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32801ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2019-10-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN592867652EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WATERMAN COMMUNITIES INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlWATEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3523830051PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1250 BROOKFIELD AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityMOUNT DORACityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32757ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonHEARDLEY MURDOCKPersonNm
Person TitleVICE PRESIDENT/CFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone3523830051PhoneNum
Signature2021-07-28SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonCOURTNEY HOGBENPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01619105PTIN
Phone4077405400PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2019TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WATERMAN VILLAGE OF MT DORABusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerANDREW DUJONPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1250 BROOKFIELD AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityMOUNT DORACityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32757ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$31,233,921GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.WATERMANVILLAGE.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1987FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE HOUSING, HEALTHCARE AND OTHER SERVICES TO THE ELDERLY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent6VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee596TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers15TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$177,674PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,211,379CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$30,365,711PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$29,487,230CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$143,493PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$15,986CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$516,368PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$31,203,246PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$30,714,595CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$18,442,202PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$17,686,389CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$13,593,501PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$13,869,977CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$32,035,703PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$31,556,366CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$832,457PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$841,771CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$43,909,298TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$47,781,091TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$53,499,442TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$59,109,873TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY-$9,590,144NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY-$11,328,782NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionAS A COMMUNITY CENTERED ORGANIZATION, WATERMAN COMMUNITIES, INC. MAKES IT POSSIBLE FOR RESIDENTS TO AGE SUCCESSFULLY, LIVING THEIR BEST LIFE WITH MAXIMUM WELLNESS AND INDEPENDENCE THROUGH A BROAD RANGE OF SERVICES DELIVERED WITH CARE, INTEGRITY AND PROFESSIONALISM.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$25,864,094ExpenseAmt
Revenue$29,487,230RevenueAmt
DescWATERMAN COMMUNITIES, INC. PROVIDES SENIOR LIVING, INDEPENDENT LIVING, ASSISTED LIVING, AND NURSING CARE TO ITS RESIDENTS. THE FILING ORGANIZATION OPERATES 56 INDEPENDENT LIVING MANOR UNITS, 203 INDEPENDENT LIVING VILLAS, 77 ASSISTED LIVING UNITS, AND A 120-BED SKILLED NURSING FACILITY, INCLUDING AN 18-BED DEMENTIA UNIT. ACROSS ALL PROGRAMS, THERE WERE 198,652 RESIDENT DAYS IN THE CURRENT YEAR.SEE SCHEDULE O FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION.THE EDGEWATER HEALTH CARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER, A SKILLED NURSING FACILITY, SERVES APPROXIMATELY 120 RESIDENTS IN ITS REHABILITATION THERAPY SUB-ACUTE AND SECURED DEMENTIA UNITS, AND LONG-TERM CARE NURSING FACILITY BEDS. THE INDEPENDENT LIVING UNITS SERVE APPROXIMATELY 259 ELDERLY RESIDENTS BY PROVIDING ONE MEAL PER DAY, TRANSPORTATION TO MEDICAL APPOINTMENTS, SHOPPING, ACTIVITIES, WEEKLY HOUSEKEEPING, MAINTENANCE, BASIC CABLE TELEVISION AND SOME UTILITIES. THE BRIDGEWATER ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY SERVES APPROXIMATELY 77 ELDERLY RESIDENTS WITH ASSISTANCE IN CERTAIN ACTIVITIES OF DAILY LIVING, INCLUDING A 24-HOUR NURSING STAFF; THREE MEALS DAILY; HOUSEKEEPING AND MAINTENANCE; TRANSPORTATION TO MEDICAL APPOINTMENTS AND SHOPPING ACTIVITIES; BASIC CABLE TELEVISION AND ALL UTILITIES. WATERMAN VILLAGE HOME CARE PROVIDES COMPANION/SITTERS, CNA SERVICES, NURSING SERVICES, AND REHABILITATIVE THERAPY TO INDEPENDENT LIVING AND BRIDGEWATER RESIDENTS AS WELL AS OFF-CAMPUS PEOPLE.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$25,864,094TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntYes (1)BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document38IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee596EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member6IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention Policy0DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HEARDLEY MURDOCKBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone3523830051PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1250 BROOKFIELD AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityMOUNT DORACityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32757ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (14 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
ANDREW DUJON
PRESIDENT/CEO40.00Yes (X)$294,309$0$8,361
HEARDLEY MURDOCK
VICE PRESIDENT/CFO40.00Yes (X)$144,471$0$8,361
DAVID NWOGU
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40.00$142,415$0$8,361Yes (X)
SANDRA VAN SYCKEL
RISK MANAGER40.00$122,735$0$0Yes (X)
THERESE KIRLEW
HOME CARE ADMINISTRATOR40.00$122,148$0$0Yes (X)
TITO ARDINES
HR MANAGING DIRECTOR40.00$116,577$0$0Yes (X)
ABE ZIMMERMAN
SALES MANAGER40.00$106,656$0$0Yes (X)
KEVIN W MCEWEN
CHAIRMAN2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
JOHN J COFFEY
VICE CHAIRMAN2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
KIM Y STEWART
TREASURER2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
THOMAS POPIESKI
SECRETARY2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
RICHARD A LEIGH
DIRECTOR2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
GUSTAV SCHEUNEMAN
DIRECTOR2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
GARY SKILTON
DIRECTOR2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,049,311TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$25,083TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K8IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
RICK TANNER BUILDERS INC
21502 PARADISE WAYEUSTISFL32736CONSTRUCTION SERVICES$1,082,006
SODEXO INC & AFFILIATES
PO BOX 905374CHARLOTTENC28290DINING SERVICES$856,000
AG ARCHITECTURE
1414 UNDERWOOD AVENUEWAUWATOSAWI53213ARCHITECTURAL SERVICES$555,986
LOVE & COMPANY INC
1209 N EAST STREETFREDERICKMD21701ADVERTISING SERVICES$513,725
ABSOLUTE FLOOR COVERING LLC
657 GADSON STREET SUITE 300GROVELANDFL34736REMODELING SERVICES$144,729
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K10CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$1,207,544GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$3,835AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,211,379TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
RESIDENT SERVICE REVENUE623000$13,440,189$13,440,189
PATIENT SERVICE REVENUE623990$12,175,369$12,175,369
HOME HEALTH REVENUE623000$2,373,572$2,373,572
EARNED ENTRANCE FEES623000$899,983$899,983
OTHER RESIDENT REVENUE623000$598,117$598,117
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$29,487,230TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$92,172TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$92,172ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$443,140OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$519,326OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other-$76,186OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$76,186TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$76,186ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$30,714,595TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$29,487,230RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$15,986ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$483,771TotalAmt
Management And General$483,771ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,296,318TotalAmt
Program Services$12,472,299ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,824,019ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$40,636TotalAmt
Management And General$40,636ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,804,826TotalAmt
Program Services$1,497,753ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$307,073ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,060,838TotalAmt
Program Services$903,921ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$156,917ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$48,000TotalAmt
Management And General$48,000ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,563,879TotalAmt
Program Services$1,129,428ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$434,451ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$696,527TotalAmt
Management And General$696,527ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$480,386TotalAmt
Program Services$13,456ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$466,930ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,171,607TotalAmt
Program Services$2,000,859ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$170,748ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$66,140TotalAmt
Program Services$50,861ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$15,279ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$709,605TotalAmt
Program Services$584,253ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$125,352ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,550,215TotalAmt
Program Services$2,946,195ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$604,020ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$998,170TotalAmt
Program Services$825,534ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$172,636ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
FOOD AND DIETARY USAGE$2,303,132$2,246,209$56,923
MEDICAL SUPPLIES$580,094$580,094
SUPPLIES$430,049$412,802$17,247
OTHER EXPENSES$272,173$200,430$71,743

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$31,556,366TotalAmt
Program Services$25,864,094ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,692,272ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,389,410BOYAmt
EOY$8,850,271EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$5,485,543EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,300,747BOYAmt
EOY$1,735,709EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$81,014BOYAmt
EOY$74,637EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$522,621BOYAmt
EOY$996,354EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$82,255,426LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$52,338,685LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,310,944BOYAmt
EOY$29,916,741EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$428,185BOYAmt
EOY$436,015EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,876,377BOYAmt
EOY$285,821EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$43,909,298BOYAmt
EOY$47,781,091EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,300,374BOYAmt
EOY$3,407,374EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,548,528BOYAmt
EOY$3,606,985EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,463,104BOYAmt
EOY$16,415,166EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,295,506BOYAmt
EOY$10,092,807EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$3,700,459EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,891,930BOYAmt
EOY$21,887,082EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$53,499,442BOYAmt
EOY$59,109,873EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$9,590,144BOYAmt
EOY-$11,328,782EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$9,590,144BOYAmt
EOY-$11,328,782EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$43,909,298BOYAmt
EOY$47,781,091EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$841,771ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$896,867OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$118,016CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$189,634CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$238,503CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$177,674CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,211,379CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,935,206TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$28,288,552CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$29,634,852CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$31,646,671CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$30,365,711CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$29,487,230CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$149,423,016TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$28,406,568CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$29,824,486CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$31,885,174CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$30,543,385CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$30,698,609CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$151,358,222TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$151,358,222PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$49,869CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$38,527CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$196,664CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$92,172CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$377,232TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$49,869CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$38,527CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$196,664CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$92,172CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$377,232TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$705,092CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$709,048CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$633,482CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$516,368CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Total$2,563,990TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$29,161,529CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$30,533,534CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$32,557,183CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$31,256,417CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$30,790,781CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$154,299,444TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.98090PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.97630PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.00240InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.00250InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee EtcYes (1)AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Beginning Balance$6,565BeginningBalanceAmt
Additions During Year$5,045AdditionsDuringYearAmt
Ending Balance$11,610EndingBalanceAmt
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab0InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,711,303OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$3,711,303BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$53,321,033OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$39,924,956DepreciationAmt
Book Value$13,396,077BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$18,097,959OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$12,413,729DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,684,230BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,125,131OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$7,125,131BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$29,916,741TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
OTHER LIABILITIES$581,927
FAIR VALUE OF INTEREST RATE SWAP$377,208
REFUNDABLE ENTRANCE FEES LIABILITY$9,182,639
LAKESIDE RESERVATION DEPOSITS$3,540,603
RESERVATION DEPOSIT LIABILITIES$8,204,705
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$21,887,082TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$30,397,128TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue-$317,467OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$317,467RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$30,714,595RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$30,714,595TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$31,556,366TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$31,556,366ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$31,556,366TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, LINE 1B:THE COMMUNITY PROVIDES A CASH MANAGEMENT SERVICE TO ITS RESIDENTS. THESE FUNDS REMAIN THE SOLE PROPERTY OF EACH RESIDENT, TO BE DISBURSED ONLY AS REQUESTED AND, ACCORDINGLY, THESE FUNDS ARE EXCLUDED FROM THESE COMBINED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE COMMUNITY HAS A FIDUCIARY DUTY OF ACCOUNTABILITY FOR THESE FUNDS. AT SEPTEMBER 30, 2020 AND 2019, THESE FUND BALANCES WERE APPROXIMATELY $11,600 AND $6,600, RESPECTIVELY.
PART X, LINE 2:THE COMMUNITY IS ORGANIZED AS A NOT-FOR-PROFIT CORPORATION UNDER THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF FLORIDA AND HAS BEEN GRANTED RECOGNITION OF ITS TAX-EXEMPT STATUS UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE; ACCORDINGLY, NO INCOME TAX LIABILITY OR PROVISION FOR INCOME TAXES IS REFLECTED IN THESE COMBINED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE COMMUNITY'S TAX RETURNS FOR THE LAST THREE YEARS ARE SUBJECT TO INCOME TAX EXAMINATION BY U.S. FEDERAL OR STATE OF FLORIDA TAXING AUTHORITIES.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:CHANGE IN BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN NET ASSETS OF WATERMAN VILLAGE FOUNDATION 1,870. CHANGE IN FAIR VALUE OF INTEREST RATE SWAP -319,337.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgYes (1)CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ANDREW DUJON
PRESIDENT/CEO$241,408$0$43,646$0$9,255$0$0$0$8,361$0$302,670$0$0$0
HEARDLEY MURDOCK
VICE PRESIDENT/CFO$140,974$0$590$0$2,907$0$0$0$8,361$0$152,832$0$0$0
DAVID NWOGU
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$133,400$0$590$0$8,425$0$0$0$8,361$0$150,776$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 4BALL MANAGING DIRECTORS ARE ELIGIBLE TO PARTICIPATE IN THE NON-QUALIFED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN ESTABLISHED BY THE ORGANIZATION. ALL COMPENSATED INDIVIDUALS LISTED ON PART VII PARTICIPATE IN THE PLAN, AND NONE OF THESE INDIVIDUALS WITHDREW MONIES FROM THE PLAN DURING THE REPORTING YEAR. NO WITHDRAWALS CAN BE MADE FROM THE PLAN EXCEPT UNDER THE FOLLOWING CIRCUMSTANCES, (1) RETIREMENT - AGE 65, (2) TERMINATION OF EMPLOYMENT, (3) DEATH, (4) UNFORESEEABLE EMERGENCY, (5) DE MINIMIS EXCEPTION, OR (6) AGE 70 1/2 REQUIRED MINIMUM DISTRIBUTION. AFTER FIVE YEARS OF SERVICE, THE EARNED OWNERSHIP INTEREST (VESTING) OF THE EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS BECOMES 100%.
PART I, LINE 6CEO AND CFO BONUSES ARE BASED ON OPERATIONAL PROFIT, NOT INCLUDING EXTRAORDINARY ITEMS.

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MOUNT DORA HEALTH FACILITIES AUTHORITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN596000380BondIssuerEIN
Bond Issued2016-02-26BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$23,000,000IssuePriceAmt
PurposeSEE SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATIONPurposeDesc
Defeased0DefeasedInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool Financing0PoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$5,296,000RetiredAmt
Total Proceeds$23,000,000TotalProceedsAmt
In Reserve Fund$1,150,000InReserveFundAmt
Refunding Escrow$7,374,621RefundingEscrowAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$449,982IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Capital Expenditures$14,025,397CapitalExpendituresAmt
Substantial Completion2016SubstantialCompletionYr
Refunding Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable Bonds0RefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (1)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (1)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed Property0OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease Arrangements0AnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop0MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research Agreements0AnyResearchAgreementsInd
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test0BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed Prop0ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdYes (1)ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T Filed0Form8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due YetYes (1)RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To Rebate0ExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate Due0NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate IssueYes (1)VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec0HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC0GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds Invested0GrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsYes (1)WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionYes (1)ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE K, PART I (F)FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationIN FEBRUARY 2016, THE COMMUNITY ISSUED THE MOUNT DORA HEALTH FACILITIES AUTHORITY SERIES 2016 TAX-EXEMPT BONDS CONSISTING OF $23,000,000 OF TAX-EXEMPT SERIES 2016A BONDS. THE PROCEEDS OF THE SERIES 2016 BONDS WERE USED TO: (1) REFUND THE SERIES 2002 AND 2004 BONDS, AS WELL AS A PROMISSORY NOTE BALANCE OF APPROXIMATELY $836,000, (2) FUND A DEBT SERVICE RESERVE FUND FOR THE SERIES 2016 BONDS, (3) FUND CAPITAL EXPENDITURES, AND (4) PAY THE COSTS ASSOCIATED WITH THE ISSUANCE OF THE SERIES 2016 BONDS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HILLCREST INSURANCE AGENCYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionENTITY OWNED MORE THAN 35% BY BOARD MEMBER, KEVIN MCEWENRelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$90,616TransactionAmt
TransactionINSURANCETransactionDesc
Sharing Of Revenues0SharingOfRevenuesInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE ORGANIZATION'S CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER CONDUCTS A COMPREHENSIVE REVIEW OF THE FORM 990 BEFORE IT IS FILED. A COPY OF THE RETURN, AS ULTIMATELY FILED, IS PROVIDED TO EACH VOTING MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS BEFORE IT IS FILED WITH THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE ORGANIZATION'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS MONITORS AND ENFORCES COMPLIANCE WITH THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ANNUALLY. THE BOARD REVIEWS ACTUAL CONFLICTS THAT ARE IDENTIFIED BY THE ANNUAL DISCLOSURE PROCESS AND PROHIBITS OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS FROM VOTING ON MATTERS WHERE ACTUAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST EXIST.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS DETERMINES THE COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS OF THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER. THE CEO DETERMINES THE COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS OF OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES. THE BOARD AND CEO ARE INDEPENDENT WITH RESPECT TO THE COMPENSATION ARRANGEMENTS BEING CONSIDERED. THE BOARD UTILIZES COMPARABILITY SURVEYS PROVIDED BY THE ORGANIZATION'S CPA FIRM. THE REVIEW AND APPROVAL PROCESS IS DOCUMENTED IN BOARD MEETING MINUTES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN FAIR VALUE OF INTEREST RATE SWAP -319,337. CHANGE IN BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN NET ASSETS OF WATERMAN VILLAGE FOUNDATION 1,870. CUMULATIVE EFFECT OF CHANGE IN ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLE -579,400.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE OVERSIGHT OF THE ORGANIZATION'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND SELECTION OF AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT. THERE WAS NO CHANGE IN THIS PROCESS FROM THE PRIOR YEAR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LAKESIDE AT WATERMAN VILLAGE LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1250 BROOKFIELD AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityMOUNT DORACityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32757ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN592867652EIN
Primary ActivitiesDEVELOPMENT OF NEW CAMPUS FOR WATERMAN COMMUNITIES, INC.PrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$42,189TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$13,530,108EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WATERMAN COMMUNITIES INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WATERMAN COMMUNITIES FOUNDATION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1250 BROOKFIELD AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityMOUNT DORACityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32757ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN030386001EIN
Primary ActivitiesRAISES FUNDS FOR THE BENEFIT OF WATERMAN COMMUNITIES, INC.PrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity StatusLINE 12A, IPublicCharityStatusTxt
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgYes (1)TransferFromOtherOrgInd