FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

ADA FORSYTH INSTITUTE INC: Form 990, tax year 2019

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ADA FORSYTH INSTITUTE INC (EIN 04-2104230)
Tax period
2019-07-01 to 2020-06-30
Filed
2021-05-07
IRS object ID
202141279349300634
Schema version
2019v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-05-07T15:09:28-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GRANT THORNTON LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line175 State StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityBostonCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP02109ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2019-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN042104230EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Forsyth Dental Infirmary for ChildrenBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% WANDA CORDOVAInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlFORSBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6172625200PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1245 First StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityCambridgeCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP02142ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonWANDA CORDOVAPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone6172625200PhoneNum
Signature2021-05-07SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonErin CouturePreparerPersonNm
PTINP01390592PTIN
Phone6177237900PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2019TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1The Forsyth InstituteBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerWenyuan Shi CEOPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1245 First StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityCambridgeCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP02142ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$15,245,247GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.forsyth.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1910FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO IMPROVE ORAL AND OVERALL HEALTH THROUGH COMBINATION OF INNOVATIVE RESEARCH AND COMMUNITY OUTREACH BY ACCELERATING THE DELIVERY OF WELLNESS SOLUTIONS LOCALLY AND GLOBALLY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body21VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent20VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee161TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers107TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$665,592TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm-$795,909NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$13,809,241PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$10,237,601CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$4,096,235PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$3,594,578CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$2,082,457PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,298,511CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,032,193PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$31,546CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$21,020,126PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$15,162,236CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$1,620,446PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$1,156,844CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$12,488,907PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$12,452,850CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$244,127CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$11,917,454PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$10,972,924CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$26,026,807PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$24,582,618CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$5,006,681PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$9,420,382CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$52,655,810TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$46,427,599TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$6,277,101TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$9,531,864TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$46,378,709NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$36,895,735NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionFOR MORE THAN 100 YEARS, FORSYTH HAS BEEN A LEADER IN THE FIELDS OF DENTAL RESEARCH AND PEDIATRIC DENTAL CARE. TODAY, WE ARE GROUNDED IN A 3-PILLARED STRATEGIC PLAN FOCUSED ON (SCHEDULE O)MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$17,753,164ExpenseAmt
Grant$1,156,844GrantAmt
Revenue$3,594,578RevenueAmt
DescTHE FORSYTH INSTITUTE IS THE ONLY INDEPENDENT RESEARCH INSTITUTE IN THE UNITED STATES FOCUSING ON THE CONNECTIONS BETWEEN ORAL HEALTH AND OVERALL WELLNESS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$17,753,164TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (true)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (true)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (true)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgYes (true)MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (true)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (true)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (true)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (true)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document38IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee161EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members21GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member20IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VentureYes (true)InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Written Policy Or ProcedureYes (true)WrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonWANDA CORDOVAPersonNm
Phone6178928367PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1245 FIRST STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityCambridgeCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP02142ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (31 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
DR WENYUAN SHI
CEO & Chief Scientific Officer45.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$412,670$0$34,126
DR THOMAS E VAN DYKE
VP CLINICAL & TRANS. RES.45.00.0$309,003$0$26,380Yes (X)
DR FLOYD DEWHIRST
Senior Scientist45.00.0$220,702$0$48,977Yes (X)
DR PRAMOD M SOPARKAR
Senior Scientist45.00.0$220,239$0$37,260Yes (X)
MS WANDA CORDOVA
CFO & TREASURER45.00.0Yes (X)$225,455$0$20,939
DR IBRAHIM KANTARCI
Associate Scientist45.00.0$195,830$0$26,666Yes (X)
MS PAULA LAPALME
CHIEF ADMINISTRATION OFFICER45.00.0$183,264$0$25,313Yes (X)
DR XUESONG HE
Associate Scientist45.00.0$181,486$0$16,141Yes (X)
MS GENEVIEVE HOLMESTHRU 320
chief project officer & Sec45.00.0Yes (X)$111,457$0$10,014
MSCARLINE DUROCHERAS of 320
GENERAL LEGAL COUNSEL & SEC45.00.0Yes (X)$75,838$0$15,950
MS ELYSE D CHERRY
director/chair (as of 03/2020)4.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR PETER NESSEN
Chair (thru 03/2020)/Director4.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR DAVID W ELLIS
Vice Chair1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR RICHARD ANDERS
Director1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS JANICE BOURQUE
Director1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS PAMELA CARRINGTON SCOTT
Director1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS PAMELA N CZEKANSKI
Director (AS OF 10/2019)1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS CATHERINE D'AMATO
Director1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR BRUCE DONOFF
Director1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR DAI FENG
Director1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR JOHN FICARELLI
Director (THRU 10/2019)1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR MICHAEL GREELEY
Director1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS ROSALEE HERMENS
Director1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS KARLA L JARVIS
Director1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS JANET KELLY
Director1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR RAJI KOHLI
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR BRUCE LIEBERTHAL
Director (AS OF 06/2020)1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR MICHAEL MONOPOLI
Director1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR JOHN M PLUKAS
Director1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR WALTER M PRESSEY
Director1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS ROBYN REDFIELD
Director1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,135,944TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$261,766TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K27IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Foley Hoag LLP
155 Seaport BoulevardBOSTONMA02210Legal$347,158
Aqueduct Technologies Inc
333 Wyman Street Suite 300WALTHAMMA02451IT Managed Services$297,734
Taconic Alliance LLC
71 Revere StreetBOSTONMA02114Consulting Services$113,075
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$16,217FundraisingAmt
Government Grants$8,609,994GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$1,611,390AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$10,237,601TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
RESEARCH541700$1,007,180$1,007,180$0$0
DENTAL SERVICES621400$858,605$193,013$665,592$0
FESC RESEARCH CENTER541700$1,728,793$1,728,793$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$3,594,578TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$634,383TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$634,383ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$632,228SecuritiesAmt
Other$31,900OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$632,228SecuritiesAmt
Other$31,900OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$664,128TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$664,128ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$40,000FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$16,217ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$83,011FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$43,011TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$43,011ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMISCELLANEOUS INCOMEDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$74,557TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$74,557ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$74,557OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$15,162,236TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$2,928,986RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$665,592UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,330,057ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,062,895TotalAmt
Program Services$1,062,895ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$93,949TotalAmt
Program Services$93,949ProgramServicesAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,361,513TotalAmt
Program Services$264,024ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,007,000ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$90,489FundraisingAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,260,678TotalAmt
Program Services$5,874,074ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,352,697ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$33,907FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$676,733TotalAmt
Program Services$470,222ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$196,458ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$10,053FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,516,524TotalAmt
Program Services$929,712ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$568,046ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$18,766FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$637,402TotalAmt
Program Services$406,847ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$222,180ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$8,375FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$224,529TotalAmt
Program Services$3,336ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$219,863ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,330FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$80,359TotalAmt
Management And General$80,359ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$68,805TotalAmt
Program Services$66,142ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,663ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$171,740TotalAmt
Management And General$171,740ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$765,264TotalAmt
Program Services$337,231ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$428,033ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$66,310TotalAmt
Program Services$4,810ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$61,500ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$318,930TotalAmt
Program Services$17,983ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$291,550ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$9,397FundraisingAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,807,942TotalAmt
Program Services$4,520,795ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$261,043ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$26,104FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$175,713TotalAmt
Program Services$97,033ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$49,425ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$29,255FundraisingAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$67,527TotalAmt
Program Services$25,646ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$39,857ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,024FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,077TotalAmt
Management And General$3,077ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,477,466TotalAmt
Program Services$2,419,335ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$52,846ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,285FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$204,434TotalAmt
Program Services$26,426ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$178,008ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
SUPPLIES$853,484$763,640$85,940$3,904
LOSS ON ASSETS$18,375$18,375$0$0
OTHER EXPENSES$668,969$350,689$313,042$5,238

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$24,582,618TotalAmt
Program Services$17,753,164ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,585,327ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$244,127FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$537,481BOYAmt
EOY$1,234,332EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$305,000BOYAmt
EOY$300,000EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,400,428BOYAmt
EOY$3,064,974EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$281,060BOYAmt
EOY$224,790EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$29,912,943LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$22,528,046LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,470,454BOYAmt
EOY$7,384,897EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$34,788,407BOYAmt
EOY$29,959,133EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,872,980BOYAmt
EOY$4,259,473EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,655,810BOYAmt
EOY$46,427,599EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,834,699BOYAmt
EOY$1,915,539EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$292,203BOYAmt
EOY$441,053EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$2,814,900EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,150,199BOYAmt
EOY$4,360,372EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,277,101BOYAmt
EOY$9,531,864EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$46,371,208BOYAmt
EOY$36,853,234EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,501BOYAmt
EOY$42,501EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$46,378,709BOYAmt
EOY$36,895,735EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,655,810BOYAmt
EOY$46,427,599EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$9,420,382ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$62,592NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$15,255,665CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$16,616,306CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$11,497,146CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$13,809,241CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$10,237,652CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$67,416,010TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$6,921,017CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,190,176CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,920,350CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,366,338CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,928,986CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$18,326,867TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Non Unrlt Bus GrossReceiptsNonUnrltBusGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft509 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl509 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$22,176,682CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$18,806,482CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$14,417,496CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$17,175,579CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$13,166,638CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$85,742,877TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$57,075CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$37,585CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$32,050CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$10,500CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$41,500CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$178,710TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$746,234CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,558,289CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,536,558CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,929,134CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$5,770,215TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$57,075CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$783,819CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,590,339CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,547,058CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,970,634CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$5,948,925TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$79,793,952PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$996,363CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$661,633CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,063,100CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,052,920CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$634,383CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$5,408,399TotalAmt

Post1975 UBTI Post1975UBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$996,363CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$661,633CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,063,100CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,052,920CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$634,383CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$5,408,399TotalAmt

Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$173,513CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$184,461CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$493,402CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$302,674CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$114,557CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,268,607TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$23,346,558CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$19,652,576CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$15,973,998CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$19,531,173CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$13,915,578CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$92,419,883TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.86338PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.89004PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.05852InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.05762InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Grassroots LobbyingTotalGrassrootsLobbyingGrp

Total Direct Lobbying TotalDirectLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$68,805FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Lobbying Expend TotalLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$68,805FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Other Exempt Purpose Expend OtherExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$24,342,073FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Exempt Purpose Expend TotalExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$24,410,878FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Lobbying Nontaxable Amount LobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$1,000,000FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Grassroots Nontaxable GrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$250,000FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tot Lbbyng Grassroot Mns Non TxTotLbbyngGrassrootMnsNonTxGrp
Tot Lbby Expend Mns Lbbyng Non TxTotLbbyExpendMnsLbbyngNonTxGrp
Form4720 FiledfalseForm4720FiledInd

Avg Lobbying Nontaxable Amount AvgLobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$1,000,000CurrentYearAmt
Total$4,000,000TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Lobbying Ceiling$6,000,000LobbyingCeilingAmt

Avg Total Lobbying Expend AvgTotalLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$12,060CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$68,133CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$68,496CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$68,805CurrentYearAmt
Total$217,494TotalAmt

Avg Grassroots Nontaxable AvgGrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$250,000CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$250,000CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$250,000CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$250,000CurrentYearAmt
Total$1,000,000TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grassroots Ceiling$1,500,000GrassrootsCeilingAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceLOBBYING ACTIVITYFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationEXPENSES INCLUDE A CONTRACT WITH A LOBBYING FIRM FOR ASSISTANCE WITH STATE GRANT LOBBYING. ADDITIONALLY, FORSYTH BELONGS TO MEMBERSHIP ORGANIZATIONS WHICH ENGAGE IN LOBBYING ACTIVITIES. A PORTION OF THE DUES PAID ARE SPECIFICALLY IDENTIFIED AS LOBBYING EXPENSES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$39,661,387BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,032,607InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$6,475,388OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$34,218,606EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$44,278,955BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,371,539ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,341,452InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$8,330,559OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$39,661,387EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$49,276,967BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$4,245,291InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$9,243,303OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$44,278,955EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$50,258,923BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$5,209,122InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$6,191,078OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$49,276,967EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$58,466,801BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$1,362,958InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$6,844,920OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$50,258,923EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY1.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgYes (true)EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
LandLandGrp
BuildingsBuildingsGrp

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$16,774,746OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$10,708,328DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,066,418BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$11,417,547OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$10,487,350DepreciationAmt
Book Value$930,197BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,720,650OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,332,368DepreciationAmt
Book Value$388,282BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$7,384,897TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Financial DerivativesFinancialDerivativesGrp
Closely Held Equity InterestsCloselyHeldEquityInterestsGrp

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPRIVATE EQUITY INVESTMENTSDesc
Book Value$4,259,473BookValueAmt
Method ValuationFMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$4,259,473TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDEFERRED RENTDesc
Amt$4,360,372Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$4,360,372TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$14,927,904TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$62,592NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$62,592RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$14,990,496RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$171,740InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$171,740RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$15,162,236TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$24,410,878TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Subtotal$24,410,878ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$171,740InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$171,740ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$24,582,618TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
INTENDED USES OF ENDOWMENT FUNDSSCHEDULE D, PART V, LINE 4 TO SUPPORT THE CHARITABLE MISSION OF THE FORSYTH DENTAL INFIRMARY FOR CHILDREN.
ASC 740 FOOTNOTESCHEDULE D, PART X, LINE 2 THE INSTITUTE (AND FORSYTH INTERNATIONAL) ARE ORGANIZATIONS DESCRIBED IN SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE, AS AMENDED (THE "CODE"), AND ARE GENERALLY EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAXES PURSUANT TO SECTION 501(A) OF THE CODE. THE INSTITUTE TO IDENTIFY UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS AND HAS DETERMINED THAT NO SUCH POSITIONS EXIST THAT ARE MATERIAL TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
RegionEurope (Including Iceland and Greenland)RegionTxt
Offices0OfficesCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Type Of Activities ConductedGrantmakingTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt
Specific Services ProvidedResearchSpecificServicesProvidedTxt
Region Total Expenditures$93,949RegionTotalExpendituresAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$93,949SubtotalSpentAmt
Total Spent$93,949TotalSpentAmt

Grants To Org Outside US GrantsToOrgOutsideUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
RegionEurope (Including Iceland and Greenland)RegionTxt
Purpose Of GrantPROGRAM SUPPORTPurposeOfGrantTxt
Cash Grant$93,949CashGrantAmt
Manner Of Cash DisbursementCHECKMannerOfCashDisbursementTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt
Transfer To Foreign CorpfalseTransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign TrustfalseInterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipfalseForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CofalsePassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipfalseForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott CountriesYes (true)BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE F, PART I, LINE 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE INSTITUTE ASSIGNS RESPONSIBILITY FOR MONITORING THE USE OF GRANT FUNDS OUTSIDE OF THE UNITED STATES TO ITS OFFICE OF SPONSORED RESEARCH. THIS OFFICE MONITORS ALL GRANT MAKING ACTIVITY INCLUDING ALL APPLICABLE COMPLIANCE REGULATIONS. MONITORING INCLUDES PERIODIC REVIEWS OF BUDGET TO ACTUAL REPORTS BY BOTH THE OFFICE OF SPONSORED RESEARCH AND THE PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR TO ENSURE FUNDS ARE USED ACCORDING TO THE AGREEMENT. EXPENSES ARE ACCOUNTED FOR ON AN ACCRUAL BASIS. SCHEDULE F, PART I, LINE 3, COLUMN(F) THE INSTITUTE USES THE ACCRUAL METHOD OF ACCOUNTING.ExplanationTxt

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Licensed StatesMALicensedStatesCd

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1Taste & ToastEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$56,217GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$16,217CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$40,000GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$83,011OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Other Events Total1OtherEventsTotalCnt
Gross Receipts Total$56,217GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$16,217CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$40,000GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$83,011OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$83,011DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary-$43,011NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (12 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
Boston University
85 East Newton St M-921BostonMA02118042103547501(c)(3)$22,805Program Support
Brigham & Women's Hospital
77 Louis Paster AveBostonMA02115042312909501(c)(3)$83,941Program Support
Marine Biological Laboratory
7 Mbl StWoods HoleMA02543042104690501(c)(3)$149,262Program Support
Massachusetts General Hospital
55 Fruit StreetBostonMA02114042697983501(c)(3)$29,167Program Support
Northwestern University
633 Clark StreetEvanstonIL60208362167817501(c)(3)$59,708Program Support
President & Fellows of Harvard College
677 Huntington AvenueBostonMA02115042103580501(c)(3)$70,378Program Support
Stanford University
3160 Porter DrivePalo AltoCA94304941156365501(c)(3)$10,423Program Support
The Jackson Laboratory
610 Main StreetBar HarborME04609010211513501(c)(3)$30,601Program Support
Tufts Medical Center
136 Harrison AveBostonMA02111042103634501(c)(3)$144,874Program Support
University of Washington
4333 Brooklyn Avenue NESeattleWA98195916001537Gov't$408,536Program Support
Vanderbilt University
23rd Ave S at PierceNashvilleTN37232620476822501(c)(3)$8,879Program Support
Yale University
25 Science Park3rd FlrNew HavenCT06508060646973501(c)(3)$39,140Program Support
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org12Total501c3OrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceORGANIZATION'S PROCEDURES FOR MONITORING THE USE OF GRANTS IN THE U.S.FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSCHEDULE I, PART I, LINE 2 THE INSTITUTE ASSIGNS RESPONSIBILITY FOR MONITORING THE USE OF GRANT FUNDS TO ITS OFFICE OF SPONSORED RESEARCH. THIS OFFICE MONITORS ALL GRANT MAKING ACTIVITY INCLUDING ALL APPLICABLE COMPLIANCE REGULATIONS. MONITORING INCLUDES PERIODIC REVIEWS OF BUDGET TO ACTUAL REPORTS BY BOTH THE OFFICE OF SPONSORED RESEARCH AND THE PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR TO ENSURE FUNDS ARE USED ACCORDING TO THE AGREEMENT. EXPENSES ARE ACCOUNTED FOR ON AN ACCRUAL BASIS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
DR WENYUAN SHI
CEO & Chief Scientific Officer$409,316$0$0$0$3,354$0$25,200$0$8,926$0$446,796$0$0$0
MS WANDA CORDOVA
CFO & TREASURER$223,956$0$0$0$1,499$0$20,939$0$0$0$246,394$0$0$0
DR THOMAS E VAN DYKE
VP CLINICAL & TRANS. RES.$302,691$0$0$0$6,312$0$25,200$0$1,180$0$335,383$0$0$0
DR FLOYD DEWHIRST
Senior Scientist$215,045$0$0$0$5,657$0$20,309$0$28,668$0$269,679$0$0$0
DR PRAMOD M SOPARKAR
Senior Scientist$210,648$0$0$0$9,591$0$19,669$0$17,591$0$257,499$0$0$0
DR IBRAHIM KANTARCI
Associate Scientist$194,754$0$0$0$1,076$0$17,740$0$8,926$0$222,496$0$0$0
MS PAULA LAPALME
CHIEF ADMINISTRATION OFFICER$177,693$0$0$0$5,571$0$16,387$0$8,926$0$208,577$0$0$0
DR XUESONG HE
Associate Scientist$180,722$0$0$0$764$0$16,141$0$0$0$197,627$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
MISSION STATEMENT (CONTINUED)FORM 990, PART III, LINE 1 BIOLOGICAL RESEARCH, CLINICAL SERVICE AND PUBLIC HEALTH OUTREACH, AND TECHNOLOGICAL INNOVATION. PILLAR 1: FORSYTH HAS A LONG LEGACY OF CHANGING THE ORAL HEALTH LANDSCAPE THROUGH DENTAL RESEARCH, DENTAL CLINICAL TRIALS, AND TRAINING. FOR DECADES, FORSYTH HAS BEEN A TOP-TIER INSTITUTION IN NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH (NIH) RESEARCH FUNDING. OUR SCIENTISTS HAVE CONTRIBUTED TO THE HIGHEST IMPACT PUBLICATIONS IN THE ORAL HEALTH FIELD. PILLAR 2: THE FORSYTH INSTITUTE IS COMMITTED TO IMPROVING PUBLIC HEALTH IN THE COMMUNITIES WE SERVE. SINCE ITS INCEPTION IN 1910 AS A DENTAL INFIRMARY FOR CHILDREN, FORSYTH HAS ESTABLISHED ITSELF AS A PIONEER IN PEDIATRIC DENTISTRY, TREATING HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS OF CHILDREN IN NEED ACROSS MASSACHUSETTS. FORSYTH CONTINUES TO CARRY OUT OUR FOUNDING MISSION PROVIDING ORAL HEALTH CARE THROUGH MOBILE, PRIVATE PRACTICE, AND GLOBAL PROGRAMS. IN 2001, FORSYTHKIDS BEGAN USING VANS TO DELIVER PREVENTIVE DENTAL CARE TO CHILDREN OF ALL AGES AT SCHOOLS, DAYCARES, SUMMER CAMPS, AND COMMUNITY CENTERS ACROSS MASSACHUSETTS. THE PROGRAM HAS PROVIDED CARE TO TENS OF THOUSANDS OF CHILDREN SINCE ITS INCEPTION. PILLAR 3: THE FORSYTH INSTITUTE IS UNIQUELY SUITED TO LEAD THE DEVELOPMENT OF NOVEL ORAL HEALTH TECHNOLOGIES. OUR ENTREPRENEURIAL SPIRIT ENCOURAGES RESEARCHERS TO BRING THEIR EXPERTISE TO THE COMMERCIAL MARKETPLACE, AND OUR CLINICAL TEAM IS EXPERIENCED IN PARTNERING WITH INDUSTRY TO TEST NEW TREATMENTS AND PRODUCTS. FORSYTHS CENTER FOR CLINICAL AND TRANSLATIONAL RESEARCH OFFERS A HIGHLY SKILLED AND EXPERIENCED TEAM OF ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF, DENTAL PROFESSIONALS, LABORATORY TECHNICIANS, AND SUBJECT RECRUITMENT SPECIALISTS TO MEET EVERY NEED OF A RESEARCH PROJECT OR CLINICAL TRIAL. AS AN INDEPENDENT RESEARCH INSTITUTE, FORSYTH HAS THE FREEDOM TO FOLLOW OUR SCIENCE WHEREVER IT LEADS AND TO COLLABORATE WITH A BROAD SPECTRUM OF STAKEHOLDERS. THE INSTITUTE IS LOCATED IN KENDALL SQUARE, CAMBRIDGE, AN EPICENTER OF BIOTECHNOLOGY WITH ONE OF THE HIGHEST DENSITIES OF BIOMEDICAL RESEARCHERS IN THE WORLD.
FORM 990 REVIEW PROCESSFORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B THE RETURN WAS PREPARED BY TAX ADVISORS FROM A NATIONAL ACCOUNTING FIRM WITH INFORMATION PROVIDED BY MANAGEMENT. THE DRAFT FORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE CEO, CFO, AND THE AUDIT, RISK & COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. IT IS THEN DISTRIBUTED TO EACH MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS BEFORE FILING.
CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY MONITORING & ENFORCEMENTFORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C FORSYTH'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY APPLIES TO FORSYTH'S BOARD MEMBERS, OFFICERS, ADMINISTRATORS, AND RESEARCH EMPLOYEES AND WAS ESTABLISHED TO PROTECT THE INTEREST OF THE INSTITUTE - THE DESIGN, CONDUCT, OR REPORTING OF OPERATIONS OR RESEARCH. CONSISTENT WITH THE POLICY, OFFICERS, ADMINISTRATORS, RESEARCH STAFF EMPLOYEES AND BOARD MEMBERS ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE AN ANNUAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE FORM. TO ACCOMPLISH THIS OBJECTIVE, THIS POLICY ESTABLISHES A DISCLOSURE SYSTEM WHEREBY POTENTIAL CONFLICT SITUATIONS WILL BE IDENTIFIED, REVIEWED AND ADDRESSED. FORSYTH OFFICERS, ADMINISTRATORS, AND RESEARCH EMPLOYEES - FORSYTH'S GENERAL COUNSEL IS THE INSTITUTIONAL OFFICIAL WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR DISSEMINATING THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND COLLECTING SIGNED DISCLOSURE STATEMENTS WHEN THE EMPLOYEES ARE FIRST HIRED AND ANNUALLY THEREAFTER. THE RESOLUTION OF ANY CONFLICT OR PERCEIVED CONFLICT IS IDENTIFIED BY THE INSTITUTIONAL OFFICIAL, IN CONSULTATION WITH FORSYTH'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST COMMITTEE. FORSYTH BOARD MEMBERS - THE SECRETARY OF THE BOARD IS RESPONSIBLE FOR DISSEMINATING THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND COLLECTING SIGNED DISCLOSURE STATEMENTS FROM BOARD MEMBERS AT THE TIME THEY ARE APPOINTED AND ANNUALLY THEREAFTER. THE RESOLUTION OF ANY CONFLICT OR PERCEIVED CONFLICT IS IDENTIFIED BY THE SECRETARY IN CONSULTATION WITH THE CHAIRMAN OF FORSYTH'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS. AS A VOTING BOARD MEMBER, THE CEO DOES NOT VOTE ON AND IS RECUSED WHEN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST ARISES.
PROCESS FOR DETERMINING COMPENSATIONFORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINES 15A AND 15B CEO COMPENSATION IS REVIEWED AND APPROVED ANNUALLY BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE INDEPENDENT BOARD OF DIRECTORS. COMPARABLE COMPENSATION DATA AND FORM 990 DATA FROM OTHER ORGANIZATIONS ARE UTILIZED FOR THE REVIEW OF CEO COMPENSATION. THE CEO REVIEWS AND APPROVES COMPENSATION FOR THE EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT, USING MARKET SURVEYS AND FORM 990 DATA FOR OTHER SIMILAR ORGANIZATIONS. THESE DECISIONS ARE REVIEWED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. ANNUALLY, FORSYTH PARTICIPATES IN A COMPENSATION SURVEY THAT INCLUDES COMPARATIVE DATA OF SIMILAR ORGANIZATIONS. THESE ANALYSES ARE UTILIZED IN THE REVIEW OF THE CEO AND EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT'S COMPENSATION. BOTH THE DELIBERATION AND DECISION PROCESS FOR DETERMINING COMPENSATION OF THE CEO AND EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT IS CONTEMPORANEOUSLY DOCUMENTED.
HOW DOCUMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLICFORM 990, PART VI, LINE 19 THE FORSYTH INSTITUTE MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, WRITTEN POLICIES AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. THESE ITEMS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Forsyth Innovation LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1245 First StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityCambridgeCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP02142ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Primary ActivitiesTech DevPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateDELegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$0TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$0EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ForsythBusinessNameLine1Txt

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Forsyth International IncBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1245 FIRST STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityCAMBRIDGECityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP02142ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN043443294EIN
Primary ActivitiesDENTAL CAREPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateMALegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status09PublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FORSYTHBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationYes (true)ControlledOrganizationInd

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Beneficial Interest in TrustBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Primary ActivitiesTrustPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateMALegalDomicileStateCd

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ForsythBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Entity TypeTrustEntityTypeTxt
Share Of Total Income$0ShareOfTotalIncomeAmt
Share Of EOY Assets$0ShareOfEOYAssetsAmt
Ownership1.00000OwnershipPct
Controlled OrganizationYes (true)ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesfalseSharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingfalsePaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd