FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

WHITMAN-WALKER CLINIC INC: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
WHITMAN-WALKER CLINIC INC (EIN 52-1122122)
Tax period
2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
Filed
2022-11-15
IRS object ID
202233199349329833
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-11-15T18:41:50-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BDO USA LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line18401 GREENSBORO DRIVE 800AddressLine1Txt
CityMCLEANCityNm
State AbbreviationVAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP22102ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN521122122EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WHITMAN-WALKER CLINIC INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% CHRIS HOLLEMANInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlWHITBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2027457000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11377 R ST NW Suite 200AddressLine1Txt
CityWASHINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationDCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20009ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonNASEEMA SHAFIPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2027457000PhoneNum
Signature2022-11-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstNASEEMAPersonFirstNm
Person LastSHAFIPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonMarc BergerPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01871563PTIN
Phone7038930600PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WHITMAN-WALKER HEALTHBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerNASEEMA SHAFIPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11377 R ST NW200AddressLine1Txt
CityWASHINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationDCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20009ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$101,163,355GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.whitman-walker.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1978FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateDCLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPRIMARY CARE HEALTH CENTER SPECIALIZING IN LGBT HEALTH AND HIV.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body13VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent13VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee359TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers512TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$13,972,513PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$17,090,745CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$12,463,055PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$12,091,535CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$4,002PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$12,786CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$19,870,829PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$16,626,095CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$46,310,399PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$45,821,161CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$26,994,264PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$22,987,023CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$18,101,012PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$17,347,628CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$45,095,276PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$40,334,651CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,215,123PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$5,486,510CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$32,780,973TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$38,849,652TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$16,325,540TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$16,907,709TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$16,455,433NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$21,941,943NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionPRIMARY CARE HEALTH CENTER SPECIALIZING IN LGBT HEALTH AND HIV.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$15,152,976ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$9,062,231RevenueAmt
DescMedical Services: Medical Services include comprehensive primary care and subspeciality care with expertise in the needs of the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Gender Expansive/Transgender communities. This care includes: primary care, gynecological care, HIV care, and medical care for transgender people. These services are provided by physicians, nurse practitioners and physicians assistants through a comprehensive and integrated care team. Services are provided at two clinical sites in Washington, DC, the 1525 14th Street, NW Health Center and the Max Robinson Center in SE DC. In 2021, Whitman-Walker Health provided medical services to 11,601 patients through 31,660 medical visits. Due to an Increase in federal grants and other government support as well as effective expense management in light of the COVID-19 pandemic, the organization experienced a material fiscal surplus. Whitman-Walker Health executed a long-term lease for a new clinical and research site to provide services to residents historically under-resourced in Southeast, DC. During 2021, Whitman-Walker Health invested funds into the planning process for the construction of this new state of the art facility, which is slated to open in 2023.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$3,330,250ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$2,305,312RevenueAmt
DescBehavioral Health: Behavioral Health services include comprehensive mental health care and substance use disorder care including individual and group psychotherapy and peer support programs. Whitman-Walker Health provides these services through a trauma-informed and harm reduction model and with expertise in the mental health and substance use disorder needs of the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Gender Expansive/Transgender communities. Services are provided at two clinical sites in Washington, DC, the 1525 14th Street, NW Health Center and the Max Robinson Center in SE DC.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$5,605,177ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$16,424,195RevenueAmt
DescPharmacy Services: Pharmacy Services include the provision of medication in accordance with medical prescriptions. Whitman-Walker Health's pharmacy also includes integrated adherence monitoring, support to utilize various insurance programs and patient assistance programs for costs of medications and a sliding fee scale. The pharmacists are certified to provide comprehensive counseling and support to people living with HIV and are part of the integrated health care teams. Pharmacies are located at the two clinical sites: 1515 14th Street, NW Health Center and the Max Robinson Center in SE DC.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp (6 entries)

DescDescExpenseExpenseAmtGrantGrantAmtRevenueRevenueAmt
Whitman-Walker Health provides a number
of programs, including dental,
psychiatry, STI and HIV prevention,
Screening and treatment, Community
health and wellness, Legal Services
and Care Navigation$6,756,433$0$2,783,568
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$6,756,433TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$0TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$2,783,568TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$30,844,836TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (true)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsfalseDonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
Info In Schedule O Part VYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVInd
IRP Document52IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee359EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members13GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member13IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsYes (true)ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldDCStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCHRIS HOLLEMANPersonNm
Phone2027457000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11377 R ST NW STE 200AddressLine1Txt
CityWASHINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationDCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20009ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (27 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
Naseema Shafi
CEO40.00.0Yes (X)$327,138$0$31,371
Sarah Henn
Chief Health Officer40.00.0Yes (X)$269,742$0$56,697
Rob Batarla
Chief Financial Officer40.00.0Yes (X)$229,310$0$37,747
Christopher Holleman
Financial Reporting SR. Dir.40.00.0$200,322$0$52,354Yes (X)
David Fessler
Clinical Practice Director40.00.0$207,720$0$43,984Yes (X)
Barry Clark
Aesthetic Services Manager40.00.0$209,496$0$31,144Yes (X)
Stephen Abbott
Max Robinson Director40.00.0$202,436$0$26,520Yes (X)
Meghan Davies
Chief Ops and Program Officer40.00.0Yes (X)$213,569$0$13,881
Matthew Salmon
Staff Adolescent Psychiatrist40.00.0$196,122$0$20,331Yes (X)
Lisa Wise
Board Chair2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Jimmy Rollins
Vice-Chair2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Michael T Spencer
Secretary2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Chip Sherrill
Treasurer2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Natasha Bonhomme
Director2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Arilma St Clair
Director2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Derrick Cox
Director2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Harry Fox
Director2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Ed Harris
Director2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Stephanie Hales
Director2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Sandy James
Director2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Consuella Lopez
Director2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Lorrie McHugh
Director2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Lee Perine
Director2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Travis Patton
Director2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Frances Reed
Director2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Kevin Semelrath
Director2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Shannon White
DIRECTOR2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,055,855TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$314,029TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K40IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
MAXOR NATIONAL PHARMACY SERVICES CO
320 SOUTH POLK STREETAMARILLOTX79101PHARMACY MANAGEMENT$5,086,309
Perkins Will
PO Box 71181CHICAGOIL606941181Professional Service$560,793
My Capital Healthcare Consultants
4 Christina Lynn CourtRANDALLSTOWNMD211333rd Party Billing$440,276
Shipshape IT
1655 North Fort Myer Drive Suite 7ARLINGTONVA22209professional Service$321,137
BDO USA LLP
PO Box 642743PITTSBURGHPA152642743Professional Service$137,952
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Related Organizations$156,381RelatedOrganizationsAmt
Government Grants$12,195,642GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$4,738,722AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$17,090,745TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMEDICAID/MEDICARE/3RD PARTY PAYMENTSDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$12,091,535TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$12,091,535RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$12,091,535TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$12,786TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$12,786ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$71,766,389GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$55,342,194CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$16,424,195TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$16,424,195RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
MANAGEMENT SERVICES900099$144,000$144,000
MISCELLANEOUS OTHER900099$57,900$57,900
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$201,900OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$45,821,161TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$28,515,730RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$214,686ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,369,884TotalAmt
Program Services$1,491,642ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$878,242ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,018,908TotalAmt
Program Services$11,199,594ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,819,314ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$757,693TotalAmt
Program Services$591,851ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$165,842ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,189,663TotalAmt
Program Services$3,318,993ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$870,670ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,650,875TotalAmt
Program Services$1,360,652ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$290,223ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,086,309TotalAmt
Program Services$5,086,309ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$228,653TotalAmt
Management And General$228,653ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$192,590TotalAmt
Management And General$192,590ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,026,355TotalAmt
Program Services$352,335ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$674,020ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$128,375TotalAmt
Program Services$15,606ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$112,769ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$161,528TotalAmt
Program Services$49,310ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$112,218ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,387,022TotalAmt
Program Services$620,971ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$766,051ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,238,682TotalAmt
Program Services$4,664,042ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$574,640ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,581TotalAmt
Program Services$14,412ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$169ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$144,263TotalAmt
Program Services$21,722ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$122,541ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,506,389TotalAmt
Program Services$288,039ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,218,350ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$376,426TotalAmt
Program Services$184,035ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$192,391ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
MEDICAL SUPPLIES/LAB FEES$1,388,578$1,379,618$8,960$0
MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSE$467,877$205,705$262,172$0

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$40,334,651TotalAmt
Program Services$30,844,836ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,489,815ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,236,474BOYAmt
EOY$9,179,935EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,791,914BOYAmt
EOY$2,394,310EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,092,507BOYAmt
EOY$5,454,082EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,909,848BOYAmt
EOY$1,867,300EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$666,963BOYAmt
EOY$623,324EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$21,468,877LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$8,678,720LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,709,946BOYAmt
EOY$12,790,157EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$373,321BOYAmt
EOY$6,540,544EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$32,780,973BOYAmt
EOY$38,849,652EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,893,634BOYAmt
EOY$8,466,221EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,182,777BOYAmt
EOY$2,000,000EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,249,129BOYAmt
EOY$5,441,488EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$1,000,000EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,325,540BOYAmt
EOY$16,907,709EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,455,433BOYAmt
EOY$21,941,943EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,455,433BOYAmt
EOY$21,941,943EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$32,780,973BOYAmt
EOY$38,849,652EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$5,486,510ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$14,267,372CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$12,839,748CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$11,528,553CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$13,972,513CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$17,090,745CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$69,698,931TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$14,267,372CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$12,839,748CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$11,528,553CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$13,972,513CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$17,090,745CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$69,698,931TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$0SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$69,698,931PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$70,649CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$26,538CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$45,915CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,002CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$12,786CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$159,890TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$73,700CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$841,473CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,107,437CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$697,478CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$201,900CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,921,988TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$72,780,809TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$132,302,337GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.95766PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.95657PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Grassroots LobbyingTotalGrassrootsLobbyingGrp

Total Direct Lobbying TotalDirectLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$3,504FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Lobbying Expend TotalLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$3,504FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Other Exempt Purpose Expend OtherExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$40,524,839FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Exempt Purpose Expend TotalExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$40,528,343FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Lobbying Nontaxable Amount LobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$1,000,000FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Grassroots Nontaxable GrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$250,000FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tot Lbbyng Grassroot Mns Non TxTotLbbyngGrassrootMnsNonTxGrp
Tot Lbby Expend Mns Lbbyng Non TxTotLbbyExpendMnsLbbyngNonTxGrp

Avg Lobbying Nontaxable Amount AvgLobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$1,000,000CurrentYearAmt
Total$4,000,000TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Lobbying Ceiling$6,000,000LobbyingCeilingAmt

Avg Total Lobbying Expend AvgTotalLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$3,569CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year$3,504CurrentYearAmt
Total$7,073TotalAmt

Avg Grassroots Nontaxable AvgGrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$250,000CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$250,000CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$250,000CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$250,000CurrentYearAmt
Total$1,000,000TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grassroots Ceiling$1,500,000GrassrootsCeilingAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$117,744OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$117,744BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$9,129,191OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,473,259DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,655,932BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,330,601OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,163,034DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,167,567BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$331,237OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$289,658DepreciationAmt
Book Value$41,579BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,560,104OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,752,769DepreciationAmt
Book Value$807,335BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$12,790,157TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
RESTRICTED ASSETS IN ESCROW$4,000,000
INTERCOMPANY RECEIVABLE$2,168,717
OTHER ASSTES$371,827
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$6,540,544TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescINTERCOMPANY PAYABLEDesc
Amt$1,000,000Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,000,000TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$101,357,047TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$193,692DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Other Revenue$55,342,194OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$55,535,886RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$45,821,161RevenueSubtotalAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$45,821,161TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$95,870,537TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$193,692DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Other Expenses Included$55,342,194OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$55,535,886ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$40,334,651ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$40,334,651TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
OTHER REVENUE ITEMS - FORM 990, SCH D, PART XI, LINE 4bCOST OF GOODS SOLD 55,342,194 ----------- TOTAL 55,342,194
OTHER EXPENSE ITEMS - FORM 990, SCH D, PART XII, LINE 4BCOST OF GOODS SOLD 55,342,194 ------------- TOTAL 55,342,194
FIN 48 FOOTNOTE - FORM 990, SCH D, PART X, LINE 2WWH DETERMINES WHETHER TAX BENEFITS CLAIMED OR EXPECTED TO BE CLAIMED ON A TAX RETURN SHOULD BE RECORDED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. UNDER THIS GUIDANCE, WWH MAY RECOGNIZE THE TAX BENEFIT FROM AN UNCERTAIN TAX POSITION ONLY IF IT IS MORE LIKELY THAN NOT THAT THE TAX POSITION WILL BE SUSTAINED ON EXAMINATION BY TAXING AUTHORITIES, BASED ON THE TECHNICAL MERITS OF THE POSITION. THE TAX BENEFITS RECOGNIZED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FROM SUCH A POSITION ARE MEASURED BASED ON THE LARGEST BENEFIT THAT HAS A GREATER THAN 50% LIKELIHOOD OF BEING REALIZED UPON ULTIMATE SETTLEMENT. THE GUIDANCE ON ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES ALSO ADDRESSES DE-RECOGNITION, CLASSIFICATION, INTEREST AND PENALTIES ON INCOME TAXES, AND ACCOUNTING IN INTERIM PERIODS. MANAGEMENT EVALUATED WWH'S TAX POSITIONS AND CONCLUDED THAT WWH HAS TAKEN NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS NOR ARE THERE ANY RELATED PENALTIES AND INTEREST THAT REQUIRE ADJUSTMENT TO THE ACCOMPANYING FINANCIAL STATEMENTS TO COMPLY WITH THE PROVISIONS OF THIS GUIDANCE.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgYes (true)CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (9 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Naseema Shafi
CEO$277,875$0$48,723$0$540$0$16,800$0$14,571$0$358,509$0$0$0
Sarah Henn
Chief Health Officer$265,000$0$3,500$0$1,242$0$20,188$0$36,509$0$326,439$0$0$0
Rob Batarla
Chief Financial Officer$225,000$0$3,500$0$810$0$1,230$0$36,517$0$267,057$0$0$0
Christopher Holleman
Financial Reporting SR. Dir.$198,000$0$0$0$2,322$0$15,840$0$36,514$0$252,676$0$0$0
David Fessler
Clinical Practice Director$206,910$0$0$0$810$0$7,832$0$36,152$0$251,704$0$0$0
Barry Clark
Aesthetic Services Manager$207,174$0$0$0$2,322$0$16,573$0$14,571$0$240,640$0$0$0
Stephen Abbott
Max Robinson Director$201,194$0$0$0$1,242$0$11,946$0$14,574$0$228,956$0$0$0
Meghan Davies
Chief Ops and Program Officer$209,583$0$3,500$0$486$0$13,881$0$0$0$227,450$0$0$0
Matthew Salmon
Staff Adolescent Psychiatrist$195,708$0$0$0$414$0$5,871$0$14,460$0$216,453$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 6A:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE BONUS OF THE CEO IS PARTIALLY BASED ON THE NET EARNINGS OF THE ORGANIZATION.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART III, LINE 4D:Whitman-Walker Health provides a number of programs, including dental, psychiatry, STI and HIV prevention, screening and treatment, Community Health and Wellness, Legal Services and Care Navigation.
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 4:Changes to Health Center bylaws in 2021 included edits related to correct pronoun use, clarification of aspects of Section 330 compliance and increasing the number of years an officer may serve in their role from two years to three years.
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 7A:WHITMAN-WALKER HEALTH SYSTEM HAS ABILITY TO APPOINT ONE LESS THAN A MAJORITY OF THE NON-CONSUMER MEMBERS OF THE BOARD.
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 7B:HEALTH CENTER BYLAWS PROVIDE THAT AMENDMENTS TO THE Health Center BYLAWS CHANGING OR DELETING A PROVISION REGARDING APPOINTMENT OR REMOVAL OF DIRECTORS BY WWHS OR LIMITING AUTHORITY OF WWHS GRANTED UNDER THE BYLAWS MUST ALSO BE SEPARATELY APPROVED BY WWHS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B:THE 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE AUDIT AND COMPLIANCE CHAIR AND BOARD TREASURER. PRIOR TO BEING FILED, IT IS DISTRIBUTED ELECTRONICALLY TO THE ENTIRE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C:THE ORGANIZATION REQUIRES ITS OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, TRUSTEES, AND KEY EMPLOYEES TO ANNUALLY DISCLOSE ANY INTERESTS THAT COULD GIVE RISE TO CONFLICTS AND MONITORS POTENTIAL CONFLICTS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINES 15A & 15B:THE COMPENSATION OF THE CEO IS APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND IS DETERMINED BY A COMPREHENSIVE ANALYSIS UTILIZING THE HEALTH CENTER COMPENSATION & BENEFITS REPORT PUBLISHED BY THE HOSPITAL & HEALTHCARE SERVICE FOR THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COMMUNITY HEALTH CARE CENTERS, INC. THE COMPENSATION OF KEY EMPLOYEES IS DETERMINED BY UTILIZING COMPENSATION SOFTWARE PUBLISHED BY THE ECONOMIC RESEARCH INSTITUTE AS WELL AS SALARY SURVEYS FROM THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19:THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:OVERSIGHT OF AUDIT: THERE HAVE BEEN NO CHANGES DURING THE YEAR IN THEPROCESS FOR OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT OF THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
HEARTH FOUNDATION
759 STRACKS DAM RDMYERSTOWNPA17067521850983SEE PART VIIDC501(C)(3)7WWCYes (true)
WHITMAN-WALKER HEALTH SYSTEM
1377 R ST NW STE 200WASHINGTONDC20009823842638SEE PART VIIDC501(C)(3)7NAfalse
WHITMAN-WALKER FOUNDATION
1377 R ST NW STE 200WASHINGTONDC20009823889980SUPPORTDC501(C)(3)7NAfalse
WWHS REAL PROPERTY HOLDINGS INC
1377 R ST NW STE 200WASHINGTONDC20009823907507TITLE HLDG.DC501(C)(3)NAfalse
WHITMAN-WALKER INSTITUTE INC
1377 R ST NW STE 200WASHINGTONDC20009823871397SEE PART VIIDC501(C)(3)10NAfalse
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePRIMARY ACTIVITY FOR RELATED TAX EXEMPT ORG - -SCH R, PART II, COL BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationLINE 1 - (1) PROVIDES HOUSING FOR THOSE LIVING WITH HIV (2) SUPPORTING ENTITY LINE 2 - HEALTH CARE SUPPORT LINE 5- ADVOCACY & RESEARCHExplanationTxt