HOSPICE OF PALM BEACH COUNTY INC: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
HOSPICE OF PALM BEACH COUNTY INC (EIN 59-1825937)
Tax period
2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
Filed
2022-11-08
IRS object ID
202213129349301226
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-11-08T08:02:38-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN350921680PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CROWE LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1401 East Las Olas Blvd Suite 1100AddressLine1Txt
CityFort LauderdaleCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP333014230ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN591825937EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Hospice of Palm Beach County IncBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlHOSPBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5618485200PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15300 East AvenueAddressLine1Txt
CityWest Palm BeachCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33407ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMark R HuntleyPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5618485200PhoneNum
Signature2022-11-08SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstMark RPersonFirstNm
Person LastHuntleyPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonBRITTNEY KOCAJPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01320603PTIN
Phone9542028600PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1David C FieldingBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15300 East AvenueAddressLine1Txt
CityWest Palm BeachCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33407ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$88,701,268GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.trustbridge.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1978FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionThe organization's mission is to provide families with access to compassionate, expert and professional healthcare services in their time of need, throughout their lifespan.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body10VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent10VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee894TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers138TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$4,039,191PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$4,447,054CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$83,504,724PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$84,174,557CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Investment Income$0CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$26,607PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$79,657CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$87,570,522PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$88,701,268CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$55,085,140PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$55,708,507CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$30,948,974PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$32,022,129CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$86,034,114PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$87,730,636CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,536,408PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$970,632CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$51,851,184TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$54,298,636TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$16,980,245TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$15,398,686TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$34,870,939NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$38,899,950NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionThe mission of Hospice of Palm Beach County, Inc. (HPBC) is to provide families with access to compassionate, expert and professional healthcare services in their time of need, throughout their lifespan. (continued in Schedule O)MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$72,913,427ExpenseAmt
Revenue$84,254,214RevenueAmt
DescHOSPICE OF PALM BEACH COUNTY, INC. (HPBC) OFFERS MANY PROGRAMS AND SERVICES DESIGNED TO MEET END OF LIFE CARE NEEDS OF OUR COMMUNITY. INDIVIDUALS' NEEDS INVOLVE PHYSICAL, SOCIAL, EMOTIONAL, AND SPIRITUAL CARE, AS WELL AS INTERPERSONAL RELATIONSHIPS WITH FAMILY AND CLOSE FRIENDS. HOSPICES CARE FOR THE PATIENT AND FAMILY AS A UNIT, AND THUS EMPLOY THE SKILLS AND EXPERTISE OF MANY DISCIPLINES. DURING THE TWELVE MONTH PERIOD ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2021, HPBC ADMITTED AND SERVED 8,373 PATIENTS. HPBC PROVIDES CARE TO PATIENTS WHO MEET CERTAIN CRITERIA UNDER ITS CHARITY CARE POLICY WITHOUT CHARGE AT AMOUNTS LESS THAN ITS ESTABLISHED RATES. BECAUSE HPBC DOES NOT EXPECT PAYMENT, CHARGES ARE NOT INCLUDED IN THE NET PATIENT SERVICE REVENUES. THE COST OF CHARITY CARE PROVIDED DURING 2021 AMOUNTED TO $989,000.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$72,913,427TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (true)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (true)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document0IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee894EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members10GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member10IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesfalseMinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOfalseCompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldFLStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Mark R HuntleyBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5618485200PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15300 EAST AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
Citywest palm beachCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33407ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (25 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd
Heather Siegel Miller
Vice Chair1.03.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Randy Levitt
Chairman1.03.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Randy Nobles
TREASURER1.03.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
William Quinn II
SECRETARY1.03.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Barbara Bolton Litten
DIRECTOR1.03.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
John Mullen
Director1.03.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
KRISTIN AHR
DIRECTOR1.03.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Marian Pearlman Nease
Director1.03.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Maurice Woods
Director1.03.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Thomas G Burns
DIRECTOR1.03.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Amy L Cannizzo-Brennan
VP Excellence/Corp Comp Officer20.024.0Yes (X)$0$285,525$29,260
David C Fielding
CEO20.029.0Yes (X)$0$857,322$34,102
Dominique R Renaud
VP Access20.020.0Yes (X)$0$231,814$14,559
Faustino Gonzalez MD
Chief Medical Officer15.045.0Yes (X)$0$441,325$34,273
Fred T Watson
Vice President, CHRO20.029.0Yes (X)$0$312,758$34,102
Jacqueline M Lopez-Devine
CCO20.025.0Yes (X)$0$402,098$44,829
Mark R Huntley
CFO10.030.0Yes (X)$0$403,114$33,717
Tarrah L Lowry
Chief Operating Officer10.030.0Yes (X)$0$164,809$10,183
Raymond J Zelhof
Director Pharmacy Services40.00$208,117$0$26,853Yes (X)
Angela Prestia
Director Patient Care40.00$167,591$0$11,033Yes (X)
Cristal L Gates
Pharmacy Operations Manager40.00$163,226$0$14,238Yes (X)
Elaine I Williams
Director Patient Care40.00$162,554$0$25,454Yes (X)
Henry R Resnick
Pharmacist40.00$155,241$0$10,741Yes (X)
Laura A Alexander
Director Care Centers40.00$155,545$0$4,732Yes (X)
Pedro A Herrera
FORMER OFFICER0.040.0$0$265,817$13,258Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,012,274TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$3,364,582TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$341,334TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K36IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (true)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Related Organizations$2,905,602RelatedOrganizationsAmt
Government Grants$1,541,452GovernmentGrantsAmt
Total Contributions$4,447,054TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescNet Patient Service RevenueDesc
Business621610BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$84,174,557TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$84,174,557RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$84,174,557TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOther IncomeDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$79,657TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$79,657RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$79,657OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$88,701,268TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$84,254,214RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$234,969TotalAmt
Program Services$138,869ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$96,100ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$42,033,756TotalAmt
Program Services$37,005,719ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,028,037ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,387,534TotalAmt
Program Services$1,243,288ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$144,246ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,155,214TotalAmt
Program Services$6,735,522ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,419,692ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,897,034TotalAmt
Program Services$3,500,632ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$396,402ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$397,523TotalAmt
Management And General$397,523ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$127,211TotalAmt
Management And General$127,211ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,472,843TotalAmt
Program Services$3,938,275ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,534,568ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$306,841TotalAmt
Management And General$306,841ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$734,094TotalAmt
Program Services$232,790ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$501,304ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,017,055TotalAmt
Management And General$2,017,055ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,746,883TotalAmt
Program Services$7,722,973ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$23,910ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$339,041TotalAmt
Program Services$169,954ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$169,087ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,378TotalAmt
Management And General$9,378ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,530,190TotalAmt
Program Services$1,278,080ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$252,110ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$116,116TotalAmt
Program Services$116,116ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
MEDICAL EQUIPMENT$2,408,426$2,408,426
ANCILLARY COSTS$617,805$617,805
MEDICATIONS$1,901,111$1,901,111
MEDICAL SUPPLIES$2,686,565$2,686,565

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,611,047TotalAmt
Program Services$3,217,302ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$393,745ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$87,730,636TotalAmt
Program Services$72,913,427ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$14,817,209ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$200BOYAmt
EOY$200EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,605,193BOYAmt
EOY$6,683,108EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$281,435BOYAmt
EOY$429,469EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$677,874BOYAmt
EOY$759,454EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$52,274,403LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$35,222,121LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,970,738BOYAmt
EOY$17,052,282EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,315,744BOYAmt
EOY$29,374,123EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,851,184BOYAmt
EOY$54,298,636EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,366,797BOYAmt
EOY$5,425,874EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,280,274BOYAmt
EOY$570,332EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,333,174BOYAmt
EOY$9,402,480EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,980,245BOYAmt
EOY$15,398,686EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,956,871BOYAmt
EOY$7,927,503EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,914,068BOYAmt
EOY$30,972,447EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$34,870,939BOYAmt
EOY$38,899,950EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,851,184BOYAmt
EOY$54,298,636EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$970,632ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$3,058,379OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,780,940CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,803,960CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,616,844CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,039,191CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,447,054CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$17,687,989TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$80,369,856CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$77,066,397CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$79,387,788CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$83,504,724CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$84,174,557CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$404,503,322TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Non Unrlt Bus GrossReceiptsNonUnrltBusGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft509 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl509 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$83,150,796CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$79,870,357CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$83,004,632CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$87,543,915CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$88,621,611CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$422,191,311TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$0CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$0CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$0CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$422,191,311PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$0CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Post1975 UBTI Post1975UBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$0CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,794CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,491CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$66CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$26,607CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$79,657CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$111,615TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$83,153,590CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$79,872,848CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$83,004,698CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$87,570,522CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$88,701,268CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$422,302,926TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.9997PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.9999PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.0InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule A, Part III, Line 12 Other IncomeFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationDESCRIPTION - OTHER INCOME, COLUMN A - 2794.0, COLUMN B - 2491.0, COLUMN C - 66.0, COLUMN D - 26607.0, COLUMN E - 79657.0, COLUMN F - 111615.0;ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
VolunteersfalseVolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or ManagementfalsePaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media AdvertisementsfalseMediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings MembersfalseMailingsMembersInd
Publications Or BroadcastfalsePublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other OrganizationsfalseGrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Direct Contact LegislatorsfalseDirectContactLegislatorsInd
Rallies DemonstrationsfalseRalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other ActivitiesYes (true)OtherActivitiesInd
Other Activities$220OtherActivitiesAmt
Total Lobbying Expenditures$220TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c3falseNotDescribedSection501c3Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule C, Part II-B, Line 1 DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE LOBBYING ACTIVITYFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe organization pays dues to the National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization. A portion of those dues are used for lobbying.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,196,762BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$311,610InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$288,592OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$3,219,780EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,044,059BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$288,592InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$135,889OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$3,196,762EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$2,676,291BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$367,768InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$0OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$3,044,059EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,283,772BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$231,879InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$375,602OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$2,676,291EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,215,149BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$375,602InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$306,979OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$3,283,772EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.0BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.9032PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.0968TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgYes (true)EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
Related Org List Sch RYes (true)RelatedOrgListSchRInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,000,734OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$2,000,734BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$26,706,345OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$13,740,161DepreciationAmt
Book Value$12,966,184BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,980,234OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,360,551DepreciationAmt
Book Value$619,683BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$19,097,037OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$18,121,409DepreciationAmt
Book Value$975,628BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$490,053OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$490,053BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$17,052,282TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescInterest in net assets of affiliateDesc
Book Value$29,374,123BookValueAmt
Method ValuationFMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$29,374,123TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDue to affiliateDesc
Amt$9,402,480Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$9,402,480TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$91,759,647TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$3,058,379OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$3,058,379RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$88,701,268RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$88,701,268TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$87,730,636TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$0OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$87,730,636ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$87,730,636TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule D, Part V, Line 4 Intended uses of endowment fundsTHE ENDOWMENT FUNDS, HELD BY TRUSTBRIDGE FOUNDATION, INC., ARE INTENDED TO BE USED TO SUPPORT THE PROGRAMS AND ACTIVITIES OF HOSPICE OF PALM BEACH COUNTY, INC., HOSPICE BY THE SEA, INC., AND ALL RELATED ORGANIZATIONS.
Schedule D, Part X, Line 2 FIN 48 (ASC 740) footnoteHPBC is exempt from income taxes on income from related activities under section 501(c)(3) of the U.S. internal revenue code and corresponding state tax law. accordingly, no provision has been made for federal or state income taxes. U.S. GAAP requires that a tax position is recognized as a benefit only if it is "more likely than not" that the tax position would be sustained in a tax examination, with a tax examination being presumed to occur. the amount recognized is the largest amount of tax benefit that is greater than 50% likely of being realized on examination. for tax positions not meeting the "more likely than not" test, no tax benefit is recorded. HPBC's form 990 has not been subject to examination by the internal revenue service or the state of Florida for the last three years. HPBC does not expect the total amount of unrecognized tax benefits to significantly change in the next 12 months. HPBC recognizes interest and/or penalties related to income tax matters in income tax expense. HPBC did not have any amounts accrued for interest and penalties at December 31, 2021 or 2020.
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 2(d) Other revenues in audited financial statements not in form 990Change in Interest In Net Assets of HFPBC - 3058379

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (true)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (15 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Pedro A Herrera
FORMER OFFICER$0$178,568$0$48,547$0$38,702$0$12,548$0$710$0$279,075$0$6,633
David C Fielding
CEO$0$434,583$0$378,933$0$43,806$0$13,575$0$20,527$0$891,424$0$6,427
Faustino Gonzalez MD
Chief Medical Officer$0$298,011$0$66,023$0$77,291$0$13,450$0$20,823$0$475,598$0$7,126
Jacqueline M Lopez-Devine
CCO$0$260,363$0$82,466$0$59,269$0$13,395$0$31,434$0$446,927$0$6,421
Mark R Huntley
CFO$0$269,265$0$94,894$0$38,955$0$13,575$0$20,142$0$436,831$0$1,048
Fred T Watson
Vice President, CHRO$0$213,891$0$65,313$0$33,554$0$13,575$0$20,527$0$346,860$0$6,167
Amy L Cannizzo-Brennan
VP Excellence/Corp Comp Officer$0$196,580$0$57,076$0$31,869$0$13,001$0$16,259$0$314,785$0$6,450
Dominique R Renaud
VP Access$0$168,359$0$46,829$0$16,626$0$8,541$0$6,018$0$246,373$0$0
Tarrah L Lowry
Chief Operating Officer$0$117,300$0$0$0$47,509$0$577$0$9,606$0$174,992$0$0
Raymond J Zelhof
Director Pharmacy Services$174,039$0$28,012$0$6,066$0$6,326$0$20,527$0$234,970$0$0$0
Elaine I Williams
Director Patient Care$131,501$0$20,149$0$10,904$0$4,927$0$20,527$0$188,008$0$0$0
Angela Prestia
Director Patient Care$144,261$0$21,448$0$1,882$0$5,014$0$6,019$0$178,624$0$0$0
Cristal L Gates
Pharmacy Operations Manager$158,236$0$0$0$4,990$0$5,152$0$9,086$0$177,464$0$0$0
Henry R Resnick
Pharmacist$148,542$0$0$0$6,699$0$4,722$0$6,019$0$165,982$0$0$0
Laura A Alexander
Director Care Centers$132,195$0$19,214$0$4,136$0$4,732$0$0$0$160,277$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule J, Part I, Line 3 Arrangement used to establish the top management official's compensationTHE ORGANIZATION RELIED ON TRUSTBRIDGE, INC. (A RELATED TAX-EXEMPT ORGANIZATION) WHICH USED A COMPENSATION COMMITTEE, COMPARABILITY DATA, AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT, AND APPROVAL BY THE BOARD OR COMPENSATION COMMITTEE TO DETERMINE THE COMPENSATION OF ITS CEO. THIS REVIEW LAST TOOK PLACE IN April of 2021 AND WAS DOCUMENTED IN THE BOARD MINUTES.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 4b Supplemental nonqualified retirement planTHE FOLLOWING CONTRIBUTIONS WERE MADE DURING 2021 TO A SECTION 457(F) PLAN: Fielding, David C. - $4,875 Huntley, Mark R. - $4,875 Cannizzo-Brennan, Amy L. - $4,695 Herrera, Pedro A. - $4,875 Watson, Fred T. - $4,875 Renaud, Dominique - $1,625 Gonzalez, Faustino - $4,750 Lopez-Devine, Jacqueline M. - $4,695 THE FOLLOWING DISTRIBUTIONS WERE PAID DURING 2021: Fielding, David C. - $6,427 Huntley, Mark R. - $1,048 Cannizzo-Brennan, Amy L. - $6,450 Herrera, Pedro A. - $6,633 Watson, Fred T. - $6,167 Gonzalez, Faustino - $7,126 Lopez-Devine, Jacqueline M. - $6,421 DAVID FIELDING PARTICIPATES IN AN EXECUTIVE BONUS ARRANGEMENT. In 2021, Mr. Fielding received a distribution from this arrangement in the amount of $108,329. This amount was included in Mr. Fielding's 2021 taxable compensation and is included in Schedule J Part II Column B(ii).

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (12 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part III, Line 1 Organization's Mission(continued from part III) HPBC provides a coordinated, comprehensive program including physical, psychosocial, spiritual, music, and bereavement support to terminally ill patients and their families in Palm Beach County, Florida.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a PROCESS FOR DETERMINING COMPENSATION OF TOP MANAGEMENT OFFICIALTHE ORGANIZATION RELIED ON TRUSTBRIDGE, INC., A RELATED TAX-EXEMPT ORGANIZATION, TO DETERMINE THE COMPENSATION OF THE PRESIDENT. TRUSTBRIDGE, INC. USES A COMPENSATION COMMITTEE, COMPARABILITY DATA, AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT, AND APPROVAL BY THE BOARD TO DETERMINE COMPENSATION. THIS REVIEW LAST TOOK PLACE IN April OF 2021 AND IS DOCUMENTED IN THE BOARD AND COMMITTEE MINUTES. BECAUSE COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BY A RELATED ENTITY , THIS QUESTION IS ANSWERED "NO" IN ACCORDANCE WITH FORM 990 INSTRUCTIONS.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15b COMPENSATION PAID TO OTHER OFFICERSThe compensation of ALL OTHER OFFICERS and key employees is determined by THE CEO OF TRUSTBRIDGE, inc., a related organization. THE CEO USES COMPARABILITY DATA and AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT TO DETERMINE THE COMPENSATION. THE DECISIONS ARE DOCUMENTED IN EACH EMPLOYEE'S FILE.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 6 Classes of members or stockholdersThe sole member of Hospice of Palm Beach County, Inc. shall be TrustBridge, Inc. (sole member), a related tax-exempt organization.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 7a Members or stockholders electing members of governing bodyAt the annual meeting, the Sole Member shall elect members of the Board of Directors and transact such other business as may properly be brought before the meeting. The Directors shall be elected to serve a three (3) year term, or until such Director submits his or her written resignation to the Chairperson of the Corporation. Any Director may be removed, with or without cause, by the sole member at the meeting of the sole member, or by the affirmative vote of two-thirds (2/3) of the Directors then in office. The sole member shall not have any form of equity or ownership interest in the organization or any right, title or interest in its assets at any time during the course of its active operation. All rights of the person or entity designated as Sole Member shall cease on the termination of the Sole Membership. Only the sole member shall be entitled to share in the distribution of corporate assets upon any dissolution of the organization.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 7b Decisions requiring approval by members or stockholdersThe sole member has the right to approve decisions of the Board.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 8b Documentation of meetings held by committees of governing bodyPer article IV of the corporation's bylaws, there are no committees with the power to act on behalf of the governing body.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing bodyTHE FORM 990 IS PREPARED AND INITIALLY REVIEWED BY THE CFO AND THE TAX ACCOUNTING FIRM. WHEN A FINAL DRAFT IS READY, IT IS SENT TO THE AUDIT COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR FINAL REVIEW AND APPROVAL. THE AUDIT COMMITTEE THEN PRESENTS THE 990 TO THE FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR APPROVAL, AFTER WHICH THE 990 IS FILED WITH THE IRS.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policyThe organization sends out the conflict of interest questionnaires to board members and officers annually. The responses to the questionnaires are monitored and collected by the CFO. Should a conflict exist the person with the conflict will abstain from voting on the issue in question.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the publicFinancial statements, governing documents, and conflict of interest policies are not required disclosures pursuant to Internal Revenue Code (IRC) Section 6104. These documents are not available to the public at this time.
Form 990, Part VII, Section A ADDITIONAL INFORMATION REGARDING COMPENSATIONDAVID FIELDING MR. FIELDING SERVES AS CEO FOR TRUSTBRIDGE, INC., HOSPICE OF PALM BEACH COUNTY, HOSPICE BY THE SEA, INC., FOCUS CARE HOME HEALTH, INC., HARBOR PALLIATIVE CARE SERVICES, INC. AND THE MEDICAL STORE, INC. HIS TIME IS SHARED BY ALL ENTITIES. OTHER COMPENSATION IS FOR HIS EMPLOYEE HEALTH AND RETIREMENT BENEFITS WHICH ARE UNDER THE SAME PLANS PROVIDED TO ALL EMPLOYEES. IN ADDITION THE ORGANIZATION OFFERS A 457F RETIREMENT PLAN FOR MANAGEMENT AND OFFICERS. MARK R. HUNTLEY MR. HUNTLEY SERVES AS THE CFO FOR TRUSTBRIDGE, INC, HOSPICE OF PALM BEACH COUNTY FOUNDATION, INC., HOSPICE OF PALM BEACH COUNTY, HOSPICE BY THE SEA, INC., FOCUS CARE HOME HEALTH, INC., HARBOR PALLIATIVE CARE SERVICES, INC. AND THE MEDICAL STORE. HIS TIME IS SHARED EQUALLY BY ALL ENTITIES. OTHER COMPENSATION IS FOR HIS EMPLOYEE HEALTH AND RETIREMENT BENEFITS WHICH ARE UNDER THE SAME PLANS PROVIDED TO ALL EMPLOYEES. IN ADDITION THE ORGANIZATION OFFERS A 457F RETIREMENT PLAN FOR MANAGEMENT AND OFFICERS. FRED WATSON MR. WATSON SERVES AS VICE PRESIDENT, CHRO FOR TRUSTBRIDGE, INC, HOSPICE OF PALM BEACH COUNTY, HOSPICE BY THE SEA, INC., FOCUS CARE HOME HEALTH, INC. AND HARBOR PALLIATIVE CARE SERVICES, INC. HIS TIME IS SHARED EQUALLY BY ALL ENTITIES. OTHER COMPENSATION IS FOR HIS EMPLOYEE HEALTH AND RETIREMENT BENEFITS WHICH ARE UNDER THE SAME PLANS PROVIDED TO ALL EMPLOYEES. IN ADDITION THE ORGANIZATION OFFERS A 457F RETIREMENT PLAN FOR MANAGEMENT AND OFFICERS. TARRAH LOWRY MS. LOWRY SERVES AS CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER FOR TRUSTBRIDGE, INC., HOSPICE OF PALM BEACH COUNTY, HOSPICE BY THE SEA, INC., FOCUS CARE HOME HEALTH, INC., HARBOR PALLIATIVE CARE SERVICES, INC. AND THE MEDICAL STORE, INC. HER TIME IS SHARED BY ALL ENTITIES. OTHER COMPENSATION IS FOR HER EMPLOYEE HEALTH BENEFITS WHICH ARE UNDER THE SAME PLANS PROVIDED TO ALL EMPLOYEES. IN ADDITION THE ORGANIZATION OFFERS A 457F RETIREMENT PLAN FOR MANAGEMENT AND OFFICERS. AMY CANNIZZO-BRENNAN MRS. CANNIZZO-BRENNAN SERVES AS THE VP EXCELLENCE / CORP COMP OFFICER FOR TRUSTBRIDGE, INC., HOSPICE OF PALM BEACH COUNTY AND HOSPICE BY THE SEA, INC. HER TIME IS SHARED EQUALLY BY ALL ENTITIES. OTHER COMPENSATION IS FOR HER EMPLOYEE HEALTH AND RETIREMENT BENEFITS WHICH ARE UNDER THE SAME PLANS PROVIDED TO ALL EMPLOYEES. IN ADDITION THE ORGANIZATION OFFERS A 457F RETIREMENT PLAN FOR MANAGEMENT AND OFFICERS. Dr. Faustino Gonzalez, M.D. Dr. Gonzalez serves as Chief Medical Officer for TrustBridge, Inc., Hospice of Palm Beach County, Hospice by The Sea, Inc, and Harbor Palliative Care Services, Inc. His time is shared equally by all entities. A portion of his Compensation is from his Physician Fees for Service. Other Compensation is for his employee health and retirement benefits which are under the same plans provided to all employees. In addition the organization offers a 457f retirement plan for Management and officers. JACQUELINE lopez-DEVINE, MSN, RN Mrs. lopez-DEVINE serves as the Chief Clinical officer for Hospice by the Sea, Inc. AND Hospice of Palm Beach County. Her time is provided equally to all entities. Other Compensation is for her employee health and retirement benefits which are under the same plans provided to all employees. IN ADDITION THE ORGANIZATION OFFERS A 457F RETIREMENT PLAN FOR MANAGEMENT AND OFFICERS. RAYMOND ZELHOF Mr. ZELHOF serves as the DIRECTOR OF Pharmacy SERVICES FOR Hospice of Palm Beach County. Other Compensation is for his employee health and retirement benefits which are under the same plans provided to all employees. HENRY RESNIK Mr. Resnik serves as a Pharmacist for Hospice of Palm Beach County. Other Compensation is for his employee health and retirement benefits which are under the same plans provided to all employees. Cristal L. Gates MS. GATES SERVES AS THE Pharmacy Operations Manager FOR HOSPICE OF PALM BEACH COUNTY. OTHER COMPENSATION IS FOR HER EMPLOYEE HEALTH AND RETIREMENT BENEFITS WHICH ARE UNDER THE SAME PLANS PROVIDED TO ALL EMPLOYEES. DOMINIQUE R RENAUD MRS. RENAUD serves as the VP OF ACCESS officer for Hospice of Palm Beach County AND HOSPICE BY THE SEA, INC. Other Compensation is for her employee health and retirement benefits which are under the same plans provided to all employees. In addition the organization offers a 457f retirement plan for Management and officers. Elaine Williams Ms. Williams serves as director of patient care FOR HOSPICE OF PALM BEACH COUNTY. OTHER COMPENSATION IS FOR HER EMPLOYEE HEALTH AND RETIREMENT BENEFITS WHICH ARE UNDER THE SAME PLANS PROVIDED TO ALL EMPLOYEES. Angela Prestia Ms. Prestia serves as director of patient care FOR HOSPICE OF PALM BEACH COUNTY. OTHER COMPENSATION IS FOR HER EMPLOYEE HEALTH AND RETIREMENT BENEFITS WHICH ARE UNDER THE SAME PLANS PROVIDED TO ALL EMPLOYEES. Laura Alexander Ms. Alexander serves as the Director of Care Centers FOR HOSPICE OF PALM BEACH COUNTY. OTHER COMPENSATION IS FOR HER EMPLOYEE HEALTH AND RETIREMENT BENEFITS WHICH ARE UNDER THE SAME PLANS PROVIDED TO ALL EMPLOYEES.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 Other changes in net assets or fund balancesChange in Interest in Net Assets of HFPBC - 3058379;

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (6 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
TRUSTBRIDGE INC
5300 EAST AVENUEWEST PALM BEACHFL33407203974015MANAGEMENTFL501(c)(3)Type IINAfalse
THE MEDICAL STORE OF PALM BEACH COUNTY INC
5300 EAST AVENUEWEST PALM BEACHFL33407202835810INACTIVEFL501(c)(3)10TRUSTBRIDGE INCfalse
TRUSTBRIDGE FOUNDATION INC
5300 EAST AVENUEWEST PALM BEACHFL33407203974070FUNDRAISINGFL501(c)(3)7TRUSTBRIDGE INCfalse
FOCUS CARE HOME HEALTH INC
5300 EAST AVENUEWEST PALM BEACHFL33407263595560INACTIVEFL501(c)(3)10TRUSTBRIDGE INCfalse
HARBOR PALLIATIVE CARE SERVICES INC
5300 EAST AVENUEWEST PALM BEACHFL33407800674849PALLIATIVE SERVICESFL501(c)(3)10TRUSTBRIDGE INCfalse
Hospice by the Sea Inc
5300 East AvenueWest Palm BeachFL33407591952942Hospice CareFL501(c)(3)10TrustBridge Incfalse
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgYes (true)LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgYes (true)TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.