CENTRAL MINNESOTA DIAGNOSTIC INC: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CENTRAL MINNESOTA DIAGNOSTIC INC (EIN 36-3397264)
Tax period
2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
Filed
2022-10-17
IRS object ID
202212909349301436
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-10-17T13:01:21-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN363397264EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Central Minnesota Diagnostic IncBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCENTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3209836300PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 158AddressLine1Txt
CityMILACACityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP563531221ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonChad CooperPersonNm
Person TitlePresident/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Signature2022-10-17SignatureDt

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstChadPersonFirstNm
Person LastCooperPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Chad CooperBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 158AddressLine1Txt
CityMILACACityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP563531221ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$45,255,841GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.cmdi.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1986FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMNLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTo provide diagnostic services to certain Section 501(c)(3) hospital organizations engaging in healthcare activities.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body33VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent30VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,376,700CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$37,591,213PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$42,857,375CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$262,173PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$960,403CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$52,878PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$50,297CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$37,906,264PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$45,244,775CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$26,739,967PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$29,316,207CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$26,739,967PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$29,316,207CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$11,166,297PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$15,928,568CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$51,647,515TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$54,188,890TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$11,755,168TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$10,139,556TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$39,892,347NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$44,049,334NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTo provide diagnostic services to certain Section 501(c)(3) hospital organizations engaging in healthcare activities.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$28,189,484ExpenseAmt
Revenue$42,857,375RevenueAmt
DescCentral Minnesota Diagnostic Inc. provides hospital inpatient and outpatient diagnostic services. In 2021, the organization performed 333,284 ultrasound, mammography, CT scanner, nuclear medicine, bone densitometry and MRI procedures.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$28,189,484TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsfalseDonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
Info In Schedule O Part VYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVInd
IRP Document13IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members33GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member30IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesYes (true)DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyfalseForm990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMNStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Chad CooperBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone3209836327PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 158AddressLine1Txt
CityMILACACityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP563531221ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (47 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Chad Cooper
President/CEO40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$440,814$83,684
Randy Ulseth
Chairman0.50Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Rick Breuer
Vice Chair0.50Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Aaron Saude
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Amy Hart
Director, new 20210.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Ben Koppelman
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Bill Nelson
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Brad Burris
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Brandon Pietsch
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Bryan Bauck
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Carnie Allex
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Chelsie Falk
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Chuck Hofius
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dan Enderson
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dan Swenson
Director, end 20210.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
David Nelson
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Del Christianson
Director, end 20210.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Gordy Lewis
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jason Douglas
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jean MacDonell
Director0.540.0Yes (X)$0$372,775$75,151
Jim Lyons
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Joel Beiswenger
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
John Hering MD
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Karen Whiley
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$279,075$41,393
Ken Westman
Director, new 20210.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Kirk Stensrud
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Kurt Waldbillig
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Kyle Bauer
Director, end 20210.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Melissa McGintry-Thompson
Director, end 20210.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Michael Coyle
Director, new 20210.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mike Youso
Director, end 20210.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Monique Fox
Director, end 20210.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Rick Ash
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Robb Pastor
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Shelby Medina
Director, new 20210.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Steve Smith
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Teresa Debevec
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Thomas Witt MD
Director, new 20210.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Tim Rice
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Tim Weir
Director0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Todd Sandberg
Director, end 20210.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Caity Eggen
Vice President40.00$0$178,582$32,714Yes (X)
Jason Ahrens
MRI Supervisor40.00$0$137,479$18,757Yes (X)
Jean-Marie Klingl
Ultrasound Tech40.00$0$138,321$29,025Yes (X)
Jered Nyquist
MRI Tech40.00$0$138,526$9,886Yes (X)
Shana Benson
Ultrasound Supervisor40.00$0$211,150$9,901Yes (X)
Spencer Feldt
Nuc Medicine Supv40.00$0$151,722$22,593Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$0TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$2,048,445TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$323,105TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmtAddress Line2ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine2Txt
Siemens
Dept CH 14195PalatineIL600554195Equip. Repair & Maint.$3,128,041
Delta Medical Systems
3280 Gateway RoadBrookfieldWI53045Equip. Repair & Maint.$2,986,539Suite 200
Northern Imaging
1325 Quincy Street NEMinneapolisMN55413Equip. Repair & Maint.$932,658Suite A2
GE Precision Healthcare
PO Box 96483ChicagoIL60693Equip. Repair & Maint.$916,622
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K4CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$1,376,700GovernmentGrantsAmt
Total Contributions$1,376,700TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDiagnostic ServicesDesc
Business621990BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$42,857,375TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$42,857,375RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$42,857,375TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$699,797TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$699,797ExclusionAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$271,672OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$11,066OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$260,606OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$260,606TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$260,606ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMiscDesc
Total Revenue Column$50,297TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$50,297ExclusionAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$50,297OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$45,244,775TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$42,857,375RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,010,700ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,369,694TotalAmt
Program Services$7,556,288ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$813,406ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,623TotalAmt
Management And General$1,623ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,477TotalAmt
Management And General$32,477ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$151,658TotalAmt
Program Services$40,794ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$110,864ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,267TotalAmt
Program Services$1,140ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$11,127ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$46,842TotalAmt
Program Services$43,466ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,376ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,499TotalAmt
Management And General$15,499ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$67,875TotalAmt
Program Services$45,644ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$22,231ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$486,465TotalAmt
Program Services$466,149ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$20,316ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$199,616TotalAmt
Program Services$199,616ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,530,384TotalAmt
Program Services$9,506,972ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$23,412ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$236,762TotalAmt
Program Services$208,122ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$28,640ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
Repairs$9,607,521$9,604,659$2,862
Supplies$477,525$477,525
Professional$55,845$36,200$19,645
Miscellaneous$24,154$2,909$21,245

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,316,207TotalAmt
Program Services$28,189,484ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,126,723ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,165,940BOYAmt
EOY$3,431,548EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$992,461BOYAmt
EOY$4,745,136EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,219,636BOYAmt
EOY$5,279,124EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$642,117BOYAmt
EOY$872,174EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$123,883,806LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$94,355,423LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$31,821,826BOYAmt
EOY$29,528,383EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,805,535BOYAmt
EOY$10,332,525EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,647,515BOYAmt
EOY$54,188,890EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,228,143BOYAmt
EOY$3,057,158EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,527,025BOYAmt
EOY$7,082,398EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,755,168BOYAmt
EOY$10,139,556EOYAmt

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,892,347BOYAmt
EOY$44,049,334EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,892,347BOYAmt
EOY$44,049,334EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,647,515BOYAmt
EOY$54,188,890EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$15,928,568ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$221,642NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$11,549,939OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
HospitalYes (X)HospitalInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$13,500OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$13,500BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$334,381OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$36,921DepreciationAmt
Book Value$297,460BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$123,535,925OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$94,318,502DepreciationAmt
Book Value$29,217,423BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$29,528,383TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$45,023,132TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$221,643NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$0OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$221,643RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$45,244,775RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$45,244,775TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$29,316,207TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$0OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$29,316,207ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$29,316,207TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (true)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (true)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Chad Cooper
President/CEO$0$368,247$0$72,567$0$0$0$62,671$0$21,013$0$524,498$0$0
Jean MacDonell
Director$0$342,270$0$30,000$0$506$0$54,627$0$20,524$0$447,926$0$0
Karen Whiley
Director$0$268,075$0$11,000$0$0$0$17,226$0$24,168$0$320,468$0$0
Caity Eggen
Vice President$0$161,056$0$17,526$0$0$0$10,709$0$22,005$0$211,296$0$0
Jason Ahrens
MRI Supervisor$0$136,229$0$1,250$0$0$0$8,601$0$10,156$0$156,237$0$0
Shana Benson
Ultrasound Supervisor$0$209,900$0$1,250$0$0$0$7,100$0$2,802$0$221,052$0$0
Spencer Feldt
Nuc Medicine Supv$0$141,750$0$9,750$0$223$0$9,060$0$13,533$0$174,315$0$0
Jean-Marie Klingl
Ultrasound Tech$0$137,024$0$1,250$0$47$0$8,296$0$20,728$0$167,346$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule J, Part I, Line 4b Supplemental nonqualified retirement planChad Cooper $45,271 Jean MacDonell $37,227
Schedule J, Part I, Line 7 Non-fixed paymentsFairview Health Services provides lump sum financial awards based on system-wide, business unit and/or departments financial and quality measures. Annual goals, specifically tied to productivity and quality indicators, are set for the year and an incentive paid out annually if key goals and measures are achieved.
Schedule J, Part III Other Additional InformationThe Plan is only open to a select group of highly compensated employees. The Plan contributes the difference of what 403(b) employer contributions were missed for participants who earn more than the IRS limit on eligible compensation for qualified retirement plans. The contribution is unfunded. The Plan complies with section 457(f) of the Code.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part V, Line 2a Additional InformationCentral Minnesota Diagnostic Inc. leases employees from an affiliated organization, Fairview Health Services, a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt, non-profit organization. Therefore, Fairview Health Services files the appropriate W-3 and related W-2 tax forms for these individuals instead of Central Minnesota Diagnostic Inc.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 3 Delegation of management dutiesCentral Minnesota Diagnostic, Inc. contracts with Fairview Health Services to manage a variety of accounting and financial duties.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 6 Classes of members or stockholdersThe members consist of those entities that utilize the services of Central Minnesota Diagnostics Services.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 7a Members or stockholders electing members of governing bodyThose elected are based on participation. Those on the board are representative of those utilizing the services.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing bodyThe Form 990 is prepared and reviewed by Fairview Health Services tax department. It is then reviewed by CMDI's Financial Operations Specialist and CEO. The Form 990 is available to board members at their request.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policyConflict of interest surveys are completed and reviewed by the board and any possible issue is resolved.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a Process to establish compensation of top management officialThe President of Central Minnesota Diagnostic, Inc. receives their salary as a Vice President of Fairview Health Services and is subject to Fairview's compensation determination process.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15b Process to establish compensation of other employeesThe Vice President of Central Minnesota Diagnostic, Inc. (CMDI) is determined by the President of CMDI, and is subject to CMDI's compensation determination process.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the publicCentral Minnesota Diagnostic, Inc makes its governing documents, conflict of interest policy, and financial statements available to the public upon request and inspection of the documents is available at the corporate finance department.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 Other changes in net assets or fund balancesDistribution to Member Organizations - -11549939;

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Fairview Health ServicesBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12450 Riverside AvenueAddressLine1Txt
CityMinneapolisCityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP55454ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN410991680EIN
Primary ActivitiesHealth CarePrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateMNLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(c)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status3PublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NABusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationfalseControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesfalseSharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.