CONSORTIUM MANAGEMENT GROUP INC: Form 990, tax year 2020
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- CONSORTIUM MANAGEMENT GROUP INC (EIN 46-4166123)
- Tax period
- 2020-10-01 to 2021-09-30
- Filed
- 2022-08-15
- IRS object ID
- 202222279349302807
- Schema version
- 2020v4.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2022-08-15T11:19:25-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2021-09-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 521392008 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | GELMAN ROSENBERG & FREEDMAN | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4550 MONTGOMERY AVE SUITE 800N | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BETHESDA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 208142930 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2020-10-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 464166123 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CONSORTIUM MANAGEMENT GROUP INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | CONS | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 2024664211 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1025 CONNECTICUT AVE NW NO 904 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20036 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | CHARLES W MCBRIDE | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CHAIRMAN/CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 2024664211 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2022-08-15 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | CHARLES | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | MCBRIDE | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | RICHARD J LOCASTRO CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00288314 | PTIN |
| Phone | 3019519090 | PhoneNum |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 3 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2020 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | CHARLES W MCBRIDE | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1025 CONNECTICUT AVE NW NO 904 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20036 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $698,828,568 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.CMGCORP.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 2013 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | DE | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | SEE PART III, LINE 1. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 6 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 5 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 20 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 5 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $558,354,241 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $533,200,354 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $401,791 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $243,476 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $60,000 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $558,756,032 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $533,503,830 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $175,000 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $213,000 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $5,035,686 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $5,532,039 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $30,206 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $2,311,359 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $543,097,866 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $515,775,699 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $548,338,758 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $521,520,738 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $10,417,274 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $11,983,092 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $127,122,682 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $109,463,417 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $94,453,990 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $65,003,645 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $32,668,692 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $44,459,772 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | CREATE AND MANAGE CONSORTIA COMPRISING INDUSTRY, AND ACADEMIC AND NONPROFIT RESEARCH ENTITIES; AND, THROUGH THE USE OF OTHER TRANSACTION AUTHORITY, FACILITATE COLLABORATIVE RESEARCH, DEVELOPMENT AND DEMONSTRATION OF CUTTING-EDGE TECHNOLOGIES BETWEEN CONSORTIA MEMBERS AND THE DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE (DOD). IN DOING SO, CONSORTIUM MANAGEMENT GROUP, INC. (CMG) LESSENS THE BURDEN ON GOVERNMENT AND FULFILLS ITS MISSION TO EXPAND THE INDUSTRIAL BASE AVAILABLE TO THE GOVERNMENT BY PROVIDING A PATHWAY FOR THE DOD TO LEVERAGE COMMERCIAL INNOVATION AND INVESTMENTS IN TECHNOLOGY REQUIRED TO ACCELERATE DELIVERY OF NEW CAPABILITIES TO THE WARFIGHTER. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $514,797,545 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $213,000 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $533,200,354 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | THROUGH ITS MANAGED CONSORTIA, CMG FOSTERS AND FACILITATES COLLABORATIVE RESEARCH, DEVELOPMENT AND DEMONSTRATION OF TECHNOLOGIES OF INTEREST TO THE DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $514,797,545 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | Yes (1) | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 43 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 20 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 6 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 5 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | Yes (1) | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | 0 | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MARY REINECKE | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 2024664211 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1025 CONNECTICUT AVE NW NO 904 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20036 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (16 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHARLES W MCBRIDE | ||||||||
| CHAIRMAN AND CEO | 35.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $561,014 | $0 | $88,944 | ||
| J MICHAEL BABIN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JOHN F BAGLEY | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MONICA VACHHER | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| E WAYNE THEVENOT | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| WILLIAM C ELLISON | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JAMES FRANKOVIC | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT & COO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $588,880 | $0 | $60,740 | |||
| MARY REINECKE | ||||||||
| EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $381,759 | $0 | $94,240 | |||
| JOHN BRITTON | ||||||||
| GC/COMPLIANCE OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $383,537 | $0 | $83,218 | |||
| KIMBERLY BLANCUZZI | ||||||||
| DIR. OF BD/PROGRAM MGMT | 40.00 | $350,609 | $0 | $51,487 | Yes (X) | |||
| RAYMOND HELMS | ||||||||
| DIR. OF FINANCE/ACCT | 40.00 | $244,529 | $0 | $81,495 | Yes (X) | |||
| KRISTIN DAWAG | ||||||||
| SR. PROGRAM MANAGER | 40.00 | $215,429 | $0 | $29,017 | Yes (X) | |||
| THOMAS GARVEY | ||||||||
| PROJECT MANAGER | 40.00 | $198,974 | $0 | $27,731 | Yes (X) | |||
| MICHELLE MARSH | ||||||||
| CONTROLLER | 40.00 | $190,901 | $0 | $27,364 | Yes (X) | |||
| STEPHANIE BAKER | ||||||||
| PROJECT MANAGER | 40.00 | $163,956 | $0 | $41,798 | Yes (X) | |||
| MORGAN LEWIS | ||||||||
| CONTRACTS SPECIALIST | 40.00 | $158,583 | $0 | $14,372 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $3,438,171 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $600,406 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 13 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION | |||||
| 199 BORTON LANDING ROAD | MORRESTOWN | NJ | 08057 | R&D, ELEC. WARFARE SYS. & FREQ. TESTING | $62,870,393 |
| TIBURON ASSOCIATES INC | |||||
| 686 PLYMOUTH AVE NE | GRAND RAPIDS | MI | 49505 | R&D/MANUFAC./TESTING/TECH. SERVICES | $45,161,687 |
| SIA SOLUTIONS LLC | |||||
| 15115 PARK ROW SUITE 125 | HOUSTON | TX | 77084 | NAV. PROC. IMPROVEMENTS & TECH. | $28,704,756 |
| PERSPECTA ENTERPRISE SOLUTIONS LLC | |||||
| 7730 MARKET CNTR AVE 100 | EL PASO | TX | 79912 | IT SYSTEMS DEVELOPMENT | $25,321,754 |
| ROCKWELL COLLINS | |||||
| 400 COLLINS ROAD NE | CEDAR RAPIDS | IA | 52498 | POSITIONING, NAV. & TIMING TECH. | $22,947,166 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 61 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| OTA CONTRACT REVENUE | 900099 | $512,343,013 | $512,343,013 |
| OTA ADMINISTRATION FEES | 900099 | $20,281,424 | $20,281,424 |
| MEMBERSHIP DUES | 900099 | $575,917 | $575,917 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $533,200,354 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $169,098 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $169,098 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $165,399,116 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $165,324,738 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $74,378 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $74,378 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $74,378 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | BAD DEBT RECOVERY | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $60,000 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $60,000 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $60,000 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $533,503,830 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $533,200,354 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $303,476 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $213,000 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $213,000 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,094,449 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,031,483 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,031,483 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,031,483 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,668,049 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $556,016 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $556,017 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $556,016 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $295,857 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $98,619 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $98,619 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $98,619 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $238,742 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $79,580 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $79,581 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $79,581 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $234,942 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $76,295 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $82,352 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $76,295 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $115,975 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $115,975 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $69,029 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $69,029 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $358,500 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $358,500 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $300 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $300 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $513,312,588 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $512,354,233 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $944,343 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $14,012 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,706 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,722 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $4,254 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $2,730 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $295,489 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $81,124 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $132,993 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $81,372 | FundraisingAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $461,871 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $97,846 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $267,631 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $96,394 | FundraisingAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $466,298 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $139,843 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $186,611 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $139,844 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $14,890 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $71 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $14,198 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $621 | FundraisingAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $78,325 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,131 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $8,466 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $68,728 | FundraisingAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,051 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $1,051 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $212,118 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $212,118 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $280,112 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $37,399 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $205,314 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $37,399 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DUES & SUBS. | $25,819 | $7,240 | $11,317 | $7,262 |
| RECRUITING | $18,200 | $5,104 | $7,977 | $5,119 |
| CREDIT CARD FEES | $16,391 | $4,597 | $7,184 | $4,610 |
| CONTINUING EDUCATION | $1,793 | $503 | $786 | $504 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $37,244 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $10,739 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $15,735 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $10,770 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $521,520,738 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $514,797,545 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $4,411,834 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $2,311,359 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,623,801 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,978,971 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $72,053,216 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $60,196,763 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $36,652,718 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $33,182,662 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $300,788 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $285,534 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $780,836 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $439,717 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $247,158 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $341,119 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,105,672 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,948,783 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,194,125 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,054,325 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,945,204 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,475,260 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $127,122,682 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $109,463,417 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $36,411,650 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $32,514,965 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $56,029,193 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $30,917,970 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,013,147 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,570,710 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $94,453,990 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $65,003,645 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $32,668,692 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $44,459,772 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $32,668,692 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $44,459,772 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $127,122,682 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $109,463,417 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $11,983,092 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$192,012 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $126,627,174 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $274,285,149 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $527,566,838 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $558,354,241 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $533,200,354 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,020,033,756 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $126,627,174 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $274,285,149 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $527,566,838 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $558,354,241 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $533,200,354 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,020,033,756 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $88,991,564 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $123,051,655 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $248,697,674 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $301,007,997 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $285,587,178 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,047,336,068 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $88,991,564 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $123,051,655 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $248,697,674 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $301,007,997 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $285,587,178 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,047,336,068 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $972,697,688 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $2,526 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $930 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $38,164 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $197,290 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $169,098 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $408,008 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $2,526 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $930 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $38,164 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $197,290 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $169,098 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $408,008 | TotalAmt |
Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year | $60,000 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $60,000 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $126,629,700 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $274,286,079 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $527,605,002 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $558,551,531 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $533,429,452 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,020,501,764 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.48140 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.48240 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.00020 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.00020 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Volunteers | 0 | VolunteersInd |
| Paid Staff Or Management | 0 | PaidStaffOrManagementInd |
| Media Advertisements | 0 | MediaAdvertisementsInd |
| Mailings Members | 0 | MailingsMembersInd |
| Publications Or Broadcast | 0 | PublicationsOrBroadcastInd |
| Grants Other Organizations | 0 | GrantsOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Direct Contact Legislators | Yes (1) | DirectContactLegislatorsInd |
| Direct Contact Legislators | $358,500 | DirectContactLegislatorsAmt |
| Rallies Demonstrations | 0 | RalliesDemonstrationsInd |
| Other Activities | 0 | OtherActivitiesInd |
| Total Lobbying Expenditures | $358,500 | TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt |
| Not Described Section501c3 | 0 | NotDescribedSection501c3Ind |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART II-B, LINE 1: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | AS REPORTED ON PART IX, LINE 11D, THE AMOUNT ABOVE INCLUDES PAYMENT TO CONSULTANTS FOR MEETINGS WITH SENIOR MEMBERS AND STAFF OF APPROPRIATE CONGRESSIONAL COMMITTEES ON THE EXPANDED USE OF OTHER TRANSACTION AUTHORITY (OT) BY THE DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE AND OTHER FEDERAL AGENCIES. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $259,902 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $50,802 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $209,100 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $212,199 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $212,199 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $0 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $308,735 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $176,716 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $132,019 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $341,119 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | LEASE LIABILITY | Desc |
| Amt | $1,570,710 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,570,710 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $533,251,518 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | -$192,012 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | -$192,012 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $533,443,530 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $300 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $60,000 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $60,300 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $533,503,830 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $521,460,438 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $521,460,438 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $300 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $60,000 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $60,300 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $521,520,738 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | FOR THE YEAR ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2021, CMG HAS DOCUMENTED ITS CONSIDERATION OF FASB ASC 740-10, INCOME TAXES, THAT PROVIDES GUIDANCE FOR REPORTING UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES AND HAS DETERMINED THAT NO MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS QUALIFY FOR EITHER RECOGNITION OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | BAD DEBT REPORTED AS AN EXPENSE ON THE FINANCIAL 60,000. STATEMENTS AND REPORTED AS REVENUE ON PART VIII, LINE 11. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | BAD DEBT REPORTED AS AN EXPENSE ON THE FINANCIAL 60,000. STATEMENTS AND REPORTED AS REVENUE ON PART VIII, LINE 11. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (13 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COMMUNITY TOUCH INC | |||||||
| 10499 JERICO RD | BEALETON | VA | 22712 | 201369506 | 501(C)(3) | $20,000 | PANDEMIC EMERGENCY RELIEF (COMMUNITY OF INTEREST TO CMG) |
| CORNERSTONE MONTGOMERY INC | |||||||
| 2 TAFT COURT SUITE 200 | ROCKVILLE | MD | 20850 | 520937199 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | PANDEMIC EMERGENCY RELIEF (COMMUNITY OF INTEREST TO CMG) |
| CULPEPER FOOD CLOSET | |||||||
| COMMERCE ST | CULPEPER | VA | 22701 | 311629166 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | PANDEMIC EMERGENCY RELIEF (COMMUNITY OF INTEREST TO CMG) |
| FAMILY SHELTER SERVICES | |||||||
| PO BOX 3599 | WARRENTON | VA | 20188 | 541413378 | 501(C)(3) | $6,000 | PANDEMIC EMERGENCY RELIEF (COMMUNITY OF INTEREST TO CMG) |
| FAUQUIER FISH | |||||||
| PO BOX 891 | WARRENTON | VA | 20188 | 541271237 | 501(C)(3) | $20,000 | PANDEMIC EMERGENCY RELIEF (COMMUNITY OF INTEREST TO CMG) |
| FLANDERS FIRE CO #1 AND RESCUE SQUAD | |||||||
| 27 MAIN ST | FLANDERS | NJ | 07836 | 222402697 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | PANDEMIC EMERGENCY RELIEF (COMMUNITY OF INTEREST TO CMG) |
| FLEMINGTON AREA FOOD PANTRY | |||||||
| PO BOX 783 | FLEMINGTON | NJ | 08822 | 223061060 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | PANDEMIC EMERGENCY RELIEF (COMMUNITY OF INTEREST TO CMG) |
| FOOD BANK NETWORK OF SOMERSET COUNTY | |||||||
| PO BOX 149 | BOUND BROOK | NJ | 08805 | 222405550 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | PANDEMIC EMERGENCY RELIEF (COMMUNITY OF INTEREST TO CMG) |
| HAPPY HELPERS FOR THE HOMELESS | |||||||
| 10 BROOKFIELD RD | PASADENA | MD | 21122 | 522143893 | 501(C)(3) | $7,500 | PANDEMIC EMERGENCY RELIEF (COMMUNITY OF INTEREST TO CMG) |
| MARKET STREET MISSION | |||||||
| 9 MARKET ST | MORRISTOWN | NJ | 07960 | 226047486 | 501(C)(3) | $15,000 | PANDEMIC EMERGENCY RELIEF (COMMUNITY OF INTEREST TO CMG) |
| SMCM FOUNDATION | |||||||
| 47645 COLLEGE DRIVE | ST MARYS CITY | MD | 20686 | 277152890 | 501(C)(3) | $30,000 | SUPPORT OF STEM WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT |
| THE LIGHT HOUSE INC | |||||||
| 10 HUDSON ST | ANNAPOLIS | MD | 21401 | 521671388 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | PANDEMIC EMERGENCY RELIEF (COMMUNITY OF INTEREST TO CMG) |
| WESTERN FAIRFAX CHRISTIAN MINISTRIES | |||||||
| PO BOX 220802 | CHANTILLY | VA | 20153 | 541606629 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | PANDEMIC EMERGENCY RELIEF (COMMUNITY OF INTEREST TO CMG) |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 13 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 0 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | IN ADDITION TO THE FINANCIAL RECORDS MAINTAINED SUBSTANTIATING THE GRANTS, CMG ALSO MAINTAINS RECORDS SUBSTANTIATING THE QUALIFICATIONS, ELIGIBILITY AND SELECTION CRITERIA OF THE ORGANIZATIONS RECEIVING THE GRANTS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Club Dues Or Fees | Yes (X) | ClubDuesOrFeesInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Form990 Of Other Organizations | Yes (X) | Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | Yes (1) | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (11 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHARLES W MCBRIDE | ||||||||||||||
| CHAIRMAN AND CEO | $511,014 | $0 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $56,000 | $0 | $32,944 | $0 | $649,958 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JAMES FRANKOVIC | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT & COO | $538,880 | $0 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $56,000 | $0 | $4,740 | $0 | $649,620 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MARY REINECKE | ||||||||||||||
| EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT | $331,759 | $0 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $56,000 | $0 | $38,240 | $0 | $475,999 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOHN BRITTON | ||||||||||||||
| GC/COMPLIANCE OFFICER | $333,537 | $0 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $56,000 | $0 | $27,218 | $0 | $466,755 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KIMBERLY BLANCUZZI | ||||||||||||||
| DIR. OF BD/PROGRAM MGMT | $308,234 | $0 | $42,375 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $42,000 | $0 | $9,487 | $0 | $402,096 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| RAYMOND HELMS | ||||||||||||||
| DIR. OF FINANCE/ACCT | $217,039 | $0 | $27,490 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $27,684 | $0 | $53,811 | $0 | $326,024 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KRISTIN DAWAG | ||||||||||||||
| SR. PROGRAM MANAGER | $195,741 | $0 | $19,688 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $21,167 | $0 | $7,850 | $0 | $244,446 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| THOMAS GARVEY | ||||||||||||||
| PROJECT MANAGER | $182,099 | $0 | $16,875 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $19,242 | $0 | $8,489 | $0 | $226,705 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MICHELLE MARSH | ||||||||||||||
| CONTROLLER | $171,748 | $0 | $19,153 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $24,283 | $0 | $3,081 | $0 | $218,265 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| STEPHANIE BAKER | ||||||||||||||
| PROJECT MANAGER | $147,081 | $0 | $16,875 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $16,905 | $0 | $24,893 | $0 | $205,754 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MORGAN LEWIS | ||||||||||||||
| CONTRACTS SPECIALIST | $150,083 | $0 | $8,500 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,690 | $0 | $2,682 | $0 | $172,955 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 1A | MEMBERSHIP IN SOCIAL CLUB IS STRICTLY USED FOR BUSINESS PURPOSES AND HAS NOT BEEN TAXED. |
| PART I, LINE 7 | BONUS PAYMENTS WERE PROVIDED TO THE OFFICERS, TWO KEY EMPLOYEES AND FIVE HCES BASED ON PERFORMANCE AND THE ACHIEVEMENT OF MILESTONES. BONUSES FOR THE OFFICERS ARE REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD, AND FOR ALL OTHERS, BY MANAGEMENT. DURING THE YEAR THE FOLLOWING EMPLOYEES RECEIVED BONUSES: JAMES FRANKOVIC $50,000 CHARLES W. MCBRIDE $50,000 MARY REINECKE $50,000 JOHN BRITTON $50,000 KIMBERLY BLANCUZZI $42,375 RAYMOND HELMS $27,490 KRISTIN DAWAG $19,688 THOMAS GARVEY $16,875 MICHELLE MARSH $19,153 STEPHANIE BAKER $16,875 MORGAN LEWIS $8,500 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2 | CHARLES W. MCBRIDE (CHAIRMAN AND CEO) AND MARY REINECKE (EVP),BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP. CHARLES W. MCBRIDE (CHAIRMAN AND CEO) AND JAMES W. FRANKOVIC (PRESIDENT & COO),BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8B | THE ORGANIZATION DOES NOT HAVE ANY COMMITTEES WITH AUTHORITY TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FORM 990 WAS PREPARED BY THE OUTSIDE ACCOUNTANTS AND REVIEWED BY SENIOR MANAGEMENT. A COPY OF THE RETURN WAS DISTRIBUTED TO THE GOVERNING BODY FOR REVIEW BEFORE FINAL FILING WITH THE IRS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | DIRECTORS, OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES ARE ASKED TO REVIEW AND UPDATE THEIR DISCLOSURES, IF ANY, ANNUALLY. AS PART OF THIS REVIEW, A COPY OF THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND A DISCLOSURE FORM WHICH REQUIRES COMPLETION, ARE PROVIDED. IF A POTENTIAL CONFLICT EXISTS, THE BOARD MEMBER, OFFICER, OR KEY EMPLOYEE RECUSES HIMSELF OR HERSELF FROM ALL DISCUSSIONS AND MATTERS IN QUESTION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | COMPENSATION FOR THE CEO, AND OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES, IS ESTABLISHED USING AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION STUDY (UPDATED JULY 2021) BASED UPON DATA FOR SIMILAR POSITIONS AND SIMILARLY SITUATED ORGANIZATIONS IN THE WASHINGTON, DC, AREA; AND OTHER DATA SOURCES. COMPENSATION FOR ALL OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES IS REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD AND DECISIONS ARE DOCUMENTED IN THE MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE DIRECTORS. THE BOARD ALSO REVIEWS AND APPROVES PROPOSED OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES' BONUSES ANNUALLY. THE COMPENSATION ANALYSIS WAS PART OF THE REVIEW PROCESS IN DETERMINING NEW SALARIES FOR THE OFFICERS AND KEY MANAGEMENT PERSONNEL IN AUGUST 2021. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11G | BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT SUPPORT AND CONSULTING: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 10,707. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 901,220. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 13,372. TOTAL EXPENSES 925,299. OTA CONTRACT EXPENSES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 512,343,013. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 0. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 512,343,013. BENEFITS PLANS ADMINISTRATION: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 468. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 39,427. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 585. TOTAL EXPENSES 40,480. OTHER PROFESSIONAL FEES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 45. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 3,696. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 55. TOTAL EXPENSES 3,796. |
Comments