QUARRYVILLE PRESBYTERIAN RETIREMENT COMMUNITY: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
QUARRYVILLE PRESBYTERIAN RETIREMENT COMMUNITY (EIN 23-1314352)
Tax period
2020-07-01 to 2021-06-30
Filed
2022-05-16
IRS object ID
202221369349308182
Schema version
2020v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-05-16T13:03:50-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN390859910PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Baker Tilly US LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11570 Fruitville Pike Suite 400AddressLine1Txt
CityLancasterCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP17601ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN231314352EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Quarryville Presbyterian RetirementBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2CommunityBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlQUARBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone7177867321PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1625 Robert Fulton HighwayAddressLine1Txt
CityQuarryvilleCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP175661400ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDiane E AstonPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone7177867321PhoneNum
Signature2022-05-16SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstDianePersonFirstNm
Person LastAstonPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKerri N Bogda CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00760402PTIN
Phone7177404863PhoneNum
Self EmployedYes (X)SelfEmployedInd

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerRobert B Hayward JrPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1625 Robert Fulton HighwayAddressLine1Txt
CityQuarryvilleCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP175661400ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$29,801,486GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.quarryville.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1948FormationYr
Legal Domicile StatePALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTo provide for the spiritual, physical, emotional, and social needs of our residents.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body13VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent12VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee511TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers44TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$120,071TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$618,788PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,167,337CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$25,322,887PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$23,894,916CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$193,860PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$540,094CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$230,382PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$275,469CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$26,365,917PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$25,877,816CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$1,014,361PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$933,676CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$15,424,961PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$15,383,500CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$11,275,653PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$11,521,374CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$27,714,975PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$27,838,550CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,349,058PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,960,734CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$65,015,930TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$62,684,459TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$58,306,041TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$54,044,772TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$6,709,889NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$8,639,687NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTo provide for the spiritual, physical, emotional, and social needs of our residents through high-quality facilities, services, and personal care in a manner faithful to the Bible and honoring our Lord, Jesus Christ.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$10,190,581ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$10,558,581RevenueAmt
DescOur goal at Quarryville is to provide for the spiritual, physical, emotional, and social needs of our residents through high-quality facilities, services, and personal care. In our skilled care center, we provide superb medical staff, backed by carefully trained caregivers and rehabilitation therapists, who are ready to serve our residents. For those who need memory care support, we offer secure residences, staffed by dementia-certified, licensed teams.During the fiscal year, 207 individuals were served. As of 6/30/21, there were 83 residents receiving skilled nursing care services and we provided $2,546,028 worth of unreimbursed care to medical assistance residents as part of our charitable mission. We received 1,681 hours of service from 44 volunteers throughout our community.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$9,300,079ExpenseAmt
Grant$37,869GrantAmt
Revenue$6,703,669RevenueAmt
DescAt Quarryville our independent living residents can set aside the worldly cares of maintaining a house while living in the security of a respected Continuing Care Retirement Community. There are all the clubs, activities, spiritual, wellness, and learning opportunities a resident could want along with all the conveniences of a small town. In addition, residents have the security of knowing therapies, personal care, and skilled care are available if needed. Quarryville has embarked on a major residential living expansion, and continues to add new cottages and amenities. During the fiscal year, 306 individuals were served. As of 6/30/2021, there were 267 residents occupying residential apartments and cottages and we provided $37,869 worth of financial assistance to residents who have run short on resources.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$4,660,818ExpenseAmt
Grant$890,807GrantAmt
Revenue$5,319,350RevenueAmt
DescIn our personal care center, Quarryville provides assistance with the tasks of daily living under the 24 hour supervision of a licensed practical nurse. In addition, there are social and recreational events, wellness, spiritual and educational programs available and we offer our residents the convenience of a beauty shop, convenience store, bank, transportation services, and guest rooms for families, all within our campus. Our goal is to help each resident live as independently as possible. For those who need memory care support, we offer secure residences, staffed by dementia-certified, licenced teams.During the fiscal year, 101 individuals were served. As of 6/30/2021, there were 62 residents occupying personal care apartments provided. We provided $890,807 worth of financial assistance to residents who have run short of resources.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$441,824ExpenseAmt
Grant$5,000GrantAmt
Revenue$283,080RevenueAmt
DescGreat Rock Home Care provides services to both our retirement community residents and residents of the greater Quarryville community.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$441,824TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$5,000TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$283,080TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$24,593,302TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (1)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document75IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee511EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members13GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member12IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (1)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of Committees0MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldPAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDiane E Aston VPCFOPersonNm
Phone7177867321PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1625 Robert Fulton HighwayAddressLine1Txt
CityQuarryvilleCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP175661400ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (17 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Robert Hayward Jr
President, CEO40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$311,028$0$47,285
Bruce Peters
Chairman1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$5,269$0$0
Andrew Fiol
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Bryan Klazinga
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
David Schempp
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dr Charles Hartzell
Secretary1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dr Guy Richardson
Vice-Chairman1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dr Guy Webster
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dr Jonathan Sneller
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Eric Youngdale
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
George Mackenzie Jr
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mark Van Gilst
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Thomas Harr
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Diane Aston
VP/CFO40.00Yes (X)$192,123$0$17,861
John MacRae
Chaplain40.00Yes (X)$52,259$0$29,274
Mark Smeltzer
Sr. Administrator Healthcare Services40.00Yes (X)$76,442$0$6,296
Deborah Allred
Director of Nursing (Ret. Oct. '20)40.00$109,705$0$13,479Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$746,826TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$114,195TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K3IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Select Rehabilitation Inc
PO Box 71985ChicagoIL60694Therapy Services$606,340
B K Campbell Enterprises Inc
1771 Limestone RoadCochranvillePA19330Construction Services$465,332
Trago Mechanical
5 W Wynwood DrWillow StreetPA175849486HVAC Service$243,592
Nickel Mine Floor Covering Inc
349 Buck RoadQuarryvillePA175660000Flooring Contractor$186,424
MK McFadden Landscaping Inc
106 Wedgewood RoadOxfordPA19363Contractor$153,022
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K6CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$1,083,938GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$83,399AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$1,454NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,167,337TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
Skilled Care Services623000$10,561,956$10,558,581$3,375
Residential Living Svc623000$7,730,530$6,703,669$1,026,861
Personal Care Services623000$5,319,350$5,319,350
Home Care Services623000$283,080$283,080
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$23,894,916TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$201,424TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$201,424ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$196,998RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$154,286RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$42,712RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$42,712TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$42,712ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$4,022,739SecuritiesAmt
Other$18,540OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,646,634SecuritiesAmt
Other$55,975OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$376,105SecuritiesAmt
Other-$37,435OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$338,670TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue-$34,588UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$373,258ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$5,932FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5,932TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$5,932ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$132,216GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$66,775CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$65,441TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$65,441ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
Farm Operation110000$154,659$154,659
Postage Income900099$4,104$4,104
Other Income900099$961$961

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,660TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,660ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$161,384OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$25,877,816TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$22,864,680RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$120,071UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,725,728ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,000TotalAmt
Program Services$5,000ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$928,676TotalAmt
Program Services$928,676ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$985,420TotalAmt
Program Services$399,241ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$586,179ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,149,898TotalAmt
Program Services$9,165,509ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$984,389ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$273,931TotalAmt
Program Services$82,556ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$191,375ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,082,184TotalAmt
Program Services$2,870,944ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$211,240ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$892,067TotalAmt
Program Services$800,636ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$91,431ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$26,346TotalAmt
Program Services$613ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$25,733ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$107,092TotalAmt
Program Services$7,624ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$99,468ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,643TotalAmt
Management And General$1,643ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$62,518TotalAmt
Management And General$62,518ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,287,445TotalAmt
Program Services$1,241,753ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$45,692ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$106,975TotalAmt
Program Services$106,975ProgramServicesAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,778,144TotalAmt
Program Services$2,567,425ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$210,719ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$299TotalAmt
Management And General$299ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,590,043TotalAmt
Program Services$1,583,744ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,299ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$33,702TotalAmt
Program Services$31,107ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,595ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,105TotalAmt
Program Services$4,952ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,153ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,861TotalAmt
Program Services$15,861ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,042,035TotalAmt
Program Services$3,840,066ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$201,969ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$125,757TotalAmt
Program Services$102,349ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$23,408ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
Other Operational Exp.$547,978$221,396$326,582
Med Supplies/svc$458,853$458,853
Farm Expenses$171,556$171,556
NH Assessment Tax$158,022$158,022

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$27,838,550TotalAmt
Program Services$24,593,302ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,245,248ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,065,235BOYAmt
EOY$896,067EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,039,216BOYAmt
EOY$748,328EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,357,082BOYAmt
EOY$956,997EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$82,696BOYAmt
EOY$78,373EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$581,187BOYAmt
EOY$616,747EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$118,332,099LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$66,278,917LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,780,006BOYAmt
EOY$52,053,182EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,850,091BOYAmt
EOY$5,801,755EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,120,215BOYAmt
EOY$1,348,975EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$140,202BOYAmt
EOY$184,035EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$65,015,930BOYAmt
EOY$62,684,459EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,263,107BOYAmt
EOY$4,714,085EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,469,725BOYAmt
EOY$18,831,194EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,564,583BOYAmt
EOY$17,568,366EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$34,453BOYAmt
EOY$14,122EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,374,671BOYAmt
EOY$3,104,845EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$108,556BOYAmt
EOY$2,415,228EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,490,946BOYAmt
EOY$7,396,932EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$58,306,041BOYAmt
EOY$54,044,772EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,690,750BOYAmt
EOY$8,589,443EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,139BOYAmt
EOY$50,244EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,709,889BOYAmt
EOY$8,639,687EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$65,015,930BOYAmt
EOY$62,684,459EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$1,960,734ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$680,543NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$3,209,989OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$53,288CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$135,001CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$129,409CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$618,788CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,167,337CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,103,823TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$22,654,763CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$23,039,143CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$23,566,083CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$24,131,582CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$22,864,680CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$116,256,251TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Non Unrlt Bus GrossReceiptsNonUnrltBusGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,334,524CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,302,881CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,512,130CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,287,748CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,162,452CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$6,599,735TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$24,042,575CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$24,477,025CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$25,207,622CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$26,038,118CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$25,194,469CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$124,959,809TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$22,850CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$11,525CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$81,500CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$57,600CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$63,193CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$236,668TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$22,850CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$11,525CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$81,500CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$57,600CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$63,193CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$236,668TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$124,723,141PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$333,001CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$364,270CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$329,860CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$317,796CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$398,422CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,743,349TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$333,001CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$364,270CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$329,860CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$317,796CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$398,422CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,743,349TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$62,132CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$5,665CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$6,585CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$13,516CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$12,657CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$100,555TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$24,437,708CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$24,846,960CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$25,544,067CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$26,369,430CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$25,605,548CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$126,803,713TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.98360PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.98410PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.01370InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.01370InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule A, Part III, Line 12, Explanation of Other Income:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationOther Income - 2016 Amount: $ 4,028. 2017 Amount: $ 2,688. 2018 Amount: $ 3,371. 2019 Amount: $ 8,810. 2020 Amount: $ 2,621. Postage - 2016 Amount: $ 3,104. 2017 Amount: $ 2,977. 2018 Amount: $ 3,214. 2019 Amount: $ 3,356. 2020 Amount: $ 4,104. Right-of-Way Payment - 2016 Amount: $ 55,000. Non-charitable Fundraising Income - 2019 Amount: $ 1,350. 2020 Amount: $ 5,932.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Volunteers0VolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or Management0PaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media Advertisements0MediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings Members0MailingsMembersInd
Publications Or Broadcast0PublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other Organizations0GrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Direct Contact Legislators0DirectContactLegislatorsInd
Rallies Demonstrations0RalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other ActivitiesYes (1)OtherActivitiesInd
Other Activities$1,643OtherActivitiesAmt
Total Lobbying Expenditures$1,643TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c30NotDescribedSection501c3Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart II-B, Line 1:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe organization pays dues to a member organization dedicated to issues involving continuing care facilities and help and support for the elderly. The percentage of dues dedicated to lobbying is 7.3%. The organization paid $22,513 in dues for a total of $1,643 dues allocated to lobbying.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$12,260BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$5InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$12,265EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$12,254BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$6InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$12,260EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$12,248BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$6InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$12,254EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$12,241BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$7InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$12,248EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$12,235BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$6InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$12,241EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.81530PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.18470TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$451,441InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$975,390OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,426,831BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$1,431,472InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$49,401,464OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$24,705,091DepreciationAmt
Book Value$26,127,845BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$146,469InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$22,607,229OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$15,323,251DepreciationAmt
Book Value$7,430,447BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$433,169InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$42,885,465OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$26,250,575DepreciationAmt
Book Value$17,068,059BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$52,053,182TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Liabilities to Residents$4,725,222
Accrued Pension Liability$2,671,710
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$7,396,932TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$28,998,215TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$680,543NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$2,218,795OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$2,899,338RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$26,098,877RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$221,061OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$221,061RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$25,877,816TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$27,068,417TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$221,061OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$221,061ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$26,847,356ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$991,194OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$991,194ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$27,838,550TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part IV, Line 2b:The funds held belong to the residents who are not able to manage their own finances. The funds are used to pay for services the organization provides to the resident and also provides the resident with funds for their own personal needs. The resident can request a payment from the account by completing a check request form or can obtain cash by completing a petty cash voucher. The residents receive a monthly statement showing the account activity and balance. Funds are maintained in a separate account earning interest if the balance is over $50. Any balance remaining at death or discharge is returned within 30 days.
Part V, Line 4:Endowments Funds are used for nursing scholarships.
Part XI, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:Diaconal Support -928,676. Minimum Pension Liability Adjustment 3,209,989. Investment Fees -62,518.
Part XI, Line 4b - Other Adjustments:Rental Expenses -154,286. Cost of Goods Sold -66,775.
Part XII, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:Rental Expenses 154,286. Cost of Goods Sold 66,775.
Part XII, Line 4b - Other Adjustments:Diaconal Support 928,676. Investment Fees 62,518.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
RegionCentral America and the Caribbean - Antigua & Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas,RegionTxt
Offices0OfficesCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Type Of Activities ConductedInvestmentsTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt
Region Total Expenditures$458,752RegionTotalExpendituresAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$458,752SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$458,752TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign Corp0TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp Ownership0ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest Co0PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipYes (1)ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part III Accounting Method:
Schedule F, part VI, lines 5The organization had investments in foreign partnerships but did not meet thresholds for filing Forms 8865.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Southern End Community AssociationBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1299 Park AveAddressLine1Txt
CityQuarryvilleCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP17566ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Recipient EIN232673995RecipientEIN
IRC Section501(c)(3)IRCSectionDesc
Cash Grant$5,000CashGrantAmt
Purpose Of GrantYouth ScholarshipsPurposeOfGrantTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeCharity care is provided to residents of QPRC who have run out of money.GrantTypeTxt
Recipient24RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$0CashGrantAmt
Non Cash Assistance$928,676NonCashAssistanceAmt
Valuation Method UsedDifference between amount charged and amount received as paymentValuationMethodUsedDesc
Non Cash AssistanceWrite off of amounts due to QPRC for services rendered to residents who have been approved for charity care.NonCashAssistanceDesc

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Line 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationDiaconal support is provided to residents who demonstrate their financial resources have been depleted, they are unable to pay for services rendered, and they are not eligible for third party reimbursement, via a financial assistance application. Personal spending for those who qualify is monitored and services provided by QPRC above the resident's monthly income is written off as charity care. Because the organization provided charity assistance to residents who are unable to pay for these services, it is reported as an expense under assistance to individuals. QPRC provides donations to the local Community Association as a way to support the community. The funds are used for youth scholarships.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Idemnification Gross Up PmtsYes (X)IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Robert Hayward Jr
President, CEO$297,767$0$213$0$13,048$0$7,716$0$39,569$0$358,313$0$0$0
Diane Aston
VP/CFO$191,611$0$219$0$293$0$4,871$0$12,990$0$209,984$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Line 1aFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe Chaplains receive a housing allowance. The organization conforms to the non-taxable housing allowance guidelines per the IRS' rules and regulations. The value of the housing allowance is $27,900. In addition, board members who become residents may receive tax gross-up payments to mitigate the tax effect of the entrance fee discounts provided by Quarryville. Susan Graybill (wife of William Graybill, deceased board member) received a board discount of $12,936 and a tax gross up payment of $1,293. Stephen Phillips, former officer, received a board discount of $4,355.ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
Quarryville Borough Authority
A2323253642013-09-03$4,000,000Project financing000
Paradise Township Sewer Authority
B2324863842015-07-02$7,500,000Capital Improvements000

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdRetiredRetiredAmtTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtCapital ExpendituresCapitalExpendituresAmtSubstantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYrRefunding Tax Exempt BondsRefundingTaxExemptBondsIndRefunding Taxable BondsRefundingTaxableBondsIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintIndOther Spent ProceedsOtherSpentProceedsAmt
A$723,009$4,000,000$50,001$3,949,999201500Yes (1)Yes (1)
B$889,939$7,500,000$71,763$4,211,5102016Yes (1)0Yes (1)Yes (1)$3,216,727

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndEngage Bond Counsel ContractsEngageBondCounselContractsIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndPrivate Bus Use By OthersPrivateBusUseByOthersPctPrivate Bus Concerning UBIPrivateBusConcerningUBIPctTotal Private Business UseTotalPrivateBusinessUsePctBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd
A00Yes (1)Yes (1)00.000000.000000.0000000Yes (1)
B00Yes (1)Yes (1)00.000000.000000.0000000Yes (1)

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndException To RebateExceptionToRebateIndNo Rebate DueNoRebateDueIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
A00Yes (1)0Yes (1)000Yes (1)
B00Yes (1)00000Yes (1)

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
AYes (1)
BYes (1)

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 2Jonathan Sneller and Andrew Fiol have a family relationship.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 8bThe committees do not have the authority to act on behalf of the board. All matters are taken to the full board for approval and action.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bThe CFO and CEO will perform the initial review of the form 990. The Form 990 will then be reviewed by the Audit and Finance Committee. Once approved, each member of the governing body will receive a copy of the Form 990 by e-mail prior to filing the return.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cEach year during annual ethics training all employees are required to sign a code of ethics/conflict of interest statement. All conflict of interest statements are reviewed by human resources. Any disclosures are reviewed by the CFO and the CEO. Reports of ethical issues are reviewed and resolved by the head of the ethics committee and the CEO. The Board of Directors also sign the code of ethics/conflict of interest statement annually. There is a place on the form for the disclosure of relationships, such as through family or business contacts, that could be considered a conflict of interest. In the event a matter involving a potential or actual conflict of interest arises, the party to the conflict shall fully disclose the conflict's nature and extent immediately to the compliance officer who, after making a thorough review of the circumstances, will report to the QPRC Board of Directors who will determine appropriate action to be taken.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15The officers and key employees' salaries are recommended by the Compensation Committee of the Board of Directors and are approved by the full Board. Salary surveys and Forms 990 of other Not-for-Profits are used for comparative purposes to ensure any compensation decisions are within fair market range for the industry. Deliberations and decisions are documented in the minutes of the Executive Committee. The Finance committee recommends approval of the budget to the full board. The budget includes a maximum percentage increase in salary for all staff, which includes key employees. The job performance of each employee is taken into consideration as part of the performance review process.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19The form 990 is available on Guidestar and is also available upon request. The Disclosure Statements as required by the Department of Insurance are also available upon request. The organization will make its governing documents and conflict of interest policy available upon request. The organization includes a copy of its financial statements with the state registration filed with the Pennsylvania Department of State, Bureau of Charitable Organizations. These documents are a matter of public record and can be viewed at the bureau office.
Form 990, Part XI, line 9:Minimum Pension Liability Adjustment 3,209,989.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.