XAVIER UNIVERSITY OF LOUISIANA: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
XAVIER UNIVERSITY OF LOUISIANA (EIN 72-0635884)
Tax period
2020-07-01 to 2021-06-30
Filed
2022-05-16
IRS object ID
202221369349305317
Schema version
2020v4.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-05-16T10:37:37-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN720877929PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BRUNO & TERVALON LLP CPASBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line14298 ELYSIAN FIELDS AVEAddressLine1Txt
CityNEW ORLEANSCityNm
State AbbreviationLAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP70122ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN720635884EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1XAVIER UNIVERSITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlXAVIBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5045206787PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11 DREXEL DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityNEW ORLEANSCityNm
State AbbreviationLAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP70125ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonEDWARD PHILLIPSPersonNm
Person TitleVICE-PRES.PersonTitleTxt
Phone5045206787PhoneNum
Signature2022-05-13SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstEDWARDPersonFirstNm
Person LastPHILLIPSPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonSHELDON BRUNOPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01221273PTIN
Phone5042848733PhoneNum
Preparation2022-05-16PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerC REYNOLD VERRETPrincipalOfficerNm
Gross Receipts$246,903,821GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1915FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateLALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE ULTIMATE MISSION OF THE UNIVERSITY IS TO CONTRIBUTE TO THE PROMOTION OF A MORE JUST AND HUMANE SOCIETY BY PREPARING ITS STUDENTS TO ASSUME ROLES OF LEADERSHIP AND SERVICE IN A GLOBAL SOCIETY. THIS PREPARATION TAKES PLACE IN A DIVERSE LEARNING AND TEACHING ENVIRONMENT THAT INCORPORATES ALL RELEVANT EDUCATIONAL MEANS, INCLUDING RESEARCH AND COMMUNITY SERVICE.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body23VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent23VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee795TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers605TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$76,770TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$19,728NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$44,466,229PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$83,180,295CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$76,965,905PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$74,863,007CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$7,645,114PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$12,057,120CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$946,001PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$2,070,995CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$130,023,249PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$172,171,417CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$14,125,472PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$18,057,463CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$64,236,557PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$65,859,291CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$4,512,629CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$45,448,447PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$58,190,303CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$123,810,476PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$142,107,057CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$6,212,773PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$30,064,360CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$416,555,918TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$472,117,353TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$21,217,294TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$23,174,169TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$395,338,624NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$448,943,184NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTHE ULTIMATE MISSION OF THE UNIVERSITY IS TO CONTRIBUTE TO THE PROMOTION OF A MORE JUST AND HUMANE SOCIETY BY PREPARING ITS STUDENTS TO ASSUME ROLES OF LEADERSHIP AND SERVICE IN A GLOBAL SOCIETY. THIS PREPARATION TAKES PLACE IN A DIVERSE LEARNING AND TEACHING ENVIRONMENT THAT INCORPORATES ALL RELEVANT EDUCATIONAL MEANS, INCLUDING RESEARCH AND COMMUNITY SERVICE.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$104,047,917ExpenseAmt
Grant$18,057,463GrantAmt
Revenue$74,863,007RevenueAmt
DescFOUR-YEAR POST SECONDARY EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTE AND SCHOOL OF PHARMACY ANG GRADUATE SCHOOL.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$104,047,917TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (true)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtYes (true)CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (true)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (true)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (true)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document485IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee795EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountYes (true)ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Foreign CountryCJForeignCountryCd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form8899 FiledindfalseForm8899Filedind
Form1098 C FiledfalseForm1098CFiledInd
DAF Excess Business HoldingsfalseDAFExcessBusinessHoldingsInd
Taxable DistributionsfalseTaxableDistributionsInd
Distribution To DonorfalseDistributionToDonorInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members23GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member23IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldLAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonEDWARD J PHILLIPSPersonNm
Phone5045206787PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11 DREXEL DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityNEW ORLEANSCityNm
State AbbreviationLAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP70125ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (35 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
C REYNOLD VERRET
PRESIDENT40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$487,668$0$25,795
ANNE MCCALL
PROVOST40.00Yes (X)$282,098$0$24,324
DR KATHLEEN KENNEDY
DEAN40.00$240,692$0$23,292Yes (X)
MARGUERITE GIGUETTE
PROFESSOR40.00$219,907$0$22,122Yes (X)
REGINA BENJAMIN
PROFESSOR40.00$216,934$0$21,422Yes (X)
PATRICIA BELL
VICE PRESIDE40.00Yes (X)$207,188$0$23,922
PHILIP ADAMS
VICE PRESIDE40.00Yes (X)$208,036$0$19,608
EDWARD PHILLIPS
VICE-PRES.40.00Yes (X)$204,447$0$23,008
MABLE MOORE
VICE PRESIDE40.00Yes (X)$188,472$0$18,811
DANIEL SARPONG
PROFESSOR40.00$171,456$0$9,627Yes (X)
CURTIS WRIGHT
VICE PRESIDE40.00Yes (X)$161,201$0$17,810
MARION BRACY
VICE-PRES.40.00Yes (X)$162,160$0$15,021
KEYANA SCALES
VICE PRESIDE40.00Yes (X)$156,326$0$18,027
JENNIFER ADANS
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALEXANDRA ALLEN
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JUSTIN AUGUSTINE
CHAIR25.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
GILDA BARABINO
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SISTER DONNA BRESLIN
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SISTER AMELIA BRETON
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SISTER THERESA CHATO
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RABBI EDWARD COHN
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRISTINA FRANCIS
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRANDON GARRETT
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RICHARD GILDER
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN JACKSON
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JUDGE IVAN LEMELLE
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CLAUDIA MARMOLEJO
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MEREDITH MARSHALL
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALDEN MCDONALD
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RANDALL MCHENRY
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES MITCHELL
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FATHER THOMAS O'HARA
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES SWANSON
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANGELA VALLOT
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOSEPH WEST
BOARD MEMBER12.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,906,585TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$262,789TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K13IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
HUMANA HEALTH PLAN
PO BOX 648CAROL STREAMIL60132HEALTH SERVICE$7,483,978
HILTON RIVERSIDE
TWO POYDRAS STNEW ORLEANSLA70130STUDENT LODGING$4,531,386
SODEXHO INC
PO BOX 536922ATLANTAGA30353FOOD SERVICE$4,385,177
ENTERGY
446 NORTH BLVDBATON ROUGELA70891ELECTRIC SERVIC$2,946,844
SWERAGE & WATER BOARD
625 SAINT JOSEPHNEW ORLEANSLA70165UTILITIES$1,453,194
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K77CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$46,624,668GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$36,555,627AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$83,180,295TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
TUITION & FEES611710$61,445,503$61,445,503
AUXILIARY ENTERPRISES611710$13,340,734$13,340,734
RENTAL611710$76,770$76,770
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$74,863,007TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,825,792TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,825,792ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$84,963,732SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$74,732,404SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$10,231,328SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$10,231,328TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$10,231,328RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
GAIN ON DEBT EXTINGUISHMENT611710$1,139,811$1,139,811
MISCELLANEOUS REVENUE$931,184$931,184
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$2,070,995OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$172,171,417TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$87,088,560RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$76,770UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,825,792ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,418,978TotalAmt
Program Services$2,418,978ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,638,485TotalAmt
Program Services$15,638,485ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,060,911TotalAmt
Program Services$317,252ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,535,622ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$208,037FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$53,230,840TotalAmt
Program Services$43,753,250ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,104,073ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,373,517FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,959,473TotalAmt
Program Services$1,498,972ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$405,241ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$55,260FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,786,879TotalAmt
Program Services$3,661,902ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,000,736ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$124,241FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,821,188TotalAmt
Program Services$2,923,160ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$790,265ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$107,763FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$369,218TotalAmt
Management And General$369,218ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$144,050TotalAmt
Management And General$144,050ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$87,907TotalAmt
Management And General$87,907ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,000TotalAmt
Management And General$32,000ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$85,506TotalAmt
Management And General$69,426ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$16,080FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,383,091TotalAmt
Program Services$3,868,947ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$428,855ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$85,289FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,554,804TotalAmt
Program Services$2,131,754ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,141,213ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$281,837FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$333,774TotalAmt
Program Services$333,774ProgramServicesAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$132,385TotalAmt
Program Services$76,899ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$55,486ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,256,006TotalAmt
Program Services$3,990,803ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,539,603ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$725,600FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,663,203TotalAmt
Program Services$2,045,934ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,247,270ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$369,999FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
CONTRACTED SERVICES$16,036,241$7,218,197$8,268,981$549,063
OTHER$12,477,484$6,831,480$5,140,117$505,887
FOOD SERVICES$4,385,177$4,385,177
REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE$2,715,348$1,685,586$989,724$40,038

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,534,109TotalAmt
Program Services$1,267,367ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$196,724ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$70,018FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$142,107,057TotalAmt
Program Services$104,047,917ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$33,546,511ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,512,629FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,240,398BOYAmt
EOY$8,336,124EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,562,430BOYAmt
EOY$9,371,525EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,736,305BOYAmt
EOY$2,983,936EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,466,389BOYAmt
EOY$2,222,303EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,631,060BOYAmt
EOY$5,129,897EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$422,207,335LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$192,024,873LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$231,988,196BOYAmt
EOY$230,182,462EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$107,826,711BOYAmt
EOY$155,772,440EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$46,451,202BOYAmt
EOY$54,929,920EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,653,227BOYAmt
EOY$3,188,746EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$416,555,918BOYAmt
EOY$472,117,353EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,921,945BOYAmt
EOY$14,934,395EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$661,451BOYAmt
EOY$1,018,613EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,389,061BOYAmt
EOY$3,513,367EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,244,837BOYAmt
EOY$3,707,794EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,217,294BOYAmt
EOY$23,174,169EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$395,338,624BOYAmt
EOY$448,943,184EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$395,338,624BOYAmt
EOY$448,943,184EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$416,555,918BOYAmt
EOY$472,117,353EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$30,064,360ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$23,540,200NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
VolunteersfalseVolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or ManagementYes (true)PaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media AdvertisementsfalseMediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings MembersfalseMailingsMembersInd
Publications Or BroadcastfalsePublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other OrganizationsfalseGrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Direct Contact LegislatorsYes (true)DirectContactLegislatorsInd
Direct Contact Legislators$34,168DirectContactLegislatorsAmt
Rallies DemonstrationsfalseRalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other ActivitiesYes (true)OtherActivitiesInd
Other Activities$53,739OtherActivitiesAmt
Total Lobbying Expenditures$87,907TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c3falseNotDescribedSection501c3Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE C, PART II-B, LINE 1FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationXAVIER UNIVERSITY OF LOUISIANA UTILIZES THIRD PARTIES TO CONDUCT MEETINGS AND HOLD TELEPHONE CONVERSATIONS WITH LEGISLATORS OR THEIR STAFF ON CONGRESSIONAL AFFAIRS AND ISSUES AND THE STATUS OF APPROPRIATIONS AND PROJECTS.THE TOTAL FUNDS EXPENDED ON THESE ACTIVITIES REPRESENTED LESS THAN 1% OF THE UNIVERSITY'S TOTAL REVENUES FOR THE YEAR.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Solicited Assets SalefalseSolicitedAssetsSaleInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$147,040,003BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$19,189,598ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$35,528,241InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures-$10,931,216OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$190,826,626EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$164,304,549BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,462,713ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$457,112InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures-$19,184,371OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$147,040,003EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$162,417,866BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,404,927ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$7,431,752InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures-$6,949,996OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$164,304,549EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$158,624,981BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,249,189ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$9,816,363InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures-$7,272,668OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$162,417,866EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$153,861,725BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$926,857ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$7,280,966InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures-$3,444,566OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$158,624,982EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.51000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.49000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$16,542,362OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$16,542,362BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$292,052,237OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$116,623,027DepreciationAmt
Book Value$175,429,210BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$99,504,504OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$71,791,600DepreciationAmt
Book Value$27,712,904BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$14,108,232OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,610,246DepreciationAmt
Book Value$10,497,986BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$230,182,462TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
ALTERNATIVES$33,330,486F
SHORT-TERM INVESTMENTS$21,599,434F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$54,929,920TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescFEDERAL STUDENT LOAN FUNDSDesc
Amt$3,707,794Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$3,707,794TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$209,451,797TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$23,540,200NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$13,740,180OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$37,280,380RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$172,171,417RevenueSubtotalAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$172,171,417TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$155,847,237TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$13,740,180OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$13,740,180ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$142,107,057ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$142,107,057TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XI, LINE 2DTHE COST ASSOCUATED WITH TUITION DISCOUNTS (FEDERAL & 13,740,180 STATE GRANTS) HAVE BEEN RECLASSED FROM A REDUCTION OF 0 TUITION INCOME TO OTHER EXPENSES. 0
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XII, LINE 2DTHE COST ASSOCUATED WITH TUITION DISCOUNTS (FEDERAL & 13,740,180 STATE GRANTS) HAVE BEEN RECLASSED FROM A REDUCTION OF 0 TUITION INCOME TO OTHER EXPENSES. 0

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (true)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (true)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (true)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (true)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (true)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (true)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (true)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts RghtsfalseDiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm FcultyfalseDiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race SchsfalseDiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of FcltsfalseDiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt ProgfalseDiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other ActyfalseDiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (true)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid RvkdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (true)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE E, LINE 3THE POLICY OF RACIAL NON-DISCRIMINATION IS PUBLISHED BY THE UNIVERSITY IN ITS BROCHURES & PUBLICATIONS
SCHEDULE E, LINE 6THE UNIVERSITY RECEIVES FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE TO FUND ITS STUDENT FINANCIAL AID PROGRAMS, FROM THE DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION, DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICE, THE NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF HEALTH, AND THE DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (12 entries)

Recipient EINRecipientEINCash GrantCashGrantAmtValuation Method UsedValuationMethodUsedDescPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
AUBURN UNIVERSITY OF MONTGOMERY
636000724$15,549BOOKRESEARCH
BARNES JEWISH HOSPITAL
237309937$36,000BOOKRESEARCH
BROTHERS EMPOWERED TO TEACH
464812536$40,237BOOKGENERAL
LOUISIANA STATE UNIVERSITY
726000770$6,484BOOKRESEARCH
LOYOLA UNIVERSITY
720408946$220,347BOOKRESEARCH
NEW SCHOOLS FOR NEW ORLEANS
020773717$382,129BOOKGENERAL
OSHSNER CLINIC FOUNDATION
720502505$200,000BOOKRESEARCH
RELAY GRADUATE SCHOOL
275316628$524,250BOOKGENERAL
TEACH FOR AMERICA
133541913$540,637BOOKGENERAL
TNTP INC
133850158$417,106BOOKGENERAL
TULANE UNIVERSITY
720423889$23,370BOOKRESEARCH
UNIVERSITY OF NORTH TEXAS
237232618$12,869BOOKRESEARCH
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org12Total501c3OrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (5 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmtValuation Method UsedValuationMethodUsedDesc
TOPS671$3,853,906BOOK
SCHOLARSHIPS775$1,329,126BOOK
SE0G3$10,252BOOK
UNCF146$611,894BOOK
TEACH1388$9,833,307BOOK

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE I, PAGE 1, PART I, LINE 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE UNIVERSITY'S MONITORING PROCEDURES INCLUDE THE FOLLOWING STEPS: 1, PERFORM A RISK ASSESSMENT ON SUB-RECIPIENT 2, PERFORM SITE VISITS TO REVIEW FINANCIAL AND PROGRAMMATIC RECORDS 3, ENSURE THE PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR HAS REGULAR CONTRACTS 4, ENSURE A CURRENT CERTIFICATION OR A-133 AUDIT IS PERFORMED AND THE RELATED REPORT RECEIVED AND REVIEWED.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (true)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (true)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
C REYNOLD VERRET
PRESIDENT$487,668$25,795$513,463
ANNE MCCALL
PROVOST$282,098$24,324$306,422
DR KATHLEEN KENNEDY
DEAN$240,692$23,292$263,984
MARGUERITE GIGUETTE
PROFESSOR$219,907$22,122$242,029
REGINA BENJAMIN
PROFESSOR$216,934$21,422$238,356
PATRICIA BELL
VICE PRESIDENT$207,188$23,922$231,110
PHILIP ADAMS
VICE PRESIDENT$208,036$19,608$227,644
EDWARD PHILLIPS
VICE-PRES.$204,447$23,008$227,455
MABLE MOORE
VICE PRESIDENT$188,472$18,811$207,283
DANIEL SARPONG
PROFESSOR$171,456$9,627$181,083
CURTIS WRIGHT
VICE PRESIDENT$161,201$17,810$179,011
MARION BRACY
VICE-PRES.$162,160$15,021$177,181
KEYANA SCALES
VICE PRESIDENT$156,326$18,027$174,353

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990 - ORGANIZATION'S MISSIONTHE ULTIMATE MISSION OF THE UNIVERSITY IS TO CONTRIBUTE TO THE PROMOTION OF A MORE JUST AND HUMANE SOCIETY BY PREPARING ITS STUDENTS TO ASSUME ROLES OF LEADERSHIP AND SERVICE IN A GLOBAL SOCIETY. THIS PREPARATION TAKES PLACE IN A DIVERSE LEARNING AND TEACHING ENVIRONMENT THAT INCORPORATES ALL RELEVANT EDUCATIONAL MEANS, INCLUDING RESEARCH AND COMMUNITY SERVICE.
FORM 990, PART V, LINE 4BCAYMAN ISLANDS
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 11BTHE 990 IS PREPARED BY THE CFO AND REVIEWED BY AN INDEPENDENT TAX ACCOUNTANT. THE REVIEWED FORM 990 IS SUBMITTED TO THE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND THE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD'S BUSINESS AFFAIRS COMMITTEE FOR A DETAILED REVIEW. THEREAFTER ALL BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEMBERS ARE PROVIDED A COPY OF THE FORM 990. ANY QUESTIONS RAISED BY THE BOARD MEMBERS ARE RESOLVED PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 12CTHE ESTABLISHED CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY STIPULATES THAT THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEMBERS, OFFICERS OF THE UNIVERSITY, AND KEY MANAGEMENT PERSONNEL MUST DISCLOSE ANNUALLY ANY AND ALL CONFLICTS THAT ARE DEFINED IN THE POLICY. ALSO, PRIOR TO THE ANNUAL DISCLOSURE, IF A CONFLICT OF INTEREST ARISES, THE INDIVIDUAL SHALL PROMPTLY DISCLOSE THE CONFLICT TO AN INDIVIDUAL AS DESIGNATED IN THE POLICY.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15ATHE DETERMINATION OF THE COMPENSATION FOR THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER WAS PERFORMED BY THE BOARD'S EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE UTILIZING THE UNIVERSITY'S COMPENSATION PHILOSOPHIES AND POLICIES AND MARKET DATA WITH RESPECT TO THE COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS BY COMPARABLE ORGANIZATIONS. OTHER FACTORS INCLUDED IN THE DETERMINATION WERE THE ACTUAL PERFORMANCE OF INDIVIDUALS AGAINST OVERALL PERFORMANCE BENCHMARKS. THE RESULTING CONCLUSIONS FOR THE AMOUNTS OF THE COMPENSATION IS DISCLOSED TO THE FULL BOARD OF TRUSTEES.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15BTHE DETERMINATION OF THE COMPENSATION FOR THE NOTED INDIVIDUALS WAS PERFORMED BY THE BOARD'S EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE UTILIZING THE UNIVERSITY'S COMPENSATION PHILOSOPHIES AND POLICIES AND MARKET DATA WITH RESPECT TO THE COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS BY COMPARABLE ORGANIZATIONS. OTHER FACTORS INCLUDED IN THE DETERMINATION WERE THE ACTUAL PERFORMANCE OF INDIVIDUALS AGAINST OVERALL PERFORMANCE BENCHMARKS. THE RESULTING CONCLUSIONS FOR THE AMOUNTS OF THE COMPENSATION IS DISCLOSED TO THE FULL BOARD OF TRUSTEES.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC BASED UPON SPECIFIC REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9THE COST ASSOCUATED WITH TUITION DISCOUNTS (FEDERAL & 13,740,180 STATE GRANTS) HAVE BEEN RECLASSED FROM A REDUCTION OF 0 TUITION INCOME TO OTHER EXPENSES. 0 THE COST ASSOCUATED WITH TUITION DISCOUNTS (FEDERAL & -13,740,180 STATE GRANTS) HAVE BEEN RECLASSED FROM A REDUCTION OF 0 TUITION INCOME TO OTHER EXPENSES. 0

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HOPE REVITALIZATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1ONE DREXEL DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityNEW ORLEANSCityNm
State AbbreviationLAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP70125ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN824411068EIN
Primary ActivitiesSUPPORTINGPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateLALegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501CExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status5PublicCharityStatusTxt
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd
Controlled OrganizationfalseControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesfalseSharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgYes (true)TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HOPE REVITALIZATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transaction TypeRTransactionTypeTxt
Method Of Amount DeterminationCOSTMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.