GEORGIA LIONS LIGHTHOUSE FOUNDATION INC: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
GEORGIA LIONS LIGHTHOUSE FOUNDATION INC (EIN 58-0548732)
Tax period
2020-07-01 to 2021-06-30
Filed
2022-03-04
IRS object ID
202220639349300727
Schema version
2020v4.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-03-04T22:27:39-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SMITH & HOWARD PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1271 17TH STREET NW SUITE 1600AddressLine1Txt
CityATLANTACityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP30363ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN580548732EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Georgia Lions Lighthouse Foundation IncBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% PHILLIP ARRINGTONInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlGEORBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4048440122PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15582 Peachtree RoadAddressLine1Txt
CityChambleeCityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP30341ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Personedwin j linkPersonNm
Person TitleExecutive DirectorPersonTitleTxt
Phone4043253630PhoneNum
Signature2022-05-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person Firstedwin jPersonFirstNm
Person LastlinkPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonMARC A AZARPreparerPersonNm
PTINP91739349PTIN
Phone4048746244PhoneNum
Preparation2022-05-15PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal Officeredwin j linkPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15582 Peachtree RoadAddressLine1Txt
CityChambleeCityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP30341ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$7,446,369GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.lionslighthouse.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1961FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateGALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE GEORGIA LIONS LIGHTHOUSE FOUNDATION PROVIDES VISION AND HEARING SERVICES THROUGH EDUCATION, DETECTION, PREVENTION AND TREATment.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body19VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent19VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee26TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers345TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,042,721PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,147,925CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$1,376,083PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$1,138,205CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$965,958PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,411,775CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue-$17,745PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$7,588CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$3,367,017PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$3,705,493CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,784,956PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,599,580CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$484,381CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$2,283,478PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$2,167,386CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$4,068,434PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$3,766,966CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$701,417PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$61,473CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$21,489,888TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$24,637,725TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$514,521TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$513,182TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$20,975,367NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$24,124,543NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTHE GEORGIA LIONS LIGHTHOUSE FOUNDATION PROVIDES VISION AND HEARING SERVICES THROUGH EDUCATION, DETECTION, PREVENTION & TREATMENT. THROUGH COLLABORATIVE PARTNERSHIPS WE ENABLE GREATER INDEPENDENCE AND INCREASED QUALITY OF LIFE FOR GEORGIANS IN FINANCIAL NEED.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$1,393,213ExpenseAmt
Revenue$1,008,648RevenueAmt
DescIn 2021, the Lighthouse provided 2,395 hearing aids to 1500 Georgians in need. Through partnerships with the Pubic Service Commission, over 170 audiologists, hearing aid manufacturers, and collaborative efforts with other deaf and hard of hearing (DHH) interested parties, we were able to serve patients in 121 of the 159 Georgia Counties. Please refer to schedule O for more details on this program.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$1,024,408ExpenseAmt
Revenue$133,557RevenueAmt
DescLighthouse Vision Clinics served 876 patients, providing 738 eye exams and 791 eyeglasses in 2021. Our mobile Vision Clinics provided services at 20 partner, non-profit health clinics throughout Georgia. Please refer to schedule O for more details on this program.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$250,942ExpenseAmt
DescIn 2021, the Lighthouses Vision Surgery Program provided 561 surgical procedures for uninsured Georgians. Our Vision Surgery Program facilitates corneal transplants, cataract and retinal surgeries, and surgeries to prepare eye sockets for prosthetic eyes We also provide surgery for diabetes-related vision loss and keratoconus. Partnerships with over 200 ophthalmologists, hospitals, and other medical providers enable us to provide eye surgeries for one-fourth the typical cost, with the value of in-kind professional services exceeding $722,300 in 2021.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$2,668,563TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (true)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredfalseScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document87IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee26EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members19GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member19IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldGAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonPHILLIP ARRINGTONPersonNm
Phone4043253630PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15582 PEACHTREE ROADAddressLine1Txt
CitychambleeCityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP30341ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (23 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
Phillip Arrington
Chief Financial Officer40.00.0Yes (X)$107,802$0$9,611
Sarah Zabinski
Chief Development Officer40.00.0Yes (X)$92,299$0$8,839
David M Paul
Executive Director (Retired)40.00.0Yes (X)$72,178$0$13,066
Edwin Link
Executive director40.00.0Yes (X)$11,683$0$0
Vicki Hubbard
secretary1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Len Cutuli
District Director1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Charlene Fang
Member at Large1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Mark Bradley
treasurer1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Chris Fabina
Member at Large1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Deborah DeLoach
Member at Large1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Garner Andrews
Vice Chair1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Kembra Smith
Immediate Past Chair1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Wes Gifford
District Director1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Harold Walker
District Director1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Shannon Kingston
District Director1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Patrick Pignataro
Member at large1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Tamera Sears
Member at large1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Bill Craig
Member at large1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Lois Modell
Member at large1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Karla Ruggiero
Member at large1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Eileen Brannon
Member at large1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Ken Fuller
Member at large1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Jon Winters
Board Chair1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$283,962TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$31,516TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K1IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KfalseTotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$19,673FundraisingAmt
Government Grants$359,051GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$769,201AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$378,855NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,147,925TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
HEARING REVENUE621300$1,004,648$1,004,648
SIGHT SERVICES REVENUE621300$133,557$133,557
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$1,138,205TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$466,064TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$466,064ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$4,663,524SecuritiesAmt
Other$4,000OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,721,813SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$941,711SecuritiesAmt
Other$4,000OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$945,711TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$4,000RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$941,711ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$24,090FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$19,673ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$19,063FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5,027TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$5,027ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMISC REVENUEDesc
Total Revenue Column$2,561TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,561ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$2,561OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,705,493TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,142,205RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$1,415,363ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$253,009TotalAmt
Program Services$145,426ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$50,189ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$57,394FundraisingAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,028,104TotalAmt
Program Services$558,060ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$226,085ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$243,959FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,209TotalAmt
Program Services$12,353ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,856FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$204,849TotalAmt
Program Services$178,091ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$26,758FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$99,409TotalAmt
Program Services$52,225ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$24,238ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$22,946FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,354TotalAmt
Management And General$1,354ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$22,149TotalAmt
Management And General$22,149ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$125,206TotalAmt
Management And General$125,206ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$230,425TotalAmt
Program Services$154,922ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$30,972ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$44,531FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$89,951TotalAmt
Program Services$3,897ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$55,644ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$30,410FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,953TotalAmt
Program Services$5,745ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,119ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,089FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$39,505TotalAmt
Program Services$22,871ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,317ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$8,317FundraisingAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$38,839TotalAmt
Program Services$25,347ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,139ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$6,353FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,881TotalAmt
Program Services$15,899ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$582ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$400FundraisingAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,797TotalAmt
Program Services$315ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,518ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,964FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$109,102TotalAmt
Program Services$72,734ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$18,184ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$18,184FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$39,090TotalAmt
Program Services$26,302ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,701ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,087FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
HEARING AIDS AND MOLDS$995,084$995,084
INVENTORY RESERVE$271,830$271,830
OPTICAL COSTS$53,015$53,015
REPAIRS$43,894$33,506$5,194$5,194

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$77,311TotalAmt
Program Services$40,941ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$25,431ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$10,939FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,766,966TotalAmt
Program Services$2,668,563ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$614,022ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$484,381FundraisingAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXInd

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$277,803BOYAmt
EOY$38,498EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$177,706BOYAmt
EOY$147,305EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$138,602BOYAmt
EOY$157,584EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$651,471BOYAmt
EOY$552,449EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$70,093BOYAmt
EOY$7,059EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$3,283,310LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$1,474,487LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,741,033BOYAmt
EOY$1,808,823EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,336,102BOYAmt
EOY$5,248,352EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,093,086BOYAmt
EOY$16,673,663EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,992BOYAmt
EOY$3,992EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,489,888BOYAmt
EOY$24,637,725EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$473,063BOYAmt
EOY$513,182EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$41,458BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$514,521BOYAmt
EOY$513,182EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,906,531BOYAmt
EOY$8,463,057EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,068,836BOYAmt
EOY$15,661,486EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,975,367BOYAmt
EOY$24,124,543EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,489,888BOYAmt
EOY$24,637,725EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$61,473ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$3,210,649NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,829,583CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,065,699CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,261,091CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,042,721CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,147,925CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$6,347,019TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,213,708CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,299,038CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$981,407CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,376,083CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,138,205CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$6,008,441TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Non Unrlt Bus GrossReceiptsNonUnrltBusGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft509 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl509 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$3,043,291CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,364,737CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,242,498CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,418,804CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,286,130CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$12,355,460TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year$307,785CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$307,785TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year$307,785CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$307,785TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$12,047,675PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$463,103CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$473,513CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$494,879CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$437,240CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$466,064CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,334,799TotalAmt

Post1975 UBTI Post1975UBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$463,103CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$473,513CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$494,879CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$437,240CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$466,064CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,334,799TotalAmt

Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$10,068CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$9,800CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,561CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$22,429TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$3,506,394CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,838,250CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,747,445CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,865,844CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,754,755CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$14,712,688TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.81886PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.83600PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.15869InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.16262InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart III Line 1FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationIn May 2020, the Lighthouse obtained a Small Business Administration loan under the Paycheck Protection Program ("PPP") in the amount of $317,593. Under the terms of Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Securities Act (the "CARES Act") and the Paycheck Protection Program Flexibility Act ("PPPFA"). The Lighthouse treated the loan as a conditional grant under ASU 2018-08, recording the revenue when qualifying expenses have been incurred. As of June 30, 2020, the Lighthouse recognized $276,135 of income and the remaining $41,458 was recognized in 2021. The Lighthouse was notified in January 2021 that its application for PPP loan forgiveness was granted. In February 2021, the Lighthouse obtained a second SBA loan under the PPP in the amount of $317,593. The second PPP loan bears interest at 1.00 and may require repayment under certain circumstances. Under the terms of the CARES Act and the PPPFA, the Lighthouse may apply with lending institution for PPP loan proceeds used within a specified time period to be forgiven, provided the proceeds are used to cover certain payroll and other expenses as defined by the CARES Act and the PPPFA. Initial repayments of the loan amount are deferred until the date the SBA remits the loan forgiveness funds to the lending institution, or until 10 months after the end of the forgiveness coverage period if the Lighthouse does not apply for forgiveness. The loan currently matures in February 2026. The entire loan amount was recognized as income in as of June 30, 2021.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$12,585,184BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,141,861InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$591,285OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$0AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$15,135,760EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$12,319,566BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$816,966InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$459,609OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$91,739AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$12,585,184EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$11,908,038BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$995,585InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$489,748OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$94,309AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$12,319,566EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$11,741,036BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$642,049InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$398,278OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$76,769AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$11,908,038EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$11,075,079BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,147,713InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$409,268OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$72,488AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$11,741,036EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY1.00000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgYes (true)EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$401,870OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$401,870BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,775,977OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$604,247DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,171,730BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Leasehold ImprovementsLeaseholdImprovementsGrp

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$882,224OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$776,501DepreciationAmt
Book Value$105,723BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$223,239OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$93,739DepreciationAmt
Book Value$129,500BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$1,808,823TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Financial DerivativesFinancialDerivativesGrp
Closely Held Equity InterestsCloselyHeldEquityInterestsGrp

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
REESE TRUST$15,135,760
CORPORATE BONDS$1,377,927
MUNICIPAL BONDS$103,348
U.S. GOVERNMENT SECURITIES$56,628
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$16,673,663TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt
Total Liability$0TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$15,097,191TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$3,210,648NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$8,260,624DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Other Revenue$19,063OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$11,490,335RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$3,606,856RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$98,637InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$98,637RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$3,705,493TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$11,948,016TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$8,260,624DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Other Expenses Included$19,063OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$8,279,687ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$3,668,329ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$98,637InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$98,637ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$3,766,966TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule D Part V Line 4The funds for the endowment are split with the Children's Healthcare of Atlanta and are restricted to a 3.5% rate of expenditure based on the discretion of the fiduciary.
Schedule D Part XI Line 2dFundraising Event Expenses - $19,036
Schedule D Part XII Line 2dFundraising Event Expense - $19,036
Schedule D Part X Line 2The Lighthouse is exempt from Federal income taxes under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The Internal Revenue Service has also determined that the Lighthouse is not a private foundation as defined by Section 509(a)(1) of the Code. The Lighthouse annually evaluates all Federal and state income tax positions. This process includes an analysis of whether these income tax positions the Lighthouse takes meet the definition of an uncertain tax position under the Income Taxes Topic of the Financial Accounting Standards Codification. The Lighthouse does not have any uncertain tax positions as of June 30, 2021. In the normal course of business, the Lighthouse is subject to examination by the federal and state taxing authorities. In general, the Lighthouse is no longer subject to tax examinations for tax years ending before June 30, 2018.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1Gala/ballEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$43,763GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$19,673CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$24,090GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event1$10,177RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt
Food And Beverage Event1$1,200FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt
Entertainment Event1$7,686EntertainmentEvent1Amt
Other Events Total0OtherEventsTotalCnt
Gross Receipts Total$43,763GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$19,673CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$24,090GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Total Events$10,177RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$1,200FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Entertainment Total Events$7,686EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$19,063DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary$5,027NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Works Of ArtWorksOfArtGrp
Art Historical TreasuresArtHistoricalTreasuresGrp
Art Fractional InterestArtFractionalInterestGrp
Books And PublicationsBooksAndPublicationsGrp
Clothing And Household GoodsClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp
Cars And Other VehiclesCarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp
Boats And PlanesBoatsAndPlanesGrp
Intellectual PropertyIntellectualPropertyGrp
Securities Publicly TradedSecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp
Securities Closely Held StockSecuritiesCloselyHeldStockGrp
Secur Prtnrshp Trust IntrstsSecurPrtnrshpTrustIntrstsGrp
Securities MiscellaneousSecuritiesMiscellaneousGrp
Qualified Contrib Hist StructQualifiedContribHistStructGrp
Qualified Contrib OtherQualifiedContribOtherGrp
Real Estate ResidentialRealEstateResidentialGrp
Real Estate CommercialRealEstateCommercialGrp
Real Estate OtherRealEstateOtherGrp
CollectiblesCollectiblesGrp
Food InventoryFoodInventoryGrp
Drugs And Medical SuppliesDrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp
TaxidermyTaxidermyGrp
Historical ArtifactsHistoricalArtifactsGrp
Scientific SpecimensScientificSpecimensGrp
Archaeological ArtifactsArchaeologicalArtifactsGrp

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
DescEYEGLASS FRAMESDesc
Contribution27626ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$378,855NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart 1, Column (B)FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE ORGANIZATION IS REPORTING THE NUMBER OF items RECEIVED FOR EACH TYPE OF PROPERTY.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990 PART III LINE 4aOur hearing program offers high quality, affordable access to Georgia families who are uninsured, underinsured and fall between the gaps in Medicaid, PeachCare and the federal limit for families receiving subsidies or tax credits. In 2014, we expanded the program to reach DHH children. Our pediatric program has grown to serve 34 patients in 13 counties last year. We are looking to continue to expand our reach for the DHH children throughout Georgia. The program expenses are approximately 25% percent of the retail costs of providing the same quality of service.
FORM 990 PART III LINE 4bOur model for delivering care is efficient and comprehensive. Volunteer optometrists and ophthalmologists provide eye exams, and populations at risk for eye disease are educated in the prevention and treatment of these conditions. After receiving eye services, patients are provided prescription eyewear fabricated at our headquarters in the Chamblee, Georgia Optical Lab. If a progressive condition is diagnosed, the client is then referred to our Surgery Program. In 2021 the organization received $378,855 in donated frames and $184,500 in services from volunteer optometrists and ophthalmologists.
FORM 990 PART VI LINE 11THE FORM 990 IS PRESENTED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR REVIEW, DISCUSSION, AND VOTE FOR APPROVAL.
FORM 990 PART VI LINE 12CEMPLOYEES AND BOARD MEMBERS HAVE AN OBLIGATION TO CONDUCT BUSINESS WITHIN GUIDELINES THAT PROHIBIT ACTUAL OR POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST. THIS POLICY ESTABLISHES ONLY THE FRAMEWORK WITHIN WHICH THE LIGHTHOUSE FOUNDATION WISHES ITS BUSINESS TO OPERATE. THE PURPOSE OF THESE GUIDELINES IS TO PROVIDE GENERAL DIRECTION, SO THAT EMPLOYEES CAN SEE FURTHER CLARIFICATION ON ISSUES RELATED TO THE SUBJECT OF ACCEPTABLE STANDARDS OF OPERATION. THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS PROVIDED TO THE EMPLOYEE AND BOARD MEMBERS WHO SIGN ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF RECEIPT OF THE POLICY.
FORM 990 PART VI LINE 15ATHE COMPENSATION OF THE EXCUTIVE DIRECTOR IS COMPARED TO A REGIONAL COMPENSATION STUDY AND REVIEWED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS WITH RECOMMENDATIONS FROM THE FINANCE CHAIR AND VICE CHAIR.
FORM 990 PART VI LINE 19ALL DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Virginia K Reese & T Matt Reese TrustBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1C/O Synovus Trust PO Box 23024AddressLine1Txt
CityColumbusCityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP31902ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN586352347EIN
Primary ActivitiesSUPPORTPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateGALegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(c)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status12dPublicCharityStatusTxt
Controlled OrganizationfalseControlledOrganizationInd

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.