NEW YORK BLOOD CENTER INC: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
NEW YORK BLOOD CENTER INC (EIN 13-1949477)
Tax period
2020-04-01 to 2021-03-31
Filed
2022-02-14
IRS object ID
202220459349300047
Schema version
2020v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-02-14T13:09:08-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-03-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN410746749PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1TWO INTERNATIONAL PLACE 22ND FLOORAddressLine1Txt
CityBOSTONCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP02110ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-04-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN131949477EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NEW YORK BLOOD CENTER INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlNEWYBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2125703100PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1310 EAST 67TH STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityNEW YORKCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP10065ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJOSEPH S MOHRPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2125703100PhoneNum
Signature2022-02-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstJOSEPHPersonFirstNm
Person LastMOHRPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSNXXX-XX-XXXXSSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonLAURA J KENNEYPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00202198PTIN
Phone6177170831PhoneNum
Preparation2022-02-07PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer0TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerDR CHRISTOPHER HILLYERPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1310 EAST 67TH STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityNEW YORKCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP10065ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$1,127,156,048GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressNYBLOODCENTER.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1959FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNYLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionAS ONE OF THE MOST PREEMINENT AND COMPREHENSIVE BLOOD CENTERS IN THE WORLD, NEW YORK BLOOD CENTER OPERATES UNDER A FOUR-PART MISSION.SPECIFICALLY, NYBC EXISTS:- TO PROVIDE THE HIGHEST QUALITY BLOOD AND STEM CELL PRODUCTS AND RELATED MEDICAL AND CONSULTATIVE SERVICES TO HOSPITALS AND PATIENTS.- TO CONDUCT THE HIGHEST QUALITY, NOVEL AND INNOVATIVE RESEARCH IN THE FIELDS OF HEMATOLOGY, BLOOD BANKING AND TRANSFUSION MEDICINE, AND CELLULAR THERAPIES, THUS ADVANCING THESE FIELDS AND POSITIVELY IMPACTING THE PUBLIC HEALTH- TO DEVELOP PRODUCTS, TECHNOLOGIES, AND SERVICES IN THE FIELDS OF HEMATOLOGY, BLOOD BANKING, AND TRANSFUSION MEDICINE AND CELLULAR THERAPIES, WITH THE POTENTIAL TO HAVE WORLDWIDE HUMANITARIAN IMPACT- TO TRAIN THE NEXT GENERATION OF LEADERS IN EACH OF THESE FIELDSActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body19VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent18VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee2738TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers730TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$160,448TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$13,809,977PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$24,165,905CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$437,376,620PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$528,661,629CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$31,435,059PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$881,408CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$902,157PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,006,876CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$483,523,813PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$554,715,818CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$94,681PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$46,761CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$178,275,431PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$190,883,146CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$123,700CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$304,464,849PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$316,165,078CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$482,834,961PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$507,094,985CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$688,852PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$47,620,833CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$515,795,702TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$653,903,495TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$91,488,744TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$98,848,143TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$424,306,958NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$555,055,352NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionAS ONE OF THE MOST PREEMINENT AND COMPREHENSIVE BLOOD CENTERS IN THEWORLD, NYBC OPERATES UNDER A FOUR-PART MISSION. FOR MORE INFORMATION,SEE SCH. O AND PART III, 4A-C.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$297,444,194ExpenseAmt
Grant$46,761GrantAmt
Revenue$380,488,695RevenueAmt
DescBLOOD SERVICES: THE COLLECTION AND PROCESSING OF BLOOD PRODUCTS,TESTING OF BLOOD SAMPLES AND THE DISTRIBUTION OF THESE PRODUCTS TOHOSPITALS IN 17 STATES FOR TRANSFUSIONS TO PATIENTS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$143,152,056ExpenseAmt
Revenue$148,172,934RevenueAmt
DescMEDICAL PROGRAMS: PROGRAMS INCLUDE (1) CLINICAL SERVICES(INCLUDING TRANSFUSION THERAPY SERVICES); (2) BONE MARROW PROGRAM;AND (3) HEMOPHILIA SERVICES CONSORTIUM.NATIONAL CORD BLOOD PROGRAM: THE COLLECTION, PROCESSING ANDSTORAGE OF CORD BLOOD UNITS AND THE DISTRIBUTION OF THESE UNITSFOR TREATMENT OR FOR RESEARCH PURPOSES.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$21,977,162ExpenseAmt
Revenue$0RevenueAmt
DescRESEARCH PROGRAM: THE NEW YORK BLOOD CENTER OPERATES AWIDE-RANGING PROGRAM OF RESEARCH INTO THE PROPERTIES OF BLOOD ANDBLOOD RELATED DISEASES.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$462,573,412TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (1)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document329IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee2738EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtYes (1)SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members19GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member18IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldFLStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldILStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldINStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMNStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNCStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNJStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldOKStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldPAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldRIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldTNStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldVAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1JOSEPH S MOHRBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2125703016PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1310 EAST 67TH STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityNEW YORKCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP10065ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (40 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
CHRISTOPHER HILLYER
PRESIDENT & CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER50.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$1,975,744$0$52,735
AVERY AUGUST
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JUNG CHOI
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID DRISCOLL
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PHILIP J FALIVENE
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN FERRETTI
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ARIEL FISHMAN
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
OWEN GARRICK
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARC KRAMER
CHAIR, BOARD OF TRUSTEES1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PETER LOPEZ
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
AARON R MARCU
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
THERESA RAGOZINE
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHARLES REPPUCCI
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN L ROSENTHAL
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAIME SHAMONKI
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK SCHMIDTLEIN
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT A SCHWARTZ
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAUL M TORGERSON
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEPHEN D WURTZLER
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID TENDLER
TRUSTEE (THROUGH 10/2020)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FAYE WATTLETON
TRUSTEE (THROUGH 10/2020)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ELIZABETH MCQUAIL
EVP - OPS & MANUFACTURING/COO50.00Yes (X)$826,349$0$40,499
JORDANA SCHWARTZ
SVP - GENERAL COUNSEL/SECRETARY50.00Yes (X)$480,880$0$52,141
ROBERT PURVIS
CHIEF OF STAFF50.00Yes (X)$467,577$0$52,362
BETSY JETT
SVP - CHIEF QUAL & REGULATORY OFCR50.00Yes (X)$449,562$0$31,106
BRUCE SACHAIS
VP, CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER50.00Yes (X)$362,769$0$52,032
JOON MOON
INTERIM CFO (THROUGH 8/2020)50.00Yes (X)$338,118$0$59,055
BETH SHAZ
SVP - CMO (THROUGH 6/2020)50.00Yes (X)$336,725$0$20,488
BERNADETTE TISO
DEPUTY GENERAL COUNSEL/ASST SECRETARY50.00Yes (X)$268,563$0$50,681
JOSEPH MOHR AS OF 92020
CHIEF FINANCIAL AND BUSINESS OFFICER50.00Yes (X)$150,163$0$20,635
JED GORLIN
VP, MEDICAL & REGULATORY AFFAIRS50.00$341,755$0$39,665Yes (X)
DONNA STRAUSS
VP - ENTERPRISE LABORATORY SERVICES50.00$322,056$0$47,692Yes (X)
PATRICIA KILLEEN
VP - ENTERPRISE BLOOD OPERATIONS OPTIMIZATION50.00$309,664$0$43,399Yes (X)
DAVID GRAHAM
VP-NYBC DIVISIONS50.00$300,665$0$49,985Yes (X)
MONIQUE BROWN GEORGE
VP - HUMAN RESOURCES50.00$233,558$0$29,588Yes (X)
MOHANDAS NARLA
VP - LFRKI50.00$369,573$0$41,899Yes (X)
CONNIE WESTHOFF
EXECUTIVE SCIENTIFIC DIRECTOR- IMMUNOHEMATOLOGY50.00$348,428$0$40,301Yes (X)
JEANNIE MASCOLINO
SR. EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR-BLOOD COLLECTIONS50.00$287,689$0$61,167Yes (X)
NANCY VAN BUREN
ASSOCIATE MEDICAL DIRECTOR50.00$281,057$0$40,740Yes (X)
KARINA YAZDANBAKHSH
VP, DIRECTOR, RESEARCH DEVELOPMENT LFKRI50.00$226,687$0$23,470Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$8,677,582TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$849,640TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K217IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
INCEPT
4150 BELDEN VILLAGE STREETCANTONOH44718BLOOD DONOR MARKETING$2,916,134
ATOS IT SOLUTIONS AND SERVICE
PO BOX 710878COLUMBUSOH43271IT SERVICES$2,409,715
CROSSROADS COURIER
2008 ALTOM CTSAINT LOUISMO63146MESSENGER$2,014,525
DOUGHERTY CLIFFORD & WADSWORTH
895 MARCONI AVENUERONKONKOMANY11779ADVERTISING FOR BLOOD DONORS$1,673,600
CENTURY PROTECTIVE SERVICES
150 GRAND STREETWHITE PLAINSNY10601SECURITY$1,393,194
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K79CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$20,735,325GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$3,430,580AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$44,349NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$24,165,905TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
BLOOD SERVICES621500$380,488,695$380,488,695
MEDICAL PROGRAMS621500$148,172,934$148,172,934
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$528,661,629TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$543,995TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$160,448UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$383,547ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$1,006,876RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$1,006,876RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,006,876TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,006,876ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$572,126,000SecuritiesAmt
Other$651,643OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$572,187,570SecuritiesAmt
Other$252,660OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$61,570SecuritiesAmt
Other$398,983OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$337,413TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$337,413ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$554,715,818TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$528,661,629RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$160,448UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,727,836ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,000TotalAmt
Program Services$25,000ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$21,761TotalAmt
Program Services$21,761ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,026,835TotalAmt
Program Services$843,220ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,183,615ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$137,667,826TotalAmt
Program Services$127,637,299ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,947,908ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$82,619FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,477,346TotalAmt
Program Services$4,222,790ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,248,987ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,569FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,877,330TotalAmt
Program Services$22,873,486ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$988,273ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$15,571FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,833,809TotalAmt
Program Services$13,756,052ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,072,218ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,539FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$58,139TotalAmt
Management And General$58,139ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,926,425TotalAmt
Program Services$80,474ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,845,951ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$336,383TotalAmt
Management And General$336,383ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$584,773TotalAmt
Program Services$584,773ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,518,572TotalAmt
Management And General$1,518,572ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,803,430TotalAmt
Program Services$1,574,414ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,229,016ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,733,948TotalAmt
Program Services$3,573,472ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$156,472ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,004FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$847,817TotalAmt
Program Services$784,284ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$63,533ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,706,135TotalAmt
Management And General$2,706,135ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,024,852TotalAmt
Program Services$6,345,940ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$678,912ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$740,172TotalAmt
Program Services$740,172ProgramServicesAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$958,307TotalAmt
Program Services$958,307ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,023,697TotalAmt
Program Services$10,697,394ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,326,000ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$303FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,329,000TotalAmt
Program Services$2,540,000ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$789,000ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
SUPPLIES$203,618,095$202,472,838$1,145,257
TESTING FEES$33,456,659$33,456,659
R&M & EQUIPMENT$11,126,000$9,583,000$1,543,000
MGMT FEE-HEMOPHILIA CON$10,419,708$10,419,708

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,952,966TotalAmt
Program Services$9,382,369ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,560,502ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$10,095FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$507,094,985TotalAmt
Program Services$462,573,412ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$44,397,873ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$123,700FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$36,005,288BOYAmt
EOY$57,051,493EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,945,985BOYAmt
EOY$26,566,757EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$64,019,134BOYAmt
EOY$79,719,744EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$37,068,955BOYAmt
EOY$29,632,026EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,048,386BOYAmt
EOY$6,027,493EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$299,310,049LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$202,514,608LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$99,180,930BOYAmt
EOY$96,795,441EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,444,955BOYAmt
EOY$1,136,798EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$241,137,713BOYAmt
EOY$337,210,440EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,190BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,925,166BOYAmt
EOY$19,763,303EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$515,795,702BOYAmt
EOY$653,903,495EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$62,552,947BOYAmt
EOY$75,427,912EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,716,419BOYAmt
EOY$3,171,603EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,203,548BOYAmt
EOY$6,978,114EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,998,154BOYAmt
EOY$8,983,672EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,017,676BOYAmt
EOY$4,286,842EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$91,488,744BOYAmt
EOY$98,848,143EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$423,775,410BOYAmt
EOY$554,850,124EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$531,548BOYAmt
EOY$205,228EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$424,306,958BOYAmt
EOY$555,055,352EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$515,795,702BOYAmt
EOY$653,903,495EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$47,620,833ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$83,127,561NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$12,829,969CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$12,883,405CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$13,590,606CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$13,809,977CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$24,165,905CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$77,279,862TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$319,980,728CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$321,238,027CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$346,596,532CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$437,376,620CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$528,661,629CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,953,853,536TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$332,810,697CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$334,121,432CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$360,187,138CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$451,186,597CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$552,827,534CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,031,133,398TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$777,863CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$138,183CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$104,344CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$120,000CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$44,804CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,185,194TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$777,863CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$138,183CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$104,344CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$120,000CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$44,804CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,185,194TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$2,029,948,204PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$8,457,352CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$8,505,075CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$11,907,059CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$6,483,089CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,550,871CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$36,903,446TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$8,457,352CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$8,505,075CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$11,907,059CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$6,483,089CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,550,871CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$36,903,446TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$341,268,049CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$342,626,507CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$372,094,197CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$457,669,686CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$554,378,405CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,068,036,844TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.98160PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.97530PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.01780InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.02390InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

Total Direct Lobbying TotalDirectLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$584,773FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Lobbying Expend TotalLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$584,773FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Other Exempt Purpose Expend OtherExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$506,510,212FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Exempt Purpose Expend TotalExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$507,094,985FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Lobbying Nontaxable Amount LobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$1,000,000FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Grassroots Nontaxable GrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$250,000FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Tot Lbbyng Grassroot Mns Non Tx TotLbbyngGrassrootMnsNonTxGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Tot Lbby Expend Mns Lbbyng Non Tx TotLbbyExpendMnsLbbyngNonTxGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Avg Lobbying Nontaxable Amount AvgLobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$1,000,000CurrentYearAmt
Total$4,000,000TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Lobbying Ceiling$6,000,000LobbyingCeilingAmt

Avg Total Lobbying Expend AvgTotalLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$178,101CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$197,900CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$511,873CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$584,773CurrentYearAmt
Total$1,472,647TotalAmt

Avg Grassroots Nontaxable AvgGrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$250,000CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$250,000CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$250,000CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$250,000CurrentYearAmt
Total$1,000,000TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grassroots Ceiling$1,500,000GrassrootsCeilingAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$17,121,175OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$17,121,175BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$118,601,234OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$69,900,857DepreciationAmt
Book Value$48,700,377BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$139,495,982OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$109,989,976DepreciationAmt
Book Value$29,506,006BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$24,091,658OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$22,623,775DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,467,883BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$96,795,441TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
INVESTMENT ACCOUNT$1,818,479F
INVESTMENT FUNDS$335,391,961F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$337,210,440TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
FMV OF INTEREST RATE SWAP$1,007,298
OTHER CURRENT LIABILITIES$2,019,000
OTHER LONG TERM LIABILITIES$1,260,544
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$4,286,842TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$635,498,956TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$83,127,561NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$138,546DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported$83,266,107RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$552,232,849RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$1,518,572InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$964,397OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$2,482,969RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$554,715,818TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$504,750,562TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$138,546DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Expenses Not Reported$138,546ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$504,612,016ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$1,518,572InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$964,397OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$2,482,969ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$507,094,985TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:THE ORGANIZATION HAS BEEN DETERMINED BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE TO BE A NONPROFIT CORPORATION, EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAX UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC). AS A NONPROFIT CORPORATION, THE ORGANIZATION IS ALSO EXEMPT FROM STATE AND LOCAL INCOME TAXES. THE ORGANIZATION RECOGNIZES THE EFFECT OF INCOME TAX POSITIONS ONLY IF THOSE POSITIONS ARE MORE LIKELY THAN NOT OF BEING SUSTAINED. INCOME GENERATED FROM ACTIVITIES UNRELATED TO THE ORGANIZATION'S EXEMPT PURPOSE IS SUBJECT TO TAX UNDER IRC SECTION 511. THERE WAS NO UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX LIABILITY FOR THE YEARS ENDED MARCH 31, 2021 AND 2020.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:INTEREST EXPENSE INCLUDED IN FINANCIAL STATEMENT REVENUE 958,307. BAD DEBT EXPENSE INCLUDED IN FINANCIAL STATEMENT REVENUE 6,090.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:INTEREST EXPENSE INCLUDED IN FINANCIAL STATEMENT REVENUE 958,307. BAD DEBT EXPENSE INCLUDED IN FINANCIAL STATEMENT REVENUE 6,090.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (2 entries)

RegionRegionTxtOfficesOfficesCntEmployeeEmployeeCntType Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxtRegion Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmt
CENTRAL AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN00INVESTMENTS$430,796
CENTRAL AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN00INVESTMENTS$2,376,986
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$2,807,782SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$2,807,782TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign CorpYes (1)TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipYes (1)ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CoYes (1)PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipYes (1)ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART III ACCOUNTING METHOD:FormAndLineReferenceDesc

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1AABB NBFBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line18101 GLENBROOK RDAddressLine1Txt
CityBETHESDACityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20814ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Recipient EIN362384118RecipientEIN
IRC Section501(C)(3)IRCSectionDesc
Cash Grant$25,000CashGrantAmt
Purpose Of GrantGENERAL SUPPORTPurposeOfGrantTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeCOLLEGE SCHOLARSHIPSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient88RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$21,761CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 2NYBC HAS PROVIDED FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE, RATHER THAN GRANTS, TO THE ORGANIZATION LISTED IN PART I. THIS ASSISTANCE IS CONSISTENT WITH NYBC'S CHARITABLE MISSION.
PART IIICOLLEGE SCHOLARSHIPS ARE AWARDED TO STUDENTS WHO VOLUNTEER THEIR TIME AT BLOOD DRIVES IN THE FURTHERANCE OF NYBC'S MISSION.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (1)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (20 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
CHRISTOPHER HILLYER
PRESIDENT & CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER$1,067,932$0$850,000$0$57,812$0$19,950$0$32,785$0$2,028,479$0$48,812$0
ELIZABETH MCQUAIL
EVP - OPS & MANUFACTURING/COO$671,293$0$131,325$0$23,731$0$28,500$0$11,999$0$866,848$0$23,731$0
JORDANA SCHWARTZ
SVP - GENERAL COUNSEL/SECRETARY$430,743$0$42,911$0$7,226$0$19,950$0$32,191$0$533,021$0$7,226$0
ROBERT PURVIS
CHIEF OF STAFF$404,141$0$60,065$0$3,371$0$19,950$0$32,412$0$519,939$0$3,371$0
BETSY JETT
SVP - CHIEF QUAL & REGULATORY OFCR$404,307$0$39,655$0$5,600$0$19,950$0$11,156$0$480,668$0$5,600$0
BRUCE SACHAIS
VP, CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER$337,276$0$25,493$0$0$0$19,950$0$32,082$0$414,801$0$0$0
MOHANDAS NARLA
VP - LFRKI$369,573$0$0$0$0$0$19,950$0$21,949$0$411,472$0$0$0
JOON MOON
INTERIM CFO (THROUGH 8/2020)$306,999$0$31,119$0$0$0$28,500$0$30,555$0$397,173$0$0$0
CONNIE WESTHOFF
EXECUTIVE SCIENTIFIC DIRECTOR- IMMUN$332,123$0$16,305$0$0$0$19,950$0$20,351$0$388,729$0$0$0
JED GORLIN
VP, MEDICAL & REGULATORY AFFAIRS$298,127$0$24,128$0$19,500$0$10,498$0$29,167$0$381,420$0$0$0
DONNA STRAUSS
VP - ENTERPRISE LABORATORY SERVICES$300,426$0$21,630$0$0$0$28,500$0$19,192$0$369,748$0$0$0
BETH SHAZ
SVP - CMO (THROUGH 6/2020)$264,175$0$56,100$0$16,450$0$19,950$0$538$0$357,213$0$16,450$0
PATRICIA KILLEEN
VP - ENTERPRISE BLOOD OPERATIONS OPT$288,034$0$21,630$0$0$0$19,950$0$23,449$0$353,063$0$0$0
DAVID GRAHAM
VP-NYBC DIVISIONS$279,665$0$21,000$0$0$0$19,950$0$30,035$0$350,650$0$0$0
JEANNIE MASCOLINO
SR. EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR-BLOOD COLLECT$273,835$0$13,854$0$0$0$28,308$0$32,859$0$348,856$0$0$0
NANCY VAN BUREN
ASSOCIATE MEDICAL DIRECTOR$267,583$0$13,474$0$0$0$11,552$0$29,188$0$321,797$0$0$0
BERNADETTE TISO
DEPUTY GENERAL COUNSEL/ASST SECRETAR$251,343$0$17,220$0$0$0$18,269$0$32,412$0$319,244$0$0$0
MONIQUE BROWN GEORGE
VP - HUMAN RESOURCES$216,563$0$16,995$0$0$0$16,206$0$13,382$0$263,146$0$0$0
KARINA YAZDANBAKHSH
VP, DIRECTOR, RESEARCH DEVELOPMENT L$226,687$0$0$0$0$0$22,632$0$838$0$250,157$0$0$0
JOSEPH MOHR AS OF 92020
CHIEF FINANCIAL AND BUSINESS OFFICER$130,663$0$0$0$19,500$0$10,662$0$9,973$0$170,798$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 4BTHE INDIVIDUALS LISTED BELOW PARTICIPATED IN A SUPPLEMENTAL NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN. PAYMENTS WERE VESTED AND RECEIVED IN 2020 AND INCLUDABLE IN INCOME. - ELIZABETH MCQUAIL - $23,731 - CHRISTOPHER HILLYER - $48,812 - ROBERT PURVIS - $3,371 - JORDANA SCHWARTZ - $7,226 - BETH SHAZ - $16,450 - BETSY JETT - $5,600
PART I, LINE 7UPON THE ORGANIZATION ACHIEVING CERTAIN BUDGET THRESHOLDS, EXECUTIVES OTHER THAN THE CEO WERE ELIGIBLE FOR MERIT BONUSES OF UP TO 5% OR 10% OF THEIR ANNUAL BASE SALARIES, DETERMINED BY THEIR ACHIEVING PERFORMANCE BENCHMARKS ESTABLISHED BY SENIOR MANAGEMENT AND APPROVED BY THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD.

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RHODE ISLAND HEALTH AND EDUCATIONAL BUILDING CORPORATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN521300173BondIssuerEIN
Bond Issued2012-06-29BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$9,000,000IssuePriceAmt
PurposeCONSTRUCTION OF AN ADDITION & RENOVATION OF FACILITIESPurposeDesc
Defeased0DefeasedInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool Financing0PoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Total Proceeds$9,000,000TotalProceedsAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$98,450IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Capital Expenditures$8,497,647CapitalExpendituresAmt
Other Spent Proceeds$403,903OtherSpentProceedsAmt
Substantial Completion2014SubstantialCompletionYr
Refunding Tax Exempt Bonds0RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable Bonds0RefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (1)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (1)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed Property0OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease Arrangements0AnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop0MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research Agreements0AnyResearchAgreementsInd
Private Bus Use By Others0.00000PrivateBusUseByOthersPct
Private Bus Concerning UBI0.00000PrivateBusConcerningUBIPct
Total Private Business Use0.00000TotalPrivateBusinessUsePct
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test0BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed Prop0ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdYes (1)ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T Filed0Form8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due Yet0RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To RebateYes (1)ExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate Due0NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate Issue0VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec0HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC0GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds Invested0GrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsYes (1)WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionYes (1)ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE K, PART I, BOND ISSUESPROCEEDS FROM THE BOND WERE TO BE USED TO FINANCE THE ACQUISITION, CONSTRUCTION, EQUIPPING AND FURNISHING OF A 20,000 SQUARE FOOT ADDITION ADJACENT TO THE MAIN FACILITY. THE ADDITION HOUSES THE ORGANIZATION'S OPERATIONAL REGULATORY FUNCTIONS, INCLUDING LABORATORIES AND DISTRIBUTION FUNCTIONS. IN ADDITION, RENOVATIONS AND IMPROVEMENTS WERE MADE TO THE ORGANIZATION'S MAIN FACILITY LOCATED AT 405 PROMENADE ST, PROVIDENCE, RI.
SCHEDULE K, PART II , LINE 11THE PROCEEDS FROM THE BOND ISSUE WERE PROVIDED IN THE FORM OF A DRAW DOWN FACILITY FROM WHICH PROCEEDS COULD BE DRAWN DOWN UNTIL MARCH 29, 2014. ALL AMOUNTS DRAWN WERE USED FOR CAPITAL EXPENDITURES AND BOND ISSUANCE COSTS IN THE AMOUNTS AS DESCRIBED ABOVE. ON MARCH 29, 2014, THE DRAW DOWN FACILITY CONVERTED TO A LOAN PAYABLE REQUIRING PRINCIPAL AND INTEREST PAYMENTS. AT THE CONVERSION DATE, THE TOTAL OUTSTANDING BORROWINGS AMOUNTED TO $8,596,097. A PREPAYMENT WAS MADE ON THE BOND FOR THE BALANCE OF THE BOND ISSUE, $403,903.

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Food Inventory FoodInventoryGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution7ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$44,349NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesCOSTMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceFORM 990 SCHEDULE M PART I LINE 19FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE NUMBER OF NON-CASH CONTRIBUTIONS RECEIVED IS REPORTED IN COLUMN (B).ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BFOLLOWING COMPLETION OF THE FINANCIAL AUDIT, THE FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTING FIRM WITH INFORMATION PROVIDED BY MANAGEMENT, AND REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY THE AUDIT COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD. THE FINAL FORM 990 IS THEN CIRCULATED TO THE FULL BOARD FOR REVIEW AND APPROVAL AT ITS ANNUAL MEETING, PRIOR TO BEING FILED WITH THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CAT THE BEGINNING OF EACH NEW FISCAL YEAR, AND ON AN AS-NEEDED BASIS, THE ORGANIZATION REQUIRES ALL TRUSTEES, OFFICERS, KEY EMPLOYEES, AND SENIOR EXECUTIVES TO COMPLETE AND SIGN A STATEMENT DISCLOSING ANY ACTUAL OR APPARENT CONFLICT OF INTEREST. THESE STATEMENTS ARE REVIEWED BY THE AUDIT COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD, AS WELL AS BY THE CEO AND THE GENERAL COUNSEL. THE BOARD ULTIMATELY WILL DETERMINE WHETHER ANY CONFLICT OF INTEREST EXISTS AND, IF SO, IT APPOINTS A DISINTERESTED PERSON OR COMMITTEE TO INVESTIGATE AND DETERMINE HOW TO MANAGE ANY SUCH CONFLICT. IN ADDITION, THE ORGANIZATION MAINTAINS A GENERAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY THAT APPLIES TO ALL EMPLOYEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE ORGANIZATION'S PROCESS FOR DETERMINING COMPENSATION OF ITS CEO INCLUDED REVIEW AND APPROVAL BY THE INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION AND EXECUTIVE COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD AND BY THE FULL BOARD, AS WELL AS ANALYSES BY AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT, REFERENCE TO COMPENSATION SURVEYS AND COMPARABILITY DATA, AND FORMS 990 OF OTHER ORGANIZATIONS. ALL COMPENSATION REVIEW PROCESSES ARE CONTEMPORANEOUSLY DOCUMENTED. FOR DETERMINING COMPENSATION OF ITS OTHER OFFICERS, THE ORGANIZATION USES ANALYSES BY AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT, REFERENCE TO COMPENSATION SURVEYS AND COMPARABILITY DATA, REVIEW BY THE CEO AND ANNUAL APPROVAL BY THE INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST, AND ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND CODE OF CONDUCT AVAILABLE BOTH UPON REQUEST AND ON ITS WEBSITE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1A:THE BOARD MAY DESIGNATE STANDING COMMITTEES FROM AMONG ITS MEMBERS. THESE COMMITTEES INCLUDE AN EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, COMPRISED OF A CHAIR, VICE CHAIR, AND AT LEAST THREE ADDITIONAL MEMBERS OF THE BOARD. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MAY EXERCISE BOARD POWERS IN BETWEEN MEETINGS OF THE BOARD.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.