INTL SOCIETY OF PHARMACOECONOMICS AND OUTCOMES RESEARCH INC: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
INTL SOCIETY OF PHARMACOECONOMICS AND OUTCOMES RESEARCH INC (EIN 22-3369741)
Tax period
2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
Filed
2022-07-05
IRS object ID
202211869349300336
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-07-05T14:26:01-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN410746749PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1610 W GERMANTOWN PIKE SUITE 400AddressLine1Txt
CityPLYMOUTH MEETINGCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP19462ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN223369741EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY FORBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2PHARMACOECONOMICS OUTCOMES RESEARCHBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlINTEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6095864981PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1505 LAWRENCE SQUARE BLVD SOUTHAddressLine1Txt
CityLAWRENCEVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP08648ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMS NANCY S BERGPersonNm
Person TitleCEO & EXECUTIVE DIRECTORPersonTitleTxt
Phone6095864981PhoneNum
Signature2022-06-30SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstMSPersonFirstNm
Person LastNANCY S BERGPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonWILLIAM A LOUGHERYPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01603932PTIN
Phone2156433900PhoneNum
Preparation2022-06-30PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMS NANCY S BERGPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1505 LAWRENCE SQUARE BLVD SOUTHAddressLine1Txt
CityLAWRENCEVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP08648ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$19,236,655GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.ISPOR.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1995FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNJLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPROMOTE GLOBAL HEALTH ECONOMICS AND OUTCOMES RESEARCH EXCELLENCE TO IMPROVE DECISION MAKINGActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body12VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent11VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee57TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers750TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$11,600TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$1,500NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$105,000PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$35,000CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$4,613,194PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$5,799,586CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$145,986PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,128,508CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$9,298,233PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,091,524CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$14,162,413PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$8,054,618CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,014,786PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$5,688,236CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$3,398,368PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$3,879,018CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$9,413,154PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$9,567,254CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$4,749,259PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,512,636CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$26,278,189TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$24,515,564TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$2,608,877TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$1,485,391TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$23,669,312NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$23,030,173NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTHE MISSION OF INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY FOR PHARMACOECONOMICS OUTCOMES RESEARCH (ISPOR) IS TO PROMOTE HEALTH ECONOMICS AND OUTCOMES RESEARCH EXCELLENCE TO IMPROVE DECISION MAKING FOR HEALTH GLOBALLY.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$7,478,832ExpenseAmt
Revenue$5,787,986RevenueAmt
DescISPOR IS A NON-PROFIT GLOBAL SCIENTIFIC AND EDUCATIONAL ORGANIZATION WITH APPROXIMATELY 4,949 MEMBERS, WHO ARE INVOLVED IN HEALTHCARE OUTCOMES RESEARCH (INCLUDING CLINICAL, ECONOMIC AND PATIENT-REPORTED OUTCOMES) OF HEALTH TECHNOLOGIES (DRUGS, DEVICES, DIAGNOSTICS) AND SERVICES OR THE USE OF OUTCOMES RESEARCH IN HEALTHCARE DECISIONS. THE MISSION OF ISPOR IS TO PROMOTE HEALTH ECONOMICS AND OUTCOMES RESEARCH EXCELLENCE TO IMPROVE DECISION MAKING FOR HEALTH GLOBALLY. ISPOR IS FUNDED THROUGH ITS MEETINGS, TRAINING COURSES AND MEMBERSHIP DUES. THROUGH ITS MULTIPLE MEETINGS EACH YEAR, ISPOR PROVIDES A FORUM TO FACILITATE THE INTERCHANGE OF SCIENTIFIC KNOWLEDGE IN PHARMACOECONOMICS /HEALTH ECONOMICS AND OUTCOMES RESEARCH, HEALTH POLICY AND THE USE OF THIS RESEARCH IN HEALTHCARE DECISIONS.ISPOR PUBLISHES TWO SCIENTIFIC JOURNALS, ONE TECHNICAL AND NEWS JOURNAL, AND FOUR ELECTRONIC NEWSLETTERS. ISPOR DEVELOPS CONSENSUS DOCUMENTS (GOOD PRACTICES/GUIDELINES) ON OUTCOMES RESEARCH METHODS OR USE OF THIS RESEARCH IN HEALTHCARE DECISIONS. ISPOR FOSTERS EDUCATION AND THE DEVELOPMENT OF OUTCOMES RESEARCH AT THE LOCAL LEVEL WITH ITS REGIONAL CHAPTERS AND STUDENT CHAPTERS GLOBALLY TO PROMOTE THE SCIENCE OF PHARMACOECONOMICS/HEALTH ECONOMICS AND HEALTH OUTCOMES RESEARCH WORLDWIDE. IN 2021 ISPOR HELD THREE VIRTUAL CONFERENCES (NORTH AMERICAN, EUROPEAN, AND LATIN AMERICA) INCLUDING 3,000 SCIENTIFIC PRESENTATIONS. IN 2021, ISPOR PUBLISHED 2,745 PAGES OF OUTCOMES RESEARCH AND HEALTH POLICY PAPERS IN ITS THREE JOURNALS: VALUE IN HEALTH, VALUE IN HEALTH REGIONAL ISSUES AND VALUE AND OUTCOMES SPOTLIGHT. IN 2021 ISPOR HAD OVER 4,949 MEMBERS FROM 102 COUNTRIES, 144 STUDENT CHAPTERS AND OVER 86 REGIONAL CHAPTERS AROUND THE WORLD. THROUGH ISPOR TASK FORCES, COUNCILS AND SPECIAL INTEREST GROUPS, ISPOR HAS DEVELOPED 'TOOLS' FOR OUTCOMES RESEARCHERS, SUCH AS GOOD PRACTICES FOR OUTCOMES RESEARCH WITH OVER 1,000,000 DOWNLOADS ANNUALLY AND A WEB-BASED DATABASE OF OVER 56,000 RESEARCH PRESENTATIONS GIVEN AT ISPOR MEETINGS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$7,478,832TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document38IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee57EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members12GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member11IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNJStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1JILL CHENBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone6095864981PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1505 LAWRENCE SQUARE BLVD SOUTHAddressLine1Txt
CityLAWRENCEVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP08648ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (24 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
NANCY S BERG
CEO & EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$619,415$0$19,992
JENS GRUEGER PHD
PAST PRESIDENT2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
ISAO KAME DRPH MD
PRESIDENT (SINCE JULY 1ST)2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
SEAN SULLIVAN MSC PHD
TREASURER2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JANS ELIAS HANSEN PHD
PRESIDENT ELECT (SINCE JULY 2021)2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID THOMPSON PHD
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
EBERECHUKWU ONUKWUGHA PHD
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BETH DEVINE PHD
DIRECTOR (SINCE JULY 2021)2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARLENE GYLDMARK MPHIL
DIRECTOR (SINCE JULY 2021)2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANDREA MANCA MSC PHD
DIRECTOR (SINCE JULY 2021)2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LOTTE STEUTEN MPHIL
DIRECTOR (SINCE JULY 2021)2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DONG-CHURL SUH PHD
DIRECTOR (SINCE JULY 2021)2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KALIPSO CHALKIDOU MD PHD
DIRECTOR (UNTIL JUNE 2021)2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JALPA DOSHI
DIRECTOR (UNTIL JUNE 2021)2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RAOH-FANG PWU
DIRECTOR (UNTIL JUNE 2021)2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NEIL HAWKINS
DIRECTOR (UNTIL JUNE 2021)2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROK HREN
DIRECTOR (UNTIL JUNE 2021)2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KEVIN DOLAN
DIRECTOR, FINANCE (UNTIL SEPT)40.00Yes (X)$161,048$0$5,991
SUSAN CAPON
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER40.00$239,975$0$21,539Yes (X)
JULIE MCGRATH
SENIOR DIRECTOR, GLOBAL EVENTS40.00$170,929$0$18,378Yes (X)
ELIZABETH LANE
CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER40.00$171,497$0$18,679Yes (X)
JENNIFER OLSEN-CASILLAS
DIRECTOR, MEMBER SERVICES40.00$127,924$0$20,664Yes (X)
PAUL WONG
DIRECTOR, GLOBAL EVENTS40.00$164,800$0$4,575Yes (X)
MICHELLE ROVNER
DIRECTOR, MARKETING40.00$154,169$0$15,153Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,809,757TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$124,971TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K34IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmtAddress Line1ContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/CityNmCountryContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/CountryCdForeign PostalContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/ForeignPostalCd
HORIZON BLUE CROSS
PO BOX 10130NEWARKNJ071013130EMPLOYEE MEDICAL INSURANCE$442,644
RICHARD J WILKE
11622 CHANNEL FRONT COURTSODDY DAISYTN37379SCIENTIFIC CONSULTING$320,000
STELLALIANCE
SCIENTIFIC CONSULTING$233,200SUNDHOLMSGATAN 9MALMOSW21128
ELSEVIER INC
PO BOX 9533NEW YORKNY100879533PUBLISHING$201,489
MATRIX GROUP INTERNATIONAL
2611 SOUTH CLARK STARLINGTONVA22202MARKETING CONSULTANCY SERVICES$139,935
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K7CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$35,000AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$35,000TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
MEETING REVENUE611430$3,176,767$3,176,767
EBULLETIN/TECH JOURNAL REVENUE541900$1,167,364$1,155,764$11,600
MEMBER SERVICES611430$814,832$814,832
EDUCATION AND SCIENTIFIC REVENUE541900$640,623$640,623
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$5,799,586TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$364,086TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$364,086ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$80,972RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$24,842RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$56,130RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$56,130TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$56,130ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$11,921,617SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$11,157,195SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$764,422SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$764,422TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$764,422ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
PPP LOAN FORGIVENESS900099$1,015,900$1,015,900
BAD DEBT RECOVERY541700$19,494$19,494
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$1,035,394OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$8,054,618TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$5,787,986RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$11,600UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$2,220,032ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,067,960TotalAmt
Program Services$404,483ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$663,477ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,757,621TotalAmt
Program Services$3,076,879ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$680,742ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$109,654TotalAmt
Program Services$90,817ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$18,837ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$400,877TotalAmt
Program Services$299,085ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$101,792ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$352,124TotalAmt
Program Services$255,460ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$96,664ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$69,869TotalAmt
Program Services$67,207ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,662ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$80,581TotalAmt
Program Services$77,511ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,070ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$115,989TotalAmt
Management And General$115,989ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$694,547TotalAmt
Program Services$668,085ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$26,462ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$464,873TotalAmt
Program Services$338,283ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$126,590ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$106,250TotalAmt
Program Services$77,082ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$29,168ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$564,117TotalAmt
Program Services$564,117ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$244,436TotalAmt
Program Services$177,335ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$67,101ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$53,859TotalAmt
Program Services$39,074ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$14,785ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
JOURNAL/EDITORIAL$622,001$622,001
BOARD/COMMITTEE EXPENSE$315,303$305,690$9,613
OTHER COMMUNICATION$214,362$155,516$58,846
STAFF DEVELOPMENT$120,122$87,147$32,975

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$212,709TotalAmt
Program Services$173,060ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$39,649ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,567,254TotalAmt
Program Services$7,478,832ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,088,422ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,430,993BOYAmt
EOY$817,280EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$593,941BOYAmt
EOY$1,283,285EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,944,301BOYAmt
EOY$179,772EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$490,530BOYAmt
EOY$466,152EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$4,309,177LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$1,270,222LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,161,257BOYAmt
EOY$3,038,955EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,657,167BOYAmt
EOY$18,730,120EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,278,189BOYAmt
EOY$24,515,564EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$371,900BOYAmt
EOY$1,039,201EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,213,686BOYAmt
EOY$438,800EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,015,900BOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,391BOYAmt
EOY$7,390EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,608,877BOYAmt
EOY$1,485,391EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,669,312BOYAmt
EOY$23,030,173EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,669,312BOYAmt
EOY$23,030,173EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,278,189BOYAmt
EOY$24,515,564EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$1,512,636ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$873,497NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$912,462CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$904,564CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$210,000CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$105,000CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$35,000CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,167,026TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$13,823,398CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$14,730,663CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$15,903,323CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,601,894CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$5,787,986CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$54,847,264TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$14,735,860CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$15,635,227CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$16,113,323CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,706,894CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$5,822,986CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$57,014,290TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$57,014,290PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$306,961CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$341,347CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$402,812CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$398,597CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$445,058CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,894,775TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$306,961CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$341,347CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$402,812CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$398,597CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$445,058CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,894,775TotalAmt

Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$66,192CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$10,586CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$7,372CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,381CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,500CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$88,031TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$9,243,204CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$19,494CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$9,262,698TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$15,109,013CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$15,987,160CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$16,523,507CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$14,351,076CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$6,289,038CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$68,259,794TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.83530PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.85020PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.02780InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.02360InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE A, PART III, LINE 12, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationINSURANCE PROCEEDS - 2020 AMOUNT: $ 9,243,204. BAD DEBT RECOVERY - 2021 AMOUNT: $ 19,494.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$400,000OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$400,000BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,535,060OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$635,120DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,899,940BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,374,117OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$635,102DepreciationAmt
Book Value$739,015BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$3,038,955TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescSECURITY DEPOSITDesc
Amt$7,390Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$7,390TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$8,817,126TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$873,497NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$5,000DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported$878,497RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$7,938,629RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$115,989InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$115,989RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$8,054,618TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$9,456,265TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$5,000DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Expenses Not Reported$5,000ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$9,451,265ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$115,989InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$115,989ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$9,567,254TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationISPOR IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAX UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC). HOWEVER, INCOME FROM CERTAIN ACTIVITIES NOT DIRECTLY RELATED TO ISPOR'S TAX-EXEMPT PURPOSE IS SUBJECT TO TAXATION AS UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME. ISPOR FOLLOWS THE INCOME TAX STANDARD FOR UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. ISPOR BELIEVES THERE ARE NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT ARE REQUIRED TO BE DISCLOSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentYes (1)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (1)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
NANCY S BERG
CEO & EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$619,415$0$0$0$0$0$8,700$0$11,292$0$639,407$0$0$0
SUSAN CAPON
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER$233,424$0$6,551$0$0$0$10,247$0$11,292$0$261,514$0$0$0
ELIZABETH LANE
CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER$166,397$0$5,100$0$0$0$7,387$0$11,292$0$190,176$0$0$0
JULIE MCGRATH
SENIOR DIRECTOR, GLOBAL EVENTS$165,934$0$4,995$0$0$0$7,086$0$11,292$0$189,307$0$0$0
PAUL WONG
DIRECTOR, GLOBAL EVENTS$160,000$0$4,800$0$0$0$0$0$4,575$0$169,375$0$0$0
MICHELLE ROVNER
DIRECTOR, MARKETING$149,369$0$4,800$0$0$0$323$0$14,830$0$169,322$0$0$0
KEVIN DOLAN
DIRECTOR, FINANCE (UNTIL SEPT)$94,884$0$14,862$0$51,302$0$5,991$0$0$0$167,039$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 4AKEVIN DOLAN, FORMER DIRECTOR OF FINANCE, RECEIVED A SEVERANCE PAYMENT TOTALING $51,302, WHEN HE LEFT THE ORGANIZATION AT THE END OF SEPTEMBER 2021.
PART I, LINE 7THE BONUSES WERE PART OF THE ANNUAL BUDGET WHICH WAS APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THESE AMOUNTS ARE INCLUDED IN EACH RECIPIENT'S 2021 FORM W-2. THE FOLLOWING EMPLOYEES RECEIVED BONUSES IN 2021: MICHELLE ROVNER: $4,800 DISCRETIONARY BONUS BASED ON PERSONAL PERFORMANCE AND SUBJECT TO APPROVAL BY THE CEO & EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR. SUSAN CAPON: $6,551 DISCRETIONARY BONUS BASED ON PERSONAL PERFORMANCE AND SUBJECT TO APPROVAL BY THE CEO & EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR. JULIE MCGRATH: $4,995 DISCRETIONARY BONUS BASED ON PERSONAL PERFORMANCE AND SUBJECT TO APPROVAL BY THE CEO & EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR. ELIZABETH LANE: $5,100 DISCRETIONARY BONUS BASED ON PERSONAL PERFORMANCE AND SUBJECT TO APPROVAL BY THE CEO & EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR. PAUL WONG: $4,800 DISCRETIONARY BONUS BASED ON PERSONAL PERFORMANCE AND SUBJECT TO APPROVAL BY THE CEO & EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR. JENNIFER OLSEN-CASILLAS: $3,730 DISCRETIONARY BONUS BASED ON PERSONAL PERFORMANCE AND SUBJECT TO APPROVAL BY THE CEO & EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR. KEVIN DOLAN: $14,862 DISCRETIONARY BONUS BASED ON PERSONAL PERFORMANCE AND SUBJECT TO APPROVAL BY THE CEO & EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1ATHE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE HAS THE DUTIES AND AUTHORITY BETWEEN MEETINGS OF THE BOARD, IN PLACE OF THE BOARD, TO TAKE ACTION ON MATTERS CONSISTENT WITH THE GOALS OF THE SOCIETY. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE IS COMPRISED OF THE OFFICERS OF THE SOCIETY: PRESIDENT, IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT, PRESIDENT-ELECT, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (AS SECRETARY) AND TREASURER. THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR IS A VOTING MEMBER OF THE BOARD, EXCEPT ON THE MATTER OF THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S SALARY AND CONTRACT REVIEW AND DETERMINATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE SOCIETY HAS FIVE TYPES OF MEMBERS AS FOLLOWS: MEMBER - ANY INDIVIDUAL WHO SUPPORTS THE OBJECTIVES OF THE SOCIETY AND IS WILLING TO CONTRIBUTE TO THE ACHIEVEMENT OF THOSE OBJECTIVES IS ELIGIBLE FOR MEMBERSHIP. STUDENT MEMBER - ANY INDIVIDUAL FORMALLY ENROLLED IN A PROGRAM OF STUDY WHICH INCLUDES ASPECTS OF HEALTH ECONOMICS OR HEALTH OUTCOMES RESEARCH IN THE STUDY CURRICULUM AND SUPPORTS THE MISSION OF THE SOCIETY IS ELIGIBLE FOR STUDENT MEMBERSHIP. STUDENT MEMBERS ARE NOT PERMITTED TO HOLD OFFICER OR DIRECTOR POSITIONS. FELLOW - ANY MEMBER WHO IS DEEMED TO HAVE MADE A MERITORIOUS CONTRIBUTION TO THE ADVANCEMENT OF HEALTH ECONOMICS AND/OR OUTCOMES RESEARCH AS DEFINED BY THE ISPOR BOARD. NEW PROFESSIONAL - ANY INDIVIDUAL WITH THREE YEARS OR LESS PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE IN HEALTH ECONOMICS OR OUTCOMES RESEARCH. RETIRED MEMBERS - ANY MEMBER WITH TEN OR MORE YEARS OF PAID ISPOR MEMBERSHIP AND WORKING LESS THAN HALF TIME (TWENTY OR FEWER HOURS PER WEEK).
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AMEMBERS, STUDENT MEMBERS, FELLOWS, NEW PROFESSIONALS, AND RETIRED MEMBERS HAVE THE RIGHT TO VOTE FOR BOARD OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE ISPOR FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTING FIRM. THE REVIEW OF THE FORM 990 BEFORE FILING IS DELEGATED TO THE CEO AND EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE COMPLETED FORM 990 IS AVAILABLE FOR REVIEW BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND THE MEMBERSHIP AFTER FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTO INSURE COMPLIANCE WITH THE ORGANIZATION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, BOARD MEMBERS, OFFICERS AND EMPLOYEES AGREE TO COMPLY WITH THE POLICY BY COMPLETING AND SIGNING A CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENT. EVERY YEAR THE BOARD HAS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF ENSURING COMPLIANCE WITH THE POLICY, ADMINISTERING THE ANNUAL QUESTIONNAIRE AND MAKING DECISIONS AS REQUIRED TO AVOID ACTUAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST. THE BOARD ALSO REVIEWS AND REVISES THIS POLICY AS NEEDED IN THE EVENT OF AN ACTUAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST OR THE APPEARANCE OF A CONFLICT OF INTEREST, INTERESTED PARTY MUST DISCLOSE THE NATURE OF THE CONFLICT AND HE/SHE SHALL NOT BE PRESENT IN THE BOARD OR COMMITTEE DELIBERATIONS OR VOTE ON THE MATTER. COMPLETED CONFLICT OF INTEREST FORMS ARE INCLUDED ON BOARD AGENDAS, AND RECORDED IN THE BOARD MINUTES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ATHE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, EXCLUDING THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CONDUCTS AN ANNUAL REVIEW OF THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S PERFORMANCE INCLUDING ACCOMPLISHMENTS VERSUS PRE-SPECIFIED GOALS AS WELL AS THE PERFORMANCE OF THE ORGANIZATION. BENCHMARKING OF THE COMPENSATION OF THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR IS DETERMINED USING ASSOCIATION CHIEF STAFF EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION SURVEYS BY THE AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVES (ASAE). COMPENSATION OF THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR IS ALSO DETERMINED WITH THE USE OF COMPENSATION SURVEYS AND THE FORM 990 OF SIMILAR ORGANIZATIONS. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE NEGOTIATES AN EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT WITH THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND THEN DETERMINES THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S COMPENSATION, THROUGH A FORMAL VOTE IN PRIVATE SESSIONS, WITHOUT THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S PRESENCE. THE FINAL AGREEMENT AND SALARY DETERMINATION IS DOCUMENTED IN A TIMELY COMMUNICATION FROM THE PRESIDENT ON BEHALF OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AUTHORIZING THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S COMPENSATION. THIS COMMUNICATION IS RETAINED WITH THE ISPOR PAYROLL RECORDS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19ISPOR MAKES ITS FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE UPON WRITTEN REQUESTS SUBMITTED TO ISPOR'S ADDRESS.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.