CIVICASCRIPT LLC: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- CIVICASCRIPT LLC (EIN 84-4777602)
- Tax period
- 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
- Filed
- 2025-05-15
- IRS object ID
- 202541359349308034
- Schema version
- 2024v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-05-15T12:08:05-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 450250958 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | EIDE BAILLY LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 5 TRIAD CENTER STE 600 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | SALT LAKE CITY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | UT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 841801106 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 844777602 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CIVICASCRIPT LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | CIVI | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8014309638 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2912 W EXECUTIVE PKWY STE 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | LEHI | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | UT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 84043 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | EAMON FITZMAURICE | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8014309638 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-05-15 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | KYLE FRITCH CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01313374 | PTIN |
| Phone | 8015322200 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2025-05-14 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Change | Yes (X) | AddressChangeInd |
| Application Pending | Yes (X) | ApplicationPendingInd |
| Principal Officer | EAMON FITZMAURICE | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2912 W EXECUTIVE PKWY STE 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | LEHI | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | UT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 84043 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $5,699,701 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.CIVICASCRIPT.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Other | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd |
| Other Organization Dsc | LLC | OtherOrganizationDsc |
| Formation | 2020 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | DE | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | THE COMPANY IS DEDICATED TO LOWERING THE COST OF SELECT OUTPATIENT GENERIC MEDICATIONS IN RESPONSE TO THE IMPACT OF HIGH DRUG COSTS ON THE HEALTH OF AMERICANS AND THE OVERALL AFFORDABILITY OF HEALTH CARE BY DEVELOPING AND MANUFACTURING GENERIC OUTPATIENT MEDICATIONS IN A MANNER THAT PROMOTES THE SOCIAL WELFARE AND HEALTH OF THE COMMUNITY. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 12 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 12 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 9 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 13 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $2,500,000 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $537,207 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $0 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $215,024 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $745,941 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $61,681 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $429,833 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $813,912 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $3,675,774 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $1,369,401 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $4,267,626 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $1,429,255 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $5,696,456 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $2,798,656 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $9,964,082 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$1,984,744 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$6,288,308 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $24,740,245 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $17,022,716 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $26,220,947 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $24,791,726 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | -$1,480,702 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | -$7,769,010 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | THE COMPANY IS DEDICATED TO LOWERING THE COST OF SELECT OUTPATIENT GENERIC MEDICATIONS IN RESPONSE TO THE IMPACT OF HIGH DRUG COSTS ON THE HEALTH OF AMERICANS AND THE OVERALL AFFORDABILITY OF HEALTH CARE BY DEVELOPING AND MANUFACTURING GENERIC OUTPATIENT MEDICATIONS IN A MANNER THAT PROMOTES THE SOCIAL WELFARE AND HEALTH OF THE COMMUNITY. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $2,952,355 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $429,833 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | THE COMPANY IS DEDICATED TO LOWERING THE COST OF SELECT OUTPATIENT GENERIC MEDICATIONS IN RESPONSE TO THE IMPACT OF HIGH DRUG COSTS ON THE HEALTH OF AMERICANS AND THE OVERALL AFFORDABILITY OF HEALTH CARE BY DEVELOPING AND MANUFACTURING GENERIC OUTPATIENT MEDICATIONS IN A MANNER THAT PROMOTES THE SOCIAL WELFARE AND HEALTH OF THE COMMUNITY. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $2,952,355 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 8 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 9 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 12 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 12 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | Yes (1) | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | 0 | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | UT | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | JENNIFER SPALDING | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8883040120 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2912 W EXECUTIVE PARKWAY STE 325 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | LEHI | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | UT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 84043 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (21 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SCOTT GOCHNOUR | ||||||||
| CHIEF R&D OFFICER | 40.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $891,531 | $0 | $55,757 | ||
| EAMON FITZMAURICE | ||||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 12.00 | 24.00 | $267,482 | $624,125 | $52,140 | Yes (X) | ||
| JENNIFER SPALDING | ||||||||
| GENERAL COUNSEL | 12.00 | 26.00 | $269,432 | $628,675 | $31,196 | Yes (X) | ||
| GINA GUINASSO | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT (THRU 6/24) | 40.00 | 0.00 | $657,761 | $0 | $21,359 | Yes (X) | ||
| GREG FERGUSON | ||||||||
| VP MARKET ACCOUNT AND DISTRIBUTION | 40.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $376,130 | $0 | $22,305 | ||
| JOHN MBAGWU VP PORTFOLIO | ||||||||
| MGMT. & COMMERCIAL OPS. (THRU 5/24) | 40.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $229,969 | $0 | $26,723 | ||
| MICHAEL FORMICA | ||||||||
| PRINCIPAL BUSINESS ANALYTICS | 40.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $181,391 | $0 | $18,001 | ||
| JARED RADESTOCK | ||||||||
| HEAD OF TRADE AND DISTRIBUTION | 40.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $171,178 | $0 | $17,200 | ||
| BRENT EBERLE PRES FROM 924 | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER (THRU 8/24) | 40.00 | 0.00 | $86,992 | $0 | $5,561 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |
| DAN LILJENQUIST | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT | 1.00 | 2.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |
| DARREN GETTINGS | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 0.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| DEBORAH RICE | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 0.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| CARTER DREDGE | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| JILL FIRCH | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 0.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| MATT SHAFFER | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 0.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| SHELLEY LYFORD | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| JOHN GARDYNIK | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 0.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| SANDRA CLARK | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 0.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| TODD VAN TOL | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 0.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| DAVID YODER | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| DAVID FIELDS | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 0.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $3,131,866 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $1,252,800 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $250,242 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 8 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp
Contractor Name ContractorName
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | SOCIETAL CDMO GAINESVILLE LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Contractor Address ContractorAddress
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1300 GOULD DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | GAINSVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30504 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Services | DRUG DEVELOPMENT SERVICES | ServicesDesc |
| Compensation | $833,937 | CompensationAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 1 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $2,500,000 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $2,500,000 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $745,941 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $745,941 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $2,453,760 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
| Cost Of Goods Sold | $2,023,927 | CostOfGoodsSoldAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $429,833 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $429,833 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $3,675,774 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $429,833 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $745,941 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,334,125 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $1,334,125 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,365,316 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $2,365,316 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $409,967 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $409,967 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $43,060 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $43,060 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $115,158 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $115,158 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $60,486 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $60,486 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $52,625 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $52,625 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $873,814 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $873,814 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $30,383 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $30,383 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,354 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $2,354 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $47,008 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $47,008 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $11,015 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $11,015 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,304,835 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $1,304,835 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $71,781 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $71,781 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $26,138 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $26,138 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| R&D EXPENSE | $2,952,355 | $2,952,355 | |
| DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS | $29,685 | $29,685 | |
| STATE AND LOCAL TAXES | $5,473 | $5,473 | |
| MEALS AND ENTERTAINMENT | $4,546 | $4,546 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $223,958 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $223,958 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,964,082 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,952,355 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $7,011,727 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $19,957,614 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,547,023 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $272,640 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $451,334 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,500,000 | BOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,669,056 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $674,013 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $41,909 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $91,810 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $48,113 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $21,530 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $35,696 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $26,583 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $263,330 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $231,953 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $24,740,245 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,022,716 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,071,995 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,595,824 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $24,148,952 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $23,195,902 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $26,220,947 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $24,791,726 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | -$1,480,702 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | -$7,769,010 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | -$1,480,702 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | -$7,769,010 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $24,740,245 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,022,716 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$6,288,308 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $48,113 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $21,530 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $26,583 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $26,583 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| MEMBER LINE OF CREDIT | $22,614,423 |
| OPERATING LEASE LIABILITY | $136,842 |
| AFFILIATED PARTY PAYABLE | $444,637 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $23,195,902 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $3,675,774 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $3,675,774 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $3,675,774 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $9,964,082 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $9,964,082 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $9,964,082 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART X, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE COMPANY EVALUATES ITS TAX POSITIONS THAT HAVE BEEN TAKEN OR ARE EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN ON INCOME TAX RETURNS TO DETERMINE IF AN ACCRUAL IS NECESSARY FOR UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2024 AND 2023, THE UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS ACCRUAL WAS $0. THE COMPANY WILL RECOGNIZE FUTURE ACCRUED INTEREST AND PENALTIES RELATED TO UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS IN INCOME TAX EXPENSE IF INCURRED. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | Yes (1) | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SCOTT GOCHNOUR | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF R&D OFFICER | $410,997 | $0 | $480,534 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $13,800 | $0 | $43,148 | $0 | $948,479 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| EAMON FITZMAURICE | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | $124,307 | $290,050 | $143,175 | $334,075 | $0 | $0 | $4,140 | $9,660 | $11,735 | $27,382 | $283,357 | $661,167 | $0 | $0 |
| JENNIFER SPALDING | ||||||||||||||
| GENERAL COUNSEL | $126,257 | $294,600 | $143,175 | $334,075 | $0 | $0 | $4,140 | $9,660 | $5,343 | $12,468 | $278,915 | $650,803 | $0 | $0 |
| GINA GUINASSO | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT (THRU 6/24) | $209,589 | $0 | $448,172 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $8,409 | $0 | $13,130 | $0 | $679,300 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| GREG FERGUSON | ||||||||||||||
| VP MARKET ACCOUNT AND DISTRIBUTION | $271,914 | $0 | $104,216 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,402 | $0 | $12,679 | $0 | $399,211 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOHN MBAGWU VP PORTFOLIO | ||||||||||||||
| MGMT. & COMMERCIAL OPS. (THRU 5/24) | $129,523 | $0 | $100,446 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $9,382 | $0 | $17,399 | $0 | $256,750 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MICHAEL FORMICA | ||||||||||||||
| PRINCIPAL BUSINESS ANALYTICS | $148,546 | $0 | $32,845 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $7,062 | $0 | $11,083 | $0 | $199,536 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JARED RADESTOCK | ||||||||||||||
| HEAD OF TRADE AND DISTRIBUTION | $166,178 | $0 | $5,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $6,653 | $0 | $10,696 | $0 | $188,527 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 7 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THERE ARE DISCRETIONARY BONUSES THAT ARE AWARDED AND DETERMINED BY THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE. THE BONUSES ARE BASED UPON OVERALL BUSINESS ACCOMPLISHMENTS COMPARED TO THE GOALS SET BY THE ORGANIZATION. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2 | BOARD MEMBERS DAN LILJENQUIST, CARTER DREDGE, AND SHELLEY LYFOD HAVE A BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP STEMMING FROM THEIR MEMBERSHIP ON THE BOARD OF CIVICA, INC., A RELATED TAX-EXEMPT ORGANIZATION. DAN, CARTER, AND SHELLY ALSO HAVE A BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP WITH EAMON FITZMAURICE AND JENNIFER SPALDING WHO ARE ALSO OFFICERS OF CIVICA, INC. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE ORGANIZATION HAS ONE CLASS OF MEMBERS WHO HAS DISTINCT RIGHTS AND PRIVILEGES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | EACH GOVERNING MEMBER HAS THE RIGHT TO NOMINATE WHO SERVES ON THE ORGANIZATION'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | CIVICA, INC., A MEMBER OF THE ORGANIZATION, HAS THE ABILITY TO DIRECT THE MANAGEMENT OF SCRIPT AND HOLDS VETO POWER. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8B | THERE ARE NO COMMITTEES WITH AUTHORITY TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNING BODY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FORM 990 IS PROVIDED TO THE BOARD MEMBERS AND OUTSIDE TAX COUNSEL FOR REVIEW AND APPROVAL PRIOR TO FILING THE FORM 990 WITH THE IRS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS HAVE BEEN PROVIDED TRAINING ON THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND PROCESS, ARE SURVEYED FOR POSSIBLE CONFLICTS OF INTEREST, AND REQUIRED TO DISCLOSE POTENTIAL CONFLICTS ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. THE ANNUAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES ARE COLLECTED AND REVIEWED BY GENREAL COUNSEL AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER. IF A CONFLICT IS IDENTIFIED, THE INDIVIDUAL WITH THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST WILL NOT PARTICIPATE IN THE DELIBERATIVE DISCUSSION OR VOTE ON THE TRANSACTION INVOLVED. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | CIVICA, INC., A RELATED TAX-EXEMPT ORGANIZATION, REVIEWS THE COMPENSATION OF EXECUTIVE STAFF AND OTHER STAFF ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. IN DECEMBER OF 2022, CIVICA, INC. CONDUCTED AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION BENCHMARKING STUDY TO ASSESS ITS CURRENT COMPENSATION STRUCTURE AND LEVELS AGAINST THE INDUSTRY PEERS. CIVICA, INC.'S COMPENSATION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS USED THIS STUDY AS PART OF THEIR REVIEW PROCESS TO DETERMINE COMPENSATION LEVELS FOR 2024. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS WILL BE MADE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. THE FORM 990 IS AVAILABLE THROUGH THE IRS AND OTHER PUBLIC DISCLOSURE WEBSITES. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CIVICA INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2912 W EXECUTIVE PARKWAY STE 325 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | LEHI | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | UT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 84043 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 831246927 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | ALLEVIATE SUPPLY SHORTAGES | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | DE | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Exempt Code Section | 501(C)(4) | ExemptCodeSectionTxt |
| Public Charity Status | N/A | PublicCharityStatusTxt |
| Direct Controlling NA | N/A | DirectControllingNACd |
| Controlled Organization | 0 | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (1) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (1) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Comments