NEW JERSEY CHARTER PUBLIC SCHOOLS ASSOCIATION A NEW JERSEY NON-PROFI: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
NEW JERSEY CHARTER PUBLIC SCHOOLS ASSOCIATION A NEW JERSEY NON-PROFI (EIN 22-3682199)
Tax period
2020-07-01 to 2021-06-30
Filed
2022-02-25
IRS object ID
202200569349301125
Schema version
2020v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-02-25T10:29:32-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN042571780PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1AAFCPAS INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line150 WASHINGTON STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityWESTBOROUGHCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP01581ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN223682199EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NEW JERSEY PUBLIC CHARTER SCHOOLSBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2ASSOCIATION A NJ NON PROFIT CORPORATIONBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlNEWJBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6092832345PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1100 HORIZON CENTER BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityHAMILTONCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP08691ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonHARRY LEEPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone6092832345PhoneNum
Signature2022-02-21SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstHARRYPersonFirstNm
Person LastLEEPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSNXXX-XX-XXXXSSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJOHN BUCKLEY CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00830631PTIN
Phone5083669100PhoneNum
Preparation2022-02-21PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer0TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerHARRY LEEPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1100 HORIZON CENTER BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityHAMILTONCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP08691ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$2,656,826GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.NJCHARTERS.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1999FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNJLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO ADVANCE EDUCATIONAL CHOICE FOR NEW JERSEY'S CHILDREN THROUGH QUALITY PUBLIC CHARTER SCHOOLS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent11VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee3TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers11TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$889,092PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,912,283CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$236,686PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$741,172CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$0PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$422CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$25,896PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$2,949CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$1,151,674PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$2,656,826CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$635,876CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$321,739PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$520,733CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$30,312CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$638,950PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$1,156,025CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$960,689PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$2,312,634CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$190,985PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$344,192CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$503,720TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$1,230,195TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$125,197TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$507,480TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$378,523NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$722,715NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTO ADVANCE EDUCATIONAL CHOICE FOR NEW JERSEY'S CHILDREN THROUGH QUALITY PUBLIC CHARTER SCHOOLS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$878,805ExpenseAmt
Grant$335,876GrantAmt
DescCSP GRANT:IN SEPTEMBER 2020 THE NEW JERSEY PUBLIC CHARTER SCHOOL ASSOCIATION (NJPCSA) WAS AWARDED A $63.2 MILLION CHARTER SCHOOL PROGRAM (CSP) GRANT FROM THE US DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION TO CATALYZE THE GROWTH OF HIGH-QUALITY PUBLIC CHARTER SCHOOL OPTIONS ACROSS THE STATE. NJPCSA WILL ACT AS A PASS-THROUGH ENTITY, USING FEDERAL FUNDS TO ADMINISTER A COMPETITIVE SUBGRANT PROGRAM FOR WHICH THE OPERATORS OF NEW, EXPANDING, AND REPLICATING SCHOOLS WILL BE ELIGIBLE.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$475,401ExpenseAmt
DescADVOCACY:NJPCASA'S WORK TO EDUCATE THE GOVERNOR'S OFFICE, STATE LEGISLATORS, AND THE MEDIA ABOUT THE POSITVE CONTRIBUTIONS AND IMPACT OF NEW JERSEY PUBLIC CHARTER SCHOOLS. NJPCSA ADVOCATES FOR STUDENTS AND THEIR FAMILIES THROUGH SUPPORT OF POLICIES THAT STRENGTHEN THE QUALITY OF EDUCATION IN NEW JERSEY FOR ALL CHILDREN. IN DOING SO, NJPCSA HELPS HIGH-QUALITY CHARTER SCHOOLS FLOURISH AND OPEN DOORS TO NEW POSSIBILITIES AND LIFE OPPORTUNITIES FOR MORE STUDENTS. WE DEPEND ON MEMBERSHIP DUES AND FOUNDATION SUPPORT TO SUPPORT OUR ADVOCACY EFFORTS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$434,776ExpenseAmt
Revenue$744,121RevenueAmt
DescNJPCSA HAS A VAST LIBRARY OF BEST PRACTICE RESOURCES AND CONDUCTS REGULAR WORKSHOPS, MEETINGS, AND WEBINARS. NJPCSA PUBLISHES A VARIETY OF REPORTS AND COMMUNICATIONS TO SCHOOLS AS WELL. WE ALSO RAISE AWARENESS AND SUPPORT FOR CHARTER SCHOOLS THROUGH PROACTIVE STORYTELLING AND TARGETED CAMPAIGNS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$304,270ExpenseAmt
Grant$300,000GrantAmt
DescPANDEMIC RELIEF FUND GRANT:IN 2020, NJPCSA WAS AWARDED A $300K GRANT FROM THE NEW JERSEY PANDEMIC RELIEF FUND TO ADDRESS THE UNMET TECHNOLOGICAL NEEDS OF STUDENTS IN NEW JERSEY CHARTER SCHOOLS. FOLLOWING NJPCSA'S RECEIPT OF THE GRANT AWARD, WE RELEASED A SUBGRANT APPLICATION PROCESS THAT ALLOWED US TO AWARD THE ENTIRE $300K TO 38 APPLICANTS (40 CHARTER SCHOOLS) IN GRANTS RANGING FROM $3,000 TO $17,500 TO ENSURE THAT ALL SCHOOLS HAVE THE RESOURCES THEY NEED TO DELIVER CONSISTENT TEACHING AND LEARNING.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$304,270TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$300,000TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$2,093,252TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (1)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other Liabilities0ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document13IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee3EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member11IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn0AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNJStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HARRY LEEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone6092832345PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1100 HORIZON CENTER BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityHAMILTONCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP08691ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (12 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
HAROLD S LEE
PRESIDENT/CEO40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$178,874$0$28,515
KYLE ROSENKRANS
BOARD PRESIDENT1.50Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DANIELLE WEST-AUGUSTIN
VICE PRESIDENT1.50Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEVE SMALL
TREASURER1.50Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
OLIVIA TREMBLE
SECRETARY EXOFFICIO1.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHELE MASON
TRUSTEE1.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
WANDA GARCIA
TRUSTEE1.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT F GUARASCI
TRUSTEE1.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAUL JOSEPHSON
TRUSTEE1.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
BARBARA MARTINEZ
TRUSTEE1.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
NAMIK SERCAN
TRUSTEE1.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARCELINO TRILLO
TRUSTEE1.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$178,874TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$28,515TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K1IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$940,110GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$972,173AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,912,283TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
MEMBERSHIP DUES869999$658,572$658,572
PROGRAM REVENUE869999$82,600$82,600
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$741,172TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$422TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$422ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER REVENUEDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$2,949TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$2,949RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$2,949OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,656,826TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$744,121RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$422ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$635,876TotalAmt
Program Services$635,876ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$214,964TotalAmt
Program Services$190,716ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$23,130ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,118FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$248,301TotalAmt
Program Services$247,021ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$155ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,125FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$28,270TotalAmt
Program Services$10,124ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$18,024ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$122FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,198TotalAmt
Program Services$27,706ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,351ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$141FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$165,622TotalAmt
Program Services$153,635ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$11,987ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$74,074TotalAmt
Management And General$74,074ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$52,000TotalAmt
Program Services$52,000ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$701,767TotalAmt
Program Services$661,758ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$12,671ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$27,338FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$33,111TotalAmt
Program Services$31,220ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,891ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$39,192TotalAmt
Program Services$20,535ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$18,433ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$224FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$28,476TotalAmt
Program Services$24,079ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,153ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$244FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$28,262TotalAmt
Program Services$26,623ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,639ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER OPERATING EXPENSEDesc
Total$33,521TotalAmt
Program Services$11,959ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$21,562ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,312,634TotalAmt
Program Services$2,093,252ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$189,070ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$30,312FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$410,894BOYAmt
EOY$263,064EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$400,422EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$481,395EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$74,136BOYAmt
EOY$67,000EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,784BOYAmt
EOY$6,250EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$68,544LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$68,544LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,906BOYAmt
EOY$12,064EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$503,720BOYAmt
EOY$1,230,195EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$48,335BOYAmt
EOY$154,458EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$335,876EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,557BOYAmt
EOY$17,146EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$61,305BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$125,197BOYAmt
EOY$507,480EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$361,519BOYAmt
EOY$555,929EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,004BOYAmt
EOY$166,786EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$378,523BOYAmt
EOY$722,715EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$503,720BOYAmt
EOY$1,230,195EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$344,192ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,296,142CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$755,976CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$762,089CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$889,092CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,912,283CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$5,615,582TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,296,142CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$755,976CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$762,089CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$889,092CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,912,283CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$5,615,582TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$685,889SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$4,929,693PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$379CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year$422CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$801TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$25,845CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$13,456CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$21,493CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$25,896CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,949CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$89,639TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$5,706,022TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$1,697,878GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.86390PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.75640PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

Total Direct Lobbying TotalDirectLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$52,000FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Lobbying Expend TotalLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$52,000FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Other Exempt Purpose Expend OtherExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$2,260,634FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Exempt Purpose Expend TotalExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$2,312,634FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Lobbying Nontaxable Amount LobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$265,632FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Grassroots Nontaxable GrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$66,408FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Tot Lbbyng Grassroot Mns Non Tx TotLbbyngGrassrootMnsNonTxGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Tot Lbby Expend Mns Lbbyng Non Tx TotLbbyExpendMnsLbbyngNonTxGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Avg Lobbying Nontaxable Amount AvgLobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$176,556CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$149,329CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$145,579CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$265,632CurrentYearAmt
Total$737,096TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Lobbying Ceiling$1,105,644LobbyingCeilingAmt

Avg Total Lobbying Expend AvgTotalLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$18,000CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$35,500CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$48,000CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$52,000CurrentYearAmt
Total$153,500TotalAmt

Avg Grassroots Nontaxable AvgGrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$44,139CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$37,332CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$36,395CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$66,408CurrentYearAmt
Total$184,274TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grassroots Ceiling$276,411GrassrootsCeilingAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$63,211OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$63,211DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,333OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$5,333DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$0TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$2,656,826TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$2,656,826RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$2,656,826TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$2,312,634TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$2,312,634ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$2,312,634TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE ASSOCIATION ACCOUNTS FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES IN ACCORDANCE WITH ASC TOPIC 740, INCOME TAXES. THIS STANDARD CLARIFIES THE ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN TAX POSITIONS AND PRESCRIBES A RECOGNITION THRESHOLD AND MEASUREMENT ATTRIBUTE FOR THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS REGARDING A TAX POSITION TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN IN A TAX RETURN. THE ASSOCIATION HAS DETERMINED THAT THERE ARE NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS WHICH QUALIFY FOR EITHER RECOGNITION OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AT JUNE 30, 2021. THE ASSOCIATION'S INFORMATION RETURNS ARE SUBJECT TO EXAMINATION BY FEDERAL AND STATE JURISDICTIONS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records Maintained0GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (45 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
GOLDEN DOOR CHARTER SCHOOL
3040 KENNEDY BLVDJERSEY CITYNJ07306223590539501(C)(3)$6,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
HOPE ACADEMY CHARTER SCHOOL
601 GRAND AVEASBURY PARKNJ07712223785563501(C)(3)$5,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
CUMBERLAND COUNTY CHARTER SCHOOL NETWORK
1306 MALLARD LNMILLVILENJ08332475593677501(C)(3)$6,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
COMMUNITY CHARTER SCHOOL OF PATERSON
75 SPRUCE STPATERSONNJ07501261132409501(C)(3)$17,095COVID RELIEF GRANT
CAMDEN'S PROMISE CHARTER SCHOOL
879 BEIDEMAN AVECAMDENNJ08105223566919501(C)(3)$12,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
BELOVED COMMUNITY CHARTER
508 GRAND STJERSEY CITYNJ07302453689749501(C)(3)$7,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
SUSSEX COUNTY CHARTER SCHOOL FOR TECHNOLOGY
385 N CHURCH RDSPARTANJ07871800746170501(C)(3)$5,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
RIDGE AND VALLEY CHARTER SCHOOL
1234 NJ-94BLAIRSTOWNNJ07825352182241501(C)(3)$5,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
JERSEY CITY COMMUNITY CHARTER SCHOOL
128 DANFORTH AVEJERSEY CITYNJ07305223499346501(C)(3)$7,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
JOHN P HOLLAND CHARTER SCHOOL
5 GARRET MOUNTAIN PLAZAWOODLAND PARKNJ07424800507457501(C)(3)$8,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
LEAP ACADEMY UNIVERSITY CHARTER SCHOOL
130 N BROADWAYCAMDENNJ08102223494324501(C)(3)$8,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
LEARNING COMMUNITY CHARTER SCHOOL
2495 KENNEDY BLVDJERSEY CITYNJ07304223510465501(C)(3)$10,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
MIDDLESEX COUNTY STEM CHARTER SCHOOL
1 BURNHAM STSOMERSETNJ08873824816745501(C)(3)$3,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
PATERSON CHARTER SCHOOL FOR SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY
196 W RAILWAY AVEPATERSONNJ07503223799763501(C)(3)$8,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
ILEARN SCHOOLS
33-00 BROADWAY SUITE 301FAIR LAWNNJ07410473603519501(C)(3)$7,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
HOBOKEN CHARTER SCHOOL
713 WASHINGTON STHOBOKENNJ07030223517040501(C)(3)$10,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
HATIKVAH INTERNATIONAL ACADEMY CHARTER SCHOOL
7 LEXINGTON AVEEAST BRUNSWICKNJ08816271102088501(C)(3)$7,500COVID RELIEF GRANT
FREEDOM PREP CHARTER SCHOOL
1000 ATLANTIC AVENUE 4TH FLOORCAMDENNJ08104200683866501(C)(3)$10,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
FOUNDATION ACADEMY CHARTER SCHOOL
363 WEST STATE STREETTRENTONNJ08618204406909501(C)(3)$13,629COVID RELIEF GRANT
CRESTHAVEN ACADEMY CHARTER SCHOOL
530 W 7TH STPLAINFIELDNJ07060474747038501(C)(3)$5,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
CENTRAL JERSEY COLLEGE PREP CHARTER SCHOOL
101 METTLERS RDSOMERSETNJ08873204477065501(C)(3)$10,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
COLLEGE ACHIEVE PATERSON CHARTER SCHOOL
788 SHREWSBURY AVENUETINTON FALLSNJ07724454427652501(C)(3)$12,600COVID RELIEF GRANT
PRIDE ACADEMY CHARTER SCHOOL
117 ELMWOOD AVEEAST ORANGENJ07018208638719501(C)(3)$10,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
UNITY CHARTER SCHOOL
1 EVERGREEN PLMORRISTOWNNJ07960223493409501(C)(3)$5,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
TEANECK COMMUNITY CHARTER SCHOOL
563 CHESTNUT AVETEANECKNJ07666223562468501(C)(3)$8,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
HOPE COMMUNITY CHARTER SCHOOL
832 S 4TH STCAMDENNJ08103454786899501(C)(3)$6,576COVID RELIEF GRANT
COMPASS ACADEMY CHARTER SCHOOL
23 WEST CHESTNUT AVEVINELANDNJ08360454835297501(C)(3)$4,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
COLLEGE ACHIEVE GREATER ASBURY PARK CHARTER SCHOOL
788 SHREWSBURY AVENUETINTON FALLSNJ07724454427652501(C)(3)$6,100COVID RELIEF GRANT
STEMCIVICS CHARTER SCHOOL
1555 PENNINGTON RDEWINGNJ08618463902234501(C)(3)$8,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
CLASSICAL ACADEMY CHARTER SCHOOL OF CLIFTON
1255 MAIN AVECLIFTONNJ07011223568322501(C)(3)$5,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
ACADEMY FOR URBAN LEADERSHIP CHARTER SCHOOL
401 HALL AVEPERTH AMBOYNJ08861271567450501(C)(3)$6,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
ELYSIAN CHARTER SCHOOL
1460 GARDEN STHOBOKENNJ07030223510684501(C)(3)$10,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
ACADEMY CHARTER HIGH SCHOOL
1725 MAIN STLAKE COMONJ07719223579508501(C)(3)$5,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
RED BANK CHARTER SCHOOL
58 OAKLAND STRED BANKNJ07701223560702501(C)(3)$5,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
HOBOKEN DUAL LANGUAGE CHARTER SCHOOL
123 JEFFERSON STHOBOKENNJ07030271261831501(C)(3)$8,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
OCEAN ACADEMY CHARTER SCHOOL
2360 LAKEWOOD ROADTOMS RIVERNJ08755814885194501(C)(3)$5,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
DR LENA EDWARDS ACADEMIC CHARTER SCHOOL
509 BRAMHALL AVEJERSEY CITYNJ07304271827559501(C)(3)$8,000COVID RELIEF GRANT
COLLEGE ACHIEVE CENTRAL CHARTER SCHOOL
788 SHREWSBURY AVENUETINTON FALLSNJ07724454427652501(C)(3)$17,500COVID RELIEF GRANT
BERGEN ARTS AND SCIENCE CHARTER SCHOOL
465 BOULEVARDELMWOOD PARKNJ07407204446450501(C)(3)$78,596CSP GRANT
COLLEGE ACHIEVE GREATER ASBURY PARK CHARTER SCHOOL
788 SHREWSBURY AVENUETINTON FALLSNJ07724454427652501(C)(3)$8,416CSP GRANT
COLLEGE ACHIEVE PATERSON CHARTER SCHOOL
788 SHREWSBURY AVENUETINTON FALLSNJ07724454427652501(C)(3)$4,592CSP GRANT
HATIKVAH INTERNATIONAL ACADEMY CHARTER SCHOOL
7 LEXINGTON AVEEAST BRUNSWICKNJ08816271102088501(C)(3)$1,234CSP GRANT
LINK COMMUNITY CHARTER SCHOOL
23 PENNSYLVANIA AVENEWARKNJ07114465614487501(C)(3)$84,795CSP GRANT
OCEAN ACADEMY CHARTER SCHOOL
2360 LAKEWOOD ROADTOMS RIVERNJ08755814885194501(C)(3)$85,605CSP GRANT
PASSAIC ARTS AND SCIENCE CHARTER SCHOOL
465 BOULEVARDELMWOOD PARKNJ07407273706398501(C)(3)$72,637CSP GRANT
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org40Total501c3OrgCnt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonHAROLD S LEEPersonNm
TitlePRESIDENT/CEOTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$158,874BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$0CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$20,000BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Bonus Related Organizations$0BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt
Other Compensation Filing Org$0OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Other Compensation Rltd Orgs$0OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$0DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs$0DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$28,515NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs$0NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$207,389TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$0TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org$0CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs$0CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BMANAGEMENT REVIEWED A DRAFT OF THE FORM 990 WITH AUDIT/FINANCE COMMITTEE AND PROVIDED EDITS TO THE TAX PREPARER. AFTER THIS PROCESS WAS PERFORMED, THE FORM 990 WAS SENT TO THE FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS PRIOR TO BEING FILED WITH THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE ORGANIZATION HAS A "BOARD APPROVED" CONFLICTS OF INTEREST POLICY. EACH BOARD MEMBER MUST FILL OUT AN ANNUAL DECLARATION STATING THEY HAD NO CONFLICTS OR IDENTIFYING THE NATURE OF THEIR INTERESTED PARTY TRANSACTIONS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE COMPENSATION OF THE CEO IS APPROVED BY THE FINANCE COMMITTEE AND THIS APPROVAL IS DOCUMENTED IN WRITING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON WRITTEN REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11GPROFESSIONAL CONSULTANTS: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 661,758. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 12,671. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 27,338. TOTAL EXPENSES 701,767.
PART XII, LINE 2C:THIS PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.