FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

IDAHO STATE UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION INC: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
IDAHO STATE UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION INC (EIN 82-6013543)
Tax period
2023-07-01 to 2024-06-30
Filed
2025-05-15
IRS object ID
202531359349311713
Schema version
2023v6.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-05-15T14:49:32-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN450250958PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Eide Bailly LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1800 Nicollet Mall Ste 1300AddressLine1Txt
CityMinneapolisCityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP554027033ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN826013543EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Idaho State University Foundation IncBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlIDAHBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2082823470PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1921 South 8th Avenue Stop 8050AddressLine1Txt
CityPocatelloCityNm
State AbbreviationIDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP83209ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonArlo LukePersonNm
Person TitleTreasurerPersonTitleTxt
Phone2082823470PhoneNum
Signature2025-05-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKim Hunwardsen CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00484560PTIN
Phone6122536500PhoneNum
Preparation2025-05-15PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerArlo LukePrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1921 South 8th Avenue Stop 8050AddressLine1Txt
CityPocatelloCityNm
State AbbreviationIDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP83209ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$37,827,763GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.ISU.EDU/FoundationWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1967FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateIDLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTo solicit, hold and manage donations for Idaho State University.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body22VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent22VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers25TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$67,008TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$21,848,702PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$19,915,698CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$1,403,477PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$1,609,961CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$3,578,386PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$4,719,611CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$26,830,565PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$26,245,270CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$18,530,273PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$14,065,185CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$24,621PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$791,192CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$2,699,893PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$3,047,865CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$21,254,787PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$17,113,050CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$5,575,778PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$9,132,220CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$124,780,150TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$140,515,899TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$5,656,185TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$5,726,013TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$119,123,965NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$134,789,886NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionThe mission of the Foundation is to stimulate voluntary private support from alumni, parents, friends, corporations, foundations, and others for the benefit of the University and its students.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$14,431,375ExpenseAmt
Grant$14,065,185GrantAmt
Revenue$1,609,961RevenueAmt
DescThe Idaho State University Foundation, Inc. (the Foundation) was formed in March 1967. The Foundation is a not-for-profit corporation incorporated in accordance with the laws of the State of Idaho and is managed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Under the Idaho State Board of Education's administrative rules the Foundation must be independent of, and cannot be controlled by, Idaho State University (the University). Operating and services agreements between the Foundation and the University define the relationship between the two entities in accordance with the State Board of Education's rules. The mission of the Foundation is accomplished by focusing on two primary service areas. (Continued on Schedule O)Academic, development and program support:The Foundation supports private individuals and organizations in contributing to the University programs and projects that are meaningful to the donor and important to the University. The Foundation provides assurance that contributions will be received, distributed and used in the manner donor intended. The donated resources provide additional opportunities for students and promote a degree of institutional excellence unavailable with state funding levels.Endowment and private resource management:The Foundation manages the endowment and other privately donated funds received for the benefit of the University and its programs. Management of these resources includes selection of investment advisors, establishing investment targets and allocations, enhancing returns invested funds and managing cash flows to meet the spending needs of the University from endowment and other funds.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$14,431,375TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionYes (1)DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document4IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (1)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (1)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form1098 C FiledYes (1)Form1098CFiledInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members22GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member22IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEO0CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldARStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldHIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldKYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMNStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNHStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNJStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldORStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldSCStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldTNStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldVAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWVStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Stephanie SmithBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2082823470PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1921 S 8th Ave Stop 8050AddressLine1Txt
CityPocatelloCityNm
State AbbreviationIDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP832098050ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (24 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
Beena Mannan
Chair9.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
John Kent
Past Chair3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Crystal Allen
Secretary2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
AJ Balukoff
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Alan Stanek
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Arturo Beery
Board Member3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Bill McNabb
Board Member0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
David Jeppesen
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jake Erikson
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Joel Phillips
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Josh Tolman
Board Member0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Marc McDonald
Board Member5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Michael Watson
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mike Byrne
Lifetime Board Member3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Shelly Sayer
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Stephen Beckley
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Steve Rice
Board Member4.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Steven Skaggs
Board Member2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Susan Campbell
Board Member3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Troy Bell
Board Member1.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Williams Eames
Lifetime Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Zakery Warren
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Catherine Wooton
Executive Vice President6.00Yes (X)$51,179$0$7,333
Arlo Luke
Treasurer2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$51,179TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$7,333TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 K0TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsYes (1)CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp

Contractor Name ContractorName

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SEIBusinessNameLine1Txt

Contractor Address ContractorAddress

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11 Freedom Valley DriveAddressLine1Txt
CityOaksCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP19456ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ServicesInvestment ManagementServicesDesc
Compensation$460,411CompensationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K1CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$19,915,698AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$1,936,175NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$19,915,698TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Management Fee541610$1,048,081$1,048,081
Gift Fee Income900099$561,880$561,880
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$1,609,961TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,708,991TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$67,008UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$4,641,983ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$11,593,113SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$11,582,493SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$10,620SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$10,620TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$10,620ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$26,245,270TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,609,961RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$67,008UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$4,652,603ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,065,185TotalAmt
Program Services$14,065,185ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,047,662TotalAmt
Management And General$1,047,662ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,688TotalAmt
Management And General$29,688ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$476,533TotalAmt
Management And General$476,533ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$304,571TotalAmt
Program Services$100ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$277,736ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$26,735FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$335,052TotalAmt
Program Services$221,912ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,070ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$107,070FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$190,150TotalAmt
Program Services$134,564ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$39,168ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$16,418FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,129TotalAmt
Management And General$2,129ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,913TotalAmt
Management And General$8,913ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$92,954TotalAmt
Management And General$12,473ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$80,481FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
Gift Fee$560,488$560,488
Income Tax Expense$11,407$11,407
Payments Under Planned$9,614$9,614
Bad Debt Expense-$23,864-$23,864

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,568TotalAmt
Management And General$2,568ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$17,113,050TotalAmt
Program Services$14,431,375ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,890,483ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$791,192FundraisingAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,170,690BOYAmt
EOY$1,457,561EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,689,201BOYAmt
EOY$16,124,269EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$123,200BOYAmt
EOY$123,200EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$134,758BOYAmt
EOY$325,993EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$356,695LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$150,902LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$205,793BOYAmt
EOY$205,793EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$125,495BOYAmt
EOY$2,803,027EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$97,417,872BOYAmt
EOY$119,310,620EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,913,141BOYAmt
EOY$165,436EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$124,780,150BOYAmt
EOY$140,515,899EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$707,106BOYAmt
EOY$3,746,374EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,271,464BOYAmt
EOY$1,316,253EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,000,000BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$677,615BOYAmt
EOY$663,386EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,656,185BOYAmt
EOY$5,726,013EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,333,481BOYAmt
EOY$4,889,829EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$113,790,484BOYAmt
EOY$129,900,057EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$119,123,965BOYAmt
EOY$134,789,886EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$124,780,150BOYAmt
EOY$140,515,899EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$9,132,220ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$6,459,919NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$73,782OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$10,507,518CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$9,955,896CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$29,661,916CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$21,848,702CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$19,915,700CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$91,889,732TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$390,522CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$158,160CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$129,402CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$113,705CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$118,882CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$910,671TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$10,898,040CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$10,114,056CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$29,791,318CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$21,962,407CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$20,034,582CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$92,800,403TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$24,239,147SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$68,561,256PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,355,269CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,969,232CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$6,278,848CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,538,102CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,641,983CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$18,783,434TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$41,111CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$16,645CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$44,053CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Total$101,809TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$111,685,646TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$19,289,395GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.61390PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.62860PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$86,222,690BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$9,832,049ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$8,086,399InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$3,449,136GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$474,038AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$100,217,964EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$88,703,400BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions-$1,769,844ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,077,958InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$3,331,559GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$457,265AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$86,222,690EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$75,070,367BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$19,139,940ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$1,414,637InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$3,671,487GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$420,783AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$88,703,400EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$58,999,191BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,283,046ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$17,972,319InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$3,793,961GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$390,228AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$75,070,367EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$59,074,509BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$4,136,615ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$1,686,900InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,787,335GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$737,698AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$58,999,191EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.66019PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.33981TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$205,793InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$205,793BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$150,902OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$150,902DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$205,793TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
Real Estate Funds$91,350F
Bond Funds$41,473,038F
Equity Funds$73,576,903F
Real Asset Funds$4,169,329F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$119,310,620TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescObligations to Beneficiaries Under Split-Interest AgreementsDesc
Amt$663,386Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$663,386TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$32,409,913TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$6,459,919NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$118,882DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Other Revenue$62,375OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$6,641,176RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$25,768,737RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$476,533InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$476,533RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$26,245,270TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$16,743,992TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$118,882DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Expenses Not Reported$118,882ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$16,625,110ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$476,533InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$11,407OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$487,940ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$17,113,050TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part IV, Line 2b:The Pullen-Grey Foundation and the Bengal Athletic Boosters transferred certain assets to the Foundation for investment and management, these amounts are included in the amount of funds held in custody for others. Interest and fees on investments are allocated accordingly to the respective investments.
Part V, Line 4:The Foundation's endowment consists of over 800 individual funds established for a variety of purposes. As required by generally accepted accounting principles, net assets associated with endowment funds are classified and reported based upon the existence or absence of donor-imposed restrictions.
Part X, Line 2:The Foundation has appropriate support for any tax positions taken affecting its annual filing requirements, and as such, does not have any uncertain tax positions that are material to the financial statements. The Foundation will recognize future accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits in income tax expense if incurred.
Part XI, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:Income tax expense reported in revenue on F/S -11,407. Chg in value of split-interest and life insur reported in revenue on F/S 73,782.
Part XII, Line 4b - Other Adjustments:Income tax expense reported in revenue on F/S 11,407.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
RegionCentral America and the Caribbean - Antigua & Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas,RegionTxt
Offices0OfficesCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Type Of Activities ConductedInvestmentTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt
Region Total Expenditures$12,475,000RegionTotalExpendituresAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$12,475,000SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$12,475,000TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign CorpYes (1)TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipYes (1)ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CoYes (1)PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipYes (1)ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule F, Part IV:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe Foundation reviews its direct and indirect investments during the tax period for determining required foreign filings. The Foundation makes direct and indirect transfers to foreign corporations and foreign partnerships. The Foundation would file Form 926 or Form 8865 if the transfers met the requirements for filing. The Foundation's transfers to foreign corporations did require filing Form 926. The Foundation's transfers to foreign partnerships did not require filing Form 8865. The Foundation has ownership interests in foreign corporations and foreign partnerships. The Foundation would file Form 5471 or Form 8865 if the ownership met the requirements for filing. The Foundation's ownership in foreign corporations did not require filing Form 5471. The Foundation's ownership in foreign partnerships did not require filing Form 8865. The Foundation invests in partnerships that hold direct or indirect interests in passive foreign investment companies (PFICs). The Foundation would file Form 8621s for underlying investments that generate unrelated business income. The Foundation would not file Form 8621s where the investment partnerships have properly filed Form 8621s, or where the underlying investments did not generate any unrelated business income. The Foundation did not require filing Form 8621.ExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
Idaho State University
921 S 8th AvenuePocatelloID83209826000924State of Idaho$14,002,905$0Academic, athletic, and general support for the University
Idaho College of Osteopathic Medicine LLC
1311 E Central DriveMeridianID836427991811715706$62,280$0Scholarships
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org1TotalOtherOrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Line 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationGrants and scholarships are given to Idaho State University in furtherance of the Foundation's exempt purpose. Every endowment at the Foundation has a term and condition clause which is passed on to the appropriate university office which disburses the funds. Every year the Foundation is audited and these terms are reviewed for compliance. ISUF holds a scholarship endowment for ICOM. The scholarships are awarded based on established criteria, reviewed with ISU Development staff, and then amount awarded is paid to ICOM from the spendable portion of its endowment. ICOM posts the awards to the individual student accounts. Grants are not made to individuals by the Foundation.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceForm 990, Part VII, Section A, Line 5:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationIdaho State University, an unrelated organization for tax purposes, paid compensation of $51,179 and benefits of $7,333 to Catherine Wooton for services provided to the Foundation as Executive Vice President for the calendar year. The Foundation's portion for the fiscal year, including compensation and benefits of $68,149 for Catherine Wooton, is reported as contributed services by ISU to the Foundation.ExplanationTxt

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Works Of Art WorksOfArtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution3ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$345NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Books And Publications BooksAndPublicationsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$21,810NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Clothing And Household Goods ClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$5,066NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Cars And Other Vehicles CarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution4ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$7,237NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution73ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$1,793,665NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp (2 entries)

Non Cash CheckboxNonCashCheckboxIndDescDescContributionContributionCntNoncash Contributions Rpt F990NoncashContributionsRptF990AmtMethod Of Determining RevenuesMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
Yes (X)Equipment47$55,628FMV
Yes (X)Materials & Supplies60$52,424FMV
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received1Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedYes (1)ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part I, Column (b):Column (b) represents the number of items contributed during the tax year.
Part I, Line 32b:Idaho State University Foundation hires realtors or other certified appraisers to appraise/sell property. All stock contributions are received by an investment company and immediately sold and the cash deposited into the ISUF bank account.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 1aISUF has an Executive Committee composed of the elected officers of the Foundation Board and the Board Executive Vice President (non-voting) and two additional board members. The committee caries out specific directives of the board, acts on behalf of the board in between board meetings, with the responsibility to report significant acts to the board for ratification.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 1aThe Executive Vice President and Treasurer serve as ex-officio members and do not have voting rights.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bThe accounting manager and audit committee chairman will perform detailed reviews of the 990. Then it will be sent to the Board of Directors via email and we will request that any questions be sent to the Accounting Manager. The Audit Committee will also review and approve the 990 prior to submission to the IRS. Once approved, a signed public disclosure copy will be available on the ISU Foundation website.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cAll directors, officers, Board Committee members and staff members are covered by the organization's conflict of interest policy. Each individual has a duty to disclose to the Board the existence of a conflict of interest. Conflicts of interest are first reviewed by the executive committee and then brought to the full board for resolution. Any persons with a conflict of interest are required to recuse themselves from the discussion and vote on the issue.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15All foundation employees are employees of the State of Idaho and thus, compensation is determined by state guidelines and compensation studies. The Foundation does not pay any employees directly. The organization's board does not have a direct role in the determination of compensation.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19Idaho State University Foundation documents are available to the public via the organization's website and upon request.
Form 990, Part VII, Column F:The Organization participates in the Public Employee Retirement System of Idaho, a defined benefit plan, due to the size and varied participants in this plan the actuarial value is not calculated on a per employee basis. The amount included in column F for deferred compensation includes the actual contributions to the plan, but does not include any amount for a reasonable estimate of the increase in actuarial value.
Form 990, Part XI, line 9:Net change in value of split-interest agreements and life insurance 73,782.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Charitable Remainder Trusts (6)BusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Primary ActivitiesSUPPORT FOR IDAHO STATE UNIVERSITYPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateIDLegalDomicileStateCd
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd