FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

CAPITAL DISTRICT PHYSICIANS HEALTH PLAN INC: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CAPITAL DISTRICT PHYSICIANS HEALTH PLAN INC (EIN 14-1641028)
Tax period
2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
Filed
2023-11-01
IRS object ID
202343059349300609
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-11-01T06:13:10-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN161131146PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BONADIO & CO LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16 WEMBLEY CTAddressLine1Txt
CityALBANYCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP12205ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN141641028EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CAPITAL DISTRICT PHYSICIANS' HEALTHBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2PLAN INCBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCAPIBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5186414085PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1500 PATROON CREEK BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityALBANYCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP122061057ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonPAUL KAHLONPersonNm
Person TitleEVP FINANCE AND CFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5186413000PhoneNum
Signature2023-08-18SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstPAULPersonFirstNm
Person LastKAHLONPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSNXXX-XX-XXXXSSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonGLORIA M NOSTRAMOPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01385068PTIN
Phone5184644080PhoneNum
Preparation2023-08-18PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerPAUL KAHLONPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1500 PATROON CREEK BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityALBANYCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP122061057ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$2,104,969,003GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.CDPHP.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1984FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNYLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionCDPHP PROVIDES QUALITY HEALTH CARE AT A REASONABLE COST FOR CDPHP MEMBERS AND OPERATES AS A MODEL FOR THE DELIVERY, FINANCING, AND ADMINISTRATION OF HEALTH CARE SERVICES.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body15VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee1484TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$1,890,308,345PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$2,035,594,624CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$19,134,033PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$8,957,661CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$1,909,442,378PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$2,044,552,285CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$321,972PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$188,025CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$1,721,423,109PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$1,843,473,026CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$125,226,629PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$123,898,838CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$101,080,757PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$102,185,197CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$1,948,052,467PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$2,069,745,086CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$38,610,089PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$25,192,801CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$743,367,236TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$629,458,696TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$371,636,714TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$386,054,137TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$371,730,522NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$243,404,559NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionCDPHP PROVIDES QUALITY HEALTH CARE AT A REASONABLE COST FOR CDPHP MEMBERS AND OPERATES AS A MODEL FOR THE DELIVERY, FINANCING, AND ADMINISTRATION OF HEALTH CARE SERVICES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$586,266,333ExpenseAmt
Revenue$574,948,258RevenueAmt
DescCDPHP PROVIDES HEALTH CARE BENEFITS TO EMPLOYER GROUP MEMBERS AND INDIVIDUALS IN OUR COMMUNITY. AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2022, 74,159 MEMBERS WERE ENROLLED IN COMMERCIAL PRODUCTS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$781,052,039ExpenseAmt
Grant$72,025GrantAmt
Revenue$779,086,336RevenueAmt
DescCDPHP'S MEDICAID, HARP, AND ESSENTIAL PLANS PROVIDE HEALTH CARE BENEFITS TO 129,514 MEMBERS IN NEW YORK STATE.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$571,882,711ExpenseAmt
Revenue$632,098,201RevenueAmt
DescCDPHP'S MEDICARE PROGRAM PROVIDES HEALTH CARE BENEFITS TO 43,770 MEMBERS IN NEW YORK STATE.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp (2 entries)

ExpenseExpenseAmtRevenueRevenueAmtDescDesc
$44,859,585$38,899,549CHILD HEALTH PLUS - 13,440 MEMBERS
$12,428,813$10,562,280HEALTHY NEW YORK - 2,136 MEMBERS
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$57,288,398TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$49,461,829TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$1,996,489,481TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyYes (1)PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy TaxYes (1)SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemYes (1)BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemYes (1)BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntYes (1)BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (1)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document5051IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee1484EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtYes (1)SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members15GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressYes (1)OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonELLEN PIERCE FINANCE DIRECTORPersonNm
Phone5186413000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1500 PATROON CREEK BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityALBANYCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP122061057ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (35 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
MICHAEL DEVITO MD
CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD6.70Yes (X)Yes (X)$83,550$0$0
GREGORY SERIO
DIRECTOR9.40Yes (X)$84,000$0$0
REBECCA KEIM MD
DIRECTOR3.50Yes (X)$42,100$0$0
AMY JOHNSON
DIRECTOR10.80Yes (X)$89,200$0$0
PATRICK TIMMINS III MD
DIRECTOR1.40Yes (X)$14,800$0$0
HOLLY K CLENEY MD
DIRECTOR7.00Yes (X)$63,700$0$0
GERALD JENNINGS
DIRECTOR11.00Yes (X)$89,200$0$0
TODD DOYLE MD
DIRECTOR4.60Yes (X)$48,850$0$0
MICHAEL CASTELLANA
DIRECTOR8.90Yes (X)$82,000$0$0
LEE MCELROY
DIRECTOR5.40Yes (X)$52,450$0$0
ADETUTU ADETONA MD
DIRECTOR4.00Yes (X)$44,300$0$0
BRIAN SHERIDAN MD
DIRECTOR8.10Yes (X)$61,050$0$0
GENNARO A DANIELS MD
FORMER CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD0.50Yes (X)Yes (X)$56,450$0$0
SUSAN SCRIMSHAW PHD
SECRETARY13.50Yes (X)Yes (X)$103,250$0$0
CARMEN MAZZOTTA
TREASURER OF THE BOARD6.70Yes (X)Yes (X)$68,950$0$0
JOSEPH POLITO II MD
VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD8.60Yes (X)Yes (X)$55,950$0$0
JOHN D BENNETT MD
CEO/PRESIDENT40.00$3,021,196$0$29,415Yes (X)
ANTHONY MARINELLO
FORMER EVP CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER40.00$739,353$0$33,931Yes (X)
BETHANY SMITH
FORMER EVP FINANCE AND CFO0.00$763,951$0$39,288Yes (X)
FRANK ULIBARRI
EVP FINANCE AND CFO40.00$472,646$0$36,779Yes (X)
MARY JANE BENDON COUCH
EVP GENERAL COUNSEL40.00$560,576$0$42,128Yes (X)
EILEEN WOOD
EVP PHARMACY SERVICES/CPO40.00$490,942$0$37,535Yes (X)
ROBERT HINCKLEY
FORMER EVP STRATEGY COMM AND CSO40.00$788,163$0$40,864Yes (X)
JOHN LUTZ
EVP/INTEGRATED DEL SYS40.00$733,163$0$21,511Yes (X)
BRIAN MORRISSEY
FORMER EVP/PRESIDENT PSS40.00$895,607$0$40,864Yes (X)
BARBARA DOWNS
FORMER EVP CORP ADMIN/COO40.00$1,087,996$0$19,818Yes (X)
FREDERICK GALT ESQ
FORMER EVP GENERAL COUNSEL40.00$765,838$0$32,729Yes (X)
BRIAN O'GRADY
PRESIDENT - HEALTH PLANS M40.00$994,443$0$35,715Yes (X)
MICHAEL RENZI
FORMER PRESIDENT - HEALTHCARE DEL40.00$949,640$0$38,647Yes (X)
ELIZABETH WARNER
SVP MEMBER HEALTH40.00$546,334$0$40,064Yes (X)
PATRICIA LUSHKEVICH
SVP INTERNAL OPERATIONS40.00$502,995$0$42,039Yes (X)
KATHRYN DECKER
SVP PEOPLE AND CULTURE CHR40.00$498,865$0$39,764Yes (X)
BRUCE E COPLIN MD
SVP SPECIALTY TRANSFORMATI40.00$520,974$0$36,215Yes (X)
ROBERT LITTLE
SVP UNDERWRITING40.00$576,486$0$22,013Yes (X)
ANNE CARROLL
FORMER VP BEHAVIORAL HEALTH AND M40.00$483,391$0$19,356Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$16,432,359TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$648,675TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K488IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (1)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
LANDMARK HEALTH LLC
7755 CENTER AVE STE 630HUNTINGTONCA92647HEALTHCARE SERVICES$23,189,600
ATOS SYNTEL INC
525 E BIG BEAVER RD SUITE 300TROYMI48083IT PROCESSING AND CONSULTING$10,679,600
WELLTOK INC
6061 SOUTH WILLOW DRIVEGREENWOOD VILLAGECO80111WELLNESS PROMOTIONS$5,701,000
SALESFORCECOM INC
PO BOX 203141DALLASTX753203141IT PROCESSING AND CONSULTING$4,043,700
HURON CONSULTING GROUP INC
PO BOX 71223CHICAGOIL60694IT PROCESSING AND CONSULTING$3,647,200
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K101CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
MEDICAID PREMIUMS524114$779,086,336$779,086,336
MEDICARE PREMIUMS524114$632,098,201$632,098,201
COMMERCIAL PREMIUMS524114$574,948,258$574,948,258
CHILD HEALTH PLUS PREMIUMS524114$38,899,549$38,899,549
HEALTHY NEW YORK PREMIUMS524114$10,562,280$10,562,280
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$2,035,594,624TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,386,885TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,386,885ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$64,987,494SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$60,416,718SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$4,570,776SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,570,776TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,570,776ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,044,552,285TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$2,035,594,624RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$8,957,661ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$188,025TotalAmt
Program Services$188,025ProgramServicesAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,843,473,026TotalAmt
Program Services$1,843,473,026ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,968,662TotalAmt
Program Services$4,645,023ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,323,639ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$519,958TotalAmt
Management And General$519,958ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$87,547,375TotalAmt
Program Services$50,098,310ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$37,449,065ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,681,677TotalAmt
Program Services$1,525,753ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,155,924ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,335,331TotalAmt
Program Services$8,508,375ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,826,956ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,845,835TotalAmt
Program Services$3,894,347ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,951,488ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,321,815TotalAmt
Program Services$1,057,452ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$264,363ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$414,233TotalAmt
Program Services$331,386ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$82,847ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$188,935TotalAmt
Management And General$188,935ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$299,672TotalAmt
Management And General$299,672ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,978,658TotalAmt
Program Services$5,978,658ProgramServicesAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,501,361TotalAmt
Program Services$3,409,797ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,091,564ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$19,077,671TotalAmt
Program Services$18,505,341ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$572,330ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,687,312TotalAmt
Program Services$1,343,656ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,343,656ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$432,656TotalAmt
Program Services$302,859ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$129,797ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$60,628TotalAmt
Management And General$60,628ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,697,145TotalAmt
Program Services$5,357,716ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,339,429ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,330,918TotalAmt
Program Services$4,431,643ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,899,275ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,177,027TotalAmt
Management And General$1,177,027ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
CONSULTING AND OUTSOURC$32,650,237$26,120,190$6,530,047
BROKER COMMISSIONS$12,447,684$12,447,684
FEDERAL AND STATE ASSES$4,174,015$4,174,015
MISCELLANEOUS$1,745,230$696,225$1,049,005

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,069,745,086TotalAmt
Program Services$1,996,489,481ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$73,255,605ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$57,138,586BOYAmt
EOY$45,542,367EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$186,233,697BOYAmt
EOY$206,496,560EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,379,434BOYAmt
EOY$10,592,295EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$121,286,543LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$95,774,099LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,911,386BOYAmt
EOY$25,512,444EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$221,991,249BOYAmt
EOY$171,496,093EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$245,033,129BOYAmt
EOY$169,818,937EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$679,755BOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$743,367,236BOYAmt
EOY$629,458,696EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$364,561,207BOYAmt
EOY$373,104,278EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,549,535BOYAmt
EOY$342,359EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,525,972BOYAmt
EOY$12,607,500EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$371,636,714BOYAmt
EOY$386,054,137EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$371,730,522BOYAmt
EOY$243,404,559EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$371,730,522BOYAmt
EOY$243,404,559EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$743,367,236BOYAmt
EOY$629,458,696EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$25,192,801ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$21,856,285NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$81,276,877OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Internal Funds Contributed$1,445InternalFundsContributedAmt
Total Exempt Function Expend$1,445TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt
Form1120 POL FiledYes (1)Form1120POLFiledInd

Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp

Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CDPHP PACBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1121 STATE STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityALBANYCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP12207ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN800957344EIN
Paid Internal Funds$1,445PaidInternalFundsAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantially All Dues Nonded0SubstantiallyAllDuesNondedInd
Only In House Lobbying0OnlyInHouseLobbyingInd
Agree Carryover Prior Year0AgreeCarryoverPriorYearInd
Dues Assessments$188,935DuesAssessmentsAmt
Non Deductible Lbbyng Pltcl CY$188,935NonDeductibleLbbyngPltclCYAmt
Non Deductible Lbbyng Pltcl Tot$188,935NonDeductibleLbbyngPltclTotAmt
Taxable$188,935TaxableAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$11,380,458OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$6,877,716DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,502,742BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$95,773,019OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$88,874,537DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,898,482BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$14,133,066OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$21,846DepreciationAmt
Book Value$14,111,220BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$25,512,444TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
INVESTMENT IN CDPHP UBI$168,819,758F
INVESTMENT IN CDPHP FOUNDATION, INC.$839,596F
INVESTMENT IN HEALTH PLAN ALLIANCE$159,583F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$169,818,937TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
CLAIM ADJUSTMENT EXPENSE LIABILITY$4,695,806
DUE TO CONSOLIDATED ENTITIES$7,911,694
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$12,607,500TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$1,962,219,580TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue-$81,276,875OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$81,276,875RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$2,043,496,455RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$299,672InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$756,158OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$1,055,830RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$2,044,552,285TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$2,068,716,179TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$26,923OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$26,923ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$2,068,689,256ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$299,672InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$756,158OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$1,055,830ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$2,069,745,086TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:EXPLANATION: UNDER ASC 740, CDPHP IS REQUIRED TO DETERMINE WHETHER A TAX POSITION OF THE PLAN IS MORE LIKELY THAN NOT TO BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION, INCLUDING RESOLUTION OF ANY RELATED APPEALS OF THE LITIGATION PROCESSES, BASED ON THE TECHNICAL MERITS OF THE POSITION. FOR TAX POSITIONS MEETING THE MORE LIKELY THAN NOT THRESHOLD, THE TAX AMOUNT RECOGNIZED IN THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENT IS REDUCED BY THE LARGEST BENEFIT THAT HAS A GREATER THAN FIFTY PERCENT LIKELIHOOD OF BEING REALIZED UPON THE ULTIMATE SETTLEMENT WITH THE RELEVANT TAXING AUTHORITY.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RECOGNIZED GAINS ON EQUITIES -6,028,911. STATUTORY AMORTIZATION ADJUSTMENT -1,578. GAIN/LOSS ON EQUITY OF CONSOLIDATED AND UNCONSOLIDATED SUBSIDIARY -75,204,384. SUBLEASE INCOME -42,002.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:REINSURANCE EXPENSE 756,158.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:SUBLEASE INCOME NETTED AGAINST RENT EXPENSE 26,923.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:REINSURANCE EXPENSE 756,158.
FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PART VII, LINES 3A-3C:EXPLANATION: THE METHOD OF VALUATION IN COLUMN C IS THE EQUITY METHOD OF ACCOUNTING.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtValuation Method UsedValuationMethodUsedDescNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceDescPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
CDPHP FOUNDATION INC
500 PATROON CREEK BLVDALBANYNY12206471619130501(C)(3)$52,335$63,665FMVDONATED GOODS/SERVICESOPERATING GRANT
COMFORT FOOD COMMUNITY
PO BOX 86GREENWICHNY12834411858498501(C)(3)$72,025$0FOOD ASSISTANCE
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org2Total501c3OrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART 1, LINE 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationEXPLANATION: GRANTS ARE PROVIDED TO THE FOUNDATION FOR USE TO OTHER CHARITABLE ORGANIZATIONS AND ADMINISTRATION OF THE FOUNDATION. THE ALLOCATED GRANT PORTION TO COMFORT FOOD COMMUNITY PROVIDES FUNDING UNDER THE TERMS OF THE WRITTEN AGREEMENTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentYes (1)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (1)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (19 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
JOHN D BENNETT MD
CEO/PRESIDENT$2,473,146$0$512,494$0$35,556$0$10,675$0$18,740$0$3,050,611$0$0$0
BARBARA DOWNS
FORMER EVP CORP ADMIN/COO$430,871$0$171,951$0$485,174$0$9,500$0$10,318$0$1,107,814$0$0$0
BRIAN O'GRADY
PRESIDENT - HEALTH PLANS M$775,247$0$188,715$0$30,481$0$10,675$0$25,040$0$1,030,158$0$0$0
MICHAEL RENZI
FORMER PRESIDENT - HEALTHCARE DEL$294,923$0$229,740$0$424,977$0$10,675$0$27,972$0$988,287$0$0$0
BRIAN MORRISSEY
FORMER EVP/PRESIDENT PSS$303,431$0$168,592$0$423,584$0$9,500$0$31,364$0$936,471$0$0$0
ROBERT HINCKLEY
FORMER EVP STRATEGY COMM AND CSO$328,544$0$149,928$0$309,691$0$9,500$0$31,364$0$829,027$0$0$0
BETHANY SMITH
FORMER EVP FINANCE AND CFO$200,804$0$0$0$563,147$0$8,924$0$30,364$0$803,239$0$0$0
FREDERICK GALT ESQ
FORMER EVP GENERAL COUNSEL$345,276$0$123,090$0$297,472$0$6,915$0$25,814$0$798,567$0$0$0
ANTHONY MARINELLO
FORMER EVP CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER$343,819$0$155,254$0$240,280$0$8,891$0$25,040$0$773,284$0$0$0
JOHN LUTZ
EVP/INTEGRATED DEL SYS$536,861$0$165,468$0$30,834$0$10,675$0$10,836$0$754,674$0$0$0
MARY JANE BENDON COUCH
EVP GENERAL COUNSEL$398,978$0$139,485$0$22,113$0$10,675$0$31,453$0$602,704$0$0$0
ROBERT LITTLE
SVP UNDERWRITING$423,526$0$99,373$0$53,587$0$10,675$0$11,338$0$598,499$0$0$0
ELIZABETH WARNER
SVP MEMBER HEALTH$373,108$0$132,341$0$40,885$0$9,700$0$30,364$0$586,398$0$0$0
BRUCE E COPLIN MD
SVP SPECIALTY TRANSFORMATI$341,133$0$131,288$0$48,553$0$10,675$0$25,540$0$557,189$0$0$0
PATRICIA LUSHKEVICH
SVP INTERNAL OPERATIONS$350,717$0$123,462$0$28,816$0$10,675$0$31,364$0$545,034$0$0$0
KATHRYN DECKER
SVP PEOPLE AND CULTURE CHR$370,312$0$121,762$0$6,791$0$9,700$0$30,064$0$538,629$0$0$0
EILEEN WOOD
EVP PHARMACY SERVICES/CPO$337,737$0$118,152$0$35,053$0$10,675$0$26,860$0$528,477$0$0$0
FRANK ULIBARRI
EVP FINANCE AND CFO$380,038$0$67,200$0$25,408$0$10,675$0$26,104$0$509,425$0$0$0
ANNE CARROLL
FORMER VP BEHAVIORAL HEALTH AND M$73,827$0$123,609$0$285,955$0$7,249$0$12,107$0$502,747$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART 1 LINES 4A-B:THE EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENTS ARE ELIGIBLE FOR A NON-QUALIFIED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN CONTRIBUTION. NO PAYMENT WAS MADE TO THIS PLAN IN 2022.
PART 1 LINE 7:EXPLANATION: CDPHP HAS A MANAGEMENT INCENTIVE PROGRAM THAT IS BASED UPON THREE CRITERIA: ATTAINMENT OF PERSONAL AND COMPANY GOALS, ACHIEVEMENT OF QUALITY AND SERVICE TARGETS, AND ACHIEVEMENT OF ENROLLMENT TARGETS. THE BOARD ANNUALLY APPROVES THE METRICS TO BE USED TO ASSESS EACH CRITERION. THE MANAGEMENT INCENTIVE IS PAYABLE ONLY IF DETERMINED TO BE AFFORDABLE BY THE BOARD. IN ADDITION, THE BOARD HAS FINAL DISCRETION AT THE CLOSE OF THE YEAR TO MAKE THE INCENTIVE PAYMENT.

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (14 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
LANSINGBURGH FAMILY PRACTICE
ADETUTU ADETONA MD$340,859SEE EXPLANATION BELOW0
COMMUNITY CARE PHYSICIANS PC
HOLLY K CLENEY MD$56,305,860SEE EXPLANATION BELOW0
ST PETER'S HOSPITAL
GENNARO A DANIELS MD$124,754,825SEE EXPLANATION BELOW0
ALBANY MEDICAL CENTER HOSPITAL
MICHAEL DEVITO MD$42,599,220SEE EXPLANATION BELOW0
NY ONCOLOGY HEMATOLOGY
TODD DOYLE MD$35,539,667SEE EXPLANATION BELOW0
ST PETERS HEALTH PARTNERS MEDICAL ASSOCIATION
REBECCA KEIM MD$26,972,388SEE EXPLANATION BELOW0
ALBANY CAPITAL REGION GASTROENTEROLOGY
JOSEPH POLITO II MD$6,875,387SEE EXPLANATION BELOW0
SCHOOLHOUSE PEDIATRICS
BRIAN SHERIDAN MD$2,340,376SEE EXPLANATION BELOW0
BRIAN RANA
SON OF EILEEN WOOD, KEY EMPLOYEE OF CDPHP$101,270BRIAN IS EMPLOYED AT CDPHP AS A SALESFORCE ADMINISTRATOR0
MICHAEL RANA
SON OF EILEEN WOOD, KEY EMPLOYEE OF CDPHP$205,462MICHAEL IS EMPLOYED AT CDPHP AS A PRODUCT LEADER OF BUSINESS TECHNOLOGY SERVICES0
LINDA DRAGONETTI
SISTER-IN-LAW OF JOHN BENNETT, MD, CEO/PRESIDENT OF CDPHP$69,048LINDA IS EMPLOYED AT CDPHP AS A PROVIDER RELATIONS SPECIALIST0
ALEXA DRAGONETTI
NIECE OF JOHN BENNETT, MD, CEO/PRESIDENT OF CDPHP$64,453ALEXA IS EMPLOYED AT CDPHP AS A GRAPHIC DESIGNER0
SAMUEL LAFLIN
SON-IN-LAW OF JOHN BENNETT, MD, CEO/PRESIDENT OF CDPHP$79,725SAMUEL IS EMPLOYED AT CDPHP AS A GRAPHIC DESIGNER0
WOMEN'S CANCER CARE ASSOCIATES
PATRICK F TIMMINS MD$1,682,722SEE EXPLANATION BELOW0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE L, PART IV, BUSINESS TRANSACTIONS INVOLVING INTERESTED PERSONSFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPURSUANT TO ITS CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION AND BYLAWS, EIGHT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE CDPHP BOARD OF DIRECTORS MUST BE PRACTICING PHYSICIANS. AS PRACTICING PHYSICIANS, EACH OF THESE PHYSICIAN DIRECTORS HAS A STANDARD PARTICIPATING PROVIDER AGREEMENT WITH CDPHP PURSUANT TO WHICH THEY ARE PAID FEES FOR SERVICES RENDERED TO CDPHP MEMBERS. PURSUANT TO THE PARTICIPATING PROVIDER AGREEMENT, THE PHYSICIAN DIRECTORS ARE PAID IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE STANDARD FEE SCHEDULE APPLICABLE TO ALL PHYSICIANS GENERALLY. HOWEVER, ALTHOUGH EACH PHYSICIAN HAS AN INDIVIDUAL CONTRACT WITH CDPHP, PAYMENT FOR SERVICES RENDERED BY INDIVIDUAL PHYSICIAN ARE PAYABLE TO THAT PHYSICIAN'S PRACTICE, NOT TO THE PROVIDER INDIVIDUALLY. PAYMENTS MADE BY CDPHP TO THE PROVIDER PRACTICE ARE NOT ALLOCATED OR REPORTED BY CDPHP BY THE INDIVIDUAL PROVIDER. ACCORDINGLY, PAYMENTS REPORTED HEREIN REFLECT THE AMOUNTS PAID IN FULL TO THE PRACTICE. AS NOTED ABOVE AND AS SHOWN IN SCHEDULE L, THESE AMOUNTS WERE PAID TO THE ORGANIZATIONS WHERE THE PHYSICIAN DIRECTOR IS AN EMPLOYEE, PARTNER, SHAREHOLDER OR BOARD MEMBER OF THE ORGANIZATION.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6EXPLANATION: THE CORPORATION CURRENTLY HAS 601 CORPORATE MEMBERS ALL OF WHOM ARE OR WERE PARTICIPATING PHYSICIANS WITH CDPHP.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AEXPLANATION: CDPHP'S CORPORATE MEMBERS ELECT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF CDPHP.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BEXPLANATION: CORPORATE MEMBERS MUST APPROVE ANY CHANGES IN THE CORPORATION'S MISSION STATEMENT, BY-LAWS, CLASSES OF CORPORATE MEMBERSHIP, OR CHANGES TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. IN ADDITION, THE CLASS "A" MEMBERS MUST APPROVE ANY CHANGES TO THE BY-LAWS AND CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION THAT ALTER THE RIGHTS OF CLASS "A" MEMBERS, MERGER, CONSOLIDATION, REORGANIZATION, DISSOLUTION, OR ANY CONVERSION FROM NOT-FOR-PROFIT STATUS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BEXPLANATION: THE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY THE DIRECTOR OF ACCOUNTING AND FINANCIAL REPORTING AND THE CFO. IT IS THEN PRESENTED TO THE AUDIT COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD FOR REVIEW. FINALLY, IT IS PRESENTED TO THE BOARD FOR REVIEW PRIOR TO THE IRS SUBMISSION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CEXPLANATION: CDPHP HAS A CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. CDPHP REGULARLY POLLS EMPLOYEES AND BOARD MEMBERS REGARDING POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST SITUATIONS. ANY ACTUAL OR POTENTIAL CONFLICTS DISCLOSED ARE PRESENTED TO THE BOARD, AT LEAST ANNUALLY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15EXPLANATION: CDPHP USES OUTSIDE COMPENSATION CONSULTING FIRMS. THESE FIRMS UTILIZE CUSTOM AND PUBLISHED SURVEYS. INFORMATION IS PROVIDED TO CDPHP'S BOARD COMPENSATION COMMITTEE FOR ANNUAL APPROVAL OF EXECUTIVE POSITIONS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19EXPLANATION: FINANCIAL DOCUMENTS ARE FILED QUARTERLY WITH THE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL SERVICES AND ARE AVAILABLE THROUGH THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA). GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE ALSO AVAILABLE THROUGH THE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL SERVICES, ALSO THROUGH FOIA. THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS NOT AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CURRENT YEAR EQUITY METHOD LOSS ON INVESTMENT IN SUBSIDIARIES -75,204,384. STATUTORY DIFFERENCE IN BOND AMORTIZATION -1,578. RECOGNIZED LOSS ON VANGUARD INVESTMENT -6,028,911. SUBLEASE INCOME -42,004.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CDPHP FOUNDATION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1500 PATROON CREEK BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityALBANYCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP12206ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN471619130EIN
Primary ActivitiesFOUNDATIONPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateNYLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity StatusLINE 10PublicCharityStatusTxt
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtOwnershipOwnershipPctControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
CAPITAL DISTRICT PHYSICIANS' HEALTHCARE NETWORK INC
500 PATROON CRK BLVDALBANYNY12206141745298ADMIN SERVICESNYCDPHP UNIVERSAL BENEFITS INCC$165,327,128$196,558,7291.000000
CDPHP UNIVERSAL BENEFITS INC
500 PATROON CRK BLVDALBANYNY12206161520935ARTICLE 43 INSURANCENYCAPITAL DISTRICT PHYSICIANS' HEALTH PLAN INCC$653,237,637$252,578,4181.000000
STRATEGIC SOLUTIONS MANAGEMENT
429 CLIFTON CORP PKWYCLIFTON PARKNY12065141814293BILLING AND CONSULTINGNYCAPITAL DISTRICT PHYSICIANS' HEALTHCARE NETWORK INCC0
CCP TASS INC
711 TROY SCHENECTADY ROAD STE 201LATHAMNY12110872786025BILLING AND CONSULTINGNYCAPITAL DISTRICT PHYSICIANS' HEALTHCARE NETWORK INCC0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (6 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
CAPITAL DISTRICT PHYSICIAN'S HEALTHCARE NETWORK INC
Q$3,537,078ALLOCATION
CDPHP UNIVERSAL BENEFITS INC
N$8,814,223ALLOCATION
CDPHP UNIVERSAL BENEFITS INC
O$34,498,711ALLOCATION
CDPHP UNIVERSAL BENEFITS INC
Q$17,219,161ALLOCATION
CAPITAL DISTRICT PHYSICIAN'S HEALTHCARE NETWORK INC
N$1,808,523ALLOCATION
CAPITAL DISTRICT PHYSICIAN'S HEALTHCARE NETWORK INC
O$7,070,988ALLOCATION

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceFORM 990, SCHEDULE R, RELATED ORGANIZATIONSFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCDPHP UNIVERSAL BENEFITS, INC. IS 100% OWNED BY CAPITAL DISTRICT PHYSICIANS' HEALTH PLAN, INC. CAPITAL DISTRICT PHYSICIANS' HEALTHCARE NETWORK, INC. IS CONSIDERED A RELATED ORGANIZATION TO THE FILING ENTITY THROUGH A BROTHER-SISTER RELATIONSHIP AND IS THEREFORE BEING REPORTED ON SCHEDULE R.ExplanationTxt