COOPERATIVA DE AHORRO Y CREDITO ORIENTAL: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
COOPERATIVA DE AHORRO Y CREDITO ORIENTAL (EIN 66-0287790)
Tax period
2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
Filed
2023-07-07
IRS object ID
202342769349300519
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-07-07T09:28:25-07:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN660722537PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Llavona Casas CPA PSCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1CENTRO INTERNACIONAL DE MERCADEOAddressLine1Txt
Address Line2TORRE 1 100 CARR 165 SUITE 708AddressLine2Txt
CityGUAYNABOCityNm
State AbbreviationPRStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP00968ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN660287790EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1COOPERATIVA DE AHORRO Y CREDITO ORIENTALBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCOOPBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone7878520964PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 876AddressLine1Txt
CityHUMACAOCityNm
State AbbreviationPRStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP00792ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonWILLIAM MENDEZPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENTPersonTitleTxt
Phone7878520964PhoneNum
Signature2023-06-30SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonFernando LlavonaPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01474680PTIN
Phone7877648664PhoneNum
Preparation2023-07-01PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer1TrustedCustomerCd
OOB Security Verification11OOBSecurityVerificationCd
Last Submission Rqr OOB0LastSubmissionRqrOOBCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL2AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerWILLIAM MENDEZPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 876AddressLine1Txt
CityHUMACAOCityNm
State AbbreviationPRStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP00792ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$26,088,612GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website Addresscooporiental.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1956FormationYr
Legal Domicile StatePRLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE FINANCCIAL SERVICES AS LOANS, SAVINGS AND ACCOUNTS MAINLY TO LOW INCOME SECTOR OF PEOPLE IN PUERTO RICO. ALSO, CREDIT UNION MAKE A SOCILA INVESMENT IN THE COMMUNITY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee121TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$0PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$16,013,809PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$17,168,425CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$7,447,143PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$8,920,187CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$23,460,952PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$26,088,612CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$4,860,879PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,675,384CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$13,153,763PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$15,506,017CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$18,014,642PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$22,181,401CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$5,446,310PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$3,907,211CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$433,041,205TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$429,300,073TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$282,733,899TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$293,858,591TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$150,307,306NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$135,441,482NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO PROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES AS LOANS, SAVINGS AND ACCOUNTS MAINLY TO LOW INCOME INCOME SECTOR OF PEOPLE IN PRUETO RICO. ALSO CREDIT UNION MAKE A SOCIAL INVESMENT IN THE COMMUNITYMissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescINTEREST INCOME AND OTHER INCOME OF $26,088,612 AND TOTAL EXPENSES OF $22,181,401.Desc
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$0TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$0TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$0TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$0TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document0IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld Compliance0BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee121EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest Policy0ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldPRStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1COOPERATIVA DE AHORRO Y CREDITO ORIENTALBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone7878520964PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 876AddressLine1Txt
CityHUMACAOCityNm
State AbbreviationPRStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP00792ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (12 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
ANGEL RODRIGUEZ VIRELLA
EXECUTIVE PRESIDENTE040Yes (X)$393,581$0$0
IDELFONSO RODRIGUEZ RIVERA
VP FINANCE040$262,237$0$0Yes (X)
AMARYLLIS AYALA HERNAIZ
VP OPERATION040$104,069$0$0Yes (X)
SHARON MEDINA BURGOS
VP COMERCIAL CREDIT040$90,702$0$0Yes (X)
CESAR MORALES BONILLA
PRESIDENT OF BOARD010$0$0$0Yes (X)
ISRAEL QUINONEZ CRUZ
VP OF BOARD010$0$0$0Yes (X)
WANDA G DIAZ DIAZ
SECRETARY040$0$0$0Yes (X)
JAIME RUIZ DIAZ
DIRECTOR040$0$0$0Yes (X)
FRANCISCA ALICEA SANTA
DIRECTOR010$0$0$0Yes (X)
JUAN MERCED MATEO
DIRECTOR010$0$0$0Yes (X)
ISABEL VELAZQUEZ PENA
DIRECTOR010$0$0$0Yes (X)
ALMA TIRADO PENA
DIRECTOR010$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$850,589TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$0TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K2IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsYes (1)CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/CityNmProvince Or StateContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/ProvinceOrStateNmCountryContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/CountryCdForeign PostalContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/ForeignPostalCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmtAddress Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtAddress Line2ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine2TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd
ED-G CLEANING SERVICES
BO TEJAS SEC PALMAS DEL RIOLAS PIEDRASPUERTO RICORQ00071MAINTENACE BUILDING$100,597
RIVERA GIMENEZ ESTUDIO LEGAL
LEGAL SERVICES$216,711URB DELGADO O-10AVE JOSE VILARESCAGUASPR00725
JM CARIBBEAN BUILDERS CORP
CONSTRUCTION$1,159,496PMB 958 PO BOX 2500TOA BAJAPR00951
SYNERGI PARTNERS
CONSULTING CARES ACT$226,891PO BOX 70143SAN JUANPR00936
TRANS UNION PUERTO RICO INC
CREDIT REPORTS$128,31615844 COLLECTIONS CENTER DRIVECHICAGOIL606930158
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt
Total Program Service Revenue$0TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$17,168,425TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$17,168,425RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$8,920,187TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$8,920,187RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$8,920,187OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$26,088,612TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$26,088,612RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$850,590TotalAmt
Management And General$850,590ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,927,463TotalAmt
Management And General$4,927,463ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$199,355TotalAmt
Management And General$199,355ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$263,415TotalAmt
Management And General$263,415ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$434,561TotalAmt
Management And General$434,561ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$689,861TotalAmt
Management And General$689,861ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$919,451TotalAmt
Management And General$919,451ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$344,036TotalAmt
Management And General$344,036ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$166,300TotalAmt
Management And General$166,300ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$93,820TotalAmt
Management And General$93,820ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$60,000TotalAmt
Management And General$60,000ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,534,200TotalAmt
Management And General$1,534,200ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,179,965TotalAmt
Management And General$1,179,965ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,099,530TotalAmt
Management And General$1,099,530ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
MAINTENANCE OF ATH, M/C, VISA$2,714,782$0$2,714,782$0
BAD DEBT EXPENSES$853,200$0$853,200$0
LOSS UNDER ESPECIAL AMORTIZATION$1,548,662$0$1,548,662$0
REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE$715,394$0$715,394$0

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,586,816TotalAmt
Management And General$3,586,816ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$22,181,401TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$22,181,401ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$30,222,430BOYAmt
EOY$13,758,313EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,500,000BOYAmt
EOY$1,250,000EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$258,344BOYAmt
EOY$269,632EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$228,163,778BOYAmt
EOY$242,553,854EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$28,024,449LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$12,800,248LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,135,869BOYAmt
EOY$15,224,201EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$129,995,369BOYAmt
EOY$127,087,516EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,543,037BOYAmt
EOY$7,865,298EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,222,378BOYAmt
EOY$21,291,259EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$433,041,205BOYAmt
EOY$429,300,073EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,531,581BOYAmt
EOY$22,842,833EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$277,202,318BOYAmt
EOY$271,015,758EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$282,733,899BOYAmt
EOY$293,858,591EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$124,868,389BOYAmt
EOY$120,150,953EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,050,102BOYAmt
EOY$14,294,081EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,388,815BOYAmt
EOY$996,448EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$150,307,306BOYAmt
EOY$135,441,482EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$433,041,205BOYAmt
EOY$429,300,073EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$3,907,211ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$0NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Investment Expense$0InvestmentExpenseAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$0PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$18,773,035OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$6,067,985InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$6,067,985BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$9,958,608InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,375,978DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,582,630BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$2,989,229InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,464,835DepreciationAmt
Book Value$524,394BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$8,902,536InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$6,910,941DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,991,595BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$106,091InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$48,494DepreciationAmt
Book Value$57,597BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$15,224,201TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
INVESTMENTS IN SECURITIES$41,516,943F
INVESTMENTS IN SECURITIES$85,570,573C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$127,087,516TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDEPOSITS AND CERTIFICATED OF DEPOSITSDesc
Amt$271,015,758Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$271,015,758TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$26,088,612TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$0NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Recoveries Prior Year Grants$0RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt
Other Revenue$0OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$26,088,612RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$26,088,612TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$22,181,401TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Prior Year Adjustments$0PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt
Losses Reported$0LossesReportedAmt
Other Expenses Included$0OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$22,181,401ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$22,181,401TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ANGEL RODRIGUEZ VIRELLA
EXECUTIVE PRESIDENTE$393,581$0$0$0$0$0$16,500$0$0$0$410,081$0$0$0
IDELFONSO RODRIGUEZ RIVERA
VP FINANCE$262,237$0$0$0$0$0$16,500$0$0$0$278,737$0$0$0

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (12 entries)

Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxtLoan PurposeLoanPurposeTxtLoan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationIndOriginal PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmtBalance DueBalanceDueAmtDefaultDefaultIndBoard Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalIndWritten AgreementWrittenAgreementInd
FRANCISCA ALICEA SANTA
DIRECTORMORTGAGE LOANYes (X)$110,000$71,0440Yes (1)Yes (1)
FRANCISCA ALICEA SANTA
DIRECTORCONSUMER LOANYes (X)$10,000$7,3690Yes (1)Yes (1)
FRANCISCA ALICEA SANTA
DIRECTORCONSUMER LOANYes (X)$30,000$28,0840Yes (1)Yes (1)
AMARYLLIS AYALA HERNAIZ
VP OPERATIONCONSUMER LOANYes (X)$2,500$1,2460Yes (1)Yes (1)
AMARYLLIS AYALA HERNAIZ
VP OPERATIONCONSUMER LOANYes (X)$1,000$7380Yes (1)Yes (1)
SHARON MEDINA BURGOS
VP COMERCIAL CREDITCONSUMER LOANYes (X)$31,500$24,8480Yes (1)Yes (1)
JUAN MERCED MATEO
DIRECTORCONSUMER LOANYes (X)$28,000$26,5060Yes (1)Yes (1)
CESAR MORALES BONILLA
PRESIDENT OF BOARDCONSUMERYes (X)$3,000$2,6630Yes (1)Yes (1)
CESAR MORALES BONILLA
PRESIDENT OF BOARDCONSUMER LOANYes (X)$30,000$26,9160Yes (1)Yes (1)
ISRAEL QUINONEZ CRUZ
VP OF BOARDCONSUMER LOANYes (X)$5,000$4,2930Yes (1)Yes (1)
IDELFONSO RODRIGUEZ RIVERA
VP FINANCEMORTGAGE LOANYes (X)$110,000$46,2050Yes (1)Yes (1)
ISABEL VELAZQUEZ PENA
DIRECTORCONSUMER LOANYes (X)$35,000$29,7190Yes (1)Yes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$269,631TotalBalanceDueAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6THE ORGANIZATION HAS MEMBERS CALLED "SOCIOS". EACH MEMBER CONTRIBUTES AT LEAST 120 DOLLARS IN SHARES.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7aEACH YEAR THE ORGANIZATION PERFORMS ITS ANNUAL STOCKHOLDERS MEETING, WHERE MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BOARD ARE ELECTED FOR THREE YEAR PERIOD.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7bONLY THOSE AFFECTING GENERAL RULES.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11bTHE ORGANIZATION HAS TO SEND EVERY THREE MONTHS A REPORT ON COMPLIANCE WITH LAWS AND REGULATIONS TO THE REGULATOR IN THIS CASE COSSEC.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PERFORMS ANNUAL EVALUATION OVER CEO PERFORMANCE ALSO THE CEO HAS AN EMPLOYMENT FORMAL CONTRACT OR AGREEMENT.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19EACH YEAR THE ORGANIZATION PERFORMS ITS ANNUAL STOCKHOLDERS MEETING WHERE MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BOARD ARE ELECTED FOR A THREE YEAR PERIOD. ALSO AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE DISCUSSED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS WITH MEMBERS. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE FOR EACH MEMBER AT THE ANNUAL MEETING.
Form 990, Part IX, Line 24eAMORTIZATION OF GOODWILL $113,040; PROGRAMMING AND MECHANIZATION $825,089; UTILITIES $593,622; BANK SERVICE EXPENSES $99,856; EXPENSES OF BOARD DIRECTOR $72,005, SERVICES OF CREDIT REPORTS $84,642, FUNG HAULING AND ARMORED TRUCKS $72,531; SECURITY $96,496, CREDIT UNION EDUCATION $ 11,833; CONTRIBUTION LIGA DE COPERATIVA $10,108; ACTIVITIES TO THE EMPLOYEES $42,577; PROVISION AND LOSSES ON PROPERTY AND CAR SALES REPOSSESSED $373,586; EXPENDITURE ON SERVICING MORTGAGES AND ORIGINATION $126,318; SALES AND USE TAX $117,700; CREDIT AND DEBIT CARD CLAIMS $66,144; EMPLOYEES DEFERRED COMPESATION PLAN $707,334; OTHER EXPENSES $173,935.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9DECREASES IN SAHRE $-4,717,436; INCREASES INDIVISIBLE CAPITAL RESERVE $270,644; DECEASES TEMPORAL ESPECIAL RESERVE $1,548,661, INCREASES IN CONTIGENCIES RESERVE $2,324,790; INCRESES IN CONTIGENCIES OF 10% $390,721; DECREASES IN ACCUMULATED COMPREHENSIVE $-11,193,515; OUTSOURS WITHOUT ASSIGNING $-4,299,578.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.