AMERICAN ARMED FORCES MUTUAL AID ASSOCIATION: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
AMERICAN ARMED FORCES MUTUAL AID ASSOCIATION (EIN 53-0213841)
Tax period
2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
Filed
2023-05-11
IRS object ID
202301319349303645
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-05-11T12:30:22-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN882730877PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CHERRY BEKAERT ADVISORY LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1200 SOUTH 10TH ST STE 900AddressLine1Txt
CityRICHMONDCityNm
State AbbreviationVAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP23219ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN530213841EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1AMERICAN ARMED FORCES MUTUAL AIDBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2ASSOCIATIONBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlAMERBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone7037074600PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1102 SHERIDAN AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityFORT MYERCityNm
State AbbreviationVAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP22211ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMICHAEL J MEESEPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENTPersonTitleTxt
Phone7037074600PhoneNum
Signature2023-05-10SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstMICHAELPersonFirstNm
Person LastMEESEPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonAMANDA ADAMSPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00748038PTIN
Phone8046735700PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMICHAEL J MEESEPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1102 SHERIDAN AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityFORT MYERCityNm
State AbbreviationVAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP22211ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$388,150,401GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.AAFMAA.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization AssocYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationAssocInd
Formation1879FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateVALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionSEE SCHEDULE OActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body12VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent11VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee245TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$56,706,138PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$52,724,290CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$87,830,940PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$65,942,366CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$12,283,846PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$11,988,204CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$156,820,924PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$130,654,860CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$100,796,917PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$84,814,258CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$24,478,299PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$20,697,566CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$30,348,008PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$23,394,760CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$155,623,224PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$128,906,584CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,197,700PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,748,276CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$1,347,409,383TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$1,304,493,618TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$92,218,648TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$93,022,766TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$1,255,190,735NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$1,211,470,852NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionAAFMAA'S MISSION IS TO HELP ENSURE THE FINANCIAL SECURITY AND INDEPENDENCE OF THE MEMBERS OF THE AMERICAN ARMED FORCES COMMUNITY BY PROVIDING INSURANCE AND OTHER BENEFITS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescAAFMAA'S PRIMARY ACTIVITY IS TO PROVIDE LIFE INSURANCE FOR THOSE INDIVIDUALS WHO QUALIFY UNDER THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) SECTION 501(C)(23) DEFINITION, WHICH MEANS THEY MUST BE PRESENT OR PAST MEMBERS OF THE UNITED STATES ARMED FORCES OR THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS. IN ADDITION, AAFMAA PROVIDES ASSISTANCE TO MEMBERS WITH MILITARY BENEFITS, RETIREMENT PLANNING, VETERANS ADMINISTRATION (VA) CLAIM PROCESSING, AND DOCUMENT STORAGE IN BOTH ITS PHYSICAL AND DIGITAL VAULTS. IT ALSO PROVIDES SURVIVOR ASSISTANCE FOR FAMILIES OF MILITARY MEMBERS TO ENSURE THAT SURVIVING FAMILY MEMBERS OBTAIN THEIR LIFE INSURANCE BENEFITS, SOCIAL SECURITY BENEFITS, VA BENEFITS, AND ALL OTHER APPROPRIATE ENTITLEMENTS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescAAFMAA WEALTH MANAGEMENT & TRUST LLC, A WHOLLY OWNED SUBSIDIARY FORMED IN 2012 AS A NORTH CAROLINA TRUST COMPANY AND REGULATED BY THE NORTH CAROLINA COMMISSIONER OF BANKS, PROVIDES FINANCIAL PLANNING, INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, AND TRUST SERVICES TO THOSE QUALIFIED FOR AAFMAA SERVICES UNDER IRC SECTION 501(C)(23).Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescAAFMAA MORTGAGE SERVICES LLC, A WHOLLY OWNED SUBSIDIARY FORMED IN 2016 AND REGULATED BY THE NORTH CAROLINA COMMISSIONER OF BANKS, OFFERS VETERAN ADMINISTRATION (VA),FEDERAL HOUSING ADMINISTRATION (FHA), CONVENTIONAL, AND OTHER RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE PRODUCTS TO THOSE QUALIFIED FOR AAFMAA SERVICES UNDER SECTION 501(C)(23).Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (1)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document1808IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee245EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members12GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member11IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ASSOCIATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone7037074600PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1102 SHERIDAN AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityFORT MYERCityNm
State AbbreviationVAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP22211ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (35 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
MICHAEL J MEESE
PRESIDENT40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$340,000$0$34,377
GEN DENNIS J REIMER
CHAIR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LTG JOHN A DUBIA
DIRECTOR/CHAIR MEMBERSHIP2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MG WILLIAM M MATZ
DIRECTOR/CHAIR FINANCE COM2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CW3 ROBIN H BOUDIETTE JR
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MG JOHN G FERRARI
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRIG GEN JONATHAN D GEORGE
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RADM JANICE M HAMBY
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CSM GEORGE L HORVATH III
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LT COL ROBERT W SCHRODER
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
COL ELISABETH J STRINES
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LTG GUY C SWAN
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRIG GEN DAVID G REIST
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GERALD QUINN
SECRETARY & COO40.00Yes (X)$313,000$0$33,336
CHARLENE G WILDE
SVP & ASSISTANT SECRETARY40.00Yes (X)$144,700$0$10,285
CARLOS PEREZ JR
TREASURER40.00Yes (X)$302,972$0$33,119
JAMES J HAVENER
PRESIDENT, AMS40.00$308,900$0$31,207Yes (X)
STEPHEN C MANNELL
PRESIDENT, AWMT40.00$362,773$0$15,434Yes (X)
DANIEL J MCLAUGHLIN
CFO, AWMT40.00$268,781$0$14,274Yes (X)
GARY N AIKEN
CIO, AWMT40.00$249,966$0$12,226Yes (X)
KEVIN A KINCAID
CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER40.00$207,672$0$43,528Yes (X)
CARRIE L CLARK
EVP & SR TRUST OFFICER, AWMT40.00$357,152$0$30,842Yes (X)
ROBERT GREENBAUM
CHIEF SALES & MARKETING OFFICER, AMS40.00$274,500$0$44,785Yes (X)
STACEY DANIELS
EVP & COO, AMS40.00$255,500$0$33,104Yes (X)
CHARLES B BETANCOURT
COO, AP40.00$264,428$0$11,899Yes (X)
DEBRA CASTRO MOORE
EVP AND GENERAL COUNSEL, AWMT40.00$233,529$0$24,644Yes (X)
PAUL NORMAN
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, AMS40.00$163,472$0$26,217Yes (X)
NIRA SERPA
CONTROLLER40.00$175,700$0$35,187Yes (X)
AMARISH PATHAK
CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER, AMS40.00$190,769$0$5,885Yes (X)
DANIEL R TOVAR
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER40.00$193,750$0$6,537Yes (X)
CHARLES NUTTER
SVP, SALES40.00$145,934$0$27,554Yes (X)
STEVEN J SCHNIPPEL
CONTROLLER, AP40.00$195,127$0$33,134Yes (X)
BRITTANY BENASSI
VP FIN PLANNING, AWMT40.00$156,127$0$7,026Yes (X)
MATTHEW WATSON
COMMERCIAL PORTFOLIO MGR, AMS40.00$255,897$0$24,820Yes (X)
CLIFTON BROWN
VP, INSURANCE OPERATIONS40.00$159,000$0$18,179Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$5,519,649TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$557,599TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K55IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp

Contractor Name ContractorName

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1METROSTAR SYSTEMS INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Contractor Address ContractorAddress

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11856 OLD RESTON AVE SUITE 100AddressLine1Txt
CityRESTONCityNm
State AbbreviationVAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20190ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ServicesIT SERVICESServicesDesc
Compensation$4,282,279CompensationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K1CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
PREMIUM REVENUE524113$52,653,123$52,653,123
MEMBERSHIP FEE FOR SVC524113$71,167$71,167
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$52,724,290TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$54,941,115TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$54,941,115ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$23,871,402RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$19,437,580RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$4,433,822RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,433,822TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,433,822ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$249,049,212SecuritiesAmt
Other$10,000OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$237,992,675SecuritiesAmt
Other$65,286OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$11,056,537SecuritiesAmt
Other-$55,286OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$11,001,251TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$11,001,251ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
WEALTH MGMT INCOME523940$6,609,415$6,609,415
LOAN FEES524113$673,880$673,880
CONSIDERATION FOR SUPP524113$271,087$271,087
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$7,554,382OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$130,654,860TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$52,724,290RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$77,930,570ExclusionAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$84,814,258TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,054,450TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,082,607TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$331,911TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,509,996TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$718,602TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$157,071TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$97,061TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,894,708TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,527,950TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,801,857TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,844,874TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,116,781TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$747,802TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$174,243TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$257,996TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,052,529TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,223,026TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$232,415TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
BAD DEBT ON LOANS$2,431,345
EXCESS INT CREDITED$2,422,658
INVESTMENT EXPENSES$200,908
CHANGE IN RESERVES-$4,787,737

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total-$727TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$128,906,584TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,312,348BOYAmt
EOY$1,300,951EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,590,898BOYAmt
EOY$19,359,903EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,372,562BOYAmt
EOY$6,793,054EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$79,305,934BOYAmt
EOY$126,389,622EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$488,770BOYAmt
EOY$425,865EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$275,759,345LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$52,489,424LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$214,196,250BOYAmt
EOY$223,269,921EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$742,041,559BOYAmt
EOY$634,098,610EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$238,306,552BOYAmt
EOY$278,594,204EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,794,510BOYAmt
EOY$14,261,488EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,347,409,383BOYAmt
EOY$1,304,493,618EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,094,358BOYAmt
EOY$4,516,080EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,344,121BOYAmt
EOY$4,106,074EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$81,780,169BOYAmt
EOY$84,400,612EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$92,218,648BOYAmt
EOY$93,022,766EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,255,190,735BOYAmt
EOY$1,211,470,852EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,255,190,735BOYAmt
EOY$1,211,470,852EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,347,409,383BOYAmt
EOY$1,304,493,618EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,748,276ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$32,180,759NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$13,287,400OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$82,825,490InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$82,825,490BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$185,256,366InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,504,687OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$51,302,779DepreciationAmt
Book Value$135,458,274BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$26,219OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$26,219BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$678,967OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$442,849DepreciationAmt
Book Value$236,118BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$4,406,494InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,061,122OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$743,796DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,723,820BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$223,269,921TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
MORTGAGE LOANS$182,489,561C
POLICY LOANS$45,070,170C
MEZZANINE REAL ESTATE LOANS$51,034,473C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$278,594,204TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (6 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
DEATH BENEFITS PAYABLE$39,564,495
SETTLEMENT OPTIONS PAYABLE$41,087,208
ACCRUED POST RETIREMENT BENEFITS$3,382
OTHER LIABILITIES$1,145,068
CUSTOMER AND TENANT DEPOSITS$1,107,598
LEASE LIABILITIES$1,492,861
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$84,400,612TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$69,526,503TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$32,180,759NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$32,180,759RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$101,707,262RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$9,021,561InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$19,926,037OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$28,947,598RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$130,654,860TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$99,958,986TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$99,958,986ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$9,021,561InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$19,926,037OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$28,947,598ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$128,906,584TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:ALTHOUGH THE ASSOCIATION IS TAX-EXEMPT, IT STILL EVALUATES UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAX POSITIONS BASED ON A MORE LIKELY THAN NOT RECOGNITION STANDARD. IF THAT THRESHOLD IS MET, THE TAX POSITION IS THEN MEASURED AT THE LARGEST AMOUNT THAT IS GREATER THAN 50% LIKELY OF BEING REALIZED UPON ULTIMATE SETTLEMENT. AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2022, THE ASSOCIATION HAS EVALUATED ITS MATERIAL TAX POSITIONS AND DETERMINED THAT NO ACCRUALS FOR UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS ARE REQUIRED ON THE ASSOCIATION'S STATUTORY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:EXPENSES NETTED AGAINST REVENUE IN FS 19,926,037.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:EXPENSES NETTED AGAINST REVENUE IN FS 19,926,037.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentYes (1)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (23 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
CARRIE L CLARK
EVP & SR TRUST OFFICER, AWMT$248,429$0$33,800$0$74,923$0$13,725$0$17,117$0$387,994$0$0$0
STEPHEN C MANNELL
PRESIDENT, AWMT$298,173$0$64,600$0$0$0$13,725$0$1,709$0$378,207$0$0$0
MICHAEL J MEESE
PRESIDENT$340,000$0$0$0$0$0$30,500$0$3,877$0$374,377$0$0$0
GERALD QUINN
SECRETARY & COO$313,000$0$0$0$0$0$13,725$0$19,611$0$346,336$0$0$0
JAMES J HAVENER
PRESIDENT, AMS$298,900$0$10,000$0$0$0$1,609$0$29,598$0$340,107$0$0$0
CARLOS PEREZ JR
TREASURER$302,972$0$0$0$0$0$30,297$0$2,822$0$336,091$0$0$0
ROBERT GREENBAUM
CHIEF SALES & MARKETING OFFICER, AMS$268,500$0$6,000$0$0$0$12,337$0$32,448$0$319,285$0$0$0
STACEY DANIELS
EVP & COO, AMS$249,500$0$6,000$0$0$0$3,635$0$29,469$0$288,604$0$0$0
DANIEL J MCLAUGHLIN
CFO, AWMT$234,981$0$33,800$0$0$0$12,095$0$2,179$0$283,055$0$0$0
MATTHEW WATSON
COMMERCIAL PORTFOLIO MGR, AMS$156,900$0$98,997$0$0$0$11,515$0$13,305$0$280,717$0$0$0
CHARLES B BETANCOURT
COO, AP$139,800$0$124,628$0$0$0$11,899$0$0$0$276,327$0$0$0
GARY N AIKEN
CIO, AWMT$208,849$0$41,117$0$0$0$11,248$0$978$0$262,192$0$0$0
DEBRA CASTRO MOORE
EVP AND GENERAL COUNSEL, AWMT$199,729$0$33,800$0$0$0$8,748$0$15,896$0$258,173$0$0$0
KEVIN A KINCAID
CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER$188,300$0$19,372$0$0$0$20,767$0$22,761$0$251,200$0$0$0
STEVEN J SCHNIPPEL
CONTROLLER, AP$132,500$0$62,627$0$0$0$5,854$0$27,280$0$228,261$0$0$0
NIRA SERPA
CONTROLLER$173,200$0$2,500$0$0$0$7,907$0$27,280$0$210,887$0$0$0
DANIEL R TOVAR
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER$168,750$0$25,000$0$0$0$5,024$0$1,513$0$200,287$0$0$0
AMARISH PATHAK
CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER, AMS$170,769$0$20,000$0$0$0$5,885$0$0$0$196,654$0$0$0
PAUL NORMAN
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, AMS$157,472$0$6,000$0$0$0$7,356$0$18,861$0$189,689$0$0$0
CLIFTON BROWN
VP, INSURANCE OPERATIONS$159,000$0$0$0$0$0$15,900$0$2,279$0$177,179$0$0$0
CHARLES NUTTER
SVP, SALES$93,505$0$7,383$0$45,046$0$6,567$0$20,987$0$173,488$0$0$0
BRITTANY BENASSI
VP FIN PLANNING, AWMT$133,792$0$22,335$0$0$0$7,026$0$0$0$163,153$0$0$0
CHARLENE G WILDE
SVP & ASSISTANT SECRETARY$142,200$0$2,500$0$0$0$6,512$0$3,773$0$154,985$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 4AFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCARRIE CLARK RECEIVED A SEVERANCE PAYMENT OF $74,923. CHARLES NUTTER RECEIVED A SEVERANCE PAYMENT OF $45,046.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART I, LINE 1, DESCRIPTION OF ORGANIZATION MISSION:THE ORGANIZATION'S PRIMARY EXEMPT PURPOSE IS TO AID ITS MEMBERS AND FAMILIES BY PROVIDING INSURANCE AND OTHER BENEFITS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE ORGANIZATION'S MEMBERSHIP IS LIMITED TO: (I) ALL ACTIVE DUTY, GUARD, RESERVE OR RETIRED OR HONORABLY DISCHARGED MEMBERS OF THE UNITED STATES ARMED FORCES; (II) ATTENDEES AT ARMED FORCES SERVICE ACADEMIES; (III) RESERVE OFFICERS' TRAINING CORPS (ROTC) CADETS UNDER CONTRACT; OR (IV) AS FURTHER RESTRICTED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FROM TIME-TO-TIME FOR ANY OR ALL STATES, DISTRICTS, OR POSSESSIONS. MEMBERSHIP ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS MAY VARY AMONG JURISDICTIONS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE AAFMAA CONSTITUTION SPECIFIES THAT THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ARE ELECTED FROM AND BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ASSOCIATION AT THE ANNUAL MEETING, EACH OF WHOM ARE ELECTED FOR FOUR-YEAR TERMS (WITH ROUGHLY ONE-FOURTH OF THE DIRECTORS BEING ELECTED EACH YEAR). BETWEEN ANNUAL MEETINGS, THE AAFMAA CONSTITUTION SPECIFIES THAT ANY VACANCY MAY BE FILLED BY A MAJORITY VOTE OF THE BOARD. ANY PERSON SO APPOINTED BY THE BOARD WOULD ONLY SERVE UNTIL THE NEXT ANNUAL MEETING, UNLESS HE OR SHE IS ELECTED BY THE MEMBERS AT THAT MEETING. IN PRACTICE, SUGGESTIONS FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD CAN COME FROM ANY MEMBER. THEY ARE CONSIDERED BY A NOMINATING COMMITTEE, CONSISTING OF MEMBERS, WHO WOULD THEN NOMINATE PERSONS TO BE VOTED UPON BY THE ENTIRE MEMBERSHIP AT THE ANNUAL MEETING (OR BY PROXY).
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE AAFMAA CONSTITUTION MAY ONLY BE ALTERED OR AMENDED BY A TWO-THIRDS VOTE OF THE MEMBERS PRESENT OR PROPERLY REPRESENTED BY PROXY OR BALLOT OR OTHER MEANS GENERALLY AVAILABLE TO THE MEMBERS AT ANY MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF THE ASSOCIATION, EXCEPT FOR AN AMENDMENT WHICH ONLY CHANGES THE DOMICILE OR NAME OF THE ASSOCIATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE AAFMAA CONTROLLER, TREASURER, VP HUMAN RESOURCES, AND THE PRESIDENT REVIEW THE FORM 990 BEFORE IT IS FILED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CAAFMAA MAINTAINS A CONFLICT OF INTEREST STANDARD AND POLICY FOR DIRECTORS, CONSISTENT WITH THE VIRGINIA NONSTOCK CORPORATION ACT. TO RETAIN THEIR LIABILITY PROTECTION AND INDEMNIFICATION, DIRECTORS MAY NOT PARTICIPATE IN A "CONFLICT OF INTEREST TRANSACTION" AS A "NON-DISINTERESTED DIRECTOR". ANY DIRECTOR WHO BECOMES NON-DISINTERESTED MUST ADVISE THE OTHER DIRECTORS THAT HE OR SHE IS NON-DISINTERESTED WITH RESPECT TO THE APPLICABLE MATTER AND RECUSE HIMSELF OR HERSELF FROM VOTING IN ANY BOARD OR COMMITTEE MEETING ON ANY ACTION REGARDING AAFMAA AND THE APPLICABLE MATTER. THIS POLICY IS PROVIDED TO DIRECTORS AT EVERY DECEMBER BOARD MEETING THROUGH A MEMORANDUM FROM AAFMAA'S GENERAL COUNSEL. WITHIN THE MEMORANDUM THE GENERAL COUNSEL PROVIDES SPECIFIC GUIDANCE ON THE POLICY SO THAT DIRECTORS CAN RELY ON IT AS LEGAL ADVICE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ATHE PRESIDENT'S SALARY IS BASED ON AN EXTERNAL, INDEPENDENT ASSESSMENT OF COMPARABLE POSITIONS IN SIMILAR SIZE ORGANIZATIONS. IT IS REVIEWED AND APPROVED ANNUALLY BY THE BOARD CHAIR. FOR ALL OTHER EMPLOYEES, THE PROCESS INCLUDES ANNUAL, WRITTEN REVIEWS AND PAY INCREASES DEPENDING UPON PERFORMANCE APPRAISALS. PAY INCREASES ARE WITHIN RANGES INITIALLY ESTABLISHED BY EXTERNAL COMPENSATION CONSULTANTS. RANGES ARE UPDATED ANNUALLY FOR INFLATION BUT NOT ANNUALLY FOR COMPARABILITY. RATINGS ARE COMPLETED CONTEMPORANEOUSLY AND FILED IN INDIVIDUAL PERSONNEL RECORDS. THIS PROCESS APPLIES TO ALL, NOT JUST OFFICERS OR KEY EMPLOYEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ASSOCIATION'S ORGANIZING DOCUMENTS ARE PROVIDED TO MEMBERS ONLY. THE ASSOCIATION'S ANNUAL REPORT (INCLUDING AUDITED FINANCIAL INFORMATION) IS MADE AVAILABLE ON ITS WEBSITE.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN RESERVE -13,287,400.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (29 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdTotal IncomeTotalIncomeAmtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190900927867REAL ESTATEVA$4,433,822$240,136,601AMERICAN ARMED FORCES MUTUAL AID ASSOCIATION
AAFMAA WEALTH MANAGEMENT & TRUST LLC
639 EXECUTIVE PLACE STE 202FAYETTEVILLENC28305460886762WEALTH MANAGEMENTVA$7,315,382$21,348,458AMERICAN ARMED FORCES MUTUAL AID ASSOCIATION
AMERICAN MORTGAGE SERVICES LLC
639 EXECUTIVE PLACE STE 200FAYETTEVILLENC28305475054706MORTGAGE SERVICESNC$7,622,579$135,224,512AMERICAN ARMED FORCES MUTUAL AID ASSOCIATION
AP ANNAPOLIS ADMIRAL LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190364738654REAL ESTATEVA$82,581$20,608,780AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP ASSET SERVICES LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190854382990ASSET MANAGEMENTVA$44,013$669,859AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP CHANTILLY MEADOWS LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190814425536REAL ESTATEVA-$220,127$23,726,195AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP CHANTILLY RIDGEWOOD LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190473039055REAL ESTATEVA-$1,122,025$19,748,544AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP CHANTILLY VICTORY LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190844072304REAL ESTATEVA$3,466,358$29,305,157AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP DC SQUARE 4268 LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190853593312REAL ESTATEVA$1,862,360$37,336,966AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP FAIR LAKES FEDERAL LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190853587501REAL ESTATEVA-$801,794$12,403,066AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP FAYETTEVILLE EXECUTIVE LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190800857637REAL ESTATEVA$66,321$3,701,230AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP PALM DESERT CERRITO LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190465078635REAL ESTATEVA$114,940$3,906,590AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP PALM DESERT ENTREPRENEUR LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190844841900REAL ESTATEVA$30,491$1,299,587AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP PALM DESERT MONTANAS LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190465088283REAL ESTATEVA-$33,184$3,671,703AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP PALM DESERT POINTE 34100 LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190811060240REAL ESTATEVA$54,648$4,678,523AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP PALM DESERT POINTE 34130 LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190811216654REAL ESTATEVA$111,424$3,595,508AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP PALM DESERT POINTE 34160 LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190811122512REAL ESTATEVA$95,352$1,555,284AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP PALM DESERT POINTE 34190 LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190811176730REAL ESTATEVA$34,015$1,731,881AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP PALM DESERT POINTE 34220 LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190811241422REAL ESTATEVA$29,766$902,414AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP PALM DESERT POINTE 34250 LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190811198784REAL ESTATEVA$25,925$2,466,491AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP PALM DESERT POINTE 34280 LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190811183197REAL ESTATEVA$35,529$2,103,410AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP PALM DESERT POINTE INDUSTRIAL LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190843271153REAL ESTATEVA$226,802$11,329,605AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP PALM DESERT RETAIL LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190474063055REAL ESTATEVA$168,292$6,482,010AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP PALM DESERT VILLAGE LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190462529759REAL ESTATEVA-$105,813$6,500,851AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP PALM DESERT VILLAGE5 LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190832701479REAL ESTATEVA-$161,334$3,605,934AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP PALM DESERT VILLAGE6 LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190832714113REAL ESTATEVA-$256,885$3,464,504AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP RESTON CAMPUS LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190264249351REAL ESTATEVA$669,012$20,528,824AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP BALTIMORE RAVEN LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190883150696REAL ESTATEVA-$100$6,800,900AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC
AP LORTON TERMINAL LLC
1856 OLD RESTON AVENUE STE 300WRESTONVA20190920257505REAL ESTATEVA$0$7,842,000AAFMAA PROPERTY LLC

Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtPredominant Income TypePredominantIncomeTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtDisproportionate AllocationsDisproportionateAllocationsIndGeneral Or Managing PartnerGeneralOrManagingPartnerIndOwnershipOwnershipPct
2700 LR HOLDINGS LLC
4421 EAST WEST HWYBETHESDAMD20814882823965REAL ESTATEMDAP BALTIMORE RAVEN LLCEXCLUDED-$18,324$6,781,676000.97060
8219 TERMINAL RD HOLDINGS LLC
4421 EAST WEST HWYBETHESDAMD20814883589640REAL ESTATEMDAP LORTON TERMINAL LLCEXCLUDED$104,491$7,585,491000.91110
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
2700 LR HOLDINGS LLC
B$6,800,000CASH
8219 TERMINAL RD HOLDINGS LLC
B$7,481,000CASH

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.