FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

LEMNIS: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
LEMNIS (EIN 93-0686108)
Tax period
2021-07-01 to 2022-06-30
Filed
2023-05-05
IRS object ID
202301259349301775
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-05-05T12:20:32-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN911194016PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CLARK NUBER PSBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line110900 NE 4TH STREET SUITE 1400AddressLine1Txt
CityBELLEVUECityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98004ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN930686108EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NWEABusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlNWEABusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5036241951PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1121 NW EVERETT STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityPORTLANDCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97209ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonLAURA CRUMLEYPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5036241951PhoneNum
Signature2023-05-04SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstLAURAPersonFirstNm
Person LastCRUMLEYPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJENNIFER BECKER HARRISPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00183358PTIN
Phone4254544919PhoneNum
Preparation2023-04-26PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerCHRIS MINNICHPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1121 NW EVERETT STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityPORTLANDCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97209ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$215,107,476GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.NWEA.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1977FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateORLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPARTNERING TO HELP ALL KIDS LEARN.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee1025TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$4,210,834PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,283,585CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$152,690,794PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$211,422,210CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income-$2,118,357PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$2,375,706CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$25,975CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$154,783,271PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$215,107,476CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$80,351PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$65,997CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$102,363,889PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$128,983,342CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$98,595CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$54,295,265PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$76,193,990CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$156,739,505PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$205,243,329CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,956,234PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$9,864,147CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$82,561,452TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$112,564,077TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$76,787,565TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$96,926,043TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$5,773,887NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$15,638,034NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionPARTNERING TO HELP ALL KIDS LEARN.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$151,261,465ExpenseAmt
Grant$65,997GrantAmt
Revenue$211,427,617RevenueAmt
DescNWEA IS A RESEARCH-BASED, NOT-FOR-PROFIT ORGANIZATION THAT SUPPORTS STUDENTS AND EDUCATORS WORLDWIDE BY CREATING ASSESSMENT SOLUTIONS THAT PRECISELY MEASURE STUDENT GROWTH AND ACADEMIC PROFICIENCY - AND PROVIDE INSIGHTS TO HELP TAILOR INSTRUCTION. FOR OVER 40 YEARS, NWEA HAS DEVELOPED PRE-K12 ASSESSMENTS AND PROFESSIONAL LEARNING OFFERINGS TO HELP ADVANCE ALL STUDENTS ALONG THEIR OPTIMAL LEARNING PATHS. OUR TOOLS ARE TRUSTED BY EDUCATORS IN MORE THAN 9,500 SCHOOLS, DISTRICTS, AND EDUCATION AGENCIES IN 145 COUNTRIES. NWEA CONTINUES TO SERVE AS A CRITICAL AND TRUSTED ORGANIZATION HELPING STATES, DISTRICTS, AND SCHOOLS BUILD THEIR CAPACITY TO ACCELERATE STUDENT LEARNING.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$151,261,465TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (1)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document294IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee1025EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldORStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LAURA CRUMLEYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5036241951PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1121 NW EVERETT STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityPORTLANDCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97209ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (30 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
DR KENNETH K WONG
BOARD CHAIR2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$24,000$0$0
PATRICIA E SMITH
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$24,000$0$0
DR JOSEPH J WISE
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$24,000$0$0
STEVE FLEISCHMAN
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$24,000$0$0
MARK STRICKLAND
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$24,000$0$0
ERICKA MILLER
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$24,000$0$0
TONY M SMITH
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$24,000$0$0
CHRIS MINNICH
CEO40.00Yes (X)$562,190$0$95,228
GERI COHEN
CFO40.00Yes (X)$314,891$0$68,618
LAURA CRUMLEY
CFO40.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HUNT WINSTON
COO40.00Yes (X)$338,290$0$52,361
CHRISTOPHER ASHBY
EVP, DISTRICT PRODUCT STRATEGY40.00$197,094$0$59,318Yes (X)
KAREN BARTON
EVP, STATE SOLUTION DESIGN & DEV40.00$241,840$0$47,375Yes (X)
JACOB BRUNO
EVP, LEARNING & IMPROVEMENT SERVICES40.00$197,202$0$51,850Yes (X)
JEFFREY ENOCH
EVP, PARTNER ACCOUNTS40.00$293,603$0$47,282Yes (X)
AMANDA FRITZ
EVP, CONTENT & PSYCHOMETRIC SOLUTIONS40.00$203,671$0$42,913Yes (X)
DACIA HOPFENSPERGER
EVP, STATE SOLUTION DELIVERY40.00$224,325$0$25,517Yes (X)
MELISSA JOHNSTON
CHIEF STRATEGY OFFICER40.00$322,028$0$66,187Yes (X)
JOANNE LUZIETTI
CHIEF OF STAFF, ENTERPRISE40.00$254,185$0$56,674Yes (X)
FRED MCDANIEL
PRESIDENT, DISTRICT40.00$293,958$0$34,114Yes (X)
JASON MENDENHALL
PRESIDENT, STATE SOLUTIONS40.00$349,077$0$75,152Yes (X)
BEN PANNING
CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER40.00$253,370$0$57,270Yes (X)
JAMES SNELL
CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER40.00$228,239$0$65,680Yes (X)
BETH TARASAWA
EVP, RESEARCH40.00$229,810$0$30,639Yes (X)
KATHERINE TOPPING
EVP, COMMUNICATIONS & MARKETING40.00$294,556$0$55,931Yes (X)
JENNIFER POTTER
SR VP, GENERAL COUNSEL40.00$231,474$0$38,089Yes (X)
SYLVIA SCHEURING
PRINCIPAL RESEARCH SCIENTIST40.00$257,121$0$59,490Yes (X)
TANYA PORTER
SR VP, PEOPLE AND CULTURE40.00$206,239$0$46,606Yes (X)
SHIVA PRAKASH DORESWAMY
SR VP, SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS40.00$200,120$0$46,566Yes (X)
LINDSAY DWORKIN
SR VP, POLICY & COMMUNICATIONS, STATE DIVISION40.00$186,900$0$50,330Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$6,048,183TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$1,173,190TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K374IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
HITACHI VANTARA LLC
PO BOX 972980DALLASTX75397CONTRACT STAFFING$5,335,748
PRO UNLIMITED INC
PO BOX 89-4151LOS ANGELESCA90189CONTRACT STAFFING$3,294,562
EDUCATIONAL TESTING SERVICE (ETS)
PO BOX 371986PITTSBURGHPA15251CONSULTING$2,953,349
THE ACHIEVEMENT NETWORK LTD (ANET)
1 BEACON STREETBOSTONMA02108SCHOOL IMPROVEMENT SERVICES$1,951,750
AMAZON WEB SERVICES LLC
PO BOX 84023SEATTLEWA98124HOSTING SERVICES$1,719,285
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K54CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$206,418GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$1,077,167AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,283,585TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
LICENSING611710$193,362,713$193,362,713
WORKSHOPS & CONSULTING611710$15,600,064$15,600,064
SERVICE REVENUE611710$2,459,433$2,459,433
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$211,422,210TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$124,009TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$124,009ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$2,251,697OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$0OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$2,251,697OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,251,697TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,251,697ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
INSURANCE REIMBURSE900099$20,568$20,568
REIMBURSED COSTS611710$5,407$5,407
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$25,975OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$215,107,476TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$211,427,617RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$2,396,274ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$65,997TotalAmt
Program Services$65,997ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,585,371TotalAmt
Program Services$4,119,419ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,447,363ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$18,589FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$95,911,878TotalAmt
Program Services$70,928,221ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$24,920,726ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$62,931FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,551,532TotalAmt
Program Services$9,284,779ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,262,220ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,533FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,000,363TotalAmt
Program Services$5,176,243ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,818,680ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,440FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,934,198TotalAmt
Program Services$5,866,051ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,061,045ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$7,102FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$493,729TotalAmt
Program Services$271,551ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$222,178ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$147,414TotalAmt
Program Services$87,828ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$59,586ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$274,600TotalAmt
Program Services$274,600ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$39,247,175TotalAmt
Program Services$25,814,867ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$13,432,308ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,758,262TotalAmt
Program Services$2,758,262ProgramServicesAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,228,527TotalAmt
Program Services$2,631,126ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,597,401ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,177,004TotalAmt
Program Services$6,132,753ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,044,251ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,977,400TotalAmt
Program Services$3,977,400ProgramServicesAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,723,636TotalAmt
Program Services$1,235,896ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$487,740ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,330,047TotalAmt
Program Services$2,633,442ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$696,605ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,438,077TotalAmt
Program Services$4,653,236ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$784,841ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$653,211TotalAmt
Program Services$130,642ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$522,569ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
WORKSHOP/PRGM MATERIALS$3,587,942$3,587,942
REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE$725,918$493,624$232,294
TRAINING & DEVELOPMENT$678,258$543,234$135,024
EMPLOYEE RELATIONS$222,621$178,097$44,524

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$530,169TotalAmt
Program Services$416,255ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$113,914ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$205,243,329TotalAmt
Program Services$151,261,465ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$53,883,269ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$98,595FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,180,305BOYAmt
EOY$7,091,184EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,214,072BOYAmt
EOY$6,532,389EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,960,000BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,301,964BOYAmt
EOY$22,727,536EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,008,716BOYAmt
EOY$7,208,243EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$64,037,044LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$22,603,087LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$41,989,229BOYAmt
EOY$41,433,957EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,204,983BOYAmt
EOY$25,057,327EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,673,226BOYAmt
EOY$2,387,863EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$28,957BOYAmt
EOY$125,578EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$82,561,452BOYAmt
EOY$112,564,077EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,853,970BOYAmt
EOY$21,127,721EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,470,217BOYAmt
EOY$47,956,537EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,373,595BOYAmt
EOY$27,732,166EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$89,783BOYAmt
EOY$109,619EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$76,787,565BOYAmt
EOY$96,926,043EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,112,580BOYAmt
EOY$15,251,720EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$661,307BOYAmt
EOY$386,314EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,773,887BOYAmt
EOY$15,638,034EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$82,561,452BOYAmt
EOY$112,564,077EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$9,864,147ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$4,000,000CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$6,269,950CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,210,834CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,283,585CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$15,764,369TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$149,149,294CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$152,895,228CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$159,950,431CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$152,690,794CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$211,427,617CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$826,113,364TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$149,149,294CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$156,895,228CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$166,220,381CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$156,901,628CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$212,711,202CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$841,877,733TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$6,038,606CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$5,980,105CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$4,918,710CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$6,243,815CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$25,140,791CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$48,322,027TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$6,038,606CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$5,980,105CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$4,918,710CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$6,243,815CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$25,140,791CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$48,322,027TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$793,555,706PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$254,378CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$587,103CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$553,820CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$229,508CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$124,009CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,748,818TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$254,378CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$587,103CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$553,820CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$229,508CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$124,009CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,748,818TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years-$907,341CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$300,000CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year$20,568CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total-$586,773TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$148,496,331CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$157,782,331CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$166,774,201CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$157,131,136CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$212,855,779CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$843,039,778TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.94130PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.96810PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.00210InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.00230InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE A, PART III, LINE 12, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationLOSS ON CONTRACTS - 2017 AMOUNT: $ -982,341. LITIGATION SETTLEMENT - 2017 AMOUNT: $ 75,000. 2018 AMOUNT: $ 300,000. INSURANCE REIMBURSEMENTS - 2021 AMOUNT: $ 20,568.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

Total Direct Lobbying TotalDirectLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$274,600FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Lobbying Expend TotalLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$274,600FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Other Exempt Purpose Expend OtherExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$204,968,729FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Exempt Purpose Expend TotalExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$205,243,329FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Lobbying Nontaxable Amount LobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$1,000,000FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Grassroots Nontaxable GrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$250,000FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Tot Lbbyng Grassroot Mns Non Tx TotLbbyngGrassrootMnsNonTxGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Tot Lbby Expend Mns Lbbyng Non Tx TotLbbyExpendMnsLbbyngNonTxGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Avg Lobbying Nontaxable Amount AvgLobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$1,000,000CurrentYearAmt
Total$4,000,000TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Lobbying Ceiling$6,000,000LobbyingCeilingAmt

Avg Total Lobbying Expend AvgTotalLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$315,775CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$339,100CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$420,034CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$274,600CurrentYearAmt
Total$1,349,509TotalAmt

Avg Grassroots Nontaxable AvgGrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$250,000CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$250,000CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$250,000CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$250,000CurrentYearAmt
Total$1,000,000TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grassroots Ceiling$1,500,000GrassrootsCeilingAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$20,425,000OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$20,425,000BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$27,239,806OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$9,180,676DepreciationAmt
Book Value$18,059,130BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$12,326,221OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$9,587,163DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,739,058BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,046,017OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,835,248DepreciationAmt
Book Value$210,769BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$41,433,957TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDEFERRED COMPENSATIONDesc
Amt$109,619Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$109,619TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$215,107,476TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$215,107,476RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$215,107,476TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$205,243,329TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$205,243,329ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$205,243,329TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (4 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtAddress Line2USAddress/AddressLine2TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
BIG BROTHERS BIG SISTERS COLUMBIA NORTHWEST
6443 SW BEAVERTON-HILLSDALE HWYSUITE 200PORTLANDOR97221931303640501(C)(3)$22,500$0GENERAL SUPPORT
WILLAMETTE UNIVERSITY
900 STATE STREETSALEMOR97301930386972501(C)(3)$10,000$0GENERAL SUPPORT
READING PARTNERS
638 3RD STREETOAKLANDCA94607770568469501(C)(3)$10,000$0GENERAL SUPPORT
826DC
3333 14TH STREET NWWASHINGTONDC20010262426166501(C)(3)$10,000$0GENERAL SUPPORT
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org4Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE GRANT FUNDS ARE FOR GENERAL SUPPORT OF THE AWARDEE ORGANIZATIONS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentYes (1)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (22 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
CHRIS MINNICH
CEO$481,250$0$75,000$0$5,940$0$69,188$0$26,040$0$657,418$0$0$0
JASON MENDENHALL
PRESIDENT, STATE SOLUTIONS$328,750$0$15,000$0$5,327$0$38,875$0$36,277$0$424,229$0$0$0
HUNT WINSTON
COO$317,750$0$15,000$0$5,540$0$36,225$0$16,136$0$390,651$0$0$0
MELISSA JOHNSTON
CHIEF STRATEGY OFFICER$301,500$0$15,000$0$5,528$0$32,100$0$34,087$0$388,215$0$0$0
GERI COHEN
CFO$296,310$0$10,000$0$8,581$0$30,680$0$37,938$0$383,509$0$0$0
KATHERINE TOPPING
EVP, COMMUNICATIONS & MARKETING$288,500$0$0$0$6,056$0$28,992$0$26,939$0$350,487$0$0$0
JEFFREY ENOCH
EVP, PARTNER ACCOUNTS$288,665$0$0$0$4,938$0$27,501$0$19,781$0$340,885$0$0$0
FRED MCDANIEL
PRESIDENT, DISTRICT$288,500$0$0$0$5,458$0$29,030$0$5,084$0$328,072$0$0$0
SYLVIA SCHEURING
PRINCIPAL RESEARCH SCIENTIST$251,320$0$0$0$5,801$0$25,498$0$33,992$0$316,611$0$0$0
JOANNE LUZIETTI
CHIEF OF STAFF, ENTERPRISE$249,000$0$0$0$5,185$0$25,250$0$31,424$0$310,859$0$0$0
BEN PANNING
CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER$247,500$0$500$0$5,370$0$24,875$0$32,395$0$310,640$0$0$0
JAMES SNELL
CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER$222,338$0$500$0$5,401$0$22,536$0$43,144$0$293,919$0$0$0
KAREN BARTON
EVP, STATE SOLUTION DESIGN & DEV$236,500$0$0$0$5,340$0$23,975$0$23,400$0$289,215$0$0$0
JENNIFER POTTER
SR VP, GENERAL COUNSEL$216,250$0$10,000$0$5,224$0$21,938$0$16,151$0$269,563$0$0$0
BETH TARASAWA
EVP, RESEARCH$223,750$0$1,000$0$5,060$0$22,562$0$8,077$0$260,449$0$0$0
CHRISTOPHER ASHBY
EVP, DISTRICT PRODUCT STRATEGY$191,900$0$0$0$5,194$0$19,285$0$40,033$0$256,412$0$0$0
TANYA PORTER
SR VP, PEOPLE AND CULTURE$199,980$0$1,000$0$5,259$0$20,097$0$26,509$0$252,845$0$0$0
DACIA HOPFENSPERGER
EVP, STATE SOLUTION DELIVERY$194,394$0$500$0$29,431$0$19,009$0$6,508$0$249,842$0$0$0
JACOB BRUNO
EVP, LEARNING & IMPROVEMENT SERVICES$192,019$0$0$0$5,183$0$19,303$0$32,547$0$249,052$0$0$0
SHIVA PRAKASH DORESWAMY
SR VP, SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS$194,399$0$500$0$5,221$0$19,625$0$26,941$0$246,686$0$0$0
AMANDA FRITZ
EVP, CONTENT & PSYCHOMETRIC SOLUTION$198,667$0$0$0$5,004$0$19,965$0$22,948$0$246,584$0$0$0
LINDSAY DWORKIN
SR VP, POLICY & COMMUNICATIONS, STAT$176,784$0$6,000$0$4,116$0$16,982$0$33,348$0$237,230$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 4AGERI COHEN WAS PAID SEVERANCE OF $266,866.75 IN FEBRUARY 2022.
PART I, LINE 7:BONUSES ARE RELATED TO A CEO ANNUAL BONUS, KEY EXECUTIVE RETENTION BONUSES, AND A SIGN ON BONUS.

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1STATE OF OREGONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN936001787BondIssuerEIN
Bond Issued2015-09-28BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$37,905,000IssuePriceAmt
PurposeFINANCE BUILDINGPurposeDesc
Defeased0DefeasedInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool Financing0PoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$10,090,935RetiredAmt
Total Proceeds$37,905,000TotalProceedsAmt
Capital Expenditures$37,905,000CapitalExpendituresAmt
Substantial Completion2015SubstantialCompletionYr
Refunding Tax Exempt Bonds0RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable Bonds0RefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (1)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (1)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed Property0OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease Arrangements0AnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop0MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research Agreements0AnyResearchAgreementsInd
Private Bus Use By Others0.00000PrivateBusUseByOthersPct
Private Bus Concerning UBI0.00000PrivateBusConcerningUBIPct
Total Private Business Use0.00000TotalPrivateBusinessUsePct
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test0BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed Prop0ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond Remdtd0ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T Filed0Form8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due Yet0RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To Rebate0ExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate DueYes (1)NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate Issue0VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec0HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC0GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds Invested0GrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor Reqs0WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective Action0ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE AUDIT AND FINANCE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEWS AND RECOMMENDS FOR BOARD APPROVAL THE FORM 990. THE BOARD FORMALLY APPROVES THE FORM 990 PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CSIGNED STATEMENTS ARE COLLECTED ANNUALLY FROM EACH DIRECTOR OR OFFICER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND KEY EMPLOYEES THAT AFFIRM THAT EACH INDIVIDUAL HAS RECEIVED A COPY OF THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, HAS READ AND UNDERSTANDS THE POLICY, COMPLIES WITH THE POLICY, AND UNDERSTANDS THAT NWEA IS A CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION THAT MUST ENGAGE PRIMARILY IN ACTIVITIES WHICH ACCOMPLISH ONE OR MORE OF ITS TAX-EXEMPT PURPOSES. THE FAILURE OF ANY DIRECTOR OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TO SIGN SUCH A STATEMENT AT LEAST ONCE EVERY TWELVE (12) MONTHS WILL DISQUALIFY THAT INDIVIDUAL FROM FURTHER SERVICE AS A DIRECTOR OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS UNTIL THE REQUIRED STATEMENT IS SIGNED. FAILURE TO SIGN BY A KEY EMPLOYEE WILL RESULT IN IMMEDIATE REVIEW UNDER THE DIRECTION OF HUMAN RESOURCES IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER. ALL DIRECTORS AND KEY EMPLOYEES ARE REQUIRED TO ANNUALLY COMPLETE CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES. THESE ARE REVIEWED BY THE CORPORATE SECRETARY TO DETERMINE WHETHER THERE ARE ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST. IF THERE IS A POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST AT THE KEY EMPLOYEE OR BOARD LEVEL, THE POTENTIAL CONFLICT IS BROUGHT TO THE BOARD FOR REVIEW AND DETERMINATION REGARDING THE POTENTIAL CONFLICT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE SETTING OF THE CEO AND OTHER EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION WAS DONE IN CONNECTION WITH AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT WHO REVIEWED MARKET INFORMATION AND MADE RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE BOARD REVIEWED THE INDEPENDENT ANALYSIS AND RECOMMENDATIONS AND APPROVED COMPENSATION AND PAY RANGES FOR THE CEO AND OTHER MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE TEAM. THE LAST CEO COMPENSATION REVIEW WAS IN JULY 2020. THE LAST COMPENSATION REVIEW FOR OTHER EXECUTIVES WAS IN MAY 2022.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11GCONTRACTED SERVICES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 14,200,487. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 9,466,991. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 23,667,478. CONTRACTED STAFF: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 11,614,380. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 3,965,317. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 15,579,697.