COWLEY COLLEGE FOUNDATION: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
COWLEY COLLEGE FOUNDATION (EIN 48-0735167)
Tax period
2021-07-01 to 2022-06-30
Filed
2023-04-14
IRS object ID
202341049349300349
Schema version
2021v4.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-04-14T17:59:58-04:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN481041128PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SWINDOLL JANZEN HAWK & LOYD LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1123 S MAIN ST PO BOX 1337AddressLine1Txt
CityMCPHERSONCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP674601337ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN480735167EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1COWLEY COLLEGE FOUNDATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCOWLBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6204415245PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1125 S 2ND STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityARKANSAS CITYCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP67005ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMIKE MUNSONPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENTPersonTitleTxt
Phone6204415319PhoneNum
Signature2023-03-29SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstMIKEPersonFirstNm
Person LastMUNSONPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonSTACIE WILSON CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01905944PTIN
Phone6202411826PhoneNum
Preparation2023-03-29PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMIKE MUNSONPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11500 N SUMMITAddressLine1Txt
CityARKANSAS CITYCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP67005ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$4,455,253GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressN/AWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1967FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateKSLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO ENHANCE EDUCATIONAL SERVICES PROVIDED BY COWLEY COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE, ARKANSAS CITY, KANSASActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent11VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers21TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$402,681PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$859,535CYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$91,108CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$667,822PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$759,257CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$12,009PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$21,702CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$1,082,512PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$1,731,602CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$216,429PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$129,027CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$103,613CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$158,582CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$84,927PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$365,837CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$301,356PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$598,477CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$781,156PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,133,125CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$9,531,419TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$8,752,579TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$3,110TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$9,531,419NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$8,749,469NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO ENHANCE EDUCATIONAL SERVICES PROVIDED BY COWLEY COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE, ARKANSAS CITY, KANSASMissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$129,027ExpenseAmt
Grant$129,027GrantAmt
Revenue$91,108RevenueAmt
DescCONTRIBUTIONS FOR TUITION, BOOKS, FEES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS TO STUDENTS FOR ATTENDING COLLEGEDesc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$114,865ExpenseAmt
DescASSIST WITH COSTS ASSOCIATED WITH CAMPUS RENOVATIONS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$243,892TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentfalseReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document0IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member11IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyfalseWhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyfalseDocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOfalseCompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1VP OF INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENTBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone6204415245PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1125 S 2ND STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityARKANSAS CITYCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP67005ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (11 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerInd
DR DENNIS RITTLE
CCCC PRESIDE1.0050.00Yes (X)$0$208,750$10,373
DR KORI GREGG
CCF PRESIDEN50.00Yes (X)$62,367$0$4,354Yes (X)
MIKE MUNSON
PRESIDENT1.50Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
JOHN STURD
VICE PRESIDE1.50Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
PATTY NEISES
SECRETARY1.50Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
CURT FREELAND
INTERIM TREA1.50Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
BILL DOCKING
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TRUDY KAMPHAUS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOYCE MCARTOR
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL MORGAN
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GLENNIS ZIMMERMAN
TRUSTEE REPYes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$62,367TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$208,750TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$14,727TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Fundraising$61,747FundraisingAmt
Related Organizations$8,058RelatedOrganizationsAmt
All Other Contributions$789,730AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$8,058NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$859,535TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescADMIN FEESDesc
Business523920BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$91,108TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$91,108RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$91,108TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$212,008TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$212,008ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,058,300SecuritiesAmt
Other$194,636OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,705,687SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$352,613SecuritiesAmt
Other$194,636OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$547,249TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$547,249ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$26,939FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$61,747ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$17,964FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$8,975TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$8,975ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER INCOMEDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$12,727TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$12,727RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$12,727OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,731,602TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$103,835RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$768,232ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$129,027TotalAmt
Program Services$129,027ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$62,367TotalAmt
Management And General$62,367ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$41,246TotalAmt
Management And General$41,246ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$34,697TotalAmt
Management And General$34,697ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$109TotalAmt
Management And General$109ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,058TotalAmt
Management And General$8,058ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
RENOVATIONS$114,865$114,865
SUPPLIES & ADVERTISING$106,055$14,556$91,499
ACTIVITY ACCOUNT EXPENSES$55,543$55,543
CONTRACTED SERVICES$29,962$29,962

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,548TotalAmt
Management And General$5,008ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$11,540FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$598,477TotalAmt
Program Services$243,892ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$196,003ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$158,582FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$435,673BOYAmt
EOY$468,521EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$45,000BOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,050,651BOYAmt
EOY$8,192,855EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$95BOYAmt
EOY$91,203EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,531,419BOYAmt
EOY$8,752,579EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$3,110EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$3,110EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$986,958BOYAmt
EOY$802,651EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,544,461BOYAmt
EOY$7,946,818EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,531,419BOYAmt
EOY$8,749,469EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,531,419BOYAmt
EOY$8,752,579EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,133,125ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$1,915,075NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
College OrganizationYes (X)CollegeOrganizationInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$946,910CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$391,075CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$403,121CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$402,681CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$859,535CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$3,003,322TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$275,511CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$158,407CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$101,834CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$114,431CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$27,327CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$677,510TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,222,421CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$549,482CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$504,955CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$517,112CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$886,862CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$3,680,832TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total170$3,680,832PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$125,747CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$119,634CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$125,648CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$196,258CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$212,008CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$779,295TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$28,642CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$23,652CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$25,775CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,348CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$26,939CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$109,356TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$4,569,483TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$122,443GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.80550PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.81500PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART II, LINE 10FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationOTHER INCOME 82,417ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$6,047,902BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$584,135ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$1,018,012InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$9,706OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$5,604,319EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,715,920BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$54,471ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,281,761InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$4,250OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$6,047,902EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,550,366BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$197,721ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$27,833InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$60,000OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$4,715,920EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,354,781BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$136,321ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$59,264InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$4,550,366EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,744,596BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$458,548ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$151,637InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$4,354,781EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY1.00000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgYes (true)EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt-$190,843TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$1,915,075NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$27,327DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$1,887,748RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$1,696,905RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$34,697InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$34,697RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$1,731,602TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$591,107TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$27,327DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Expenses Not Reported$27,327ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$563,780ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$34,697InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$34,697ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$598,477TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE D, PAGE 3, PART XFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE FOUNDATION FOLLOWS FASB ASC TOPIC 740, INCOME TAXES RELATED TO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS, WHICH PRESCRIBES A RECOGNITION THRESHOLD AND MEASUREMENT ATTRIBUTABLE FOR FINANCIAL STATEMENT RECOGNITION OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN IN A TAX RETURN. THE FOUNDATION DID NOT HAVE ANY MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS AS OF JUNE 30, 2022 AND 2021. TAX YEARS WITH OPEN STATUTES OF LIMITATIONS ARE 2019 AND FORWARD.ExplanationTxt

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1TBC BLITZ DRIVEEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$61,747GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$61,747CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$4,702OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2CONCESSIONSEvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$26,939GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$26,939GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$13,262OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Gross Receipts Total$88,686GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$61,747CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$26,939GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$17,964OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$17,964DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary$8,975NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedfalseGrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeSCHOLARSHIPSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient263RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$129,027CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE I, PAGE 4, PART IVFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPT I LINE 2 SCHOLARSHIPS ARE AWARDED TO STUDENTS AND ARE CREDITED TO THE STUDENT'S ACCOUNT FOR TUITION, BOOKS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDR DENNIS RITTLEPersonNm
TitleCCCC PRESIDENTTitleTxt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$208,750CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs$10,373NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$219,123TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VIFORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE VICE PRESIDENT AND FOUNDATION COORDINATOR
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 11BMANAGEMENT REVIEWS AND THEN BOARD APPROVES.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 12CTHE BOARD REVIEWS POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ANNUALLY. MEMBERS ABSTAIN FROM VOTING ON RELATED TRANSACTIONS.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 19THE DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE FOR INSPECTION AT THE ENDOWMENT OFFICES AND COPIES ARE PROVIDED UPON REQUEST.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1COWLEY COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGEBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1125 S 2ND STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityARKANSAS CITYCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP67005ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN480720889EIN
Primary ActivitiesCOLLEGEPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateKSLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section170C1ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status2PublicCharityStatusTxt
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd
Controlled OrganizationfalseControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.