CAPITAL HEALTH PLAN INC: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CAPITAL HEALTH PLAN INC (EIN 59-1830622)
Tax period
2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31
Filed
2024-11-05
IRS object ID
202443109349303664
Schema version
2023v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-11-05T13:46:57-08:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN591830622EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CAPITAL HEALTH PLAN INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCAPIBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone8503833333PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12140 CENTERVILLE PLACEAddressLine1Txt
CityTALLAHASSEECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32308ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJEFF BEDENBAUGHPersonNm
Person TitleSR. VP FINANCE & CFOPersonTitleTxt
Signature2024-11-05SignatureDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (true)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2024-10-15 13:58:12ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12140 CENTERVILLE PLACEAddressLine1Txt
CityTALLAHASSEECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32308ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$1,355,843,121GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.CAPITALHEALTH.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1978FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionSEE STATEMENT 1ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body13VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent10VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee528TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$1,008,991,381PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$1,082,028,394CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$8,880,381PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$14,374,675CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$758,397PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$760,682CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$1,018,630,159PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$1,097,163,751CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$3,460,222PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$3,692,071CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$896,725,149PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$991,643,347CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$59,153,745PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$61,649,603CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$31,326,134PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$34,195,765CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$990,665,250PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$1,091,180,786CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$27,964,909PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$5,982,965CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$686,375,499TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$744,445,407TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$138,200,998TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$155,424,641TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$548,174,501NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$589,020,766NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionSEE STATEMENT 2MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$1,050,762,167ExpenseAmt
Grant$3,692,071GrantAmt
Revenue$1,097,307,637RevenueAmt
DescBACKGROUND AND MISSION:CAPITAL HEALTH PLAN IS A LOCAL HMO FOCUSED ON SERVING THE 9 COUNTIES THAT CONSTITUTE THE TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA METROPOLITAN AREA. THE HEALTH PLAN'S VISION IS TO BE NATIONALLY RECOGNIZED QUALITY, LOCALLY TRUSTED, AND AFFORDABLE HEALTHCARE. THE HEALTH PLAN'S MISSION: AS A NOT-FOR-PROFIT HMO, WE EXIST TO IMPROVE THE HEALTH OF OUR COMMUNITIES BY PROVIDING HIGH QUALITY, COMPREHENSIVE HEALTH PLANS WITH LOW ADMINISTRATIVE COSTS, THROUGH PRIMARY CARE FOCUSED, PATIENT-CENTERED HEALTHCARE.IN PURSUING THE MISSION, CAPITAL HEALTH PLAN IMPACTS THE HEALTH AND WELL BEING OF TALLAHASSEE AREA RESIDENTS - BOTH THOSE WHO ARE PLAN MEMBERS AND THOSE WHO ARE NOT.CHP SERVES A MEMBERSHIP BASE OF 135,000 PEOPLE; OVER 34% OF THE AREA'S POPULATION. THE HEALTH PLAN HAS DEVELOPED A HIGH QUALITY DELIVERY SYSTEM THAT INCLUDES OVER 700 AREA PHYSICIANS, MORE THAN 90% OF THE MEDICAL COMMUNITY. THE CORE OF THIS DELIVERY SYSTEM IS CHP'S EMPLOYED CLINICAL STAFF, A GROUP OF 29 PHYSICIANS AND 8 OPTOMETRISTS WHO PRACTICE IN THREE STATE-OF-THE-ART HEALTH CENTERS THE PLAN HAS DEVELOPED. THESE HEALTH CENTERS ARE EQUIPPED WITH ELECTRONIC MEDICAL RECORDS AND CAN ACCOMMODATE A BROAD RANGE OF PRIMARY AND SPECIALIST CARE SERVICES INCLUDING EVENING AND WEEKEND URGENT CARE, LAB, SKIN AND WOUND CARE CENTER, INFUSION CLINIC, DIGITAL X-RAY AND MAMMOGRAPHY SERVICES. CHP'S ABILITY TO OFFER A HIGHLY ORGANIZED COMPONENT OF ITS DELIVERY SYSTEM TO ITS MEMBERS HAS PROVIDED UNIQUE OPPORTUNITIES FOR IMPROVING HEALTH CARE OUTCOMES. THE STAFF COMPONENT OF CHP'S DELIVERY SYSTEM CONSISTENTLY PRODUCES BETTER RESULTS ON MEASURES OF CLINICAL CARE,MEMBER SATISFACTION AND EFFICIENCY.CAPITAL HEALTH PLAN SEEKS TO LEAD OUR AREA AND CONTINUALLY IMPROVE PERFORMANCE AGAINST BENCHMARKS FOR CLINICAL QUALITY, MEMBER SATISFACTION, AND AFFORDABILITY. OUR FOCUS ON QUALITY OF CARE IS EVIDENCED BY OUR MEMBER SATISFACTION AND QUALITY RATINGS FROM BOTH NCQA AND CMS, WHERE CHP HAS CONSISTENTLY BEEN RATED AS THE BEST PLAN IN FLORIDA AND ONE OF THE BEST IN THE COUNTRY. IN ADDITION, AS STEWARDS OF OUR MEMBER'S PREMIUM DOLLARS, CHP RETURNS ROUGHLY 95 CENTS OF EVERY PREMIUM DOLLAR TO DELIVER HEALTHCARE SERVICES TO OUR MEMBERS. THIS CONCENTRATION ON QUALITY AND AFFORDABILITY IS COMBINED WITH A CONTINUOUS EFFORT BY OUR MEDICAL LEADERSHIP, IN CONCERT WITH PHYSICIANS AND OTHER PROVIDERS IN THE COMMUNITY, TO IDENTIFY AND ACT UPON OPPORTUNITIES TO LOWER COSTS WHILE MAINTAINING QUALITY. BY BEING OUR AREA'S MARKET LEADER, CAPITAL HEALTH PLAN ATTEMPTS TO RAISE THE BAR FOR PROVIDING VALUE IN HEALTH CARE THROUGHOUT OUR COMMUNITY. IN ADDITION TO THESE MARKETPLACE IMPACTS, CHP DIRECTLY INVESTS IN THE COMMUNITY IT SERVES THROUGH A FORMAL COMMUNITY BENEFIT POLICY ADOPTED BY ITS BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE POLICY FOCUSES THE ORGANIZATION'S COMMUNITY BENEFIT INITIATIVES IN THREE PRIMARY AREAS:ADDRESSING MARKET FAILURES- CHP WILL BE A LEADING PARTNER IN THE TALLAHASSEE AREA IN ADDRESSING THE NEEDS OF THE UNINSURED AND UNDERINSURED.PROMOTING COMMUNITY HEALTH - CHP WILL TRANSFORM ITS HERITAGE IN POPULATION-BASED HEALTH TO PURSUE STRATEGIES THAT GO BEYOND TRADITIONAL MEDICAL CARE TO IMPACT THE HEALTH OF THE ENTIRE TALLAHASSEE COMMUNITY.CLINICAL TRAINING/RESEARCH- CHP WILL PARTNER WITH THE EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS IN OUR AREA TO HELP TRAIN THE CLINICAL WORKFORCE OUR COMMUNITY WILL NEED IN THE FUTURE AND TO MAXIMIZE AN EVIDENCE-BASED FOCUS ON POPULATION HEALTH IN TRAINING AND RESEARCH.CAPITAL HEALTH PLAN'S COMMITMENT TO COMMUNITY BENEFIT REPRESENTS A SOCIAL DIVIDENDDERIVED FROM THE ORGANIZATION'S ONGOING FOCUS ON EXCELLENT CLINICAL CARE AND SERVICE TO ITS MEMBERS.2023 ACCOMPLISHMENTS AND BENEFIT TO THE COMMUNITYHIGHLIGHTS OF CAPITAL HEALTH PLAN'S CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE HEALTH OF THE TALLAHASSEE AREA IN 2023 INCLUDE THE FOLLOWING:AFFORDABILITYCAPITAL HEALTH PLAN'S COMMERCIAL PREMIUM YIELD INCREASED 5.5% FOR 2023. CHP HAS MAINTAINED 19 CONSECUTIVE YEARS OF SINGLE DIGIT PRICE ADJUSTMENTS. THESE LOW PRICE ADJUSTMENTS WERE ACHIEVED WHILE MAINTAINING A COMPREHENSIVE LEVEL OF HEALTH BENEFITS.CHP'S ADMINISTRATIVE OVERHEAD IS CONSISTENTLY MAINTAINED AT ONE OF THE LOWEST LEVELS IN THE STATE OF FLORIDA, HAS BEEN BELOW 5% OF REVENUES FOR THE PAST 33 YEARS, AND IN 2023 TOTALED 3.6% OF REVENUES.REFLECTING CHP'S SUCCESS IN MAINTAINING OVER 34% OF AREA RESIDENTS IN ITS COMPREHENSIVE HMO PROGRAM, THE TALLAHASSEE AREA - SPECIFICALLY LEON COUNTY, FLORIDA - HAS MAINTAINED THE HIGHEST LEVEL OF HMO MEMBERSHIP AND THE LOWEST LEVEL, BY SURVEY, OF UNINSURED POPULATION IN THE STATE OF FLORIDA.CLINICAL QUALITY AND MEMBER SATISFACTION CHP HAS PERFORMED WELL ACROSS A BROAD RANGE OF CLINICAL BENCHMARKS HIGHLIGHTED BY COLON CANCER SCREENING, WHERE CHP CONSISTENTLY PERFORMED AT ONE OF THE HIGHEST RATES IN THE NATION.COMMUNITY BENEFIT INITIATIVESIN ACCORDANCE WITH OUR COMMUNITY BENEFIT POLICY, THE FOLLOWING INITIATIVES WERE SUPPORTED IN 2023:ADDRESSING MARKET FAILURE/UNINSURED AND UNDERINSUREDSAFETY NET INSTITUTIONS - CHP PROVIDES FINANCIAL SUPPORT FOR THE "WE CARE" PROGRAM ADMINISTERED BY THE CAPITAL MEDICAL SOCIETY FOUNDATION. "WE CARE" PROVIDES DONATED PROFESSIONAL HEALTHCARE SERVICES TO MEDICALLY INDIGENT INDIVIDUALS WHO DO NOT QUALIFY FOR PUBLIC ASSISTANCE. CHP'S FINANCIAL SUPPORT HELPS FUND THE ADMINISTRATIVE COSTS OF THIS PROGRAM. CHP ALSO PROVIDES FINANCIAL SUPPORT THROUGH THE UNITED WAY TO FUND OUTREACH WORKERS TO ASSIST FAMILIES IN QUALIFYING THEIR UNINSURED CHILDREN FOR A VARIETY OF HEALTH PROGRAMS. CHP ALSO PROVIDES FUNDS TO NEIGHBORHOOD MEDICAL CENTER IN TALLAHASSEE WHICH DIRECTLY PROVIDES A RANGE OF PRIMARY HEALTH CARE SERVICES TO LOW-INCOME PEOPLE IN OUR COMMUNITY.PROMOTING COMMUNITY HEALTHCHP CHAMPIONS PROGRAM - THIS IS A PUBLIC SCHOOL PARTNERSHIP CREATED TO HELP STEM THE TIDE OF CHILDHOOD OBESITY BY OFFERING FITNESS PROGRAMS BEFORE AND AFTER SCHOOL. IT WAS DEVELOPED AS A COLLABORATIVE PARTNERSHIP WITH LEON COUNTY SCHOOLS AND THE TALLAHASSEE AREA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE WITH SERVICES PROVIDED THROUGH TITUS SPORTS ACADEMY. CHP STARTED THE PROGRAM IN 2006. THE PROGRAM IS OFFERED TO ALL PUBLIC ELEMENTARY AND MIDDLE SCHOOL CHILDREN. APPROXIMATELY 19,000 CHILDREN ARE REGISTERED FOR THE PROGRAM IN LEON COUNTY AND THE ADJOINING RURAL COUNTIES.CLINICAL TRAININGWITH THE CONTINUAL AGING OF OUR POPULATION AND THE GROWING SHORTAGE OF GENERAL INTERNAL MEDICINE PHYSICIANS PROVIDING PRIMARY CARE SERVICES IN OUR AREA, CHP HAS ACTIVELY WORKED WITH FLORIDA STATE UNIVERSITY'S COLLEGE OF MEDICINE TO ESTABLISH AN ENDOWMENT FUND INVESTMENT. THIS INVESTMENT IS INTENDED TO PROVIDE MUCH NEEDED SCHOLARSHIP SUPPORT TO MEDICAL STUDENTS COMMITTED TO BECOMING GENERAL INTERNAL MEDICINE PHYSICIANS OR GERIATRICIANS PRACTICING IN OUTPATIENT SETTINGS IN LEON AND ADJOINING COUNTIES OF JEFFERSON, GADSDEN, CALHOUN, WAKULLA,LIBERTY AND FRANKLIN.THROUGH A COMPREHENSIVE RANGE OF SERVICES AND INITIATIVES NOTED ABOVE, CAPITAL HEALTH PLAN FULFILLED ITS MISSION AND POSITIVELY IMPACTED THE HEALTH OF THE TALLAHASSEE AREA IT SERVES IN 2023.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$1,050,762,167TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3falseDescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsfalseDonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (true)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemYes (true)BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemYes (true)BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document1111IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee528EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members13GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member10IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJEFF BEDENBAUGHPersonNm
Phone8503833333PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11545 RAYMOND DIEHL ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityTALLAHASSEECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32308ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (29 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
JOHN HOGAN End July
PRESIDENT& CEO50.000.00Yes (X)$932,119$0$328,559
JEFF BEDENBAUGH
SR. VP FIN& CFO50.0050.00Yes (X)$256,154$515,685$152,588
SABIN BASS CPA
PRESIDENT& CEO50.000.00Yes (X)$691,120$0$226,359
ADEKUNLE OMOTAYO MD
MEDICAL DIRECTOR50.000.00$597,690$0$240,811
ERIC SMITH
SR. VP IS & CIO50.000.00$573,802$0$184,411
SEAN LUECK
DIRECTOR2.0048.00$0$679,100$57,878Yes (X)
POLLY WHITE
SR. VP QUALITY IMPRV/CLINIC OPER50.000.00$486,224$0$167,921
LYNN JONES MD
MEDICAL DIRECTOR50.000.00$413,201$0$188,637
TOM GLENNON
SR. VP MARKETING/ADMIN SERVICES50.000.00$429,673$0$167,341
CYNTHIA FITZGERALD
DIRECTOR2.0048.00$0$466,325$103,615Yes (X)
PAUL BAWEK CPA
CONTROLLER50.000.00$414,394$0$136,363
LISA CHATANI MD
MEDICAL DOCTOR50.000.00$394,511$0$80,334
STEVEN CURRIEO MD
MEDICAL DOCTOR50.000.00$372,790$0$74,099
AMY NEAL MD
MEDICAL DOCTOR50.000.00$357,064$0$83,107
CIELO ROSE MD
MEDICAL DOCTOR50.000.00$351,521$0$79,854
STEVEN LAROSA MD
MEDICAL DOCTOR50.000.00$324,280$0$100,010
FRANK KAMINSKI
COMPLIANCE OFFICER50.000.00$222,193$0$87,494
WINIFRED H SCHMELING
VICE CHAIRMAN3.000.00Yes (X)$71,840$0$0Yes (X)
W KEN BOUTWELL JR
CHAIRMAN4.000.00Yes (X)$50,560$0$0Yes (X)
TOM HERNDON
DIRECTOR3.000.00Yes (X)$46,980$0$0Yes (X)
DAVID K COBURN
TREASURER3.000.00Yes (X)$41,700$0$0Yes (X)
THOMAS A BARRON
SECRETARY3.000.00Yes (X)$35,100$0$0Yes (X)
LILLIE BOGAN
DIRECTOR2.000.00$32,900$0$0Yes (X)
J BRIAN SHEEDY MD
DIRECTOR2.000.00$30,040$0$0Yes (X)
KATHLEEN MEARS
DIRECTOR2.000.00$29,600$0$0Yes (X)
ALISON ANWAY
DIRECTOR2.000.00$27,400$0$0Yes (X)
C DUBOSE AUSLEY
DIRECTOR2.000.00$24,100$0$0Yes (X)
ISAAC MOOREMD End Sep
DIRECTOR2.000.00$8,000$0$0Yes (X)
ALMA LITTLESMD Beg Oct
Director2.000.00$6,300$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$7,221,256TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$1,661,110TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$2,459,381TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K106IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
TALLAHASSEE MEMORIAL HEALTHCAREINC
1607 ST JAMES CTTALLAHASSEEFL32308HEALTH CARE$317,744,460
PRIME THERAPEUTICS
1305 CORPORATE CENTER DREAGANMN55121PHARMACY PBM$229,396,633
TALLAHASSEE MEDICAL CENTER INC
2626 CAPITAL MEDICAL BLVDTALLAHASSEEFL32308HEALTH CARE$94,706,452
SHANDS TEACHING HOSPITAL
1600 SW ARCHER ROADGAINESVILLEFL32608HEALTH CARE$32,685,104
ANESTHESIOLOGY ASSOC OF TALLAHASSEE
2173 CENTERVILLE PLACE ATALLAHASSEEFL32308HEALTH CARE$21,530,018
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K244CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPREMIUMS AND COPAYMENTSDesc
Business621400BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$1,082,028,394TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,082,028,394RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$1,082,028,394TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$18,727,483TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$18,727,483RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$779,731RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$923,616RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real-$143,885RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$143,885TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$143,885ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$252,129,387SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$256,482,195SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$4,352,808SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$4,352,808TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income-$4,352,808RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$2,178,126GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$1,273,559CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$904,567TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$904,567RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,097,163,751TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,097,307,636RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion-$143,885ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,692,071TotalAmt
Program Services$3,692,071ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$991,643,347TotalAmt
Program Services$991,643,347ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,547,754TotalAmt
Program Services$2,279,882ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,267,872ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$37,711,708TotalAmt
Program Services$26,132,347ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$11,579,361ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,025,278TotalAmt
Program Services$2,747,746ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,277,532ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,564,705TotalAmt
Program Services$6,911,164ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,653,541ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,800,158TotalAmt
Program Services$1,757,442ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,042,716ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$265,792TotalAmt
Management And General$265,792ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,310,878TotalAmt
Management And General$1,310,878ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$115,115TotalAmt
Management And General$115,115ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$158,681TotalAmt
Management And General$158,681ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,617,078TotalAmt
Program Services$493,329ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,123,749ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$488,263TotalAmt
Program Services$744ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$487,519ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,349,156TotalAmt
Program Services$2,819,856ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,529,300ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,340,348TotalAmt
Program Services$928,940ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,411,408ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,960,289TotalAmt
Program Services$3,803,857ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,156,432ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,381TotalAmt
Program Services$1,570ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$11,811ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$105,091TotalAmt
Program Services$27,263ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$77,828ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,893TotalAmt
Management And General$3,893ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,304,309TotalAmt
Program Services$914,547ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$389,762ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,362,424TotalAmt
Program Services$532,564ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$829,860ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSE$5,968,025$2,075,191$3,892,834
CLINICAL SUPPLIES$4,000,306$4,000,306
ACA MARKET FEES$1,596,063$1,596,063
PBM FEES$1,236,673$1,236,673

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,091,180,786TotalAmt
Program Services$1,050,762,166ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$40,418,620ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,030BOYAmt
EOY$6,710EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,806,075BOYAmt
EOY$21,858,315EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$56,836,834BOYAmt
EOY$69,749,330EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$595,330BOYAmt
EOY$709,002EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,040,908BOYAmt
EOY$4,445,712EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$82,841,040LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$40,375,877LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$42,511,747BOYAmt
EOY$42,465,163EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$558,334,477BOYAmt
EOY$596,934,805EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,243,098BOYAmt
EOY$8,276,370EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$686,375,499BOYAmt
EOY$744,445,407EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$112,885,811BOYAmt
EOY$128,908,398EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,359,015BOYAmt
EOY$14,331,934EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,956,172BOYAmt
EOY$12,184,309EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$138,200,998BOYAmt
EOY$155,424,641EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$548,174,501BOYAmt
EOY$589,020,766EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$548,174,501BOYAmt
EOY$589,020,766EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$686,375,499BOYAmt
EOY$744,445,407EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$5,982,965ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$34,823,675NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$39,625OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,327,102OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$8,327,102BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$54,707,803OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$23,247,937DepreciationAmt
Book Value$31,459,866BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$13,132,577OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$10,795,284DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,337,293BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,673,558OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$6,332,656DepreciationAmt
Book Value$340,902BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$42,465,163TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
DEFERRED COMP$5,134,975
POST RETIREMENT BENEFIT$7,049,334
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$12,184,309TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$1,116,733,633TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$18,311,119NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported$18,311,119RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$1,098,422,514RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$158,681InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$1,417,444OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$1,258,763RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$1,097,163,751TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$1,092,295,664TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Subtotal$1,092,295,664ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$158,681InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included-$1,273,559OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt-$1,114,878ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$1,091,180,786TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (15 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
AMERICAN HEART ASSOCIATION
2851 REMINGTON GREEN CIRTALLAHASSEEFL32308135613797501 (c) (3)$6,100$0WALK SPONSORSHIP
AMERICAN RED CROSS
1115 EASTERWOOD DRTALLAHASSEEFL32311530196605501 (c) (3)$40,000$0DISASTER RELIEF
BETHEL MISSIONARY BAPTIST CHU
224 N MLK JR BLVDTALLAHASSEEFL32301592928534501 (c) (3)$17,400$0EVENT SPONSORSHIP
CAPITAL MEDICAL SOCIETY
1204 MICCOSUKEE RDTALLAHASSEEFL32308237026264501 (c) (3)$40,000$0GENERAL PROGRAM SUPPORT
CHOOSE TALLAHASSEE
2601 CAPITAL MEDICAL BLVDTALLAHASSEEFL32308463629190501 (c) (3)$20,000$0GENERAL SUPPORT PROGRAM
FLORIDA STATE UNIVERSITY FND
325 W COLLEGE AVETALLAHASSEEFL32301596152180501 (c) (3)$2,000,000$0SUPPORT EDUCATION OF MED STUDENTS
FLORIDA TAXWATCH
106 N BRONOUGH STTALLAHASSEEFL32301591918055501 (c) (3)$25,000$0EVENT SPONSORSHIP
FRIENDS OF OUR PARKS
1201 MYERS PARK DRTALLAHASSEEFL32301592164894501 (c) (3)$11,250$0EVENT SPONSORSHIP
GREATER TALLAHASSEE CHAMBER
300 E PARK AVETALLAHASSEEFL32301590474165501 (c) (3)$19,800$0EVENT SPONSORSHIP
NEIGHBORHOOD MEDICAL CENTER
438 W BREVARD STTALLAHASSEEFL32301237422549501 (c) (3)$256,000$0GENERAL PROGRAM SUPPORT
TALLAHASSEE SENIOR CITIZENS
1400 N MONROE STTALLAHASSEEFL32303592040638501 (c) (3)$15,000$0EVENT SPONSORSHIP
TMH FOUNDATION
1331 E SIXTH AVENUETALLAHASSEEFL32303591727645501 (c) (3)$24,000$0EVENT SPONSORSHIP
UNITED WAY OF THE BIG BEND
307 E 7TH AVETALLAHASSEEFL32303596011150501 (c) (3)$148,568$0GEN SUPPORT & DISASTER RELIEF
VOLUNTEER FLORIDA FOUNDATION
1545 RAYMOND DIEHL RD STE 250TALLAHASSEEFL32308010973168501 (c) (3)$40,000$0DISASTER RELIEF
WORLD CLASS SCHOOLS OF LEON
PO BOX 1639TALLAHASSEEFL32302134202729501 (c) (3)$988,311$0ENCOURAGE YOUTH TO EXERCISE
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org15Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceGrantmaker's Description of How Grants are UsedFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCAPITAL HEALTH PLAN MAINTAINS OVERSIGHT WITH THE ORGANIZATIONS IT PROVIDES SUPPORT TO THROUGH MONITORING AND INVOLVEMENT ON BOARDS OF DIRECTORS AND ADVISORY COMMITTEES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (true)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (17 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
ADEKUNLE OMOTAYO MD
MEDICAL DIRECTOR$397,434$184,699$15,557$198,660$42,151$838,501$126,699
AMY NEAL MD
MEDICAL DOCTOR$327,064$30,000$39,600$43,507$440,171
CIELO ROSE MD
MEDICAL DOCTOR$257,792$86,250$7,479$39,600$40,254$431,375
CYNTHIA FITZGERALD
DIRECTOR$257,490$208,835$71,863$31,752$569,940
ERIC SMITH
SR. VP IS & CIO$368,003$177,449$28,350$159,090$25,321$758,213$126,699
FRANK KAMINSKI
COMPLIANCE OFFICER$179,850$26,750$15,593$77,873$9,621$309,687
JEFF BEDENBAUGH
SR. VP FIN& CFO$196,154$60,000$96,218$4,656$357,028$101,217$94,818$37,843$13,871$567,399$319,650
JOHN HOGAN End July
PRESIDENT& CEO$605,269$311,850$15,000$309,600$18,959$1,260,678$244,350
LISA CHATANI MD
MEDICAL DOCTOR$394,511$39,600$40,734$474,845
LYNN JONES MD
MEDICAL DIRECTOR$373,965$30,000$9,236$152,567$36,070$601,838
PAUL BAWEK CPA
CONTROLLER$279,322$101,398$33,674$107,880$28,483$550,757$72,398
POLLY WHITE
SR. VP QUALITY IMPRV/CLINIC OPER$321,706$152,100$12,418$142,020$25,901$654,145$108,600
SABIN BASS CPA
PRESIDENT& CEO$506,421$184,699$197,489$28,870$917,479$126,699
SEAN LUECK
DIRECTOR$285,129$393,971$22,301$35,577$736,978
STEVEN CURRIEO MD
MEDICAL DOCTOR$308,874$63,916$39,600$34,499$446,889
STEVEN LAROSA MD
MEDICAL DOCTOR$297,430$26,850$62,100$37,910$424,290
TOM GLENNON
SR. VP MARKETING/ADMIN SERVICES$272,328$152,100$5,245$142,020$25,321$597,014$108,600

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (3 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
JESSICA HOGAN
FAMILY MEMBER$169,235EMPLOYMENTfalse
AUSLEY MCMULLEN LAW FIRM
DIRECTOR$683,571PREMIUM REVENUEfalse
TLH NEUROLOGY SPECIALISTS
FAMILY MEMBER$2,142,390MEDICAL SERVICESfalse

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7aEXCERPT FROM CAPITAL HEALTH PLAN BY-LAWS-ARTICLE 3, SECTION 1, SUBSECTION B- CORPORATE MEMBERSHIP. THE ORGANIZATION'S CORPORATE MEMBERSHIP SHALL CONSIST OF TWENTY-SEVEN (27) MEMBERS. NOT LESS THAN FIFTY-ONE (51%) OF THE CORPORATE MEMBERSHIP SHALL BE COMPRISED OF REPRESENTATIVES OF BLUE CROSS AND BLUE SHIELD OF FLORIDA, INC., AND SUCH REPRESENTATIVES OF BLUE CROSS AND BLUE SHIELD OF FLORIDA, INC... MAY BE DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, CORPORATE MEMBERS AND/OR EMPLOYEES OF BLUE CROSS AND BLUE SHIELD OF FLORIDA, INC. NOT MORE THAN FORTY-NINE PERCENT (49%) OF THE CORPORATE MEMBERSHIP SHALL BE OPEN TO ALL PERSONS WHO HAVE BEEN INVITED TO SUCH MEMBERSHIP BY A FIFTY-ONE PERCENT (51%) MAJORITY VOTE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. EXCERPT FROM CAPITAL HEALTH PLAN BY-LAWS-ARTICLE 3, SECTION 2, SUBSECTION B - CORPORATE MEMBERS. BY FIFTY-ONE (51%) MAJORITY VOTE, THE CORPORATE MEMBERSHIP SHALL HAVE THE RIGHT, DUTY AND PRIVILEGE TO ELECT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS... CORPORATE MEMBERS SHALL HAVE THE RIGHT TO BE ELECTED OR APPOINTED TO COMMITTEES, AND, IF NOMINATED AND ELECTED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THESE BY-LAWS, TO HOLD OFFICE ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7bTHE CORPORATE MEMBERSHIP AND VOTING RIGHTS, DEFINED IN THE RESPONSE TO PART VI QUESTION 7A, ELECTS THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF CAPITAL HEALTH PLAN.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11bTHE RETURN IS DRAFTED AND REVIEWED BY MANAGEMENT AND THE AUDIT COMMITTEE. IT IS THEN SENT TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS WITH SUFFICIENT TIME TO REVIEW PRIOR TO FILING.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12cALL OFFICERS AND ALL EMPLOYEES ARE REQUIRED, UPON HIRE AND ON AN ANNUAL BASIS, TO COMPLETE AND SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE STATEMENT. MEMBERS OF CHP'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS ALSO ARE REQUIRED, UPON ELECTION TO THE BOARD AND ON AN ANNUAL BASIS, TO COMPLETE AND SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE STATEMENT.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15aTHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS' COMPENSATION COMMITTEE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION OF THE PRESIDENT AND CEO. COMPENSATION IS BASED ON A NUMBER OF FACTORS INCLUDING PERFORMANCE REVIEWS AGAINST DEFINED GOALS AND OBJECTIVES, AND COMPARABILITY DATA FOR SIMILARLY QUALIFIED PERSONS IN FUNCTIONALLY COMPARABLE POSITIONS AT SIMILARLY SITUATED ORGANIZATIONS. THE DELIBERATIONS, AND ULTIMATELY DECISIONS, REGARDING COMPENSATION ARE CONTEMPORANEOUSLY DOCUMENTED IN THE MINUTES OF COMMITTEE AND BOARD MEETINGS. THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE IS COMPRISED EXCLUSIVELY OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS MAKING COMPENSATION DECISIONS FOR THE PRESIDENT AND CEO.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15bTHE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR COMPENSATION MATTERS INCLUDING:DETERMINING REASONABLENESS OF COMPENSATION FOR SENIOR MANAGEMENT AND OTHER DISQUALIFIED PERSONS; EVALUATING SENIOR MANAGERS AND OTHER DISQUALIFIED PERSONS' COMPENSATION PLANS, POLICIES AND PROGRAMS; REVIEWING BENEFIT PLANS FOR SENIOR MANAGERS AND OTHER DISQUALIFIED PERSONS AND VERIFYING THAT COMPENSATION INFORMATION IS APPROPRIATELY AND FULLY DISCLOSED.COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP INCLUDES ONLY INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS, HAVING NO CONFLICT OF INTEREST WITH THE COMPENSATION ARRANGEMENTS AND SUCH INDEPENDENCE AND ABSENCE OF CONFLICTS WILL BE ASSESSED AT EACH MEETING PRIOR TO CONDUCTING BUSINESS.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. STATUTORY FILING FINANCIAL DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE THROUGH THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INSURANCE COMMISSIONER'S WEBSITE.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9NET CHANGE TO POST RETIREMENT SERVICE OBLIGATION = $39625

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BLUE CROSS AND BLUE SHIELD OF FLBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line14800 DEERWOOD CAMPUSAddressLine1Txt
CityJACKSONVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32246ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN592015694EIN
Primary ActivitiesHEALTH INSURANCEPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(4)ExemptCodeSectionTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NABusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationfalseControlledOrganizationInd

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CHEFCO PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12140 CENTERVILLE PLACEAddressLine1Txt
CityTALLAHASSEECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32308ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN593378570EIN
Primary ActivitiesPROPERTY MANAGEMENTPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd
Entity TypeC CORPEntityTypeTxt
Ownership0.50000OwnershipPct
Controlled OrganizationfalseControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesfalseSharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingfalsePaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.