CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN: Form 990, tax year 2023
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN (EIN 38-0549595)
- Tax period
- 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31
- Filed
- 2024-09-13
- IRS object ID
- 202422579349301332
- Schema version
- 2023v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2024-09-13T14:31:10-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2023-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 382492570 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DOEREN MAYHEW | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 305 W BIG BEAVER ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TROY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48084 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2023-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 380549595 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | LOC CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | LOCC | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 2484742200 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 22981 FARMINGTON ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | FARMINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48336 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | KARI CIARAMITARO | PersonNm |
| Person Title | EVP - FINANCE AND ACCOUNTING | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 2484742502 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2024-09-10 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | 0 | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | JACK TRACY | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01974742 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2482443000 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2023 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2024-08-08 14:25:15Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | STEPHEN P GRECH | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 22981 FARMINGTON ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | FARMINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48336 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $19,134,968 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.LOCCREDITUNION.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Other | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd |
| Other Organization Dsc | CREDIT UNION | OtherOrganizationDsc |
| Formation | 1935 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MI | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO PROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES TO MEMBER OWNERS | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 12 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 12 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 101 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 14 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $19,086 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $10,304 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $9,052,872 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $14,257,350 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $3,070,814 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $4,519,211 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $12,123,686 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $18,776,561 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $250 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $4,206,407 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $6,997,436 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $4,199,369 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $7,620,372 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $8,405,776 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $14,618,058 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $3,717,910 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $4,158,503 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $450,298,600 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $434,942,078 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $426,809,000 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $404,187,729 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $23,489,600 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $30,754,349 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | WE OFFER A COMMITTMENT TO OUR MEMBERS TO PROVIDE QUALITY FINANCIAL SERVICES IN A FRIENDLY MANNER WITH SOUND PROFESSIONAL LEADERSHIP. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | PROVIDE 27,518 MEMBERS WITH REGULAR SAVINGS, CHECKING, MONEY MARKET, CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT, AND IRA ACCOUNTS TOTALING $398,796,756. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | PROVIDE 14,705 LOANS INCLUDING VEHICLE, MORTGAGES, HOME EQUITY, COMMERCIAL/BUSINESS, UNSECURED, AND CREDIT CARDS TOTALING $249,666,774. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OFFER DEBIT CARDS, DIGITAL BANKING, AUTOMATED TELLER MACHINES, WIRE TRANSFERS, VARIOUS INSURANCE PRODUCTS, AND WEALTH MANAGEMENT. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | Yes (1) | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 5447 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 101 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 12 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 12 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | KIM HAGSTROM | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 2484742200 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 22981 FARMINGTON ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | FARMINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48336 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MICHAEL LASLEY | ||||||||
| CHAIRPERSON | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| PAUL J RENKO JR | ||||||||
| V. CHAIRPERSON | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| PAUL HAIN | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DALE COUNTEGAN | ||||||||
| TREASURER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| NATALIE CLEMONS | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MICHAEL CONNOLLY | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DAVID DRAKE | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| CHARLES LACEY | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DOMENIC LAURIA | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| PATRICK MONTI | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| BETTY RICHARDS | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ANNE SCHROEDER | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| PAUL WYDENDORF | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| STEPHEN P GRECH | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | 40.00 | $298,133 | $0 | $49,480 | Yes (X) | |||
| JONATHON ELLIOTT | ||||||||
| SENIOR EVP | 40.00 | $220,594 | $0 | $46,384 | Yes (X) | |||
| KARI CIARAMITARO | ||||||||
| EVP FINANCE | 40.00 | $176,457 | $0 | $35,829 | Yes (X) | |||
| CHRISTENA KOESTER | ||||||||
| EVP OPERATIONS AND TECHNOL | 40.00 | $165,185 | $0 | $45,077 | Yes (X) | |||
| DARIN BENTLEY | ||||||||
| VP & CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER | 40.00 | $152,553 | $0 | $36,559 | Yes (X) | |||
| WILLIAM COOK | ||||||||
| VP OF REAL ESTATE LENDING | 40.00 | $145,309 | $0 | $38,324 | Yes (X) | |||
| KIMBERLY HAGSTROM | ||||||||
| VP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 40.00 | $146,387 | $0 | $9,352 | Yes (X) | |||
| MARC BUCHANAN | ||||||||
| VP & CHIEF MARKETING/DIGITAL BANKING OFFICER | 40.00 | $133,730 | $0 | $18,536 | Yes (X) | |||
| KARLA WALKER | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF CONSUMER LENDING SUPPORT | 40.00 | $103,334 | $0 | $23,971 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,541,682 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $303,512 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 9 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MDT | |||||
| 30230 ORCHARD LAKE RD | FARMINGTON HILLS | MI | 48334 | DATA PROCESSING | $701,335 |
| CO-OP FINANCIAL SERVICES | |||||
| 9692 HAVEN AVENUE | RANCHO CUCAMONGA | CA | 91730 | CARD PROCESSING | $533,269 |
| ALKAMI | |||||
| PO BOX 122223 DEPT 2223 | DALLAS | TX | 75313 | DIGITAL BANKING | $464,248 |
| LINDHOUT ASSOCIATES ARCHITECTS AIA PC | |||||
| 10465 CITATION DRIVE | BRIGHTON | MI | 48116 | BRIGHTON BRANCH GENERAL CONTRACTOR | $435,594 |
| DIGMED LLC DBA WHITE64 | |||||
| 8603 WESTWOOD CENTER DR | TYSONS | VA | 22182 | MARKETING/LOAN & NEW ACCOUNT SOFTWARE | $334,393 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 10 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTEREST ON LOANS | 522100 | $11,073,232 | $11,073,232 | |
| FEES/CHARGES/OTHER | 522100 | $3,165,032 | $3,165,032 | |
| FINANCE AND INSURANCE | 520000 | $19,086 | $19,086 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $14,257,350 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $4,350,746 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $4,350,746 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $470,634 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $56,238 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $316,400 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $42,007 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $154,234 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $14,231 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $168,465 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $168,465 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $18,776,561 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $18,757,475 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $19,086 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $250 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,037,139 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,296,411 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $215,115 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,015,649 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $433,122 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $25,203 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $111,417 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $467,625 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $405,792 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $719,110 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $996,282 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $325,229 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $60,099 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,357,833 | TotalAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $19,319 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $319,351 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $126,229 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| UBIT EXPENSE | $1,520 |
| ATM EXPENSES | $854,592 |
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $546,541 |
| MAINTENANCE | $518,321 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $765,909 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $14,618,058 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,008,365 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,744,184 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,230,759 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $16,559,744 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,941,578 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,725,161 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,248,184 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,379,408 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $227,569,832 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $241,890,216 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,829,399 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $664,364 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $9,153,414 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $1,442,696 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,586,264 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,710,718 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $163,465,640 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $133,728,380 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,243,094 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,691,579 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,455,957 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,243,522 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,719,528 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,604,802 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $450,298,600 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $434,942,078 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,325,312 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,390,973 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $421,483,688 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $398,796,756 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $426,809,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $404,187,729 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $23,489,600 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $30,754,349 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $23,489,600 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $30,754,349 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $450,298,600 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $434,942,078 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $4,158,503 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $3,766,342 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$660,096 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,436,000 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $2,436,000 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,862,683 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $695,816 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,166,867 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $323,751 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $311,187 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $12,564 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,530,980 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $435,693 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,095,287 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $7,710,718 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| CERTIFICATE OF DEPOSIT | $32,691,111 |
| IRA DEPOSITS | $4,427,975 |
| SHARE DRAFTS | $94,448,904 |
| SHARES | $181,225,092 |
| SPECIAL DEPOSITS | $86,003,674 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $398,796,756 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $18,776,561 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $18,776,561 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $18,776,561 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $14,618,058 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $14,618,058 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $14,618,058 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART X, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, BY STATUTE (IRC SECTION 501(C)(14)), FROM FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STEPHEN P GRECH | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | $244,007 | $0 | $37,000 | $0 | $17,126 | $0 | $14,520 | $0 | $34,960 | $0 | $347,613 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JONATHON ELLIOTT | ||||||||||||||
| SENIOR EVP | $171,968 | $0 | $24,250 | $0 | $24,376 | $0 | $10,694 | $0 | $35,690 | $0 | $266,978 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KARI CIARAMITARO | ||||||||||||||
| EVP FINANCE | $146,685 | $0 | $15,649 | $0 | $14,123 | $0 | $8,401 | $0 | $27,428 | $0 | $212,286 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CHRISTENA KOESTER | ||||||||||||||
| EVP OPERATIONS AND TECHNOL | $135,222 | $0 | $12,900 | $0 | $17,063 | $0 | $8,076 | $0 | $37,001 | $0 | $210,262 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DARIN BENTLEY | ||||||||||||||
| VP & CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER | $142,741 | $0 | $9,300 | $0 | $512 | $0 | $8,190 | $0 | $28,369 | $0 | $189,112 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| WILLIAM COOK | ||||||||||||||
| VP OF REAL ESTATE LENDING | $31,056 | $0 | $114,168 | $0 | $85 | $0 | $8,014 | $0 | $30,310 | $0 | $183,633 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KIMBERLY HAGSTROM | ||||||||||||||
| VP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | $125,290 | $0 | $12,883 | $0 | $8,214 | $0 | $7,300 | $0 | $2,052 | $0 | $155,739 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MARC BUCHANAN | ||||||||||||||
| VP & CHIEF MARKETING/DIGITAL BANKING | $122,686 | $0 | $10,648 | $0 | $396 | $0 | $6,803 | $0 | $11,733 | $0 | $152,266 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 4B | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE CREDIT UNION HAS SPLIT DOLLAR COLLATERAL ASSIGNMENT LOAN AGREEMENTS WITH JON ELLIOT, CHRISTENA KOESTER, STEPHEN P. GRECH, KARI CIARAMITARO, WHEREAS THE CREDIT UNION PAYS THE ANNUAL LIFE INSURANCE PREMIUMS DURING THE EXECUTIVES' YEARS OF SERVICE ON BEHALF OF THE EXECUTIVES. THE CREDIT UNION HAS DEPOSITED FUNDS INTO A PREMIUM DEPOSIT ACCOUNT TO PAY THE ANNUAL LIFE INSURANCE PREMIUMS ON BEHALF OF THE EXECUTIVES. THE EXECUTIVES ARE THE SOLE OWNERS OF THE POLICIES AND ASSIGNED THE LIFE INSURANCE POLICIES AND THE ASSOCIATED PREMIUM DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS AS COLLATERAL TO THE CREDIT UNION. THE SPLIT DOLLAR ARRANGEMENTS WERE GRANTED TO THE EXECUTIVES WITH FULL RECOURSE BY THE CREDIT UNION. THE LOANS ARE EXPECTED TO BE REPAID FROM THE DEATH BENEFIT OF THE POLICIES. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (5 entries)
| Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxt | Loan PurposeLoanPurposeTxt | Loan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationInd | Original PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmt | Balance DueBalanceDueAmt | DefaultDefaultInd | Board Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd | Written AgreementWrittenAgreementInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JON ELLIOT | |||||||
| SENIOR EVP | COLLATERAL ASSIGNMENT SPLIT DOLLAR PLAN | Yes (X) | $919,372 | $1,027,054 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| CHRISTENA KOESTER | |||||||
| EVP - OPERATIONS AND TECHNOLOGY | COLLATERAL ASSIGNMENT SPLIT DOLLAR PLAN | Yes (X) | $606,684 | $634,519 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| STEPHEN P GRECH | |||||||
| CEO | COLLATERAL ASSIGNMENT SPLIT DOLLAR PLAN | Yes (X) | $1,971,117 | $2,041,706 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| JAMES DICKINSON | |||||||
| FORMER CEO (LOC FCU) | COLLATERAL ASSIGNMENT SPLIT DOLLAR PLAN | Yes (X) | $1,501,650 | $1,769,153 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| KARI CIARAMITARO | |||||||
| EVP - FINANCE AND ACCOUNTING | COLLATERAL ASSIGNMENT SPLIT DOLLAR PLAN | Yes (X) | $1,733,298 | $1,906,976 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Balance Due | $7,379,408 | TotalBalanceDueAmt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE CREDIT UNION HAS A SINGLE CLASS OF MEMBERS WITH EQUAL RIGHTS OF OWNERSHIP, GOVERNANCE, AND VOTING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS ELECTED BY MEMBERSHIP VOTE. EACH BOARD MEMBER IS ELECTED FOR A THREE YEAR TERM. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | CERTAIN CREDIT UNION DECISIONS ARE SUBJECT TO MEMBERSHIP APPROVAL, INCLUDING MERGERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | A REVIEW IS CONDUCTED BY THE EVP OF FINANCE AND ACCOUNTING PRIOR TO SUBMISSION TO THE IRS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | ANNUALLY, ALL DIRECTORS AND SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM MEMBERS ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE AND SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENT WHICH REQUIRES DISCLOSURE OF ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OR RELATIONSHIPS WITH RELATED PARTIES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | COMPENSATION IS APPROVED BY THE PERSONNEL COMMITTEE BASED ON RECOMMENDATION FROM THE EXECUTIVE LEADERSHIP TEAM'S REVIEW OF COMPARATIVE DATA AND JOB PERFORMANCE. CEO COMPENSATION IS REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24E | DEBIT/CREDIT CARD EXPENSES 296,568. MISCELLANEOUS 253,156. LOAN SERVICING 152,613. TRAINING/EDUCATION/DEVELOPMENT 63,572. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | NET PENSION GAINS/(LOSSES) -15,012. CUMULATIVE EFFECT FROM CHANGE IN ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLE -645,084. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | THERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR. |
Comments