VANTAGE CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
VANTAGE CREDIT UNION (EIN 43-0739854)
Tax period
2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31
Filed
2024-06-25
IRS object ID
202401779349301640
Schema version
2023v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-06-25T17:49:01-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN810781371PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1J TENBRINK & ASSOCIATESBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line111272 S RIDGEVIEW RDAddressLine1Txt
CityOLATHECityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP660616454ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN430739854EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1VANTAGE CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlVANTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3142980055PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line119 RESEARCH PARK COURTAddressLine1Txt
CityST CHARLESCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP633045616ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDOUGLAS RUCKMANPersonNm
Person TitleCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERPersonTitleTxt
Phone3142980055PhoneNum
Signature2024-06-25SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstDOUGLASPersonFirstNm
Person LastRUCKMANPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonGERALD TENBRINKPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00638199PTIN
Phone9138946214PhoneNum
Preparation2024-06-25PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerERIC ACREEPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line119 RESEARCH PARK COURTAddressLine1Txt
CityST CHARLESCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP633045616ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$71,206,678GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.VCU.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1957FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionENHANCING YOUR LIFE, STRENGTHENING OUR COMMUNITYActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee324TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers12TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$1,920,982TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$50,643,125PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$59,965,348CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$3,553,040PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$7,321,490CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$129,263PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$109,184CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$54,325,428PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$67,396,022CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$10,000PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$10,000CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$24,682,328PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$24,680,295CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$27,933,198PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$47,140,229CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$52,625,526PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$71,830,524CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,699,902PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$4,434,502CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$1,166,332,861TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$1,198,376,782TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$1,091,340,376TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$1,127,003,822TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$74,992,485NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$71,372,960NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionENHANCING YOUR LIFE, STRENGTHENING OUR COMMUNITYMissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangeYes (1)SignificantChangeInd
DescPROVIDES FINANCIAL AND FINANCIALLY RELATED SERVICES TO 70,872 MEMBERS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPROVIDES A SOURCE OF CREDIT TO MEMBERS AT A FAIR AND REASONABLE RATE OF INTEREST. AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2023, THERE WERE 118,827 LOANS OUTSTANDING TOTALING $812,249,142.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPAID DIVIDENDS ON MEMBER DEPOSITS TOTALING $8,328,448 FOR THE YEAR.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyYes (1)PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document24475IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee324EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEO0CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DOUGLAS RUCKMANBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone3142980055PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line119 RESEARCH PARK COURTAddressLine1Txt
CityST CHARLESCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP633045616ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (18 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
DR JERRY EICHHOLZ
CHAIRMAN1.00Yes (X)$690$0$0
DANIEL DOLAN
VICE CHAIRMAN1.00Yes (X)$9,312$0$0
MARK RUDOLPH
SECRETARY/TREASURER1.00Yes (X)$1,364$0$0
TONI MARTIN
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LINDA CERIOTTI
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR BARBARA EVANS-CUNNINGHAM
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$923$0$0
BOB KLUGE
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ERIC ACREE
PRESIDENT & CEO40.00$647,139$0$837,724Yes (X)
DOUGLAS RUCKMAN
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER40.00$324,757$0$107,903Yes (X)
JOHN HOPKINS
CHIEF RISK OFFICER40.00$302,945$0$281,475Yes (X)
MICHAEL GATRELL
CHIEF GROWTH & REV OFFICER/PRES CUSO OPS40.00$393,985$0$755,622Yes (X)
DANIEL JONES TERM 2223
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER40.00$47,847$0$8,989Yes (X)
JONATHAN BROADFIELD
INFORMATION SECURITY OFFICER40.00$155,290$0$45,558Yes (X)
CHRISTOPHER SMITH
DIRECTOR - MORTGAGE SOLUTIONS40.00$241,803$0$39,604Yes (X)
HANS SMITH
SENIOR FINANCIAL CONSULTANT40.00$166,635$0$18,411Yes (X)
AMANDA BARCLIFF
SENIOR FINANCIAL CONSULTANT40.00$158,841$0$33,438Yes (X)
BETTY LEWIS
CONTROLLER40.00$144,715$0$20,176Yes (X)
CHRISTOPHER REED
ACI NETWORK ENGINEER40.00$154,814$0$9,289Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,751,060TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$2,158,189TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K32IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
RPA CONSTRUCTION SERVICES
10677 TRENTON AVEST LOUISMO63132CONSTRUCTION SERVICES$1,433,006
ATM SOLUTIONS INC
551 NORTHLAND BLVDCINCINNATIOH45240ATM SERVICING$551,795
C & R MECHANICAL CO
12825 PENNRIDGE DRIVEBRIDGETONMO63044HEATING & COOLING SERVICES$527,293
SALESFORCE COM INC
PO BOX 203141DALLASTX75320SUITE OF ENTERPRISE APPLICATIONS$423,638
FEDERAL PROTECTION INC
2500 N AIRPORT COMMERCESPRINGFIELDMO65803SECURITY SERVICE$320,361
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K21CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INTEREST ON LOANS522100$42,147,632$42,147,632
FEES & OTHER INCOME522100$17,110,635$15,896,734$1,213,901
OTHER INSURANCE & WARRANTIES524298$707,081$707,081
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$59,965,348TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$7,257,546TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$7,257,546RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$109,184TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$109,184RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,003,218SecuritiesAmt
Other$1,871,382OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,061,552SecuritiesAmt
Other$1,749,104OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$58,334SecuritiesAmt
Other$122,278OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$63,944TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$63,944RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$67,396,022TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$65,475,040RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$1,920,982UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,000TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,921,523TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,370,499TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total-$268,509TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,335,143TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,321,639TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$667,579TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$183,472TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,515,639TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,540,868TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,404,441TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,603,207TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,676,532TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$124,406TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$166,358TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,539,703TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,583,812TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$315,623TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
MEMBER DIVIDENDS$8,328,448
LOAN SERVICING$6,881,465
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$4,641,016
LEGAL SETTLEMENT$4,050,000

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$917,660TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$71,830,524TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$33,968,625BOYAmt
EOY$30,112,067EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$62,424,599BOYAmt
EOY$68,067,233EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$732,716,629BOYAmt
EOY$806,956,438EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,797,785BOYAmt
EOY$2,968,733EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$78,116,224LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$29,623,036LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$49,787,913BOYAmt
EOY$48,493,188EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$235,110,020BOYAmt
EOY$192,773,745EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$49,527,290BOYAmt
EOY$49,005,378EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,166,332,861BOYAmt
EOY$1,198,376,782EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,388,117BOYAmt
EOY$27,730,665EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$881,590BOYAmt
EOY$906,925EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$40,086,939BOYAmt
EOY$115,289,954EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,029,983,730BOYAmt
EOY$983,076,278EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,091,340,376BOYAmt
EOY$1,127,003,822EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$74,992,485BOYAmt
EOY$71,372,960EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$74,992,485BOYAmt
EOY$71,372,960EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,166,332,861BOYAmt
EOY$1,198,376,782EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$4,434,502ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$3,307,581NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$2,492,604OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Political Expenditures$3,200PoliticalExpendituresAmt
Internal Funds Contributed$3,200InternalFundsContributedAmt
Total Exempt Function Expend$3,200TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt
Form1120 POL FiledYes (1)Form1120POLFiledInd

Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp

Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CUPAC OF MISSOURIBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1223 MADISON STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityJEFFERSON CITYCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65101ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN431310069EIN
Paid Internal Funds$3,200PaidInternalFundsAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I-A, LINE 1:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCONTRIBUTIONS TO A CREDIT UNION PACExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$13,193,027OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$13,193,027BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$38,505,382OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$10,723,344DepreciationAmt
Book Value$27,782,038BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,428,643OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,753,962DepreciationAmt
Book Value$674,681BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$23,684,768OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$16,948,657DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,736,111BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$304,404OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$197,073DepreciationAmt
Book Value$107,331BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$48,493,188TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (8 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
AFS-US TREASURY NOTES$88,990,001F
AFS-FEDERAL AGENCY SEC.$2,752,068F
HTM-MORTGAGE BACKED/CMO$31,756,940C
AFS-MORTGAGE BACKED SEC.$42,972,845F
AFS-COLL. MORTGAGE OBLIG.$5,095,395F
HTM-U.S. TREASURY BILLS$997,729C
FHLB STOCK$5,874,800C
SERP PLAN INVESTMENTS$14,333,967F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$192,773,745TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMEMBER SHARE DEPOSITSDesc
Amt$983,076,278Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$983,076,278TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$67,396,022TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$67,396,022RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$67,396,022TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$71,830,524TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$71,830,524ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$71,830,524TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, LINE 2B:THE CREDIT UNION MAINTAINS ESCROW ACCOUNTS FOR INSURANCE AND PROPERTY TAXES RELATED TO MEMBER REAL ESTATE LOANS. IN ADDITION, IN COORDINATION WITH GREENPATH FINANCIAL WELLNESS, THE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES MEMBERS WITH FREE FINANCIAL EDUCATION AND COUNSELING ON THE WEBSITE.
PART X, LINE 2:THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT BY STATUTE FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAXES UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF SECTION 501 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) OF 1954; HOWEVER, THE CREDIT UNION'S UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME IS SUBJECT TO FEDERAL INCOME TAXES. THERE WERE NO SIGNIFICANT INCOME TAXES FOR THE YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2023 AND DECEMBER 31, 2022. ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES PRESCRIBE A RECOGNITION THRESHOLD AND MEASUREMENT ATTRIBUTE FOR THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT RECOGNITION AND MEASUREMENT OF A TAX POSITION TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN IN A TAX RETURN. THE CREDIT UNION HAD NO UNRECOGNIZED TAX POSITIONS ON DECEMBER 31, 2023 AND DECEMBER 31, 2022. IT IS THE CREDIT UNION'S POLICY TO RECORD ANY PENALTIES OR INTEREST ARISING FROM FEDERAL OR STATE TAXES AS A COMPONENT OF NONINTEREST EXPENSE.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Type$1,000 NON-RENEWABLE SCHOLARSHIPS WERE AWARDED TO TEN VCU MEMBERS GRADUATING FROM HIGH SCHOOLGrantTypeTxt
Recipient10RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$10,000CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE "QUEST FOR EDUCATION" SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM AWARDS $1,000 NON-RENEWABLE SCHOLARSHIPS TO GRADUATING HIGH SCHOOL SENIORS. TO BE ELIGIBLE, ENTRANTS MUST BE A VANTAGE PRIMARY ACCOUNT HOLDER AND SUBMIT A COMPLETED APPLICATION. APPLICATIONS ARE JUDGED BY A COMMITTEE OF LOCAL EDUCATORS, VANTAGE BOARD AND SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS AND SELECT EMPLOYEES. FUNDS ARE DISTRIBUTED DIRECTLY TO THE RECIPIENTS' CHOSEN ACCREDITED COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY AT THE TIME OF FALL REGISTRATION AND CAN BE USED FOR BOOKS AND TUITION.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ERIC ACREE
PRESIDENT & CEO$533,641$0$113,498$0$0$0$799,321$0$38,403$0$1,484,863$0$0$0
MICHAEL GATRELL
CHIEF GROWTH & REV OFFICER/PRES CUSO$325,085$0$68,900$0$0$0$727,983$0$27,639$0$1,149,607$0$0$0
JOHN HOPKINS
CHIEF RISK OFFICER$252,945$0$50,000$0$0$0$244,556$0$36,919$0$584,420$0$0$0
DOUGLAS RUCKMAN
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$274,757$0$50,000$0$0$0$80,596$0$27,307$0$432,660$0$0$0
CHRISTOPHER SMITH
DIRECTOR - MORTGAGE SOLUTIONS$33,360$0$208,443$0$0$0$14,907$0$24,697$0$281,407$0$0$0
JONATHAN BROADFIELD
INFORMATION SECURITY OFFICER$154,590$0$0$0$700$0$9,867$0$35,691$0$200,848$0$0$0
AMANDA BARCLIFF
SENIOR FINANCIAL CONSULTANT$5,528$0$153,313$0$0$0$9,918$0$23,520$0$192,279$0$0$0
HANS SMITH
SENIOR FINANCIAL CONSULTANT$10,898$0$155,737$0$0$0$8,797$0$9,614$0$185,046$0$0$0
BETTY LEWIS
CONTROLLER$133,715$0$11,000$0$0$0$8,056$0$12,120$0$164,891$0$0$0
CHRISTOPHER REED
ACI NETWORK ENGINEER$154,814$0$0$0$0$0$9,289$0$0$0$164,103$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1ATHE CREDIT UNION PROVIDED TRAVEL FOR COMPANIONS OF THE FOLLOWING BOARD MEMBERS RELATED TO CREDIT UNION INDUSTRY CONFERENCES AND SEMINARS: -JERRY EICHHOLZ, CHAIRMAN - $690 -DANIEL DOLAN, VICE CHAIRMAN - $9,312 -MARK RUDOLPH, SECRETARY/TREASURER - $1,364 -DR. BARBARA EVANS-CUNNINGHAM, DIRECTOR - $923 AMOUNTS WERE REPORTED ON FORM 1099-MISC.
PART I, LINE 3THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEWS THE PRESIDENT'S PERFORMANCE AND DETERMINES COMPENSATION WITH THE ASSISTANCE OF AN INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT AND PURSUANT TO A SIGNED EMPLOYMENT CONTRACT. THE BOARD'S DELIBERATIONS AND DECISIONS ARE DOCUMENTED IN THE MINUTES.
PART I, LINE 4BIN 2022, THE CREDIT UNION ADOPTED NONQUALIFIED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLANS FOR MEMBERS OF MANAGEMENT. THE PARTICIPANTS ARE ENTITLED TO SPECIFIED AMOUNTS IF THEY REMAIN EMPLOYED BY THE CREDIT UNION FOR A PREDETERMINED PERIOD OF TIME. THE PARTICIPANTS AND AMOUNTS ACCRUED IN 2023 ARE LISTED BELOW: -ERIC ACREE, PRESIDENT & CEO - $779,521 -MICHAEL GATRELL, CHIEF GROWTH & REVENUE OFFICER/PRES CUSO OPS - $708,183 -JOHN HOPKINS, CHIEF RISK OFFICER - $226,643 -DOUGLAS RUCKMAN, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER - $63,410 NO AMOUNTS WERE PAID OUT IN 2023.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART III, LINE 3DURING THE YEAR, THE CREDIT UNION IMPLEMENTED A NEW ONLINE BANKING SYSTEM; AND ELIMINATED RETURN DEPOSIT ITEM FEES AND ODLOC OVERDRAFT FEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION IS MUTUALLY OWNED BY MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ARE ELECTED BY THE CREDIT UNION MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BCERTAIN SIGNIFICANT CHANGES ARE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL BY THE CREDIT UNION MEMBERS; HOWEVER, NO SUCH CHANGES WERE MADE DURING THE YEAR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BCREDIT UNION MANAGEMENT PROVIDES AN OUTSIDE ACCOUNTING FIRM THE DATA NEEDED TO PREPARE THE FORM 990, AND SENIOR MANAGEMENT REVIEWS IT PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CON AN ANNUAL BASIS, THE PRESIDENT AND ALL DIRECTORS, COMMITTEE MEMBERS, AND KEY EMPLOYEES ARE REQUIRED TO REVIEW THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, DISCLOSE ANY INTERESTS THAT COULD GIVE RISE TO CONFLICTS, AND SUBMIT A SIGNED STATEMENT TO THAT EFFECT. THESE STATEMENTS ARE MAINTAINED ON FILE AT THE CREDIT UNION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEWS THE PRESIDENT'S PERFORMANCE AND DETERMINES COMPENSATION WITH THE ASSISTANCE OF AN INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT AND PURSUANT TO A SIGNED EMPLOYMENT CONTRACT. ALL OTHER MANAGEMENT COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BY THE PRESIDENT AND IS PRESENTED AS PART OF THE BUDGET PACKAGE TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR APPROVAL. THE BOARD'S DELIBERATIONS AND DECISIONS ARE DOCUMENTED IN THE MINUTES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE PRESENTED AT THE ANNUAL MEETING AND ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. IN ADDITION, THE NCUA WEBSITE POSTS FINANCIAL INFORMATION AS PART OF THE QUARTERLY CALL REPORTS. OTHER DOCUMENTS, POLICIES, AND PROCEDURES ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:MINIMUM PENSION LIABILITY ADJUSTMENT -1,283,614. CECL TRANSITION ADJUSTMENT -1,222,442. DISSOLUTION OF TECHATCHERY, LLC 13,452.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MEMBERS RESOURCE LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line119 RESEARCH PARK COURTAddressLine1Txt
CityST CHARLESCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP633045616ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN274479158EIN
Primary ActivitiesCREDIT UNION SERVICE ORGANIZATION PROVIDING MORTGAGE AND INSURANCE SERVICESPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$3,542,342TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$6,966,728EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.