FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

KIPP ENC PUBLIC SCHOOLS: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
KIPP ENC PUBLIC SCHOOLS (EIN 74-2991314)
Tax period
2022-07-01 to 2023-06-30
Filed
2024-05-15
IRS object ID
202421369349302947
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-05-15T09:49:10-04:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN844233121PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SHARPE PATEL CPABusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1325 ARLINGTON AVE STE 630AddressLine1Txt
CityCHARLOTTECityNm
State AbbreviationNCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP28203ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN742991314EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1KIPP ENC PUBLIC SCHOOLSBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlKIPPBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2523086932PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1320 PLEASANT HILL ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityGASTONCityNm
State AbbreviationNCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP27832ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMICHAEL STIMPFELPersonNm
Person TitleCHEIF FIN. OFFICERPersonTitleTxt
Phone2523086932PhoneNum
Signature2024-03-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstMICHAELPersonFirstNm
Person LastSTIMPFELPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (true)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonMEGAN A RIDGLEY CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01317611PTIN
Phone7044993893PhoneNum
Preparation2024-05-14PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMICHAEL STIMPFELPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1320 PLEASANT HILL RDAddressLine1Txt
CityGASTONCityNm
State AbbreviationNCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP27832ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$36,021,378GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressN/AWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation2001FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNCLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionOPERATION OF NORTH CAROLINA PUBLIC CHARTER SCHOOLSActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee480TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$34,110,794PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$35,410,340CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$240,095PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$294,288CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$6,924PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$71,956CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$3,159,312PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$244,794CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$37,517,125PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$36,021,378CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$15,948,399PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$18,306,018CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$15,825,667PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$16,526,455CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$31,774,066PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$34,832,473CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$5,743,059PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,188,905CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$38,149,898TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$36,320,408TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$27,381,719TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$24,155,375TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$10,768,179NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$12,165,033NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionOPERATION OF NORTH CAROLINA PUBLIC CHARTER SCHOOLSMissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$21,218,708ExpenseAmt
Revenue$294,288RevenueAmt
DescKIPP ENC OPERATED THREE PUBLICLY FUNDED CHARTER SCHOOLS IN NORTH CAROLINA, PROVIDING FACILITIES, TEACHERS, MATERIALS AND EDUCATION.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$21,218,708TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsfalseDonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (true)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document67IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee480EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form8899 FiledindfalseForm8899Filedind
Form1098 C FiledfalseForm1098CFiledInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyfalseDocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMICHAEL STIMPFELPersonNm
Phone6269756845PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11107 HOLLOWAY STAddressLine1Txt
CityDURHAMCityNm
State AbbreviationNCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP27701ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
No Listed Persons CompensatedYes (X)NoListedPersonsCompensatedInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerInd
TIM SAINTSING
CEO40.00Yes (X)$114,418$104,437$0
DINESH CHOPRA
FORMER CHAIR5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
MINNIE FORTE-BROWN
MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
KIMBERLY GREEN
MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
KELBY HICKS
MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
DOUGLAS KAHN
INTERIM CHAI1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
JON MORRIS
MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
ARTHUR ROGERS
MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
JULIUS TILLERY
MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
MICHAEL STIMPFEL
CHEIF FIN. O1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$114,418TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$104,437TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K2IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtAddress Line2ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine2TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmtBusiness Name Line2ContractorName/BusinessName/BusinessNameLine2Txt
A'VIANDS LLC
101 N TRYON STREETSUITE 525CHARLOTTENC28202FOOD$1,658,758
CT WILSON CONTRUCTION CO
150 GOLDEN DRIVESUITE 200DURHAMNC27705CONSTRUCTION$691,210
SOLIANT HEALTH
5550 PEACHTREE PARKWAYSUITE 500PEACHTREE CORNERSGA30092HEALTHCARE$316,310
TEACH TO LEAD LLC
PROFESIONAL DEV$207,269DBA LEAD FOR LIBERATION
HILL LEARNING CENTER
3200 PICKETT ROADDURHAMNC27705TUTORING$118,060
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$34,496,735GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$913,605AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$35,410,340TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
CHILD CARE611710$159,140$159,140
STUDENT ACTIVITIES AND FEES611600$119,797$119,797
FOOD SERVICE611710$15,351$15,351
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$294,288TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$64,180TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$64,180ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$7,776OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$7,776OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$7,776TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$7,776RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
SALES & FUEL TAX REFUNDS900099$198,515$198,515
MISCELLANEOUS900099$30,931$30,931
TEST RESULT BONUS900099$15,348$15,348
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$244,794OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$36,021,378TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$546,858RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$64,180ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$381,238TotalAmt
Program Services$232,249ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$148,989ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,881,543TotalAmt
Program Services$8,456,636ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,424,907ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$135,800TotalAmt
Program Services$82,729ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$53,071ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,829,781TotalAmt
Program Services$1,723,903ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,105,878ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,077,656TotalAmt
Program Services$656,508ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$421,148ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$36,500TotalAmt
Program Services$22,236ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$14,264ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,353,499TotalAmt
Program Services$5,088,952ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,264,547ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$118,873TotalAmt
Program Services$72,417ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$46,456ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$227,884TotalAmt
Program Services$138,827ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$89,057ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,186,196TotalAmt
Program Services$722,631ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$463,565ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$893,418TotalAmt
Program Services$544,270ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$349,148ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$356,651TotalAmt
Program Services$217,272ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$139,379ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,324,796TotalAmt
Program Services$807,065ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$517,731ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$882,465TotalAmt
Program Services$537,597ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$344,868ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
SUPPLIES & TEXTBOOKS$1,372,026$835,838$536,188
REPAIR & MAINTENANCE$830,529$505,958$324,571
EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITI$308,908$188,187$120,721
NON-CAPITALIZED EQUIPMENT$192,246$117,116$75,130

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$442,464TotalAmt
Program Services$268,317ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$174,147ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$34,832,473TotalAmt
Program Services$21,218,708ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$13,613,765ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,076,237BOYAmt
EOY$8,326,510EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,434,337BOYAmt
EOY$1,576,553EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,228,167BOYAmt
EOY$885,537EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$34,845BOYAmt
EOY$88,533EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$35,090,772LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$14,053,216LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,110,562BOYAmt
EOY$21,037,556EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$265,750BOYAmt
EOY$4,405,719EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$38,149,898BOYAmt
EOY$36,320,408EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,111,558BOYAmt
EOY$649,119EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,270,161BOYAmt
EOY$19,070,427EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$4,435,829EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,381,719BOYAmt
EOY$24,155,375EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,813,871BOYAmt
EOY$12,165,033EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,954,308BOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,768,179BOYAmt
EOY$12,165,033EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$38,149,898BOYAmt
EOY$36,320,408EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,188,905ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$35,789NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$172,160OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteefalseAuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$923,385OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$923,385BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$27,113,732OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$8,711,449DepreciationAmt
Book Value$18,402,283BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,353,274OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$747,701DepreciationAmt
Book Value$605,573BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,700,381OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$4,594,066DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,106,315BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$21,037,556TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
RIGHT OF USE ASSET - NET$4,109,969
SECURITY DEPOSIT$295,750
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$4,405,719TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
LEASE LIABILITY$4,415,611
ACCRUED INTEREST$20,218
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$4,435,829TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$36,057,167TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$35,789NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported$35,789RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$36,021,378RevenueSubtotalAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$36,021,378TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$34,660,313TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$441,275OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$441,275ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$34,219,038ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$613,435OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$613,435ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$34,832,473TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XII, LINE 2DGASB 87 LEASE AMORTIZATION EXPENSE 507,995 GASB 87 LEASE INTEREST -66,720
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XII, LINE 4BLEASE EXPENSE 613,435

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (true)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (true)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (true)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (true)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (true)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (true)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (true)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts RghtsfalseDiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm FcultyfalseDiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race SchsfalseDiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of FcltsfalseDiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt ProgfalseDiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other ActyfalseDiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (true)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid RvkdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (true)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE E, LINE 3NON-DISCRIMINATION POLICY IN PLACE AND LANGUAGE IS INCLUDED IN ALL PROMOTIONAL MATERIALS, HANDBOOKS, AND ON THE WEBSITE OF THE ORGANIZATION AND SCHOOLS.
SCHEDULE E, LINE 4PRINT MATERIALS MATAINED IN ORGANIZATION'S OFFICES AND CONTAIN THE NON-DISCRIMINATION LANGUAGE
SCHEDULE E, LINE 6NO EXPLANATION REQUIRED

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTIM SAINTSINGPersonNm
TitleCEOTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$114,418BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$104,437CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$114,418TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$104,437TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 11B990 REVIEWED BY BOARD AND FINANCE COMMITTEE PRIOR TO FILING
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 12CBOARD REVIEWS CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ANNUALLY. ANY CONFLICTS OR POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ARE REVIEWED BY THE BOARD. BOARD MEMBERS RECUSE THEMSELVES FROM ANY DISCUSSION/DECISION THAT MAY INVOLVE A CONFLICT OF INTEREST.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15ACOMPENSATION OF TOP MANAGEMENT OFFICIALS IS APPROVED BY THE BOARD AND IS BASED ON COMPARABILITY DATA AND PERFORMANCE.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15BCOMPENSATION OF KEY EMPLOYEES IS APPROVED BY BOARD AND BASED ON COMPARABILITY DATA AND PERFORMANCE.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, SCHOOL POLICIES, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE FOR VIEWING BY THE PUBLIC AT THE ORGANIZATION'S OFFICE, UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11G4,976,440 3,192,371 0 112,512 72,176 0 TOTAL 5,088,952 3,264,547 0
FORM 990, PART XIRESTATEMENT FOR CORRECTION OF PRIOR AUDITOR'S BALANCES AND CAPITAL EXPENDITURES 13,192,466
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9GASB 87 LEASE AMORTIZATION EXPENSE -507,995 GASB 87 LEASE INTEREST 66,720 LEASE EXPENSE 613,435 TOTAL 172,160