REPUBLIC SCHOOLS NASHVILLE: Form 990, tax year 2022
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- REPUBLIC SCHOOLS NASHVILLE (EIN 27-3342540)
- Tax period
- 2022-07-01 to 2023-06-30
- Filed
- 2025-04-09
- IRS object ID
- 202510999349301576
- Schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-04-09T18:20:53-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2023-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 410746749 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2210 EAST ROUTE 66 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | GLENDORA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 91740 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2022-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 273342540 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | REPUBLIC SCHOOLS NASHVILLE | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | REPU | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 6159218440 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1300 56TH AVENUE N | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NASHVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 37209 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | ASHLEY DAVIS GAILIMORE | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 6159218440 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-04-06 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | 0 | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | WADE MCMULLEN | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00541671 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6268577300 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2025-03-25 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2022 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | ASHLEY DAVIS GAILIMORE | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1300 56TH AVENUE N | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NASHVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 37209 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $22,682,029 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.REPUBLICCHARTERSCHOOLS.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 2010 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | TN | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO REIMAGINE PUBLIC EDUCATION IN THE SOUTH AND PREPARE ALL OF OUR SCHOLARS TO GRADUATE FROM COLLEGE. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 6 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 6 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 214 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 6 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $24,775,563 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $21,586,543 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $0 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $0 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $0 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $0 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $1,095,486 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $24,775,563 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $22,682,029 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $10,491,687 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $11,434,844 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $10,463,248 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $9,615,011 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $20,954,935 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $21,049,855 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $3,820,628 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,632,174 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $40,457,042 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $38,395,578 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $22,833,582 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $18,764,651 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $17,623,460 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $19,630,927 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | THE MISSION OF REPUBLIC SCHOOLS NASHVILLE IS TO REIMAGINE PUBLIC EDUCATION IN THE SOUTH. REPUBLIC PREPARES SCHOLARS TO ENTER, SUCCEED IN, AND GRADUATE FROM COLLEGE, AND OPERATES SCHOOLS THAT VALUE INNOVATION AND OWNERSHIP. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $18,892,449 | ExpenseAmt |
| Desc | MANAGE A NETWORK OF PUBLIC CHARTER SCHOOLS IN NASHVILLE, TN. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $18,892,449 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (1) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | Yes (1) | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | Yes (1) | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 27 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 214 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 6 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 6 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | TN | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MATTHEW OCHOA | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 6159218440 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1300 56TH AVENUE N | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NASHVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 37209 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (15 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ERIKA BERRY | |||||||
| BOARD CHAIR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| WOOD CALDWELL | |||||||
| BOARD TREASURER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MIRANDA CHRISTY | |||||||
| BOARD SECRETARY | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ANNETTE GREEN | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DIARESE GEORGE | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JULIE HANKS | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ASHLEY DAVIS GAILIMORE | |||||||
| CHIEF TALENT OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $172,449 | $0 | $12,545 | ||
| KEVIN HEFFEL | |||||||
| CHIEF ACADEMIC OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $195,139 | $0 | $24,695 | ||
| JONATHAN RYBKA | |||||||
| CEO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $216,839 | $0 | $20,990 | ||
| EMMETT DENSON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF SCHOOLS | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $143,868 | $0 | $18,341 | ||
| MACY BENNETT | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF HUMANITIES | 40.00 | $131,891 | $0 | $16,835 | Yes (X) | ||
| RACHEL KENGETER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF SCHOOLS | 40.00 | $112,149 | $0 | $17,692 | Yes (X) | ||
| HALIMA LABI | |||||||
| PRINCIPAL | 40.00 | $114,519 | $0 | $11,944 | Yes (X) | ||
| JEREMY SAGER | |||||||
| PRINCIPAL | 40.00 | $110,873 | $0 | $17,957 | Yes (X) | ||
| CHELSEA WILLIAMS | |||||||
| PRINCIPAL | 40.00 | $110,771 | $0 | $15,926 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,308,498 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $156,925 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 9 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TECHNOLOGY LAB | |||||
| 21 CLEVELAND AVENUE | NASHVILLE | TN | 37210 | IT SERVICES | $442,621 |
| STRATUS OF NASHVILLE | |||||
| 2123 ANTIOCH PIKE | NASHVILLE | TN | 37013 | CLEANING SERVICES | $290,195 |
| PERFORMANCE WATERPROOFING | |||||
| 2006 GLADSTONE AVE | NASHVILLE | TN | 37211 | MAINTENANCE & REPAIR | $141,550 |
| 365 DAYS CLEANING SERVICES | |||||
| 3105 DEERCREEK TRL S | NASHVILLE | TN | 37217 | CLEANING SERVICES | $114,813 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 4 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $21,426,543 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $160,000 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $21,586,543 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OTHER LOCAL REVENUE | Desc |
| Business | 611600 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $1,095,486 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $1,095,486 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $1,095,486 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $22,682,029 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $1,095,486 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $871,584 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $588,893 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $282,691 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $10,563,260 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $10,114,293 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $448,967 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,161,328 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,351,819 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $809,509 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $253,821 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $251,506 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,315 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,142,198 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,107,198 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $35,000 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $283,702 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $283,702 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,135,903 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,087,901 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $48,002 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $247,220 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $247,220 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OPERATION AND HOUSEKEEP | Desc |
| Total | $390,839 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $390,839 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $21,049,855 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $18,892,449 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,157,406 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,599,264 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,204,087 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,563,939 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,896,690 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $72,576 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $186,992 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $23,877,297 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $8,519,857 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $16,117,772 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,357,440 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,103,491 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,750,369 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $40,457,042 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $38,395,578 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,784,699 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,265,712 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $41,875 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,686,536 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,229,609 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,362,347 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,227,455 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $22,833,582 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,764,651 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,623,460 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $19,630,927 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,623,460 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $19,630,927 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $40,457,042 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $38,395,578 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $1,632,174 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Prior Period Adjustments | $375,293 | PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| School | Yes (X) | SchoolInd |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $120,000 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $120,000 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $17,046,009 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,735,710 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $14,310,299 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,737,349 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,602,668 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $134,681 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,973,939 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $4,181,479 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $792,460 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $15,357,440 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| PENSION RELATED COSTS | $889,655 |
| NET PENSION ASSET | $494,913 |
| RIGHT TO USE ASSETS | $8,914,332 |
| OTHER ASSETS | $31,068 |
| STABILIZATION FUND | $420,401 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $10,750,369 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| PENSION RELATED COSTS | $236,093 |
| LEASE LIABILITIES | $8,991,362 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $9,227,455 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $22,682,029 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $22,682,029 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $22,682,029 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $21,049,855 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $21,049,855 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $21,049,855 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Nondiscriminatory Policy Stmt | Yes (1) | NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd |
| Policy Stmt In Brochures Etc | Yes (1) | PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd |
| Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast Media | Yes (1) | PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd |
| Maintain Racial Comp Recs | Yes (1) | MaintainRacialCompRecsInd |
| Maintain Scholarships Recs | Yes (1) | MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of Brochures Etc | Yes (1) | MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of All Sol | Yes (1) | MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd |
| Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts | 0 | DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd |
| Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy | 0 | DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty | 0 | DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd |
| Discriminate Race Schs | 0 | DiscriminateRaceSchsInd |
| Discriminate Race Educ Plcy | 0 | DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts | 0 | DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd |
| Discriminate Race Athlt Prog | 0 | DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd |
| Discriminate Race Other Acty | 0 | DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rcvd | Yes (1) | GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rvkd | 0 | GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd |
| Compliance With Rev Proc7550 | Yes (1) | ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 6 | SCHOOL RECEIVES GOVERNMENTAL FUNDING. |
| SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 7 | NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY INCLUDED IN ALL ADVERTISEMENTS AND ENROLLMENT MATERIALS. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (4 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JONATHAN RYBKA | ||||||||||||||
| CEO | $214,347 | $0 | $2,492 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $12,852 | $0 | $8,138 | $0 | $237,829 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KEVIN HEFFEL | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF ACADEMIC OFFICER | $188,710 | $0 | $6,429 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,252 | $0 | $13,443 | $0 | $219,834 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ASHLEY DAVIS GAILIMORE | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF TALENT OFFICER | $164,227 | $0 | $8,222 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,275 | $0 | $2,270 | $0 | $184,994 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| EMMETT DENSON | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF SCHOOLS | $140,741 | $0 | $3,127 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $8,055 | $0 | $10,286 | $0 | $162,209 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 3 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | A REPORT ON INDUSTRY BENCHMARKS FOR PAY IS USED TO GUIDE COMPENSATION PLUS AN ANALYSIS IS DONE. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE 990 IS REVIEWED BY A MEMBER OF THE FINANCE TEAM. ONCE FINAL ADJUSTMENTS HAVE BEEN MADE, THE FINAL 990 IS SENT TO THE COMPANY'S BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | CONFLICTS ARE DISCUSSED. IF THE BOARD NEEDS TO VOTE ON ANYTHING WHERE ONE MEMBER HAS A CONFLICT, THAT MEMBER IS NOT INVOLVED IN THE VOTE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | A REPORT ON INDUSTRY BENCHMARKS FOR PAY IS USED TO GUIDE COMPENSATION PLUS AN ANALYSIS IS DONE WHEN A NEW CEO IS HIRED. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11G | PROFESSIONAL/CONSULTING: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 1,057,809. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 687,215. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 1,745,024. STAFF DEVELOPMENT: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 798,662. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 66,775. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 865,437. INSTRUCTIONAL : PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 1,403,386. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 55,519. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 1,458,905. FOOD SERVICES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 619,264. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 0. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 619,264. TRANSPORTATION: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 1,472,698. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 0. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 1,472,698. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | REPUBLIC HIGH SCHOOL LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3307 BRICK CHURCH PIKE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NASHVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 37207 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 320456161 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | REAL ESTATE HOLDING | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | TN | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Total Income | $1,170,000 | TotalIncomeAmt |
| End Of Year Assets | $14,608,954 | EndOfYearAssetsAmt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | REPUBLIC SCHOOLS NASHVILLE | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | REPUBLIC SCHOOLS INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 309 WEST MCDOWEL ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | JACKSON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MS | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 39204 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 465280479 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | PUBLIC CHARTER SCHOOL | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | MS | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Exempt Code Section | 501 (C) 3 | ExemptCodeSectionTxt |
| Controlled Organization | 0 | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | Yes (1) | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | Yes (1) | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | Yes (1) | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | Yes (1) | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (1) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (1) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp
Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | REPUBLIC SCHOOLS INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Transaction Type | M | TransactionTypeTxt |
| Involved | $1,498,823 | InvolvedAmt |
| Method Of Amount Determination | MARKET VALUE | MethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |