OPEN DOOR COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS: Form 990, tax year 2025

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
OPEN DOOR COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS (EIN 95-2671433)
Tax period
2025-01-01 to 2025-12-31
Filed
2026-06-18
IRS object ID
202631889349301408
Schema version
2025v4.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-06-18T15:11:42-07:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN472251777PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CHW LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17797 N First Street Suite 15AddressLine1Txt
CityFresnoCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP93720ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2025-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN952671433EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1OPEN DOOR COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERSBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlOPENBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone7078268633PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11275 8th StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityArcataCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP95521ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonNatasha WoodPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone7078268633PhoneNum
Signature2026-06-01SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJeremy WarePreparerPersonNm
PTINP00642659PTIN
Phone5595495400PhoneNum
Preparation2026-06-01PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2025TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerNatasha WoodPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11275 8th StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityArcataCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP95521ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$132,387,670GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.opendoorhealth.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1971FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateCALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or Mission"Open Door Community Health Centers (ODCHC) exists to provide primary health care - medical, dental and behavioral - and health care education to the residents of Del Norte and Humboldt Counties, California and surrounding rural areas. ODCHC operates 13 clinics and three mobile clinics. In 2025, ODCHC served 60,144 unique individuals, providing 316,361 provider/patient encounters. Of its patients, 25.7% are known to live at or below 100% FPL; 3.3% are uninsured and 73.8% rely on some form of public insurance. ODCHC provides health care services to all who seek it regardless of the inability to pay.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body13VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent13VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee920TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$9,778,298PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$10,941,778CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$104,280,268PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$119,899,214CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$230,841PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$248,157CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,178,683PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,298,521CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$115,468,090PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$132,387,670CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$80,818,751PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$88,109,286CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$33,045,829PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$38,768,892CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$113,864,580PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$126,878,178CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,603,510PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$5,509,492CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$100,502,791TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$104,553,877TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$47,813,525TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$46,355,118TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$52,689,266NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$58,198,759NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionOpen Door Community Health Centers promotes social justice and human dignity through exceptional patient-centered care that improves the health and well-being of our patients, community, and staff.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$92,547,720ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$0RevenueAmt
DescOpen Door Community Health Centers (ODCHC) exists to provide primary health care - medical, dental and behavioral - and health care education to the residents of Del Norte and Humboldt Counties, California and surrounding rural areas. ODCHC operates 13 clinics and three mobile clinics. In 2025, ODCHC served 60,144 unique individuals, providing 316,361 provider/patient encounters. Of its patients, 25.7% are known to live at or below 100% FPL; 3.3% are uninsured and 73.8% rely on some form of public insurance. ODCHC provides health care services to all who seek it regardless of the inability to pay.Desc
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$0TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$0TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$0TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$92,547,720TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document94IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee920EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members13GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member13IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonNatasha WoodPersonNm
Phone7078268633PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11275 8th StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityArcataCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP95521ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
Victor Starr
CEO400Yes (X)$487,122$0$0
Simon Stampe
Physician400$423,850$0$0Yes (X)
Elizabeth Micks
Physician400$386,456$0$0Yes (X)
Melissa Wilcox Falk
Physician400$376,892$0$0Yes (X)
Sarah McGraw
Physician400$369,232$0$0Yes (X)
Tara Vu
Physician400$358,171$0$0Yes (X)
Natasha Wood
CFO400Yes (X)$315,083$0$0
Jay Molofsky
President10$0$0$0Yes (X)
Stephanie Boers
Vice President10$0$0$0Yes (X)
Jim Bella
Treasurer10$0$0$0Yes (X)
Nora Mounce
Secretary10$0$0$0Yes (X)
Sydney Fisher Larson
Director10$0$0$0Yes (X)
Alison Talbott
Director10$0$0$0Yes (X)
John Driscoll
Director10$0$0$0Yes (X)
Keith Flamer
Director10$0$0$0Yes (X)
Kathleen Moxon
Director10$0$0$0Yes (X)
Dino Novello
Director10$0$0$0Yes (X)
Lulu Mickelson
Director10$0$0$0Yes (X)
Felicia Oldfather
Director10$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,716,806TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$0TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K165IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Pacific Coast Security
PO Box 3415EurekaCA95502Security$172,649
Above and Beyond Cleaning Services
3225 Ingley StreetEurekaCA95503Janitorial$813,119
Murphy Austin Adams Schoenfeld LLP
555 Capitol MallSacramentoCA95814Legal Services$164,648
Samuel Hood
2035 Upper Bay RoadArcataCA95521Janitorial Services$180,666
Freeman Mathis Gary LLP
PO Box 531023AtlantaGA30353Legal Services$132,342
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Federated Campaigns$0FederatedCampaignsAmt
Membership Dues$0MembershipDuesAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt
Related Organizations$0RelatedOrganizationsAmt
Government Grants$10,285,342GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$656,436AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$0NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$10,941,778TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescNet patient service revenueDesc
Business621400BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$94,580,327TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$94,580,327RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$25,318,887TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$25,318,887RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$119,899,214TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$248,157TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$248,157ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$0ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,298,521TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,298,521RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$1,298,521OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$132,387,670TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$121,197,735RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$248,157ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,751,329TotalAmt
Management And General$2,751,329ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$62,743,204TotalAmt
Program Services$46,432,081ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$16,311,123ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,310,291TotalAmt
Program Services$928,642ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$381,649ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,366,298TotalAmt
Program Services$9,715,791ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,650,507ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,938,164TotalAmt
Program Services$3,249,615ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,688,549ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$386,332TotalAmt
Program Services$24,485ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$361,847ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,120,818TotalAmt
Program Services$9,945,085ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$175,733ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$548TotalAmt
Program Services$495ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$53ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,469,841TotalAmt
Program Services$800,763ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$669,078ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,908,425TotalAmt
Program Services$2,847,853ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,060,572ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,420,088TotalAmt
Program Services$3,427,779ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,992,309ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$856,290TotalAmt
Program Services$487,867ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$368,423ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,030,399TotalAmt
Program Services$898,473ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$131,926ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,076,598TotalAmt
Program Services$3,101,810ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$974,788ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$670,117TotalAmt
Program Services$58,790ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$611,327ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescSuppliesDesc
Total$10,714,480TotalAmt
Program Services$10,581,898ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$132,582ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$114,956TotalAmt
Program Services$46,293ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$68,663ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$126,878,178TotalAmt
Program Services$92,547,720ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$34,330,458ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,519,852BOYAmt
EOY$19,667,010EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,216,767BOYAmt
EOY$2,124,061EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,357,887BOYAmt
EOY$7,700,219EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,138,648BOYAmt
EOY$26,620,110EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,096,444BOYAmt
EOY$1,034,150EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,076,463BOYAmt
EOY$1,736,614EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$80,097,787LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$36,102,044LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$45,353,668BOYAmt
EOY$43,995,743EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,075BOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,736,987BOYAmt
EOY$1,675,970EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$100,502,791BOYAmt
EOY$104,553,877EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,308,803BOYAmt
EOY$10,511,401EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$37,195,174BOYAmt
EOY$35,087,471EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$309,548BOYAmt
EOY$756,246EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$47,813,525BOYAmt
EOY$46,355,118EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,857,357BOYAmt
EOY$57,928,587EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$831,909BOYAmt
EOY$270,172EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,689,266BOYAmt
EOY$58,198,759EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$100,502,791BOYAmt
EOY$104,553,877EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$5,509,492ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$1NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Investment Expense$0InvestmentExpenseAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$0PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$12,237,539CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$17,747,147CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$12,630,946CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$9,778,298CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$10,941,778CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$63,335,708TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$71,320,553CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$78,383,471CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$86,667,316CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$104,280,268CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$119,899,214CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$460,550,822TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$83,558,092CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$96,130,618CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$99,298,262CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$114,058,566CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$130,840,992CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$523,886,530TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$0CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$523,886,530PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$27,194CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$99,356CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$230,841CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$248,157CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$605,548TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$27,194CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$99,356CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$230,841CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$248,157CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$605,548TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$83,558,092CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$96,157,812CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$99,397,618CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$114,289,407CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$131,089,149CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$524,492,078TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.99885PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.99920PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.00115InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.00080InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,915,972OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$2,915,972BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$52,407,757OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$52,407,757BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,681,242OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,681,242BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$15,790,027OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$15,790,027BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,302,789OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$36,102,044DepreciationAmt
Book Value-$32,799,255BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$43,995,743TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescEstimated third party settlementsDesc
Amt$756,246Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$756,246TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$132,387,670TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$0NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Recoveries Prior Year Grants$0RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt
Other Revenue$0OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$132,387,670RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$132,387,670TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$126,878,178TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Prior Year Adjustments$0PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt
Losses Reported$0LossesReportedAmt
Other Expenses Included$0OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$126,878,178ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$126,878,178TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule D, Part X, Line 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe Center has been recognized by the Internal Revenue Service as a non-profit corporation as described in Sec. 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code (IRC) and is exempt from federal and state income taxes on related income pursuant to Sec. 501(a) of the IRC and California Revenue and Taxation code Section 23701(d). Tax returns are generally open and subject to examination by the appropriate government agencies in the United States and California for three years after they are filed.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Victor Starr
CEO$487,122$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$487,122$0$0$0
Simon Stampe
Physician$423,850$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$423,850$0$0$0
Elizabeth Micks
Physician$386,456$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$386,456$0$0$0
Melissa Wilcox Falk
Physician$376,892$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$376,892$0$0$0
Sarah McGraw
Physician$369,232$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$369,232$0$0$0
Tara Vu
Physician$358,171$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$358,171$0$0$0
Natasha Wood
CFO$315,083$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$315,083$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11bWorking closely with the appropriate management staff, the CFO gathers and presents the data to the CPA preparing the Form 990 and then presents the draft Form 990 to the Finance Committee of the Board of Directors prior to the Board's review and formal acceptance in a monthly meeting.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12cPersonnel Policies require disclosure of any transactions or business situations (involving the employee and immediate family) which may present a conflict of interest by providing financial benefit resulting from that employees relationship with ODCHC. Board members receive no compensation for their services and are required to provide written Conflict of Interest agreements which are reviewed periodically.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15The Board of Directors reviews local, state and national independently prepared salary surveys of community health centers periodically. This data is evaluated in aggregate and with consideration for comparable scope of duties, unique rural conditions, and general economic conditions as well as the economic stability and viability of the organization.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19Available upon request.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.