DALLAS CENTER FOR THE PERFORMING ARTS FOUNDATION INC: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
DALLAS CENTER FOR THE PERFORMING ARTS FOUNDATION INC (EIN 75-2890923)
Tax period
2024-08-01 to 2025-07-31
Filed
2026-05-28
IRS object ID
202601489349300895
Schema version
2024v5.5
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-05-28T13:47:29-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-07-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN946214841PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ARMANINO ADVISORY LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line115950 N DALLAS PKWY 600AddressLine1Txt
CityDALLASCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75248ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-08-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN752890923EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DALLAS CENTER FOR THE PERFORMING ARTSBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2FOUNDATION INCBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlDALLBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2149549925PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1700 N PEARL STREET N1800AddressLine1Txt
CityDALLASCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75201ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKONRAD RUDNICKIPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2149549925PhoneNum
Signature2026-05-27SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJENNIVER M VACHAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01251998PTIN
Phone9726611843PhoneNum
Preparation2026-05-21PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1AT&T PERFORMING ARTS CENTERBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerKONRAD RUDNICKIPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1700 N PEARL STREET N1800AddressLine1Txt
CityDALLASCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75201ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$84,257,913GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.ATTPAC.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation2000FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionWE ARE A VIBRANT CULTURAL HUB THAT PROVIDES, OPERATES, AND ACTIVATES EXCEPTIONAL SPACES FOR ARTISTS, ARTISTIC ORGANIZATIONS AND OUR COMMUNITY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body64VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent63VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee136TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers252TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$929,323TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$215,454NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$11,215,107PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$11,506,215CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$16,591,269PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$16,592,438CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,249,412PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$379,887CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue-$118,295PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$55,113,296CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$28,937,493PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$83,591,836CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$200,000PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$175,000CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$8,681,974PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$9,234,414CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$1,090,282CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$24,906,209PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$26,673,147CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$33,788,183PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$36,082,561CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$4,850,690PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$47,509,275CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$191,961,926TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$182,635,401TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$73,631,116TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$16,477,324TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$118,330,810NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$166,158,077NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionWE ARE A VIBRANT CULTURAL HUB THAT PROVIDES, OPERATES AND ACTIVATES EXCEPTIONAL SPACES FOR ARTISTS, ARTISTIC ORGANIZATIONS AND OUR COMMUNITY.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$29,736,492ExpenseAmt
Grant$175,000GrantAmt
Revenue$15,663,533RevenueAmt
DescTHE NONPROFIT DALLAS CENTER FOR THE PERFORMING ARTS FOUNDATION, DBA AT&T PERFORMING ARTS CENTER, ANNUALLY WELCOMES HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS OF VISITORS TO ITS CAMPUS TO COME DISCOVER ALL THE PERFORMING ARTS HAVE TO OFFER. THE CENTER'S ICONIC VENUES SIT ON A 10-ACRE CAMPUS IN THE HEART OF THE DALLAS ARTS DISTRICT, AND HAS BECOME A CULTURAL INCUBATOR FEATURING THE WORLD'S FINEST PERFORMANCE ARTISTS. IT PROVIDES, OPERATES AND ACTIVATES EXCEPTIONAL SPACES FOR ARTISTS, ARTISTIC ORGANIZATIONS (INCLUDING FIVE RESIDENT COMPANIES AND TWO LONG-TERM PROGRAMMING PARTNERS), AND OUR COMMUNITY. IT ALSO SERVES THE DIVERSE NORTH TEXAS COMMUNITY WITH A ROBUST RANGE OF ARTS EDUCATION AND COMMUNITY PROGRAMS. (CONTINUED ON SCHEDULE O)ADDITIONALLY, THE CENTER PROVIDES A WIDE RANGE OF SUPPORT SERVICES TO OTHER NONPROFIT ARTS ORGANIZING INCLUDING MARKETING, TICKETING SERVICES, PERFORMANCE SPACE AND PARKING. IN FY 2025, THE CENTER EXPERIENCED AN ESTIMATED 400,000 VISITS TO ITS CAMPUS AND OTHER CENTER PRESENTATIONS ACROSS THE COMMUNITY AND LOOKS FORWARD TO WELCOMING THE WORLD AS NORTH TEXAS WILL HOST NINE GAMES DURING THE 2026 FIFA WORLD CUP GAMES IN DALLAS. THE CENTER'S PURPOSE: TO SHAPE THE STAGE FOR LIFE TO THRIVE IN DALLAS.THE CENTER'S VISION: TO BE A CATALYST FOR IMAGINATIVE EXCELLENCE THAT ENABLES ECONOMIC AND ARTISTIC GROWTH FOR DALLAS.THE CENTER'S MISSION: WE ARE A VIBRANT CULTURAL HUB THAT PROVIDES, OPERATES AND ACTIVATES EXCEPTIONAL SPACES FOR ARTISTS, ARTISTIC ORGANIZATIONS AND OUR COMMUNITY.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$29,736,492TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtYes (1)CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (1)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control Ent0TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document188IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee136EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (1)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (1)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members64GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member63IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsYes (1)ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1KONRAD RUDNICKI CFOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2149549925PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1700 N PEARL STREET N1800AddressLine1Txt
CityDALLASCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75201ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (73 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
WARREN TRANQUADA
PRESIDENT & CEO40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$554,873$0$45,385
JILL B LOUIS
BOARD CHAIR10.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRISTOPHER P REYNOLDS
VICE CHAIR4.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
LARRY ANGELILLI
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHASITY WILSON HENRY
SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
REBECCA ACUNA
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
VICTOR ALMEIDA
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JENNIFER BURR ALTABEF
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANNE T BASS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRISTY BERRY
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HAROLD M BRIERLEY
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANNE BROOKSHER-YEN
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANNIKA CAIL
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LOUIS CHANG
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LEE COBB
EX-OFFICIO1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GRACE COOK
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MORGAN W COX III
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CRISTIN DALECKI
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MATRICE ELLIS-KIRK
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BESS ENLOE
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRIAN ENZLER
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RUBEN ESQUIVEL
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GILBERT GERST
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HOWARD HALLAM
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MATT HICKEY
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRADFORD HIRSCH
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SAMUEL HOLLAND
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JESSE HORNBUCKLE
EX-OFFICIO1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LEON JACOBSON
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SIERRA JONES
EX-OFFICIO1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK KREDITOR
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$01.00
DENISE LEE
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRUCE LEIB
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BARBARA LEMMON
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NICO LEONE
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SEKOU LEWIS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
AYANNA LONIAN
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SARAH LOSINGER
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TERRENCE MAIDEN
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LEONOR MARQUEZ
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LYNN MCBEE
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAIGE MCDANIEL
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRENDAN MCGUIRE
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FRANCIE MOODY-DAHLBERG
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHARON MORRISON
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
VERONICA MOYE
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TERESA NGUYEN
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CAREN PROTHRO
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARIO QUINTANILLA
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANU RAVIPATI
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KATIE ROBBINS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DEEDIE ROSE
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KONARK SINGH
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHANNON SKOKOS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MIGUEL SOLIS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DEBBIE STOREY
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GREG SWALWELL
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARY SUHM
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MONTE THURMOND
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DANIEL L TOBEY
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LINDA MCINTOSH TODD
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LAURIE MARINE WALLACE
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JUDY WATSON
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CAROL WEST
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEFFREY WHITMAN MD
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ADAM WRIGHT
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RADHIKA ZAVERI
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KONRAD RUDNICKI
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$247,180$0$13,7801.00
KENDALL D PURPURA
VICE PRESIDENT OF DEVELOPMENT40.00$214,938$0$6,824Yes (X)
CHRISTOPHER HEINBAUGH
CHIEF ADVOCACY OFFICER40.00$209,657$0$8,5871.00Yes (X)
ROLANDA GREGORY
VICE PRESIDENT OF MARKETING40.00$199,541$0$3,681Yes (X)
ADAM HOURIGAN
VICE PRESIDENT OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY40.00$179,757$0$7,412Yes (X)
MARISSA LAMAR
DIRECTOR OF VENUE RENTALS AND SALES40.00$179,066$0$2,994Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,785,012TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$88,663TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K16IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
ENTRUST ONE FACILITY SERVICES INC
2727 LBJ FREEWAY SUITE 402DALLASTX75234JANITORIAL SERVICES$1,035,387
D & L ENTERTAINMENT SERVICES INC
4120 MAIN STREETDALLASTX75226SECURITY SERVICES$978,238
G TEXAS CUSTOM CATERING LLC
PO BOX 543542DALLASTX75354CONCESSIONAIRE & CATERING SERVICES$675,942
DENVER CENTER FOR PERFORMING ARTS
1101 13TH STREETDENVERCO80204LIVE EVENT PRODUCTION$515,000
LIVE NATION WORLDWIDE INC - HOUSTON
888 WESTHEIMER ROAD SUITE 120HOUSTONTX77006LIVE EVENT PRODUCTION$465,714
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K36CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Info In Schedule O Part VIIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIIInd
Fundraising$512,414FundraisingAmt
Government Grants$4,000,000GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$6,993,801AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$18,791NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$11,506,215TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
PROGRAMMING REVENUE711190$7,415,589$7,415,589
SERVICE OPERATIONS REV711190$7,120,954$6,192,049$928,905
FACILITY OPERATIONS RE711190$2,055,895$2,055,895
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$16,592,438TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$321,519TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$321,519ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$438,228SecuritiesAmt
Other$14,000OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$393,860SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$44,368SecuritiesAmt
Other$14,000OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$58,368TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$58,368ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$58,156FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$512,414ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$272,217FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$214,061TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$214,061ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
BANK NOTE FORGIVENESS900099$55,326,939$55,326,939
SPONSORSHIP REVENUE900099$418$418
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$55,327,357OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$83,591,836TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$15,663,533RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$929,323UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$55,492,765ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$175,000TotalAmt
Program Services$175,000ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$917,362TotalAmt
Program Services$203,606ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$510,150ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$203,606FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,859,841TotalAmt
Program Services$4,525,839ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,823,097ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$510,905FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$136,686TotalAmt
Program Services$99,623ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$24,640ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$12,423FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$785,895TotalAmt
Program Services$509,611ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$205,620ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$70,664FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$534,630TotalAmt
Program Services$346,789ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$139,161ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$48,680FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$136,408TotalAmt
Management And General$136,408ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$109,603TotalAmt
Management And General$109,603ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$422,597TotalAmt
Management And General$422,597ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,598,482TotalAmt
Program Services$10,391,348ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$136,912ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$70,222FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,432,420TotalAmt
Program Services$1,413,153ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,197ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$10,070FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$769,910TotalAmt
Program Services$381,900ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$360,774ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$27,236FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$396,625TotalAmt
Program Services$190,331ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$200,815ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,479FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,517,449TotalAmt
Program Services$1,166,713ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$350,736ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$94,446TotalAmt
Program Services$85,586ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,574ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$286FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$27,052TotalAmt
Program Services$8,749ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,521ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$11,782FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$537,710TotalAmt
Program Services$354ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$537,356ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$659,818TotalAmt
Program Services$614,987ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$44,831ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$200,601TotalAmt
Management And General$200,601ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
CITY LAND & FACILITY LE$6,508,019$6,508,019
FACILITY MAINTENANCE$2,019,415$2,014,125$2,525$2,765
EVENT SUPPLIES AND EQUI$826,047$800,818$16,150$9,079
DONOR/PATRON/VOLUNTEER$268,504$101,635$2,707$164,162

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$148,041TotalAmt
Program Services$198,306ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,812ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising-$57,077FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$36,082,561TotalAmt
Program Services$29,736,492ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,255,787ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,090,282FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,176,881BOYAmt
EOY$7,548,218EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,169,621BOYAmt
EOY$120,475EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,530,258BOYAmt
EOY$1,680,259EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,484,285BOYAmt
EOY$2,180,602EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$499,351BOYAmt
EOY$442,922EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$19,324,905LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$12,776,393LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,362,885BOYAmt
EOY$6,548,512EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,404,710BOYAmt
EOY$4,640,820EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$166,333,935BOYAmt
EOY$159,473,593EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$191,961,926BOYAmt
EOY$182,635,401EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,249,559BOYAmt
EOY$1,471,890EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,465,364BOYAmt
EOY$12,044,217EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,202,053BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$455,054BOYAmt
EOY$369,214EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$40,879,635BOYAmt
EOY$2,564,875EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$379,451BOYAmt
EOY$27,128EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$73,631,116BOYAmt
EOY$16,477,324EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$52,991,676BOYAmt
EOY$1,223,363EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$171,322,486BOYAmt
EOY$164,934,714EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$118,330,810BOYAmt
EOY$166,158,077EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$191,961,926BOYAmt
EOY$182,635,401EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$47,509,275ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$301,945NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$16,047OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$16,813,169CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$13,286,429CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$11,604,717CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$11,215,107CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$11,506,215CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$64,425,637TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$16,813,169CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$13,286,429CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$11,604,717CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$11,215,107CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$11,506,215CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$64,425,637TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$9,334,699SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$55,090,938PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$78,167CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$102,135CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$373,269CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$495,209CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$321,519CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,370,299TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year$55,326,939CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$55,326,939TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$121,122,875TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$53,394,005GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.45480PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.85540PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE A, PART II, LINE 10, COLUMN (E)FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationOTHER INCOME REPORTED FOR THE YEAR INCLUDES A ONE-TIME, NONCASH NONRECURRING AMOUNT ARISING FROM THE EXTINGUISHMENT OF DEBT RELATED TO BOND NOTES. THIS TRANSACTION DOES NOT REPRESENT CONTRIBUTIONS OR ONGOING PUBLIC SUPPORT AND IS NOT EXPECTED TO RECUR IN FUTURE YEARS. THE RESULTING INCOME TEMPORARILY AFFECTS THE CURRENT YEAR PUBLIC SUPPORT CALCULATION.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Collection Used Pub ExhibitionYes (X)CollectionUsedPubExhibitionInd
Collection Used PreservationYes (X)CollectionUsedPreservationInd
Coll Used Loan Or Exch ProgYes (X)CollUsedLoanOrExchProgInd
Solicited Assets Sale0SolicitedAssetsSaleInd
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,451,899BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$438,391InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$179,029OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$4,711,261EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,124,220BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$502,679InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$175,000OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$4,451,899EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,860,166BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$264,054InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$4,124,220EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,263,292BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$403,126InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$3,860,166EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,675,184BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$744,377InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$156,269OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$4,263,292EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.55190PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.44810TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$712,020OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$396,249DepreciationAmt
Book Value$315,771BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,701,827OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$5,145,339DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,556,488BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$9,911,058OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$7,234,805DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,676,253BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$6,548,512TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOPERATING LEASE LIABILITYDesc
Amt$27,128Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$27,128TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$84,226,859TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$301,945NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$90,125DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Other Revenue$272,217OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$664,287RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$83,562,572RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$15,264InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$14,000OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$29,264RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$83,591,836TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$36,399,592TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$74,078DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Other Expenses Included$272,217OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$346,295ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$36,053,297ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$15,264InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$14,000OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$29,264ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$36,082,561TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART III, LINE 4:THE CENTER'S PUBLIC ART COLLECTION INCLUDES A LARGE, CAMOUFLAGE-LIKE TEXTILE WORK IN THE WYLY THEATRE CALLED SLIDING SHADOWS BY ARTIST JIM HODGES, A NEW YORK-BASED INSTALLATION ARTIST KNOWN FOR HIS MIXED-MEDIA SCULPTURES AND COLLAGES. ANOTHER MAJOR PIECE IS CALLED THE KUITCA CURTAIN, PAINTED ON TO THE MAINSTAGE CURTAIN IN THE WINSPEAR OPERA HOUSE BY ARTIST GUILLERMO KUITCA, AN ARGENTINE ARTIST, KNOWN FOR DECONSTRUCTING PERFORMANCE HALL SEATING CHARTS AND TURNING THEM INTO ABSTRACT WORKS OF ART. THE KUITCA CURTAIN IS AN ABSTRACT OF THE WINSPEAR'S SEATING CHART. ADDITIONALLY THERE ARE 16 SMALL MIXED MEDIA WORKS BY MR. KUITCA IN THE MILLER FOUNDERS ROOM SPACE AND A PAINTING BY HIM ON LOAN FROM THE DALLAS MUSEUM OF ART. TOUR GUIDES EDUCATE VISITORS AND PROMPT CREATIVE DISCUSSIONS AND REFLECTION DURING FREE PUBLIC TOURS. THESE SUPPORT THE MISSION OF THE CENTER TO BE A CULTURAL HUB THAT PROVIDES, OPERATES AND ACTIVATES EXCEPTIONAL SPACES FOR ARTISTS, ARTISTIC ORGANIZATIONS AND OUR COMMUNITY. NO MONETARY VALUE HAS BEEN ASSIGNED TO THESE WORKS.
PART IV, LINE 2B:THE FOUNDATION IS THE RECIPIENT OF CERTAIN CONTRIBUTIONS OR TICKET SALES RECEIPTS FOR WHICH IT IS NOT THE BENEFICIARY. CASH IS INCREASED BY THE CORRESPONDING LIABILITY AMOUNT UNTIL THE CASH IS PAID TO THE BENEFICIARY.
PART V, LINE 4:THE INTENDED USE OF ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE TECHNOLOGY, ARTS ACCESS, FACILITY MAINTENANCE, EDUCATION PROGRAMS, AND GENERAL OPERATIONS.
PART X, LINE 2:THE FOUNDATION HAS BEEN RECOGNIZED BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE AS A NON-PROFIT CORPORATION EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAX ON ITS INCOME, UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE. THE FOUNDATION DOES NOT BELIEVE THERE ARE ANY MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS AND ACCORDINGLY, IT WILL NOT RECOGNIZE ANY LIABILITY FOR UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS. FOR THE YEARS ENDED JULY 31, 2025 AND 2024, THERE WERE NO INTEREST OR PENALTIES RECORDED OR INCLUDED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE FOUNDATION IS RELYING ON ITS TAX-EXEMPT STATUS AND ITS ADHERENCE TO ALL APPLICABLE LAWS AND REGULATIONS TO PRESERVE THAT STATUS. HOWEVER, THE CONCLUSIONS REGARDING ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES WILL BE SUBJECT TO REVIEW AND MAY BE ADJUSTED AT A LATER DATE BASED ON FACTORS INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, ONGOING ANALYSIS OF TAX LAWS, REGULATIONS, AND INTERPRETATIONS THEREOF.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 272,217.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:DISPOSAL OF ASSETS 14,000.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 272,217.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:DISPOSAL OF ASSETS 14,000.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1TURN UP THE LIGHTSEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$33,250GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$18,654CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$14,596GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event1$17,397RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt
Food And Beverage Event1$19,476FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt
Entertainment Event1$7,880EntertainmentEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$6,470OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2BRAVO! GALAEvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$537,320GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Charitable Contri Event2$493,760CharitableContriEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$43,560GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event2$69,937RentFacilityCostsEvent2Amt
Food And Beverage Event2$51,611FoodAndBeverageEvent2Amt
Entertainment Event2$48,813EntertainmentEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$50,633OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Gross Receipts Total$570,570GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$512,414CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$58,156GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Total Events$87,334RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$71,087FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Entertainment Total Events$56,693EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$57,103OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$272,217DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary-$214,061NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (4 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
THE DALLAS OPERA
2403 FLORA ST STE 500DALLASTX75201756004746501(C)(3)$62,500$0OPERATIONS SUPPORT
DALLAS THEATER CENTER
2400 FLORA ST 8TH FLDALLASTX75201750959992501(C)(3)$62,500$0OPERATIONS SUPPORT
TEXAS BALLET THEATER INC
1540 MAIL CIRCLEFT WORTHTX76116841622654501(C)(3)$25,000$0OPERATIONS SUPPORT
DALLAS BLACK DANCE THEATRE INC
2700 ANN WILLIAMS WAYDALLASTX75201751756215501(C)(3)$20,000$0OPERATIONS SUPPORT
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org4Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationGRANTS ARE IN SUPPORT OF THE GENERAL OPERATIONS OF THE AWARDEE ORGANIZATION AND COMPLIANCE IS MONITORED BY THE SPONSORSHIP OFFICE OF THE DALLAS CENTER FOR THE PERFORMING ARTS FOUNDATION, INC. ALL DOCUMENTATION IS REVIEWED AND APPROVED FOR COMPLETENESS AND APPROPRIATENESS FOR THE GRANT PURPOSE.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgYes (1)CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (1)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
WARREN TRANQUADA
PRESIDENT & CEO$477,623$0$77,250$0$0$0$32,000$0$13,385$0$600,258$0$0$0
KONRAD RUDNICKI
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$244,119$0$3,061$0$0$0$2,000$0$11,780$0$260,960$0$0$0
KENDALL D PURPURA
VICE PRESIDENT OF DEVELOPMENT$211,630$0$3,308$0$0$0$2,000$0$4,824$0$221,762$0$0$0
CHRISTOPHER HEINBAUGH
CHIEF ADVOCACY OFFICER$206,245$0$3,412$0$0$0$2,000$0$6,587$0$218,244$0$0$0
ROLANDA GREGORY
VICE PRESIDENT OF MARKETING$196,182$0$3,359$0$0$0$2,000$0$1,681$0$203,222$0$0$0
ADAM HOURIGAN
VICE PRESIDENT OF INFORMATION TECHNO$176,388$0$3,369$0$0$0$2,000$0$5,412$0$187,169$0$0$0
MARISSA LAMAR
DIRECTOR OF VENUE RENTALS AND SALES$105,957$0$73,109$0$0$0$2,000$0$994$0$182,060$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 6MARISSA LAMAR WAS PAID INCENTIVE COMPENSATION BASED ON DIFFERENT TIERS AND PROFIT GOALS OF THE ORGANIZATION.
PART I, LINE 7ALL EMPLOYEES RECEIVED A DISCRETIONARY SPOT BONUS IN FY25 (CALENDAR 2024). ALL CRITERIA MUST BE MET TO BE ALLOWABLE UNDER THIS BONUS PROGRAM: 1) AWARDING OF THE BONUS WILL NOT CAUSE THE ORGANIZATION TO MISS ITS BUDGET GOAL; 2) AWARDING OF THE BONUS WILL NOT CAUSE THE ORGANIZATION TO HAVE A NEGATIVE CASH FLOW FOR THE YEAR; 3) PERFORMANCE ON THE STRATEGIC DASHBOARD IS FAVORABLE. BONUS AMOUNTS ARE AWARDED BASED ON STAFF POSITION.
SCHEDULE J, PART II, LINE 1, COLUMN (C)WARREN TRANQUADA PARTICIPATED IN A NONQUALIFIED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN. DEFERRED COMPENSATION ACCRUED DURING 2024 TOTALED $30,000.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 4THE ORGANIZATION MADE THE FOLLOWING SIGNIFICANT CHANGES TO ITS BYLAWS DURING THE YEAR, EFFECTIVE MAY 19TH, 2025: -THE PREAMBLE WAS ADDED. -THE "ELECTION AND TERM" SECTION 2.04 WAS UPDATED TO ADD MORE DETAIL ABOUT THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE, LIFE DIRECTORS, MAJOR CONTRIBUTOR-DESIGNATED DIRECTORS, AND FULL-TIME EMPLOYEE DIRECTORS. -SECTION 2.06 REMOVED DETAIL ABOUT LIFE DIRECTORS AND MAJOR CONTRIBUTOR DESIGNATED DIRECTORS, AND ADDED INFORMATION ABOUT EX-OFFICIO DIRECTORS AND HONORARY DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AUTHORIZES THE FINANCE COMMITTEE TO REVIEW AND APPROVE THE FORM 990. THE ORGANIZATION MAKES THE FORM 990 AVAILABLE TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IN THE YEAR IT IS FILED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CAT THE DIRECTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, THE EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT TEAM REVIEWS AND INFORMS ON CONFLICTS AND POTENTIAL CONFLICTS ON INTEREST. ANY REPORTED CONFLICTS ARE REPORTED TO THE BOARD FOR REVIEW AND ACTIONS, WHERE APPROPRIATE. AN INDIVIDUAL WITH A POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST IN A TRANSACTION OR ARRANGEMENT MUST RECUSE HIMSELF OR HERSELF BEFORE THE BOARD OR BOARD COMMITTEE DISCUSSES AND VOTES ON THE TRANSACTION OR ARRANGEMENT. IN ADDITION, THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT TEAM ARE OBLIGATED TO UPDATE THEIR CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENT ANNUALLY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15AN INDEPENDENT BOARD COMMITTEE, WHICH REPORTS TO THE BOARD, RESEARCHES SALARY RANGES FOR COMPARABLE DESCRIPTIONS AND ACCORDINGLY SET THE SALARY TO A REASONABLE AND COMPARABLE LEVEL, TAKING INTO CONSIDERATION FACTORS SUCH AS GEOGRAPHIC LOCATION, SKILLSET, EXPERIENCE, AND JOB REQUIREMENTS. A COMPENSATION CONSULTANT IS ENGAGED TO DO A COMPETITIVE BENCHMARKING FOR THE CEO AND ALL VICE-PRESIDENT POSITIONS TO DETERMINE IF COMPENSATION IS REASONABLE, FAIR AND NOT EXCESSIVE, AND THIS DATA IS REVIEWED WITH THE TALENT AND DIVERSITY COMMITTEE IN DETAIL. COMPENSATION OF THE CEO IS ALSO REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD. THE INDEPENDENT MEMBERS OF THE BOARD BASE THEIR FINAL DECISION ON THIS INFORMATION, SUCH DECISION BEING MADE PRIOR TO THE PAYMENT OF ANY COMPENSATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE ALSO AVAILABLE ON THE ORGANIZATION'S WEBSITE.
PART VIII, LINE 11A:IN OCTOBER 2024, THE FOUNDATION AND BANKS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE LETTERS OF CREDIT ASSOCIATED WITH THE 2008 BONDS ENTERED INTO AN AGREEMENT TO REDEEM THE OUTSTANDING BONDS. THE FOUNDATION REFINANCED ITS PORTION, AND THE BANKS REDEEMED THEIR PORTION OF THE BOND OBLIGATIONS AND TERMINATED THE LETTERS OF CREDIT AND THEIR RIGHTS TO THE BANK REDEMPTION NOTE. AS SUCH, THE FOUNDATION RECORDED A ONE-TIME, NON-CASH BANK NOTE FORGIVENESS OF $55,326,939.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11GOTHER PROFESSIONAL FEES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 10,391,348. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 136,912. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 70,222. TOTAL EXPENSES 10,598,482.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:DIFFERENCE IN INKIND 16,047.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DALLAS CENTER FOR THE PERFORMING ARTS ENDOWMENT INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1700 NORTH PEARL STREET N1800AddressLine1Txt
CityDALLASCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75201ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN822278560EIN
Primary ActivitiesSUPPORT AND ENHANCE ARTS ORGANIZATIONS IN DALLAS, TEXASPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity StatusLINE 12A, IPublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DALLAS CENTER FOR THE PERFORMING ARTS FOUNDATION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationYes (1)ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DALLAS CENTER FOR THE PERFORMING ARTS ENDOWMENTBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transaction TypeQTransactionTypeTxt
Involved$492,138InvolvedAmt
Method Of Amount DeterminationCASH AMOUNTMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.