DELTA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY INC GAMMA IOTA CHAPTER
Cite this
Plain text DELTA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY INC GAMMA IOTA CHAPTER. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2011. https://furp.org/org/820201535. Retrieved 2026-10-21.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). DELTA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY INC GAMMA IOTA CHAPTER [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2011]. Retrieved October 21, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/820201535
MLA “DELTA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY INC GAMMA IOTA CHAPTER.” furp.org, tax years 2011, https://furp.org/org/820201535. Accessed 21 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-21; covers tax years 2011. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2011 · Form 990EZ · revenue $191K · expenses $202K · assets $928
- EIN
- 82-0201535
- Address
- 503 UNIVERSITY AVE, MOSCOW, ID 83843-4109
- NTEE code
- B83
- Subsection
- 501(c)(7)
- Ruling year
- 2025
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
OPERATION OF A COLLEGE FRATERNITY
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 4 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
4 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Josh Bigler | Treasurer | 2011 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Zach Maddox | Secretary | 2011 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ian Campbell | Vice President | 2011 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Spencer Schumacher | President | 2011 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2011 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOSH BIGLER | Treasurer | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| ZACH MADDOX | Secretary | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| IAN CAMPBELL | Vice President | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| SPENCER SCHUMACHER | President | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $191,222 | $201,696 | $928 | -$27,065 | - | - | - | - | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITY-BETA PHI CHAPTER | ID | B83 | $255,442 | $259,154 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name |
| LAMBDA CHI ALPHA FRATERNITY INC | ID | B83 | $158,820 | $140,593 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ALPHA KAPPA LAMBDA FRATERNITY UNIVERSITY OF IDAHO CHAPTER INCORP | ID | B83 | $220,303 | $237,179 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, same state |
| EPSILON KAPPA OF THETA CHI INCORPORATED | ID | B83 | $324,939 | $335,321 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PHI ALPHA PSI | ID | B83 | $171,054 | $145,477 | Vice President | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PHI GAMMA DELTA FRATERNITY NU SIGMA CHAPTER | NC | B83 | $154,260 | $159,020 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| ALPHA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY INC ALPHA TAU | NJ | B83 | $175,912 | $196,179 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| SIGMA CHI FRATERNITY | FL | B83 | $109,207 | $121,292 | PRESIDENT/CONSUL | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| ALPHA GAMMA DELTA FRATERNITY | TN | B83 | $263,785 | $235,247 | Chapter President | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| GAMMA IOTA CHAPTER OF SIGMA CHI FRATERNITY | LA | B83 | $282,626 | $267,856 | CHAPTER ADVI | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| ALPHA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY INC | NY | B83 | $111,147 | $112,560 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| MU HETA CHAPATER OF THE INTERNATIONAL FRATERNITY OF SIGMA | CA | B83 | $329,685 | $319,837 | Officer | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| ALPHA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY INC | NJ | B83 | $175,250 | $175,579 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| ALPHA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY INC | VA | B83 | $132,799 | $131,378 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| ALPHA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY INC | IA | B83 | $117,611 | $117,098 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| SIGMA PHI EPSILON FRATERNITY INC | MO | B83 | $233,045 | $247,425 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| ALPHA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY INC | GA | B83 | $185,008 | $172,241 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| ALPHA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY INC | CT | B83 | $147,437 | $149,695 | President (start April 24) | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| ALPHA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY INC | IN | B83 | $132,357 | $124,255 | President (start April 22) | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| ALPHA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY INC | KY | B83 | $118,853 | $119,340 | President (start Apr 24) | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| ALPHA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY INC | CA | B83 | $107,036 | $112,758 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| ALPHA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY INC | WI | B83 | $102,417 | $105,212 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| ALPHA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY INC | CO | B83 | $190,426 | $183,107 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| ALPHA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY INC | PA | B83 | $179,279 | $178,543 | President (start Nov 21) | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| ALPHA SIGMA PHI FRATERNITY INC | OH | B83 | $99,581 | $95,658 | President (start Apr 22) | $0 | Same NTEE code B83, revenue within 2x, similar name |
Who funds organizations like this
Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2011 · Form 990EZ · $201,696 spent · pay $20,332 · grants $31,915 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $83,052 | 41.2% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $65,097 | 32.3% | |
| Grants and similar amounts paid | $31,915 | 15.8% | |
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $20,332 | 10.1% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $1,300 | 0.6% | |
| Total | $201,696 | 100% |