The Geoffrey and Lynne Picard Family

Cite this

Plain text The Geoffrey and Lynne Picard Family. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2012–2016. https://furp.org/org/the-geoffrey-and-lynne-picard-family-770472664. Retrieved 2026-11-03.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). The Geoffrey and Lynne Picard Family [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2012–2016]. Retrieved November 3, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/the-geoffrey-and-lynne-picard-family-770472664

MLA “The Geoffrey and Lynne Picard Family.” furp.org, tax years 2012–2016, https://furp.org/org/the-geoffrey-and-lynne-picard-family-770472664. Accessed 3 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-03; covers tax years 2012–2016. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2016 · Form 990PF · revenue $252K · expenses $248K · assets $3.5M

Also known as
Foundation
EIN
77-0472664
Address
Foundation Source 501 Silverside Rd, Wilmington, DE 198091377
NTEE code
-
Exempt type
-
Ruling date
-
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 3 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

3 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Peter Picard VP / Dir2012-2016 1 $0 reported 3
Alexandra Picard Pres / Dir2012-2016 1 $0 reported 2
Caroline Picard Dir / Sec2012-2016 1 $0 reported 3

People by year

2016 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Alexandra Picard Pres / Dir1 $0-$0 $02
Caroline Picard Dir / Sec1 $0-$0 $03
Peter Picard VP / Dir1 $0-$0 $03
2015 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Alexandra Picard Pres / Dir1 $0-$0 $02
Caroline Picard Dir / Sec1 $0-$0 $03
Peter Picard VP / Dir1 $0-$0 $03
2014 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Alexandra Picard Pres / Dir1 $0-- $02
Caroline Picard Dir / Sec1 $0-- $03
Peter Picard VP / Dir1 $0-- $03
2013 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Alexandra Picard Pres / Dir1 $0-- $02
Caroline Picard Dir / Sec1 $0-- $03
Peter Picard VP / Dir1 $0-- $03
2012 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Alexandra Picard Pres / Dir1 $0-- $02
Caroline Picard Dir / Sec1 $0-- $03
Peter Picard VP / Dir1 $0-- $03

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who the money went to

Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.

2016 · 18 grants to organizations · $180K
2015 · 18 grants to organizations · $195K
2014 · 18 grants to organizations · $172K
2013 · 18 grants to organizations · $129K
2012 · 13 grants to organizations · $105K

Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.

Who gave

No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2016 · Form 990PF period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$251,924$248,025 $3,540,230$3,540,230 $0- $0--
2015 · Form 990PF period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$356,929$264,159 $3,536,331$3,536,331 $0- $0--
2014 · Form 990PF period ending 2014-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$424,640$246,545 $3,443,561$3,443,561 $0- ---
2013 · Form 990PF period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$275,445$191,235 $3,265,466$3,265,466 $0- ---
2012 · Form 990PF period ending 2012-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$202,366$167,605 $3,181,256$3,181,256 -- ---

Connected to

Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

No similar organizations found.

Who funds organizations like this

Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2016 · Form 990PF · $248,025 spent · pay $0 · grants $180,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $180,000 72.6%
Fees: other professional $41,065 16.6%
Other expenses $20,318 8.2%
Taxes $4,464 1.8%
Fees: legal $2,178 0.9%
Total$248,025100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990PF · $264,159 spent · pay $0 · grants $195,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $195,000 73.8%
Fees: other professional $42,380 16.0%
Other expenses $21,405 8.1%
Taxes $5,374 2.0%
Total$264,159100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990PF · $246,545 spent · pay $0 · grants $172,500 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $172,500 70.0%
Fees: other professional $43,547 17.7%
Other expenses $21,907 8.9%
Taxes $8,591 3.5%
Total$246,545100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990PF · $191,235 spent · pay $0 · grants $129,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $129,000 67.5%
Fees: other professional $38,225 20.0%
Other expenses $18,391 9.6%
Taxes $5,619 2.9%
Total$191,235100%

View the filing

2012 · Form 990PF · $167,605 spent · pay $0 · grants $105,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $105,000 62.6%
Fees: other professional $36,188 21.6%
Other expenses $18,309 10.9%
Taxes $8,108 4.8%
Total$167,605100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.