LIMELIGHT THEATRE INC

Cite this

Plain text LIMELIGHT THEATRE INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2014–2024. https://furp.org/org/limelight-theatre-inc-650471729. Retrieved 2026-10-28.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). LIMELIGHT THEATRE INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2014–2024]. Retrieved October 28, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/limelight-theatre-inc-650471729

MLA “LIMELIGHT THEATRE INC.” furp.org, tax years 2014–2024, https://furp.org/org/limelight-theatre-inc-650471729. Accessed 28 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-28; covers tax years 2014–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $890K · expenses $882K · assets $1.0M

EIN
65-0471729
Address
11 OLD MISSION AVE, ST AUGUSTINE, FL 32084-3279
Website
WWW.LIMELIGHT-THEATRE.COM
NTEE code
A65
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
September 1994 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity, 509(a)(2)
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

TO PROVIDE QUALITY ARTISTIC ENRICHMENT FOR ST JOHNS COUNTY THROUGH YEAR ROUND THEATRICAL PERFORMANCES, ARTS EDUCATION, AND COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

2 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
S Provence DIRECTOR2022-2024 $90,000$232,000 1
Beth Lambert (former) EX DIRECTOR2014-2020 $50,400$50,400 1

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

46 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Jenn Hayes PRESIDENT2024 5 $0 reported 1
M Everson SECRATERY2022-2024 5 $0 reported 1
Ian Hoffman TREASURER2023-2024 5 $0 reported 1
Daniel Pasky (former) PRESIDENT2019-2023 4 $0 reported 1
Jennifer Hayes (former) DIRECTOR2023 2 $0 reported 1
David Buchman (former) SECRETARY2022-2023 3 $0 reported 1
Pam Lassen (former) VICE PRESIDENT2022-2023 2 $0 reported 1
Cv Hartnett (former) DIRECTOR2023 2 $0 reported 1
Jack Lassen (former) TREASURER2022-2023 3 $0 reported 1
Jeff Dodd (former) DIRECTOR2023 2 $0 reported 1
L Mcdonald (former) DIRECTOR2023 2 $0 reported 1
Rob Oleary (former) DIRECTOR2022-2023 2 $0 reported 1
Bill Coleman (former) TREASURER2014-2022 2 $0 reported 1
L Macdonald (former) DIRECTOR2022 2 $0 reported 1
Linda Hall (former) DIRECTOR2019-2022 2 $0 reported 1
L Meehan (former) DIRECTOR2022 2 $0 reported 1
Mark Walczak (former) DIRECTOR2022 2 $0 reported 1
Jen Hayes (former) DIRECTOR2022 2 $0 reported 1
H Robinson (former) DIRECTOR2022 2 $0 reported 1
Chris Macewan (former) PRESIDENT2014-2021 4 $0 reported 1
Donald Jones (former) VICE PRES2015-2021 2 $0 reported 1
F Bellavista (former) TREASURER2019-2021 2 $0 reported 1
Gaye Farris (former) SECRETARY2014-2021 2 $0 reported 1
Linda Matuza (former) DIRECTOR2014-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Gisella Silva (former) DIRECTOR2019-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Linda Bond (former) DIRECTOR2019-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Cathy Obrien (former) DIRECTOR2014-2021 1 $0 reported 1
John Prager (former) DIRECTOR2014-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Scott Bartosh (former) DIRECTOR2019-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Dan Pasky (former) DIRECTOR2021 1 $0 reported 1
B Bennett (former) DIRECTOR2019 1 $0 reported 1
Linda Meehan (former) DIRECTOR2014-2019 1 $0 reported 1
Lorna Mcdonald (former) DIRECTOR2015-2019 1 $0 reported 1
Scott Bartosch (former) PRESIDENT2014-2015 2 $0 reported 1
Barbara Bennett (former) DIRECTOR2014-2015 2 $0 reported 1
Christine Chapman (former) DIRECTOR2014-2015 2 $0 reported 1
Vivian Lampard (former) DIRECTOR2014-2015 2 $0 reported 1
Connie Mcmullen (former) DIRECTOR2014-2015 2 $0 reported 1
Linda Mignon (former) DIRECTOR2014-2015 2 $0 reported 1
Scott Pacetti (former) TREASURER2014-2015 2 $0 reported 1
Gisella Nieto (former) DIRECTOR2014-2015 2 $0 reported 1
David Upchurch (former) DIRECTOR2014-2015 2 $0 reported 1
Betty Crosby (former) 2014 Not reported $0 reported 1
Joyce Hayes (former) 2014 Not reported $0 reported 1
Laura Hinds (former) SECRETARY2014 Not reported $0 reported 1
Lorna Macdonald (former) 2014 Not reported $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 4 people listed · 1 paid, $90K · 5 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
S PROVENCE DIRECTOR40 $90,000$0$0 $90,0001
JENN HAYES PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
M EVERSON SECRATERY5 $0$0$0 $01
IAN HOFFMAN TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 12 people listed · 1 paid, $72K · 5 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
S PROVENCE DIRECTOR2 $72,000$0$0 $72,0001
DANIEL PASKY PRESIDENT4 $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER HAYES DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID BUCHMAN SECRETARY3 $0$0$0 $01
PAM LASSEN VICE PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
CV HARTNETT DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JACK LASSEN TREASURER3 $0$0$0 $01
JEFF DODD DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
M EVERSON DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
IAN HOFFMAN DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
L MCDONALD DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
ROB OLEARY DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 14 people listed · 1 paid, $70K · 5 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
S PROVENCE DIRECTOR40 $70,000$0$0 $70,0001
DANIEL PASKY PRESIDENT4 $0$0$0 $01
BILL COLEMAN TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID BUCHMAN SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
PAM LASSEN VICE PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
JACK LASSEN DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
L MACDONALD DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
M EVERSON DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA HALL DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
L MEEHAN DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
ROB OLEARY DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
MARK WALCZAK DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JEN HAYES DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
H ROBINSON DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 11 people listed · none paid · 5 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CHRIS MACEWAN PRESIDENT4 $0$0$0 $01
DONALD JONES VICE PRES2 $0$0$0 $01
F BELLAVISTA TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
GAYE FARRIS SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT BARTOSH DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA MATUZA DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
GISELLA SILVA DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DAN PASKY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CATHY OBRIEN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN PRAGER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA BOND DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 11 people listed · 1 paid, $50K · 5 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BETH LAMBERT EX DIRECTOR40 $50,400$0$0 $50,4001
CHRIS MACEWAN PRESIDENT4 $0$0$0 $01
DONALD JONES VICE PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
F BELLAVISTA TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
GAYE FARRIS SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA MATUZA DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
GISELLA SILVA DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA BOND DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CATHY OBRIEN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN PRAGER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL PASKY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 17 people listed · none paid · 5 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SCOTT BARTOSH DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
B BENNETT DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BILL COLEMAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
GAYE FARRIS SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
BETH LAMBERT EX DIRECTOR40 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA MATUZA DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA MEEHAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA HALL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CATHY OBRIEN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN PRAGER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DONALD JONES VICE PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
LORNA MCDONALD DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL PASKY GOVERNANCE2 $0$0$0 $01
GISELLA SILVA DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
F BELLAVISTA TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA BOND GUILD PRES2 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS MACEWAN PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 19 people listed · none paid · 7 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SCOTT BARTOSCH PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA BENNETT DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
CHRISTINE CHAPMAN DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
BILL COLEMAN DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
GAYE FARRIS SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
BETH LAMBERT DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
VIVIAN LAMPARD DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS MACEWAN VICE PRESIDE2 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA MATUZA DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
CONNIE MCMULLEN DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA MEEHAN DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA MIGNON DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT PACETTI TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
GISELLA NIETO DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
CATHY O'BRIEN DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN O'BRIEN PRAGER GOVERNANCE2 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID UPCHURCH DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
DONALD JONES DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
LORNA MCDONALD DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 21 people listed · none paid · 7 employees · 400 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SCOTT BARTOSCH PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA BENNETT - $0$0$0 $01
CHRISTINE CHAPMAN - $0$0$0 $01
BILL COLEMAN VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
BETTY CROSBY - $0$0$0 $01
GAYE FARRIS - $0$0$0 $01
JOYCE HAYES - $0$0$0 $01
LAURA HINDS SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
BETH LAMBERT - $0$0$0 $01
VIVIAN LAMPARD - $0$0$0 $01
LORNA MACDONALD - $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS MACEWAN - $0$0$0 $01
LINDA MATUZA - $0$0$0 $01
CONNIE MCMULLEN - $0$0$0 $01
LINDA MEEHAN - $0$0$0 $01
LINDA MIGNON - $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT PACETTI TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
GISELLA NIETO - $0$0$0 $01
CATHY O'BRIEN - $0$0$0 $01
JOHN O'BRIEN PRAGER - $0$0$0 $01
DAVID UPCHURCH - $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Federal grants and contracts

Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.

Fiscal yearGrants and other assistanceContractsAwards
2021$219,926$03
2020$4,000$03
Largest awards · 2 shown
YearAgencyKindProgramDescriptionObligated
2021Small Business AdministrationGrant or other assistanceSHUTTERED VENUE OPERATORS GRANT PROGRAM 59.075SHUTTERED VENUE OPERATOR GRANT$219,926
2020Small Business AdministrationGrant or other assistanceECONOMIC INJURY DISASTER LOAN EMERGENCY ADVANCE 59.072ECONOMIC INJURY DISASTER GRANT$4,000

State business registration

The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2025-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$889,696$881,884 $1,015,280$289,879 $311,765$573,497 $90,0005-
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2024-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$932,410$920,039 $983,858$286,169 $278,723$651,822 $72,6925-
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2023-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$693,568$780,229 $953,192$273,796 $229,319$464,175 $70,0005-
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2022-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$427,644$692,067 $1,026,718$269,010 $90,069$338,067 -5-
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2021-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$616,755$313,768 $1,579,296$622,353 $305,864$312,623 $50,4005-
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2020-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$458,570$496,788 $1,160,745$427,817 $101,329$288,393 -5-
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2016-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$525,973$534,230 $1,165,396$416,595 $104,256$382,220 -7-
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2015-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$544,637$533,405 $1,179,013$424,848 $118,355$397,193 -7400

Funders of this organization

7 grantors reported grants to this organization, $79,604 in all, tax years 2010 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION FOR NORTHEAST FLORIDA INC DAF sponsor Exact 2021-2022, 2024 5$34,672 2024$15,422
show
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2022 1$17,000 2022$17,000
show
JOSEPH W & FAITH K TIBERIO CHARITABLE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “LIMELIGHT THEATRE INC” 2022-2025 4$12,000 2025$3,000
show
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC DAF sponsor Exact 2024 1$10,000 2024$10,000
show
TD CHARITABLE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “LIMELIGHT THEATRE INC” 2023 1$5,000 2023$5,000
show
WILLIAM E & MARY E MOELLER CHARITAB LE TR Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “LIMELIGHT THEATRE INC” 2010 1$750 2010$750
show
AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “LIMELIGHT THEATRE INC” 2020-2023 4$182 2023$54
show

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
THE BARN THEATRE INCFLA65 $612,993$508,929 Not reported$0 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name
AMELIA COMMUNITY THEATRE ASSOCIATION INCFLA65 $577,948$491,479 TREASURER$0 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission
THEATREZONE INCFLA65 $1,101,387$1,240,096 ARTISTIC DIR$71,500 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name
LIVE OAK THEATRE COMPANY INCFLA65 $583,329$297,201 President$38,331 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
ROXY THEATRE GROUP INCFLA65 $1,521,182$1,485,666 DIRECTOR$40,425 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
CITY THEATRE INCFLA65 $543,946$476,315 Director$0 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name
THEATRE JACKSONVILLE INCFLA65 $765,997$755,628 EXECUTIVE DI$106,137 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
JOBSITE THEATRE INCFLA65 $545,982$609,370 Producing Artistic Director$78,606 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name
THEATRE ADVANCEMENT PRODUCTION SOCIETY INCFLA65 $878,377$588,889 Vice President$0 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission
LAKELAND COMMUNITY THEATRE INCFLA65 $716,958$651,650 ARTISTIC MANAGING DIRECTOR$57,055 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
THEATRE TALLAHASSEE INCFLA65 $691,927$612,016 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$76,933 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
VERO BEACH THEATRE GUILD INCFLA65 $638,909$683,682 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
FANTASY THEATRE FACTORY INCFLA65 $1,426,432$1,417,872 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$114,508 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
OCALA CIVIC THEATER INCFLA65 $1,251,665$1,595,693 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
THEATRE SOUTH PLAYHOUSE INCFLA65 $646,911$636,239 Executive Dir.$36,000 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
SUNCOAST YOUNG PEOPLES THEATRE INCFLA65 $856,999$838,371 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
STAGEWORKS INCFLA65 $822,685$822,944 TREASURER$0 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission
PLAYERS INCFLA65 $866,181$2,504,419 CEO$102,375 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
YOUNG ACTORS THEATRE OF TALLAHASSEE INCFLA65 $1,190,831$1,211,114 EXECUTIVE DI$85,000 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
FORT LAUDERDALE CHILDRENS THEATRE INCFLA65 $1,045,075$1,155,058 PRESIDENT, C$106,678 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
FREEFALL THEATRE INCFLA65 $1,680,876$1,512,130 Executive Director$74,520 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
MIAMI THEATER CENTER INCFLA65 $914,113$920,299 MANAGING DIR$69,827 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
RITZ COMMUNITY THEATER PROJECT INCFLA65 $896,759$844,469 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
RED BARN ACTORS STUDIO INCFLA65 $640,719$630,301 VP & MGR DIR$59,613 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
MISTER MAC BEHAVIORAL CONSULTANTS INCFLA65 $593,370$587,978 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR & PRINC$57,200 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND funds this one DAF sponsor$6,845,543150 402016–2024 LAKESHORE PLAYERS INC; BREAD & PUPPET THEATRE INC; INTIMAN THEATRE; WICHITA CHILDRENS THEATRE INC and 36 more
LILLY ENDOWMENT INC Private foundation$4,519,05017 32012–2025 PHOENIX THEATRE INC; THE DISTRICT THEATRE INC; GOOD THEATER INC
WAUKESHA COUNTY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$3,718,40810 12010–2024 WAUKESHA CIVIC THEATRE INC
THE W PAUL & LUCILLE CAUDILL LITTLE Private foundation$2,500,0001 12011–2011 LEXINGTON CHILDRENS THEATRE INC
DOUGLAS COUNTY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$2,410,08614 12010–2024 THEATRE LAWRENCE INC
BLUE GRASS COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$2,075,99816 12011–2024 LEXINGTON CHILDRENS THEATRE INC
Christel DeHaan Family Foundation Inc Private foundation$1,879,00012 12014–2023 PHOENIX THEATRE INC
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$1,684,46088 282014–2024 INTIMAN THEATRE; MAGIC THEATRE INC; KNOXVILLE CHILDRENS THEATRE INC; PHOENIX THEATRE INC and 24 more
SHUBERT FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$1,505,00042 152020–2024 MAGIC THEATRE INC; PHOENIX THEATRE INC; LEXINGTON CHILDRENS THEATRE INC; FREEFALL THEATRE INC and 11 more
EDWARD D & IONE AUER FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,237,90111 12012–2021 FORT WAYNE CIVIC THEATRE INC
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF SARASOTA COUNTY INC DAF sponsor$1,117,54614 12009–2024 PLAYERS INC
WILLIAM & FLORA HEWLETT FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,095,00018 12010–2024 MAGIC THEATRE INC
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF TAMPA BAY INC DAF sponsor$1,056,36323 42013–2024 FREEFALL THEATRE INC; STAGEWORKS INC; JOBSITE THEATRE INC; SUNCOAST YOUNG PEOPLES THEATRE INC
CENTRAL INDIANA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$977,98121 22010–2024 PHOENIX THEATRE INC; THE DISTRICT THEATRE INC
ENGLISH-BONTER-MITCHELL FOUNDATION Private foundation$877,50011 12012–2024 FORT WAYNE CIVIC THEATRE INC

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $881,884 spent · pay $277,678 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)PRODUCTION $200,249$200,249-- 22.7%
Pay: disqualified persons $166,882$166,882-- 18.9%
All other expenses $110,691$110,691-- 12.6%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $90,000$90,000-- 10.2%
Other (as described)BUILDING MAINT & UTILITIE $77,995$77,995-- 8.8%
Insurance $76,630$76,630-- 8.7%
Advertising and promotion $71,647$71,647-- 8.1%
Other (as described)UTILITIES $25,055$25,055-- 2.8%
Payroll taxes $20,796$20,796-- 2.4%
Fees: accounting $18,762-$18,762- 2.1%
Interest $12,569$12,569-- 1.4%
Other (as described)CREDIT CARD FEES $5,366$5,366-- 0.6%
Fees: management $3,125$3,125-- 0.4%
Office expenses $1,708-$1,708- 0.2%
Occupancy $329-$329- 0.0%
Travel $80-$80- 0.0%
Depreciation and depletion -$35,006-- 0.0%
Total$881,884100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $920,039 spent · pay $260,911 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)PRODUCTION $243,655$243,655-- 26.5%
Other salaries and wages $167,419$167,419-- 18.2%
All other expenses $100,706$100,706-- 10.9%
Other (as described)BUILDING MAINT & UTILITIE $81,212$81,212-- 8.8%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $72,692$72,692-- 7.9%
Insurance $55,724$55,724-- 6.1%
Interest $53,728$53,728-- 5.8%
Advertising and promotion $51,703$51,703-- 5.6%
Other (as described)CREDIT CARD FEES $23,041$23,041-- 2.5%
Other (as described)UTILITIES $21,494$21,494-- 2.3%
Payroll taxes $20,800$20,800-- 2.3%
Fees: accounting $14,200-$14,200- 1.5%
Office expenses $5,779-$5,779- 0.6%
Fees: management $5,528$5,528-- 0.6%
Occupancy $1,929-$1,929- 0.2%
Travel $429-$429- 0.0%
Depreciation and depletion -$35,006-- 0.0%
Total$920,039100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $780,229 spent · pay $209,644 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $209,644$209,644-- 26.9%
Other (as described)PRODUCTION $201,505$201,505-- 25.8%
Advertising and promotion $98,069$98,069-- 12.6%
All other expenses $84,554$84,554-- 10.8%
Other (as described)BUILDING MAINT & UTILITIE $57,044$57,044-- 7.3%
Information technology $30,465$30,465-- 3.9%
Insurance $26,072$26,072-- 3.3%
Other (as described)UTILITIES $18,590$18,590-- 2.4%
Other (as described)CREDIT CARD FEES $17,635$17,635-- 2.3%
Fees: accounting $17,034-$17,034- 2.2%
Fees: management $8,638$8,638-- 1.1%
Interest $4,625-$4,625- 0.6%
Office expenses $4,062-$4,062- 0.5%
Occupancy $1,931-$1,931- 0.2%
Travel $361-$361- 0.0%
Depreciation and depletion -$35,006-- 0.0%
Total$780,229100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $692,067 spent · pay $197,931 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $183,759$183,759-- 26.6%
Other (as described)PRODUCTION $122,314$122,314-- 17.7%
Other (as described)BUILDING MAINT & UTILITIE $85,334-$85,334- 12.3%
Other (as described)PROGRAM FEES $70,350$70,350-- 10.2%
Advertising and promotion $61,479$61,479-- 8.9%
Depreciation and depletion $35,006$35,006-- 5.1%
Royalties $28,195$28,195-- 4.1%
Insurance $27,906$27,906-- 4.0%
Other (as described)MANAGEMENT $17,115-$17,115- 2.5%
Fees: accounting $16,586-$16,586- 2.4%
Payroll taxes $14,172$14,172-- 2.0%
Interest $13,319-$13,319- 1.9%
Office expenses $9,772-$9,772- 1.4%
Fees: management $6,545$6,545-- 0.9%
Occupancy $190-$190- 0.0%
Travel $25$25-- 0.0%
Total$692,067100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $313,768 spent · pay $166,607 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $154,417$154,417-- 49.2%
Advertising and promotion $43,047$43,047-- 13.7%
Depreciation and depletion $35,006$35,006-- 11.2%
Royalties $23,881$23,881-- 7.6%
Insurance $20,059$20,059-- 6.4%
Interest $14,257-$14,257- 4.5%
Payroll taxes $12,190$12,190-- 3.9%
Fees: accounting $6,535-$6,535- 2.1%
Office expenses $3,930-$3,930- 1.3%
Occupancy $389-$389- 0.1%
Travel $57$57-- 0.0%
Other (as described)program -$122,697-- 0.0%
Other (as described)MANAGEMENT --$52,142- 0.0%
Total$313,768100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $496,788 spent · pay $167,511 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $155,574$155,574-- 31.3%
Advertising and promotion $75,396$72,267$3,129- 15.2%
Fees: other services $72,112$72,112-- 14.5%
Depreciation and depletion $35,006$35,006-- 7.0%
All other expenses $34,709$19,434$15,275- 7.0%
Royalties $28,014$28,014-- 5.6%
Insurance $17,497$17,497-- 3.5%
Interest $13,112-$13,112- 2.6%
Other (as described) $12,777--- 2.6%
Payroll taxes $11,937$11,937-- 2.4%
Other (as described) $11,270--- 2.3%
Fees: accounting $10,127-$10,127- 2.0%
Other (as described) $9,414--- 1.9%
Office expenses $5,739-$5,739- 1.2%
Other (as described) $2,523--- 0.5%
Occupancy $1,557-$1,557- 0.3%
Travel $24$24-- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $69,345-reported apart
Total$496,788100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $534,230 spent · pay $134,418 · grants $0 · events $14,399
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $124,628$110,041$14,587- 23.3%
Fees: other services $98,555$98,555-- 18.4%
Advertising and promotion $94,031$88,001$6,030- 17.6%
All other expenses $48,675$31,612$17,063- 9.1%
Depreciation and depletion $31,431-$31,431- 5.9%
Interest $26,301$3$26,298- 4.9%
Royalties $21,006$21,006-- 3.9%
Other (as described)UTILITIES $14,527-$14,527- 2.7%
Insurance $13,115-$13,115- 2.5%
Other (as described)CREDIT CARD CHARGES $12,548-$12,548- 2.3%
Other (as described)REPAIR AND MAINTENANCE $10,613$67$10,546- 2.0%
Other (as described)BOX OFFICE SYSTEM $10,286$10,286-- 1.9%
Fees: accounting $10,189-$10,189- 1.9%
Payroll taxes $9,790$8,644$1,146- 1.8%
Travel $4,717$4,387$330- 0.9%
Office expenses $3,818$16$3,802- 0.7%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $64,289$14,399reported apart
Total$534,230100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $533,405 spent · pay $137,873 · grants $0 · events $15,453
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $128,467$117,350$11,117- 24.1%
Fees: other services $97,461$95,936$1,525- 18.3%
Advertising and promotion $86,611$80,258$6,353- 16.2%
All other expenses $45,636$27,591$18,045- 8.6%
Depreciation and depletion $33,992-$33,992- 6.4%
Interest $32,350-$32,350- 6.1%
Royalties $26,395$26,395-- 4.9%
Insurance $16,208-$16,208- 3.0%
Other (as described)UTILITIES $13,841-$13,841- 2.6%
Other (as described)CONSESSION SUPPLIES $10,445$10,445-- 2.0%
Other (as described)CREDIT CARD CHARGES $10,276-$10,276- 1.9%
Other (as described)REPAIR AND MAINTENANCE $9,451-$9,451- 1.8%
Payroll taxes $9,406$8,556$850- 1.8%
Office expenses $5,368-$5,368- 1.0%
Fees: accounting $5,315-$5,315- 1.0%
Travel $2,183$2,183-- 0.4%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $54,249$15,453reported apart
Total$533,405100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.