ST VRAIN HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC

Cite this

Plain text ST VRAIN HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2024. https://furp.org/org/st-vrain-historical-society-inc-237122160. Retrieved 2026-10-28.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). ST VRAIN HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2024]. Retrieved October 28, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/st-vrain-historical-society-inc-237122160

MLA “ST VRAIN HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC.” furp.org, tax years 2010–2024, https://furp.org/org/st-vrain-historical-society-inc-237122160. Accessed 28 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-28; covers tax years 2010–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $279K · expenses $332K · assets $1.1M

EIN
23-7122160
Address
1309 HOVER ST, LONGMONT, CO 80501-3161
Website
www.stvrainhistoricalsociety.org
NTEE code
-
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
August 1971 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

The St. Vrain Historical Society seeks to preserve the history and heritage of Longmont and the greater St. Vrain Valley by acquiring historic houses, sites, and places and restoring, preserving, and exhibiting the properties encouraging, promoting, and supporting efforts to preserve their history.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 31 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

31 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Angela Anderson President2019-2024 5 $0 reported 1
Sharon Wherry Secretary2010-2024 3 $0 reported 1
Lois Dyer Director2010-2024 3 $0 reported 1
Samuel Mullis Vice President2018-2024 3 $0 reported 1
Teresa Litman Director2014-2024 4 $0 reported 1
Natalie Blatnick Director2022-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Geoff Howe (former) Director2010-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Galen Miller (former) TREASURER2010-2018 4 $0 reported 1
Angie Anderson (former) PRESIDENT2016-2018 5 $0 reported 1
Sam Mullis (former) VICE PRESIDENT2016-2017 5 $0 reported 1
Jerome Cross (former) SECRETARY2010-2016 2 $0 reported 1
Kathleen Carey (former) DIRECTOR2013-2015 1 $0 reported 1
Diane Lowder (former) DIRECTOR2014-2015 1 $0 reported 1
Michael Palmer (former) DIRECTOR2010-2015 5 $0 reported 1
Bonnie Plaster (former) DIRECTOR2013-2015 1 $0 reported 1
Candis Schey (former) DIRECTOR2012-2015 4 $0 reported 1
Rich Schenker (former) DIRECTOR2013-2015 1 $0 reported 1
Arnold Turner (former) DIRECTOR2013-2014 1 $0 reported 1
Mike Palmer (former) DIRECTOR2012-2014 5 $0 reported 1
Joni Coffin (former) DIRECTOR2012-2013 1 $0 reported 1
Joanie Heddles (former) DIRECTOR2012-2013 1 $0 reported 1
Cindy Campbell (former) DIRECTOR2011-2013 2 $0 reported 1
Shirley Noreen (former) DIRECTOR2013 2 $0 reported 1
Randy Ahlberg (former) DIRECTOR2010-2012 1 $0 reported 1
Rodney Carlson (former) DIRECTOR2011-2012 1 $0 reported 1
Connie Elliott (former) DIRECTOR2010-2011 2 $0 reported 1
Dana Carey (former) DIRECTOR2010-2011 1 $0 reported 1
Michael Barnsley (former) VICE-PRESIDENT2010-2011 1 $0 reported 1
Eric Kittelberger (former) TREASURER2010-2011 2 $0 reported 1
Rod Carlson (former) DIRECTOR2010 2 $0 reported 1
Polly Buster (former) DIRECTOR2010 2 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 6 people listed · none paid · 2 employees · 335 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Angela Anderson President5 $0$0$0 $01
Sharon Wherry Secretary3 $0$0$0 $01
Lois Dyer Director3 $0$0$0 $01
Samuel Mullis Vice President3 $0$0$0 $01
Teresa Litman Director4 $0$0$0 $01
Natalie Blatnick Director0 $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 6 people listed · none paid · 2 employees · 335 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Angela Anderson President5 $0$0$0 $01
Sharon Wherry Secretary3 $0$0$0 $01
Lois Dyer Director3 $0$0$0 $01
Samuel Mullis Vice President3 $0$0$0 $01
Teresa Litman Director4 $0$0$0 $01
Natalie Blatnick Director0 $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 6 people listed · none paid · 2 employees · 359 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Angela Anderson President5 $0$0$0 $01
Sharon Wherry Secretary3 $0$0$0 $01
Lois Dyer Director3 $0$0$0 $01
Samuel Mullis Vice President3 $0$0$0 $01
Teresa Litman Director4 $0$0$0 $01
Natalie Blatnick Director0 $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 6 people listed · none paid · 2 employees · 175 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Angela Anderson President5 $0$0$0 $01
Sharon Wherry Secretary3 $0$0$0 $01
Geoff Howe Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Lois Dyer Director3 $0$0$0 $01
Samuel Mullis Vice President3 $0$0$0 $01
Teresa Litman Director4 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 6 people listed · none paid · 2 employees · 82 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Angela Anderson President5 $0$0$0 $01
Sharon Wherry Secretary3 $0$0$0 $01
Geoff Howe Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Lois Dyer Director3 $0$0$0 $01
Samuel Mullis Vice President3 $0$0$0 $01
Teresa Litman Director4 $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 6 people listed · none paid · 3 employees · 300 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Angela Anderson President5 $0$0$0 $01
Sharon Wherry Secretary3 $0$0$0 $01
Geoff Howe Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Lois Dyer Director3 $0$0$0 $01
Samuel Mullis Vice President3 $0$0$0 $01
Teresa Litman Director4 $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 7 people listed · none paid · 3 employees · 300 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHARON WHERRY SECRETARY3 $0$0$0 $01
GEOFF HOWE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
TERESA LITMAN DIRECTOR4 $0$0$0 $01
GALEN MILLER TREASURER4 $0$0$0 $01
LOIS DYER DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
ANGIE ANDERSON PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
SAMUEL MULLIS VICE PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 7 people listed · none paid · 3 employees · 250 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHARON WHERRY SECRETARY3 $0$0$0 $01
GEOFF HOWE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
TERESA LITMAN DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
GALEN MILLER TREASURER3 $0$0$0 $01
LOIS DYER DIRECTOR4 $0$0$0 $01
ANGIE ANDERSON PRESIDENT15 $0$0$0 $01
SAM MULLIS VICE PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
2016 · 8 people listed · none paid · 4 employees · 300 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHARON WHERRY VICE PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
GEOFF HOWE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
TERESA LITMAN DIRECTOR10 $0$0$0 $01
JEROME CROSS SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
GALEN MILLER TREASURER10 $0$0$0 $01
LOIS DYER PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
ANGIE ANDERSON DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
SAM MULLIS DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 12 people listed · none paid · 4 employees · 314 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHARON WHERRY VICE PRESIDENT6 $0$0$0 $01
GEOFF HOWE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
KATHLEEN CAREY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
TERESA LITMAN DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
JEROME CROSS SECRETARY3 $0$0$0 $01
DIANE LOWDER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL PALMER DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
GALEN MILLER TREASURER6 $0$0$0 $01
LOIS DYER PRESIDENT10 $0$0$0 $01
BONNIE PLASTER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CANDIS SCHEY DIRECTOR4 $0$0$0 $01
RICH SCHENKER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 12 people listed · none paid · 4 employees · 243 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHARON WHERRY VICE PRESIDENT6 $0$0$0 $01
GEOFF HOWE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ARNOLD TURNER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
TERESA LITMAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JEROME CROSS SECRETARY3 $0$0$0 $01
DIANE LOWDER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE PALMER DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
GALEN MILLER TREASURER6 $0$0$0 $01
LOIS DYER PRESIDENT10 $0$0$0 $01
BONNIE PLASTER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CANDIS SCHEY DIRECTOR4 $0$0$0 $01
RICH SCHENKER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
2013 · 15 people listed · none paid · 5 employees · 243 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHARON WHERRY VICE PRESIDENT6 $0$0$0 $01
GEOFF HOWE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ARNOLD TURNER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JONI COFFIN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JEROME CROSS SECRETARY3 $0$0$0 $01
JOANIE HEDDLES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE PALMER DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
GALEN MILLER TREASURER6 $0$0$0 $01
LOIS DYER PRESIDENT10 $0$0$0 $01
BONNIE PLASTER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CANDIS SCHEY DIRECTOR4 $0$0$0 $01
CINDY CAMPBELL DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
KATHLEEN CAREY DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
SHIRLEY NOREEN DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
RICH SCHENKER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
2012 · 12 people listed · none paid · 6 employees · 224 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHARON WHERRY DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
GEOFF HOWE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
RANDY AHLBERG DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JONI COFFIN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JOANIE HEDDLES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE PALMER DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
GALEN MILLER DIRECTOR4 $0$0$0 $01
RODNEY CARLSON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CANDIS SCHEY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CINDY CAMPBELL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JEROME CROSS SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
LOIS DYER PRESIDENT10 $0$0$0 $01
2011 · 12 people listed · none paid · 5 employees · 205 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHARON WHERRY DIRECTOR4 $0$0$0 $01
GEOFF HOWE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CONNIE ELLIOTT DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
GALEN MILLER DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
LOIS DYER DIRECTOR6 $0$0$0 $01
RODNEY CARLSON DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
DANA CAREY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CINDY CAMPBELL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
RANDY AHLBERG PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL BARNSLEY VICE-PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
JEROME CROSS SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
ERIC KITTELBERGER TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
2010 · 13 people listed · none paid · 4 employees · 187 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHARON WHERRY DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
GEOFF HOWE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
CONNIE ELLIOTT DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
GALEN MILLER DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
LOIS DYER DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
ROD CARLSON DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
DANA CAREY DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
ERIC KITTELBERGER DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
POLLY BUSTER DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
RANDY AHLBERG PRESIDENT4 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL BARNSLEY VICE-PRESIDENT4 $0$0$0 $01
JEROME CROSS TREASURER4 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL PALMER SECRETARY4 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Federal grants and contracts

Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.

Fiscal yearGrants and other assistanceContractsAwards
2020$0$01
Largest awards · 0 shown
YearAgencyKindProgramDescriptionObligated

State business registration

The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$279,201$332,102 $1,141,500$1,134,641 $161,363$12,029 $02335
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$228,121$185,863 $1,193,865$1,187,542 $95,193$5,676 $02335
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$155,392$160,253 $1,152,120$1,145,284 $48,301$9,669 $02359
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$133,281$157,105 $1,156,680$1,150,145 $80,566$2,149 $02175
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$92,953$163,759 $1,188,192$1,173,969 $59,095$870 $0282
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$133,669$178,389 $1,249,323$1,244,775 $27,452$9,970 $03300
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$102,215$178,364 $1,290,991$1,289,495 $56,132$13,185 $03300
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$120,627$167,452 $1,367,140$1,365,644 $55,939$12,235 $03250
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$104,041$180,127 $1,414,666$1,412,469 $66,907$11,491 $54,6854300
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$114,838$184,001 $1,490,439$1,488,555 $73,328$5,872 $57,7214314
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2014-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$108,924$149,219 $1,560,007$1,557,717 $66,707$11,029 $39,9824243
2013 · Form 990 period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$83,432$166,753 $1,599,619$1,598,012 $49,060$13,560 $05243
2012 · Form 990 period ending 2012-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
-$25,923$184,437 $1,684,014$1,681,333 $49,681$12,429 $06224
2011 · Form 990 period ending 2011-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$253,007$163,302 $1,894,680$1,891,693 $136,393$7,178 $05205
2010 · Form 990 period ending 2010-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$146,800$200,603 $1,864,982$1,801,988 $126,996$11,222 $04187

Funders of this organization

7 grantors reported grants to this organization, $95,259 in all, tax years 2010 to 2023. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
LONGMONT COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2018 1$39,350 2018$39,350
show
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor Exact 2019-2022 4$29,368 2022$5,837
show
HELEN N CLARK CRUT Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “ST VRAIN HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC” 2011-2022 12$14,148 2022$1,105
show
DENVER FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2014 5$6,200 2014$6,200
show
LYNN & HELEN CLARK FUND Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “ST VRAIN HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC” 2010-2011 2$5,750 2011$750
show
OTTER CARES FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “ST VRAIN HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC” 2023 1$250 2023$250
show
AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “ST VRAIN HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC” 2020-2023 4$193 2023$45
show

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
BERTHOUD HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCCOA80 $151,654$129,368 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
BESSEMER HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCCOA80 $332,515$476,663 Executive Director$86,409 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCNYA82 $504,247$85,481 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ROME HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCNYA99 $166,770$156,809 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
SHERMAN HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCCTNot reported $238,168$121,620 TREASURER$5,695 Similar name, revenue within 2x
STRAFFORD HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCVTNot reported $178,604$19,050 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
SCARBOROUGH HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCMENot reported $301,834$103,037 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
BRAINTREE HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCMAA82 $141,817$148,039 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
BRISTOW HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCOKA82 $227,277$114,692 Director$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
OSTERVILLE HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCMANot reported $248,262$252,370 EXECUTIVE DI$82,079 Similar name, revenue within 2x
NEEDHAM HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCMAA82 $364,705$157,034 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
NORTHFIELD HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCMNNot reported $242,692$317,134 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
SOUTHEAST VOLUSIA HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCFLA80 $189,725$145,876 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
SEDONA HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCAZA80 $456,507$409,799 Director$119,600 Similar name, revenue within 2x
OZAUKEE COUNTY HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCWIA99 $160,867$112,420 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
CUPERTINO HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCCANot reported $210,856$140,420 Secretary$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
BRISTOL BAY HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCAKA50 $219,598$221,429 Executive Dir.$80,690 Similar name, revenue within 2x
SISTER BAY HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCWIA54 $372,725$55,234 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
KAUAI HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCHINot reported $140,749$78,880 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
BAR HARBOR HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCMENot reported $416,604$545,447 EXECUTIVE DI$71,080 Similar name, revenue within 2x
WORTHINGTON HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCOHA82 $180,212$115,192 Executive Director$37,377 Similar name, revenue within 2x
EDGEWOOD HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCWVS12 $146,184$13,122 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
HISTORICAL SOCIETY OF EAST PENNSBORO INCPAA80 $202,142$47,729 EXEC DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
MERCER COUNTY HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCPANot reported $282,550$126,342 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
NATIONAL RAILWAY HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCNJNot reported $455,908$534,882 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
HUGH LEANDER ADAMS MARY TRUBULL ADAMS AND HUGH TRUMBULL Private foundation$2,052,1877 12018–2024 LEBANON HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$1,172,15676 282016–2024 CASTINE HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC; DEDHAM HISTORICAL SOCIETY; MARCO ISLAND HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC; SEDONA HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC and 24 more
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$945,79330 162014–2024 NORTHFIELD HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC; BAR HARBOR HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC; WESTPORT HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC; SISTER BAY HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC and 12 more
CHAMPAGNE FAMILY CHARITABLE TR AGREEMENT Private foundation$768,27011 12014–2024 MARCO ISLAND HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF THE FOX RIVER VALLEY DAF sponsor$750,71811 12014–2025 AURORA HISTORICAL SOCIETY
RENTON REGIONAL COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$693,58811 12010–2022 RENTON HISTORICAL SOCIETY
REEVES FOUNDATION Private foundation$690,75311 12015–2023 DOVER HISTORICAL SOCIETY
COLLIER COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$640,1589 12019–2024 MARCO ISLAND HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC
JB ARTHUR FOUNDATION CO NORTHERN TRUST Private foundation$630,7293 12019–2021 AUDRAIN COUNTY HISTORICAL SOCIETY
NORTHERN INDIANA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$532,55015 12010–2024 MIAMI COUNTY HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF NORTHERN COLORADO DAF sponsor$461,43415 12010–2024 BERTHOUD HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF LORAIN COUNTY DAF sponsor$365,31616 22017–2024 LORAIN HISTORICAL SOCIETY; AMHERST HISTORICAL SOCIETY
RAYMOND JAMES CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT FUND DAF sponsor$364,46910 32013–2024 MARCO ISLAND HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC; JOHNSON COUNTY HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC; HINSDALE HISTORICAL SOCIETY
VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM DAF sponsor$361,65011 32020–2024 BAR HARBOR HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC; LITTLE COMPTON HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC; STRAFFORD HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF HOWARD COUNTY INC DAF sponsor$336,03313 12012–2024 HOWARD COUNTY HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $332,102 spent · pay $74,636 · grants $0 · events $23,269
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)Maintenance/Repair $118,818$118,818-- 35.8%
Other salaries and wages $69,332$17,082$52,250- 20.9%
Depreciation and depletion $40,470$36,353$4,117- 12.2%
Other (as described)Restoration/Preservation $25,484$25,484-- 7.7%
Insurance $23,550$12,921$3,753$6,876 7.1%
Other (as described)Utilities $19,308$19,308-- 5.8%
All other expenses $13,596$3,952$8,797$847 4.1%
Fees: accounting $6,731-$6,731- 2.0%
Other (as described)Lands/Grounds Maintenance $5,383$5,383-- 1.6%
Payroll taxes $5,304$1,307$3,997- 1.6%
Office expenses $3,385$27$3,358- 1.0%
Advertising and promotion $741$741-- 0.2%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $98,678$23,269reported apart
Total$332,102100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $185,863 spent · pay $57,281 · grants $0 · events $32,516
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $53,625$13,625$40,000- 28.9%
Depreciation and depletion $40,694$36,577$4,117- 21.9%
Insurance $19,841$10,886$3,164$5,791 10.7%
Other (as described)Utilities $17,466$17,466-- 9.4%
Other (as described)Maintenance/Repair $14,669$14,669-- 7.9%
Other (as described)Restoration/Preservation $12,900$12,900-- 6.9%
All other expenses $10,362$5,440$4,282$640 5.6%
Fees: accounting $5,273-$5,273- 2.8%
Payroll taxes $3,656$1,042$2,614- 2.0%
Office expenses $3,633$162$3,471- 2.0%
Other (as described)Telephone $3,292$1,048$2,244- 1.8%
Advertising and promotion $340$340-- 0.2%
Interest $112-$112- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $102,297$32,516reported apart
Total$185,863100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $160,253 spent · pay $57,727 · grants $0 · events $29,374
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $53,625$13,625$40,000- 33.5%
Depreciation and depletion $40,902$36,785$4,117- 25.5%
Insurance $17,665$9,745$2,444$5,476 11.0%
Other (as described)Utilities $16,234$16,234-- 10.1%
All other expenses $8,789$5,013$2,344$1,432 5.5%
Other (as described)Restoration/Preservation $7,500$7,500-- 4.7%
Payroll taxes $4,102$1,042$3,060- 2.6%
Fees: accounting $3,738-$3,738- 2.3%
Other (as described)Telephone $3,303$944$2,359- 2.1%
Other (as described)Lands/Grounds Maintenance $3,236$3,236-- 2.0%
Office expenses $1,159$39$1,120- 0.7%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $92,554$29,374reported apart
Total$160,253100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $157,105 spent · pay $56,010 · grants $0 · events $9,401
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $52,030$13,625$38,405- 33.1%
Depreciation and depletion $41,129$36,785$4,344- 26.2%
Insurance $17,017$9,145$2,578$5,294 10.8%
Other (as described)Lands/Grounds Maintenance $16,130$16,130-- 10.3%
Other (as described)Utilities $14,205$14,205-- 9.0%
Payroll taxes $3,980$1,044$2,936- 2.5%
Fees: accounting $3,285-$3,285- 2.1%
All other expenses $3,268$898$2,370- 2.1%
Other (as described)Telephone $3,248$987$2,261- 2.1%
Other (as described)Maintenance/Repair $1,463$1,463-- 0.9%
Office expenses $1,283$266$1,017- 0.8%
Interest $67$3$64- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $27,414$9,401reported apart
Total$157,105100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $163,759 spent · pay $56,002 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $52,030$13,625$38,405- 31.8%
Depreciation and depletion $41,633$41,633-- 25.4%
Insurance $15,687$8,656$2,154$4,877 9.6%
Other (as described)LANDSCAPING & GROUNDS MAIN $15,629$15,629-- 9.5%
Other (as described)Utilities $14,721$14,721-- 9.0%
Other (as described)REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE $8,135$8,135-- 5.0%
All other expenses $4,092$882$2,757$453 2.5%
Payroll taxes $3,972$1,043$2,929- 2.4%
Other (as described)Telephone $3,252$958$2,294- 2.0%
Fees: accounting $2,258-$2,258- 1.4%
Office expenses $1,610$165$1,230$215 1.0%
Advertising and promotion $405$39-$366 0.2%
Fees: other services $335$40$278$17 0.2%
Total$163,759100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $178,389 spent · pay $57,658 · grants $0 · events $23,371
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $53,559$16,273$37,286- 30.0%
Depreciation and depletion $41,810$41,618$192- 23.4%
Insurance $17,323$9,608$2,336$5,379 9.7%
Other (as described)LANDSCAPING & GROUNDS MAIN $16,062$16,062-- 9.0%
Occupancy $14,773$14,551$222- 8.3%
Office expenses $9,011$2,333$6,262$416 5.1%
Other (as described)REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE $8,662$8,662-- 4.9%
Advertising and promotion $5,335$101-$5,234 3.0%
Payroll taxes $4,099$1,246$2,853- 2.3%
Fees: accounting $3,608-$3,608- 2.0%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT EXPENSE $1,975-$1,975- 1.1%
Other (as described)ALL OTHER EXPENSES $916$916-- 0.5%
All other expenses $701-$701- 0.4%
Information technology $345-$345- 0.2%
Interest $210-$210- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $85,298$23,371reported apart
Total$178,389100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $178,364 spent · pay $56,912 · grants $0 · events $19,482
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $52,750$16,550$36,200- 29.6%
Depreciation and depletion $37,672$37,086$192$394 21.1%
Other (as described)REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE $23,469$23,469-- 13.2%
Occupancy $13,179$13,179-- 7.4%
Other (as described)LANDSCAPING & GROUNDS M $13,011$13,011-- 7.3%
Office expenses $10,197$4,607$4,980$610 5.7%
Insurance $9,361$6,587$2,774- 5.2%
Advertising and promotion $5,712$302$219$5,191 3.2%
Payroll taxes $4,162$1,267$2,895- 2.3%
Fees: accounting $3,988-$3,988- 2.2%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT EXPENSE $2,929-$2,929- 1.6%
Other (as described)OTHER EXPENSES $1,074$331$682$61 0.6%
All other expenses $660$660-- 0.4%
Information technology $200-$200- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $41,283$19,482reported apart
Total$178,364100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $167,452 spent · pay $58,868 · grants $0 · events $21,289
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $54,435$19,435$35,000- 32.5%
Depreciation and depletion $36,922$36,280$192$450 22.0%
Occupancy $15,885$13,940$1,945- 9.5%
Office expenses $13,472$5,957$5,992$1,523 8.0%
Other (as described)LANDSCAPING & GROUNDS M $12,338$12,338-- 7.4%
Insurance $10,862$7,908$2,954- 6.5%
Advertising and promotion $5,674$138-$5,536 3.4%
Other (as described)REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE $4,778$4,048$730- 2.9%
Payroll taxes $4,433$1,648$2,785- 2.6%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT EXPENSE $2,947-$2,947- 1.8%
Fees: accounting $2,781-$2,781- 1.7%
Other (as described)COST OF SALES $1,432$1,268$164- 0.9%
All other expenses $1,248$431$664$153 0.7%
Information technology $200-$200- 0.1%
Travel $42--$42 0.0%
Interest $3-$3- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $52,426$21,289reported apart
Total$167,452100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $180,127 spent · pay $59,139 · grants $0 · events $19,477
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $54,685$19,685$35,000- 30.4%
Depreciation and depletion $36,922$36,472-$450 20.5%
Occupancy $20,188$17,950$2,238- 11.2%
Office expenses $13,251$4,567$7,401$1,283 7.4%
Other (as described)LANDSCAPING & GROUNDS M $11,762$11,762-- 6.5%
Insurance $10,607$7,600$3,007- 5.9%
Other (as described)REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE $10,254$5,922$4,332- 5.7%
Other (as described)RESTORATION/PRESERVATIO $6,921$6,921-- 3.8%
Advertising and promotion $5,091$150-$4,941 2.8%
Payroll taxes $4,454$1,670$2,784- 2.5%
All other expenses $3,163$1,874$1,212$77 1.8%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT EXPENSE $2,589-$2,589- 1.4%
Information technology $240-$240- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $42,045$19,477reported apart
Total$180,127100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $184,001 spent · pay $62,457 · grants $0 · events $20,228
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $57,721$22,860$34,861- 31.4%
Depreciation and depletion $36,922$36,472-$450 20.1%
Occupancy $21,112$18,343$2,769- 11.5%
Office expenses $14,956$3,657$8,544$2,755 8.1%
Other (as described)REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE $13,303$9,720$3,583- 7.2%
Other (as described)LANDSCAPING & GROUNDS M $12,842$12,842-- 7.0%
Insurance $10,518$7,423$3,095- 5.7%
Payroll taxes $4,736$1,815$2,921- 2.6%
Advertising and promotion $4,627--$4,627 2.5%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT EXPENSE $2,641-$2,641- 1.4%
All other expenses $2,379$926$1,306$147 1.3%
Other (as described)RESTORATION/PRESERVATIO $1,490$1,490-- 0.8%
Information technology $639-$639- 0.3%
Fees: accounting $115-$115- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $46,623$20,228reported apart
Total$184,001100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $149,219 spent · pay $43,358 · grants $0 · events $19,454
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $39,982$22,055$17,927- 26.8%
Depreciation and depletion $36,733$36,283-$450 24.6%
Occupancy $20,661$18,008$2,653- 13.8%
Office expenses $12,742$4,872$7,126$744 8.5%
Insurance $10,036$7,080$2,956- 6.7%
Other (as described)LANDSCAPING & GROUNDS M $9,935$9,935-- 6.7%
Advertising and promotion $6,210$261-$5,949 4.2%
Payroll taxes $3,376$1,714$1,662- 2.3%
Other (as described)REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE $3,193$2,731$462- 2.1%
Fees: accounting $2,155-$2,155- 1.4%
Other (as described)COST OF SALES $1,462$1,202$260- 1.0%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT EXPENSE $1,408-$1,408- 0.9%
All other expenses $1,000$340$660- 0.7%
Interest $326-$326- 0.2%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $40,716$19,454reported apart
Total$149,219100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990 · $166,753 spent · pay $43,681 · grants $0 · events $13,385
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $40,278$21,993$18,285- 24.2%
Depreciation and depletion $36,697$36,108$139$450 22.0%
Other (as described)LANDSCAPING & GROUNDS M $23,385$23,385-- 14.0%
Occupancy $18,228$15,823$2,405- 10.9%
Office expenses $12,067$4,592$6,468$1,007 7.2%
Insurance $11,072$7,843$3,229- 6.6%
Advertising and promotion $7,194$135$2,304$4,755 4.3%
Other (as described)REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE $6,505$4,842$1,663- 3.9%
Payroll taxes $3,403$1,682$1,721- 2.0%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT EXPENSE $2,549-$2,549- 1.5%
Fees: accounting $1,980-$1,980- 1.2%
Other (as described)COST OF SALES-FOOD $1,532$1,532-- 0.9%
All other expenses $1,257$410$847- 0.8%
Information technology $287-$287- 0.2%
Fees: legal $254$254-- 0.2%
Fees: other services $65$65-- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $23,819$13,385reported apart
Total$166,753100%

View the filing

2012 · Form 990 · $184,437 spent · pay $62,590 · grants $0 · events $19,118
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $56,844$19,901$36,943- 30.8%
Depreciation and depletion $36,836$36,675$105$56 20.0%
Occupancy $19,354$17,376$1,978- 10.5%
Other (as described)LANDSCAPING & GROUNDS M $16,495$16,495-- 8.9%
Office expenses $11,734$2,331$7,685$1,718 6.4%
Insurance $9,828$7,133$2,695- 5.3%
Other (as described)REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE $9,418$7,654$1,764- 5.1%
Advertising and promotion $7,428$68-$7,360 4.0%
Payroll taxes $5,746$1,522$4,224- 3.1%
Fees: accounting $2,767-$2,767- 1.5%
Other (as described)RESTORATION/PRESERVATIO $2,763$2,763-- 1.5%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT EXPENSE $2,696-$2,696- 1.5%
All other expenses $2,079$1,270$809- 1.1%
Fees: other services $400$400-- 0.2%
Interest $49-$49- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$19,118reported apart
Total$184,437100%

View the filing

2011 · Form 990 · $163,302 spent · pay $47,421 · grants $0 · events $18,758
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $43,323$18,765$24,558- 26.5%
Depreciation and depletion $37,449$11,980$25,469- 22.9%
Occupancy $18,352$16,289$2,063- 11.2%
Office expenses $13,064$3,044$7,218$2,802 8.0%
Other (as described)LANDSCAPING & GROUNDS M $12,965$12,825$140- 7.9%
Insurance $9,699$7,332$2,367- 5.9%
Advertising and promotion $8,368$25$25$8,318 5.1%
Other (as described)REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE $6,053$5,244$801$8 3.7%
Payroll taxes $4,098$1,436$2,662- 2.5%
Fees: accounting $3,575-$3,575- 2.2%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT EXPENSE $2,688-$2,688- 1.6%
All other expenses $1,656$400$1,256- 1.0%
Other (as described)COST OF SALES-FOOD $1,388$1,388-- 0.8%
Fees: other services $624$554$70- 0.4%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$18,758reported apart
Total$163,302100%

View the filing

2010 · Form 990 · $200,603 spent · pay $53,683 · grants $0 · events $14,192
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $49,446$28,260$21,186- 24.6%
Other (as described)RESTORATION/PRESERVATIO $32,175$32,175-- 16.0%
Depreciation and depletion $24,641$24,244$397- 12.3%
Occupancy $19,631$17,407$2,224- 9.8%
Insurance $15,425$7,693$7,732- 7.7%
Office expenses $15,220$4,447$7,861$2,912 7.6%
Other (as described)LANDSCAPING & GROUNDS M $13,132$12,952$180- 6.5%
Other (as described)REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE $10,275$8,376$1,899- 5.1%
Advertising and promotion $8,753--$8,753 4.4%
Payroll taxes $4,237$2,162$2,075- 2.1%
Fees: accounting $2,773-$2,773- 1.4%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT EXPENSE $2,431-$2,431- 1.2%
All other expenses $1,772$306$1,466- 0.9%
Other (as described)INTERNET EXPENSE $642-$642- 0.3%
Fees: other services $50$50-- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$14,192reported apart
Total$200,603100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.