ORIANA HOUSE INC: Form 990, tax year 2016

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ORIANA HOUSE INC (EIN 34-1334919)
Tax period
2016-01-01 to 2016-12-31
Filed
2017-11-13
IRS object ID
201723179349303097
Schema version
2016v3.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2017-11-13T11:21:48-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2016-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN410746749PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1388 S MAIN STREET SUITE 403AddressLine1Txt
CityAKRONCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP44311ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2016-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN341334919EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ORIANA HOUSE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlORIABusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3305358116PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 1501AddressLine1Txt
CityAKRONCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP443091501ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJAMES J LAWRENCEPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone3305358116PhoneNum
Signature2017-11-10SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonDANIEL R RIEMENSCHNEIDERPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00074065PTIN
Phone3303760100PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address67.137.57.251IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2017-11-10IPDt
IP Tm10:22:02IPTm
IP TimezoneESIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdE282F9004401B28B2F3B0C9484DAA140BF4BBEFAAtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdDBE1C856E1B16F05DCF2A23F77D7D4D5E41F3548AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2016TaxYr
Build TS2017-02-10 21:41:12ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerJAMES J LAWRENCEPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 1501AddressLine1Txt
CityAKRONCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP443091501ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$51,158,344GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.ORIANAHOUSE.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1981FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateOHLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionREHABILITATION AND CHEMICAL DEPENDENCY TREATMENT.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent6VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee840TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers6TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm-$24,919NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$15,078,971PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$15,562,807CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$32,946,626PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$35,036,022CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$189,185PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income-$164,534CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$187,670PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$169,298CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$48,402,452PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$50,603,593CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$32,987,642PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$34,768,139CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$17,742,780PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$19,744,715CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$50,730,422PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$54,512,854CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$2,327,970PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$3,909,261CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$20,985,349TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$13,469,380TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$23,420,802TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$21,644,714TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY-$2,435,453NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY-$8,175,334NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTO PROVIDE QUALITY AND HUMANE CHEMICAL DEPENDENCY TREATMENT AND COMMUNITY CORRECTIONS SERVICES TO CLIENTS WHILE CONTRIBUTING TO SAFER COMMUNITIES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$13,972,162ExpenseAmt
Revenue$13,030,225RevenueAmt
DescCOMMUNITY BASED CORRECTIONAL FACILITY PROGRAM PROVIDES A LOCAL, HIGHLY STRUCTURED, AND SECURE COMMUNITY SANCTION IN WHICH CLIENTS WILL BE ASSESSED, TREATED, AND SUPERVISED. THIS SANCTION IS IN LIEU OF BEING SENTENCED TO A STATE PRISON. THERE ARE FOUR PHASES TO THE PROGRAM; PHASE I - ASSESSMENT AND CONFINEMENT, PHASE II - COMMUNITY INVOLVEMENT, PHASE III - MAINTENANCE, PHASE IV - COMMUNITY PLACEMENT.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$13,974,239ExpenseAmt
Revenue$202,535RevenueAmt
DescHALFWAY HOUSE PROGRAMMING IS DESIGNED TO DIVERT CLIENTS FROM THE CROWDED JAIL AND PRISON SYSTEMS AND PROVIDE THE COURTS WITH A DIRECT SENTENCING OPTION TO A COMMUNITY SANCTION THAT PROVIDES A HIGHLY STRUCTURED, RESIDENTIAL SETTING AND EMPHASIZES RE-ENTRY INTO THE COMMUNITY. THE CLIENT'S PROGRAM NEEDS ARE ASSESSED THROUGH A STANDARD RISK/NEEDS ASSESSMENT (LEVEL OF SERVICE INVENTORY - REVISED) USED TO DEVELOP AN INDIVIDUALIZED PROGRAM.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$8,951,851ExpenseAmt
Revenue$8,761,058RevenueAmt
DescNONRESIDENTIAL SERVICES PROVIDE THE COURTS A VARIETY OF PROGRAMS THAT OFFER CLIENTS THE OPPORTUNITY TO RECEIVE SERVICES THEY MAY NEED WITHOUT BEING PLACED INTO CONFINEMENT. THIS CAN BE FAR LESS COSTLY TO THE COMMUNITY WHILE STILL PROVIDING VERY STRUCTURED NEEDS BASED PROGRAMING THAT HELPS RE-ENTRY TO THE COMMUNITY. SOME EXAMPLES ARE DAY REPORTING,ELECTRONIC MONITORING, PRETRIAL SUPERVISION AND SECURE CONTINUOUS REMOTE ALCOHOL MONITORING PROGRAM (SCRAM).Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$15,606,142ExpenseAmt
Revenue$13,265,936RevenueAmt
DescGLENWOOD JAIL, TREATMENT SERVICES AND THE FEDERAL BUREAU OF PRISON PLACEMENT ACCOUNT FOR PRACTICALLY ALL OF OUR REMAINING PROGRAMMING. CLIENTS IN THESE PROGRAMS RECEIVE TREATMENT FOR DRIVING UNDER THE INFLUENCE, A VARIETY OF ADDICTION ISSUES, MENTAL HEALTH RELATED MATTERS, DETOXIFICATION, INTENSIVE OUTPATIENT PROGRAMMING, ALONG WITH OTHER PROGRAM SERVICES.THE FEDERAL BUREAU OF PRISON PLACEMENT PROVIDES FOR PROBATION PLACEMENTS OR AS A CONDITION OF RELEASE FROM PRISON. ALL PLACEMENTS ARE MONITORED BY THE FEDERAL BUREAU OF PRISONS. THE CLIENT'S PROGRAM NEEDS ARE ASSESSED THROUGH A STANDARD RISK/NEEDS ASSESSMENT (LEVEL OF SERVICE INVENTORY-REVISED) USED TO DEVELOP AN INDIVIDUALIZED PROGRAM PLAN.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$15,606,142TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$13,265,936TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$52,504,394TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (1)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemYes (1)BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (1)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document22IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee840EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member6IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of Committees0MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldOHStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CARL EBNERBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone3305358116PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1885 E BUCHTEL AVEAddressLine1Txt
CityAKRONCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP443091501ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (15 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt
WILLIAM KEA
CHAIR1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES WAGNER
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES LAWRENCE
PRESIDENT/CEO40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$550,001$0$164,650
GEORGE ROMANOSKI
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HAROLD CRAIG
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ERIC CZETLI
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARY SPICER
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BERNARD ROCHFORD
EXECUTIVE VP OF ADMIN SERV40.00Yes (X)$238,480$0$93,2056.00
ANNE CONNELL-FREUND
EXECUTIVE VP OF OPERATIONS40.00Yes (X)$222,261$0$104,7372.50
GEORGE DEBORD
VP FINANCE/CFO40.00Yes (X)$120,155$0$323
MARY JONES
VP ADMIN & LEGAL COUNSEL40.00Yes (X)$118,776$0$34,7534.50
CHRISTINE SAVAGE
VP SERVICES40.00Yes (X)$114,487$0$19,173
JASON VARNEY
VP CORRECTIONAL PROGRAMS -40.00Yes (X)$104,299$0$21,252
ILLYA MCGEE
VP CORRECTIONAL PROGRAMS -40.00Yes (X)$94,614$0$30,668
MICHAEL RANDLE
VP CORRECTIONAL PROGRAMS -40.00Yes (X)$92,884$0$18,839
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,655,957TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$487,600TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K7IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
ARAMARK SERVICESMAINTENANCE
PO BOX 406019ATLANTAGA303846019MAINTENANCE, HVAC & REPAIR SERVICES$1,844,161
3M MONITORING SYSTEMS
1838 GUNN HWYODESSAFL33556OFFENDER MONITORING$521,274
ALCOHOL MONITORING
1241 E MINERAL AVENUELITTLETONCO80120OFFENDER MONITORING$441,908
DR GARY THRASHER
700 CHIHAM CIRUNIONTOWNOH44685MEDICAL$288,904
DIAMOND DRUGS INC
PO BOX 536217PITTSBURGPA152535904RX SERVICES$218,682
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K6CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$15,531,183GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$31,624AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$15,562,807TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPROGRAM SERVICE REVENUEDesc
Business623990BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$35,036,022TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$35,036,022RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$35,036,022TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$8,336TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$8,336ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$65,508RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$119,942RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real-$54,434RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$54,434TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$54,434ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$229,530SecuritiesAmt
Other$32,409OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$233,302SecuritiesAmt
Other$201,507OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$3,772SecuritiesAmt
Other-$169,098OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$172,870TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$172,870ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
MISCELLANEOUS REVENUE900099$135,728$135,728
MANAGEMENT FEE - PROJECT BEGINNIN900099$34,004$34,004
MANAGEMENT FEE - CORRECTIONAL HEA900099$30,000$30,000

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$24,000TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$24,000RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$223,732OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$50,603,593TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$35,259,754RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion-$218,968ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,934,801TotalAmt
Program Services$1,058,956ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$875,845ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,801,105TotalAmt
Program Services$25,531,186ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$269,919ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$456,239TotalAmt
Program Services$456,239ProgramServicesAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,174,656TotalAmt
Program Services$4,138,165ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$36,491ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,401,338TotalAmt
Program Services$2,341,615ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$59,723ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$349,385TotalAmt
Program Services$4,000ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$345,385ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$97,547TotalAmt
Program Services$77,856ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$19,691ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$33,615TotalAmt
Program Services$25,547ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,068ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,015,216TotalAmt
Program Services$2,945,183ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$70,033ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$78,284TotalAmt
Program Services$69,123ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,161ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,116,946TotalAmt
Program Services$990,365ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$126,581ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$130,634TotalAmt
Program Services$130,634ProgramServicesAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,685,076TotalAmt
Program Services$6,582,441ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$102,635ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$314,577TotalAmt
Program Services$305,542ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,035ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$414,992TotalAmt
Program Services$379,622ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$35,370ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$63,076TotalAmt
Program Services$48,871ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$14,205ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,484,268TotalAmt
Program Services$3,469,770ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$14,498ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$628,855TotalAmt
Program Services$618,801ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$10,054ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSE$3,170,173$3,170,173
OFFENDER EXPENSES$115,341$115,341
DONATIONS$40,842$40,842
MISC EXPENSES$5,888$4,122$1,766

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$54,512,854TotalAmt
Program Services$52,504,394ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,008,460ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,120,689BOYAmt
EOY$2,192,957EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,418,602BOYAmt
EOY$1,219,029EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,799,959BOYAmt
EOY$3,270,732EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$214,209BOYAmt
EOY$145,010EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$11,588,599LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$6,600,001LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,059,976BOYAmt
EOY$4,988,598EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$579,356BOYAmt
EOY$556,102EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,788,104BOYAmt
EOY$1,091,430EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,004,454BOYAmt
EOY$5,522EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,985,349BOYAmt
EOY$13,469,380EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,887,477BOYAmt
EOY$16,442,149EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,575,411BOYAmt
EOY$1,022,315EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$902,528BOYAmt
EOY$874,596EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,129,134BOYAmt
EOY$2,214,224EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$926,252BOYAmt
EOY$1,091,430EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,420,802BOYAmt
EOY$21,644,714EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$2,435,453BOYAmt
EOY-$8,175,334EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$2,435,453BOYAmt
EOY-$8,175,334EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,985,349BOYAmt
EOY$13,469,380EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$3,909,261ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$31,232NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Prior Period Adjustments-$1,861,852PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$13,006,211CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$13,297,617CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$14,612,610CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$15,074,030CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$15,531,183CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$71,521,651TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$13,006,211CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$13,297,617CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$14,612,610CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$15,074,030CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$15,531,183CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$71,521,651TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total170$71,521,651PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$7,690CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$21,211CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$37,729CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$14,833CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$8,336CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$89,799TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$102,969CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$249,536CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$233,775CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$271,525CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$223,732CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,081,537TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$72,692,987TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$151,048,384GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.98390PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.98620PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Volunteers0VolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or Management0PaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media Advertisements0MediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings Members0MailingsMembersInd
Publications Or Broadcast0PublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Grants Other Organizations$33,615GrantsOtherOrganizationsAmt
Direct Contact Legislators0DirectContactLegislatorsInd
Rallies Demonstrations0RalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other Activities0OtherActivitiesInd
Total Lobbying Expenditures$33,615TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c30NotDescribedSection501c3Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART II-B, LINE 1:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
Explanation$5,000 GRANT TO SUMMIT COUNTY ADM SUPPORT COMMITTEE, INC. THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT ADM BOARD IS RESPONSIBLE FOR PLANNING, FUNDING, MONITORING AND EVALUATING TREATMENT, PREVENTION AND SUPPORT SERVICES FOR PEOPLE WHO EXPERIENCE ALCOHOLISM, DRUG ADDICTION AND/OR MENTAL ILLNESS. THE ADM BOARD SYSTEM OF SERVICES PROVIDES OPPORTUNITIES FOR RECOVERY AND HOPE FOR A BETTER LIFE. $6,000 GRANT TO COUNTY ACTION COMMITTEE - DONATION TO SUPPORT THE HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES LEVY. $5,000 GRANT TO INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY CORRECTIONS ASSOCIATION. ANNE CONNELL-FREUND IS THE CURRENT PRESIDENT OF THIS ORGANIZATION. THIS ORGANIZATION PROVIDES UP TO DATE TRAINING AND RESEARCH FOR THE FIELD OF CORRECTIONS ON THE INTERNATIONAL LEVEL. $17,615 GRANT TO OHIO COMMUNITY CORRECTIONS ASSOCIATION. WE ARE VERY ACTIVE IN THIS ORGANIZATION, HOLDING SEVERAL OFFICER POSITIONS OVER THE YEARS. THIS ORGANIZATION PROVIDES UP TO DATE TRAINING AND RESEARCH FOR THE FIELD OF CORRECTIONS. WE HELPED SPONSOR THE AWARDS DINNER AND RECEPTION AT THE ANNUAL CONFERENCE.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$727,288OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$727,288BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$50,850OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$14,402DepreciationAmt
Book Value$36,448BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,346,909OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,394,970DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,951,939BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,009,399OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$5,019,597DepreciationAmt
Book Value$989,802BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$454,153OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$171,032DepreciationAmt
Book Value$283,121BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$4,988,598TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDEFERRED COMPENSATION INVESTMENTSDesc
Book Value$1,091,430BookValueAmt
Method ValuationFMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$1,091,430TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDEFERRED COMPENSATION LIABILITYDesc
Amt$1,091,430Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,091,430TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$50,923,865TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$31,232NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported$31,232RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$50,892,633RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$289,040OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$289,040RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$50,603,593TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$54,801,894TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$289,040OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$289,040ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$54,512,854ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$54,512,854TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, LINE 2B:THE ORGANIZATION IS A REPRESENTATIVE PAYEE FOR RESIDENT CLIENT BANK ACCOUNTS. A SEPARATE CHECKING ACCOUNT IS MAINTAINED FOR THIS PURPOSE. SINCE THIS ACCOUNT DOES NOT BELONG TO THE ORGANIZATION, INCOME AND EXPENSE TRANSACTIONS THAT RELATE TO THIS ACCOUNT ARE NOT INCLUDED IN THE STATEMENT OF ACTIVITIES. ADDITIONALLY, AN EQUAL AND OFFSETTING LIABILITY IS MAINTAINED TO REMOVE THE VALUE OF THIS ASSET FROM THE NET ASEETS (DEFICIT) OF THE ORGANIZATION.
PART X, LINE 2:THE ORGANIZATION IS A NONPROFIT ENTITY AND IS EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAXES UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE SECTION 501(C)(3) UNDER SECTION 509(A)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE. ACCORDINGLY, NO PROVISION FOR FEDERAL INCOME TAX HAS BEEN MADE.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RENTAL INCOME OFFSET BY EXPENSE -119,942. LOSS ON DISPOSAL OF FIXED ASSETS -169,098.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RENTAL INCOME OFFSET BY EXPENSE 119,942. LOSS ON DISPOSAL OF FIXED ASSETS 169,098.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (4 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
JAMES LAWRENCE
PRESIDENT/CEO$393,873$0$0$0$156,128$0$145,758$0$18,892$0$714,651$0$100,000$0
BERNARD ROCHFORD
EXECUTIVE VP OF ADMIN SERV$167,177$0$0$0$71,303$0$74,313$0$18,892$0$331,685$0$50,000$0
ANNE CONNELL-FREUND
EXECUTIVE VP OF OPERATIONS$153,809$0$0$0$68,452$0$85,845$0$18,892$0$326,998$0$50,000$0
MARY JONES
VP ADMIN & LEGAL COUNSEL$107,526$0$0$0$11,250$0$15,861$0$18,892$0$153,529$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceADDITIONAL COMPENSATION DISCLOSURESFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE ORGANIZATION MAINTAINS A 3 YEAR DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN WITH JAMES LAWRENCE, BERNARD ROCHFORD AND ANNE-CONNELL-FREUND. PARTICIPANTS BECOME VESTED ON THE FIRST TO OCCUR OF EITHER 3 YEARS OF COMPLETED SERVICE FROM THE DATE OF COMMENCEMENT, TERMINATION OF EMPLOYMENT DUE TO DEATH OR DISABILITY, OR THE PARTICIPANT ATTAINS THE AGE OF 65 WHILE EMPLOYED BY THE ORGANIZATION. THE ORGANIZATION ALSO MAINTAINS A KEY EMPLOYEE RETENTION PLAN, WHICH COVERS KEY EMPLOYEES. PARTICIPANTS BECOME VESTED IN THE PLAN UPON 7 YEARS OF SERVICE. DISCLOSURE OF WHAT IS REPORTED ON SCHEDULE J, COLUMN B(III): JAMES LAWRENCE: PERSONAL USE OF COMPANY AUTO = $12,159. LIFE INSURANCE PREMIUMS PAID BY COMPANY = $19,956. EMPLOYEE CONTRIBUTION TO 457 NON-QUALIFIED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN = $19,700. PAYMENT OF 3 YEAR AND 7 YEAR DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN = $104,313. BERNARD ROCHFORD: EMPLOYEE CONTRIBUTION TO 457 NON-QUALIFIED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN = $18,000. PAYMENT OF 3 YEAR AND 7 YEAR DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN = $53,303. ANNE CONNELL-FREUND: EMPLOYEE CONTRIBUTION TO 457 NON-QUALIFIED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN = $18,000. PAYMENT OF 3 YEAR DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN = $50,452. MARY JONES: EMPLOYEE CONTRIBUTION TO 457 NON-QUALIFIED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN = $11,250. DISCLOSURE OF WHAT IS REPORTED ON SCHEDULE J, COLUMN C - DEFERRED COMPENSATION: JAMES LAWRENCE - INCENTIVE PLAN EARNED OVER 7 YEAR PERIOD, EARNED BUT NOT PAID AND AT SUBSTANTIAL RISK OF LOSS = $45,758. INCENTIVE PLAN EARNED OVER 3 YEAR PERIOD, EARNED BUT NOT PAID AND AT SUBSTANTIAL RISK OF LOSS = $100,000. BERNARD ROCHFORD - INCENTIVE PLAN EARNED OVER 7 YEAR PERIOD, EARNED BUT NOT PAID AND AT SUBSTANTIAL RISK OF LOSS = $24,313. INCENTIVE PLAN EARNED OVER 3 YEAR PERIOD, EARNED BUT NOT PAID AND AT SUBSTANTIAL RISK OF LOSS = $50,000. ANNE CONNEL-FREUND - INCENTIVE PLAN EARNED OVER 7 YEAR PERIOD, EARNED BUT NOT PAID AND AT SUBSTANCIAL RISK OF LOSS: $35,845. INCENTIVE PLAN EARNED OVER 3 YEAR PERIOD, EARNED BUT NOT PAID AND AT SUBSTANTIAL RISK OF LOSS = $50,000. MARY JONES - INCENTIVE PLAN EARNED OVER 7 YEAR PERIOD, EARNED BUT NOT PAID AND AT SUBSTANCIAL RISK OF LOSS: $15,861.ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
LORI LAWRENCE
SPOUSE OF JAMES LAWRENCE, PRESIDENT/CEO OF ORIANA HOUSE, INC.$51,824COMPENSATION FOR EMPLOYMENT SERVICES PROVIDED TO ORIANA HOUSE, INC. AND PAID BY ORIANA HOUSE, INC0
VICTORIA MCGEE
SPOUSE OF ILLYA MCGEE, VP CORRECTIVE PROGRAM OF ORIANA HOUSE, INC.$73,884COMPENSATION FOR EMPLOYMENT SERVICES PROVIDED TO ORIANA HOUSE, INC. AND PAID BY ORIANA HOUSE, INC0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8BONLY THE BOARD HAS THE AUTHORITY TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNING BODY. DELEGATION OF BOARD RESPONSIBILITY HAS NOT BEEN PROVIDED TO COMMITTEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE DRAFT FEDERAL 990 IS REVIEWED BY ORIANA HOUSES' ACCOUNTING DEPARTMENT AND THEN REVIEWED BY THE PRESIDENT. THE BOARD MEMBERS WILL BE NOTIFIED BEFORE FILING THE FINAL RETURN THAT IT IS AVAILABLE FOR THEIR REVIEW UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE POLICY IS COMMUNICATED TO THE BOARD MEMBERS AND CONFLICTS ARE ADDRESSED, ACCORDING TO THE POLICY, AS THEY ARISE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETS AND VOTES TO APPROVE ADJUSTMENTS TO THE PRESIDENT/CEO'S COMPENSATION PACKAGE. THE PRESIDENT/CEO DETERMINES THE COMPENSATION OF THE OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19WE DO NOT MAKE OUR GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, POLICIES OR FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC BECAUSE WE CONSIDER THEM TO BE PROPRIETARY IN NATURE AND HOLD TRADE SECRETS.
FORM 990, PAGE 7, PART VII ADDITIONAL COMPENSATION DISCLOSURESGEORGE DEBORD: NONTAXABLE BENEFITS = $323. AMOUNTS ARE REPORTED ON PAGE 7, PART VII, COLUMN F OF THE CORE FORM 990. ILLYA MCGEE: INCENTIVE PLAN EARNED OVER 7 YEAR PERIOD, EARNED BUT NOT PAID AND AT SUBSTANCIAL RISK OF LOSS = $11,825. NONTAXABLE BENEFITS = $18,843. AMOUNTS ARE REPORTED ON PAGE 7, PART VII, COLUMN F OF THE CORE FORM 990. CHRISTINE SAVAGE: INCENTIVE PLAN EARNED OVER 7 YEAR PERIOD, EARNED BUT NOT PAID AND AT SUBSTANCIAL RISK OF LOSS = $12,881. NONTAXABLE BENEFITS = $6,292. AMOUNTS ARE REPORTED ON PAGE 7, PART VII, COLUMN F OF THE CORE FORM 990. JASON VARNEY: INCENTIVE PLAN EARNED OVER 7 YEAR PERIOD, EARNED BUT NOT PAID AND AT SUBSTANCIAL RISK OF LOSS = $7,763. NONTAXABLE BENEFITS = $13,489. AMOUNTS ARE REPORTED ON PAGE 7, PART VII, COLUMN F OF THE CORE FORM 990. MICHAEL RANDAL: NONTAXABLE BENEFITS = $18,839. AMOUNTS ARE REPORTED ON PAGE 7, PART VII, COLUMN F OF THE CORE FORM 990.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE ORGANIZATION DID NOT CHANGE EITHER ITS OVERSIGHT PROCESS OR SELECTION PROCESS DURING THE TAX YEAR.
FEDERAL ELECTIONSSECTION 1.263(A)-1(F) DE MINIMIS SAFE HARBOR ELECTION ORIANA HOUSE, INC. PO BOX 1501 AKRON, OH 44309-1501 EMPLOYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER: 34-1334919 FOR THE YEAR ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2016 ORIANA HOUSE, INC. IS MAKING THE DE MINIMIS SAFE HARBOR ELECTION UNDER REG. SEC. 1.263(A)-1(F).

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
ORIANA SERVICES INC
PO BOX 1584AKRONOH443091584341842173REAL ESTATE HOLDING FOR THE BENEFIT OF ORIANA HOUSE, INC.OH501(C)(3)LINE 12B, IIORIANA HOUSE INCYes (1)
PROJECT BEGINNING I INC
PO BOX 1501AKRONOH443091501204580301TO PROVIDE HOUSING FACILITIES AND SERVICES FOR THOSE IN NEEDOH501(C)(3)LINE 7ORIANA HOUSE INCYes (1)
PROJECT BEGINNING II INC
PO BOX 1501AKRONOH443091501204580358TO PROVIDE HOUSING FACILITIES AND SERVICES FOR THOSE IN NEEDOH501(C)(3)LINE 7ORIANA HOUSE INCYes (1)
ORIANA HOUSE REHAB TREATMENT AND COMMUNITY CORRECTIONS FOUNDATION
PO BOX 1501AKRONOH443091501200479215TO SUPPORT, ASSIST AND PROMOTE ORIANA HOUSE, INC., A NON-PROFIT CORPORATIONOH501(C)(3)LINE 12B, IIORIANA HOUSE INCYes (1)

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CORRECTIONAL HEALTH SERVICES INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 1501AddressLine1Txt
CityAKRONCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP44309ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN341508987EIN
Primary ActivitiesRENTAL OF REAL ESTATEPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateOHLegalDomicileStateCd

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ORIANA HOUSE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Entity TypeCEntityTypeTxt
Share Of Total Income$601,230ShareOfTotalIncomeAmt
Share Of EOY Assets$2,320,188ShareOfEOYAssetsAmt
Ownership1.00000OwnershipPct
Controlled OrganizationYes (1)ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgYes (1)LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (1)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (6 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
CORRECTIONAL HEALTH SERVICES INC
K$586,305RENTAL AGREEMENT
CORRECTIONAL HEALTH SERVICES INC
L$30,000MONTHLY AGREEMENT
ORIANA SERVICES INC
K$2,014,702RENTAL AGREEMENTS
ORIANA SERVICES INC
L$24,000AGREED-UPON RATE
PROJECT BEGINNINGS I INC
L$34,003AGREED-UPON RATE
ORIANA HOUSE REHAB TREATMENT AND COMMUNITY CORRECTIONS FOUNDATION
E$600,000OUTSTANDING BALANCE

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.