COWBOY ATHLETICS INC: Form 990, tax year 2017

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
COWBOY ATHLETICS INC (EIN 02-0669448)
Tax period
2017-01-01 to 2017-12-31
Filed
2018-11-06
IRS object ID
201803109349301825
Schema version
2017v2.3
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2018-11-06T13:43:29-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2017-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BKD LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1910 E ST LOUIS 200/PO BOX 1190AddressLine1Txt
CitySPRINGFIELDCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP658062523ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2017-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN020669448EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1COWBOY ATHLETICS INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% SCOTT TUCKERInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlCOWBBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4057442788PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1220 ATHLETICS CENTERAddressLine1Txt
CitySTILLWATERCityNm
State AbbreviationOKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP74078ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMIKE HOLDERPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENTPersonTitleTxt
Phone4057442788PhoneNum
Signature2018-09-18SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonBrian D ToddPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00422601PTIN
Phone4178658701PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address167.68.126.162IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Federal Original Submission Id43032920183105000002FederalOriginalSubmissionId
Federal Original Submission Id2018-11-06FederalOriginalSubmissionIdDt
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id35B2FEF9FD89B74F90B63698513A1BB518488CA1AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id92996119D705B961BF1767000FEBD157C9C05609AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2017TaxYr
Build TS2019-02-21 02:37:17ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMIKE HOLDERPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1220 ATHLETICS CENTERAddressLine1Txt
CitySTILLWATERCityNm
State AbbreviationOKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP74078ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$66,169,828GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressN/AWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation2003FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateOKLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO SUPPORT THE OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY ATHLETICS, INCLUDING SUPPORT TO GOLF TEAMS, FOOD SERVICES TO STUDENT ATHLETES & OTHERS, & OVERSEE CONSTRUCTION ACTIVITIES OF OSU ATHLETICS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent3VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee326TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers200TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$2,440,596TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm-$1,308,338NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$2,762,993PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$11,252,967CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$5,494,496PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$5,427,179CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$2,166PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income-$6,561,207CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$11,164,326PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue-$11,778,669CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$19,423,981PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue-$1,659,730CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$12,768,176PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$9,967,281CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$2,384,572PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$2,479,182CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$7,941,987PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$7,781,848CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$23,094,735PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$20,228,311CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$3,670,754PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$21,888,041CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$92,889,593TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$58,576,059TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$105,324,082TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$91,850,461TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY-$12,434,489NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY-$33,274,402NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTO SUPPORT FIRST THE ENTIRE DEPARTMENT OF INTERCOLLEGIATE ATHLETICS AT OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY AND SECOND OTHER EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS AT OSU. SEE SCHEDULE O.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$12,960,915ExpenseAmt
Grant$9,967,281GrantAmt
DescCOWBOY ATHLETICS, INC. (CAI) PROVIDES SUPPORT TO THE ENTIRE DEPARTMENT OF INTERCOLLEGIATE ATHLETICS AT OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY (OSU). CAI ALSO PROVIDES SUPPORT TO OTHER EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS AT OSU. THESE FUNDS ARE PROVIDED THROUGH GRANTS AND CAPITAL ASSET TRANSFERS. COWBOY ATHLETIC FACILITIES, LLC IS ORGANIZED TO CONDUCT CONSTRUCTION ACTIVITIES FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE UNIVERSITY.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$3,346,172ExpenseAmt
Revenue$3,225,253RevenueAmt
DescOSU COWBOY DINING, LLC IS ORGANIZED TO PROVIDE DINING SERVICES FOR THE UNIVERSITY'S ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT, ITS STUDENTS, AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE UNIVERSITY, AS WELL AS OTHER EVENTS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$3,211,896ExpenseAmt
Revenue$2,154,275RevenueAmt
DescOSU COWBOY GOLF, LLC IS ORGANIZED TO OPERATE A GOLF COURSE (KARSTEN CREEK) AND RELATED FACILITIES IN STILLWATER, OKLAHOMA. THE GOLF COURSE IS PRIMARILY UTILIZED AS A TEACHING AND PRACTICE FACILITY BY THE UNIVERSITY'S MEN'S AND WOMEN'S GOLF TEAMS. USE OF THE COURSE IS ALSO OPEN TO GOLF COURSE MEMBERS AND OTHERS BASED ON ESTABLISHED MEMBERSHIP AND USAGE FEE SCHEDULES.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$380,736TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$47,651TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$19,899,719TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsfalseTempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (true)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingYes (true)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemYes (true)BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntYes (true)BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (true)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpYes (true)ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document63IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee326EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member3IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyfalseForm990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyfalseConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Whistleblower PolicyfalseWhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyfalseDocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOfalseCompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldOKStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSCOTT TUCKERPersonNm
Phone4057442788PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1220 ATHLETICS CENTERAddressLine1Txt
CitySTILLWATERCityNm
State AbbreviationOKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP74078ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
MIKE HOLDER
PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR15.025.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$645,716$39,793
GARY CLARK
DIRECTOR5.035.0Yes (X)$0$263,215$24,714
JOE HALL
DIRECTOR3.08.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN CLERICO
DIRECTOR3.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
RICK COOPER
DIRECTOR5.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROSS MCKNIGHT
DIRECTOR3.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
BOONE PICKENS
DIRECTOR8.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JASON LEWIS
SECRETARY/TREASURER15.025.0Yes (X)$0$176,956$30,366
SCOTT TUCKER
ACCOUNTANT30.010.0$0$105,575$29,406Yes (X)
TRAVIS LEVINGS
SUPERINTENDENT50.00.0$115,903$0$8,675Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$115,903TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$1,191,462TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$132,954TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K1IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
MANHATTAN CONSTRUCTION CO
410 N WALNUT STE 105OKLAHOMA CITYOK73104CONSTRUCTION$7,541,353
JONESPLAN
PO BOX 4845TULSAOK74159CONSTRUCTION$761,862
NED'S CATERING
6444 NW EXPRESSWAY SUITE 840AOKLAHOMA CITYOK73132CATERING LABOR$716,313
ALEXANDER CONSTRUCTION COMPANY
221 E 9THSTILLWATEROK74074CONSTRUCTION$378,397
MIKE GUNDY COWBOY FOOTBALL CAMP
FOOTBALL OFFICE ATHLETICS CTRSTILLWATEROK74078FOOTBALL CAMPS$345,807
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K16CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$11,252,967AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$970,000NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$11,252,967TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
FOOD & BEVERAGES722514$3,740,452$2,193,717$1,546,735
GOLF COURSE REVENUE713910$1,461,352$1,461,352
LODGE REVENUE721110$177,724$177,724
CAMPS/CLINICS/TOURNAMENTS711300$47,651$47,651
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$5,427,179TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,364TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,364ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$60,924,937SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$67,478,978SecuritiesAmt
Other$9,530OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$6,554,041SecuritiesAmt
Other-$9,530OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$6,563,571TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$6,563,571ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$534,741GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$341,050CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$193,691TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$193,691UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescINCOME FROM EQUITY INVESTEEDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column-$11,972,360TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue-$938,906UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion-$11,033,454ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total-$11,972,360OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$1,659,730TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$2,241,368RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$2,440,596UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion-$17,594,661ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,967,281TotalAmt
Program Services$9,967,281ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$150,000TotalAmt
Management And General$150,000ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,941,812TotalAmt
Program Services$1,941,812ProgramServicesAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,913TotalAmt
Program Services$29,913ProgramServicesAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$187,688TotalAmt
Program Services$187,688ProgramServicesAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$169,769TotalAmt
Program Services$169,769ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,691TotalAmt
Management And General$12,691ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$35,000TotalAmt
Management And General$35,000ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$57,123TotalAmt
Program Services$53,523ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,600ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,896TotalAmt
Program Services$7,896ProgramServicesAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$926,290TotalAmt
Program Services$920,466ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,824ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$62,095TotalAmt
Program Services$62,095ProgramServicesAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$174,488TotalAmt
Program Services$174,488ProgramServicesAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,029TotalAmt
Program Services$32,029ProgramServicesAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,212,911TotalAmt
Program Services$3,105,800ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$107,111ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$516,239TotalAmt
Program Services$516,239ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$119,024TotalAmt
Program Services$104,906ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$14,118ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
FOOD & BEVERAGES$2,160,928$2,160,928
CAMPS/CLINICS/TOURNAMENTS$442,179$442,179
LICENSES, DUES, SUBSCRIPTIONS$13,849$13,802$47
MISCELLANEOUS$9,106$8,905$201

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$20,228,311TotalAmt
Program Services$19,899,719ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$328,592ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,897,072BOYAmt
EOY$8,719,284EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,195,871BOYAmt
EOY$2,244,767EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$350BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$305,333BOYAmt
EOY$467,247EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$326,434BOYAmt
EOY$307,711EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$176,205BOYAmt
EOY$44,675EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$52,339,578LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$5,970,767LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$38,796,893BOYAmt
EOY$46,368,811EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$799,016BOYAmt
EOY$423,564EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$41,392,419BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$92,889,593BOYAmt
EOY$58,576,059EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,484,956BOYAmt
EOY$16,964,569EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$223,086BOYAmt
EOY$294,498EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$92,610,228BOYAmt
EOY$74,347,153EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,812BOYAmt
EOY$244,241EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$105,324,082BOYAmt
EOY$91,850,461EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$12,434,489BOYAmt
EOY-$33,274,402EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$12,434,489BOYAmt
EOY-$33,274,402EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$92,889,593BOYAmt
EOY$58,576,059EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$21,888,041ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$1,048,128NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteefalseAuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
College OrganizationYes (X)CollegeOrganizationInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$24,618,634CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$30,736,632CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$7,270,387CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,762,993CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$11,252,967CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$76,641,613TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$24,618,634CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$30,736,632CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$7,270,387CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,762,993CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$11,252,967CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$76,641,613TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$0SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$76,641,613PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$6,219CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,614CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$106,526CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,205CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,364CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$121,928TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$0CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$76,763,541TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$4,708,045GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.99841PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.95059PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,713,293OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$5,713,293BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$9,535,296OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,228,100DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,307,196BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$174,726OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$64,002DepreciationAmt
Book Value$110,724BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,450,693OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,678,665DepreciationAmt
Book Value$772,028BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$33,465,570OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$33,465,570BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$46,368,811TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt-$1,107,916TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$1,048,128NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported$1,048,128RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal-$2,156,044RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$496,314OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$496,314RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990-$1,659,730TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$7,499,169TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$341,050OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$341,050ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$7,158,119ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$13,070,192OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$13,070,192ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$20,228,311TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PART X, LINE 2UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS: MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THEIR INCOME TAX POSITIONS UNDER THE GUIDANCE INCLUDED IN ASC 740. BASED ON THEIR REVIEW, MANAGEMENT HAS NOT IDENTIFIED ANY MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TO BE RECORDED OR DISCLOSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 4BOTHER AMOUNTS INCLUDED ON FORM 990, PART VIII, LINE 12, BUT NOT LINE 1: $ 2,364 INTEREST INCOME ( 341,050) COST OF GOODS SOLD 835,000 CAPITAL GIFTS ------------- $ 496,314
SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 2DOTHER AMOUNTS INCLUDED ON LINE 1, BUT NOT ON FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 25: $ 341,050 COST OF GOODS SOLD
SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 4BOTHER AMOUNTS INCLUDED ON FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 25, BUT NOT LINE 1: $ 3,212,911 INTEREST EXPENSE 9,857,281 GRANTS & CONTRIBUTIONS EXPENSE ------------ $ 13,070,192

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtValuation Method UsedValuationMethodUsedDescNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceDesc
OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY
408 WHITEHURSTSTILLWATEROK74078731383996OKLAHOMA STATE$4,901,139SUPPORT
OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION
PO BOX 1749STILLWATEROK74076736097060501(C)(3)SUPPORT$5,066,142FMVINVESTMENTS
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org2Total501c3OrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE I, PART I, LINE 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationMONITORING OF GRANT FUNDS: SUPPORT PROVIDED TO OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY (OSU) IS APPROVED BY THE CAI PRESIDENT AND SECRETARY. USE OF SUPPORT IS MONITORED BY THE CAI SECRETARY/TREASURER. AS OSU IS A RELATED ORGANIZATION, CAI CAN MONITOR THE USE OF THE GRANT FUNDS THROUGH COMMON MANAGEMENT. CAI AND OSU FOUNDATION WORK CLOSELY TOGETHER TO ENSURE THAT GRANTS ARE USED FOR THE PROPER PURPOSE.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
MIKE HOLDER
PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR$0$645,716$0$0$0$0$0$30,458$0$9,335$0$685,509$0$0
GARY CLARK
DIRECTOR$0$263,215$0$0$0$0$0$18,844$0$5,870$0$287,929$0$0
JASON LEWIS
SECRETARY/TREASURER$0$176,956$0$0$0$0$0$21,031$0$9,335$0$207,322$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 3FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPRESIDENT COMPENSATION REVIEW: THE BOARD OF OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY (OSU), A RELATED ORGANIZATION, ESTABLISHES THE COMPENSATION OF THE PRESIDENT.ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonBOONE PICKENSPersonNm
Relationship With OrgDIRECTORRelationshipWithOrgTxt
Loan PurposeOPERATIONSLoanPurposeTxt
Loan To OrganizationYes (X)LoanToOrganizationInd
Original Principal$74,347,153OriginalPrincipalAmt
Balance Due$74,347,153BalanceDueAmt
DefaultfalseDefaultInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (true)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Written AgreementYes (true)WrittenAgreementInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$74,347,153TotalBalanceDueAmt

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
INTERBANK
ROSS MCKNIGHT - OWNER$315,200INTEREST EXPENSEfalse
BOONE PICKENS
DIRECTOR$3,044,643INTEREST EXPENSEfalse

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE L, PART II, LINE 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationLOANS TO AND/OR FROM INTERESTED PERSONS: CAI DIRECTOR ROSS MCKNIGHT OWNS MORE THAN 35% OF INTERBANK.ExplanationTxt

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Works Of ArtWorksOfArtGrp
Art Historical TreasuresArtHistoricalTreasuresGrp
Art Fractional InterestArtFractionalInterestGrp
Books And PublicationsBooksAndPublicationsGrp
Clothing And Household GoodsClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp
Cars And Other VehiclesCarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp
Boats And PlanesBoatsAndPlanesGrp
Intellectual PropertyIntellectualPropertyGrp
Securities Publicly TradedSecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp
Securities Closely Held StockSecuritiesCloselyHeldStockGrp
Secur Prtnrshp Trust IntrstsSecurPrtnrshpTrustIntrstsGrp
Securities MiscellaneousSecuritiesMiscellaneousGrp
Qualified Contrib Hist StructQualifiedContribHistStructGrp
Qualified Contrib OtherQualifiedContribOtherGrp

Real Estate Residential RealEstateResidentialGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution6ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$970,000NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesORIGINAL FMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real Estate CommercialRealEstateCommercialGrp
Real Estate OtherRealEstateOtherGrp
CollectiblesCollectiblesGrp
Food InventoryFoodInventoryGrp
Drugs And Medical SuppliesDrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp
TaxidermyTaxidermyGrp
Historical ArtifactsHistoricalArtifactsGrp
Scientific SpecimensScientificSpecimensGrp
Archaeological ArtifactsArchaeologicalArtifactsGrp
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsfalseReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE M, PART I, LINE 15, COLUMN (B)FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationNUMBER OF CONTRIBUTIONS: THE NUMBER ENTERED IN COLUMN B represents the separate real estate locations CONTRIBUTED DURING THE YEAR.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART III, LINE 1ORGANIZATION'S MISSION: THE MISSION OF THE FOLLOWING THREE WHOLLY OWNED LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANIES ARE AS FOLLOWS: OSU COWBOY GOLF, LLC WAS FORMED PRIMARILY TO SUPPORT THE OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY MEN'S AND WOMEN'S GOLF TEAMS. COWBOY ATHLETIC FACILITIES, LLC WAS FORMED TO OVERSEE CONSTRUCTION ACTIVITIES WITH RESPECT TO IMPROVEMENTS BEING MADE ON REAL PROPERTY OWNED BY ATHLETES AND OTHER ASSOCIATED WITH OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY. OSU COWBOY DINING, LLC FORMED TO PROVIDE FOOD SERVICES TO THE STUDENT ATHLETES AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY.
FORM 990, PART III, LINE 4DOTHER PROGRAM SERVICE ACCOMPLISHMENTS: CLINICS, CAMPS, TOURNAMENTS, AND OTHER RELATED EVENTS ARE PUT ON BY THE CHEERLEADING PROGRAM AND FOOTBALL PROGRAM.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2BUSINESS & FAMILY RELATIONSHIPS: AS REPORTED IN PART VII, GARY CLARK, JASON LEWIS, AND MIKE HOLDER ARE ALL EMPLOYED BY OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY (OSU), A RELATED ORGANIZATION, AND BOTH GARY CLARK AND JOE HALL SERVE ON THE BOARD OF OSU.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINES 6 & 7AMEMBERS/STOCKHOLDERS: OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY (OSU), A RELATED ORGANIZATION, SELECTS THE FOLLOWING BOARD MEMBERS: -THE DIRECTOR OF INTERCOLLEGIATE ATHLETIC AS OSU SHALL SERVE ON THE BOARD OF CAI. -4 BOARD MEMBERS ARE ELECTED FROM NOMINEES RECOMMENDED BY THE DIRECTOR OF INTERCOLLEGIATE ATHLETICS OF OSU. NOMINEES SHALL BE DONORS TO THE ATHLETIC PROGRAM OF OSU OR MEMBERS OF THE OSU ATHLETIC ASSOCIATES OF THE OSU FOUNDATION. -1 DIRECTOR APPOINTED BY THE BOARD OF REGENTS OF OSU. -THE VICE PRESIDENT OF UNIVERSITY RELATIONS OF OSU.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BFORM 990 REVIEW: THE FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTING FIRM BASED ON THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND INFORMATION PROVIDED BY THE ACCOUNTANT OF THE ORGANIZATION. A DRAFT OF THE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY APPROPRIATE INTERNAL PERSONNEL PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19GOVERNING DOCUMENT AVAILABILITY: THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdTotal IncomeTotalIncomeAmtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
OSU COWBOY DINING LLC
220 ATHLETICSSTILLWATEROK74078371516309DININGOK$3,244,271$826,133COWBOY ATHL
OSU COWBOY GOLF LLC
1800 S MEMORIAL DRSTILLWATEROK74074204854188GOLF COURSEOK$5,285,222$15,918,189COWBOY ATHL
COWBOY ATHLETIC FACILITIES LLC
220 ATHLETICSSTILLWATEROK74078020669448CONSTRUCTIONOK$691$32,838,508COWBOY ATHL
OSUF HOLDING CO INC
220 ATHLETICSSTILLWATEROK74078731391596CONSTRUCTIONOK$0$0COWBOY ATHL

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITYBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1408 WHITEHURSTAddressLine1Txt
CitySTILLWATERCityNm
State AbbreviationOKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP74078ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN731383996EIN
Primary ActivitiesUNIVERSITYPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateOKLegalDomicileStateCd
Controlled OrganizationfalseControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Unrelated Org Txbl Partnership UnrelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BP CAPITAL ENERGY EQUITY FUND II LPBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line18117 PRESTON RD SUITE 260WAddressLine1Txt
CityDALLASCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75225ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN202225907EIN
Primary ActivitiesINVESTMENTPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile Foreign CountryCJLegalDomicileForeignCountryCd
Predominate IncomeEXCLUDEDPredominateIncomeDesc
All Partners C3 SfalseAllPartnersC3SInd
Share Of Total Income$504,388ShareOfTotalIncomeAmt
Disproportionate AllocationsfalseDisproportionateAllocationsInd
UBI Code V-$938,906UBICodeVAmt
General Or Managing PartnerfalseGeneralOrManagingPartnerInd
Ownership0.00000OwnershipPct

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.