FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

GRACELAND COLLEGE CENTER FOR PROF DEV & LIFELONG LEARNING INC: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
GRACELAND COLLEGE CENTER FOR PROF DEV & LIFELONG LEARNING INC (EIN 43-1685651)
Tax period
2020-06-01 to 2021-05-31
Filed
2022-04-12
IRS object ID
202201039349300100
Schema version
2020v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-04-12T22:33:41-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-05-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN430765316PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RUBINBROWN LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11200 MAIN STREET SUITE 1000AddressLine1Txt
CityKANSAS CITYCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP64105ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-06-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN431685651EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GRACELAND COLLEGE CENTER FOR PROF DEV &BusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2LIFELONG LEARNING INCBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlGRACBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9133623900PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16900 SQUIBB RDAddressLine1Txt
CityMISSIONCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP66202ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonABBY SITZMANNPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone9133623900PhoneNum
Signature2022-04-12SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstABBYPersonFirstNm
Person LastSITZMANNPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKIMBERLY A RYANPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00829977PTIN
Phone8164721122PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer0TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerABBY SITZMANNPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16900 SQUIBB RDAddressLine1Txt
CityMISSIONCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP66202ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$23,435,260GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.SKILLPATH.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1994FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionLIFELONG PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT AND CONTINUING EDUCATION FOR ADULTSActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent5VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee187TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,182,593CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$37,948,127PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$20,362,788CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$13,171PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$7,684CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$2,190,652PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,277,917CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$40,151,950PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$22,830,982CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$4,467,217CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$16,385,366PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$9,489,660CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$30,429,149PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$6,885,160CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$46,814,515PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$20,842,037CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$6,662,565PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,988,945CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$16,670,287TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$18,867,328TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$13,531,223TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$13,739,319TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$3,139,064NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$5,128,009NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionLIFELONG PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT AND CONTINUING EDUCATION FOR ADULTSMissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$11,579,141ExpenseAmt
Grant$4,467,217GrantAmt
Revenue$21,606,042RevenueAmt
DescTHE ORGANIZATION PRESENTED APPROXIMATELY 8,780 SEMINARS TO PARTICIPANTS FOR CONTINUING EDUCATION AND PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT.AS A RESULT OF THE GOVERNMENT MANDATED COVID-19 RESTRICTIONS AND CLOSURES BEGINNING APRIL 2020, THE CENTER EXPERIENCED A SIGNIFICANT DECREASE IN REVENUE. AT THE SAME TIME, MANAGEMENT MADE CHANGES TO THE BUSINESS MODEL IN ORDER TO MANAGE EXPENSES AND STILL DELIVER TRAINING IN A SAFE, VIRTUAL ENVIRONMENT.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$11,579,141TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficeYes (1)ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document415IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee187EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountYes (1)ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Foreign CountryASForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryCAForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryUKForeignCountryCd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member5IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ABBY SITZMANNBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone9133623900PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16900 SQUIBB ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityMISSIONCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP66202ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (18 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd
BOB ACKERLEY
CHAIRMAN5.002.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SAM SMALLDON
BOARD MEMBER1.001.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SUE BEVINGTON
BOARD MEMBER2.006.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PATRICIA DRAVES
BOARD MEMBER3.5070.00Yes (X)$0$253,622$63,548
KAREN JEWELL
BOARD MEMBER2.0020.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID SIDDALL
BOARD MEMBER11.0047.00Yes (X)$0$122,160$8,227
MIKE WILEY
BOARD MEMBER1.0012.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JENNIFER BARRINGTON
VP - DIGITAL MARKETING50.00$149,863$0$9,893Yes (X)
KORTNEY CLARK
VP - TRAINING OPERATIONS50.00$145,131$0$7,720Yes (X)
MICHELE MARKEY
CEO50.00$221,919$0$8,880Yes (X)
ABBY SITZMANN
CFO50.00$183,172$0$7,898Yes (X)
MELANIE WILSON - UNTIL 5621
SALES MANAGER40.00$220,877$0$6,292Yes (X)
TERI BECKMAN
DIRECTOR - ELEARNING SOLUTIONS40.00$159,399$0$3,710Yes (X)
BRIAN CHANCE - UNTIL 111720
SOFTWARE ARCHITECT40.00$151,952$0$8,450Yes (X)
DIANA EDGECOMB
CONTROLLER40.00$140,865$0$9,066Yes (X)
LISA KRAUSE - UNTIL 51721
LEARNING & DEVELOPMENT CONSULTANT40.00$140,688$0$3,529Yes (X)
VITO CENTONZE
DIRECTOR - AS40040.00$137,683$0$9,770Yes (X)
CAMERON BISHOP - UNTIL 42020
FORMER CEO0.00$428,248$0$5,799Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,079,797TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$375,782TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$152,782TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K19IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (1)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$1,182,593GovernmentGrantsAmt
Total Contributions$1,182,593TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT AND CONTDesc
Business611430BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$20,362,788TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$20,362,788RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$20,362,788TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$7,684TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$7,684ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$638,941RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$519,784RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$119,157RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$119,157TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$119,157ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$1,243,254GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$84,494CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,158,760TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,158,760RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$22,830,982TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$21,521,548RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$126,841ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,467,217TotalAmt
Program Services$4,467,217ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,067,916TotalAmt
Program Services$390,603ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$677,313ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,313,490TotalAmt
Program Services$2,309,155ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,004,335ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$49,099TotalAmt
Program Services$17,961ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$31,138ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,490,259TotalAmt
Program Services$545,138ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$945,121ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$568,896TotalAmt
Program Services$208,102ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$360,794ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$28,097TotalAmt
Management And General$28,097ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$67,669TotalAmt
Management And General$67,669ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$179,523TotalAmt
Management And General$179,523ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$976,473TotalAmt
Program Services$882,783ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$93,690ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$64,381TotalAmt
Management And General$64,381ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$780,216TotalAmt
Program Services$183,041ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$597,175ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$294,918TotalAmt
Management And General$294,918ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,975TotalAmt
Management And General$5,975ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,137,654TotalAmt
Program Services$2,137,654ProgramServicesAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$266,112TotalAmt
Management And General$266,112ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,061,972TotalAmt
Management And General$1,061,972ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$99,169TotalAmt
Management And General$99,169ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
TEMPORARY LABOR$317,149$167,822$149,327
CREDIT CARD FEES$249,094$249,094
LICENSES AND MEMBERSHIP$88,577$88,577
CORPORATE RESTRUCTURE$54,228$19,835$34,393

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$213,953TotalAmt
Program Services$736ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$213,217ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$20,842,037TotalAmt
Program Services$11,579,141ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,262,896ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,863,056BOYAmt
EOY$5,262,768EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,047,735BOYAmt
EOY$1,303,906EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$327,990BOYAmt
EOY$252,496EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$835,377BOYAmt
EOY$431,759EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$16,660,721LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$7,339,380LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,056,095BOYAmt
EOY$9,321,341EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,540,034BOYAmt
EOY$1,112,465EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$1,182,593EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,670,287BOYAmt
EOY$18,867,328EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,260,443BOYAmt
EOY$2,233,385EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,353,080BOYAmt
EOY$3,588,234EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,917,700BOYAmt
EOY$2,500,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$5,417,700EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,531,223BOYAmt
EOY$13,739,319EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,139,064BOYAmt
EOY$5,128,009EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,139,064BOYAmt
EOY$5,128,009EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,670,287BOYAmt
EOY$18,867,328EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,988,945ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year$1,182,593CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,182,593TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$71,642,647CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$65,762,488CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$61,079,136CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$41,249,071CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$21,606,042CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$261,339,384TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$71,642,647CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$65,762,488CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$61,079,136CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$41,249,071CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$22,788,635CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$262,521,977TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$262,521,977PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$444,265CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$462,747CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$555,975CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$631,405CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$646,625CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,741,017TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$444,265CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$462,747CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$555,975CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$631,405CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$646,625CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,741,017TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$72,086,912CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$66,225,235CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$61,635,111CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$41,880,476CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$23,435,260CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$265,262,994TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.98970PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.99180PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.01030InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.00820InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,658,229OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$2,658,229BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,477,784OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,153,072DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,324,712BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,596,636OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,416,200DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,180,436BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,975,544OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,232,011DepreciationAmt
Book Value$743,533BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$952,528OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$538,097DepreciationAmt
Book Value$414,431BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$9,321,341TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescEMPLOYEE RETENTION CREDIT RECEIVABLEDesc
Book Value$1,182,593BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$1,182,593TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPAYCHECK PROTECTION PROGRAM LOANSDesc
Amt$5,417,700Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$5,417,700TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$23,435,260TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$604,278OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$604,278RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$22,830,982RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$22,830,982TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$21,446,315TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$604,278OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$604,278ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$20,842,037ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$20,842,037TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RENTAL EXPENSES 519,784. COST OF GOODS SOLD 84,494.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RENTAL EXPENSES 519,784. COST OF GOODS SOLD 84,494.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (3 entries)

RegionRegionTxtOfficesOfficesCntEmployeeEmployeeCntType Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxtSpecific Services ProvidedSpecificServicesProvidedTxtRegion Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmt
NORTH AMERICA00PROGRAM SERVICESLIFELONG PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT FOR ADULTS$3,281
EUROPE (INCLUDING ICELAND & GREENLAND)00PROGRAM SERVICESLIFELONG PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT FOR ADULTS$2,702
EAST ASIA AND THE PACIFIC00PROGRAM SERVICESLIFELONG PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT FOR ADULTS$5,972
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$11,955SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$11,955TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign Corp0TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp Ownership0ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest Co0PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign Partnership0ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART III ACCOUNTING METHOD:FormAndLineReferenceDesc

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records Maintained0GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GRACELAND UNIVERSITYBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11 UNIVERSITY PLACEAddressLine1Txt
CityLAMONICityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP50140ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Recipient EIN420707114RecipientEIN
Cash Grant$4,467,217CashGrantAmt
Purpose Of GrantGRANTS MADE TO GRACELAND UNIVERSITY, LAMONI, IOWA, A FULLY ACCREDITED 501(C)(3) EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTION. FUNDS ARE USED TO FURTHER THE EDUCATIONAL MISSION OF THE UNIVERSITY. RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN THE ENTITIES MAKES IT POSSIBLE TO ASSURE THAT FUNDS ARE USED IN FURTHERANCE OF THE MISSIONS.PurposeOfGrantTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Severance PaymentYes (1)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgYes (1)CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgYes (1)CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (9 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
CAMERON BISHOP - UNTIL 42020
FORMER CEO$329,007$0$52,083$0$47,158$0$3,063$0$2,736$0$434,047$0$0$0
PATRICIA DRAVES
BOARD MEMBER$0$253,622$0$0$0$0$0$4,438$0$59,110$0$317,170$0$0
MICHELE MARKEY
CEO$207,007$0$9,844$0$5,068$0$1,743$0$7,137$0$230,799$0$0$0
MELANIE WILSON - UNTIL 5621
SALES MANAGER$101,574$0$118,102$0$1,201$0$0$0$6,292$0$227,169$0$0$0
ABBY SITZMANN
CFO$174,077$0$7,425$0$1,670$0$606$0$7,292$0$191,070$0$0$0
TERI BECKMAN
DIRECTOR - ELEARNING SOLUTIONS$150,436$0$7,875$0$1,088$0$591$0$3,119$0$163,109$0$0$0
BRIAN CHANCE - UNTIL 111720
SOFTWARE ARCHITECT$141,999$0$0$0$9,953$0$1,313$0$7,137$0$160,402$0$0$0
JENNIFER BARRINGTON
VP - DIGITAL MARKETING$142,102$0$6,328$0$1,433$0$2,185$0$7,708$0$159,756$0$0$0
KORTNEY CLARK
VP - TRAINING OPERATIONS$138,195$0$5,712$0$1,224$0$928$0$6,792$0$152,851$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 3THE CEO'S PAY IS SET ANNUALLY BY THE BOARD BASED ON A RECOMMENDATION OF THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE (COMPOSED OF INDEPENDENT MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BOARD).
PART I, LINE 4ASEVERANCE PAYMENTS DURING 2020 WERE MADE TO CAMERON BISHOP FOR $301,295.
PART I, LINE 5CERTAIN OFFICERS AND CERTAIN KEY EMPLOYEES PARTICIPATE IN AN INCENTIVE PLAN THAT IS BASED ON MULTIPLE METRICS INCLUDING THE MANAGEMENT OF CONTROLLABLE EXPENSES RELATIVE TO REVENUE. THERE IS A CAP ON THE INCENTIVE AMOUNT AS WELL AS A THRESHOLD PERFORMANCE STANDARD THAT MUST BE MET BEFORE ANY INCENTIVE IS EARNED. CERTAIN EMPLOYEES PARTICIPATE IN AN INCENTIVE/COMMISSION PLAN THAT IS BASED ON THE ACHIEVEMENT OF GOALS RELATED TO THE SALES OF GROUP TRAINING.
PART I, LINE 6CERTAIN OFFICERS AND CERTAIN KEY EMPLOYEES PARTICIPATE IN AN INCENTIVE PLAN THAT IS BASED ON MULTIPLE METRICS INCLUDING THE MANAGEMENT OF CONTROLLABLE EXPENSES RELATIVE TO REVENUE. THERE IS A CAP ON THE INCENTIVE AMOUNT AS WELL AS A THRESHOLD PERFORMANCE STANDARD THAT MUST BE MET BEFORE ANY INCENTIVE IS EARNED. CERTAIN EMPLOYEES PARTICIPATE IN AN INCENTIVE/COMMISSION PLAN THAT IS BASED ON THE ACHIEVEMENT OF GOALS RELATED TO THE SALES OF GROUP TRAINING.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6CORPORATION HAS ONE SOLE MEMBER - GRACELAND UNIVERSITY, LAMONI, IOWA, A 501(C)(3) CORPORATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AGRACELAND UNIVERSITY OF LAMONI, IOWA, A 501(C)(3) CORPORATION, IS THE SOLE MEMBER. THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY SELECTS THE BOARD MEMBERS OF THE CENTER.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY THE ORGANIZATION'S INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTING FIRM, REVIEWED INTERNALLY, AND THEN MADE AVAILABLE TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTERS WHO ARE THEN ASKED TO REVIEW THE FORM 990. THE DIRECTORS MAY SUBMIT QUESTIONS ABOUT THE INFORMATION IN THE 990 TO THE CFO OR THE PRESIDENT. ANY QUESTIONS RECEIVED ARE APPROPRIATELY RESPONDED TO PRIOR TO THE FINALIZATION AND TIMELY FILING OF THE FORM 990 WITH THE IRS. ON AN AS NEEDED BASIS, THE CFO MAY CONSULT WITH THE ORGANIZATION'S ACCOUNTING FIRM AND/OR OUTSIDE LEGAL COUNSEL WHEN ADVICE OR COUNSEL IS NEEDED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPROVE ANY CHANGES TO THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. A COPY IS GIVEN TO THE DIRECTORS AND THEY ARE ASKED AT THAT TIME TO PROVIDE A WRITTEN DISCLOSURE AS TO WHETHER THEY OR ANY OF THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS HAVE ENGAGED IN ANY ACTIVITIES THAT ARE OR MAY APPEAR TO BE A CONFLICT OF INTEREST WITH REGARD TO THEIR SERVICE AS A DIRECTOR. ANY REPORTED CONFLICTS OR POTENTIAL CONFLICTS ARE REVIEWED BY THE BOARD TO DETERMINE WHAT ACTION WILL BE TAKEN. THE ORGANIZATION IS ALSO SMALL ENOUGH TO KNOW WHO THEIR VENDORS ARE AND ARE ABLE TO DETERMINE IF THERE APPEARS TO BE ANY CONFLICTS OF INTEREST WITH A GIVEN VENDOR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEWS AND ESTABLISHES THE TOTAL COMPENSATION FOR THE OFFICERS. THE BOARD UTILIZES ADVICE FROM AN INDEPENDENT THIRD PARTY COMPENSATION CONSULTING FIRM AS NEEDED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19ALL SUCH DOCUMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. DOCUMENTS ARE PROVIDED EITHER IN AN ELECTRONIC FORMAT OR IN HARD COPY DEPENDING ON THE PREFERENCE OF THE REQUESTING PARTY. THE 990 IS ALSO AVAILABLE THROUGH INDEPENDEDNT WEBSITES SUCH AS GUIDESTAR.ORG.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GRACELAND UNIVERSITYBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11 UNIVERSITY DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityLAMONICityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP50140ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN420707114EIN
Primary ActivitiesACCREDITED UNIVERSITYPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateIALegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity StatusLINE 2PublicCharityStatusTxt
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GRACELAND UNIVERSITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transaction TypeBTransactionTypeTxt
Involved$4,467,217InvolvedAmt
Method Of Amount DeterminationCASHMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt