COPA HEALTH INC: Form 990, tax year 2021
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- COPA HEALTH INC (EIN 84-4608444)
- Tax period
- 2021-10-01 to 2022-09-30
- Filed
- 2023-08-15
- IRS object ID
- 202322279349304657
- Schema version
- 2021v4.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule L
- Schedule O
- Schedule R
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2023-08-15T07:28:45-00:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2022-09-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 822851604 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | SECHLER MORGAN CPAS PLLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2418 W BARROW DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CHANDLER | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85224 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2021-10-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 844608444 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | COPA Health Inc | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | COPA | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 4809693800 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 924 N Country Club Drive | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Mesa | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85201 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | SHARAREH NAJAFI-PIEPR | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 4809693800 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2023-08-15 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | SHARAREH | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | NAJAFI-PIEPR | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | KRISTINA MORGAN CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01370742 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6022302700 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2023-08-15 | PreparationDt |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 3 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2021 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2023-04-26 12:10:37Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | SHARAREH NAJAFI-PIEPR | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 924 N Country Club Drive | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Mesa | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85201 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $71,120,337 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | COPAHealth.org | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 2020 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | AZ | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | Inspire health, hope and happiness by delivering world class solutions to individuals, families and communities through assistance with complex medical, behavioral, and long-term needs. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 13 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 12 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 2341 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 13 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $105,561 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $91,254 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $100,758 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $61,996,011 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $70,778,235 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $0 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $327,193 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $134,467 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $62,323,204 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $71,013,460 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $37,900 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $59,035 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $57,634,301 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $58,926,952 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $281,337 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $4,311,919 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $5,444,561 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $61,984,120 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $64,430,548 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $339,084 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $6,582,912 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $18,343,427 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $38,712,144 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $9,287,530 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $23,053,916 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $9,055,897 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $15,658,228 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | We inspire health, hope and happiness by delivering world class solutions to individuals, families and communities. Our primary services include housing, employment, day program, In-home supports and counseling for individuals with complex medical, behavioral and long-term care needs. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $53,913,988 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $59,035 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $70,772,118 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | COPA Health, Inc. Copa was created to provide centralized management, control, oversight and other general administrative support services to Marc Community Resources, Inc. Marc and Partners in Recovery, LLC PIR, both 501c3 entities. While Marc and PIR focus solely on world class delivery of clinical interventions, medical treatment, and social determinants of health programs and supports collectively referred to as integrated healthcare, Copa provides all of the back-office support functions and administrative expertise that are critical to Marcs and PIRs success. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $53,913,988 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (true) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | false | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | false | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | false | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | false | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | Yes (true) | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (true) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (true) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (true) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | false | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | false | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | false | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | false | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (true) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | false | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | false | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | false | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | Yes (true) | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | false | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | false | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | false | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (true) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (true) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | Yes (true) | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | false | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 11 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 2341 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | false | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | false | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | false | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | false | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | false | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 13 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 12 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | Yes (true) | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | false | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | false | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | false | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (true) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (true) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | CA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Martin Quintana | PersonNm |
| Phone | 4809693800 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 924 N Country Club Drive | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Mesa | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85201 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sharareh Najafi-Piper | |||||||||
| CEO | 040.00 | 010.00 | Yes (X) | $528,208 | $0 | $31,667 | |||
| Darwyn Chern | |||||||||
| Chief Medical Officer | 040.00 | $301,212 | $0 | $29,747 | Yes (X) | ||||
| John Moore | |||||||||
| CFO | 040.00 | 010.00 | Yes (X) | $252,974 | $0 | $60,236 | |||
| Shalini Tharani | |||||||||
| Psychiatrist | 040.00 | $273,695 | $0 | $9,823 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Francisco Neufeld | |||||||||
| Psychiatrist | 040.00 | $239,654 | $0 | $40,846 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Arashdeep Gill | |||||||||
| Psychiatrist | 040.00 | $239,614 | $0 | $20,724 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Winona Belmonte | |||||||||
| Psychiatrist | 040.00 | $242,711 | $0 | $16,128 | Yes (X) | ||||
| John Sarris | |||||||||
| Psychiatrist | 040.00 | $228,863 | $0 | $26,136 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Don J Fowls | |||||||||
| Chair | 002.00 | 012.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| David Day | |||||||||
| Vice Chair / Treasurer | 002.00 | 012.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Deborah Elliott | |||||||||
| Secretary | 002.00 | 012.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Wilford A Cardon | |||||||||
| Immediate Past Chair | 002.00 | 012.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Jon Scott Williams | |||||||||
| Director | 002.00 | 012.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Brian Middleton | |||||||||
| Director | 002.00 | 012.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Chris Schneck | |||||||||
| Director | 002.00 | 012.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Brian Kotsur | |||||||||
| Director | 002.00 | 012.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Holly Williams | |||||||||
| Director | 002.00 | 012.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Diane Hough | |||||||||
| Director | 002.00 | 012.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| A Melvin McDonald | |||||||||
| Director | 002.00 | 012.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Abraham Barton | |||||||||
| Director | 002.00 | 012.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Craig A Cardon | |||||||||
| Director | 002.00 | 012.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Paul Barnes | |||||||||
| Director 12/31/21 | 002.00 | 010.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $2,306,931 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $235,307 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 51 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | false | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Custom Storage Inc dba cStor | |||||
| 7975 N Hayden Road Suite A105 | Scottsdale | AZ | 85258 | Email security | $279,953 |
| Mountain West Series of Lockton Companies LLC | |||||
| 14850 N Scottsdale Rd Ste 225 | Scottsdale | AZ | 85254 | Cyber Liability licensing | $153,368 |
| Greenberg Traurig LLP | |||||
| 2375 East Camelback Rd Ste 800 | Phoenix | AZ | 85016 | Legal Services | $168,680 |
| Steven Wiggs PC | |||||
| 835 W Warner RdSte 101-444 | Gilbert | AZ | 85233 | Legal Services | $167,693 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 7 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Info In Schedule O Part VIII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIIIInd |
| All Other Contributions | $100,758 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $100,758 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Related Party Outsourced Admin Revenue | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $70,778,235 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $70,778,235 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $70,778,235 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $247,461 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $106,877 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $140,584 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $140,584 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $105,561 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $35,023 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | -$6,117 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $71,013,460 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $70,772,118 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $105,561 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $35,023 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $59,035 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $59,035 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,239,933 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,057,592 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $176,965 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $5,376 | FundraisingAmt |
Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $49,530 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $42,403 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $6,912 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $215 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $50,386,136 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $42,722,405 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $7,447,071 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $216,660 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $403,601 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $365,178 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $36,526 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,897 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,082,800 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,789,316 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $278,994 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $14,490 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,764,952 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,406,529 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $340,728 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $17,695 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $495,419 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $255,438 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $235,522 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $4,459 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $125,190 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $64,548 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $59,515 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,127 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fees For Services Prof Fundraising | FeesForServicesProfFundraising |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $639,845 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $329,904 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $304,182 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $5,759 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $211,196 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $112,673 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $97,509 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,014 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,197,498 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $734,581 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $457,843 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $5,074 | FundraisingAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $835,391 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $445,681 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $385,700 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $4,010 | FundraisingAmt |
Royalties RoyaltiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $180,300 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $170,170 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $10,096 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $34 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $813,678 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $638,907 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $173,938 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $833 | FundraisingAmt |
Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $32,834 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $17,517 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $15,159 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $158 | FundraisingAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $542 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $289 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $250 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $3 | FundraisingAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $377,649 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $283,916 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $93,733 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $535,019 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $417,906 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $114,580 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $2,533 | FundraisingAmt |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $64,430,548 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $53,913,988 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $10,235,223 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $281,337 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $872,388 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $163,553 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $276,367 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,219 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,640 | BOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $343,500 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $465,682 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $4,258,798 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $97,490 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,846,477 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,161,308 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,461,898 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,255,705 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,790,334 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,095,088 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $1,600,636 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,736,823 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,968,953 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,343,427 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $38,712,144 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,724,709 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,659,667 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $44,000 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $5,607,791 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,562,821 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,742,458 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,287,530 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $23,053,916 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,055,897 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,658,228 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,055,897 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,658,228 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,343,427 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $38,712,144 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $6,582,912 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Prior Period Adjustments | $31,919 | PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$12,500 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | false | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Supporting Organization509a3 | Yes (X) | SupportingOrganization509a3Ind |
| Supporting Org Type2 | Yes (X) | SupportingOrgType2Ind |
| IRS Written Determination | Yes (X) | IRSWrittenDeterminationInd |
| Supported Organizations | 1 | SupportedOrganizationsCnt |
Supported Org Information SupportedOrgInformationGrp
Supported Organization Name SupportedOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Marc Community Resources Inc | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 860137109 | EIN |
| Organization Type | 10 | OrganizationTypeCd |
| Governing Document Listed | Yes (true) | GoverningDocumentListedInd |
| Support | $59,035 | SupportAmt |
| Other Support | $0 | OtherSupportAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Supported Organizations Total | 1 | SupportedOrganizationsTotalCnt |
| Support Sum | $59,035 | SupportSumAmt |
| Other Support Sum | $0 | OtherSupportSumAmt |
Form990 Sch A Supporting Org Form990SchASupportingOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Listed By Name Governing Doc | Yes (true) | ListedByNameGoverningDocInd |
| Suprt Org No IRS Determination | false | SuprtOrgNoIRSDeterminationInd |
| Supported Org Section C456 | false | SupportedOrgSectionC456Ind |
| Supported Org Not Organized US | false | SupportedOrgNotOrganizedUSInd |
| Organization Change Suprt Org | false | OrganizationChangeSuprtOrgInd |
| Support Non Supported Org | false | SupportNonSupportedOrgInd |
| Payment Substantial Contribtr | false | PaymentSubstantialContribtrInd |
| Loan Disqualified Person | false | LoanDisqualifiedPersonInd |
| Controlled Disqualified Prsn | false | ControlledDisqualifiedPrsnInd |
| Disqualified Prsn Controll Int | false | DisqualifiedPrsnControllIntInd |
| Disqualified Prsn Ownr Int | false | DisqualifiedPrsnOwnrIntInd |
| Excess Business Holdings Rules | false | ExcessBusinessHoldingsRulesInd |
| Excess Business Holdings | false | ExcessBusinessHoldingsInd |
| Contribution Controller | false | ContributionControllerInd |
| Contribution Family | false | ContributionFamilyInd |
| Contribution35 Controlled | false | Contribution35ControlledInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Majority Dir Trst Supported Org | Yes (true) | MajorityDirTrstSupportedOrgInd |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $217,640 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $217,640 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $870,558 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $66,743 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $803,815 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $117,525 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $30,747 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $86,778 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,053,075 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $3,053,075 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $4,161,308 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc |
|---|
| Financial derivatives and other financial products |
| Closely-held equity interests |
Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| Investment in PIR | $15,075,036 | F |
| Investment in Pharmacy Partnership | $20,052 | F |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Program Rltd | $15,095,088 | TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| Deposits | $27,587 |
| Due from Oasis Phase 1 | $3,830 |
| Due from Oasis Phase 2 | $3,830 |
| Due from Marc Foundation | $45,008 |
| Due from Marc Community | $15,888,698 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $15,968,953 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| Federal income taxes | |
| Due to Partners | $10,742,008 |
| Due to Marc Foundation | $450 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $10,742,458 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $71,457,530 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Revenue | $456,570 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $456,570 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $71,000,960 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $71,000,960 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $64,887,118 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $456,570 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $456,570 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $64,430,548 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $64,430,548 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| X 2 | Management believes that it has appropriate support for any tax positions taken, and as such, does not have any uncertain tax positions that are material to the consolidated financial statements. |
| XI 1 | This portion of Sch D is optional when the organization is included in a consolidated audit. The revenues reflected on this line are those attributable to the filing organization within the consolidated audit, pulled from the supplemental schedules, and not the full consolidated audit reported revenues. |
| XI 2d | The following reclassifications were done for the tax return 1 reclassified payroll tax refund of 59,546 from revenue to reduce payroll tax expense, Part IX, Line 10 2 reclassified third party rental expenses of 119,377 to revenue, Part VIII, Line 6b and 3 reclassified intercompany expense of 277,647 to reduce intercompany revenue, Part VIII, Line 2. |
| XII 1 | This portion of Sch D is optional when the organization is included in a consolidated audit. The expenses reflected on this line are those attributable to the filing organization within the consolidated audit, pulled from the supplemental schedules, and not the full consolidated audit reported expenses. |
| XII 2d | The following reclassifications were done for the tax return 1 reclassified payroll tax refund of 59,546 from revenue to reduce payroll tax expense, Part IX, Line 10 2 reclassified third party rental expenses of 119,377 to revenue, Part VIII, Line 6b and 3 reclassified intercompany expense of 277,647 to reduce intercompany revenue, Part VIII, Line 2. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (true) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable
Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Marc Community Resources Inc | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 924 N Country Club Dr | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Mesa | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85201 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Recipient EIN | 860137109 | RecipientEIN |
| IRC Section | 501c3 | IRCSectionDesc |
| Cash Grant | $59,035 | CashGrantAmt |
| Purpose Of Grant | Grant programs | PurposeOfGrantTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 1 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part I Line 2 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | COPA Health is a supporting organization of Marc Community Resources and works closely with them to monitor the use of granted funds. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Form990 Of Other Organizations | Yes (X) | Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (true) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | false | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | false | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | false | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | false | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | Yes (true) | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | false | InitialContractExceptionInd |
| Rebuttable Presumption Proc | false | RebuttablePresumptionProcInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sharareh Najafi-Piper | ||||||
| CEO | $287,566 | $220,819 | $19,823 | $31,667 | $559,875 | |
| John Moore | ||||||
| CFO | $186,751 | $60,000 | $6,223 | $44,180 | $313,210 | $16,056 |
| Darwyn Chern | ||||||
| Chief Medical Officer | $282,226 | $10,334 | $8,652 | $12,247 | $330,959 | $17,500 |
| Shalini Tharani | ||||||
| Psychiatrist | $273,672 | $23 | $9,823 | $283,518 | ||
| Winona Belmonte | ||||||
| Psychiatrist | $242,321 | $390 | $16,128 | $258,839 | ||
| Francisco Neufeld | ||||||
| Psychiatrist | $239,640 | $14 | $17,446 | $280,500 | $23,400 | |
| Arashdeep Gill | ||||||
| Psychiatrist | $239,593 | $21 | $1,224 | $260,338 | $19,500 | |
| John Sarris | ||||||
| Psychiatrist | $217,955 | $4,025 | $6,883 | $12,370 | $254,998 | $13,765 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Part I Line 3 | Related Organization Compensation policy in effect Each year the Board approves the performance goals for the CEO based primarily on the Board approved strategic plan. At the end of the year, the board chair completes a performance evaluation. In addition to the performance evaluation, the board is provided data from the most recent GuideStar Compensation Study and/or credible surveys/studies. The board is provided a five year historical wage analysis that breaks down all of the components of comprehensive compensation. Periodically, the Organization contracts with an independent organization to conduct a formal compensation study to provide the board with benchmark data and provide independent assurances that compensation is reasonable based on IRS guidelines. Finally, the board is provided the breakdown of comprehensive compensation to all officers and key employees that report directly to the CEO. The board convenes to approve compensation that is appropriately comparable per IRS guidelines and consistent with the performance evaluations. |
| Part I Line 4b | The organization made contributions to their Non-Qualified deferred compensation 457b Plan for these employees for the 2021 calendar year Sharareh Najafi-Piper 323, John Moore 6,223, Darwyn Chern 8,652, and John Sarris 6,883. Employer contributions to the Non-Qualified 457b Plan are reported within the employees Form W-2 wages and as such, the employer contributions are reported within Schedule J, Line B iii Other reportable compensation and are not reported in Column C Retirement and other deferred compensation. |
| Part I Line 7 | Non-fixed Payments Discretionary bonuses were given to employees based on their performance reviews, the companys performance, and feasibility. The organization has a committee that reviews all executive compensation through review of comparative data and this compensation is approved by the board in advance of any payments being made. COPA Health Inc. provided bonuses to Sharareh Najafi-Piper 220,819, John Moore 60,000, Darwyn Chern 10,334, Shalini Tharani 23, Winona Belmonte 390, Francisco Neufeld 14, Arashdeep Gill 21, and John Sarris 4,025. |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)
| Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxt | TransactionTransactionAmt | TransactionTransactionDesc | Sharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd |
|---|---|---|---|
| Christian Kotsur | |||
| Relative of board member | $49,530 | Employee-Recovery Coach | false |
| Don Fowls and Associates LLC | |||
| Board member | $114,063 | Strategic Plan/Bus Development | false |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Part IV Line 1 | Christian Kotsur is employed by COPA Health as a Recovery Coach and is related, by the IRS definition of a relative, to Board Member Brian Kotsur. The organization paid wages and benefits of 42,404 and 7,128, respectively. |
| Part IV Line 2 | Don Fowls and Associates, LLC, owned and operated by Don Fowls, Board Chair, worked with CEO providing strategic planning and business development services. The board approved the service and vetted the fees against comparable providers. |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 2 | Board director Wilford A. Cardon and Board director Craig A. Cardon are related, as defined by the IRS definition of a relative. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11b | Copies of the 990 and all related schedules are sent to the Board of Directors for review after being reviewed and approved by the Audit Committee. Any questions the Board might have are directed back to the Chief Financial Officer. The 990 is then discussed at a full board meeting and approved by the Board of Directors. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12c | Enforcing agency policy on conflicts of interest is the responsibility of the Enterprise Risk, Audit, and Finance Committee of the Board of Directors. This committee dedicates one meeting per year to 1 Ensure all conflict of interest statements have been received, 2 Ensure conflicts are fully understood and implications discussed and disposition agreed upon, 3 Ensure that board members with conflicts, if any, follow policy with respect to voting on matters that they may have a conflict with, and 4 Recommend enhancements to existing forms, policies, and training related to conflicts of interest. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15 | Each year, the Board approves the performance goals for the CEO based primarily on the Board approved strategic plan. At the end of the year, the board chair completes a performance evaluation. In addition to the performance evaluation, the board is provided data from the most recent GuideStar Compensation Study and/or credible surveys/studies. The board is provided a five year historical wage analysis that breaks down all of the components of comprehensive compensation. Periodically, the agency contracts with an independent organization to conduct a formal compensation study to provide the board with benchmark data and provide independent assurances that compensation is reasonable based on IRS guidelines. Finally, the board is provided the breakdown of comprehensive compensation to all officers and key employees that report directly to the CEO. The board convenes to approve compensation that is appropriately comparable per IRS guidelines and consistent with the performance evaluations. All components of comprehensive compensation for the CEO, including bonuses to the CEO or officers are approved by the board prior to payments being disbursed. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19 | The Organization will provide in a timely manner, copies of all policies, procedures, annual financial audits, and Forms 990 when requested in writing or in person. |
| Form 990, Part VIII, Line 6a-c | The Organization will provide in a timely manner, copies of all policies, procedures, annual financial audits, and Forms 990 when requested in writing or in person. |
| Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 | Tax/Book Difference in Debt-Financed Rental Depreciation. |
| Form 990, Part XII, Line 2c | The Board of Directors has an Enterprise Risk, Audit, and Finance Committee that is tasked to oversee the consolidated financial statement audit and select the independent auditor. There have been no changes to the selection and oversight process from the prior year. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (6 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marc Community Resources Inc | ||||||||||
| 924 N Country Club Drive | Mesa | AZ | 85201 | 860137109 | Serves mentally ill and I/DD populations | AZ | 10 | 501c3 | COPA Health Inc | Yes (true) |
| Partners in Recovery LLC | ||||||||||
| 924 N Country Club Drive | Mesa | AZ | 85201 | 264681471 | Serving the seriously mentally ill population | AZ | 10 | 501c3 | COPA Health Inc | Yes (true) |
| The Marc Foundation | ||||||||||
| 924 N Country Club Drive | Mesa | AZ | 85201 | 860604565 | Planned Giving | AZ | 12 | 501c3 | COPA Health Inc | Yes (true) |
| Villages at Oasis Park Phase I | ||||||||||
| 924 N Country Club Drive | Mesa | AZ | 85201 | 271838305 | Special needs housing | AZ | 12 | 501c3 | COPA Health Inc | Yes (true) |
| Villages at Oasis Park Phase II | ||||||||||
| 924 N Country Club Drive | Mesa | AZ | 85201 | 273345879 | Special needs housing | AZ | 12 | 501c3 | COPA Health Inc | Yes (true) |
| Advocates for the Disabled | ||||||||||
| 924 N Country Club Drive | Mesa | AZ | 85201 | 860285294 | Assist w/ govt benefits | AZ | 7 | 501c3 | COPA Health Inc | Yes (true) |
Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp
Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Echo Medical Holdings LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 5625 West Bell Road | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Glendale | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85308 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 871167544 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | Pharmacy | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | AZ | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Direct Controlling NA | N/A | DirectControllingNACd |
| Predominant Income Type | Excluded | PredominantIncomeTypeTxt |
| Disproportionate Allocations | false | DisproportionateAllocationsInd |
| General Or Managing Partner | false | GeneralOrManagingPartnerInd |
| Ownership | 0.40000 | OwnershipPct |
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp
Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | TecMarc | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 924 N Country Club Drive | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Mesa | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85201 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 262119128 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | Technical Services | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | AZ | LegalDomicileStateCd |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Marc Community Resources Inc | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Entity Type | C Corp | EntityTypeTxt |
| Controlled Organization | false | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | false | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | Yes (true) | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | false | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | false | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | false | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | false | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | false | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | false | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | false | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | Yes (true) | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | false | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (true) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | false | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | Yes (true) | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (true) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | false | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | false | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (5 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt | Method Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
|---|---|---|
| Marc Community Resources Inc | ||
| b | $59,035 | FMV |
| Partners in Recovery LLC | ||
| l | $35,031,402 | FMV |
| Partners in Recovery LLC | ||
| n | $97,741 | FMV |
| Marc Community Resources Inc | ||
| l | $28,970,580 | FMV |
| Marc Community Resources Inc | ||
| n | $1,971,988 | FMV |
Comments