DREW CHARTER SCHOOL INC: Form 990, tax year 2022
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- DREW CHARTER SCHOOL INC (EIN 58-2528098)
- Tax period
- 2022-07-01 to 2023-06-30
- Filed
- 2024-04-12
- IRS object ID
- 202421039349300612
- Schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule E
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2024-04-12T11:40:26-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2023-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 454084437 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | WARREN AVERETT LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | SIX CONCOURSE PARKWAY SUITE 600 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ATLANTA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30328 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2022-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 582528098 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DREW CHARTER SCHOOL INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | DREW | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 4703551200 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 300 EVA DAVIS WAY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ATLANTA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30317 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | SHANNON LONGINO | PersonNm |
| Person Title | BOARD CHAIR | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 4703551200 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2024-02-12 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | SHANNON | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | LONGINO | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | MEGAN RANDOLPH | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00989558 | PTIN |
| Phone | 7703961100 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2024-02-12 | PreparationDt |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 3 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2022 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2023-04-26 12:10:37Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | SHANNON LONGINO | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 300 EVA DAVIS WAY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ATLANTA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30317 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $50,921,868 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.DREWCHARTERSCHOOL.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1999 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | GA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | SEE SCHEDULE O | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 17 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 17 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 476 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 193 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $41,288,578 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $49,757,047 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $616,757 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $994,583 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $4,646 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $125,287 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $42,561 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $9,396 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $41,952,542 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $50,886,313 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $34,082 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $30,588,488 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $29,881,049 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $7,506,149 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $15,828,152 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $38,094,637 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $45,743,283 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $3,857,905 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $5,143,030 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $34,692,137 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $38,785,625 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $2,279,239 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $1,229,697 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $32,412,898 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $37,555,928 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | DREW CHARTER SCHOOL EDUCATES, NURTURES AND EMPOWERS ALL STUDENTS TO ACHIEVE THEIR FULL POTENTIAL AS PART OF AN EXEMPLARY, INNOVATIVE, AND EQUITY-CENTERED COMMUNITY. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $39,426,629 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $34,082 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | DREW CHARTER SCHOOL SERVES AS A KEY COMPONENT OF THE CRADLE-TO-COLLEGE PIPELINE WITHIN THE HOLISTIC EAST LAKE NEIGHBORHOOD REVITALIZATION. APPRECIATING OUR UNIQUE STATUS AS A MIXED-INCOME SCHOOL, DREW CHARTER SCHOOL'S PRIMARY PURPOSE IS TO PROVIDE AN EXCELLENT EDUCATION TO ALL CHILDREN LIVING IN THE VILLAGES OF EAST LAKE SO THAT EACH STUDENT REACHES HIS OR HER FULL POTENTIAL AND IS LAUNCHED ON A PATHWAY TO HEALTH, IMPACT AND PROSPERITY.DREW CHARTER SCHOOL'S APPROACH IS BASED ON THE BELIEF THAT EVERY CHILD HAS GIFTS AND TALENTS THAT MUST BE DISCOVERED AND NURTURED. ALL STUDENTS ARE CONSISTENTLY ENCOURAGED TO STRIVE TO DO THEIR BEST SO THEY MAY REACH THEIR HIGHEST POTENTIAL. A DREW EDUCATION IS ONE THAT SUPPORTS STRONG INTELLECTUAL, PHYSICAL, SOCIAL, AND EMOTIONAL GROWTH, AND DREW CHARTER SCHOOL STUDENTS ARE EQUIPPED WITH THE KNOWLEDGE, SKILLS, AND PASSION TO CREATE POSITIVE CHANGE IN THE WORLD. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $714,279 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $994,583 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | DURING FISCAL YEAR 2023, DREW CHARTER SCHOOL PROVIDED A VARIETY OF ATHLETIC PROGRAMS AND OTHER EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES TO ITS STUDENTS. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $40,140,908 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | Yes (1) | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 95 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 476 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 17 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 17 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | GA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | DOUGLAS BRYANT | PersonNm |
| Phone | 4703551200 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 300 EVA DAVIS WAY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ATLANTA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30317 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (26 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SHANNON LONGINO | |||||||
| CHAIR | 10.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JONATHAN TUGMAN | |||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JOHN MAJORS | |||||||
| TREASURER | 3.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DEIRDRA GLOVER | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ALTHEA BROUGHTON | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CATHERINE WOODLING | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CYNTHIA KUHLMAN PHD | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DANNY SHOY JR | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| EDWARD JENNINGS JR | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ILHAM ASKIA | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KRISTIN MYERS | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LAURA BOLLMAN | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LILLIAN GIORNELLI | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RODNEY SANDERS | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RONALD ALSTON | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| S GORDON MOORE JR | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| STACEY FRENCH-LEE | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CHARISSE RICHARDSON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF STRATEGY | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $134,228 | $0 | $35,792 | ||
| JULIE KORIAKIN | |||||||
| COO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $118,486 | $0 | $54,488 | ||
| LEONARDO FREYRE | |||||||
| CFO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $146,100 | $0 | $55,660 | ||
| PETER MCKNIGHT | |||||||
| HEAD OF SCHOOL | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $177,796 | $0 | $60,139 | ||
| JULIET KARANJA-PINDER | |||||||
| DEAN OF STUDENTS | 40.00 | $125,458 | $0 | $49,486 | Yes (X) | ||
| KEISHA HANCOCK | |||||||
| DEAN OF ACADEMICS | 40.00 | $125,780 | $0 | $53,122 | Yes (X) | ||
| KENDRICK MYERS | |||||||
| PRINCIPAL, SR ACADEMY | 40.00 | $136,053 | $0 | $55,620 | Yes (X) | ||
| MONISHAE M O'NEILL | |||||||
| PRINCIPAL, ELEM ACADEMY | 40.00 | $140,696 | $0 | $58,631 | Yes (X) | ||
| TANYA SHANNON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF HUMAN RESOURCES | 40.00 | $123,297 | $0 | $61,183 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,227,894 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $484,121 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 12 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTERCONTINENTAL COMMERCIAL SERVICES IN | |||||
| 1110 SATELLITE BLVD STE 403 | SUWANEE | GA | 30024 | CLEANING SERVICES | $496,374 |
| AIOS GROUP LLC | |||||
| 318 CORPORATE PKWY STE 101 | MACON | GA | 31210 | TECHNICAL SERVICES | $452,846 |
| HANDS ON ATLANTA INC | |||||
| 600 MEANS STREET STE 100 | ATLANTA | GA | 30318 | STAFFING SERVICES | $192,525 |
| MAXAIR MECHANICAL INC | |||||
| 814 LIVINGSTON COURT | MARIETTA | GA | 30067 | HVAC SERVICES | $164,611 |
| HEALTHCARE RESOURCES STAFFING | |||||
| 2107 NORTH DECATUR ROAD 256 | DECATUR | GA | 30033 | STAFFING SERVICES | $144,773 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 6 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $41,574,124 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $8,182,923 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $7,116,983 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $49,757,047 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | STUDENT ACTIVITIES | Desc |
| Business | 611710 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $994,583 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $994,583 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $994,583 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $125,287 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $125,287 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $44,951 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $35,555 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $9,396 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $9,396 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $9,396 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $50,886,313 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $994,583 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $134,683 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $34,082 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $34,082 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $863,618 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $728,070 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $135,548 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $21,861,051 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $18,400,718 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,460,333 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,056,872 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,226,901 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $829,971 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,710,906 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,472,361 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $238,545 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $388,602 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $324,332 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $64,270 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $22,493 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $22,493 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $48,825 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $48,825 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,028,477 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,404,406 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $624,071 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $884 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $884 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $51,650 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $21,155 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $30,495 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $531,983 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $457,770 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $74,213 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,023,015 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $9,023,015 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $10,356 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $10,356 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $524,198 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $524,198 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $221,162 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $221,162 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| CLASSROOM SUPPLIES | $932,627 | $932,627 | |
| STUDENT ACTIVITIES | $898,736 | $898,736 | |
| PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMEN | $379,930 | $307,203 | $72,727 |
| OTHER EXPENSES | $147,441 | $147,441 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,375 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $6,375 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $45,743,283 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $40,140,908 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $5,602,375 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $27,317,651 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $32,629,994 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,861,624 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,412,729 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,582,411 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,951,070 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $67,180 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $183,335 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $4,050,811 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $1,442,314 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,863,271 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,608,497 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $34,692,137 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $38,785,625 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,279,239 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,229,697 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,279,239 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,229,697 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $29,328,105 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $35,179,823 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,084,793 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,376,105 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $32,412,898 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $37,555,928 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $34,692,137 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $38,785,625 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $5,143,030 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| School | Yes (X) | SchoolInd |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $27,224,026 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $31,639,831 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $37,898,344 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $41,288,578 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $49,705,045 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $187,755,824 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $27,224,026 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $31,639,831 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $37,898,344 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $41,288,578 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $49,705,045 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $187,755,824 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total170 | $187,755,824 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $48,380 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $74,966 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $4,582 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $47,207 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $170,238 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $345,373 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $188,101,197 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $3,538,472 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.99820 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.99880 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,129,440 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $236,539 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,892,901 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,042,080 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $996,969 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $45,111 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $879,291 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $208,806 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $670,485 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $2,608,497 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $50,921,868 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Revenue | $35,555 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $35,555 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $50,886,313 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $50,886,313 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $45,778,838 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $35,555 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $35,555 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $45,743,283 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $45,743,283 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | DIRECT RENTAL EXPENSES 35,555. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | DIRECT RENTAL EXPENSES 35,555. |
Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Nondiscriminatory Policy Stmt | Yes (1) | NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd |
| Policy Stmt In Brochures Etc | Yes (1) | PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd |
| Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast Media | Yes (1) | PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd |
| Maintain Racial Comp Recs | Yes (1) | MaintainRacialCompRecsInd |
| Maintain Scholarships Recs | 0 | MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of Brochures Etc | Yes (1) | MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of All Sol | Yes (1) | MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd |
| Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts | 0 | DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd |
| Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy | 0 | DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty | 0 | DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd |
| Discriminate Race Schs | 0 | DiscriminateRaceSchsInd |
| Discriminate Race Educ Plcy | 0 | DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts | 0 | DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd |
| Discriminate Race Athlt Prog | 0 | DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd |
| Discriminate Race Other Acty | 0 | DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rcvd | Yes (1) | GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rvkd | 0 | GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd |
| Compliance With Rev Proc7550 | Yes (1) | ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3 | DREW CHARTER SCHOOL'S POLICY ON NONDISCRIMINATION IS PUBLIZIED IN THE ANNUAL PARENT HANDBOOK GIVEN TO ALL PARENTS OF CHILDREN ATTENDING DREW CHARTER SCHOOLAS WELL AS MAINTAINED IN THE SCHOOLS MEDIA CENTER FOR PUBLIC VIEWING. ADDITIONALLY, THE NONDISCRIMINATION POLICY IS INCLUDED IN THE STAFF HANDBOOK GIVEN TO ALL EMPLOYEES OF THE SCHOOL. |
| SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 4 | WE ARE A TUITION-FREE PUBLIC CHARTER SCHOOL. |
| SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 6 | A SIGNIFICANT PORTION OF THE REVENUE IS RECEIVED FROM ATLANTA PUBLIC SCHOOLS AS IS DETAILED IN THE SCHOOL'S CHARTER. FOR FISCAL YEAR 2023, A PORTION OF FUNDING WAS RECEIVED FROM OTHER FEDERAL AND STATE GOVERNMENTS. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | EMPLOYEE BENEVOLENCE | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 185 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $34,082 | CashGrantAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE DREW OPPORTUNITY FUND, THE SCHOOL'S ANNUAL GIVING CAMPAIGN, RAISES FLEXIBLE SUPPORT TO HELP BRIDGE THE GAP BETWEEN PUBLIC FUNDING AND THE COST OF PROVIDING THE UNIQUE AND ENGAGING OPPORTUNITIES THAT MAKE DREW AN INCREDIBLE EDUCATIONAL CONTINUUM FOR OUR STUDENTS, STAFF, AND FAMILIES. IN ADDITION, THESE FUNDS MAY BE USED TO PROVIDE EMERGENCY FINANCIAL SUPPORT TO THOSE IN OUR SCHOOL COMMUNITY. THIS IS INTENDED AS ONE-TIME ASSISTANCE, PRIMARILY PAID DIRECTLY TO THE VENDOR. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (9 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PETER MCKNIGHT | ||||||||||||||
| HEAD OF SCHOOL | $154,546 | $0 | $23,250 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $32,882 | $0 | $27,257 | $0 | $237,935 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LEONARDO FREYRE | ||||||||||||||
| CFO | $140,161 | $0 | $5,939 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $28,973 | $0 | $26,687 | $0 | $201,760 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MONISHAE M O'NEILL | ||||||||||||||
| PRINCIPAL, ELEM ACADEMY | $134,243 | $0 | $6,453 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $29,511 | $0 | $29,120 | $0 | $199,327 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KENDRICK MYERS | ||||||||||||||
| PRINCIPAL, SR ACADEMY | $129,863 | $0 | $6,190 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $26,902 | $0 | $28,718 | $0 | $191,673 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TANYA SHANNON | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF HUMAN RESOURCES | $118,735 | $0 | $4,562 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $31,977 | $0 | $29,206 | $0 | $184,480 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KEISHA HANCOCK | ||||||||||||||
| DEAN OF ACADEMICS | $120,414 | $0 | $5,366 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $33,552 | $0 | $19,570 | $0 | $178,902 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JULIET KARANJA-PINDER | ||||||||||||||
| DEAN OF STUDENTS | $120,594 | $0 | $4,864 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $30,924 | $0 | $18,562 | $0 | $174,944 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JULIE KORIAKIN | ||||||||||||||
| COO | $114,276 | $0 | $4,210 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $26,970 | $0 | $27,518 | $0 | $172,974 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CHARISSE RICHARDSON | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF STRATEGY | $129,507 | $0 | $4,721 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $26,567 | $0 | $9,225 | $0 | $170,020 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp (3 entries)
| Non Cash CheckboxNonCashCheckboxInd | DescDesc | ContributionContributionCnt | Noncash Contributions Rpt F990NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt | Method Of Determining RevenuesMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yes (X) | RENT EXPENSE | 1 | $7,085,861 | FAIR MARKET VALUE |
| Yes (X) | COVID KITS | 1600 | $30,944 | COST |
| Yes (X) | SINGER SERGER MACHINE | 1 | $178 | COST |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form8283 Received | 0 | Form8283ReceivedCnt |
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | 0 | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART I, LINE 1, DESCRIPTION OF ORGANIZATION MISSION: | DREW CHARTER SCHOOL EDUCATES, NURTURES AND EMPOWERS ALL STUDENTS TO ACHIEVE THEIR FULL POTENTIAL AS PART OF AN EXEMPLARY, INNOVATIVE, AND EQUITY-CENTERED COMMUNITY. THE CHARTER SCHOOL EMPLOYS A STEAM (SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY, ENGINEERING, ARTS, AND MATHEMATICS) CURRICULUM WITH INSTRUCTION DELIVERED THROUGH PROJECT-BASED LEARNING. |
| FORM 990, PART III, LINE 4A | DREW CHARTER SCHOOL'S APPROACH IS BASED ON OUR COMMITMENT TO EQUITY, PARTICULARLY THE BELIEF THAT EVERY CHILD HAS GIFTS AND TALENTS THAT MUST BE EXPLORED AND NURTURED. WE BELIEVE IN ENCOURAGING ALL STUDENTS TO REACH THEIR FULL POTENTIAL. A DREW EDUCATION SUPPORTS STRONG INTELLECTUAL, PHYSICAL, SOCIAL, AND EMOTIONAL GROWTH. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | EAST LAKE FOUNDATION HAS THE RIGHT TO APPOINT 50% LESS ONE OF THE BOARD MEMBERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | UPON RECEIPT OF THE COMPLETED CONFLICT OF INTEREST QUESTIONNAIRES DISCUSSED ON PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C, THE DREW CHARTER SCHOOL FINANCE DEPARTMENT WILL REVIEW ALL QUESTIONNAIRES AND SEND TO ALL FINANCE COMMITTEE MEMBERS TO REVIEW. THE PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM, WARREN AVERETT, FINALIZES THE RETURN AND PROVIDES TECHNICAL AND REPORTING ADVICE TO THE FINANCE COMMITTEE TO ENSURE A COMPLETE AND ACCURATE RETURN IS FILED WITH THE IRS. THE FINANCE COMMITTEE WILL REVIEW AND APPROVE THE IRS FORM 990 AND WILL SEND A FINAL DRAFT VERSION TO ALL BOARD MEMBERS AFTER APPROVAL. BOARD MEMBERS WILL THEN REVIEW THE IRS FORM 990 AND SEND ANY COMMENTS TO THE CFO TO BE REVIEWED AND INCORPORATED AS APPROPRIATE IN THE IRS FORM 990. BOARD MEMBERS WILL THEN RECEIVE A FINAL IRS FORM 990 PRIOR TO SUBMISSION TO THE IRS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | ANNUAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST QUESTIONNAIRES ARE SENT BY THE DREW CHARTER SCHOOL FINANCE DEPARTMENT TO ALL BOARD MEMBERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES TO DETERMINE IF ANY RELATIONSHIPS OR TRANSACTIONS EXIST WHICH WOULD GIVE RISE TO A CONFLICT OF INTEREST. BOARD MEMBERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES COMPLETE THE ELECTRONIC QUESTIONNAIRES AND RETURN THEM TO THE DREW FINANCE DEPARTMENT FOR REVIEW. ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ARE REVIEWED AND RESOLVED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE ORGANIZATION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | FOR THE SCHOOL'S PRINCIPAL, THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEWED COMPARABLE SALARIES IN THE ATLANTA MARKET FOR THE SALARY OF THE POSITION BASED ON EXPERIENCE LEVEL AND OTHER FACTORS. ANNUALLY, THE BOARD WILL ENSURE THAT THE SALARY LEVELS OF THE PRINCIPAL AND ALL EMPLOYEES ARE COMPARABLE TO SALARIES IN THE ATLANTA MARKET. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST AND PRESENTED TO THE PUBLIC IN REGULARLY SCHEDULED BOARD OF DIRECTOR MEETINGS OCCURING BI-MONTHLY THROUGHOUT THE YEAR. |
Comments