OKINAWA ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA

Cite this

Plain text OKINAWA ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2013–2023. https://furp.org/org/okinawa-association-of-america-954490174. Retrieved 2026-10-24.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). OKINAWA ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2013–2023]. Retrieved October 24, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/okinawa-association-of-america-954490174

MLA “OKINAWA ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA.” furp.org, tax years 2013–2023, https://furp.org/org/okinawa-association-of-america-954490174. Accessed 24 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-24; covers tax years 2013–2023. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2023 · Form 990 · revenue $105K · expenses $138K · assets $1.5M

EIN
95-4490174
Address
16500 S WESTERN AVE STE 103, GARDENA, CA 90247-4659
Website
WWW.OAAMENSORE.ORG
NTEE code
A23
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
October 2014 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt: reinstated May 15, 2012 after an automatic revocation on April 15, 2012 IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

TO PROMOTE A POSITIVE GROUP IDENTITY, TO CONTRIBUTE TO THE DEVELOPMENT AND APPRECIATION AND MAINTAIN THE TRADITION OF BRINGING IN THE NEW YEAR IN OKINAWA STYLE WITH TRADITIONAL AND SYMBOLIC FOOD AND CEREMONY AND ENTERTAINMENT, USUALLY HAVE ANNUAL BAZAAR FEATURING OKINAWAN MUSIC, DANCE, ARTS AND CRAFTS AND TRADITIONAL FOODS.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 13 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

13 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Victoria Oshiro Nishiuchi PRESIDENT2022-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Aiko Tokunaga VICE PRESIDE2015-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Hiro Tome VICE PRESIDE2022-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Harold Wickersham TREASURER2022-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Hiroshi Yamauchi CFO2015-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Kristin Yamauchi SECRETARY2022-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Robin Arakaki (former) TREASURER2015-2021 Not reported $0 reported 1
Edward Kamiya (former) PRESIDENT2013-2021 Not reported $0 reported 1
Vicky Nishiuchi (former) VICE PRESIDE2013-2021 Not reported $0 reported 1
Helene Shimane (former) SECRETARY2013-2021 Not reported $0 reported 1
Shingi Kuniyoshi (former) PRESIDENT2013-2014 Not reported $0 reported 1
Vicky Hishiuchi (former) VICE PRESIDE2014 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jean Enomoto (former) TREASURER2013-2014 Not reported $0 reported 1

People by year

2023 · 6 people listed · none paid · 2 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
VICTORIA OSHIRO NISHIUCHI PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
AIKO TOKUNAGA VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
HIRO TOME VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
HAROLD WICKERSHAM TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
HIROSHI YAMAUCHI CFO- $0$0$0 $01
KRISTIN YAMAUCHI SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 6 people listed · none paid · 2 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
VICTORIA OSHIRO NISHIUCHI PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
AIKO TOKUNAGA VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
HIRO TOME VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
HAROLD WICKERSHAM TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
HIROSHI YAMAUCHI CFO- $0$0$0 $01
KRISTIN YAMAUCHI SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 6 people listed · none paid · 2 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ROBIN ARAKAKI TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
EDWARD KAMIYA PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
VICKY NISHIUCHI VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
HELENE SHIMANE SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
AIKO TOKUNAGA VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
HIROSHI YAMAUCHI CFO- $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 6 people listed · none paid · 2 employees · 10 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ROBIN ARAKAKI TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
EDWARD KAMIYA PRESIDENT10 $0$0$0 $01
VICKY NISHIUCHI VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
HELENE SHIMANE SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
AIKO TOKUNAGA VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
HIROSHI YAMAUCHI CFO- $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 6 people listed · none paid · 3 employees · 10 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ROBIN ARAKAKI TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
EDWARD KAMIYA PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
VICKY NISHIUCHI VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
HELENE SHIMANE SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
AIKO TOKUNAGA VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
HIROSHI YAMAUCHI CFO- $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 6 people listed · none paid · 3 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
EDWARD KAMIYA PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
VICKY NISHIUCHI VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
AIKO TOKUNAGA VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
HIROSHI YAMAUCHI CFO- $0$0$0 $01
ROBIN ARAKAKI TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
HELENE SHIMANE SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 6 people listed · none paid · 2 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
EDWARD KAMIYA PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
VICKY NISHIUCHI VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
AIKO TOKUNAGA VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
HIROSHI YAMAUCHI CFO- $0$0$0 $01
ROBIN ARAKAKI TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
HELENE SHIMANE SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
2016 · 6 people listed · none paid · 3 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
EDWARD KAMIYA PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
VICKY NISHIUCHI VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
AIKO TOKUNAGA VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
HIROSHI YAMAUCHI CFO- $0$0$0 $01
ROBIN ARAKAKI TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
HELENE SHIMANE SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 6 people listed · none paid · 3 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
EDWARD KAMIYA PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
VICKY NISHIUCHI VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
AIKO TOKUNAGA VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
HIROSHI YAMAUCHI CFO- $0$0$0 $01
ROBIN ARAKAKI TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
HELENE SHIMANE SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 5 people listed · none paid · 2 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHINGI KUNIYOSHI PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
EDWARD KAMIYA VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
VICKY HISHIUCHI VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
JEAN ENOMOTO TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
HELENE SHIMANE SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
2013 · 5 people listed · none paid · 2 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHINGI KUNIYOSHI PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
EDWARD KAMIYA VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
VICKY NISHIUCHI VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
JEAN ENOMOTO TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
HELENE SHIMANE SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Federal grants and contracts

Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.

Fiscal yearGrants and other assistanceContractsAwards
2020$0$02
Largest awards · 0 shown
YearAgencyKindProgramDescriptionObligated

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2024-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$104,909$137,550 $1,483,308$1,188,846 $74,971$0 -2-
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2023-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$131,171$155,007 $1,490,976$1,195,135 $112,280$0 -2-
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2022-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$63,325$119,711 $1,484,690$1,186,241 $46,419$0 -2-
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2021-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$142,193$122,069 $1,573,194$1,272,400 $66,965$0 -210
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2020-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$130,083$158,792 $1,576,517$1,251,862 $129,020$0 -310
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2019-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$58,351$118,814 $1,594,485$1,278,122 $51,651$0 -3-
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2018-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$87,440$145,135 $1,485,060$1,321,359 $66,277$0 -2-
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2017-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$71,358$123,061 $1,359,717$1,358,027 $47,705$0 -3-
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2016-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$85,398$93,775 $1,426,168$1,414,808 $54,273$0 -3-
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2015-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$39,414$116,611 $1,423,150$1,422,510 $47,306$0 -2-
2013 · Form 990 period ending 2014-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$73,261$111,923 $1,508,043$1,508,982 $45,721$223 -2-

Funders of this organization

6 grantors reported grants to this organization, $54,580 in all, tax years 2016 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor Exact 2020 1$20,000 2020$20,000
show
KEIRO SERVICES Public charity Exact 2018 1$12,000 2018$12,000
show
JAPANESE HOME FOR THE AGED Public charity Exact 2017 1$10,000 2017$10,000
show
AMERICAN ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2016 1$6,000 2016$6,000
show
KAYNE ANDERSON CAPITAL ADVISORS FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “Okinawa Association of America”, “OKINAWA ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA” 2022-2024 3$3,500 2024$1,000
show
AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “OKINAWA ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA” 2020-2023 4$3,080 2023$644
show

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
CHINESE-AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF CHINO HILLSCAA23 $82,011$60,352 President$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name
SOCIETY FOR THE PRESERVATION AND PROMOTION OF AFRICAN AMERICAN CULTCAA23 $86,033$72,593 President$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
LOS ANGELES TELUGU ASSOCIATION LATACAA23 $100,525$180,624 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
SACRAMENTO ZOROASTRIAN ASSOCIATIONCAA23 $117,852$127,750 Treasurer$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
HOP SING TONG ASSOCIATION INCCAA23 $92,530$89,110 CEO$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
FILIPO AMERICAN CULTURAL ORGANIZATIONCAA23 $101,272$99,910 Second Director$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
SIKH HERITAGE EDUCATION & CULTURAL ORGANIZATION OF AMERICA INCCAA23 $107,800$53,668 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
YIDDISH ARTS AND ACADEMICS OF N AMERICA INCCAA23 $95,463$26,774 Board Member - Artistic Consultant$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
TAIWANESE CULTURAL AND SPORTS ASSOCIATIONCAA23 $121,986$106,690 President$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
SAN FERNANDO VALLEY CHINESE CULTURAL ASSOCIATIONCAA23 $122,219$109,612 President$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
SAMAHAN FILIPINO AMERICAN PERFORMING ARTS & EDUCATION CENTERCAA23 $86,545$106,809 Artistic Director$9,638 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
JOINT ALUMNI ASSOCIATION OF CHINESE UNIVERSITIES IN NORTHERN CALIFORNICAA23 $123,041$105,700 President$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
CHINESE CULTURAL SOCIETY OF STOCKTON CORPORATIONCAA23 $86,697$35,271 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
FOUNDATION FOR WORLD ARTSCAA23 $113,852$118,367 President$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
LOONG KONG TIEN YEE ASSOCIATION OF OAKLAND INCCAA23 $94,342$80,136 VICE CHAIRMAN$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
SOCIADADE FLORE ASORINACAA23 $101,605$85,336 Marshall$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
SANTA CLARA PARADE OF CHAMPIONSCAA23 $97,358$96,624 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
NATIVE DAUGHTERS OF THE GOLDEN WEST CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INCCAA23 $110,846$92,523 Jr Pst Grd Pres$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
JAYONE K-CULTURE FOUNDATIONCAA23 $100,000$71,500 CEO$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
NORTH ORANGE COUNTY CHINESE CULTURE ASSOCIATIONCAA23 $88,061$73,860 President$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
USA TAICHI CULTURE FOUNDATIONCAA23 $104,659$26,019 CEO$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
ARAB COMMUNITY CENTER FOR INTEGRATION SERVICESCAA23 $86,748$78,098 Interim President$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
API INITIATIVE INCCAA23 $89,934$164,410 PRESIDENT$1,500 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
GNANANANDAA CULTURE CENTERCAA23 $97,969$19,825 CEO$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state
HOLOCAUST REMEMBRANCE FOUNDATION OF THE VALLEYCAA23 $86,392$25,304 Vice President$0 Same NTEE code A23, revenue within 2x, same state

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
THE UCLA FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,850,0006 12018–2023 ARMENIAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE WESTERN REGION
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$1,015,86047 152019–2024 LOS ANGELES TELUGU ASSOCIATION LATA; HOUSE OF PERU; SACO; BALAJI SEVA FOUNDATION INC and 11 more
CALIFORNIA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$362,5003 22009–2024 ARMENIAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE WESTERN REGION; CONNECTING COMPTON
MARIN COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$267,2002 22024–2024 JAPANESE AMERICAN MEMORIAL PILGRIMAGES; TESSAKU
THE SAN DIEGO FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$217,02416 52016–2024 SAMAHAN FILIPINO AMERICAN PERFORMING ARTS & EDUCATION CENTER; HOUSE OF CHINA; SAN DIEGO URBAN WARRIORS; API INITIATIVE INC and 1 more
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$156,89014 82018–2024 HOUSE OF CHINA; ARMENIAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE WESTERN REGION; SAN FERNANDO VALLEY CHINESE CULTURAL ASSOCIATION; FRINGE BENEFITS ALLIANCE and 4 more
CONRAD PREBYS FOUNDATION Private foundation$150,6404 22023–2024 SAN DIEGO URBAN WARRIORS; VANGUARD CULTURE
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING funds this one DAF sponsor$145,9009 52016–2024 YIDDISH ARTS AND ACADEMICS OF N AMERICA INC; VANGUARD CULTURE; HOUSE OF PERU; CHAPTER HOUSE LA and 1 more
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor$110,00010 22016–2024 ARMENIAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE WESTERN REGION; BALAJI SEVA FOUNDATION INC
JAMES IRVINE FOUNDATION Private foundation$100,0002 12010–2011 FOUNDATION FOR WORLD ARTS
LIBERTY HILL FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$81,50011 22015–2023 FRINGE BENEFITS ALLIANCE; ARMENIAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE WESTERN REGION
HUMANITY UNITED Private foundation$75,0001 12022–2022 CHAPTER HOUSE LA
THE CALIFORNIA ENDOWMENT Private foundation$75,0008 22013–2024 SAC CULTURAL HUB MEDIA FOUNDATION; CHAPTER HOUSE LA
BOUJIKIAN FOUNDATION Private foundation$70,0003 12022–2024 ARMENIAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE WESTERN REGION
COMMUNITY PARTNERS DAF sponsor$66,0004 22020–2022 API INITIATIVE INC; CHAPTER HOUSE LA

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2023 · Form 990 · $137,550 spent · pay $82,936 · grants $0 · events $44,410
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $76,827-$76,827- 55.9%
Insurance $14,508$436$14,072- 10.5%
All other expenses $9,187$4,026$5,161- 6.7%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $6,298-$6,298- 4.6%
Payroll taxes $6,109-$6,109- 4.4%
Other (as described)MEMBERSHIP SOFTWARE PROGR $5,225-$5,225- 3.8%
Office expenses $5,190$1,285$3,905- 3.8%
Other (as described)SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS $5,000$5,000-- 3.6%
Other (as described)WOMEN'S CLUB $3,558$3,558-- 2.6%
Fees: accounting $2,760-$2,760- 2.0%
Advertising and promotion $1,557-$1,557- 1.1%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $1,331-$1,331- 1.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $83,268$43,079reported apart
Total$137,550100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $155,007 spent · pay $76,181 · grants $0 · events $47,657
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $76,181-$76,181- 49.1%
Office expenses $21,385$2,817$18,568- 13.8%
All other expenses $17,121$11,390$5,731- 11.0%
Insurance $11,412$290$11,122- 7.4%
Other (as described)ACTIVITIES COMM $8,280$8,280-- 5.3%
Other (as described)SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS $7,500$7,500-- 4.8%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $6,142-$6,142- 4.0%
Other (as described) EventSPECIAL EVENT EXPENSE $5,292$5,292-- 3.4%
Advertising and promotion $1,537-$1,537- 1.0%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $157-$157- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $76,921$42,208reported apart
Total$155,007100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $119,711 spent · pay $73,261 · grants $0 · events $40,715
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $67,516$15,593$51,923- 56.4%
Office expenses $25,662$3,006$22,656- 21.4%
Insurance $8,726$283$8,443- 7.3%
Payroll taxes $5,745$1,723$4,022- 4.8%
Other (as described)SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS $4,700$4,700-- 3.9%
Other (as described)MEMBERSHIP SOFTWARE PROGR $2,988-$2,988- 2.5%
Other (as described)TRANSLATION FEES $1,091-$1,091- 0.9%
Advertising and promotion $1,050-$1,050- 0.9%
All other expenses $850$725$125- 0.7%
Other (as described)MERCHANT FEE DISCOUNTS $703-$703- 0.6%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $680-$680- 0.6%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $67,992$40,035reported apart
Total$119,711100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $122,069 spent · pay $71,061 · grants $0 · events $12,213
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $60,897$12,682$48,215- 49.9%
Office expenses $26,615$3,036$23,579- 21.8%
Payroll taxes $10,164$3,049$7,115- 8.3%
Insurance $8,811$278$8,533- 7.2%
Other (as described)SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS $7,200$7,200-- 5.9%
Other (as described)MEMBERSHIP SOFTWARE PROGR $3,264-$3,264- 2.7%
All other expenses $2,049$1,005$1,044- 1.7%
Other (as described)MERCHANDISE $1,333$1,333-- 1.1%
Advertising and promotion $900$300$600- 0.7%
Other (as described)TRANSLATION FEES $800-$800- 0.7%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $36$18$18- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $104,082$12,177reported apart
Total$122,069100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $158,792 spent · pay $72,013 · grants $33,628 · events $36,570
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $67,835$19,620$48,215- 42.7%
Grants outside the US $33,628$33,628-- 21.2%
Office expenses $19,935$2,738$17,197- 12.6%
Other (as described)UTILITIES $9,133-$9,133- 5.8%
Insurance $8,827$278$8,549- 5.6%
Other (as described)SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS $8,400$8,400-- 5.3%
Payroll taxes $4,178$1,253$2,925- 2.6%
All other expenses $2,524$1,962$562- 1.6%
Other (as described)MEMBERSHIP SOFTWARE PROGR $2,268-$2,268- 1.4%
Other (as described)MERCHANT FEE DISCOUNTS $1,377-$1,377- 0.9%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $1,087$137$950- 0.7%
Advertising and promotion -$400-$400-- -0.3%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $57,591$35,483reported apart
Total$158,792100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $118,814 spent · pay $78,041 · grants $0 · events $73,949
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $72,773$20,690$52,083- 61.2%
Office expenses $18,864$3,150$15,714- 15.9%
Insurance $8,449$347$8,102- 7.1%
Other (as described)SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS $7,000$7,000-- 5.9%
Payroll taxes $5,268$1,580$3,688- 4.4%
Other (as described)PUBLIC OUTREACH $2,500$2,500-- 2.1%
Other (as described)MERCHANDISE $1,064$1,064-- 0.9%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $812$246$566- 0.7%
Advertising and promotion $800$800-- 0.7%
All other expenses $680-$680- 0.6%
Other (as described)VOLUNTEER EXPENSES $604$604-- 0.5%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $117,979$73,137reported apart
Total$118,814100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $145,135 spent · pay $74,988 · grants $0 · events $76,072
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $68,956$68,956-- 47.5%
All other expenses $16,156$4,006$12,150- 11.1%
Insurance $14,566-$14,566- 10.0%
Other (as described)UTILITIES $12,486-$12,486- 8.6%
Office expenses $7,022$5,509$1,513- 4.8%
Other (as described)SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS $6,400$6,400-- 4.4%
Payroll taxes $6,032$6,032-- 4.2%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $4,591-$4,591- 3.2%
Other (as described)KEIRO NO KANSHA $3,387$3,387-- 2.3%
Depreciation and depletion $2,408$2,408-- 1.7%
Fees: accounting $1,425-$1,425- 1.0%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $926$926-- 0.6%
Advertising and promotion $780-$780- 0.5%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $111,633$75,146reported apart
Total$145,135100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $123,061 spent · pay $66,914 · grants $0 · events $52,260
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $61,213$61,213-- 49.7%
Other (as described)GEINOBU EXP $12,758$12,758-- 10.4%
Office expenses $9,810$5,882$3,928- 8.0%
Other (as described)SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS $7,900$7,900-- 6.4%
Insurance $7,164-$7,164- 5.8%
All other expenses $6,890$1,718$5,172- 5.6%
Payroll taxes $5,701$5,701-- 4.6%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $4,749-$4,749- 3.9%
Other (as described)KAJIYAMA EXPENSE $4,354-$4,354- 3.5%
Advertising and promotion $1,609-$1,609- 1.3%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $913$913-- 0.7%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $106,399$51,347reported apart
Total$123,061100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $93,775 spent · pay $50,699 · grants $0 · events $74,835
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $46,520-$46,520- 49.6%
All other expenses $10,995$4,737$6,258- 11.7%
Other (as described)SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS $8,688$8,688-- 9.3%
Insurance $7,827-$7,827- 8.3%
Payroll taxes $4,179-$4,179- 4.5%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $3,939-$3,939- 4.2%
Other (as described)KAJIYAMA EXPENSE $3,887-$3,887- 4.1%
Office expenses $3,683$2,418$1,265- 3.9%
Other (as described)FUNDRAISING $2,770$2,770-- 3.0%
Advertising and promotion $788-$788- 0.8%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $499$499-- 0.5%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $100,939$74,336reported apart
Total$93,775100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $116,611 spent · pay $49,998 · grants $0 · events $54,995
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $45,067-$45,067- 38.6%
All other expenses $19,797$6,824$12,973- 17.0%
Other (as described)UTILITIES $12,266-$12,266- 10.5%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $7,988-$7,988- 6.9%
Other (as described) EventCULTURE EVENT EXPENSES $7,123-$7,123- 6.1%
Other (as described)INSURANCE $6,323-$6,323- 5.4%
Office expenses $6,242-$6,242- 5.4%
Insurance $5,252-$5,252- 4.5%
Payroll taxes $4,931-$4,931- 4.2%
Advertising and promotion $1,524$1,524-- 1.3%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $98-$98- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $73,538$47,774reported apart
Total$116,611100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990 · $111,923 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $21,286
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
All other expenses $44,118$22,512$21,606- 39.4%
Other (as described) EventNEW YEARS PARTY $21,286-$21,286- 19.0%
Other (as described)UTILITIES $14,809-$14,809- 13.2%
Other (as described)BAZAAR EXPENSE $14,281$14,281-- 12.8%
Other (as described)PROPERTY TAX $10,559-$10,559- 9.4%
Fees: accounting $2,050-$2,050- 1.8%
Office expenses $2,032-$2,032- 1.8%
Advertising and promotion $1,668$399$1,269- 1.5%
Fees: other services $800-$800- 0.7%
Information technology $320-$320- 0.3%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $65,325-reported apart
Total$111,923100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.