BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE KENAI PENINSULA
Cite this
Plain text BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE KENAI PENINSULA. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2017–2024. https://furp.org/org/boys-and-girls-club-of-the-kenai-peninsula-943067142. Retrieved 2026-11-02.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE KENAI PENINSULA [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2017–2024]. Retrieved November 2, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/boys-and-girls-club-of-the-kenai-peninsula-943067142
MLA “BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE KENAI PENINSULA.” furp.org, tax years 2017–2024, https://furp.org/org/boys-and-girls-club-of-the-kenai-peninsula-943067142. Accessed 2 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-02; covers tax years 2017–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $4.8M · expenses $10.4M · assets $13.3M
- Also known as
- PENINSULA
- EIN
- 94-3067142
- Address
- 320 S SPRUCE ST, KENAI, AK 99611-7939
- Website
- www.bgckp.org
- NTEE code
- -
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- October 1988 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
TO ENABLE ALL YOUNG PEOPLE, ESPECIALLY THOSE THAT NEED US MOST, TO REACH THEIR POTENTIAL AS PRODUCTIVE, CARING, RESPONSIBLE CITIZENS.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
6 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shanette Wik | Executive Dir. | 2022-2024 | $92,975 | $244,347 | 1 |
| Heather Scholeman (former) | Executive Dir. | 2018-2019 | $41,553 | $106,682 | 1 |
| Rachel Chaffee (former) | Executive Dir. | 2019-2020 | $70,583 | $78,708 | 1 |
| RACHEL chaffee kastner (former) | PRIOR E.D. | 2021 | $71,958 | $71,958 | 1 |
| Heather Schloeman (former) | Executive Dir. | 2017 | $62,649 | $62,649 | 1 |
| Shannette Wik (former) | Executive Dir. | 2021 | $16,556 | $16,556 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
22 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mike Navarre | Director | 2017-2024 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Tim Redder | Treasurer | 2017-2024 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kaarlo Wik | Director | 2017-2024 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kyle Kornelis | Secretary | 2017-2024 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Peter Micciche | Director | 2017-2024 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jeff Dolifka | Vice President | 2018-2024 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Katie Elsner | President | 2022-2024 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ryan Tunseth | Director | 2018-2024 | 2 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Joe Kruse | Director | 2023-2024 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Lela Rosin | Director | 2020-2024 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kristen Lee | Director | 2020-2024 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Chris Hough | Director | 2017-2024 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Shanda Richards | Director | 2024 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Garrett St Clair | Director | 2024 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kat Sorensen | Director | 2024 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Shandra Richards (former) | Director | 2022-2023 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Melodie Allen (former) | Director | 2022 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Craig Wortham (former) | Director | 2018-2021 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Erica Kemp (former) | Director | 2017-2019 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Mike Chenault (former) | Director | 2017-2018 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ron Long (former) | Director | 2017 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Camille Sorensen (former) | Director | 2017 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 16 people listed · 1 paid, $93K · 135 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SHANETTE WIK | Executive Dir. | 40 | $92,975 | $0 | $0 | $92,975 | 1 |
| MIKE NAVARRE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM REDDER | Treasurer | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KAARLO WIK | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHANDA RICHARDS | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KYLE KORNELIS | Secretary | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PETER MICCICHE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF DOLIFKA | Vice President | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATIE ELSNER | President | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RYAN TUNSETH | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JOE KRUSE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GARRETT ST CLAIR | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LELA ROSIN | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KRISTEN LEE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS HOUGH | Director | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KAT SORENSEN | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 14 people listed · 1 paid, $81K · 136 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SHANETTE WIK | Executive Dir. | 40 | $80,903 | $0 | $0 | $80,903 | 1 |
| MIKE NAVARRE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM REDDER | Treasurer | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KAARLO WIK | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHANDRA RICHARDS | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KYLE KORNELIS | Secretary | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PETER MICCICHE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF DOLIFKA | President | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATIE ELSNER | Vice President | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RYAN TUNSETH | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JOE KRUSE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LELA ROSIN | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KRISTEN LEE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS HOUGH | PAST PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 14 people listed · 1 paid, $70K · 169 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SHANETTE WIK | Executive Dir. | 40 | $70,469 | $0 | $0 | $70,469 | 1 |
| MIKE NAVARRE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM REDDER | Vice President | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KAARLO WIK | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHANDRA RICHARDS | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KYLE KORNELIS | Secretary/Treas | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PETER MICCICHE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF DOLIFKA | President | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATIE ELSNER | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RYAN TUNSETH | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MELODIE ALLEN | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LELA ROSIN | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KRISTEN LEE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS HOUGH | PAST PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 13 people listed · 2 paid, $89K · 178 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RACHEL chaffee kastner | PRIOR E.D. | 40 | $71,958 | $0 | $0 | $71,958 | 1 |
| SHANNETTE WIK | Executive Dir. | 40 | $16,556 | $0 | $0 | $16,556 | 1 |
| MIKE NAVARRE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM REDDER | Vice President | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KAARLO WIK | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CRAIG WORTHAM | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KYLE KORNELIS | Secretary/Treas | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PETER MICCICHE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF DOLIFKA | President | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LELA ROSIN | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RYAN TUNSETH | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| KRISTEN LEE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS HOUGH | PAST PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 12 people listed · 1 paid, $71K · 160 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RACHEL CHAFFEE | Executive Dir. | 40 | $70,583 | $0 | $0 | $70,583 | 1 |
| MIKE NAVARRE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM REDDER | Vice President | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KAARLO WIK | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CRAIG WORTHAM | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KYLE KORNELIS | Secretary/Treas | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PETER MICCICHE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF DOLIFKA | President | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LELA ROSIN | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RYAN TUNSETH | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| KRISTEN LEE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS HOUGH | PAST PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 11 people listed · 2 paid, $50K · 157 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HEATHER SCHOLEMAN | Executive Dir. | 40 | $41,553 | $0 | $0 | $41,553 | 1 |
| RACHEL CHAFFEE | Executive Dir. | 40 | $8,125 | $0 | $0 | $8,125 | 1 |
| MIKE NAVARRE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM REDDER | Vice President | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KAARLO WIK | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KYLE KORNELIS | Secretary/Treas | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PETER MICCICHE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF DOLIFKA | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RYAN TUNSETH | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ERICA KEMP | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS HOUGH | President | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 12 people listed · 1 paid, $65K · 162 employees · 72 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HEATHER SCHOLEMAN | Executive Dir. | 40 | $65,129 | $0 | $0 | $65,129 | 1 |
| MIKE NAVARRE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM REDDER | Vice President | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KAARLO WIK | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KYLE KORNELIS | Secretary/Treas | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PETER MICCICHE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF DOLIFKA | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CRAIG WORTHAM | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RYAN TUNSETH | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MIKE CHENAULT | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERICA KEMP | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS HOUGH | President | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 11 people listed · 1 paid, $63K · 148 employees · 185 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HEATHER SCHLOEMAN | Executive Dir. | 40 | $62,649 | $0 | $0 | $62,649 | 1 |
| MIKE NAVARRE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM REDDER | President | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KAARLO WIK | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KYLE KORNELIS | Secretary/Treas | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PETER MICCICHE | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RON LONG | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CAMILLE SORENSEN | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MIKE CHENAULT | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERICA KEMP | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS HOUGH | Vice President | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
2024 · 3 contractors · $5.1M
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| GS CONSTRUCTION INC | SOLDOTNA, AK | CONSTRUCTION | $4,846,197 |
| CHERRY BEKAERT LLP | COLORADO SPRINGS, CO | CONSULTING FEES | $167,000 |
| LAMBE TUTER ASSOCIATES APC | SOLDOTNA, AK | ACCOUNTING | $109,425 |
2023 · 1 contractor · $589K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| G&S CONSTRUCTION INC | SOLDOTNA, AK | CONSTRUCTION | $589,005 |
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2024 · 1 grant to organizations · $6.6M
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $4,752,726 | $10,424,402 | $13,324,519 | $3,177,598 | $3,667,068 | $776,561 | $92,975 | 135 | 50 |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $3,175,057 | $3,204,842 | $9,231,166 | $8,577,510 | $2,420,515 | $508,618 | $85,733 | 136 | 50 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $9,522,095 | $3,088,087 | $8,697,177 | $8,305,318 | $8,686,842 | $521,418 | $76,496 | 169 | 50 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $2,664,894 | $2,502,801 | $2,144,718 | $1,791,841 | $2,072,060 | $422,474 | $76,496 | 178 | 50 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $2,914,389 | $2,710,433 | $1,974,686 | $1,692,102 | $2,379,534 | $458,207 | $70,583 | 160 | 50 |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,783,153 | $1,887,648 | $1,736,477 | $1,429,779 | $1,210,649 | $320,652 | $82,178 | 157 | 50 |
| 2018 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $2,099,482 | $1,953,058 | $1,640,163 | $1,547,283 | $1,473,986 | $461,486 | $70,589 | 162 | 72 |
| 2017 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,999,390 | $1,884,100 | $1,538,783 | $1,400,335 | $1,356,071 | $510,107 | $62,649 | 148 | 185 |
Connected to
Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.
- BGCKP SUPPORT CORPORATION Kenai, AK · 1 person in common (Ryan Tunseth)
Funders of this organization
19 grantors reported grants to this organization, $4,594,327 in all, tax years 2009 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALASKA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2014, 2016-2018, 2020-2024 | 9 | $1,386,789 | 2024 | $312,100 | show |
| RASMUSON FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “Boys and Girls Club of the Kenai Peninsula”, “BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE KENAI PENINSULA”, “Boys and Girls Clubs of the Kenai Peninsula” | 2014-2024 | 18 | $1,191,168 | 2024 | $16,500 | show |
| BOYS & GIRLS CLUBS OF AMERICA | Public charity | Exact | 2010-2021, 2023-2024 | 14 | $773,670 | 2024 | $70,149 | show |
| KPCCC GROUP INC | Public charity | Exact | 2022 | 3 | $350,000 | 2022 | $350,000 | show |
| CENTRAL PENINSULA GENERAL HOSPITAL INC | Public charity | Exact | 2009-2012, 2014, 2016-2020, 2022, 2024 | 12 | $239,600 | 2024 | $20,350 | show |
| SALAMATOF FOUNDATION INC | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE KENAI PENINSULA” | 2024 | 1 | $131,675 | 2024 | $131,675 | show |
| DAILY SERVICE FOUNDATION INC | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE KENAI PENINSULA” | 2020, 2024 | 3 | $125,000 | 2024 | $110,000 | show |
| M J MURDOCK CHARITABLE TRUST | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “BOYS & GIRLS CLUB OF THE KENAI PENINSULA” | 2021 | 1 | $125,000 | 2021 | $125,000 | show |
| NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF POLICE ATHLETIC ACTIVITIES LEAGUES INC | Public charity | Exact | 2010, 2017-2019 | 4 | $106,517 | 2019 | $17,129 | show |
| THE ALBERTSONS COMPANIES FOUNDATION | Public charity | Exact | 2020-2021, 2023-2024 | 4 | $60,000 | 2024 | $15,000 | show |
| GREATER HOUSTON COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2015, 2017, 2019 | 7 | $31,718 | 2019 | $14,564 | show |
| GOOD360 | Public charity | Exact | 2021 | 1 | $27,723 | 2021 | $27,723 | show |
| DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020-2021 | 2 | $11,945 | 2021 | $6,200 | show |
| THE BLACKBAUD GIVING FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2025 | 1 | $11,025 | 2025 | $11,025 | show |
| FOOD RESEARCH & ACTION CENTER INC | Public charity | Exact | 2020 | 1 | $10,000 | 2020 | $10,000 | show |
| NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2023 | 1 | $6,250 | 2023 | $6,250 | show |
| SILICON VALLEY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2015 | 1 | $5,498 | 2015 | $5,498 | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE KENAI PENINSULA” | 2020-2023 | 4 | $499 | 2023 | $82 | show |
| MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2016 | 1 | $250 | 2016 | $250 | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE OLYMPIC PENINSULA | WA | O20 | $3,063,352 | $3,131,868 | CEO | $142,932 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF PASADENA | CA | O23 | $6,265,819 | $5,004,854 | CEO | $177,464 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE BIG ISLAND | HI | O23 | $2,428,752 | $1,925,578 | EXECUTIVE DI | $145,958 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF KENOSHA INC | WI | N31 | $4,287,821 | $4,078,089 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| THE OSHKOSH BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB | WI | O23 | $7,077,090 | $4,367,507 | CEO | $160,700 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| THE BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE BIG BEND INC | FL | O23 | $1,565,040 | $2,318,660 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR - INTER | $155,075 | Similar name, revenue within 5x, similar mission |
| BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE BEMIDJI AREA | MN | O21 | $1,934,336 | $2,234,178 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $101,431 | Similar name, revenue within 5x, similar mission |
| BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE COASTSIDE | CA | O23 | $2,047,189 | $1,538,817 | Executive Dir. | $110,513 | Similar name, revenue within 5x, similar mission |
| BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE PIKES PEAK REGION | CO | O23 | $1,927,781 | $2,006,697 | PRESIDENT/CE | $250,937 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF TROY | MI | Not reported | $1,037,428 | $1,064,992 | CHIEF EXECUT | $149,357 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF ALPENA | MI | Not reported | $1,276,013 | $955,030 | MEMBER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| Boys and Girls Clubs of the | MN | Not reported | $891,079 | $886,221 | Chief Professional Officer (Oct-Mar) | $77,184 | Similar name, revenue within 10x, similar mission |
| BOYS & GIRLS CLUB OF THE PENINSULA | CA | O23 | $39,591,363 | $36,230,515 | CEO | $550,332 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF PEKIN | IL | Not reported | $478,850 | $492,958 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (THRU 7-23) | $56,117 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| BOYS & GIRLS CLUB OF THE HIGHLAND | TX | O50 | $785,678 | $812,677 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $69,920 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| MID-PENINSULA BOYS & GIRLS CLUB INC | CA | Not reported | $258,032 | $763,459 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, similar mission |
| THE BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF BUTLER C | KY | Not reported | $142,090 | $156,555 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| GIRLS CLUB OF THE MID-PENINSULA M N BRADLEY | CA | O22 | $52,921 | $56,819 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $9,000 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE HI- DESERT | CA | O23 | $398,511 | $421,651 | Trustee | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| BOYS & GIRLS CLUB OF THE | NH | Not reported | $351,914 | $345,378 | EXECUTIVE DI | $33,750 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE CAPITAL AREA | KY | Not reported | $131,871 | $70,934 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| THE BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE VICTOR | CA | Not reported | -$222,631 | $181,731 | SECRETARY | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 22 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $10,424,402 spent · pay $1,999,307 · grants $6,622,200 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $6,622,200 | $6,622,200 | - | - | 63.5% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $1,609,971 | $1,502,284 | $106,958 | $729 | 15.4% | |
| Fees: other services | $439,356 | $128,716 | $310,197 | $443 | 4.2% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $287,544 | $283,551 | $3,993 | - | 2.8% |
| Fees: legal | $202,192 | - | $202,192 | - | 1.9% | |
| Other (as described) | FUNDS DEVELOPMENT | $179,953 | $16 | $35,534 | $144,403 | 1.7% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $157,835 | $135,264 | $22,571 | - | 1.5% | |
| Other employee benefits | $150,254 | $135,830 | $13,539 | $885 | 1.4% | |
| Insurance | $132,673 | $84,056 | $48,275 | $342 | 1.3% | |
| Payroll taxes | $129,595 | $117,154 | $11,678 | $763 | 1.2% | |
| Occupancy | $115,442 | $110,645 | $4,056 | $741 | 1.1% | |
| All other expenses | $107,105 | $62,015 | $34,185 | $10,905 | 1.0% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $92,975 | $37,190 | $46,488 | $9,297 | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $51,818 | $40,801 | $8,039 | $2,978 | 0.5% |
| Other (as described) | CONTRACT SERVICES | $44,904 | $44,904 | - | - | 0.4% |
| Information technology | $26,760 | $23,578 | $3,078 | $104 | 0.3% | |
| Travel | $22,173 | $8,055 | $14,118 | - | 0.2% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $18,649 | $9,101 | $7,573 | $1,975 | 0.2% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $16,512 | $14,927 | $1,488 | $97 | 0.2% | |
| Office expenses | $16,491 | $9,315 | $7,137 | $39 | 0.2% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $123,268 | - | reported apart | |||
| Total | $10,424,402 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $3,204,842 spent · pay $1,903,785 · grants $0 · events $104,054
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $1,533,216 | $1,399,138 | $123,948 | $10,130 | 47.8% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $389,352 | $376,235 | $13,111 | $6 | 12.1% |
| Fees: other services | $169,203 | $136,405 | $26,095 | $6,703 | 5.3% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $152,288 | $126,410 | $25,878 | - | 4.8% | |
| Other employee benefits | $133,284 | $117,305 | $14,086 | $1,893 | 4.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $122,835 | $108,109 | $12,982 | $1,744 | 3.8% | |
| All other expenses | $107,075 | $49,818 | $41,550 | $15,707 | 3.3% | |
| Occupancy | $106,227 | $89,602 | $14,137 | $2,488 | 3.3% | |
| Other (as described) | CONTRACT SERVICES | $103,721 | $90,279 | $13,442 | - | 3.2% |
| Insurance | $91,342 | $72,154 | $19,188 | - | 2.9% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $85,733 | $25,720 | $47,153 | $12,860 | 2.7% | |
| Other (as described) | DUES & SUBSCRIPTIONS | $57,082 | $45,925 | $10,457 | $700 | 1.8% |
| Other (as described) | EQUIPMENT | $47,215 | $4,659 | $42,231 | $325 | 1.5% |
| Pension plan contributions | $28,717 | $25,274 | $3,035 | $408 | 0.9% | |
| Travel | $27,168 | $24,468 | $1,789 | $911 | 0.8% | |
| Information technology | $22,615 | $17,073 | $5,214 | $328 | 0.7% | |
| Office expenses | $16,224 | $10,736 | $5,108 | $380 | 0.5% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $11,545 | $3,786 | $6,395 | $1,364 | 0.4% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $129,451 | $104,054 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $3,204,842 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $3,088,087 spent · pay $1,740,462 · grants $0 · events $123,607
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $1,413,845 | $1,261,191 | $149,948 | $2,706 | 45.8% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $399,521 | $369,643 | $12,865 | $17,013 | 12.9% |
| Fees: other services | $299,817 | $70,944 | $228,873 | - | 9.7% | |
| Other (as described) | CONTRACT SERVICES | $134,551 | $73,749 | $60,802 | - | 4.4% |
| All other expenses | $118,382 | $72,106 | $36,522 | $9,754 | 3.8% | |
| Other employee benefits | $116,795 | $100,635 | $15,048 | $1,112 | 3.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $111,936 | $96,449 | $14,422 | $1,065 | 3.6% | |
| Occupancy | $90,788 | $42,867 | $47,835 | $86 | 2.9% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $84,691 | $58,631 | $26,060 | - | 2.7% | |
| Insurance | $78,951 | $20,606 | $58,077 | $268 | 2.6% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $76,496 | $22,949 | $42,073 | $11,474 | 2.5% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $63,840 | $21,635 | $40,557 | $1,648 | 2.1% |
| Other (as described) | DUES & SUBSCRIPTIONS | $48,557 | $37,740 | $7,680 | $3,137 | 1.6% |
| Pension plan contributions | $21,390 | $18,430 | $2,756 | $204 | 0.7% | |
| Information technology | $15,175 | $7,051 | $8,124 | - | 0.5% | |
| Travel | $13,352 | $7,101 | $6,251 | - | 0.4% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $193,079 | $123,607 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $3,088,087 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $2,502,801 spent · pay $1,658,845 · grants $0 · events $50,758
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $1,328,870 | $1,187,909 | $134,799 | $6,162 | 53.1% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $341,881 | $327,530 | $5,231 | $9,120 | 13.7% |
| Payroll taxes | $123,442 | $106,021 | $15,536 | $1,885 | 4.9% | |
| Other employee benefits | $104,490 | $89,743 | $13,151 | $1,596 | 4.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $83,900 | $82,229 | $1,671 | - | 3.4% | |
| All other expenses | $81,383 | $46,626 | $19,252 | $15,505 | 3.3% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $78,104 | $45,948 | $25,164 | $6,992 | 3.1% |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $76,496 | $19,124 | $42,073 | $15,299 | 3.1% | |
| Occupancy | $60,016 | $54,916 | $5,100 | - | 2.4% | |
| Other (as described) | CONTRACT SERVICES | $51,532 | $50,773 | $519 | $240 | 2.1% |
| Other (as described) | WORK COMP INSURANCE | $45,941 | $39,457 | $5,782 | $702 | 1.8% |
| Insurance | $42,733 | - | $42,733 | - | 1.7% | |
| Fees: other services | $33,198 | $21,491 | $11,264 | $443 | 1.3% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $25,547 | $21,942 | $3,215 | $390 | 1.0% | |
| Information technology | $18,350 | $11,925 | $5,909 | $516 | 0.7% | |
| Travel | $6,918 | $4,044 | $2,874 | - | 0.3% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $180,847 | $50,758 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $2,502,801 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $2,710,433 spent · pay $1,755,561 · grants $0 · events $65,349
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $1,405,946 | $1,295,413 | $93,427 | $17,106 | 51.9% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $385,870 | $376,418 | $9,007 | $445 | 14.2% |
| Payroll taxes | $137,698 | $122,489 | $12,303 | $2,906 | 5.1% | |
| All other expenses | $135,880 | $99,715 | $22,874 | $13,291 | 5.0% | |
| Other employee benefits | $107,453 | $95,585 | $9,601 | $2,267 | 4.0% | |
| Other (as described) | equipment | $96,492 | $96,492 | - | - | 3.6% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $71,816 | $69,818 | $1,998 | - | 2.6% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $71,144 | $40,444 | $20,860 | $9,840 | 2.6% |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $70,583 | $18,033 | $38,497 | $14,053 | 2.6% | |
| Other (as described) | CONTRACT SERVICES | $60,707 | $57,177 | $3,530 | - | 2.2% |
| Occupancy | $56,924 | $53,524 | $3,400 | - | 2.1% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $33,881 | $30,139 | $3,027 | $715 | 1.3% | |
| Fees: other services | $29,547 | $25,910 | $3,637 | - | 1.1% | |
| Insurance | $22,063 | $6,942 | $15,121 | - | 0.8% | |
| Information technology | $18,326 | $15,749 | $2,514 | $63 | 0.7% | |
| Travel | $6,103 | $5,742 | $316 | $45 | 0.2% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $92,226 | $65,349 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $2,710,433 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $1,887,648 spent · pay $1,287,494 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $1,205,316 | $1,074,598 | $117,687 | $13,031 | 63.9% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $260,416 | $257,748 | $2,668 | - | 13.8% |
| Other (as described) | OTHER EXPENSES | $84,404 | $27,355 | $10,301 | $46,748 | 4.5% |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $82,178 | $3,666 | $74,138 | $4,374 | 4.4% | |
| All other expenses | $58,434 | $43,048 | $14,633 | $753 | 3.1% | |
| Travel | $50,636 | $40,969 | $7,491 | $2,176 | 2.7% | |
| Other (as described) | DUES & SUBSCRIPTIONS | $36,159 | $29,879 | $3,332 | $2,948 | 1.9% |
| Other (as described) | BAD DEBT | $29,403 | $28,000 | - | $1,403 | 1.6% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $24,408 | $23,331 | $1,077 | - | 1.3% | |
| Fees: other services | $19,460 | $17,361 | $1,898 | $201 | 1.0% | |
| Insurance | $13,947 | $10,901 | $3,046 | - | 0.7% | |
| Occupancy | $12,600 | $7,641 | $4,959 | - | 0.7% | |
| Information technology | $10,287 | $7,715 | $2,526 | $46 | 0.5% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $230,846 | - | reported apart | |||
| Total | $1,887,648 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990 · $1,953,058 spent · pay $1,328,300 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $1,040,770 | $955,394 | $83,426 | $1,950 | 53.3% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $300,518 | $297,194 | $3,229 | $95 | 15.4% |
| Other employee benefits | $91,304 | $78,887 | $12,417 | - | 4.7% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER EXPENSES | $88,433 | $24,268 | $1,600 | $62,565 | 4.5% |
| Payroll taxes | $86,607 | $74,828 | $11,779 | - | 4.4% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $70,589 | $3,962 | $66,627 | - | 3.6% | |
| Occupancy | $42,085 | $38,685 | $3,400 | - | 2.2% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $39,030 | $33,722 | $5,308 | - | 2.0% | |
| All other expenses | $36,037 | $20,478 | $9,100 | $6,459 | 1.8% | |
| Travel | $34,845 | $27,218 | $7,627 | - | 1.8% | |
| Other (as described) | CONTRACT SERVICES | $29,522 | $29,295 | $227 | - | 1.5% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $24,873 | $21,633 | $3,240 | - | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | DUES & SUBSCRIPTIONS | $21,319 | $19,170 | $2,149 | - | 1.1% |
| Insurance | $20,010 | $15,840 | $4,170 | - | 1.0% | |
| Fees: other services | $18,502 | $16,820 | $1,682 | - | 0.9% | |
| Information technology | $8,614 | $7,244 | $1,370 | - | 0.4% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $148,390 | - | reported apart | |||
| Total | $1,953,058 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990 · $1,884,100 spent · pay $1,271,626 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $1,003,330 | $944,732 | $57,988 | $610 | 53.3% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $280,068 | $278,590 | $1,478 | - | 14.9% |
| Other employee benefits | $94,383 | $72,110 | $22,106 | $167 | 5.0% | |
| Payroll taxes | $81,711 | $73,088 | $8,576 | $47 | 4.3% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER EXPENSES | $69,637 | $21,893 | $2,210 | $45,534 | 3.7% |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $62,649 | $10,547 | $52,102 | - | 3.3% | |
| All other expenses | $62,408 | $42,373 | $15,797 | $4,238 | 3.3% | |
| Occupancy | $50,790 | $47,390 | $3,400 | - | 2.7% | |
| Other (as described) | CONTRACT SERVICES | $37,391 | $37,391 | - | - | 2.0% |
| Pension plan contributions | $29,553 | $22,756 | $6,797 | - | 1.6% | |
| Travel | $29,335 | $24,320 | $5,015 | - | 1.6% | |
| Insurance | $26,353 | $22,406 | $3,947 | - | 1.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $25,284 | - | $25,284 | - | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | DUES & SUBSCRIPTIONS | $22,495 | $20,627 | $1,868 | - | 1.2% |
| Information technology | $8,713 | $7,353 | $1,360 | - | 0.5% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $127,784 | - | reported apart | |||
| Total | $1,884,100 | 100% |
Federal grants and contracts
Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.
| Fiscal year | Grants and other assistance | Contracts | Awards |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | $4,675,000 | $0 | 1 |
| 2020 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Largest awards · 1 shown
| Year | Agency | Kind | Program | Description | Obligated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | Rural Utilities Service | Grant or other assistance | COMMUNITY FACILITIES LOANS AND GRANTS 10.766 | CF CONGRESSIONALLY DIRECTED GRANTS | $4,675,000 |
State business registration
- BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE KENAI PENINSULA AK, Nonprofit Corporation, Good Standing, formed 1988-01-25
The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.
Comments