HUME LAKE CHRISTIAN CAMPS INC
Cite this
Plain text HUME LAKE CHRISTIAN CAMPS INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile. https://furp.org/org/hume-lake-christian-camps-inc-941251111. Retrieved 2026-11-01.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). HUME LAKE CHRISTIAN CAMPS INC [Nonprofit organization profile]. Retrieved November 1, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/hume-lake-christian-camps-inc-941251111
MLA “HUME LAKE CHRISTIAN CAMPS INC.” furp.org, https://furp.org/org/hume-lake-christian-camps-inc-941251111. Accessed 1 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-01. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
- EIN
- 94-1251111
- Address
- 5545 E HEDGES AVE, FRESNO, CA 93727-2223
- NTEE code
- -
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- November 1949 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Church
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
No people listed on this organization's e-filed returns.
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.
Finances
No e-filed returns loaded for this organization yet.
Funders of this organization
34 grantors reported grants to this organization, $13,175,644 in all, tax years 2010 to 2025; the 25 largest shown (all 34). Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHRISTIAN COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2010-2024 | 15 | $3,693,052 | 2024 | $170,155 | show |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2017-2024 | 8 | $3,490,879 | 2024 | $26,350 | show |
| NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2012-2024 | 13 | $2,155,997 | 2024 | $202,650 | show |
| VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020-2023 | 4 | $1,545,500 | 2023 | $6,000 | show |
| DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2017-2024 | 8 | $412,471 | 2024 | $98,495 | show |
| ERICKSON FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “HUME LAKE CHRISTIAN CAMPS” | 2020-2025 | 6 | $327,984 | 2025 | $15,500 | show |
| ORANGE COUNTY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2014-2015, 2017 | 3 | $320,000 | 2017 | $190,000 | show |
| TED AND JOYCE SMITH FAMILY FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “Hume Lake Christian Camps” | 2013, 2018-2021, 2023 | 6 | $225,500 | 2023 | $3,000 | show |
| FOUNDATION SOURCE 002100 INC | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “HUME LAKE CHRISTIAN CAMPS INC” | 2022-2024 | 3 | $211,800 | 2024 | $50,000 | show |
| HALL FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “HUME LAKE CHRISTIAN CAMPS” | 2020-2023 | 4 | $210,000 | 2023 | $10,000 | show |
| THE 1791 FOUNDATION INC | Public charity | Exact | 2010-2011, 2013, 2015, 2017-2022 | 10 | $144,927 | 2022 | $9,746 | show |
| CEC FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “HUME LAKE CHRISTIAN CAMPS” | 2010-2011, 2020 | 3 | $113,200 | 2020 | $50,000 | show |
| KERN COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2017, 2020 | 2 | $71,000 | 2020 | $50,000 | show |
| STEINERT FAMILY FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “HUME LAKE CHRISTIAN CAMPS” | 2017-2018 | 2 | $65,000 | 2018 | $40,000 | show |
| THE ROTARY FOUNDATION OF ROTARY INTERNATIONAL | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2017 | 1 | $31,000 | 2017 | $31,000 | show |
| SILICON VALLEY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020 | 1 | $25,000 | 2020 | $25,000 | show |
| GODS GIFT | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “HUME LAKE CHRISTIAN CAMPS” | 2016-2017 | 2 | $18,000 | 2017 | $8,000 | show |
| AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022-2023 | 2 | $16,571 | 2023 | $6,664 | show |
| HISPANIC MINISTRY CENTER INC | Public charity | Exact | 2024 | 1 | $15,000 | 2024 | $15,000 | show |
| BRASSFIELD FAMILY FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “HUME LAKE CHRISTIAN CAMPS” | 2021 | 1 | $15,000 | 2021 | $15,000 | show |
| MCCAIN FAMILY FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “HUME LAKE CHRISTIAN CAMPS” | 2010-2024 | 15 | $13,308 | 2024 | $500 | show |
| AMERICAN ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022 | 1 | $11,600 | 2022 | $11,600 | show |
| FORGOOD INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020 | 1 | $9,296 | 2020 | $9,296 | show |
| FAITHQUEST MISSIONS | Public charity | Exact | 2020 | 1 | $7,872 | 2020 | $7,872 | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “HUME LAKE CHRISTIAN CAMPS INC” | 2020-2023 | 4 | $6,809 | 2023 | $1,558 | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Not reported: this organization has no e-filed return loaded, so there is nothing to compare.
Who funds organizations like this
Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.
The full list · all similar organizations
Federal grants and contracts
Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.
| Fiscal year | Grants and other assistance | Contracts | Awards |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| 2015 | $0 | $29,430 | 1 |
Largest awards · 1 shown
| Year | Agency | Kind | Program | Description | Obligated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | Department of State | Contract | ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT CONSULTING SERVICES 541611 | AWARD FOR TRAINING SERVICES INL GUATEMALA. IGF::OT::IGF | $29,430 |
Comments