CAPSTONE LEGACY FOUNDATION STOREHOUSE INC
Cite this
Plain text CAPSTONE LEGACY FOUNDATION STOREHOUSE INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2020–2022. https://furp.org/org/capstone-legacy-foundation-storehouse-inc-900601275. Retrieved 2026-10-27.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). CAPSTONE LEGACY FOUNDATION STOREHOUSE INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2020–2022]. Retrieved October 27, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/capstone-legacy-foundation-storehouse-inc-900601275
MLA “CAPSTONE LEGACY FOUNDATION STOREHOUSE INC.” furp.org, tax years 2020–2022, https://furp.org/org/capstone-legacy-foundation-storehouse-inc-900601275. Accessed 27 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-27; covers tax years 2020–2022. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2022 · Form 990 · revenue $450K · expenses $4K · assets $451K
- EIN
- 90-0601275
- Address
- 900 W VALLEY RD STE 203, WAYNE, PA 19087-1852
- Website
- www.capstonelegacy.org
- NTEE code
- T111
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- March 2012 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (supporting organization) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Supporting organization, type i
- Principal officer
- Nancy H Hansen (its 2024 Form 990-N)
- Form 990-N e-postcards
- 1 filed, 2024 (organizations with gross receipts normally $50,000 or less file this instead of a full Form 990) IRS data ↗
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
Supporting organization as defined by IRC, supporting the mission of Capstone Legacy Foundation,Inc. TIN 20-3752969
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 7 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
7 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nancy H Hansen | Chairman CEO Director | 2020-2022 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Thomas W Keyser | Chief Financial Office | 2020-2022 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Merrill R Steiner | Secretary and Director | 2020-2022 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Robert Claiborne | Director | 2020-2022 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Mary Anne Hatch | Director | 2022 | Not reported | $0 reported | 2 |
| George Meschter | Director | 2022 | Not reported | $0 reported | 2 |
| Edward C Mcbride (former) | Treasurer and Director | 2020-2021 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
People by year
2022 · 6 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NANCY H HANSEN | Chairman CEO Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MERRILL R STEINER | Secretary and Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROBERT CLAIBORNE | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| THOMAS W KEYSER | Chief Financial Office | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| GEORGE MESCHTER | Director | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARY ANNE HATCH | Director | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2021 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nancy H Hansen | Chairman and CEO | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Merrill R Steiner | Secretary and Director | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Edward McBride | Treasurer and Director | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Robert Claiborne | Director | 6 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Thomas Keyser | Chief Financial Officer | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2020 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nancy H Hansen | Chairman and CEO | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Merrill R Steiner | Secretary and Director | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Edward McBride | Treasurer and Director | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Robert Claiborne | Director | 6 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Thomas Keyser | Chief Financial Officer | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
State business registration
- Capstone Legacy Foundation Storehouse, Inc. PA, Domestic Nonprofit Corporation, Current, formed 2010-07-12
The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $450,000 | $4,211 | $451,208 | $451,208 | $450,000 | $0 | - | 0 | - |
| 2021 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| - | $50 | $5,419 | $5,419 | - | - | - | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| - | $185,499 | $5,469 | $5,469 | - | - | - | - | - |
Connected to
Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.
- CAPSTONE LEGACY FOUNDATION INC Wayne, PA · 6 people in common (George Meschter, Mary Anne Hatch, Merrill R Steiner) · related organization (Schedule R)
Funders of this organization
1 grantor reported grants to this organization, $5,400 in all, tax years 2016 to 2016. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LET FREEDOM RING INC | Public charity | Exact | 2016 | 1 | $5,400 | 2016 | $5,400 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WISSAHICKON FOUNDATION | PA | T11 | $348,942 | $413,710 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CAMPHILL SOLTANE FOUNDATION | PA | T11 | $426,907 | $968,756 | PRESIDENT, EX-OFFICIO THRU FEB 2025 | $96,104 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PROVIDENCE ANIMAL CENTER FOUNDATION | PA | T11 | $537,433 | $225,854 | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | $199,797 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DBS FOUNDATION HOLDINGS | PA | T11 | $424,886 | $258,756 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| BRADFORD CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | PA | T11 | $708,891 | $593,967 | CFO | $239,041 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MONTGOMERY COUNTY FOUNDATION | PA | T11 | $642,818 | $691,410 | DISTRIBUTION COMMITTEE MEM | $0 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FRATERNAL ORDER OF POLICE LODGE 5 CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | PA | T11 | $303,626 | $386,402 | PRESIDENT | $248,824 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FRIENDS OF THE PITTSBURGH FISHER HOUSE INC | PA | T11 | $412,325 | $146,580 | BOARD CHAIRMAN | $0 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FUND FOR GIRARD COLLEGE | PA | T11 | $312,757 | $639,131 | CFO (TO 11/2024) | $259,017 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CHRISTIAN LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT AFRICA | PA | T11 | $298,004 | $414 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HOWARD HANNA FOUNDATION | PA | T11 | $451,322 | $394,931 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| 216 SOMERSET COMPANY | PA | T11 | $256,448 | $200,867 | MEMBER | $248,571 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HAROLD ABEL AND IRS T ABEL FAMILY FOUNDATION | PA | T11 | $292,314 | $156,331 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PRESIDENTS ATHLETIC CONFERENCE | PA | T11 | $572,785 | $514,693 | PAC Commissioner | $182,574 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FRIENDS OF SHIRATI | PA | T11 | $435,277 | $254,721 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| TUFF FUND | PA | T11 | $375,881 | $488,573 | Executive Director | $0 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FITELSON TRUST FBO SUNY DOWNSTATE MEDICAL CENTER | PA | T11 | $470,021 | $462,527 | TRUSTEE | $56,885 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| THE GOODELL PROJECT | PA | T11 | $352,369 | $400,322 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SIRMAY ELIZABETH R-CRUT | PA | T11 | $344,761 | $365,923 | TRUSTEE | $72,321 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ASHBROOK D SNELBAKER TUW 47WO64010 | PA | T11 | $229,687 | $245,402 | TRUSTEE | $25,619 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x, same state |
| STAND TOGETHER FOUNDATION INC | WI | T11 | $381,110 | $295,612 | GGBCF CFO (THRU APR 2025) | $157,819 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x |
| SPECIAL K RANCH FOUNDATION INC | MT | T11 | $688,117 | $472,782 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x |
| HOPE HARBOR FOUNDATION INC | OK | T11 | $232,833 | $408,128 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x |
| SERTOMA CENTERS MY LIFE FOUNDATION INC | TN | T11 | $658,968 | $443,219 | CHAIR | $0 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x |
| RICHCROFT FOUNDATION INC | MD | T11 | $404,983 | $0 | CEO | $356,922 | Same NTEE code T11, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2022 · Form 990 · $4,211 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Insurance | $3,912 | $1,799 | $1,174 | $939 | 92.9% | |
| Other (as described) | Bank Fees | $299 | - | $299 | - | 7.1% |
| Total | $4,211 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990EZ · $50 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $50 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $50 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990EZ · $185,499 spent · pay $0 · grants $185,499 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grants and similar amounts paid | $185,499 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $185,499 | 100% |
Comments