86 HUNGER FOUNDATION
Cite this
Plain text 86 HUNGER FOUNDATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2022–2023. https://furp.org/org/86-hunger-foundation-874314547. Retrieved 2026-11-02.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). 86 HUNGER FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2022–2023]. Retrieved November 2, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/86-hunger-foundation-874314547
MLA “86 HUNGER FOUNDATION.” furp.org, tax years 2022–2023, https://furp.org/org/86-hunger-foundation-874314547. Accessed 2 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-02; covers tax years 2022–2023. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2023 · Form 990 · revenue $111K · expenses $63K · assets $69K
- EIN
- 87-4314547
- Address
- 769 MONROE ST, EUGENE, OR 97402-5135
- Website
- https://www.86hunger.org
- NTEE code
- K30
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- July 2022 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
It is 86 Hunger's Mission to provide low-barrier support for food insecure and hungry residents of Lane County
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 5 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
5 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corey Prunier | Vice President | 2022-2023 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Tricia Mckeever | Treasurer | 2022-2023 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Harrison Bernard | Secretary | 2022-2023 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ericka Thessen | President | 2022-2023 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Tabitha Abbott | Treasurer | 2022-2023 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2023 · 5 people listed · none paid · 4 employees · 40 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COREY PRUNIER | Vice President | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TRICIA MCKEEVER | Treasurer | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| HARRISON BERNARD | Secretary | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERICKA THESSEN | President | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TABITHA ABBOTT | Treasurer | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 5 people listed · none paid · 2 employees · 35 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COREY PRUNIER | Vice President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TRICIA MCKEEVER | Treasurer | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| HARRISON BERNARD | Secretary | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERICKA THESSEN | President | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TABITHA ABBOTT | Treasurer | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $111,303 | $63,348 | $69,022 | $69,022 | $111,117 | $0 | - | 4 | 40 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $70,359 | $49,618 | $21,604 | $21,604 | $70,314 | $0 | - | 2 | 35 |
Funders of this organization
5 grantors reported grants to this organization, $54,813 in all, tax years 2022 to 2023. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OREGON COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2023 | 1 | $20,000 | 2023 | $20,000 | show |
| PAYPAL CHARITABLE GIVING FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2023 | 1 | $13,913 | 2023 | $13,913 | show |
| MARIE LAMFROM CHARITABLE FOUNDATION 091898 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “86 HUNGER FOUNDATION” | 2023 | 1 | $11,250 | 2023 | $11,250 | show |
| DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2023 | 1 | $6,000 | 2023 | $6,000 | show |
| REED FAMILY FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “86 HUNGER FOUNDATION” | 2022-2023 | 2 | $3,650 | 2023 | $2,000 | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PIZZA FOR UKRAINE | OR | K30 | $197,773 | $3,904 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ACCORDING TO HIS WORD OUTREACH MINISTRY | OR | K30 | $95,830 | $95,240 | Director | $30,000 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| NORTH UMPQUA HOLIDAY FOOD & GIFT PROGRAM | OR | K30 | $63,500 | $60,318 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MCK PDX INC | OR | K30 | $196,430 | $190,562 | DIRECTOR | $51,000 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SALEM HARVEST | OR | K30 | $197,110 | $156,598 | Executive Director | $82,080 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| NORTH SANTIAM GLEANERS | OR | K30 | $172,811 | $227,060 | COORDINATOR | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GRESHAM FARMERS MARKET ASSOCIATION INC | OR | K30 | $141,699 | $98,665 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ST VINCENT DE PAUL SOCIETY OF THE DALLES | OR | K30 | $186,388 | $131,470 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| TRAVIS FREDERICKS BLOCKING OUT HUNGER FOUNDATION INC | AL | K30 | $194,734 | $116,958 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| FOOD SOURCE FOUNDATION | WA | K30 | $70,610 | $18,112 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| BACKWOODS FOUNDATION | WA | K30 | $99,847 | $66,204 | Program Director | $13,145 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| POWER OF ONE FOUNDATION | NV | K30 | $182,783 | $327,254 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| FAKS FOUNDATION | CA | K30 | $71,830 | $67,736 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| MCNEESE KIDS FOUNDATION | TX | K30 | $196,792 | $198,921 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| FOUNDATION DINNERS | OH | K30 | $160,319 | $185,586 | EXECUTIVE DI | $25,000 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| UP 2 US FOUNDATION | MD | K30 | $70,601 | $134,708 | Co-Founder & Director of Operations and Board Member | $21,641 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| GUIDED PATH FOUNDATION | CA | K30 | $99,114 | $97,910 | CEO | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| SYED BARI FOUNDATION INC | IL | K30 | $120,647 | $139,271 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| THE 14 FOUNDATION INC | OK | K30 | $154,805 | $63,201 | V PRES TREAS | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| JOSEPH AND LESLIE CARR FOUNDATION | MA | K30 | $82,425 | $80,117 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| LIGHTHOUSE HARVEST FOUNDATION | OH | K30 | $85,358 | $123,748 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| GIVING FROM THE HEART FOUNDATION | CA | K30 | $73,370 | $30,291 | Founder & CEO | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| FRIENDLY FRIDGE FOUNDATION INC | NY | K30 | $199,506 | $187,302 | PRESIDENT | $6,240 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| BARE NECESSITIES FOUNDATION INC | MD | K30 | $144,184 | $129,699 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| NU3 FOUNDATION INC | FL | K30 | $126,347 | $23,601 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2023 · Form 990 · $63,348 spent · pay $43,514 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $39,559 | $13,054 | $26,505 | - | 62.4% | |
| Information technology | $6,058 | $480 | $5,394 | $184 | 9.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $3,955 | $1,305 | $2,650 | - | 6.2% | |
| Other (as described) | Taxes & Licenses | $3,871 | - | $3,871 | - | 6.1% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $3,044 | $3,044 | - | - | 4.8% | |
| Other (as described) | Program Supplies | $1,846 | $1,846 | - | - | 2.9% |
| Office expenses | $1,468 | - | $1,015 | $453 | 2.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,150 | - | $1,150 | - | 1.8% | |
| Other (as described) | Vehicle Expenses | $1,139 | $1,139 | - | - | 1.8% |
| Insurance | $875 | - | $875 | - | 1.4% | |
| Other (as described) | Contract & Professional | $232 | - | $232 | - | 0.4% |
| Advertising and promotion | $127 | - | - | $127 | 0.2% | |
| Interest | $24 | - | $24 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $63,348 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $49,618 spent · pay $38,287 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $35,090 | $11,697 | $23,393 | - | 70.7% | |
| Office expenses | $4,152 | - | $4,152 | - | 8.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $3,197 | - | $3,197 | - | 6.4% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $2,033 | $2,033 | - | - | 4.1% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,970 | - | $1,970 | - | 4.0% | |
| Other (as described) | Food Prep Supplies | $1,003 | $1,003 | - | - | 2.0% |
| Other (as described) | Background Checks | $986 | - | $986 | - | 2.0% |
| Insurance | $605 | - | $605 | - | 1.2% | |
| Other (as described) | Licences and Training | $582 | - | $582 | - | 1.2% |
| Total | $49,618 | 100% |
Comments